Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Claremont Hotel 2 stars

301 SERANGOON ROAD, Farrer Park, 218224 Singapore, Singapore

#472 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

5.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.3

  • Comfort

    4.5

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    4.3

  • Staff

    5.2

  • Value for money

    4.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No room service. House Keeping was only when you inform them. There were BED BUGS ALL OVER. The air conditioning was very poor. The TV did not work a single day during our stay. The complimentary breakfast was the same for all the six days we stayed at the hotel

    Not much to comment on this. The only thing which we liked was the surrounding. The accessibility to Mustaffa Shopping Centre was much liked by us because we did not have to travel it was within a walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No potable water. Food quality for breakfast is horrible. Repetitive stuff daily. Tables are not cleaned quickly. Most of the food is never available in sufficient quantity. Housekeeping is horrible. Reception does not pay any attention to your complaints. Rooms are not cleaned properly despite daily requests. Taps are leaking. Housekeeping staff is only available for few hours in the morning.

    Good location. Near to Little India

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    the whole experience was a disaster the rooms were small and pokey ,the beds had no mattress, there was no hot water for a shower, the staff were extremely rude, breakfast was in the basement the food looked dry and very uninviting. needless to say we did not eat there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is very poor,rooms are not up to the mark and is not worth the amount u pay,and breakfast arrangement are parhetic

    Only the location is opposite to Mustafa,and food joints are nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very old furniture, patchy floor with three different color tiles + wood. Electrical Plug points were not there at convenient heights. bath room one light was not working. Breakfast room looked like beggars fighting for food. For fruit juice - Ceramic coffee cups. Cramped breakfast room. For coffee/tea refills, you have ask them minimum three or four times. For room cleaning, you have to request them. TV only 5-6 local channels that too without clarity.

    Excepting the perennial hot water in bath room nothing is up to the standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Response of staff & Service, poor cleanliness, broken furnitures, haphazard wires. Non clearing of debris/waste from cupboards, broken AC controller, wash area tap broken..etc..

    Location & nearby options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    employee behavior is worst. Problem in door opening system card didnt work properly for a single times. too poor bed. service is just yucky. you cant find any house keeping after 5 pm. no one will help you to open the door. even they gave us used bed didnt changed the bed sheet also.. I asked for a trash bin I got that after 42 hours. they have only an answer Sorry. just worst. waste of money

    Nothing to say because its a below standard hotel ..A minimum standard requires

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    During my Stay: 1) The Wi-Fi was very slow. 2) The Housekeeping Service was not helpful 3) The bed was not proper and was incredibly uncomfortable. 4) The lift was very small and not very appropriate. 5) The room was filled with insects like cockroaches. 6) The tiles were damaged along with the rooms. 7) The television and the air-conditioner was not functioning.

    The breakfast was a bit okay, it is Halal. The location is fabulous, it is accessible to the Farrer Park MRT station, the City Square Mall, the Mustafa Shopping Center, and some nearby Indian restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Shampoo No Hand Shower for Toilet Comod No Glass Partition for Shower No Bell Boy Service for Luggage No Slippers for Room / Toilet No Separate Hand Wash for Basin Lift is Dirty and not properly maintained

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is very old in this hotel. The staff is kind. But the structure of the building is poor and bad for stay. But the location is perfect. The location attracts people.

    The bathroom is very bad located. The door opens directly to the bathroom. We have to cross the bathroom to reach the toilet. A tall person will have great difficulty to use the toilet as the space is very very tough to the separated wall. The lavabo bassin also very bad. The price paid is very high compared to the poor service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. There were no toiletries in the bathroom 2. Air conditioning in a bigger sized room is a challenge 3. Frontdesk staffs were hesitant except one lady who was courteous 4. There were no blankets provided. Hair dryer was not available in the room, requested at the frontdesk but wasn't provided as promised.

    Being in Serangoon road, Little India is its only Pro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no AC, so the room was like a suana. The place was extremely loud, there were people yelling in the hallways at all hours of the day AND night. The breakfast was subpar, only offered eggs and rice pretty much. There was only one plug in the entire room! So we had to unplug the fridge and tv just to charge our phones.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet so dirty, we checked in got to the room. Toilet no flash was full of poop and too bad smell (T_T). The lady who checked in only give us spray to kill smell 😰😰😰. AC wasn’t work, too hot can’t adjust. Breakfast is terrible no many food, serve only for Indian food, hot water run out, staff didn’t care, no tomato sauce.

    The owner is good lady, tell us information for traveling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the breakfast hall the toilet was all the time dirty

    Miss renu the receptionist was very polite co-operative and friendly but near the breakfast hall the toilet was all the time dirty please look on this hygienic part.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall, it is a Poor and dirty & furnishings room, not to mention the staff will knock your door every morning even though you put a "Do not disturb" sign outside.

    Other than good location, nothing worth mention.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was awful for a country like Singapore it was a shock. Photos on booking.com doesnt reflect the real size of the room.Room 209 was not descent at all. Whole night hear every noises in corridor. Also water falling behind an exit door whole night. Breakfast was just a shame!

    Only the sector that the hotel was situated was the only positive point...the rest was disappointing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Oh where to start. 1. For an early check-in, the hotel charged us S $70 extra, though as per our observation, rooms were available. 2. Rooms were not properly Cleaned, there were stains on the sheets and pillows, god knows how they got there. 3. The lift doors are without sensors, so it closes down on you and could cause serious accidents.

    Only the location good, other than that there's nothing to brag about.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and setup, and bathroom quality and cleanliness!!

    Excellent location with great breakfast menu and helpful kitchen staff , all good except two reciption staff who were busy eating on counter area all the time , the hotel management should consider not to provide them free lunch or dinner while they are in shift !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is pretty old,a little bit dirty.and the air con can not be set,its just cold..but when you turn it off,the room became to hot...we dont know what to do.

    Well....only because it so close to the mrt station and the mall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches all over the room and breakfast area. The facilities in the room are quite old, not maintained very well and dirty. The room was dirty too. No housekeeping done. Broken power socket and fridge. The lobby toilet is very dirty with vomits. Please think twice before book this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room floor sticky, bathroom tiles slipery and funny smell. WIFI coverage BAD. Overall ok, to activate cafe for guest and walk in guest,all time..

    Family room ok, Bed good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean i saw a 4 cockroaches walking on the floor. No toothpaste and toothbrush, the sink in the bathroom was not clean. Sorry I'm not satisfied.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not sound proof, so even someone talking outside the building might get you wake in the middle of the night if you're not a deep sleeper. Room for 3 person where rest of my family stayed was really a horror show for my family member. Total architectural failure to be exact. They had a bed placed under the staircase inside family room!. Breakfast, not so good.

    Location of the hotel is excellent, there is a farrer park adjacent to the hotel, also hospital. Just within 100 meter you will have MRT station, Mustafa mart, capital mall and lots of Indian restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is dirty. Property not well maintained. Bathroom floor was always wet with water leakage ?? Breakfast is barely average. I felt no point in complaining to staff at all. ......

    Room is dirty. Property not well maintained. Bathroom floor was always wet with water leakage ?? Breakfast is barely average. I felt no point in complaining to staff at all. ......

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Solo traveller

    The worst hotel stay by far - and I have travelled to some pretty remote and offbeat locations. Basic amenities in room not provided (no spoon / stirrer for coffee and no glass). Aircon was working at full blast and nothing short of switching the unit off every couple of hours would help maintain and even temperature. Extremely pathetic and low quality of front desk service staff - uniformly unhelpful and rude. Upon my return, I got an email from booking.com informing me that the hotel said I was apparently a 'no show', i.e. they are cheats!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were rat and cockroach. The manager said it was our fault because we brought on food. The only food we had was a loaf of bread because we need it for early breakfast the next day. The air-condition fan controller is faulty. Cannot change the fan speed. The way the receptionist and the manager handled our complaints was upsetting.

    The location is great. Easy access to the city, near to the city square mall and mustaffa. Wifi is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room medioca no TV, Wi-Fi, shower not working properly, generally poor maintenance , receptionist very curt, asked if she get me a taxi, reply stand over the road, flag one down,.

    not a lot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged more than what was quoted by bookings.com. Room services were not given , no towel changing, no supply of toilet paper or soap despite repeated requests. Toilet floor is flooding. Room is smelly. A/c control switch is falling apart - looks very dangerous. There are insects in the room.

    Location is great. Breakfirst is not great but eatable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am disappointed with the quality of service in this hotel and the facility. The cleanliness is very poor. I found a bug crawling on the floor in the first day of my stay. And I saw dust on the air conditioner. The service is very poor. The staff was not friendly. The They did not clean up my room. I already asked the receptionist to send someone to clean up my room, but nobody came. The garbage was full in the trash bin inside the bathroom and my room because nobody threw it away. So I survived in dirty room with my family. And also the bathroom door was locked up by itself, thank God we were outside the bathroom, the staff opened it by using a coin.

    I like the location of this hotel, a strategic location, near mustafa center, halal restaurants, bugis and other tourism places. It is very near farrer park mrt station as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dirty and smelly! Bugs were crawling (cockroaches) on the floor, ceiling, wall and even on the bed. We had to checkout 3 days early and moved to another hotel!

    Nothing! This hotel sucks! Staff are also not accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing there we did not like

    There is nothing in the property to like I fact this is one of the worst experience of my life Very very very dirty hotel, rude staff No cleanliness Only cockroaches and bad smell

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness was severely poor. Mosquitoes, cockroaches were consistently in the room. Utility services were not working properly (AC, plumbing etc). Staff was not friendly and helpful to solve the problems. Breakfast was not even up to the mark.

    location is great, MRT is just across the road

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Worst experience we ever had in a hotel. No cleanliness, no hygiene, shady place, not at all similar to photos on the website. Breakfast was pathetic bread toast, dirty food , unhealthy looking like breakfast. It was so difficult to stay there. Room cleaning does not happen daily, rooms were having mosquitoes, lizards & cockroaches. Please do not book this hotel if you are travelling with family. Most uncomfortable stay ever.

    Only location thats it!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they should have TV that work and the reception should be good. The reception staff should learn to be very friendly and the least they can do is SMILE. The chinese ladyto be friendly.Train all staff!

    The breakfast was okay. The location is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty and old Cupboards and bathrooms are nasty TV no channel and old model. No space to breath Tea maker but no tea No plug points for Mobile or laptop I reached around 12p.m the person told you can only check in at 2p.m as i mentioned in booking .com to reach between 1p.m to 2p.m.(Joke of the day)-as i neveer see any hotel like this. On my Check out day morning-one lady is knocking my door(no calling bell) and asking today you are vacating right?

    Only market and MRT near

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities, the pillow case is thin that you can already see through it, the dirt mark on the pillow. Our room has cockroach, and they have done nothing on it even if we already call their attention. Plus the shower has no water, the source of water is only on the lavatory faucet.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI in rooms were NOT working. Staff unable to sort out this problem. Food packs were not cleared every day Rooms are quite rundown

    Nice breakfast, excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside view of the green field towards Farrer Park Hospital.

    One of the best location but the property is not worth for rental. Very old building and renovation can not help. Breakfast is below standard and we had to go for breakfast everyday outside. Toilet is aweful. The bunkers in SG are better than this property!!! Room rent should be less than dollar 50!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty lift, dirty corridor, dirty room, no bath towels, no complimentary water, dam walls, disgusting bathroom, no bathroom amenities except soap (not even dental kit!), hard bed, dirty linen, etc. There is a banner in front of the hotel saying its for sale. Literally they should stop operations already because the hotel is in a horrible condition. I've been to this hotel once almost 4years ago and now its not anything that it used to be.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Limited sitting option at lobby... A/C remote nonfunctioning, leaking from the top of the bathroom! very small bathroom, very old building.. they failed to manage facilities after renovation........even found common toilet out of order after checked out!!!

    Location was great....staff always with smile.....outside seating area was nice to pass time by the road! Easy to access metro station, 24/7 shopping at Mustafa Center. Bangladeshi & Indian foods are readily available!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty, too small, bathroom too small, sheets not changed, found piece of hair on the pillow that we haven't used yet, asked for extra toilet roll but didn't received any, cant eat their breakfast, very little choices, poor wifi connection, staff at reception not so friendly

    Train station and bus stops are near

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The faucet in the room was broken. The card key system was so unstable that I needed to try several times to unlock the door. The hotel provided only bath towels so I have difficulty to wash my face.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel conditions r very bad. Bed room quality poor. Online hotel room picture & real time room conditions up& down. Don't want to go there ever.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be continental. Electrical power points/ coffee maker/ wash basin taps need maintenance/replacements.

    The beds were very hard and iron rods we could feel.They were always short of blankets,towels etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tidiness of the hotel in general Cleanliness Housekeeping Upkeep and Maintenance Attitude of staff "Facilities" ( were either absent or not provided for )

    Only the Hotel's location...NOTHING else...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Indian breakfasts 2. Bathroom: not enough tissue paper, black floor, no glass for tooth brushing 3. Terry towels are very old and dirty 4. Bed covering and blankets are old and dirty 5. We can hear sounds from other rooms near our room. 6. Tea cups and tray are very dirty

    1. Wifi is good 2. Location: near MRT, supper market, trading center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast meal if you have guest doesn't like indian, the room that was assigned to us there is a leakage on the bathroon, there is no cable all channels are Indonesian etc..

    the wifi and the place is near the famous Mustafa mall, the room is wide for the triple occupant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were very unclean. Bed sheets contained stains. Bathroom ceiling was leaking (which felt very unhygienic) and the door lock was not working. Saw a few bugs in the room. Breakfast was hopeless and had only bread, noodles/ rice, boiled egg.etc. We stayed there for 3 days but no variety in food.

    Location was superb. Right opposite Mustafa shopping centre and MRT was just a few meters away. Lot of eating places around.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking.com rating and reviews to date are all highly inaccurate and utterly misleading

    The bed was a cast iron spring board with a lumpy mattress covered with a threadbare sheet still showing its stain history. The TV did NOT work AT ALL despite two reminders to front desk. Wifi was usually not available and patchy when available. The towels equally smelly and one even came with hair in it. The bathroom had not been cleaned since i dare not say. "Buffet breakfast" was a ride down the elevator (with cockroaches) into a dingy musty room off the basement and consisted of a few white bread packets and some kind of jam jar and a tureen of boiled eggs. The location *is* right opposite Mustafa but the pedestrian crossing is a good 3min-5min walk either side. And cabs/vehicles CANNOT PARK/stop ANYWHERE NEAR THE HOTEL (whose lobby in any case is recessed in a covered verandah/cafe). There is considerable noise during the day in the rooms (even on the top floor) - and there was NO housekeeping at ANY point in time during the 2day stay. Checked out a day early/cut short my trip because of the "marvellous comfort" of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities could have been better, especially breakfast and room service.

    Location was great, very near to Mustafa centre. Overall good place for value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi stand is at the other side of the road.Not helpful if you have bulky luggages to bring along. Secondly,its an old hotel

    Locationwise,its 2-4mins walk to Ferrer Park Station below City Square Mall

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries: consisted of a shampoo and toilet paper only. Bring the other essential stuff with you when booking in this hotel. Breakfast: you can book without their offered breakfast. Trust me. Staff: too understaffed. Had to wait for quite some time before requested items were given.

    Location: Just across Mustafa Shopping center. Very accessible when we went to USS, Orchard, etc. Very near the MRT station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    space of the room and the dinning hall inadequate. food meal arrangement not standard level. maintenance & service quality to be improved.

    only the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all staff are very rude unfriendly and 10000%unprofessional.The lady who was in reception seems from Chennai was very rude and even didn't listen what we are trying to say.Tourist checked in 2 Pm come later and stopped talking more further.The two ladies in breakfast area was too rude and talking each other for long time and not attending about the breakfast arrangement like refilling etc.The wash room has no lock shower was not working and the worst fully dirty. Housekeeping service was provided daily which was good however the staff were completely the worst which never experienced myself as hotelier.Never suggest to any one to go in this hotel.The worst place....!!!

    Location and value for money is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was useless very very dirty.Toilets very unhygienic.Room had cockroaches.No Table nor chair. No drinking water

    Hotel was useless very very dirty.Toilets very unhygienic.Room had cockroaches.No Table nor chair.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor cleaned room. The toilet wasn't flushed from earlier guest. Mold on the pillows. Really hard beds. Holes in the walls and broken furniture. The breakfast was at all time low, just bread and water was ediable. We left after one night, will never return.

    Early check-in. Close to shopping. Okey wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dirty with cockroaches and ants, the TV, refrigerator didn't work and was filthy. no toilet paper or hot water, Anyone who reads this do not stay there. The city of Singapore is a very clean and pretty city except the block this hotel is on, filthy outside as well as inside.. Do not stay there

    Not one thing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed's are horrible and couldn't sleep for two nights. Breakfast is worst and we had it from outside. Bath rooms are very small and slippery.

    Only the location is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None.

    Mostly the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The condition of the rooms were very bad. Bed sheets, linens were dirty. Toilet was horrible. Ambience was very bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not cleaned daily, they were changing only the bed sheets. no varieties in the breakfast.

    the family room was quite big and it was OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast not good.

    Only location benefit. rest all not well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The amount they took 301 SG but actual amount was 282 SG. Its really pain to us and food also not good. Nothing good. I will never visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there’s small cockroaches

    near the mrt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free breakfast was poor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exilent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Nice stay good stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location.

    Location is good. Staff need to be more professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is very dirty and rooms are not good

    Just wifi is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wash room facilities are very poor.

    Wash room facilities are very poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift

    Big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washrooms were not good

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: