Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Clarke Quay 4 stars

177A River Valley Road, Clarke Quay, 179031 Singapore, Singapore

#120 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3347 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel and the staff in general were hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The hotel and the staff in general were hospitable. However the breakfast is not recommended. Since there is an adjoining mall, there are a lot of breakfast options there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything was great, couple of early problems that were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was not enough pool loungers/beds.

    Everything was great, couple of early problems that were sorted straight away. Fantastic food, very good hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Water Utilities Need to Improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. no towels and mat replaced on the 2nd day 2. water shower was small and inconsisten temperature 3. washing basin water very small 4. wifi speed is very slow

    location, lots of restaurants and cafe nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nofhing

    surrounding view is very nice and near there situated many pubs and restaurants these specially for youngest also subway station situated near to that hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall, stay was comfortable but security & safety did not seem a priority.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping allowed entry into a room without checking and left immediately after door was opened. During cleaning, towels were strewn outside on the corridor, presenting a hazard according to a fellow Traveller.

    Breakfast was good. Comfortable bed. Convenient location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very helpful, had to lug our own bags around, took ages for them to come and unlock our balcony and generally seemed uninterested. Why was balcony locked? If I book a room with a balcony I don’t expect to find it locked and have to sign a waiver to use it! Was advertised with smoking room option but when we got there was informed it was a non smoking hotel but we could smoke on balcony. That’s fine, wouldn’t smoke in the room any way. But then find balcony locked! Asked for an ash tray and was told no ash trays so just flick ash and buts off balcony! Pretty shabby really for $300 a night. They should take note of the service provided in Vietnam!

    Great location. Nice room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Not to the expectation
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more genuine and helpful toward guest's request.

    Excellent location. Clean toilet and room. Variety of breakfast's items.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Very good, should have used MRT more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small beds (Double only), reluctance to initially provide additional roll out bed for child. Not enough information regarding transport options, particularly the MRT etc.

    Breakfast food good, location very good, great pool, views of Fort Canning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excallent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything not to like. What more is there to say..

    Location. Lovely room with a view. ExcellentWhat more is there to sayVery comfortable beds. Staff helpfull, particularly Kumi at her desk, she was a mine of information. Excellent breakfasts and buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Easy to get around with the hotel Hp, convenient for me when...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment on that..

    Easy to get around with the hotel Hp, convenient for me when in need to go here and there and make use as a portable GPS for me...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    Not too pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was overpriced for the room conditions. When we went to our room it had some foul smell. I sprayed some freshener but still not too good. My younger daughter had morning nausea both the days we stayed there and threw up both the days.The moment we left the hotel she was completely fine. Breakfast did not have a variety. Everyday was the same. I have traveled so much with my daughter and she has never been like this at any hotel. For the price I feel the hotel was just mediocre.

    The location was very good. Close to a lot of restaurants and sightseer places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    All was well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For us the most important is Hotel location and room view, which both was perfect, Night view was excellent, having tea in gallery and watching Clark Quay in night, Wao!.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in time was very slow and when I wanted to speak to reception staff with a question I had to line up in a queue of people checking in.

    The comfortable bed and pillows and the room was nice and dark for sleeping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is not wheelchair accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The websites all list that this hotel is wheelchair friendly, well it is not. The kind staff put me in a larger room, but the shower was not a roll in (as they do not have), the staff brought me a blue plastic chair to put in the shower , but I had to step in an out of the shower without any grab bars. This is extremely dangerous and it miss leading on all the web sites that I visited stated that this hotel is wheelchair friendly.

    The staff were friendly and but the rooms are not wheelchair friendly. The bathroom are dangerous, no grab bars and no roll in shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress sloped towards the floor. The bathroom lighting, hopeless for doing makeup & hair.

    The location, huge room, the ammenities within the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous venue and lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was an Accor member but didn’t get upgraded

    Location was perfect. Restaurants and things to do were at our doorstep. Staff were wonderful Definitely stay there again Group of 12 all paid the same but some had better rooms so don’t know how that works but otherwise excellent property to stay in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was just too hot but that’s not Novotels fault but the pool was lovely and cool.

    We were able to have a swim and shower before going to the airport even after checking out. Everything was convenient and everyone very friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    I'll be back and bringing my daughters with me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested 2 single beds for my sister and myself and was pleasantly surprised at the size and comfort of the beds without compromising the space within the room. Bathroom had heaps of room too. View was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Thankyou Novotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no worldcup tv channel in room. so must go down to the lobby bar. sofabed need to be cleaned.

    We arrive before check in time on June 21, but the service was quick so we can early check in. The duty manager respond to our need promptly. Facilities for kids is provided, spacious restaurant for breakfast time and the meal is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little busy and messy during breakfast time.

    Great location! Very convenient and close to different places ( restaurants, pubs, coffee shops, parks, Marine Bay etc) We were a family with two kids in an Executive room and it was very spacious room/ bathroom for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Too expensive for 5star hotel, staff were nice and helpfull. Location only good thing about hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, Bathroom too small, Mirror in the bathroom too high, bathroom not very clean for 5star hotel, room condition old and dated for 5star hotel, carpets need replacing not up to 5start hotel. Price of room per night too high for 5star hotel I would not stay there again.

    Location only The staff were great as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Wouldn't recommend the buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wouldn't recommend the buffet breakfast. Food is ok, just too many noisy guests, and some staff which were rushing about all the time in front of you. Shower leaked water throughout the bathroom, and bathroom contained mould.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place holiday with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t get Clark quay river view. :( Also can’t find halal food around.

    Good area around Clark Quay. Good view in the night. Many restaurant I can get it. Nice for walking around. Quite area nice to sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff did not smile. When you ask for assistance you feel like you are too much work for them. I felt very uncomfortable with all except one person can’t remember his name though. (African / Indian looking man). He was friendly and obliging, only saw him twice though

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Awesome location sharing neighbourhood with rarest nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity maintenance problem .we faced issues twice about central key card electricity panel.and staff at breakfast was not courteous.

    Location location location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Just too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room carpeting was dated and smell. Deco was also dated. Restaurant just clean the dining map on the table and sweep the leftover crumbs onto the floor. We get to re-use someones left over dirty dining map. GROSS TO THE MAX. floor was full of food and i got a leftover waffle on the floor which i manage to step on it. Nice... Table was so wobbly that compared to a cruise ship on a bad day at sea looks so small.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.3
    Only the location was right in middle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception person Mr Thomas at check in was very very Rude and indifferent towards us. The basic facilities inside the room like TV Shower were not working and no service to repair them. No value for money. Will never go there again. Save your money do not go there.

    Only the location was right in middle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the size of the room. It was rather too small for me

    The location of the hotel was the best👌.... I was contemplating initially but it turned out to be the best choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows needed cleaning. Ruined an otherwise lovely view. They should've put more towels in the room. We booked for 4 people and got 2 towels. Also, one bar of soap doesn't go far.

    Good size room. Nice big bath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Anniversay stopover with a taste of Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive and very average. Window could have been cleaner to appreciate view more. Concierge had limited city knowledge and poor English, he sent us to a competitors hotel concierge where we got all of the info we needed and more. Note nearest MRT is Fort Canning NOT Clarke Quay!

    Fantastic view from our room. We were there on our anniversary and had a free room upgrade. Dont miss the free light shows in the bay and gardens. We were also given an early check in and late check out which was very helpful. Lunch buffet although slightly expensive was very good and they had a member of staff serving that was able to explain all of the dishes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    They wouldn’t give me credit for my stay with my Accor hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wouldn’t give me credit for my stay with my Accor hotel program. They advertise a program that will beat any other web page rate by ten percent and would not honor that either- stating a certain protocol - misleading.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not the hotel's fault but Clarke Quey bar street is quite noisy until midnight. If you want to sleep well, you may choice high level rooms. Wifi is terrible. Need improvement.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    One of the best cost performance options if you need to be close to Marina Bay and Clarke Quay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite the fact I love to have a banana every morning, I've asked the crew, but there was no bananas for breakfast.

    Good breakfast and the room was quite comfortable. Location was also good, close to good and reasonable priced restaurants, shopping center right below the hotel, good jogging routes around and very fast Express Checkout process which helps to have a very smooth check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    amazing would stay again...great for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    long que to check in and check out.... only 2 staff, would be better to clear long lines of guests waiting and get ore staff on to help.

    Fantastic sized rooms and bath room, awesome views, clean and tidy, spacious, great breakfast..best location, great for kids!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and comfortable, excellent facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is excellent, close to MRT stations and an array of excellent eateries. All staff encountered were extremely helpful from an early check-in to checkout and final contact with the concierge arranging a taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay for short trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lobby at the 7 floor, need to transfer lift when going back to room

    Located within the Central business district. Many food and entertainment establishments nearby. Hotel is link to a small shopping mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    It was pleasant,pitcherque & fullfilling😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water bottle provided in the room is less The lobby is small Different levels of the building for services is a hindrance

    Food/location is highly entertaining

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Suited our needs for the night as location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found out at 5.15am there was no hot water & pressure in shower & the shower head was broken - - had to hold it when having cold shower. Reported to desk upon checkout.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    There is no reason why we wouldn’t stay there again if visiting Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were able to access our room at about 10.00am after a long flight. Staff were helpful. Some free bottled water was included each day. Check out time was 12 o’clock. although we didn’t find time to use the pool, it looked very inviting. Location was great and very easy to use public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely experience, we will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious clean and very comfortable. The location is ideal for visiting Singapore and despite facing the loud bars, we couldn't hear anything with the window closed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was amazing. Kumi handled everything brilliantly. Jag and the young porter in training were always helpful. The young man who cleaned our room was so helpful and if you asked for something different, eg decaf coffee he made sure it was there every day. Great attention to detail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    - great location between two metro stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very inefficient check-in, it takes long time - one has to pay 200S$ as the security deposit, we were not informed about this in advance

    - great location between two metro stations - easily accessible from the airport - spacious room with comfortable bed - good selections of breakfast choices - helpful personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The play facilities for children can be improved.

    Location was excellent. Close to two MRT stations. We got a room with a very nice view over the Singapore river. Good swimming pool. Service was prompt and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Location amazing but room was "tired".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was gloomy, no mirror in an area light enough for a lady to apply her make-up. of the The staff embarrassed us by telling us we couldn't use the Premier lounge, even though we had been upgraded to a Premier Room - this was not explained to us at check in so we went along to the lounge - only to be embarrassed and told we weren't welcome.

    The check in process was very slow. The room décor was very dated. Due to the fact we voiced our disappointment at the check in process they did upgrade us to a Premier Room. The view from the room was awesome but the room itself was "tired".

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    The staff were really bad mannered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really bad mannered. Called to enquire if its possible to open up the balcony and the staff could only afford to answer my wife’s question with one word and before we could even request for it to be done, the staff was in a hurry to put down the line. Very rude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    good and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No draws for clothes and small wardrobe. Couldn't get into room untill about 5

    Bed was comfy, standard room quite large. Provided extra bed for third child.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 single beds put into our room for the kids. If the lounge was removed in place of the beds there would be more room. We would have preferred a queen bed rather than twin.

    Excellent location central to restaurants and MRT.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    the location - close to two different MRT lines
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the checking in was not good- rooms where not ready by 2pm. Didn't touch the mini bar items but when we checked out they had mini bar items on the bill,they did remove them!

    the location - close to two different MRT lines

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have arrived the hotel at 2:10pm-the check-in time but we have been waiting for more than 1 hour to get in the room. The FO staffs are not friendly and unproffesional.

    Great location. Starbucks coffee and 7 Eleven are next to the hotel lobby and there is a food court which is very near to the hotel. So that we had quick breakfast there instead of paying S$ 30/person for the breakfast at the hotel. In front of the hotel, it is Clarke Quay food area so we found hundreds of restaurants, bars, lounges there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Look for mid week deals
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was used by a cruise group, niosy and crowded at times. Reception on 7th floor

    Got upgraded to premium roomon top floor. Excellent location, just steps away from restaurants on Clarke Quay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    A great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our reserved rooms were not available, "leakage", however we were offered a change the next day which we decided against, and as compensation were generously offered a late checkout and lounge access at no extra charge.

    Comfortable, good location, easy to walk around outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Mixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn’t work well. Always too warm. Terrible WiFi. The only spot in the room I could get a reasonable signal was by the door. Also didn’t work in the bar area.

    Brilliant central location, right next to Clarke Quay. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    AC is outdated and probably causing comfort issues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in slow at 6pm at night. When AC on, no temp change. (For FM - assume branch index run pressure too low with static balance valve system).

    Location good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location near MRT and shops. Very comfy room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area could do with a bit of TCL. The water itself was dirty. Looked like the filter wasn't doing its job of collecting the rubbish that floated in from the trees around. The cushion on the pool beds are also a bit old looking.

    The staff (concierge and reception) were very helpful and polite. The concierge was particularly efficient and really friendly. Food was good in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Will probably do a different hotel the next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived approx 11 pm the room I had paid for was not available They could give me a lower graded room and move me the next day I had to wait till 1am to get a room with a balcony which I had paid for This is the second time this has happened

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel however had some inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait half an hour to check in when there was only 4-5 people in the queue in front of me when I arrived. Noisy on first night due to live music in Clarke Quay.

    Great breakfast selection and very nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent position on Clarke Quay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor strength wi.fi signal in room. The master control system for lighting was a bit dodgy, and did not always respond to first touch. Lights came on during night for no apparent reason.

    Excellent position on Clarke Quay. Good access to rest of Singapore. Helpful staff, especially conciergerie.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Always stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always stay here. Convenient location to get around. Nice access to the river front, restaurants, bar (if you like a night life). Room is nice size. Staff are helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.0
    The location is good, the Metronet is easily accessible and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recently renewed my Accor Hotels Le Club silver membership AND took one out for my wife and was VERY disappointed to learn when I checked in that I would NOT earn any rewards points purely because I had made the booking myself instead of doing it through the chain directly. I was also excluded from Member Dining Benefits for the same reason. I was under the impression I was entitled to these benefits at any participating Accor Hotel, even if I was not staying there, and to be denied the benefit when I was paying to stay there was really annoying. It might just been better if I had NOT renewed my membership and stayed at another hotel and used the cost of my membership to have stayed at a more expensive hotel... once this year’s membership has lapsed I am VERY unlikely to renew again.

    The location is good, the Metronet is easily accessible and there are restaurants close by if you do not want to use the one in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect, right near the night life area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location was perfect, right near the night life area (but you couldn't tell when in the hotel) but a good safe walk to anywhere. Close to the MRT. The beds were so Comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    lots of hidden costs and I'm disappointed with Booking.com for quoting me a price much less
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cost was much more than I was told by yourselves. I was charged everything twice because I booked 2 rooms, even though I made the reservations together on one card. I was charged 8 x package charge 8 x room rev service charge 8 x room rev GST 2 x 200 SD deposit I paid all this on my card and on check out , when I was leaving the country they paid me the 400 SD in cash saying that's the only way they could do it !!

    Comfy bed and pillows. excellent shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    At this price point I would look at other options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is looking tired. We had two significant problems in our room which required a room change. For rooms at this price point I was disappointed at the lack of maintenance. The windows were so dirty on the outside we struggled to see out them.

    Staff were very helpful when we requested a room change. Lovely views from the room. Breakfast selection was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location with excelllent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only annoying part for us was that we could always hear when the showers were on from the floor above us.

    The location of the Novotel is just brillliant. Fort Canning MRT 100 metres walk. The proximity to the restaurants at Robertson Quay was an easy lovely river walk. Better to eat there than Clarke Quay although both are very good albeit quite expensive. The hotel whilst a little tired was very comfortable and offered excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall the stay was satisfactory, location was good and concierge very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem in the bathroom, the shower attachment fell off in the shower recess due to a piece missing. I had notified the duty manager that there was a piece of tap ware on the vanity when I arrived not realising that it had come off the shower. However no one checked it until it actually fell off. Also had issues with the lights, on one occasion they suddenly came on at 1am waking me up. Overall I think there are maintenance issues because the building is quite old.

    Bed and pillows very comfortable. View over the city was good. The size of the room and bathroom were very good. Room was clean, linen nice, bath towels a little old and thin but still satisfactory. Breakfast choices very good, staff a little unfriendly. Children's play area good. Pool lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    I rated Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore, 5 out of 5 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find anything I didn’t like. Love the food at the restaurant, but maybe the restaurant need to have more choices in menu. Just a suggestion.

    It was a great experience staying at Novotel Clarke Quay. Everything was just perfect. Food, staff, room, service. The view from my room was spectacular (as you see from the photos). Love it 👌🏻

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    All in all a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable but perhaps a little tired! For example the shower area needs to be updated or at least cleaned back and re-grouted.

    Location was very good and the staff were incredibly helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, helpful friendly staff, & close to Clarke Quay & attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The toilet could have been better cleaned particularly within the bowl, I understand the cleaner was male & perhaps more attention to finer details need more attention. Our room leading up to our last day (7th APR) was not cleaned even though the 'clean the room' tag was displayed on the outside door handle. We experienced an issue with the TV remote control, where we couldn't turn it off, turns out the batteries within the remote were low & required changing. After that the TV & remote control worked well. The staff were very apologia & helpful in rectifying the issue.

    The overall experience was good, the staff were very welcoming & helpful when I asked for assistance or directions. I really liked the opportunity of going onto the balcony, which gave a great view overlooking the pool & for night photography.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Beds were comfortable and toilets spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin process was slow, air conditioning was not strong enough even with highest fan speed at lowest temperature. Specifically requested for adjoining room and they agreed, but just got an adjacent room—not sure if they understood the term.

    Beds were comfortable and toilets spacious. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were supposed to have a large double room overlooking bay, they only had a twin. So we were put in a large double room overlooking the park. This room had previous water damage and smelt like a drain. We told them it smelt but they could not fix the problem. Bed was very firm.

    Breakfast buffet was very good. Dining was good. Staff very good. Location was ok if you didnt mind the distance to Suntec Hub where most tours started.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    The staff was excellent. the room, device. There was nothing to dislike about this hotel. It is situated in down town, close to metro, plenty of small restaurants around, walking distance from the bay. Excellent local fare, lovely spot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location but check your room details if you are travelling with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were 2 adults and 1 teenager and we had booked and paid for our room to accommodate the 3 of us but when we arrived there was only one bed as apparently Asian families are happy to all share one bed so we had to pay extra to have a room which would accommodate 2 beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with great staff. I will come back!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They removed leggpress from gym. Not enough light in bathroom. Room was still dark when putting in keycard, was struggling everyday after entering room. I did not recieve any points to my accure membership because I booked with booking.com

    Nice place for tanning with pool. It was no shade from surrounding buildings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Extremely satisfying stay - cannot recommend enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent throughout - great value for money, amazing location, staff super friendly at check in and check out. In addition to concierge for storing luggage, they also allow for a complimentary shower before you leave for the airport - this is such a great add on! They also provided a nice selections of pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    The room was already paid for but was still not ready at...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was already paid for but was still not ready at check-in time. Unfortunately, we were made to wait for 40 minutes and yet you still need to follow up with the staff before they remember there's somebody waiting to be checked in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities a bit tired. Light switch system too complex to operate in the dark. Also to visit the pool, you need to climb about 25 stairs once you exit the lifts.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Clarke Quay traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: