Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Hotel Boss

Reviews of Hotel Boss This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

500 Jalan Sultan Road, 199020 Singapore, Singapore

#296 of 543 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 17786 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    The Location is the top reason for choosing this Hotel, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is a bit small, I guess, but I don't think other places could offer bigger room with the same price/value in Singapore.

    The Location is the top reason for choosing this Hotel, very near Lavender MRT, also there are spa, restaurants and stores on ground floor of the hotel, you could have all kind of services and food court (spa, restaurants, cheers...). Cleanliness is the second point make me recommend this hotel, staff is friendly and helpful also. They also have a small gym room and a outside swimming pool at 4th floor

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (Halal Buffet Breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Less food choice for breakfast. The taste also so-so. The room is very limited space.

    Great location. Near to halal food restaurant. Near to Sultan mosque Great view. Great facilities.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.1
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Took them 3 hours to send a food menu to my room, wifi didn't work and took them 2 hours to send somebody up to fix it, he didn't have a clue and said he would send the manager and the manager didn't turn up. Rang down again an hour later and i had to move room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.1
    Cheaper than other hotels at 3 stars in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staffs are not really helpful. Not that smile and willing to helps Housekeeper did not provide the shower cap and coffee in second night. Hairdryer too hot when using.

    Cheaper than other hotels at 3 stars in Singapore Food court located downstairs Near Lavender station

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    7.9
    Location is easy to fine, and able to make early check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall is good, just that there’s no slipper provided in the room which is abit inconvenient. And the TV is really small ...

    Location is easy to fine, and able to make early check in very important as they are providing flexible service , since we arrive early which is convenient for us .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    6.3
    Hotelboss staycay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is kinda cramp but overall for 2pax its fine. Should provide extra pillow for Queen/king bed. 2 pillow its not enoght as the bed is big and 2 pillows ? And the rooms i get wasnt satisfied and i got a balcony but didng hmget a good view for that. Facing other people window 🤣

    I like the rooms design and lobby😊. The rooms with balcony its a perfect stay for everyone. As u will have a windy night chilling outside.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    3.3
    I will rate .001 at a scale of 1-10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were not cleaned. Asked for cutlery hotel refused. Unprofessional approach of staff. Hotel staff were not treating their guests as guest.

    Nothing, Very Unprofessional staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.1
    Unfriendly reception but comfortable stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff unfriendly and need re-training. Upon check in.. no smile, hello or welcome.. just asked for passport and booking confirmation.. had to ask for basic information about check out time nearby resteraunts etc. Had a superior room but was smaller than a prison cell.. not enough room to swing a cat! However very clean and comfy beds.

    Very clean room, although small it had everything needed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    6.3
    It’s location, overall good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we reached the hotel, we were not greeted properly and to make it worse the staff (male) serving us at the front desk was mean and could care less which did not paint a good picture for Singapore tourism initially for us. A smile wouldn’t hurt.

    It’s location, overall good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are quite small but ok for a short stay.

    Great value for money. Everything is new and clean and comfortable. We’ve stayed here twice and will be back in the future.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.5
    Check the room first if you book with a balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony had no view at all!! The booking.com should state that the balcony has no view at all your looking at rooms across from you only. You have to book the premier room to get a view. Very disappointed with the balcony. I would of stayed at another hotel with a view. That's the only reason I paid extra for the balcony. Lesson learned check the room first before you pay!

    Very clean room and the staff was great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon could go colder. The water heater took some time to work but other than that, everything was fine.

    Room service was really fast and requests came in smoothly as well

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.1
    it was ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rooms can be a bit larger they are too compact for that price. there is need for a closet for placing luggage. the breakfast menu on the 1st floor restaurant must be more diverse, the same type of eggs daily

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were a little small, but the overall hotel felt...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small-ish rooms. The room itself did not have a closet so that was unfortunate, but it did provide a spot to hang up your clothes.

    The rooms were a little small, but the overall hotel felt very grand with an excellent location and access to the city. The train is only 400m away so that wasn't an issue and a small market with local food and groceries is just around the corner. Would definitely come back here again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay when you are in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was actually nothing for us to complaint about.

    The staff was so friendly and they were really helpful for us. The entire hotel was so nice and cleaned. Thanks a lot for everyone.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great. No shuttle to airport

    First room was too small and had to request different room that was slightly larger. We had luggage that wouldn’t fit in the first room plus husband needed a cabinet for his cpap. Upgraded us at no additional charge.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.1
    Nice looking Hotel & Convenient spot near Lavender MRT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    But the beauty of the swimming pool area and the sitting arrangement can not be seen properly at night due to lack of lighting facility which is a disadvantage. Even the child play-zone have not enough lights, in fact darker. There is no life Guard for swimming pool, so they suggested to swim on your own risk. The bedrooms size is not enough big. Bathroom is also smaller. Most disappointing point of the toilet is there is no push shower. They have only Toilet tissue facility. They should include push shower in toilets thinking about the international traveler who are not habituated to use only tissue paper.

    Hotel Boss has really nice looking Exterior design including the nice looking big lobby. We took City view room at level 14. Window view of outside is great from higher floors. There is a food court and shops of various need at level 1 including Spa. Lavender MRT is within the walking distance of maximum 7 minutes. There is McDonald, Burger King and other food stores at Lavender. Swimming pool, Gym and kids playing area and Restaurants are located at level 4. Level 4 is nicely designed and daylight view of the terrace swimming pool area is great. Taxi are available at the parking zone all the time. So, we did not need to book it prior.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    5.8
    location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The duvert cover, bed sheet, and pillow case are unclean. Most of the bed sheet having oil stain on it and pillow case having black dot on it. I have required the staff to change them for me almost everyday. The environment is also not good. Since you may have a chance to live with a neighbor who are having party till 1:00am during weekdays. Really unfriendly for business trip! The most important thing is the breakfast. I saw staff manage the white and whole-wheat bread by his own hands. Using hands directly touching the bread you are going to eat!!!(not sure whether he has washed his hands or not.)

    location is good. 5-10min to the metro. Bus station is right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    5.0
    Location was good whereby one can easily reach to MRT...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size is very small for the price that one is paying. Since similar room size is available at much lower cost in other areas.

    Location was good whereby one can easily reach to MRT station or other markets areas.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and in a good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in staff not friendly. Fast efficient but did not acknowledge us as being humans we were just a process.

    Clean, comfortable only stayed in transit for 12 hours. Room ready luggage taken to room straight away, excellent location and great eatery nearby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    balcony was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    balcony was amazing! check in and check out process was crazy fast although the reception looks full with the guests all the time. rooms are a bit small compare to the huge balcony but it is enough for one or two traveler. super clean room and professional, kind staff...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn’t stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our hotel room was right next to the elevator door. All night long, I was kept awake by the elevator dinging and loud partying people getting off the elevator. The walls in the hotel are paper thin and you can hear everything including toilet flushing and shower of person above. No sleep at all in two nights. Hotel staff didn’t even ask how our stay was upon check out.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.7
    I had a busy trip so did not spend much time in the hotel, the location was excellent however
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were very small and had limited space for hanging clothes (no cupboards as such). Also there was no safe in the room for valuables.

    The location of the hotel was convenient for access to the MRT and there were plenty of food outlets close by for eating locally.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, reasonable price for Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seemed to lack ambiance. Lobby too open and bare with a handful of comfortable chairs

    Courteous attentive staff. Nice pool. Loved the fresh orange juice machine. Close to MRT and buses, good location. Never had occasion to use restaurant but lots of places nearby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is very clean and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are too similar to 3 star Venue Hotels and it's quite pricey.

    The hotel is very clean and comfortable. the location is really not bad. You could find food anywhere around the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    5.4
    The strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the Receptionists was really rude while trying to check us in. No side water hose in the toilet. Super cramped space. Service 5/10

    The strategic location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    5.4
    Ok place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls are thin, you can hear people talking clearly or their footsteps when they walk past your room or even from the room across you.

    Location is great - near Lavender mrt. There's a McDonald's nearby too and few good eats as well. NTUC is not too far away also.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect price/performance hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be a lot better. The restaurant next to reception serves open buffet breakfast, it is quite cheap but they must improve the quality of the breakfast. This restaurant might not be belong to hotel so I didn't consider this for my rating.

    The hotel location is quite good. There are a lot of restaurants and shops in walking distance. The hotel is quite new, the room is quite comfortable. The swimming pool is very good, the gym is also nice but very small. I think, price-performance wise, the hotel rate is 10/10.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had two rooms. In 1 room the toilet seat was broken and in spite of saying they would repair it, they did not. In the 2nd room, the aircon fan did not work and that was not fixed for the 5 days that we stayed there.

    Location was great. The whole experience and stay was great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.2
    Singapore is an amazing city, It's clean, modern and safe, albeit expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast cannot be paid at the restaurant, it's necessary to go to Reception to pay, then return to the restaurant on the 4th floor for breakfast.

    Good location near MRT station (Lavender). Clean, modern hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    3.8
    Disapointed with this 4star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at the counter wasnt friendly or welcoming during check in. Went over to anther staff to enquire abt the room, wasnt friendly either, monotonous and we could sense the unwillingness to help. During Check out was all the same. A Smile would be greatly appreciated. Room didnt haf any wardrobe. bags had to be placed on the floor. asked for 2 wine glasses but the hotel didnt haf cutleries,and was told to call their restaurant and check if they could lend some. no bathrobes, need to call room service for bedroom slippers, swimming pool didnt have a slight shallow area for kids. Dragging sound of chair was often heard frm upper unit throughout the stay. The chair in the room needed to be lifted because its really noisy if u push it. Its those thin dining chair kind next to the window that doesnt fit to be in a 4star room. I usually see an armchair instead of a dining chair in a 4star Location was gd.Room view(city view) was nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    7.1
    the elevator card us not workin well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the elevator card us not workin well. i noticed most guest are strugling with the key card that the when u press the floor no matter how many time u tap the key is not working.. i found it funny but annoying sometimes... over all boss hotel is a great value for money hotel. very friendly staff and welcoming ambiance!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    5.4
    Singapore is a beautiful place, want to go back next year, but i think i will be booking a different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View (Halal Buffet Breakfast)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms tiny, no wardrobe, when showering water sprayed out door and soaked floor. One thing that really annoyed me was there toilet tissue holder was up above your head how inconvenient. No facewashers. Couldnt get any glasses to use for drinks, was given mugs instead.No freezer area in fridge to make any ice for drinks. The breakfast had no choice of cereals, no yogurt with fruit etc, coffee was always cold.No pancakes with syrup.It was all cooked halal breakfast, which personally i dont eat, so i had to eat toast everyday which is not very good value.

    Location was good for getting around.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is functional and good if you intend to be out all day. 5 mins to MRT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was tiny. Hardly anywhere for my two large bags. The room was plain but sufficient for my one night stay. My experience was probably tainted by people having loud conversations in the corridor at 3am and again at 7am. I gave them my best Paddington Bear stare and “some of us are trying to sleep”. It did the trick - temporarily.

    It was cheap. Although I didn’t use it, the pool was large and inviting.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    5.0
    -
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    VERY NOISY PLACE TO STAY NO QUIETNESS IN THE PLACE NOISE AT THE SWIMMING POOL AFTER 1 AM TO 4:30 AM IT LOOKS LIKE IF YOU STAY WITH ALL THE UNKNOWN CLIENTS OF THIS PLACE! I WILL NEVER RECOMMAND THIS PLACE TO SO I KNOW MY FIRST VERY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH BOOKING

    EASY TO SAY NOTHING GOOD FOR THIS PLACE Even I change for a big room it was small and very expensive, even for SINGAPORE

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Good Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There isnt much food to find other then we have to walk to the MRT. When at night you have to either order food or buy some food to prepare for the whole night.

    The place is good and clean! The staff was great and give a good service to let us know the check in and out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, close to MRT station and nice swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit cramped. Also, the wall dividers I think is made out of light material hence you can hear noise from your neighboring rooms and people walking and chatting in the corridor.

    Good location, close to MRT station and nice swimming pool and amenities. Relatively inexpensive nightly rates compared to other hotels in Singapore.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    4.2
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony (Buffet Breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    this is the worse hotel i had stay in singapore before.never stay again .

    room are very snall. duty manager on 28/11 morning is very poor . ill mannered while i am checking the b/f with the front desk staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    4.6
    Sorry, but will not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was about 12sqm! The bed was like a slab of concrete with two mediocre pillows and no extras. You can adjust the aircon temp but not the fan speed - so regularly it was either freezing cold or hot. Good luck if you’re a larger person (like me) as you can barely squeeze into the shower cubicle. Toilet paper isi n a dispenser located at a full arms stretch above you.

    The shower was hot. Good WiFi. Reasonable location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.3
    great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Our bed linen had a stain but were quickly changed after we mentioned it

    - We got a room with a great view on the 19th floor - shower pressure and room amenities are good - check in and check out was quick - location is really good with plenty of foods options around

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money. The staff SOLHA and FAIZAL were very helpful indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near to the MRT only about 100 meter from the hotel. The wifi was very good and the decent amount of room space. The staff SOLHA and FAIZAL were both very quick to provide an assistant and very satisfied for the outcome.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    A nice place to stay and excellent to cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Halal Buffet Breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    I really like most was the location which is very accessible to MRT, bugis Street and mustapha center.. Then the service of all staffs are excellent. Thank you so much especially to Ms. Marisela in reception area who help us to locate our lost bag which was left inside the Taxi. After 1 hour, our bag was returned by taxi driver who was honest too. Overall, this hotel really I highly recommend.. a very nice place to stay in Singapore.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast cannot be added to the room and it can’t be paid for at the restaurant, it’s gotta be paid in advance at reception, 4 floors away!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    5.4
    Booking.com please don't promote this hotel on your site as this is giving you bad name
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hostels are better than this hotel

    Room Size very small When I mean very small literally 2 single beds and nothing Shower only 3ft x 3 ft Aircondition noicy and room is not even sound proof people walking and out of the room as well corridor can clearly be headed My biggest concern was the safety in case of fire as fixed windows and suffocatingpy small rooms Except the location nothing was great including staff who was very eager to charge me more money for a slightly bigger room Very uncomfottableb stay would be in touch with Booking.com for refund andbwouldbhave changed the hotel if had time Wouldn't recommend it and certainly would not stay there ever again Thank you

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    The balcony exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room floor was slightly dirty and sticky. there were food in the fridge from previous guests which was a bit disappointing.

    The balcony exceeded my expectations. it was big enough to hold a get together for a group of 7. the room was somehow soundproof as there was a door to separate the balcony and the room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.9
    I like that i can request for late checkout till 1pm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For this time around the room only has small window at corner .... compare to last month i get city view ....what a disappointment but other than that its really nuce hotel to stay ...

    I like that i can request for late checkout till 1pm Vvery comfy room Love it

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    It was very clean and I had a great view outside the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are abit small but it is manageable for two. The shower space is also rather small and the shower head could not be adjusted.

    It was very clean and I had a great view outside the window. It is also situated near great eateries. The staff were also very accommodating and agreed to give me a later check out timing upon request.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.1
    It's a good option with friendly price for couples. Wouldn't recommend for staying with small kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From pictures couldn't understand that room with balcony is actually very small. In the room there wasn't any cupboard where to put your clothes. Bathroom was very narrow. I did not understand how we were supposed to go to swimming pool if there wasn't available a bathrobe in the room.

    The smart TV with apps was cool - since my kid likes to watch youtube, it was very comfy (the TV remote had keyboard on the other side for typing text). The staff was friendly and let us check-in earlier than it was scheduled. The balcony was nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.2
    Small Rooms, but very clean and at good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit small. Would have been an issue if we were carrying 2 or more suitcases. Also there was no view from the room's window. WiFi was patchy at times A little bit of walk to the nearest MRT (Lavender), but not too bad.

    Very clean room with excellent sound proofing Mart, currency exchange and variety of cuisines food (incl. Halal) available just outside the hotel (in the same building) Close to Mosque (if it matters to you)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    2.5
    I liked nothing, bad location, useless cleaning services,...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty bed sheets, changed it twice but it still has other peoples hair, its like theyre using used bedsheet again and again.

    I liked nothing, bad location, useless cleaning services, they just replace all the towels but not the bed sheets.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hope you guys would provide ashtrays for the balcony, as I didn't like messing it up with.

    The check-in staff was really friendly and accommodating, as my previous visits did not get me the desired balcony bench seats. Pei Yen (if I'm not mistaken) was very patience to ensure I got the right balcony seating I desired.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.9
    The price shown in Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price shown in Booking.com does not reflect the actual price being charged, causing a bit unpleasant feeling when checking in. If you want to exclude the VAT and service charges, you should show a ++ sign on the price shown in the Booking.com so that visitor can be alerted to ask if clarification is required.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    4.6
    Location was very good, easy access to Metro, surroundings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff didn't have any hospitality and were not providing the right information, infact they were very ok to say "No" or "we don't know" Rooms were very very small and not cleaned properly, insects can be easily found in room and toilets.

    Location was very good, easy access to Metro, surroundings have good restaurants to explore and tourist attractions are also very close by

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was very clean and well organised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We requested a double room and got a twin room called reception and there was nothing they could do about it.

    Hotel was very clean and well organised.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Positive experience
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room (Buffet Breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is well located. Only 300 metres from Lavender MRT underground station. There is plenty food at a good price to eat at the restaurants by the station, it’s like a food hall with local food, Korean, Chinese etc. Staff was very helpful and friendly! Room was clean , shower good size not squeezing in. The blinders dark and perfect for keeping the room dark if you want to sleep during the day. Pool was great and relaxing. Overall I totally recommend it for a short break.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    4.6
    Front desk staff ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (Buffet Breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very tiny room. Bad breakfast. Expensive. I was led to believe room was ok for 2 adults and two children but we were cramped in a 3 sleeper room. Bathroom was smelly. Hardly any space to turn.

    Front desk staff ok.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    3.8
    The doors leading out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms tiny no storage for clothes no glasses only 1 side table not enough plugs hairdryer didn’t reach the mirror felt like I was in a public toilet with the toilet roll dispenser. Shower head was nit moveable and was mounted in the corner.

    The doors leading out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small rooms for two people and no wardrobe for your clothes.

    Friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was very nice with a great view especially in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and facilities for exploring Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little hard.

    Room was quite small, but had everything I needed. Bed was a little hard! Great location, easy to get around with a short walk to the metro, great little food market just behind the hotel. Plus decent coffee available in the foyer (expensive though!). Would definitely recommend staying here, great value for money. The pool was a godsend on a hot, humid day!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.7
    It is not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    But the room is too small and the bathroom is not at the standard that I paid, too small and simple. The tour stand doesn't provide so much help.

    The overall environment of the hotel is not bad. Nice public area, such as lobby and swimming pool. The stuff is very nice, especially the clean lady. Location is not bad. Easily checking-in and checking-out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.3
    Good location and small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed I would say is not really comfortable. Floor mat and towel are supplied. There's no hand towel.

    The room are rather small but for a single or 2 person on a short stay is alright. There's a food court and restaurant around this hotel. To walk to metro station is about 400m.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    The property did not give me a city view balcony room which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not matched with the details as appeared on Booking.com

    The property did not give me a city view balcony room which i applied for and paid additional .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was pretty small. The lobby was always full of people and it felt crowdy.

    The balcony was fantastic, spacious and with great view. Staff were friendly, they all speak great English. the breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size!! Must of taken photo of room with a wide lens to make it look bigger than it actually is? We booked a room with a balcony and glad we did, as that's where out suitcases had to be stored!!! No wardrobe space, unless you call it a rail with 3 hangers on for both of us?? Just enough room to walk around bed, impossible when both of you in the room. I would imagine a prison cell in Changi jail would be bigger??? Be very careful when booking......

    Location of hotel, easy to get to from Changi airport....

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, Strategic and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, Strategic Location near Bugis, Jalan Sultan and Little India, as well as a lot of food options downstairs. Also their staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.6
    The location is very accessible to transportation and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is very accessible to transportation and restaurants. Nice thing also, there's a convenience store nearby. Check-in/Check-out processing at the reception area was good and efficient, special thanks to Mr. Wilson, he helped us about "where to visit places".

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During check out the FO I approached lacked a little extra service with the interaction. Although she thanked me. It could have been nicer if she said “thank you and hope to see you again soon”. That could have been a warmer thank you.

    The room attendant cleaned our room well. Always replenishes our toiletries. Changes our bathroom towels daily. Location was good, close to the Lavender Station (about 5-10 minutes walk) and a bus stop beside the hotel (along Victoria Street).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    5.4
    I like the location , it’s very near metro and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very small, spend so much money for that small room is waste of money. Wife connections is awful, there weren’t sleepers in room

    I like the location , it’s very near metro and shopping streets

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    6.7
    I think the price was for the location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room was too small, we could not open and store our lagguage. There was even no wardrobe. bathroom was quite small and not really clean. Climate/Air conditioning was noisy.

    I think the price was for the location good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    3.3
    its totally conjusted rooms for families bad, room size is so small that even u cant put luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Halal Buffet Breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing in this hotel except location

    nothing, hotel rooms is so conjusted, will never recommend to any one. being a travel agent it was my bad experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    3.8
    Location +++ everything else is a BIG 0
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything , rude staff , at check in we were told our booking had no breakfast included. At check out reception staff asked how our breakfast was. When we said what we were told , she confirmed no booking includes breakfast.. Asked for my refund for Breakfast was advised that’s not possible... Taxi was waiting 35 minutes as Bell Boy was busy getting luggages ( they only have one bell boy for 1500 rooms)

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    5.0
    There were hardly any rooms available due to the ASEAN meeting so no choice.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very small rooms. No room for a suitcase. Hard to even get into the bathroom. About as small as a room can get.

    It was clean and everything worked.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.5
    We would not recommend your hotel, sorry - not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View (Buffet Breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is tiny. No easy chairs to relax in. We had a leaky cup which we mentioned to desk staff. A very dirty cup was brought up to our room. I mentioned that fact to the man. (Later another cup was brought up - a clean one this time!). The staff were not very friendly - behind the counter and at breakfast!

    We liked the close proximity to the train stations.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    4.6
    location, close to MRT, a lot of restaurants nearby, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are super small and badly ventilated, the size of the balcony is inadequate to the room's size, need to pay before having breakfast, can't just bill it on the room, poor food quality and choice, too many people, overcrowded

    location, close to MRT, a lot of restaurants nearby, big balcony

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.1
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (Buffet Breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We took a room shared by three. The room was small and no closet to keep our things. The area under the bed has not been cleaned and was dirty. Breakfast was the same and was a disappointment.

    Check in and check out was easy and fast. View from the room was really good.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Boss Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: