Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Broadway Hotel 2 stars

195 Serangoon Road, Farrer Park, 218067 Singapore, Singapore

#353 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 540 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit old but at the price, can't complain much.

    Good staff, location is decent with a bus stop right in front and mrt station is about a 10 minute walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too damp and smelly The carpet on the floor had cockroach The table in the room had ants No facilities in the room - kettle hot only after asking Tooth paste not provided No hair dryer The Mattress very squeaky Lot of noise from the main road No breakfast included in the room rent Overall it was very uncomfortable stay .

    Nearness to Mustafa Staff was very friendly and courteous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    House Keeper in 6th Floor is very bad and racist. She misbehaved with guest which will effect the reputation of the hotel. Hotel management should think about it and take action so that guest with different religion can stay safely.

    Front desk stuffs. They are very friendly. And rooms & toilets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing about the room. Only advantage was its proximity to the MRT and the restaurants (especially Indian). The room was just adequate. The attached restaurant wasnt great. The employees were quite unfriendly. We reached @ 11 am with a kid and even after multiple requests, we were given the room only @ noon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guestroom safe was not working. Informed but no attention was given

    Friendly staff, room cleanliness, good location, walking distance to Farrer Park and Jalan Bezar MRT stations. Lot of Indian restaurants situated close by. Check in and Check out processes were very easy and friendly. Chinese or singaporean staff (ladies) who work in the reception are excellent & very kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Boom Cleanliness and comfort

    Its a age old property, Hence the facilities are not up to the mark. value for money only if you are ready to compromise your comfort and cleanliness. Floor mats were old and giving a bad smell when we enter the room. Bathrooms are okay. Indian foods are easily accessible and its located very close to the MRT

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a distinct smell coming from the corridors at times. Apart from that it was ok.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful from the time we checked in till we checked out. We didn't book this hotel with high expectations and were satisfied with what we got. The rooms were basic but were clean and met the requirement. There was hot water, AC and a kettle with coffee and sugar. The location was very close to Mustafa shopping centre and Farrer park MRT so it was very convenient. There are two restaurants adjoining the hotel. Both have good food and after making the payment to the hotel we were given food vouchers to buy food from either one of those restaurants. The hotel doesn't provide any toiletries. So make sure you take your own toothbrush, toothpaste, soap and shampoo. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - but for location it is not value for money. The photographs as shown for the property is to fool travellers. Despite booking double occupancy room 30 days in advance, allotted a room which was like dark stuffy joint. Sub-standard will not recommend to any one. There are better Star hotels available in this vicinity. Unable to understand why Booking.com list this Hotel in their site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to walk-up to main entrance abt 5 step.. difficult for me wz baby stroller..

    Great location near to farrer park station abt 200mtrs..room & bed large & comfortable...have water dispenser hot/cold at every floor..easy for traveller wz kids like me..have lift service..easy to find mamak shop, Mustafa centre abt 100mtrs frm hotel..safe environment!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    BASIC ROOM WITH NO AMANTIES OF HOUSEKEEPING PRODUCTS IN THE ROOM NO WATER AVAILABILITY ROOM SIZE IS SMALL ROOMS NO BREAKFAST FACILITY NO ROOM SERVICE

    THE LOCATION ONLY. BEING A TOURIST DESTINATION & ON PROMINENT LOCATION THEY COULD DO WONDERS WITH UP-GRADATION OF HOTEL.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    many cockroaches on the floor,to be cleaned, 3days once bed spread havent changed 12 pm to 12 pm (24hours)system didnt comfort since we took room around 2100hrs but rent calculated from 12 pm (noon), and we vacate around 10 pm but charged full day.need to be clear half day means how many hour can stay from 12.00 pm(noon).

    very near to the restaurants and temples, so easy to move. staffs are good ,hospitality good, Mr. Ali staff, friendly talk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee making facility in the room Room safe was out of order

    The location is perfect, just in front of Mohomed Mustafa Many indian restaurants around Unlimited hot and cold water in the corridor Clean Room size comparatively reasonable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor needs improving, toiletries need to be provided, and maybe a little fridge in the room would be ideal.also a couple of chairs would be a great idea.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, but may be price.

    well known property for me for three decades. Location is the best, right in Little India location, walkable distance to MRTs (DT and NW) bus stop right in front of the hotel, budget shopping, Indian restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything!!! Has not been refurbished since 1920,no fridge in rooms,on busiest street in Singapores Indian sector with no Double glazing with incessant noise making it impossible to sleep.

    Run down,smoking ALL AREAS which permeated the whole stinking premises.We departed to Robinson Quay Hotel after one night & paid for two nights.I believe you have NOT inspected this substandard property which should NOT be on your system.Caters only for poor Indian trade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No fridge and no free water.

    No breakfast available// There is a restaurant next to hotel.// We prepared our own breakfast.// We got free complementary coupons for two dinners// Wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast given free was not good Bathroom was toosmall requested for change in room but could not get.

    Bed was good but the bathroom size given for two bedroom was very small compared to other room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As advertised 20sqm.rooms don't have double bed. Double bed rooms very small. Bathroom small & even wardrobe is hardly 10" wide. Maybe it's only 14sqm. Too noisy roadside rooms. Bath towels very thin. Lighting low. Worst are the hard thick pillows. But house maid Joe managed to find two soft pillows.

    Location & front office attitude.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked a non-smoking room, the floor we were on stunk from cigarette smoke, the other guests had no consideration for others and slammed their doors shut regardless of the time of day or night, plus they stood outside our room at all hours talking loudly.

    Handy to the MRT.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good reception and staff; Value for money:purely Budget Hotel. Weird smell;No toiletries; As a whole its a ok hotel for money.Definitely can improve.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room offered on first night was not good and it was very small and without airconditioning in night. The staff was helpful to change it to a spacious good room on our complain. Breakfast vouchers for three days were given only on the last day of the visit.

    It is close to Musthafa Shopping mall and MRT. You get many Indian restaurants operating 24X7 days near the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didnt work. TV had only few channels.

    Location was cool with 3 MRT Stations around. Mustafa Centre was so close. It was clean. Food at Delhi Restaurant was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 5 rooms and requested to provide all the rooms in one floor which they regretted.

    For Bangladeshi people, the location is good bcz there are lot of Bangladeshi food restaurants within walking distance. Mustafa Center is also nearby. Besides MRT station is just five minutes walk and the bus stop is just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room Light is low, toilteries should provide. Room is not quite as it is near to the main road.

    the hotel is near to shopping place Mustafa center and others. MRT station is very near, you can walk and catch all of this. Movie theatre in City Square just 700m far. bus stoppage infront of the hotel. best thing is, you will get 24hour free mineral water to drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No shops are selling Chinese New Year goods nor dry/fresh food.

    good location to walk around ,lots of fruits and food and friendly people to talk to, I like to buy second goods. I bought some old Chinese acubus-good price especially a round one and other brass articles too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the rooms need proper maintenance.

    Easy access. Bus stop just outside the hotel. In the middle of Little India area. Very good option for Indian community.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room has bugs and cockroaches. The carpet was quite dirty. Rooms didn't look even close to the shared pictures. The cups and the cutlery were dirty. Toilet was frequently getting choked. The TV has got just 3 english free to air channel (no satellite TV as mentioned). I will not stay in this hotel again.

    The best thing about this hotel is its location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old hotel. Need badly renovation

    Easy to get around and bus stop right on the hotel front. Also hop on hop off bus stops to this hotel. Many restaurant around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very rude. I had booked online accommodation with my husband's debit card & when it didn't confirm, i did a booking in my name. The staff collected 1day rent telling noshow. Stupidity. It's noshow if i haven't availed the service. And the staff should have atleast informed abt it when we checked-in. But they told us after 2 days. Why should i pay if there is a technical issue wherein i did not receive the confirmation. I tried to explain, but the staff don't see any sense. And to think of it., that i have already paid for 4 days stay already. Highly disappointed bcas they don't have trust in us.

    Nothing except for the location which gave access to different sightseeings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we are going out from room electricity will be switch off automatically and during that time we can't charge our chargeable items.

    The hotel location is so good to any destination in Singapore

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and run down. It was not clean and they did not have the facilities that are standard in other hotels that cost the same eg there was no hairdryer and no fridge. The wardrobe was close to the table and you could not use the mirror

    The staff were helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate hot and cold drinking water tap in floor passage, which is difficult to mix. Tea pouch in room is not standard and tasty.

    Indian restaurant downstairs. Markets nearby. Choice of folding and location is fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping was not done during the entire stay despite requesting the front desk.

    Location is good .. easy access to MRT and little india..Cleanliness could have been better

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular

    Good hotel, very helpful in planning our day trips, helped to book tickets for site seeing guid3d us in planning trips with available days

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is in central area ,easy to travel by MRT,BUS,Cabs,easy to access, surrounded by lot of Iindian hotels for breakfast and dinner, .staff was very helpful and polite,rooms small but clean.excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic facility. Small Room and cupboard facility not proper. TV channel are very limited, in total 5-6 channels only.

    Hotel Location is good. Near to market and many shopping option around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room were dirty with cockroaches and fly's AC not working i feel like cheated with the money i spent

    Only location else they are cheat you could find many better option with the money you are spending

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place is very convenient on all aspects, Hotel is close to many restaurants which serve Chinese, Indian, Thai and Bangladeshi food. Easy to access all my business partners. You can buy manything for very competitive prices. Public transport also very easy to access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really that we can think of.

    The best experiences were our interactions with the staff members. We found them very hard working, honest, helpful and diligent. The hotel owner must be a very lucky man.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have option of half day stay. But not mentioned at this site.

    Great location. Had to pay 13s$ more as tax which was not mentioned during booking. Rooms are bit damp. But clean. Toilets are fine. Staff courtaceous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double bed and they gave us two separate small beds and needed one day to change our room. The bathroom wasn't clean and there were hair on our towels. Also there was one chair which was really dirty and moldy!

    The location was great to get into the city easily, also the City Square Mall is near, so you can get breakfast there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were smokers on my floor so the smell came through the airconditioning.

    The staff were very helpful when I needed a late checkout due to illness, and a problem with the aircon was quickly attended to. They were also able to weigh my bags so I could quickly buy more allowance and avoid excess luggage charges at the airport. The location is very convenient to Farrer Park MRT station, Mustafa's and Tekka Market.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given had a broken safe, the staff said don't worry everything in here is safe anyway. We changed rooms to get a working safe - no problems doing that - and by the end of the trip I realised they were correct All the rooms are safe because they have a 24 hour maned front desk. There was nothing about the hotel I didn't like. It was great value for money

    The hotel is in a prime location, with public transport directly outside. The rooms are basic but totally safe for guests staying there. The staff are helpful and relaxed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    AC was not cooling at all. i shifted room to another floor within nights stay and the nightmare continued till i vacate

    location is excellent. facilities are below average for the money paid. old and outdated hotel. staff were caring.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we saw a cockroach in the room and AC was not working properly

    location is excellent and staff was very helpful to provide early checkin since we had a small kid

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, cleanliness, staff and almost everything

    Worst hotel experience. No facilities and worst room provided as it was booked through booking.com for promotional fare. Had to change 3 rooms in 3 days, but none were good. Will never return to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few small cockroaches seen in the room. We booked room for three people but the small bed was not that comfortable

    Very friendly staff. Customer service very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was too small for 3 people. Sofa was converted to bed for 3rd person. Always understaffed. Difficulty in getting basic amenities.

    Good location with 24*7 restaurants and shops around. MRT station very close by. Location Good for Indian food and souvenir shopping. Cleaning staff more helpful than reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible maintenance....washroom aweful...if you open tap, starts falling water from shower...no technical assistance to fix it..dirty & stinking corridor....dirty room...carpets not clean properly.....thought this hotel could be good....but simply dirty, poor maintenance, poor service...my suggestion to other guest, please think 50 times before coming in to this hotel.....simply horrible experience...i had to shift from Broadway hotel to another hotel after 2 nights....frustrating experience accumulated from Hotel Broadway...regards

    Location only

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My flight time is 3 AM. I should have to stay up to my convenient time. I paid and I was in street.

    Reception staff behavior is very bad. I will not recommend to anyone. There are many places to stay. Please don't go to this place. If the check out time is12 AM for half day, then I can stay up to 12 AM. But, he told me vecate 8 PM. Literally, I was in street. I feel that this is a kind of harassment. I was not in the position to complaint. I dont know where to complaint.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Main lift was down during our stay. However there was an alternative (old one). Room takes time to cool, so at least one fan required.

    Cleanliness was commendable. Front staff was very helpful. Ms. Tan was very nice lady, always give you good advice's. Hotel provided drinking water which very good while stay in Singapore. I am from Bangladesh, there were lot Bengali restaurant within minute walk only.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very old carpet on the floor, corridor looking always not so clean, very old and tired staff.

    Very old hotel need a lot to change, the staff are aging though they are trying to cope with the rush and clients , they are all tired . The hotel will run for its location but that is not alone enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom would need some renovation. Quite expensive for what you get

    The location is great. Awesome restaurants nearby, the room is equipped with all the essential things needed. Staff is very friendly and always there to help. Aircon worked perfectly. Free drinking water provided.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff. Asking for a tip while the man carried on 5 meters your luggage !!! No cleaning in the room. The bathroom was not cleaned since a while.... Just new towels every day.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I din't like was not giving water bottle in the room. We hv to go & bring the water ourselves from the water cooler they hv near the reception or in the corridor.

    The staff were very friendly. Especially a Chinese lady receptionist & a Tamil guy would ask me where was I planning to go that day & gave me all the details & info I needed which was very helpful. Rooms were cleaned every day. Towels & sheets were clean. As far as the food is concerned no breakfast but it was fine cause u hv a lot of Indian & Chinese restaurants around. Their was a restaurant in the hotel too but I never tried it. Shopping is all around. Mustafa is very close by. Bus stands is right in front of the hotel. Farrer park mrt is nearer. Mariamman temple is near by. Its better to buy entrance tickets of many tourist places in the hotel reception itself as they are few dollars lesser than you go & buy it directly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt really like the pressure of showering water. Maybe bcoz our room was om 7th floor; the pump was too weak. We had to take a bath longer bcoz of this. The curtain in the bath should have been cleaned / replaced. The edges had been blackened already.

    Like the location very much, near to MRT station (Farrer Park) which could get us anywhere we want, City Square Mall & especially small shops on the right side of Serangoon Rd (opposite the hotel) which opened till quite late at night + the 24 hrs Mustafa Centre which provided everything from A to Z. The towels were changed everyday, the coffee n tea were provided complimentary & we could take cold + hot water to drink as much as we needed. Our room was facing the back. Very quiet compared to the ones which were facing Serangoon Rd.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very bad.

    This hotel staff check out time is 1:00Pm and I was outside and when I entered in hotel they keept my luggage on reception area. I was surprised,, and I feel very bad, even they puted my clothes without bag out side.... and I feel that I stay here in free of cost....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 double rooms and received 2 single rooms. One of the rooms shower did not work. Other room shower flooded the bathroom. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us the $10 food voucher at the time of checking out and by that time we had already had our lunch. They should have given us the voucher at the time when we checked in. We stayed for few hours only and went straight to the airport to catch our connecting flight. So we could not use the food voucher.

    Plenty of restaurants around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough tea and coffee in the room. no support to handle baggage's from the porter. Toilet at the lobby is horrible, not clean for ages and bad odour

    Location is convenient. Staff is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are are some tamililan or Indian staff there ....They are very rude and I'll mannered....But the other people's (Chinese or Singaporean ) are very good and polite..

    Location and cleanness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really dirty, even for Asian standards. Carpet has not been cleaned or even vacuumed for months. All kinds of bugs had ongoing parties under beds, tables, walls etc. We could hardly see through windows, they were so dirty and it was hard to believe that bedclothes had been washed after previous guests.

    Surprisingly the best and cleanest place in the room was bathroom. It was clear it has been renovated, however curtains, to cover the window looked like they witnessed someone's death, with red and brown splashes on them. Hotel is in the great location, close to 3 underground stations and next to a bus stop - it was very easy to get there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's in the heart of little India. You come out of the hotel and have left and right an Indian restaurant. Mustafa Center is only 500 Meter far, also the mrt subway station. It was my second stay there and I will come back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not get Hot Water, changed room twice and in the third room the Air Condtitioner wasnt working. wont be staying if i returned to singapore

    the staff was very friendly and the Loaction was very good. very close to the Farrer Park MRT

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness of the hotel is poor, we found cockroach n informed the reception to change the room,they didn't change but send room assistance to spray insect killer while we are in the room.2 nights stayed but they did not do the room cleaning instead offer comp.voucher for lunch?without asking guest just directly issued the voucher unprofessionally.

    Staff are friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management has no control over people smoking in common ateas

    It was really not up to mark and the cleanliness was not there with smell stinking Snell of smoke all ivwr

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletaries , only soap. You have to prepare your own. All they have in the room are towel , soap and electric water boiler which is very dirty when you open inside. There's always the smell of indian food in the room.

    Good location. Walkable distance from Mrt Farrer Park. Bus stop right infront of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircond was not really service, carpet need to replace and we can hear someone talked from outside at our room, its really bad

    Bed is ok and location near mustafa complex

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No good TV Channels, boring staying at room without TV. House Keeper do not supply toiletries, if asked for it they denied or argue why finished though at the check in time it was almost empty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Nights Or More Promotion)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small refrigerator would be great to keep cold drinks and fruit and English language television is just the one quite repetitive government channel.

    A relaxed and clean middle-level hotel with good value for money set overlooking colourful Little India. Great local food all around and good transport connections with trains and buses to all parts of the island. WiFi, air-con, and utilities all worked well and the staff were friendly, efficient, and helpful without being overbearing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet Size and Bathroom Size is too small. No separation between bathroom and toilet, so the total area is always wet after a bath

    I am from India and the location is convenient, as the hotel is surrounded with Indian restaurant Walking distance to both Little India and Farrer Park MRT Railway Station Safe and convenient

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run down and it wasn't cleaned proprely in the time we were there. The air conditionEr started to leak when we tried to lower the temperature and there were no coffee making facilities.worst of all our room door opened/was opened while we were asleep. The taxi driver who took us to the airport was very scathing in his opinion of the hotel,saying that it attracted the wrong sort of customers because of its location and that the management wouldn't invest any money on its upkeep because they would thrash it anyway.it is more of a wayfarers stop than hotel for families.I will certainly not recommend it.

    The location is good,with easy access to taxis and rail links.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price is little bit higher.

    The hotel is located at the heart of the little India. Rooms are comfy and staff is very polite.There are several options of transportation nearby metro and bus.Also walking distance of mustafa centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I stayed at Broadway since my daughter is 4 years old and she 24 years old now. When I go to Spore stay in there. Broadway staff same as family and so friendly. Location is good and close to everywhere. Facilities enough and clean. I love it.. Thanks Broadway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (Good Food Promotion)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff are old so they could not remember about changing cover and towels. In other side we should overlook the matter after all they are senior citizens and also working in this age.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: