Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 30 Bencoolen 4 stars

30 Bencoolen Street, Bencoolen, 189621 Singapore, Singapore

#29 of 449 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    7.9
    Luggage stwas easy and I could have a quick shower in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the jacuzzi was closed for the week for servicing, but this was not known before booking.

    Luggage stwas easy and I could have a quick shower in the pool area before leaving for the airport in the afternoon.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    Bigger rooms compares to others in Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger rooms compares to others in Singapore. Very new and clean. MRT ( Bencoolen Station ), 7-11 and Food republic are right next to the hotel. Friendly and helpful staffs. Highly recommend :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    The hotel is modern and our room was very comfortable with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is modern and our room was very comfortable with a private balcony and beautiful plants for privacy. We were centrally located and able to walk most places. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. We would stay here again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    7.9
    Good stay, but next time I will look for another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personell is nice, but expeditive. The hotel is quite expensive, and the breakfast too. I would expected more for the money paid. Weak sound proofing, you can hear noises from other rooms. They also block you 100 SGD for a mobile phone in your room, even if you don't want that. They blocked my money on 3rd of October, and today, 31st of October, that amount is still blocked.

    New and clean hotel, well located in the center, with quick access to almost everywhere. Area is clean and safe, with MRT station few steps away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    7.1
    Fine
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room is spooky. I heard tapping around past midnight and ghosts whispering and talking in chinese. I had a hard time sleeping after that because I was scared.

    Easy checkin and checkout. Free wifi phone. Near the MRT station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed, but thin walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being woken up by the neighbouring room's alarm clock at 5:40am was not great. The fact that we could hear it so loudly in our room was worse. Phoning reception to get help and it being another 20 minutes or more before anyone would agree that it was the neighbour's alarm and call them or knock on their door to get them to turn it off was less than ideal. How they slept through that noise for 20 minutes was beyond me. The sound proofing should be of a standard that this is not an issue. The response of the staff to this was not really as expected either.

    Comfortable bed with lovely sheets. The phone to take out with you was a great help and meant we didn't need to buy a SIM card.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    Central location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok... scrambled eggs too greasy and the rest looked very oily... you have some fruit, particularly watermelon really good

    Central location. Roof top pool. Complimentary cell phone

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    The rooftop pool was great and the location was close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately they had overbooked on our first night but were lovely enough to organise us another hotel and transport to and from so all was well in the end.

    The rooftop pool was great and the location was close to transport easily could get everywhere

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    location close to transport, rooms comfortable, bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    we chose a room with a balcony, which was directly opposite to an airconditioning plant, very noisy. ( noise level reduced after hours but still uncomfortable) The restaurant could be improved.

    location close to transport, rooms comfortable, bed supportive, staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Great place for business trips!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist at check-in was not very helpful with my questions when I called ahead of time to enquire about parking and again, when I reached the hotel.

    The location was great. There are two MRT stations within 100-200m walk (Bencoolen and Bras Basah), 7-eleven right beside the property, free parking in the building and a Food Republic food court just two doors away. If you're Muslim, there's a mosque right opposite and ample halal food nearby (if you're not interested in venturing out to Mosque Road or Arab Street). Room was very clean. They also supplied a smartphone for calls and internet surfing but I hardly used it. They were also super kind to offer shower facilities for those who are leaving late but have had to check out by the stated time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location for art lovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The location is perfect. It is very close to the museums. Very neat and tidy area. Two MRT stations very nearby. Rooms are clean. Decent bathroom size. Modern interior.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    location location location! - the only thing going for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    alot! --- extremely expensive for such a basic hotel! We checked in at 10 30 pm and I requested for extra drinking water and was informed that its chargeable and thus not available! - drinking water is the most basic requirement! - I was traveling with my 5 yr old child! - found that rather off putting! No Taxi bay - very difficult to board or alight from a cab!

    its location is its main attraction! other than that - its basic n clean - nothing to rave about ! Housekeeping staff - excellent! Vivian - sweet girl - tries her best !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, convenient, professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mood lighting was good but not in the bathroom when the wife puts her make-up on and for me to shave. If this is the ONLY thing to criticize then shows how good this place is

    This hotel is about 50 meters from the subway, has all facilities within a short distance. Perfect location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Easly access to MRT station
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small ... if you bring one luggage its okay but if more than 2 maybe it full around the room...

    The bed is comfortable ..the bathroom is okay not too big not too small ..the hot water is big enough On the right and in front Bencoolen MRT ...also Hop On Hop Off Bus station ..on the left Bras Basah MRT station ...beside the hotel there is Food Republic ...Seven eleven ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, cleanliness, location to two MRT Lines,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is small and sometimes there weren’t any seats left. Some guests hogged the jacuzzi everyday.

    Friendly staff, cleanliness, location to two MRT Lines, convenience store next door, food courts and Star Bucks plus Din Tai Fung, Chijmes and Plaza Singapura, Raffles City are also within walking distance. A great hotel to attend the F1 as you can almost walk all the way using the MRT walkways in the air con.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    Will not recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i booked through booking.com, obviously i chose inter-connected room. However, when i checked in, the reception said is upon availabilities. If there's the case, pls do not put inter-connected as one of the option. Let it be special request from guess then. The reception said will give me side by side room, when i go to my floor, the room is few rooms apart. I went back and asked, he said sorry there's no side by side room either. Cleaniness is bad. The container used to put the sugar and creamer is full of dust, carpet as well. Can see the air is very dusty under downlight. Parking, no clear sign board at the car park and no notice stated that the car park side door at level 4 will be closed after 10pm. Overall experience is not good and will not recommend to friends. Should be able to get a better stay experience with this price.

    Location - near MRT and car park is available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Junior Suit Room: The room is very big, come with 2 bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit disappointed with their early check-in and late check-out arrangement. Was request early check-in due to the early flight arrived on friday. But they are unable to make it. Housekeeping to be improve.

    Junior Suit Room: The room is very big, come with 2 bathroom which is out of my expectation, very surprise. Kids will love it very much. Twins Room: Nice set up with the very comfortable environment. Location is very convenience, near to the MRT station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning hotel! The family room was perfect for 3 adults and 2 children, and they gave us an early check in - greatly appreciated after we got off a 15h flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel recently refurbished to great standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Beautifully appointed rooms. The whole place is pretty new. Loved the pool. The restaurant was also good. Very accommodating staff. I love that you get a smartphone to help you out. Right next to the MRT and a Starbucks round the cornwr

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Singapore stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have a smaller desk area and provide a dedicated suitcase area. Many hotels seem to cater to individual travellers rather than couples who might have their own luggage.

    Rooms are nicely decorated and the pool has great views. Location is also really good especially for the MTR, good for a 3 night stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Very well located, walking distance from everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Background music from the corridor, even though not loud, could be heard from the room from 7 a.m. on. In any case, it didn’t spoil the great stay we had.

    Very well located, walking distance from everywhere. Also, the metro is close by. Hotel staff and personnel were excellent. Superb breakfast, with plenty of options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Business Trip Of 4 days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms is limited as it’s a small building and the pricing of SDG 200 for a night is quite slightly overpriced and the guests had stayed several times whenever visited s’pore but no special privilege given.

    The location is convenient. Downtown and circle line MRT is 5 mins walk and they can access to Chinatown and business district area very easily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    The property is centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is centrally located. Access to MRT stations, bus stations and cab facilities were awesome. The Staff were courteous and always ready to help and guide especially the Manager on duty Miss Tan. We would love to go back to the same hotel!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, modern and good service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am almost certain I got overcharged on drinks at a dinner I had there but was in a hurry to checkout so didn’t argue. But $104 Sing seems a little over the top for 4 glasses of house red.

    Staff were very helpful. Answered all questions well and gave local insights. A very good service hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    I like the hotel staff in the morning shift they are so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I did send an email to confirm 3 rooms and I received confirmation back from the hotel. But after I arrived I received 2 rooms so I asked the guy at check in counter he said it's 2 room then I have to show him an email and wait for a while for him to find out for me which made me a little bit disappointed however at the end he could found out that I got 3 rooms.

    I like the hotel staff in the morning shift they are so helpful and lovely. Also the cleaner who look after 11 fl. She is a very lovely person and work so well. I like the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    great location and a great choice of hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air con and lights seem to operate by themselves when the door opens....really unnecessary and problematic

    great location and a great choice of hotel. getting upgraded to a ridiculously large suite helped but the staff were so accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Location is excellent -close to 3 subway stations and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very tight. Walls are paper thin, can hear every single sound coming from neighboring rooms. Had to make several reminder calls to housekeeping when requesting any extra items. Lacked the service levels expected from a 4 star hotel -lack of staff engagement with guests, felt very cold and clinical.

    Location is excellent -close to 3 subway stations and close to places of interest. Hotel is beautifully designed and clean. Shower was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with all the necessary mod cons that’s required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel with all the necessary mod cons that’s required. Good value and location in Singapore’s city Centre. Easy access to all the city’s sights and food options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Complementary phone very useful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closes early.

    Complementary phone very useful! Great shower. Very comfortable bed. Staff prepared to go the extra mile - we were given cake for my husband's birthday!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    great location as it's pretty central & the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    gym room is too small & the facilities are too basic.

    great location as it's pretty central & the mrt's just across the street. the room's size's just right. premise is clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is clean and the location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small, no iron, TV channels are limited and the hotel is overpriced. Moreover, they refused to extend my check-out from 12 p.m to 1 p.m since my flight was at 8 p.m, the front desk even didn’t try to check if it is possible.

    The hotel is clean and the location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Underground nicely located near hotel, many places...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground nicely located near hotel, many places (convenience store, pharmacy, cinema, restaurants, conference center etc) within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    The property is very conveniently located near MRT stations,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 25 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are fairly small and quite basic. No frills but clean and comfortable.

    The property is very conveniently located near MRT stations, restaurants, museums and malls. The hotel is new so facilities are up to date and everything is very clean and well maintained. The staff are polite and helpful. The wifi worked very well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes there was only one person at reception, which means waiting for awhile.

    Very comfortable room with climate control (I like it cold!) in convenient location (my meetings were in Suntec). Fitness room was small but functional. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly place in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly , especially Honey at the reception who was extremely helpful. We also liked the portable smart phone with free WiFi and calls which was free to use and take out with us during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    One of the best I have stayed in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I kept catching my foot on the small step into the bathroom but that is a really small issue.

    Room was very nice and good layout. The location is extremely convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is located in good area, very calm not so crowded even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi cannot drop off in front of this hotel because it’s bus lane.

    Hotel is located in good area, very calm not so crowded even though it is surrounded by several hotels. Many spaces in the room and and it’s clean. Very easy to have all day food at next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall a pleasant stay. I would recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Website advertising has 3 major nontruths. "State of the art gym" - No it isn't. It has 3 types of equipment (Treadmil, Lat pull down machine, and quads machine) It is not state of the art or fully equipped. It rather pathetic. There is no bench press, free dumbells, TRX, Bike, etc etc. "Relax by the pool and have a beverage" - So the pool has no service. There is no bar. There is no one take your order. How exactly is anyone meant to have a beverage? "Relax in our Jacuzzi" - It isn't heated. It is just a cold pool that is smaller and next to the other bigger pool. You can't call that a Jacuzzi.

    Rooms are clean, modern, not spacious but they are comfortable The pool is very nice. Staff are lovely to deal with. The location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Super comfy place to stay in a strategic neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small detail, would be nice if the shower has a door, so the water wont wet the floor too much

    The hotel is very easy to reach from the airport and to go back to the airport from the Downtown line. Very strategic place to commute as it is close by to Bugis station, has mini market and lots of restaurant surround it and interesting places around to visit. Love the space, interior and friendliness of the staff. Very comfortable if you have kids, yet still super nice if you travel with partners/ friends/ going solo. Reasonable price for Singapore hotel price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    30 Ben Coolen a diamond in the rough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    although the location isn't central, its a great neighborhood..

    Plenty of shop nearby a Singapura Plaza, the museum is close as is Bug is shopping center. Prinsep plaza is around the corner with cool little eating establishments...the MRT station is literally 100 meters in either direction out the front door....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we reached the Hotel at night they suddenly asked for a Security deposit of 300$ which I was not told about, We lose out money in conversion here. Though they return it back to us, and even though we had made 100% advance payment for all the 5 nights we were to stay. Please be prepared for this

    Cleanliness and neatness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Not a hotel that I would suggest to anybody to stay as there is so many terrific places to stay in S
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really looked good on the sites when looking at accomadation but was disappointed.

    I have stayed in Singapore for several weeks at number of hotels, but I found the rooms very basic and dull. Not a room you would like to overstay in with its decor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Love the stay, would definitely come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall wasn't so thick, i still could hear noises from kids of room beside me. Dunno, between the wall or may be just because my room was one with connecting door and the noise slipped through it. One more thing, the handheld can be maintained a bit better I think, since the one I got was really laggy.

    The location, just right across MRT station, close to bus stops, minimarket and food court. The staffs were all so friendly. Room really spacious for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel at a super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is by far the best thing about this hotel. Close walking distance to two MRT stations from different lines. The bed was also ultra comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel. Friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single bed for family of three is a bit weird, especially you can't join two bed together. Rather offer one big bed. And there's no slippers offer.

    Very nice and clean. Staffs are very friendly and always happy to help. Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price/value could be better.

    Perfect location (100 m to MTR station, 50 m to 7/11 ), excellent breakfast. Nice and clean room, in close neighbourhood a lot of malls and very good restaurant (Din Tai Fung).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of tv programme could be better. Corridors are slightly dim.

    Big, spacious room. Able to control lights from bed. Polite and professional staff. Clean environment. TV was big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Room was big, spacious, clean and equipped with all basic...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors were slightly dim.

    Room was big, spacious, clean and equipped with all basic necessities. Very comfortable stay. Staff were very polite, professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay! The room and hotel amenities were exactly as advertised! Location is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed and pillows are comfortable. Their staff was extra accommodating and friendly! The location is very near the bencoolen station and felt like very accessible to all tourist spots!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    I stayed at Familly room which is connecting room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at Familly room which is connecting room. Hotel isn't far from MRT and near Food Replubic. You can walk to Ford Caning, Bugis, Chinatown, and Haji Lane.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    A top quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautifully appointed hotel. Loved everything about it, very comfortable beds, good sized room and luxury bathroom. Lovely food in the restaurant. Enjoyed the pool on the rooftop and the staff were always helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very convenient!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have access to 4 different line of MRT within walking distance, and seven eleven is just next door, and several coffee shops within 2 min walk. The bed was comfy, and the staff was very efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Great modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Please get more loungers for the pool, there is room for them. People had to sit down in order to enjoy the pool during busy times. The gym is also very basic, some free weights would already make a huge difference :)

    Really nice modern and new hotel with great size rooms for Singapore. Very nice linen and comfy bed. Loads of room for storing your stuff. Room was also always perfectly cleaned. Loved the pool too with great sunset views. MRT just next to the hotel and Food Republic close by is great for dinners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Really conveniently located, will stay in this area again when coming to Singapore in the future
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi stand is a bit confusing so I got feedback from taxi driver that they cannot stop in front or beside the hotel since the hotel has no lobby for cars. The closest appropriate taxi stand is the one in front of sommerset h

    Love the location, surrounded by 2 MRT stations and in a nice area surrounded by art and cultural landmarks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small suggestion is that they should get a changing table for babies in the general toilets.

    Location was superb...metro so close and on the same line as the airport, gardens by the sea, china town, etc. The staff is super friendly..we even got a early check in..much appreciated. Also without Nu hassle helped us with warming up baby food etc. Pool is super relaxing before going to the airport and you can use showers etc before you go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    A little gem great value well positioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only complaint was on going for a quiet morning swim and finding a family from China playing a hi fi very loud for 7:30 in the am with ( i kid you not ) a 5ft inflatable swan in the pool

    Beautifully Central to a number of locations that we wanted to visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed my stay at this hotel because of the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is the lack of certain basic amenities that most hotels provide - no towels at pool area, no toothbrush or bedroom slippers in room.

    The friendly staff went out of their way to assist us and service was incredibly efficient. Toilet was very very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location!👌
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only have two elevators and the other one is not operating and we have to wait for a bit. And one more thing they don’t have first aid kit which is a must in case of emergency.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel recently renovated in a modern style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel recently renovated in a modern style. Rooms are perfectly clean. Great central location to discover Singapore’s places of interest. To subway just a 2 minutes walk. I would highly recommend and come back without hesitation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    An ok place to stay for a night- but not good enough for a few days stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was bad. Food was bad. No mini bar. Cleaners didn’t do much except make the bed, trash was left in my room for a few days before being taken and Laundry- despite being in the laundry bag was never tAken for cleaning

    Bed was comfy and door staff very friendly. Good shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Superb stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is so spacious and so clean and very very nice. hotel is very clean, staffs are helpful and kind, centrally located, few steps to MRT station, next to 7 eleven, everything is perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Best value ever in singapour
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the breakfast little bite expensive

    Maybe the modern contemporary style will not fit for eveyone but after been travelling to singapour for almost 10 years this hotel is from far the best ever value i found since i treavelled over there and any other country Don t misanderstand there is higher standart in some other hotel but for the price i never found any better value Defenitly recommend and sure i won t have to search and compare anymore if i want to go to singapour this will be my hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    I can recommend this hotel to single travellers or families. Very clean throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No body lotion in bathroom. Fresh coffee instead of machine coffee.

    The bed was really comfy. Staff very helpful and caring. I have been coming to this hotel for ten years and the standard is consistently high. I am a solo traveller and they put me at ease. Very central. Close to the good shops and metro next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Stylish, comfortable and spacious. Well-suited and central for business travelers & tourists alike.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony rooms are on low floors without an actual view - the rooms are the same size; so didn't justify the upgrade. Background music in the hallways can be heard in the bedrooms! Jacuzzi on the roof top was cold, and not easy to operate.

    I stayed at 30 Bencoolen before the renovation, it was lovely then - amazing now! Hotel is stylish, comfortable, spacious and well-suited to business travelers. The room rate was reasonable - and was well worth the wait - I will be back! Central location - 10min drive from CBD - 5min from Orchard Road - Bencooolen MTR next to the hotel. The Jewish community of Singapore is located just one block away. The pool on the roof and Handy phones are nice extras!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Clean, excellent location, value for money accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was excellent. Very new building/facility. Staff were very helpful. We were out most of the time so we did not needed much room service, thus cannot comment on that. But overall I am happy with what I paid and what I got.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    It is a new hotel with a 5-min walking distance to Bencoolen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no business center or a computer where we can use to transfer our pictures. It was a hassle and finally we had to go to different hotel to borrow a computer.

    It is a new hotel with a 5-min walking distance to Bencoolen and Bras Basah MRT, 10-min to Bugis Junction, 20-min to Orchard road. 7-eleven, food court and one halal restaurant is only 5-min from the hotel. We booked a family room and the room was bigger than we expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed the stay and would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit too hard and also when we asked for 2nd duvet, we couldn't get one. Bathroom's layout was different to most hotels so it was fairly confusing and a little bit squeezed, but overall great.

    The hotel is brand new and the location was excellent! Close to all main lines we needed and less than 5 mins to Orchard Road. The handy phone included with internet access and ticket app was really helpful as we could just put directions into a map and got everywhere easily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was new and within walking distance to 2 mrt...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no driveway into the hotel so it's a little bit difficult to call a taxi or uber. For some reason they kept missing the hotel and would drive around again or through the back because its a one way street

    The hotel was new and within walking distance to 2 mrt stations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Minimalistic hotel, friendly staff, near the underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimalistic hotel, friendly staff, near the underground station. A 20 minute stroll to get to the hub of the city. There is a Starbucks a few doors down.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Great VFM and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Shower area of the bathroom could be better. The water drain was not so good, as it was taking long time. 2. Breakfast price could have been more reasonable.

    Location. Great connectivity to all places. Near to the popular Bugis junction.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Second time Singapore much better from last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The muslin shower wasn’t inside the wash room it should be in there coz tourists come all around the world not complaining just suggestion

    Very beautiful modern style hotel.Mosque,halal food and taxi stand across the road mrt only 1 minut walk nice place to stay I recommend this hotel to my friends and family too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet doesnt have bidet or jetspray, they should've add it, cause its really important especially for us from Indo

    Hotel was nice, clean and modern look. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Location is superb, near to MRT, and food centre also sevel. The staff were very kind and helpful. Housekeeping doin a great job try to clean every morning, definitely will come back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    The phone was a good touch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The phone was a good touch! Really helpful for us to get around with the internet access. We had a comfortable one night stay. Decor and furnishing was modern and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent New Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop pool area, railings at waist level, feel should be taller.

    Everything. Brand New Hotel. Excellent Location. Stayed at family room. kids loved it. Two rooms, two queen beds, two bathrooms, two large TVs. Nice view. Good neighborhood area. And the 7-11 is next to the hotel, and is open 24 hours! Nice comfortable rooms. Great Staff. Bencoolen MRT is about 3min away. Deepest MRT station, 6 long escalators to go down and up, will take some time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Perfect Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Perfect location,Bras Basah and Bencoolen MRT station are just a few meters away.Taxi stand too is just opposite the hotel.Premises is super clean and new and reception staffs are extremely friendly and helpful.Plus,the hotel will provide you with a free mobile phone in order for you to book most amusement parks etc at a bargain price and free local calls.7-eleven convenient store and a Food Republic Food Court is just beside the hotel.What more can you ask for?

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: