Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carlton Hotel Singapore 5 stars

76 Bras Basah Road, City Hall, 189558 Singapore, Singapore

#38 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6794 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night

    its our first time stay at hotel in singapore. it was awsome, the room, the clean, the staff and facilities, really good. The view from our floor also good. Position just near the MRT station so it really easy to access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff were very helpful when we asked about directions around. We had minor TV issue in our room and they were quick to rectify it. The room was cosy and the view from the bathroom was spectacular, overlooking the city. It was easy to move around town as well as the hotel was located strategically. Public transport and restaurants are nearby and easily accessible. So much benefit for the price we pay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff with a perfect in a city view room.. Nice room set up.. Ambience was nice and breakfast was delicious.. All staff in resto was all smilling and accomodating.. We really loved the place and surely will come back..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The business centre was uncomfortable to print out papers.. and the printer quality and overall low than other hotel.

    Location and Staffs. The front desk staff, sarah was very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordering room service was not up to the mark, the staff kept missing orders or items on room service which shouldn’t happend considering the high prices of food.

    The hotel lobby is beautiful. The staff are mostly friendly, taxis are really easy to find and raffles city shopping centre is just opposite of the hotel with a lot of dinning options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilette flush was weak. No toilette noise isolation from bedroom. One out of our four days stay room service was incomplete. Issue addressed promptly. Restaurant suggested by the concierge was a disaster.

    Excellent location. Staff was very accommodating and efficient. Very fast elevator and good WiFi. Complimentary parking. Very good Chinese restaurant. Very spacious lobby area. Concierge very helpful with one notable exception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far from Orchard Road and you have to walk for 30 mins to reach the centre.

    The hotel service is really nice and the rooms are comfortable. The staff is really good and sweet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Payment method is complicated and made us confused, Firstly, hotel deducted fee from card and we deposited 2 nights by cash, however we checked out, hotel required us to pay by fee, and wait hotel refund fee into my card.

    Location is ok. Room is clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no conditioner >.< - the washroom is in lack of privacy - you need to walk a part of outdoor before reaching the gym with very small spa faciliaties

    - The location is unbeatable - the bed is comfortable - nice swimming pool although a bit small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hello, on the first day i arrived Carlton, the receptionist was not greeting me with a friendly smile but the staff who help us carried our baggage had did it. On the 3rd day 1/6/2018 at around 10pm my husband found that his power bank had lost. We didn't bring out and put on the bed. Then the next day i had talked to the receptionist and ask him to ask the housekeeping whether they have seen the power bank or not. But after the call he just ended with didn't see anything and didn't trying to give us other help to find it. I think this is not a good service when a customer trying to ask for a help or guide. I felt very disappointed of this kind of treat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 star at best No help with luggage upon arrival, not even at check in Very basic room (even the premier / deluxe) Shower temp fluctuated from luke warm to cold

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad side of my room was I request for a poolside view but unfortunately the room they gave me was really bad. The room no doubt is facing the poolside but there is a huge red container tank which block the entire view. Thus no scenary or anything for us to see. That was the only disappointment we had.

    The service is good, the room is clean and spacious. Definitely worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was lovely but a little pricey, but that is the case in most hotels, everything else was great

    Excellent overnight stay, were given an upgrade on checking in to the Premier wing which was beautiful, location was perfect, close to lots of attractions and to City Hall MRT, bed and room very comfortable and shower had great water flow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I booked, it was for 2 persons with breakfast. It would have been nice if my booking was not messed up by Bookings.com and I had breakfast.

    The location is so central - right opposite the Raffles City and walking distance from Marina Bay, Clarke Quay and all other major tourist sights. Walking distance of 15 minutes to Mustafa store in Little india.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    for us it was definitely the location as well as the top amenities and service(s) that the hotel offered. it's conveniently located within the Raffles area which suited us extremely well in relation to shopping and food....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave to catch another flight!

    Everything! A perfect one night stop over between long flights. The gym was excellent, and the breakfast selection was huge. Staff in all areas were polite,helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very difficult to say anything negative about this hotel.

    Ideal hotel to explore the delights that Singapore has to offer. Located next to the Raffles Hotel and across the road from the Chijmes this upmarket hotel is comfortable, clean and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms in the premium tower are large and well appointed. Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was luxurious. Definitely a hotel I would recommend to friends and family visiting Singapore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping staff’s rude behaviour as she asked me to get out of the room to make up my room and also the shower was bad as water was sleeping outside the cubicle into the room.

    Swimming pool and spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light switches were confusing. Less choices for in room food menu. The check in deposit amount was too big.

    Check in and check out speedy service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attempt at an 'English Breakfast' was poor, as in the cooked bacon was tough and the sausages very pale and unappealing. The eggs didn't look too good either! I think that it was just a matter of it being not the traditional food of the country and the cooking skills for what we consider a simple breakfast were not there.

    The room was very appealing with a beautiful bathroom/wet room. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Lots of room and a great view. We paid extra for a premier room and I think that it was a good choice. I'd be happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not cleaned well at all. This is how we found the room after checking in: Leftover food on the floor, snot on the wall, dirty drawers and toilet. Also not having a proper separated bathroom from the room makes it really difficult if you’re traveling with someone else and sharing the room. You can’t turn on the light without waking the other person up and when you are in the toilet or the shower it’s just like you were in the middle of the room and doing your business. No privacy at all as all the sound goes out. There’s no proper closed wardrobes either so you hang your clothes on a piece of rail. For all your clothes you don’t hang you’ve got a small drawer for. If your sharing it isn’t enough space. Also there was no bathrobe or toothpaste/brush provided which you would expect in a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was okay but avarage. Nothing special.

    The location for my purposes was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I complained that the room temperature was warm upon entering the room on my first day, but was only fixed on my last day whem i called again

    Location, good room size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its quite a distance away from bugis especially with the hot weather like singapore.

    Room was big, spacious and clean. Got one of the rooms at the upper floors which oversee chijmes. Bed was big and comfortable. There's a nice complimentary espresso machine as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff could be more considerate, i ask for the nearest subway line and he only tell me green and red line while there's also an orange line which would be great to know in advance.

    close to subway line

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day pool swarming with young kids. When we arrived there were sporting groups and cruise groups who had just arrived . Very hectic in lobby and pool with so many kids not inviting. Would have liked to know this before booking as may have looked elsewhere. Wifi connected but so slow couldn't use for entire stay . A few of the room facilities need upkeep. Shower took forever to heat up.

    Concierge desk quite helpful. Modern hotel and lovely view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -small and overcrowded swimming pool without ambience,

    +spacious room, +cleaniness, +newly renovated, +upgrade to an executive room, +friendly staff,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing facilities indifferent. Pool area poorly run with insufficient towels. Business Center unmanned resulting in access delays.

    Comfortable bed. Very efficient lifts. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered two twin beds for me and my daughter but I got a queen size bed instead. When I tried to book thru booking.com I had a hard time cancelling the reservation. It could be done better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved staying here. Arrived early and very tired. Given room straightaway. Wonderful view! Took the option with canapés and cocktails in executive lounge. Leonard looked after us and made it a most memorable stay! We'll be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is pricey in Singapore - not that Carlton is the cheapest option to stay at but it has a good track record, room rates could be lower (but that is from a poor traveller from South Africa's perspective).

    The hotel location was central in the city - close enough to MRT and all transport offerings such as SBS, SG Buses, hop on hop off options. The "handy" phone device was a life saver as you could take it with you on the road to assist with Google maps for directions, make calls to confirm bookings and directions and at no additional charge to your room. Check in was seamless as was check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large group staying at the hotel during my visit, which meant it was sometimes a little congested in the reception area. But that’s not a major issue and didn’t detract from my experience.

    I was given a room that was larger that I had expected. In-room facilities were terrific. Didn’t use the minibar or room service, so can’t comment on these. However, I enjoyed coffee from Tuxedo, the coffee shop in the lobby, each morning. It was very good. I really liked the location. It’s easy to get to most points of the city from here either via the metro system (numerous stations nearby), on foot, or by taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. Hot and cold not consistent, hot water always suddenly come out too much unexpectedly every 1 min or so. Got burnt every time i take a shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed really comfortable. Loved the window from the bathroom into the bedroom giving natural light in the bathroom. Gave us a late checkout as we were on a bike tour from 9-1 so didn’t have to rush to pack before the tour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too clinical for me, it’s like Duluk in the Shrek film

    Singapore is a lovely place , clean , orderly and structured. But it lacks that little bit of character

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air con is super high in the rooms.

    all was almost perfect ,staff very friendly and fantastic breakfast , fast wifi , they have a changing room and all day access to the pool for late check outs, our flight departured at 23:00h and we enjoyed all day the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtain cannot close properly. The bathroom mirror - black mirror , not clear white type, Coffee station, not enough variety , like no Japanese/Chinese tea bag

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The friendly staff and the willingness to the extra mile for the client. This outstanding work ethic should be resonated around the world where people like the Singaporeans do their jobs with the utmost of pride and dignity. Thank you Singapore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who checked us in and on departure. The midnight staff wasn't very helpful when I requested a wake up call I was informed to go to my room and dial 0 to make my own arrangements

    On arrival the bell boy Mr man was very helpful and resourceful. Unfortunately on checking in the lady wasn't very accommodating this was the same lady on departure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hairdryers are old and not functioning well, we changed twice but still the same. and the hairdryer can't plug in in the bathroom, can only be used next to the tv set which is funny, we don't have a mirror when we blow dry hair, so, it is not friendly for women!!! in addition, the light is so dim and yellowish it is definitely not helping, i can't make up in the bathroom i have to go somewhere next to the window.

    the location and the helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was too much for one night and it was not clear the premier club is optional or it comes as package.

    The cleanliness of the room and the location of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Technical difficulties with our key cards made us return couple of times to the reception so this can definitely be improved.

    The staff is super friendly and very professional. Hotel's location is close to several malls and food courts so you can always stop for a drink/dinner on the way back. The room was spacey and the furniture nicely arranged. Room view from the 16th floor is beautiful when you're facing the marina. The cleaning and laundry service were up to the challenge:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had great time there! The staff is very pleasant and nice. Not all USB spots worked good in the room, but a complementary device was super cool and very useful during the stay. The room is clean, and really comfy! The location is perfect, it is right in Singapore’s heart!! The most popular must-sees are located really near to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room (1571) was soooooo bloody noisy. Struggled to fall asleep. Couldn’t be bothered to call the front desk as that would have meant a change of room and I was tired. Single night on my way back from Shanghai to Melbourne so just put up with it.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi in the room was a bit of a challenge, need a easier set up. Toilets have glass walls and are not so private.

    Location, great, Room, great, Breakfast,great, Staff, fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too hard, no robes, slippers were poorest quality I have ever had! Shower temperamental, tv poor selection and unable to find any movies, poor hanging space, hairdryer poor quality and unable to dry hair as a result. Breakfast could be improved with perhaps freshly cooked pancakes, pastries need to be crisp not soft. I enjoyed my stay last time much better as had a nicer room with better bathroom

    Safe was good, mattress was comfortable, view was good, enjoyed pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's so good to have MRT - City Hall station and a big Raffles City Shopping Mall nearby. It's very convenience and the staff in there are very friendly and helpful. Lot of different restaurants and bars inside of Chijmes which just cross a road from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property would not give us any considerations to our change in travel plans. Given 6 months notice of our cancellation they could have come up with something reasonable. I will never recommend their hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Fife from the Premier lounge was very unprofessional. She is not happy and tell us off when we try and help ourselves, yet there are times when there are many staff around and yet we could hardly get any service. We have seen other guest helping themselves and so did we. There had been times when we greeted Fife and said goodbye and have a nice day and all we get is almost non-existent. That probably explain the premier club without the premier service. Very disappointing. The only staff that really stand out are especially Kristina, Dwi, Dian, Wendym, Irene & Andrey. Don't really think much of the others, especially after 10 days, they still do not seem to grasp our preferences.

    We had issues that we were allocated the room right underneath the premier lounge and this means at 6 every morning we start to hear the noises that come from the activity that goes around in the kitchen and lounge preparing for breakfast. We asked for a change of room which did happen after 3 days with a lot of hassle. None of the departments seem to communicate with each other. It almost seems that the Premier club membership is a new thing. We had to speak to 4 different people before establishing what was included in the laundry service for paying extra for the premier club membership. We could not understand at first why Carlton is not a 5 star hotel for it's prices and facilities. Now we understand, with the lack of service and a very small pool that explains it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    This hotel is in the city center near of some great shopping malls, so you can walk to them fairly easy. Great views from room towards Raffles hotel and marina. They even upgraded us for free to an executive wing. In-room dining experience was super. Dinner came fast and was tasteful. Also there is a mobile phone in the room that you can grap to streets and see discounts and make phonecalls for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast buffet was more of cooked/ fried Asian food no pancakes/ waffles / greater variety of cheese I asked for a room with view and didnt get much view

    location was great, central to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no vanity table in the room. Usually there's always an extra table with a chair for either vanity purpose or to do work. There s none of such table in the room.

    The amenities are clean and the room has ample space to deposit baggage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is shaded most of the day.

    The location is just perfect! The room was very nice and the cleaning impeccable. You can also always find a taxi just outside the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited choice of food in hotel restaurants - much better selection across the road in Chjimes complex. Had the dinner buffet the first night - food was cooked OK but presentation in the buffet was very poor, food went cold quickly, only cold plates available so the whole experience was terrible. Went out for dinner other nights. Breakfast (which was included in the deal) was poor - not good enough for a supposed 'quality' hotel - limited choice for continental breakfast and fresh fruit & presentation poor. The food & drink manager had no interest in complaints, had clearly not read the comment sheet we had completed.

    Very average hotel in a good location for local sites and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    convenient location for my two functions and meeting people. nearby to the tourist attraction.

    Bed comfort is acceptable, hotel location is good. Lobby is spacious, well arranged. Although drive in is a bit difficult for long vehicle and not that convenient road entry due to busy main road, but well manage by warden to assist the traffic flow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms, especially the bathrooms, were goofy. Very odd layout in the bathrooms. Very hard to get the cooling system not to freeze us unless we turned it completely off.

    Rooms were very nice. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything exceeded expectations.

    Flew into Singapore at 7am. Got to hotel and they allowed us to check in immediately (without waiting until after noon). No issues with room and no issues with our prepayment that was made to the hotel. Location to shopping and food and metro GREAT.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night

    My luggage tag was misplaced and the staff took awhile before sending it up to the room. Hair dryer was difficult to use

    Bed was comfy and room spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was top notch, made you feel welcome at all times. Special shout out to the concierge team! Hotel location is a great base to just about everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very large with a comfy bed and an amazing bathroom. The tub looks over the room and the outside through a very stylish window. We particularly appreciated the view as well with a comfy cushion to relax and have a lie down. Breakfast in the room was impeccable and the overall staff very helpful and friendly. We also forgot some clothes in the cupboard and people were very attentive and stored them for a couple of days so that it could be more convenient for us to come by again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area can be a little more warm and inviting

    Room was very clean and you can’t beat the location; closer to the main shopping road, restaurants, and tourist bus stops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered a mini van to go to the airport. The concierge told me 55 SGD, when the van arrived it didn't worth it so took another one that was really comfortable and charge me 40 SGD. Clearly the concierge tried to take advantage of me!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a long queue at check-in and I had to wait quite a long time. Also, there was a night light under the hand basin in the bathroom that just wouldn't turn off. Now, if you like a light on at night, it might not bother you, but I don't like light at night and it contributed to a mild case of insomnia.

    The room was clean an modern and the hotel is located close to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at the lounge was below average and limited variety and serving almost the same dishes every day during our 4 days stay.

    The room was excellent and the location of the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only there one night but it was amazing. Great value for the money, staff was very friendly and professional and the room was comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in many 4-5* hotels in Singapore and The Carlton is most definitely the best. I could not fault anything in the hotel and the location is fantastic. I will definitely be staying here every time I come to Singapore in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rigidness of the hotel policy to have a compulsory $100 deposit in order to have the mini bar accessible to the guest. And the deposit must be either cash or credit card, strictly no debit card.

    The property is at the heart of town, shopping centres and eateries are located within walking distance. Thus, for the first timer to the Lion City, the location is perfect because besides having shopping areas nearby, there are also historical landmarks such as the Centorgraph, Central Police Station, Raffles hotel, Chijmes, Saint Andrew Cathedral, Armenian Church and Cathedral of the Good Shepherd.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception area was very busy and did get quite noisy like the restaurant otherwise all good.

    The bed was very comfy with nice linen. Room spacious, we were on 17th floor great view. The breakfast area very busy and quite noisy. There was a variety of food to choose which was good. Pool area basic but the pool was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere at breakfast was very chaotic. It would have been nice to be able to relax at breakfast and not feel like they needed my table for another guest.

    Very friendly staff, clean comfortable room and excellent location. I’d definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed are all sort of hard. It would be nice to have a few soft ones.

    The view from my room was exceptional and the breakfast selections in the cafe were amazing. When all is said and done , the very best part of the visit were the staff who went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food offerings at breakfast were mediocre. Typical pastries...not well made, not flaky, etc. I'm a vegetarian, and almost every offering had some type of animal parts in it.

    Bed and pillows comfy. View okay. Room was quiet. Internet fast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe and restaurant prices were higher than outside the hotel, but the service was excellent.

    Lovely room, great shower, extra comfy bed. Location ideal for tourists, near to MRT and buses, highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piping hot water on Day we arrived, so could not have a shower after 12 hour flight before going out to dinner with friends. No hot water on last night. A corporate hotel - 4 star, not 5 star

    Breakfast was good - but could be a bit of a bun fight!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff there in the cashier are all in cold face, they are not professional service provider. For example, there are no greeting when i am checking in/out, when I am doing payment, no "thank you", holding card in 2 finger like the staff is the customer. The facility is not good , very very small bathtub. When i checked in, the staff told me the room is upgraded, then i found i am still in the lowest floor, bad view and normal size of the room . Overall, not suggeted.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night

    counter staff not quite helpful when i ask for a receipt for my stay they comment that they did not received any payment from me so no receipt. nobody able to help or give me an acceptable answer. in my previous stay i pay them and got a receipt but this time around they say i pay you so i should ask you for a receipt. i am not happy with this arrangement. i prefer a receipt from the hotel. i believe your arrangement with the hotels should have taken care of such matters. hope you can resolve this

    easy excess to shopping area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was excellent with varied selections. Requested an early checkin since our flight came in early and was pleasantly surprised that the rooms were ready

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Carlton Hotel Singapore traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: