Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality 4 stars

1 Netheravon Road, 508502 Singapore, Singapore

#135 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4848 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the past we found the rooms a little noisy from late night revelers on the week end, so we booked a junior suite which was located at the end of a corridor - perfect!

    The staff were excellent, even though the hotel was extremely busy because of a holiday weekend, they were still very friendly and helpful. The location is a few minutes walk from a huge variety of food outlets, open at all hours of the day and night. The beach is nearby and the boat trip to Pulau Ubin is very close. Pulau Ubin is an island that is a lovely day trip; we saw wildlife, old villages and rented bicycles to explore the island. There is a spa and massage outlet in the hotel, good for relieving jet lag and tired muscles. Good alternative to the city if you are in Singapore for one or two nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower leaks a bit and the airco is a little noisy. Otherwise good

    Great stopover hotel with free shuttle to the airport. We arrived at 8.30am after a 12 hour flight and were given a room within an hour without any hassle or extra cost. Close to great food and the beach. Comfortable bed and quiet room. The view from the rooftop pool is great. It’s a bit dated overall, but this is made up for by good pricing, excellent staff and a good location. We’ll stay again for short stopovers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lobby was poorly lit. I had requested for room deco for Father’s Day and it was overlooked by the team. They then gave a complimentary slice of cake with a candle on it. When I asked for a lighter they said they don’t provide. But receptionist later got a staff who smokes to come over ourside my room to share his personal lighter.

    The view from my hotel room was amazing over looking the sea. You must visit the nearby coffee shops and Hawker centres to enjoy the local cuisine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wrote into the Book.com & Village Hotel's Guest Request List at the moment of booking, requesting for 6 pm checkout. Reason was, our flight out was near to midnight. Firstly, they didn't follow up or replied on our request ... Later, the Manager came out to assert that we have to check out by 4 pm. I tried to reason with him that we can only check out at 6 pm as samples can only arrive at 4 or 5 pm. And they had not commented on our pre-stay request for late checkout. He was very adamant, and we had to bring all packages into our car, drove off, and packed them somewhere else.

    Myself & my company staff usually check into this hotel. The Hotel Staff on duty are usually professional & helpful ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Becoming very dated and in need of a makeover.

    This is the hotel to stay if you've a stopover for a day. Better than staying at the hotels in the airport. Good value as far as Singapore is concerned and the shuttle bus to the airport is a bonus. Breakfast is not included but there is a good baker's shop not far away. Take a walk around the foreshore and watch the planes come in...amazing!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel becoming a little dated and in need of refurbishment. Apart from that it's fine.

    Ideal for a one night stopover between flights. The free shuttle bus is a big bonus as despite being close to the airport a taxi will cost some S$ 18. The area around is beautiful with an excellent evening food market whilst a stroll around the foreshore is to be recommended to shake out the jetlag.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights were a little confusing

    It was close to the airport and the staff was very friendly! It was a great room for the price. Clean, comfy designed well, lots of space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is pretty limited. If there's a wedding on the day, the car park and even the service area would most likely be full.

    Clean, near to beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is ok but nothing to rave about.

    An excellent location for a relaxed stopover. The staff are wonderful as is the pool. We enjoy biking and walking by the sea. Worth paying extra to use the executive lounge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a Club guest room with beautiful views of the coastline. The Club lounge staff went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pools are a bit small for the crowd.

    The location is near the amenities and has a wide range of good foods, spanning from local delights to delicacy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a it run down, it looked very tired and in need of some repairs. It lacked atmosphere especially around the pool, there was no pool bar service at either pool. The ground pool had no lounges and there was a store room of chairs and function items right beside it, almost as if the pool was an after thought. It said the roof TOP pool was for couples but when we went there it was full of screaming children and the ground pool was empty. Hotel ok if you want a bed for the night but the facilities need a much needed overall. Didn’t risk eating the food just in case as it want cheap! Plenty of great local places to visit near by.

    The location was good and it was quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I called in to check if i could use the benefit of early check in that came with the executive room but the receptionist said that i would have to just try on the day of check in. Thankfully had no issue when i came in early. The Wifi was very unpredictable in the room. Wish there were more snacks in the lounge!

    The staff at the executive club lounge were very hospitable, and i enjoyed sitting there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication wasn't done perfectly as we were disturbed several times to confirm the late check-out.

    Great room, comfortable bed, good toilet and great toiletries.. Close to hawkers.. 24-hr check-in. 15 mins ride to the airport. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in at 2 plus, were expecting that the room will be ready by then since it is stated that we could check in at 2pm. However room was not ready by then and we have to wait for another 1.5 hrs before we could get our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon entering the room, it had a musky smell. Further inspection made and there were some strands of hair where I haven’t been at. The bathroom did not seem thoroughly clean as well which irked me.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water was tepid at best both late at night & early in the morning. Unpleasant. I requested a wake-up call at 5:00 AM, then changed it to 5:30 AM. Still the phone rang at 5 o'clock sharp. In the evening I asked - how long will it take to call a cab if they call early the next morning? The Receptionist answered 5 minutes max. At 6 AM - it took 15 minutes for the taxi to arrive. It was farther to Changi airport than I thought. 20 - 25 minutes taxi ride in an empty road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff who did so well to make me and my family's stay comfortable . Reception Christine, Executive Lounge Wan and Via, Housekeeping Service Ding Huan all deserve special mention for being cheerful and exceptionally good at making us feel well cared for !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The bed was so comfy best bed I’ve slept in, the staff where super friendly and so close to everything you needed, and a free shuttle to the city centre if needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like with this establishment

    Book in perfect & quick. Staff very helpful in every respect. Room very clean with everything you need for a stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC is set to chill and can't be adjusted. bars are unattended at times. Hard to raise anyone on the desk by phone at times.

    Location is a big plus. Staff are wonderful. Buffet meals are out of this world.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in humid climates is very hard to get rid of....tiles in the shower show mould.

    Lovely room 630 looking across the tree tops. A very comfortable huge bed and free calls home to OZ was appreciated. Pool was great. Dinner in a restaurant down the street with the locals was value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service at rooftop pool would have been good.

    If you’ve been to Singapore before and aren’t bothered about going into the city and there for just a stopover then I think this is a great little location. Close to the airport and opposite a hawker centre and some interesting things to do in Changi. Room had everything I needed - I didn’t use but they also give you access to a phone for your stay. Free airport shuttle bus (but check times as not that regular). Free checkout until 2pm then you can pay an hourly rate if you need to stay longer. Great rooftop pool where you can see the bay and the planes coming into land. Would use again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rather tired property which certainly is a few steps below many others in Singapore. Seems to need a major refurb . Satisfactory for a brief stopover

    Good location . Good free shuttle every 90 minutes to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    upon check staff at the counter wasn't really accomodatid

    When we inform housekeeping about the broken water faucet, they immediately transferred us to a suite...Really appreciated it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet given. Poor qulity TV & not working properly, turned off automatically in the mid of the program.

    Comfortable bed. Pillows are nice & soft.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good - no dislikes.

    Very handy to airport. Great facilities. Bed was very comfortable. Had a Good nights sleep before more travel the next day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a fancy hotel but it certainly meets our needs while we are waiting to go to the airport for a night or early morning flight.

    We always stay here when we have a late flight/or early morning flight as close to the airport and the hotel has a free shuttle bus. This is not a fancy hotel, but the location in Changi Village and proximity to the airport are both great. We always have a lovely time just wandering around Changi Village cafes, bars, shops and hawker centre, and the hotel's rooftop pool is really good for relaxing before a flight. Very short stroll to the beach also. Proximity to the beach usually means a chance of a cooling breeze also, which can be a welcome relief from the humidity. Have not eaten breakfast here so can't comment on this

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For ramadhan period all muslims people who staying at the hotel itself will provide us with dinner & breakfast..For me & my frenz e hotel only provide us breakfast for “SAHUR” but dinner we have to pay ourself that not affordable since i stay in the hotel itself n paid everything for their service n also the room but DINNER i have to paid for it..So dissapointed! Other then dat, all was perfect n smoothly..

    The scenery is nice, clean service Excellent & also value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food and drinks very expensive and it was a long way to the city.

    Reasonably close to the airport and has a shuttle bus. Lots of greenery around and you can walk to the beach front- so very peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i dont like the room 237. the room was very far away from the lift. and inside the room no sofa. no phone. im regular check in. in the hotel but on that day ur standard drop. im so upset.

    i like the location of the place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac could have been a bit better. Like I meant the cooling was a bit off. Rest everything was fine.

    Everything went smoothly starting from the check in to the room. Room was amazing with plenty of complimentary stuffs. Excellent staff and service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was pretty amazing. It is a little far from the city but taxi is only $20.

    Loved the pool, loved the closeness to the airport, loved the street food near the hotel, loved the beach near the hotel. Staff were so kind... shower was AMAZING

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prompt service. Friendly front desk and room service staff. Appreciate the front desk staff's understanding whom helped us change our rooms to nearer the lifts for my elderly parent who has walking difficulty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange smokey smell in room.

    Located close to Changi Village restaurants, shops and dining. Close to Jetty and Walkway. Spacious Room. Close to Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clothing rod were dusty. But room was generally clean.

    We were happy with the free shuttle service to airport. It was walking distance to Changi Hawkers. Neighborhood is quiet. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a shower in the Bath did not make for easy access. The air conditioning required control otherwise it tended to be too cold

    This Hotel is well placed for a stop over as it is close to the Airport. For a longer stay there are very good public transport links to the central city. The local village life is vibrant with excellent eating places and divine food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircond in the room wasn’t that cold even though we turned the temp to the lowest but it was ok.

    The warm hospitality from the staff, the beautiful view from the room and the great location of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a joining room, the wall is thin... I had to listen to next door guest's conversation and Tv programmes for a very very long and torturing night... called the front desk about it, it's like closed to 2am... where I finally KO... I didn't know whether something was done or they finally stopped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not come with bath robes. Asked for an ice bucket to chill our wine but when the ice bucket and glasses arrived, the bucket was only big enough to hold the ice and the glasses were mismatched. Carpark is dark, small and smelled of rubbish on our arrival. On our second night there was a wedding reception and the guests had filled the carpark, with us having to park outside in the taxi access area. The Japanese restaurant we visited was out of a few dishes and it would be nice for the waitress to inform us beforehand instead of having us flip through the menu only to find out what we wanted was out. Infinity pool's glass was cloudy but is to be expected with age.

    Staff was quick and friendly. Room was cleaned very well and did not show any age despite how long the hotel has been around. Carpark lots were spacious. Changi village is a nice place to relax, out of the way and quiet!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel shuttle to the airport. The schedule is only every 90 mins so no use to get to the hotel and the van was not in good condition.

    Good location close to interesting village shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not adequately sound proofed. Could hear the banging and clanging sounds of the buffet from the 1st floor, and my room is on the 4th floor.

    I had forgotten to bring my phone charger and only had my charging cable with me. Went down to the service crew to asked if I could charge my phone at their desk and a staff member Gio, actually lent me his own personal charger for me to take back into my room! He even told me I could have it until check out (which was 1 day later). Super pleasant and helpful guy :) Room was huge and very clean and neat! Would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t need to go shopping often in the city, this is a good place for chill, 2 swimming pools and close to Changi beach, you can experience the life as a local.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is old. Staff is good but not friendly. Room is still dirty with some rubbish left.

    Close to airport. Plenty cheap and delicious food next door. Price is fair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of Information about the hotel and facilities in the room

    The executive club package. The location of the hotel at Changi: near the ferry terminal Shops and Hawkers market The views of the water and a peaceful location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much realy only thing the shower would spray all over the bathroom floor....

    Nice hotel for a few days stopover rest in Singapore.......The Italian restaurant Cantina I had takeaway and the spag bol was delicious if we had have had more time we definitely would have gone to the restaurant for dinner The view from the rooftop is fantastic......also has an airport shuttle there and back and a shuttle one way either to Bugis Street or Orchard Road

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Village hotel in general, and room and toilet were a bit dated and tired. Last time was there about 10 years back. Probably needs a make-over for a fresh look.

    Loved the environment - away from city hustle and bustle; hotel within 5 minute walk from a host of food choices. Changi Village has a rustic charm; good for retreats.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very shabby and run down. Our room had an averwhelming musty smell which was very unpleasant.

    Complimentary shuttle bus to and from the airport, and the front desk staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing you need to consider is the times of the complimentary shuttle - they run every 90 minutes so you may need to get to the airport a lot earlier than you would usually.

    We booked to stay here because we had a long layover before flying home to London. We loved the complimentary shuttle service from the airport which dropped us off at the hotel, and then took us back to the airport for our flight. The hotel is beautiful! It was definitely nicer than we had expected. I can't honestly comment on the location because I have never been to Singapore before so I don't know where anything else is, but there were plenty of leaflets in the lobby detailing everything you can see and do. The room was gorgeous - modern with a huge bathroom and 2 shower heads. The hotel supply complimentary water and everything in the bathroom, including toothbrushes and toothpaste! The bed was also really comfy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little farther than I thought from the airport. We were only staying the night. We came in late and left early so we didn’t get to enjoy everything about this hotel

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative being the distance, on the website the distance from airport is described as closer than it actually is, other than that nothing else.

    Close to airport. Nice facilities. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I return every year to this property and enjoy it every time. I always book a club room which has so many great inclusions. Thanks again I will be back next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Room was clean and bed comfortable. Was given a room I requested for though I know that is not always possible, the hotel did it best to provide.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioning too cold, unable to increase temperature.

    This hotel is a good alternative to staying within the airport precinct. It is in a good location, close to coastal walking & cycling paths and the hotel offers complimentary one hour bike hire from a local cycle shop. There are several local food outlets adjacent to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of the room could have been clean more thoroughly and not feel dusty.

    The hotel is nearby to hawkers at a walking distance. Provide a one way shuttle service to cbd area for shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon when switched on was icy cold. Even when the aircon was switched off, the room was still cold enough.. when asked the reception to request for a change in the room they told me I have to wait till daylight. Imagine I check in the wee morning upon landing, all I want is a comfortable sleep.. The Do Not Disturb sign was pressed on. However, it doesn’t show up at the door entrance. The housekeepers came knocking and opened the door to ask if any toiletries is required. I requested for extension in hours (by paying for the additional hours) since I didn’t had a good sleep that night due to the air con situation. Guess what, to my horror, One of the housekeepers knocked and opened the door asking what time am I checking out?!

    It’s peaceful and near to a hawker Centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trying to locate hotel shuttle bus on terminal 1 was a bit challenge. Had to go down to basement to get a sticker for hotel and specific instruction on how to catch a bus. Hope it was explained much better.

    Room was big and it was clean. Loved their pool! Enjoy our stay. For value for money - I think it was fair. Nothing great or less. I liked how they have shuttle service to downtown once a day - it was nice option to discover upon check in! Wish they announced that... Taxi to airport was easy and it was not expensive at all. (under $18 SIN at 3am).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of.

    The location out of the hustle and bustle of the city is excellent for a short getaway without the need to pack and travel. It’s also close to many wonderful F&B options. The staff were wonderful, friendly and very accommodating. Simply a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interesting neighborhood for walking and good location for groups with transportation, but too far from MRT Train for solo travelers. Breakfast buffet is expensive but mediocre.

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t there long and didn’t get a chance to walk around. If you miss the shuttle to town in the morning then have to get there on your own. Have to take a taxi back. Not close to an MRT. I didn’t have much interest in the shopping part of Singapore so being more central wasn’t important to me.

    Short stay for me. I got a good deal, shuttles available for free to and from airport, one shuttle available in to the city at 10:30am each day. most important to me was comfortable beds and I had a great sleep. Gym decent with quality treadmills. Pools looked good too. I like being only 20 minutes from airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe because of the centralized lift. So the corner rooms have to walk quite a distant to reach it.

    Its clean and the infinity pool faces changi really well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel that we saw needed a complete refurbish, everything seemed quite old, even though it was clean, so it was a bit disappointing. Our room smelt very, very musty and damp, and the curtain was coming unhooked and we couldn't hook it back up. There are better hotels in the area and closer to the airpot.

    The position of the hotel was fine, there were quite a few restaurants nearby and park and beach not far away, the bed was very comfortable, a sizeable room, roof pool nice and can watch the planes landing and taking off but not with noise from airport. Staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me $4 for a glass of milk to have with the complimentary tea in the room. Staff on the phone for room service were abrupt and provided the wrong items. And once they didn’t even answer. The windows in the junior suite needed a through clean. They were dirty on the outside and the sealant was untidy. It certainly detracted from the view, which was the sole purpose for booking the more expensive room.

    Location was fabulous and lovely view from the Junior Suite room. Bathroom was huge and luxurious and shower was powerful. Staff at check in and out were warm, positive and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hidden costs on top of what you pay using booking.com. And if you try to change to a cheaper room because of those extra costs, you can’t because you are locked in by your booking. Also the shuttle does not actually run 24/7 as advertised and we had to spend even more money on taxi service. That was very disappointing to start our trip.

    The hotel itself was very nice, but very expensive to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first interaction with the reception wasn’t great as we had a very grumpy unhelpful man checking us in. After that, all other staff were friendly and helpful.

    Hotel and facilities were very good. Lovely to have a clean and stylish roof top pool. Rooms were confortable. Location very handy for the airport!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    leaving after 3 nights.

    We booked a junior suite. our room was big with a great view over to the water. (Room 601) Lovely and quiet at the end of the corridor. Our stay included the Executive lounge with lots of bonuses. Sitting on the verandah watching planes come in and the lightning storms was great. Compared to other hotels, the price and inclusions were incredible. Staff were helpful with travel enquiries. The hawker centre was great for food, a 3 minute walk. It is a fair way from the centre of singapore but if you like a quieter place, and nature, stay here. Public transport is easy to get to central singapore and the hotel offer a free shuttle to get there. A three minute walk from Village, you are at the ferry to get to Pulau ubin and well worth a visit. Three nights wasn't enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early and our first point of contact on reception was Nasihnan. She was kind and very helpful and set up an early checkin for us. This set the tone for a very enjoyable and restorative stay following, our 10hr overnight flight. The restaurant staff and the other reception staff and porters were friendly, helpful and professional too. We will definitely return. Congratulations to the Village Hotel for providing such a great experience for my partner and I.

    The above entry is what we liked. Nothing that we don't like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great to have a free airport shuttle. Rooms are very comfortable and clean and staff obliging. The only complaint is that I was promised a packed breakfast as I had to leave early and this did not happen. I was disappointed and dismayed since I paid for breakfast....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Shower Stalls in bathroom , An the bathroom vent fan goes off After midnight . Not recommended for smoking rooms ..

    An Empty bar fridge! As I’m an Alcholic an have to visit AA every week .. Smoking Rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On this occasion I have to question the aircon, it was just not cool enough.

    We always enjoy the welcome and the position of the hotel. The complimentary bus to the airport is also always welcome. The breakfast (when warm) is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is situated near Changi Airport and is great for a stop over! The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are very friendly! Shuttle bus service to the airport was handy also! Will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    85 minute wait for shuttle. Only in use every 90 minutes. Not regular enough! We just missed it after rushing with overloaded trolley from International Arrival Terminal... taxi took us on 'scenic route' despite my protests! No wonder nobody using taxis anymore! Rip off... Hotel is too expensive. Is old & jaded. Décor is old fashioned. Needs repainting urgently. Many cracks & chunks of plaster fallen off. Very nice receptionist said will give you upgrade. Would hate to see original room! Our room small & bathroom tiny. Very funny upgrade! The 3 of us kept bumping into each other! Only room for one suitcase! Booked a room for 2 + 1 but just had a double bed. My son is 9 years old & as big as his mother & no way 3 of us could fit in the bed. Took an extra portable single bed. Cost $70!!!!! Told them I don't want to buy it, just use for one night thanks! Sorry, price is $70!!!! Receptionist rolled her eyes & smiled as if to say, I agree with you! $70!!!!! No breakfast. Too expensive. Cheaper better food at Changi Village shops next door. Bad value for old hotel not as advertised. Won't stay again... lots of hotels in area to chose from. Better to use MRT from airport. No MRT close to this hotel. Had to take local bus....

    Location close to airport if just using for lay over while waiting for your next flight but make sure you use the shuttle. My wife said very comfy bed & helped her sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport transfer from Terminal 1 is until 11 p.m only and this is not mentioned in hotel's booking page. So we had to get a taxi on our way to the hotel. Hotel needs a bit of refereshing.

    We had a overnight stay at Singapore on our return flight so we were looking for a hotel close to Changi and with free airport transfer. We arrivied late at night, the staff was very polite and offered us an executive suit as an upgrade and a late check out free of charge. Afte we checked out they said that we can live our belonings there and take a walk around the city while waiting for our flight. Hotel has two pools, a roof top infinity and one on the first level, both looked very nice. Interenet connection was superb (like everywhere in Singapore), had a lunch in the Italian roof top restaurant which was also very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel isolated . On map it looks close to the airport, but in fact it is much further than you would expect. Also quite away from a shopping mall.

    Club lounge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was not the best ok the view from the room could be better may some plants on the concrete just to add colour possible

    The location was great not to far from the city the shuttle bus service was also great would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: