Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Asphodel Inn 2 stars

380 Race Course Road, Lavender, 218702 Singapore, Singapore

#391 of 450 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.0
    Basic accommodation if you are after a short stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt strongly of smoking when we arrived. Bathroom was basic but adequate.

    The room had all the basics such as private ensuite, windows, tv and free WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was uncomfortable. One would look forward to a cosy bed after a tiring day.

    The location is fantastic. Close to Farrer Park MRT station. Also reasonable eateries in the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    2.5
    very poor hotel. would have considered other hotels in chinatown with this price & better comforts
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - online room price is actually higher than published rack rates. - bathroom is very dirty and door is full of gunk and cannot be locked properly. - room is very poorly designed electrical outlets. only 2 at bedside while there was none on the coffee table for boiling water or notebook power source.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Staff were on the ball helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is a little tired and the cleanliness of the bathroom left something to be desired. This was our second choice property in the area and twice the price of our first choice with poorer cleanliness. Location was good.

    Staff were on the ball helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.9
    Most un-pleasant and way below expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff was most unhelpful. Wanted a deposit for everything. Room did not have iron or hair dryer. telephone was not working. Bathroom windows were dirty Pillows were not clean. WIFI password didnt work. It was a most awful place I have ever booked via Booking.com. Absolute dirt-hole.

    There was nothing to like. This property was such a badly managed place, that I was surprised that how it got on your list of recommended hotels. It looks like you guys are not doing your proper due-diligence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea & coffee packets provided in the room are of poor quality. Extra sugar sachets were not provided.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent location very quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    Dusty Rooms, Affordable Price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dusty. When we stayed for 2 nights, there were some bugs around so we asked the staff to clean up the room. Staff's response was prompt, but the one working for night shift was quite unfriendly. The soundproofing was quite bad, you would hear lots of disruption in the corridor.

    Location wise, the place is not that bad. Accommodation in Singapore is extremely expensive so for the money we paid for, I guess it's considered affordable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.6
    Staff behavior was courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as shown in the website photos. It was very small. This is not a star category hotel at all. Don't expect a 3 star hotel from this property. Its a lodge. Not even a hotel.

    Staff behavior was courteous. The location was in walkable distance to mustafa shopping centre, MTR veg restaurant, this is very close to metro train station and little india.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    so so not bad not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the family tripple room size is too small. I can imazine the normal room size!!! Don't missguide what the pictures they put website.

    quite place. good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Budget option to stay close to littile India. Mustafa store is in walkable distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even 3 bed room size is very small , and AC cooling not sufficient in a hot day.

    Location, walkable distance to Ferrer park MRT and Srinevasa perumal koil bus stop and veg.restaurents.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Right place right price for peak season
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was little smelly had to do some washing to freshen up the room !

    Location near excellent shopping mall and MRT station, shower strong and refreshing with ironing facilities and major surprise HBO HD to watch. .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.8
    Не бронируйте это место.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Firstly, the hotel’s photos look far better than the real state of things. The rooms in reality are tiny. Our family of 3 people was at first put into a dwarf room – obviously less sq meters that the stated in the description 20sq meters for triple room, we asked for another one abut it also wasn’t up to the description on the site. Dirty walls that require fresh painting. Very old bathrooms with mouldy tiles, outdated bathroom equipment, unmodern furniture, all mirrors with fingerprints. Inconvenient pillows like stones, long ago unwashed dusty curtains with cigarette burns, old light switches, insufficient light in all the rooms and corridors. The conditioners blow right at the beds, thanks god they were quiet. Both rooms we saw were very badly cleaned, dust and dirt on windows, under beds – nobody seemed to clean there ever. We informed the receptionists and they really asked the cleaning personnel to clean but in fact nothing changed within next few days. I guess the personnel just simply wasn’t taught to clean properly. The location in the Little India district itself is a disputable advantage: despite its beautiful temples this district builds rather an opposite to the clean, modern and high standard Singapore. There are only Indian locals nearby, so you won’t find nice Chinese food, let alone European food. Some rooms are for hourly rent by respective young women contingent – very unpleasant fact to see! We booked our trip in advance but at that time unfortunately it was the only good money/quality offering at the site. We were to stay only for 4 days and the fee would be 100% if we were cancelling upon our arrival, so we had to stay there and didn’t want to lose time with moving. Thus, I would never choose or recommend my friends such a wretched hotel. It requires a whole reconstruction and renovation, more care of its owner.

    Рядом со станцией метро. Думаю что это единственное достоинство. Near to the metro station. We think it’s the only pro of this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Good low budget option also for children if you at not too noise sensitive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the neighbourhood a sound of someone playing lound music at a distance from the room until 2am couls hear the bass and it kept me awake but my children slept without any problems

    Staff and the low room rate

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Fair deal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff was not communicating properly. Also, while checking out one can't leave the remotes in the room. Should carry and give it at the counter. I did not get it while checking out but an old lady made me go back to my room to get it. Annoying!!

    It's located in a good location. There are restaurants and shopping malls nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.0
    The location of the property is ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small, and the bathrooms (all 3 rooms) had fungus on the tiles and tile pointing.

    The location of the property is ideal. Located very close to Farrer Park metro, and bus stops at Serangoon road make it a great location. Rest the rooms are small except for the 3 bed one. All amenities are given in the room (tcm, tbrush kit etc)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.6
    The rooms and the view outside was very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. When I entered the hotel they asked to pay me full amount of my stay 2. Very bad laundry service(drainage problem)

    The rooms and the view outside was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    I called to ask if we can check in late and get a room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No refrigerator but I can ask the receptionist to keep my food in theirs

    I called to ask if we can check in late and get a room with the 3 single beds, Asphodel Inn took note my requests and tried to adapt it. I really appreciate it. Strong wifi 2 big windows Friendly and useful receptionist Quite place for family travel. Near MRT - Farrer park as well as City Square Mall Some bus stations on the way go to MRT Great cleaning service. Available store to keep your luggage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Location, wifi, aircond and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit run down, not so clean. Area not that safe at night, many foreign workers and pubs, also prostitutes using the hotel. Not noisy however.

    Location, wifi, aircond and polite staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Except for the location, nothing i like about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is too small, for the price we paid. I have stayed in a better room for a little less than i paid for.

    Except for the location, nothing i like about this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    good.. microwave & fridge will make it better than good :) I would recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Though it is a budget hotel - they should have the provision of common microwave & refrigerator.

    Staff was friendly and understanding. Hotel rooms were cleaned everyday and our stuff was very safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good value for money in an authentic Singapore neighbourhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grouting rather dirty by sink and no tray to put toiletry articles

    Location, appointments (tea maker, well designed work station with electric points.). In general, excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Budget hotel that does the job well enough, but a tad expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cockroaches in the room. Any noise in the hallway can be heard quite loudly, as there's a large gap from the floor to the bottom of the door. Window in the bathroom can be opened but no screen, insects and easily get inside. I felt that for the price, it should have come with breakfast at least.

    Friendly and accommodating front desk staff, they allowed us to leave our bags in a storage area before check-in time. Convenient location - within walking distance to the Farrer Park MRT station, City Square Mall and 568 Kopitiam. Beds were comfortable, air conditioning consistent and cool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.8
    Pictures can be deceiving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is dirty. There are molds in the wall and in the bathroom's door. There was also bad odor. It was too dark. The hotel is old and the facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    It was as expected for the cost etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The person on duty after I had registered was unable to trace me in answer to my friend's call. Change of roster should enable on duty staff to stay updated.

    It was as expected for the cost etc. Location suited my needs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    2.9
    Uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We're families having 2 bookings continuously. I tried to contact hotel via mail and booking.com but didn't receive any reply. However, the hotel arranged for us to stay in the same room through 2 bookings. During 3 days there, no cleaning services have been done. Garbage was full and we had to put them in another bag. No bottle of water to be supplied, except the 1st day. The toilet was too small and inconvenient ( toilet is not in the corner but in the middle of the bathroom ). The location is not good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    Close to subway and bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights and it was really loud for both nights. We heard continous partying sounds even after 2am. The wall is also very thin so we could even hear the next door arguing. We didnt get a good sleep.

    Close to subway and bus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    3.3
    some bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some staff at reception don't talk to guess for information n u have provided tours BT none work it's useless must change tour operator Wen u have arrived from a long trip u urself must fine yr room n car

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    The place was accessible to public transport and places to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath could've been more clean and the room better cleaned. Nevertheless, we stayed during a very busy weekend trip and did not have the time to be more specific about the little things.

    The place was accessible to public transport and places to eat. The staff was very friendly. I will definitely stay here again if the trip to SG requires me to be in the same area. They also had very good WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    It's ok for a single traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole room itself.

    Room wasn't what we expected.. It was very small. Bathroom was a small bathroom. The picture that was advertised was not what was shown in reality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    The best budget hotel in Singapore. Go for it. Trust me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two ladies at the reception were nice and helpful. But the indian looking person wearing glasses need to learn at least to smile.

    Great, peaceful, easy accessible location. Very close to farrer park mrt and mustafa center, free coffee and bottled water every day. Wifi is good. Room is clean and spacious enough. Best budget hotel with windows compared to others around the area. Definitely a value for money. Area is peaceful and expect a decent sleep. Conveniently located that makes easy to access atractions by mrt. They have a good room service and a clean environment. It was 100 times better than i expected.if you are on a budget this is the superior choice for you. I can guarantee that. Me and my wife were highly satisfied. We will come again definitely. All Rooms have windows which is a bonus. Air conditioning was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and neat enough. We reviewed nearly 50 hotels before we book Asphodel inn and we ended up booking this hotel. And our choice was extremely correct. :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Very near train station. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room small but acceptable. Basic amenities.

    It was within a residential area so it was a quite place but very near the train station. Very reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    Compare to other budget hotels asphodel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compare to other budget hotels asphodel is perfect. They maintain Security policies really well.. overall I'm really satisfied. nearby MRT,food cities, Chinese/Indian restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    Great stay, only 7 minutes walking from mrt farrer park exit b and 8 minutes walking to mustafa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On first day i stayed the wifi was not working but they fixed it the next day and it worked just fine. The speed of wifi is good enough

    The receptionists are all really friendly. They helped me with direction to mustafa centre, gave me map of singapore, and gave me advice on which transportation i should take to tourist destinations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.5
    Walking distance going to MRT station , also very near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance going to MRT station , also very near mustafa mall i love very much the Place❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    supportive staff, luggage facility after check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    supportive staff, luggage facility after check out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    2 staff were approachable and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    another 2 staffs were... hope they can get a training on customer welfare or handling...

    2 staff were approachable and accommodating...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    Nearest to mrt
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcoming

    Nearest to mrt

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    Mot at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff and dirty rooms

    Mot at all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Bad airconditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad airconditioning...not cold.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Big room for a tripple
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not make up.the room I have to call them on 09.00pm. to chnage towel and bin

    Big room for a tripple Soft bed Big barhroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Quiet and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and polite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    It was a good experince in here. But there isnt so many facilities, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isnt any hairdryer

    I like the politeness and kindness of the staffs and the comfortable hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    Service should be a little better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Walking distance to shopping malls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small

    Walking distance to shopping malls

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Toile light spoil
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toile light spoil

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    Windows in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor. Toilet wall flaky. Walls very thin. Old.

    Windows in room. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location, clean and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet needs a facelift.

    Toilet facility needs an upgrade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    2.9
    Will not stay again or recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning was not cold

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Just for 1 or 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom looks very old. I suggest to put a little fridge in the room.

    The staff was very kind and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Clean. So close to Farrer Park MRT. Worth ir

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Rates were very low to complain on anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too cramped room, not cleaned properly, AC not working properly.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Easy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay deposit for extra items and need to return it when checking out.

    Room is small and comfortable. Value for money in that location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    3.3
    Some what average hotel only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some what near little India

    Cleaniness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one socket to recharge GSM

    Value for Money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Ok for budget travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bucket in the toilet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    2.5
    Worst Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is very worst hotel and not worth for money. Not clean and they demand us to pay additional charges for 1pm checkout. Don’t go..!!

    Worst Hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of people walk passing the room

    Friendly staffs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    2.5
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Dirty poor service aircon not working

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    nice location and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no fridge...

    nice location and cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.3
    Hotel was not at all clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not at all clean. Poor quality of bedsheets n pillows. Hotel staff also not very freindly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    If i come to singapore again, i will choose here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More plug

    Comfortable bed, near mrt, easy to go outside, fast free wifi, near city square mall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Too pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey. It's a basic Small room that you can get anywhere in the world for at least 70% less

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Location, close to many indian restaurants, public transport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    ok
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if u want to water bottel need to pay

    room is big

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    nothing as such
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing as such

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Budget hotel as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.6
    The staff is polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first the view of the main entrance was really nice but after I got into the room was not what I expectated

    The staff is polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.0
    No hassle for late check in. Front desk staff is accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in the room welcomed us.

    Location is great. its very near MRT.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    The bed no so clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed no so clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    2.9
    Not good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are very arrogant .rooms ate very small

    I liked obly the lift and nothing else

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    CR needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The CR. There were molds on the walls

    Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, and quite environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and if add more channels on television will be much more better.

    Friendly staff, and quite environment

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Asphodel: home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything!

    They offered cleaning of the room everyday of our stay. Free water and tissues.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    Nice place, value for Money
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i like the Hotel

    No Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: