Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Carlton Hotel Singapore

Reviews of Carlton Hotel Singapore This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

76 Bras Basah Road, City Hall, 189558 Singapore, Singapore

#41 of 552 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 6150 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    I arrived late and had been upgraded to a Premier room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could have stayed longer. The in house cafe is on the expensive side, but not surprising given the location in a fancier part of the city.

    I arrived late and had been upgraded to a Premier room, which was lovely: spacious, awesome marble bathroom with both bath and shower, and an extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was buffet style with lots of variety.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.2
    Another great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness of the rugs that had hair balls crumbs and left over coffee stains as well on the counter near the TV.

    The friendliness of the staff. Always with great smiles coming from taxis, always helpful. The quickness of the check in and check out.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service menu is not placed in obvious location. Don't know what n how to order. Could not go out as I had very bad flu. So was hungry till I check out

    Location. Bed isn't comfortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Request a high for city view but reception choose a low zone no view cuz across a hotel is a building and glass window. And equipment in this hotel look like 3-4 star hotel than 5 star. No umbrella in my room when I wanted to use it went shower raining in the city. Transportation is not comfortable for mrt it’s too long

    Comfortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Clean room and toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TV programs and switching of channel is very cumbersome. The wifi is tad slow.

    Clean room and toilet. Very good location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel with decent sized rooms for Singapore.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good size rooms and great pool and outside area. Good lobby with nice cafe. The breakfast was a bit pricey but it had a very large and decent selection of food.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Very impressed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location near train stations and shopping. Friendly staff, clean room. They also very kindly upgraded our room as we were celebrating our marriage so thank you very much, Carlton!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    The hotel’s position was great- plenty places to walk to and taxis readily available if you want
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Three days wasn’t long enough!

    Wonderful building with superb artwork. Spotless throughout. Outdoor pool and relaxation area were great. The Mosaic restaurant food (buffet style) was excellent. A huge choice, prepared well and beautifully presented. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.5
    Free upgrade to Studio Room with Bathtub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillow I requested for medium soft but 2 pillows given all sink inside when sleep on it, didn’t really had a good night sleep though:(

    Great view towards church and location so convenient, opposite is Raffles City shopping centre and one station or walk to Bugis! Value for money too:)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint this trip was the technical issue encountered with 1 of the keycards obtained. Had problems with it after getting it (before it had any contact with my mobile/other devices), but wasn't too fuss so long 1 works. The other was also not working at the lift itself after i came back from a function. However, this was quickly resolved after approaching hotel staff.

    Carlton Hotel is always my preferred hotel of choice everytime I travel to Singapore (either Bras Basah Rd/Gopeng St). Love the location of the Carlton @ Bras Basah Rd.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    Very mice and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did Not have a ice machine you had to get room service.

    All was outstanding and we would stay at this hotel again. Booking.com did a great job on my booking.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent; would certainly return if I had the opportunity.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is on the expensive side (including the buffet breakfasts and coffee bar), but perhaps this is to be expected for this range of hotel in Singapore.

    The rooms are well appointed and spacious, the staff friendly and efficient, and the location perfect!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    5.8
    I like the bed linen, soft and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I first check-in there was a girl greeted me at FO, her name is Joey, with the unprofessional attitude I’ve ever received. To be honest, I’ve been traveling and meeting enough to know that. Coming to the hotel for the first time and receive such attitude is not so welcoming, especially as a front of house agent.

    I like the bed linen, soft and clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no door on the bathroom. It was open with the shower and toilet in like closet’s. As two friends traveling there was no real privacy

    The location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Lovely warm though a little wet Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing. It was perfect.

    Perfect location, staff were very helpful and friendly. Especially when we arrived from New Zealand at 2am and greeted by a smiling, welcoming receptionist!! Also receiving a complimentary late check out and access to a changing room. Excellent!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Must stay location when visiting Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all.

    Absolutely everything. Huge room, modern, fabulous open views from large window box seat, unique tub and shower arrangement, beautiful building inside and out. Location perfect for high end shopping with many food venues inside hotel and locally. Directly across street from beautiful Chijmes cathedral. Totally a class act. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very near to the bay ond Little India, it just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is quite crowded as the eating room is not too big though the hotel has the capacity for a huge number of guests.

    The hotel is very near to the bay ond Little India, it just takes about 10 min each. Additionally the rooms were very clean and cosy and there is enough space for the luggage if you are just enjoying a stop-over and heading to another destination.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good hotel with nice location. Part of Hotel has been renovated so some rooms are quite new. Comfortable bed, spacious room and bathroom. I usually stay in this hotel as I like the location and facilities. If I arrive earlier than check in they always try to give me a room asap if not rooms ready.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.5
    Travelled with mum-in-law who is 90 years old and she...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Travelled with mum-in-law who is 90 years old and she appreciated the attention to that special request for sunny side up eggs and pot of tea every breakfast - also that all day tea and coffee lounge provided her with the opportunity to chat with others and Carlton staff paid her attention too. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Carleton very much, it was relaxing and enjoyable to be there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We would have liked to have some cutlery in our room and to have milk replaced daily and some more tea bags but when we asked we were given plenty of supplies.

    Staff are very good, polite helpful and at the pool during our stay they were very attentive and offered exceptional service to us. The room was comfortable and very suitable to us.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    central located in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    swimming pool closing a bit early

    location of the hotel & the smartphone we found in the room that we could used in the city for browsing and google maps

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's not suitable for people working on laptops. Simply put, they don't have a good enough common area where you can grab a laptop and work comfortably outside your own room, and nobody wants to work in the room... The gym was good. The guy at the gym was so so, guess it wasn't his best morning.

    Almost the perfect stay. They had a few minor issues (for instance - this is not suitable for someone working on a laptop, since no access to the business center), but other then that - great stay! enjoyed a lot.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    A perfect partner for business or leisure travel to Singapore, the central location is a winner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central location, amazing facilities and very helpful staff. All services were easy to engage with and utilize. Business and leisure activities were well supported.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Carlton Singapore - brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Everything! Very cool phone provided making navigation around the city easy. Spacious room, decent view, convenient location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you Carlton for making our trip to Singapore a wonderful one!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.1
    Just okay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    Reception staff told me to go and talk to concierge while she was not even talking to any customer. The bad part was, the reason I talked to her- the concierge desk was empty. Then she even gave me wrong information regarding direction. Customer service is definitely needing some work.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.8
    excellent overall!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't see a fridge or a safe. The floor to ceiling windows were stylish but rather public!

    I was upgraded to studio room which was really excellent!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Excellent I’d re-book
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room bland no artwork around hotel. Expensive for movies that were several years old...

    Excellent location, staff helpful, polite, professional. Room was perfect and breakfast was good. Certain foods could’ve been hotter but overall a good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    A good central base for a Singapore stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The in-house restaurant and coffee bar were overpriced for the quality provided

    Access to the change rooms and showers after checkout was very helpful- especially before leaving on a long flight.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.1
    Carlton is in the low range of five stars in Singapore.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast buffet had an noisy ambience, as you would find at junior boarding school, not as I expected at a five star hotel. Will stay at the Fullerton next time in Singapore and get excellent breakfast in the Town restaurant.

    Carlton is in the low range of five stars in Singapore. We had the Carlton Club upgrade, not worth the money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.9
    It was a pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast a bit too expensive. Staff could be a bit more helpful when asked questions.

    The hotel is nice and clean. Location is very good. Internet is working very well. Swimming pool is nice at night. It is open until late (10pm).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.9
    generally excellent and I will stay again in the future as I have in the past and can recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast too expensive for the selection and quality, coffee poor.

    The location for sure and the fact that everything works very well and the rooms are spacious and well designed with all required amenities

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.2
    Very central large hotel within walking distance of most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Considering the price, breakfast could have been included.

    Very central large hotel within walking distance of most attractions and good public transport links. Room was lovely and clean and received a free upgrade which was a lovely surprise. Staff were pleasant but could have been more friendly when compared to other places we’ve stayed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely return but would have been nicer if the staff were friendlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expected bigger room for 5 star standard. The only staff that were friendly were the accommodation staff, the rest very uninterested & unfriendly. However, I would not limit this experience to just this hotel, seems to be a cultural thing in Singapore.

    Extremely clean throughout, great location, rooms nice & well equipped. Showers amazing. Very comfortable beds & the air con/heating system kicks in immediately, couldn’t be better.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only request would have been to have a bar available after 10 on a Sunday. Preferably higher up with a view

    We had a nice stay. Everything worked well. The cleaning lady on our floor (8th) was delightful! She did a great job, was very serviceminded and always offered a smile. Unfortunately I didn’t catch your name but thank you.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Our holiday in Singapore made even better with our stay at The Carlton Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    We had stayed in many other hotels in the past whilst on holiday in Singapore, but I must say this hotel comes up on top of my list: The best! Put simply: I can't find anything to complain about! The hotel is located close to the MRT, opposite to the Raffles City and just a short walking distance to Marina Square and Bugis Junction. And there is much more nearby: restaurants and shopping everywhere. Taxi service is just outside the hotel and I dare say, amongst the best in the world: good quality cars, and drivers are friendly, careful and honest!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Carlton hotel is very nice & has an excellent location. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carlton Hotel is centrally located, very near City Hall MRT station and other public transport. Its very convenient and very nice hotel, clean, the Concierge staff is very accommodating. ChiJmes & Good Shepherd church is just across. You can just walk around the area & see lots of interesting sites. Shopping is within the vicinity, even Bugis street is very near. .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Its very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk staff needs more communication skills.

    Accommodating staff especially the guy who always help us to get our ride. He is always smiling. Front desk staff needs to smile too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    Everything was good except the view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit too crowded in the area it is located. A tall building was directly facing my room.

    The hotel cleanliness, staff excellent, check in very smooth and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dining options expensive. Bar prices outrageous.

    Lovely hotel. Well located to all public transport and shopping. Staff are friendly. Rooms are spacious and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.3
    A great stay - would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a disappointing room service experience - the hot chocolate I paid 8SGD for tasted awful.

    The room was lovely and clean. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and the location was great - it was so easy to get anywhere in Singapore.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.3
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    after we checked in and go up to our room we found that it hasn't been made up yet, was a little disappointed but the staff was very helpful in rearranging everything and gave us a new clean room.

    The location was great! The area around wasn't too quiet or dark at night since Chijme on the opposite side of the road open till very late. Very close to Mrt stations both City Hall and Bras Basah. Staff was also very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location, Clean, Staff were great, modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting in the bathroom was great for ambiance although not great for applying makeup despite the magnifying mirror which is provided

    Rooms were modern and well kept, location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel with excellent location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was a bit disappointing in that it was not very good for swimming laps. But we had drinks by the pool. So, not too bad after all.

    It was a 2 days business travel for me, but my partner was with me and he found the hotel to be very good. Location is superb and good and efficient staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Great hotel , great location . Would go back for sure .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No family of 4 room available

    Great Location. The hotel is very clean and the bed are really comfortable. Friendly & helpful staffs and nice breakfast .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.2
    The location was excellent and the room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was unfortunate that the sports channel was not working during our stay and had to resort to using our handphone to watch the premier league. Other than that, everything was great.

    The location was excellent and the room is clean. Love it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience, definitely will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waiting in the foyer for a cab at 6pm Friday night! So many taxies, but many refusing airport journey fir us.

    Cleanliness, variety of foods, friendly staff and locals, excellent gym, on time transportation, just about everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.9
    Safe and comfy, bit pricey, but will recommend to others.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath plug did not work well, water would continiously run out. TV remote did not work, batteries were flat. Someone elses hair in bath tun and rusted around the drainpipe. Malodourous smell from washbasin drain.

    View over city lovely. Interior well decorated and spacious. Doorman is a gem: friendly, helpfull and organises transport well: I did not catch a name tag, though.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was very good indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air con was a bit noisy and the smoke alarm flashes above the bed all the time, otherwise all was good.

    The location was great, we only stayed a few days so did not get to use the facilities, which looked very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    The staff were exceptional especially the Premier Club...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most Premier club lounges have something to snack on during the day if you pop in for a coffee, but this one doesn’t.

    The staff were exceptional especially the Premier Club lounge staff and the chefs who prepared special food for me for evening drinks time and breakfast. Outstanding service. Extremely clean rooms. Wonderful staff to mention include Lionel and Rebecca plus Lionel’s colleague the evening (can’t remember he name sorry), plus May in the public areas works so hard and is super friendly. Extra thanks to the chefs for the cake also.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Club room was nothing special for evening cocktails - we had a large party visiting for a wedding and some were in one tower and some in the other so we couldn't meet together as planned. Difficult to differentiate between Premier or Executive Club towers but neither was a patch on other club room facilities used recently.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    6.7
    The booking process is really taking time n efforts, as i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The booking process is really taking time n efforts, as i used my credit card to book the rooms for my family, they asked for so many things just to confirm my booking. I am very disappointed with their booking staff who handled my booking. She is nor not helpful at all.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    6.7
    View to pool at the hall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptions staff was not friendly & they gave me double bed, even though i booked twin beds. Location is OK. But i would recommend Clark Quay area for tourists.

    View to pool at the hall

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinks were really expensive in hotel bar.

    We flew in from an international flight that morning and the generous staff let us check in early. The bed was so amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel room was generous in size and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not very friendly or accommodating and from booking on this site, they required further confirmation from using my husband's credit card although his name was confirmed and listed as a guest. This made it very troublesome and a lot of back and forth prior to arriving.

    The hotel room was generous in size and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.1
    I liked the view, good location, good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt the hotel was a bit dated apart from the reception area, it could do with a bit of an update. Lighting could be improved.

    I liked the view, good location, good size room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Staffs are very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staffs are very helpful and friendly... room is excellent, location is prime and everything is nearby including MRT station. Lots of points of interests nearby..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.5
    Excellent pace to stay in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the property is quite central, right in the middle of shopping and quite close to city attractions. Room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Overall, a nice place to stay in Singapore.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good location,nice and supportive staff, I’m traveling alone with my 1year old baby and the staff have been very helpful on taking care of my luggage or taxi calling etc, it was a good experience staying at this hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    We will return next time we are in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, wonderfully helpful and friendly staff and grateful for the use of an umbrella. We really appreciated early access to our room and the use of the shower facility before we left for the airport late afternoon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.2
    Carlton is in a great spot for museums, galleries and shopping, with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TVand more milk available in fridge or sachets.

    I was upgraded to a suite, on my very late night arrival, which had superb views. Location was very convenient to all I wanted to do. Staff very helpful and accommodating. My only issue was the tv, had to have some one look at remote and then next day no reception. But a great stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Staycation Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps a wider selection of in-room dining menu, but thats really trying to find a problem out of nothing...

    The bed was super comfortable that we couldn't get out! They upgraded us to a bigger room too, which is always a perk! We managed to get early check-in too, so everything was really perfect! ^^

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    A great hotel with exceptional service in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A wonderful hotel with a fantastic location right next to Raffles, Cjimes and public transport. Being very unwell upon arriving the staff were able to assist me with transport to hospital and even extended our late check out to allow me to rest before our flight home. I will always stay here when visiting Singapore from now on.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    My son and I were very comfortable. Their restaurant had a good variety of delicious meals as well.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't see anything I disliked.

    The hotel is extremely neat, with friendly staff and at a great location in the center of town with restaurants around. Its also a short walking distance to the Bugis Street Mall and 2 mins walk to the Raffles City Center where I was attending a conference.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    I was well looked after and comfortable in my stay as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soap and toiletries in the bathrooms were not as good as that supplied a year ago or even on my last visit 2 months ago.It's only a small detail but the previous high quality of the hotels toiletries in past visits was always something I mentioned to friends and colleagues.

    The Carlton's location is excellent and the rooms are spacious. Importantly their bathrooms are first class and they aren't afraid to show photos of their bathrooms on their website.I have learnt from past mistakes if a hotel (even star rated) doesn't show photos of their bathrooms there are usually less than desirable.I must single out their concierge staff who greet you as soon as you exit a taxi, they really do greet you well , always remember you from previous stays and take good care of you.Reception staff are also very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    A short but enjoyable stay before our cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been good to have had breakfast included in the price which would have been a better value for money.

    Great location for nearby shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    3.8
    Bathrobes make the stay a little comfier.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon would not go below 22 degrees - in a humid hot climate this isn’t exactly comfortable. Swapped rooms, didn’t make a difference. Internet was poor at best. Reception staff were rude. Overpriced mini bar. Rock hard bed. Wouldn’t stay again.

    Bathrobes make the stay a little comfier.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    4.6
    Too dusty to sleep comfortably
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room (and the cabinet) was extremely dusty. If you are asthmatic ot jave weak lungs: AVOID as you will be wheezing and coughing all night.

    Bathroom was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant hotel in Singapore, centrally lcoated and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water, tea and coffee facilities in the room were sparse. I had to request additional supplies.

    Nicely maintained hotel with a great café and good room service. My room was very pleasant with a bath and shower. It was located near Raffles Place and close to many of the areas I needed to visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    2.5
    Very inflexible staff and manager. Bad idea for business travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to cancel my entire trip due to extreme circumstances. Hotel insisted on retaining 100% of the charges. I reached out to the hotel manager and even then the only option they had was to send someone else in my place. If you're a business traveler and might need the ability to change your dates then this hotel is a bad idea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    We chose to use the business feature of this hotel, an excellent decision
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location of the hotel is excellent for our needs. We used the hotel as a central point to visit the Grand Prix as well as other areas of Singapore city. There are several MRT stations close by, depending on your requirements As we opted for the Business package, breakfast was included, as well as free tea/coffee and soft drinks throughout the day on the 19th floor. After a long day walking around, a cold drink overlooking the city skyline is an excellent way to relax. Canapes and alcoholic drinks are served from 1800-20000hrs are included in the cost

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost of breakfast was a too high.

    The room was good and had a great view of the city. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very spacious. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    6.7
    This problem of early check in,due to certain airline...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This problem of early check in,due to certain airline scheduling point to point,arriving at 7.30 to a 951 room 4 star hotel after a 10.30 hour flight and being told to wait until official hotel check in at 1400. However after vigorous discussion a made up room was discovered and check in proceeded.This is the only hotel in my travels to and around Europe that actioned my credit card 2 months prior to my arrival. Not good enough

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were modern, spacious and comfortable. Location was good with lots of restaurants and shopping all around the hotel. It was a n easy and quick check in and out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    Courteous, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Club Lounge Access and Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found it difficult to control the exact temperature of the room airconditioning. Have a feeling this is a common problem in Singapore!

    Courteous, helpful staff. Good location. Club facilities - food / drinks, fitness centre etc. - good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    $8 for a tea/coffee to the room is a bit on the pricey side.

    Excellent location. Staff are extremely helpful. Room was very clean and modern with a great city view.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Carlton Hotel Singapore Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: