Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Concorde Hotel Singapore 4 stars

100 Orchard Road, Orchard, 238840 Singapore, Singapore

#140 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1120 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    For a older hotel, I was very impressed that it matches up with the newer hotelsin terms of comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My colleague pointed out the spelling error of the breakfast buffet items e.g. scrambled egg instead of scrambled eggs, baked bean instead of baked beans, corn beef instead of corned beef, pancake instead of pancakes. Little things like these could be improved. There was also inconsistency of the food. e.g. the croissants were average on our first day but tasted great the next day.

    Faridah the Executive Lounge staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were impressed by how she checked in and updated us regularly while we waited for the early check-in to be ready. She also offered us to dine on free pastries after the breakfast buffet ended at the lounge so we would not be hungry while we waited. And she even went the extra mile to offer us a late check out at 3pm the following day. She definitely deserves a commendation letter for her stellar service. This is one staff you should definitely keep and cherish for the long run.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Not too bad at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom - shower tiling is not meant for wet condition and poses HSE risk. It’s very very slippery and I was with my elderly mom and 6yo son!

    Reception staff upon check-in was extremely friendly and helpful, the concierge was very obliging , overall I would say it’s staff is it’s strength

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    Was good but it could have been a better experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked the room a few months in advance and then when we got there they advised us that they didn’t have the room booked and they offered us a smoking room. We’ve got children so we didn’t want a smoking room so we had to pay $200 Australian dollars extra for a room which we shouldn’t have paid. We also didn’t get fresh towels so we had ask at receptions everyday.

    We liked the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Unjustified
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rates of room should b justified

    I would not recommend to any bony Because pictures are different with real Cleaning is not good staff is not well informed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great Gesture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best is when we needed to freshen our selves since we had a very late departure we were given a pool facility and towels and an room FOC. I think it was a great gesture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely we’ll come back to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no comb in bathroom

    Staff really nice and helpfull, the hairdryer is really strong so i can easily dry my hair, we get free upgrade room with balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    good but will consider again for the next stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel should be clean the second floor and the plaza elevator. The conciere staff should be more friendly and helpful.

    Location is good, near the orchard road. Breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for shopping and foods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool facility was under renovation. This was not made known when I booked the room. Gym facility closes early.

    Perfect location for shopping and foods.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Fit with our needs, in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is one of the oldest hotel in Singapore, that’s why some of the property is already run down. Need more attention to make this hotel smell fresh and attractive

    Location is the best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    best location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room facilities are old. The glass door to the veranda has only a primitive hook. Is it safe?

    Staff are so friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Not only receptionists but also other staff respond to my requests so quickly. And thanks for letting me use a free handy phone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Regular visitors should have some discounts.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels should have more. We are from South East Asian (ASEAN) country = Myanmar but unable to call home from our room which made us upset.

    In bathroom and basin tabs , water is coming hot and cold suddenly change by itself. We had very carefully used both shower tab and basin tab.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    Look for another hotel or use a digital voice recorder when you talk to staff as to have a proof.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were telling things and then changed their minds days later and they would accuse you of lying. Very strange behaviors at three occasions.

    Food only in the VIP lounge, food quality and variety in the main restaurant is rather low. And too expensive for nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay, Will Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get a Taxi from the hotel lobby have to wait a long time.

    Good breakfast, spacious rooms, staff was very nice, checked in to the hotel at 11PM, it was handled very smoothly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok value for money as Singapore is very expensive. The locptaion on Orchard is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located at a rather dodgy and half-empry mall with mainly dubious massage parlors. The gym and pool was under renovation and the entrance so hard to find that no taxis even wanted to come. Spent long waits for taxi until I found Grab. The breakfast was ok, but I really missed cheese. An idea would be to cover the egg station a little as certain guests coughed into the various fillings, which legt me with very limited appetite.

    Ok centrally located. Room was spacious and ok. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.0
    staff were very helpful & friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff were very helpful & friendly the complimentary drink n arrival was very refreshing room was very comfortable & clean the breakfast buffet was very nice & the wait staff were very friendly the location is very central to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location close to major shopping centres, friendly staffs, nice facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location close to major shopping centres, friendly staffs, nice facilities. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Love the free use of smart phone that had unlimited overseas access. - great for international traveller with maps and contact number. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool / entertainment area was a bit old dated. It needs a revamp. Other than that it was awesome

    Loved the open plan lobby and the piano music in the evening. The location as the elevator takes you straigt to Orchard. Few meters from main attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Unsympathetic staff at a hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 10.30 a.m. with an infant after a trans atlantic flight and enquired about an early check in. We were told we could check in early if we upgraded two levels as there were no rooms at our level available. When we refused we were told we could check in if we upgraded one level for our entire stay and not just one night. We accepted that as our child was exhausted from travel. We feel the hotel were taking advantage of our predicament and the condition of our 2 year old child. The computers in the internet room provided were uselessly slow (when they weren't freezing). I booked through booking.com because although it was more expensive than booking directly through the hotel, Concorde's website is completely unuser friendly, contradictory and confusing. They promise benefits such as late check out which turn out not to be available online. They quote a total price and then add on the service charge and tax.

    Location was good for Orchard Road retail. Taxi service was convenient. The quality of the hotel was to be expected for the price. Clean and modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    A pretty good choice at the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Checking-in at the reception look a really long time. Wifi was slow at times.

    GREAT location - at the end of Orchard Road, next to Istana. 3 mins walk to food stalls that open until midnight, 5 mins walk to a 7-11 convenience store and a shopping complex. 7 mins walk to MRT station. Spacious room, comfortable bed, and hot shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    We upgraded our room and used the premier club, was an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dining room at breakfast time was manic, it needs to be in a bigger room.

    We upgraded our room and used the premier club, was an expensive option probably not worth the premium but it was enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Hoof
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have problem for dining in the cafe on Saturday nite. As they refused us to have aka carte menu instead the buffet. It’s CNY. Not easy to find food outside the hotel. And would like to have a simple dinner. Have to argued with the staff to be able to eat in the dining area. Waiters are rude.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Great service & good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use of a smart phone (android) loaded with local sim card & internet connection is included to room rate. That helps us navigate our way throughout the city. They allocate us to a room with 2 single beds bc i forgot to request for 1 king bed, yet they managed to accommodate our request. They got us another room with 1 king bed the next day & took care of our luggage too! Good location, very near to Istana, Plaza Singapura & Dhoby Ghaut MRT Station which is like the centre, bc it’s an interchange station to three MRT lines Easy access to local food (kopi tiam for breakfast, chicken rice near centrepoint, jumbo’s chilicrab in clarke quay is just 1 station away, etc)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Would certainly choose hotel again as it is reasonable & in a convenient location.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much but an upgrade if loo roll & slippers would be great.

    Staff are friendly & courteous in particular housekeeping who is very attentive to our requests. Prompt & efficient services.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Hotel with Perfect Location and Staff Facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We faced Drainage problem in our Bathrooms but that too solved by the staff in one call.

    Location of the Hotel is Perfect that is on Orchard Rd. Good spacious rooms with all the facilities in the room. You a get a handy named Cellphone in the room as well which you can use for your entertainment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing. I would not recommend to anyone apart from the Dining room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although we made a booking for 8 last October and requested the same floor, we came in tired from our flight and were mucked around by the reception staff for 45 minutes and their only purpose seemed to be to get more money out of us by saying rooms were not available (which they turned out to be available), trying to put us on different floors (which we refused to do with four children (grandchildren with us). A firm booking and full advance meant nothing.. I sat and watched one day as I waited to be attended to and watched them go through the same process of room not available, sorry and then extract $90 extra from each gentlemen.

    Bed as good as any we have slept in around the world

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall it is good except that there is an urn in the room which scared us alot.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have booked 2 rooms for 1 night. The room has urn placed on the desk. Not sure whether it is for decorative purpose or something...... It was very scary as urn for Chinese is to keep ashes of a cremated person. That night my colleague who slept alone has nightmare at 3am.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    Basic hotel but very centrally situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel for the price. Not great maintenance on rooms. Had to pay more to have a balcony room so I could have my children on the same floor. One of the three rooms had little hot water. Smell of smoke in room from the balcony where people have smoked. Safe not working on arrival and lock on door between rooms broke on first day. This was fixed quickly though.

    Very good location. Beds super comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Ideal place to stay and excellent base to move around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In front of the hotel is a bus station. Meaning that from your doorstep busses take you everywhere in S‘pore, including Changi Airport. Staff were most friendly and very polite anytime. I used the pool several times, it almost a lap-pool. Towels provided. Next door on Orchard Road plenty of shopping of any kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    I was Booking for my mother and sister to stay only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was Booking for my mother and sister to stay only. It is so troublesome on the check-in process as they inform me have to email the hotel to double confirm of my booking with attachment of the copy of my ID and Credit Card. Don't understand why it is request event the payment have been made.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfort rest at great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Easy check-in and brilliant customer service. Room was clean and exceeded our expectations. The great HANDY device was the icing on the cake. Will return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Great stay and i love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the hotel could have halal food arrangement for some muslims like us.

    Spacious suites with full hotel facilities as well as all complimentaries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Comfort and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Overall the location of hotel excellent and the front office very courtesy . Only setback is the food . Less varieties and the taste of food need to improved lots

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Will be back one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hanger for bath towel. The housekeeping: less attention of detail on the first day: no replace for toilet paper, only 1 water (not 2).

    The aircon is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Concorde Hotel Best Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually, as our stay was a very good one

    The staff's were very friendly and helpful. Room service was spot on and delivered food on time. There was a huge, real Christmas tree which made Christmas very special. Last but not least the room was very clean and comfortable. Tq Concorde.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Overall, it was a good experience if you don't really need to watch the TV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception of the TV was not good. Images were blurred. It would have been much better if the images were clear. The pillows provided were either too flat or too high.

    The room was large and comfy. I also like that there's a bath tub.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guys at the checkin didnt want to give a late checkout on the next day even if i was willing to pay for it. Later in the evening a gentleman at the reception extended late checkout with half day charge.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful location and great comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was a little unreliable - too cold most of the time despite me putting the temperature up on several occasions.

    Proximity to shops and train station, being on Orchard Road with all the excitement there, nice big room, new bathroom, friendly efficient staff, great lounge bar area downstairs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    It is my forth time staying with Concotd, I like the Staff...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is my forth time staying with Concotd, I like the Staff specially those on the breakfast restaurant. Smart reception Staff front office with quick service provided. I like this hotel due to his proper location very closed to shopping street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    room is clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was being waiting for more than 10 miniuts when I tried to check out due to other guests. As a result, without saying anything by reception, check out process has done. I was waiting for the words "we are sorry for waiting long time" only that treatment may lead to feel bad and sad memory.

    room is clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    overall value for money in turn of location and room size etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we requested for extra pillow but the hotel refused. they given only 2 pillow per bed. very annoying, this is not a dorm. its a class star hotel i didn't expect it!

    the night shawker food market right next door was a bonus for us. makes eating pass 11pm real simple as most restaurants take last order by 10:30pm around orchard road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not avail of Breakfast Buffet which I think is too expensive.

    Nice location. Near metro station. Lots of shopping and food options nearby. Good value for money. Room comes with free handy phone which you can use for surfing,maps, discounted tickets etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the outside view of our room

    The accessibility to the city of the hotel, the very accomodating hotel staff, especially Dianne in the tour desk and ting ting the house keeping staff and the hotel complimentary items such as drinks needed by the hotel guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    I would certainly stay here again. It is ideally situated, the staff are very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Lifts are a bit slow!! But when you are not in a hurry, who cares

    I previously rated this property LOW based on them not providing a refund due to a unplanned family tragedy. Since then, the property has refunded that tariff and I have no compunction in rewarding them for their (NOW) excellent customer service. The Breakfast supplied surpassed expectations, and as a handicapped customer they went above and beyond to ensure I had a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Location of the hotel is wonderful since there are near by...
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - The hotel does not have SPA. - Hotel restaurants/room service food is not Halal certified. Therefore, it is difficult for muslims to choose in the menu.

    Location of the hotel is wonderful since there are near by malls and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Was great love Singapore, lovely hotel too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked there to of been a buisness centre room so could of printed own boarding passes instead of having to send them via e-mail to concierge desk

    Everything was excellent. Very friendly staff, upon checking in was given a cold fruit drink much appreciated after long flight. Breakfast was brilliant everything you could want from cold to hot plenty of choices too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception made me wait almost 3 and half hours to check into my room. On previous three stays it took only half hour to check into the room. This time the wait was three hours and over . I was dead tired and really needed a bit of sleep and had to keep going over and over to reception to see if my room was ready.

    The staff are very helpful especially the concierge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    That we could change rooms without issue after noting the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to hear that the door issue would be dealt with

    That we could change rooms without issue after noting the balcony door security wasn't great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Plusses outweigh minusses by a mile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above plus property could stand repainting and modernization.

    Premier room was odd shaped. Toilet large and fixtures super. Asked for extra luggage stand but none available. Altho we stayed 5 days, was given only 1/2 hr extension. But excellent overall. Location and staff excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    situation de l'hôtel. je trouve qu'il est un peu trop bas dans Orchard Road MAIS vous êtes sortis des encombrements de Orchard.

    très bel hôtel, confortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    We would highly recommend this hotel to our family and friends. The staff were terrific. Great locat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like.

    Everything. The staff were very accomadating. The lady at the tour desk was fantastic and perfect for her job roll. 😊😄😃

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful, very relaxing. Good location with easy access to shops and on bus route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have preferred a bathtub rather than a shower but no matter. Also more choice of Asian food on the menu.

    The bed was very comfy. A surprising extra study area and the use of a cell phone for the stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location. OK food. New rooms are clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Mix of new and old rooms. I had to shift rooms and upgrade bcasue the earlier room had a terrible blocking view. I stated here for almost 10 days and the new rooms are good

    Good location. New rooms are clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    I’m not satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, the air confition was not working & i had to call roomservice for several times to fix that. They came after 20 mins & then it worked. The breakfast was not up to the mark, I didn’t like. There were no trainer in the gym & the swiming pool was so so. Its not a hotel for rekaxing. In the same area its possible to get hotels in less price. Those are new. Better to stay there.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My TV wasn't properly connected by the time I got there. Minor problem.

    Location great. Old hotel, still comfortable though. Above average breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.0
    privacy, love the tranquility of the whole lobby space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    privacy, love the tranquility of the whole lobby space. Room is quite comfortable. if you are considering smoking room, it is not necessarily to book those that say "balcony" of which there's nothing for you to look out to..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    The staff were very friendly and professional. I would stay here again. One of the very best hotels I have stayed in, in Singapore. Easy excess to Orchard Road and the MRT

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.8
    An overpriced and overrated hotel with above average amenities and prostitutes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An overrated throwback to the 80's. When you come in, the lobby is big and fancy. But good things end there. The room had a pretty neutral feeling, but there were bad things. The clothes iron was dirty and old, probably from the 80s. The fitted carpet was dusty and dirty. The Wifi was horrible - I even stopped using it at one point because of the low speed. The same quality continued in the bathroom. The bath tub, from the 80's, was hard to get into and a bit dirty. The water pressure with the shower was bad, and sometimes there was only super hot, almost boiling hot water. The toilet got stuck a couple of times, with no tools to do anything myself. The location of the hotel was okey, BUT. Below the hotel, there is a shopping mall. During night hours (after 8 pm) this shopping mall turns into a bordel. Yes, walking in from there you get harassed by screaming Filipino and Thai prostitutes who want you to become their customer. Had to start walking another route. Overall compared to the price you can definitely find a better hotel.

    The location was okey, with short taxi rides to key locations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    The staff were excellent and knew their product. I will recommend this property to any. On of the best hotels I have stayed in Singapore. Easy access to surrounding shopping areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    We love staying at Concorde Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near to the nightclub, karaoke are not good for my child.

    The vibe is very good. The room is spacious, the lobby is large and staff is helpful and they have smile. The area smells good. Lovely breakfast and staffs. Location is perfect, easy to MRT station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    With the one caveat re booking, excellent, if a little expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There have, over a number of years, been problems associated with using booking agencies, who appear once they have been paid to cease to show any interest in ensuring their customers requirements are met. To this end I will continue to use the Concorde but will book direct with the Hotel and not through an agent.

    The locale is excellent. The Facilities are excellent. The Dining Room is very good, staffed by dedicated waiters.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym

    The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. The location is near many shopping malls, restaurants and places of attraction. The Spice Restaurant is good and the seafood buffet was value for money. The downfall is the gym which is small and the equipment is old.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Comment as above.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not compassionate by the reservation staffs/management. Even after telling them that I have to check out earlier than the booked dates due to urgent change of plans and have to return back to Australia urgently, the hotel don't even consider refund or credit the unused days to other dates. Disappointed with the service with regards to this matter.

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.2
    I will never came back to Concord Hotel in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    receptionist very plain and lack of receptiveness ... took long for check-in while no body did check-in at my arrival (after midnight) Room was smelling -- looks like was just painted or something like that

    nothing in particular got my attention

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and spacious rooms and moreover you feel that you are taken care extremely well.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's hardly anything that i could think of.

    I arrived at the restaurant after the restaurant closed the breakfast, the restaurant manager still accommodated me and provided the full breakfast which most of the other hotels wouldn't do. Also i booked Concorde on my return from Narita and it was a non refundable booking, I requested for a refund for the booking since i was not going for a stop over in Singapore which they again accommodated and gave the full refund. I have stayed at Concorde hotel many times and their guest services are exceptionally good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    we would probably not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    disappointed that the free calling did not include New Zealand. Did not like the long walk to the pool. Because of the regular downpours, wish that the rooms had umbrellas for patrons use as we had in our KL hotel. Believe that $137 for 5 hour late check out was exorbitant

    we liked the use of the telephone to call family in Australia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff miss MALAR made the initial impression so bad and it continued through out .hope the management will take care to handle such a rude staff .I would like to visit Singapore but definitely not Concord hotel because of such a horrible staffs . We are coming as guest and not under the expense of the hotel if she can understand the basic concept of guest she would have behave properly otherwise all are good staff Breakfast is delicious but the same all day so NOT recommended for more than 2 day stay u will get bored with same breakfast Except these two hotel is very good

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    laundry service is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi was not stable. they have changed access to the pool area which takes long walks thought corridors. they were doing paint works during the stay, so you could feel the paint smell in the room. overall I'm disappointed this time.

    laundry service is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    Convenient, but disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The recently renovated rooms were disappointing - very poor workmanship and quality. The carpets already had stains all over it! The Route to the pool during renovations was disappointing.

    The breakfast was really good. Location and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff were excellent across the board.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is construction going on so dont expect a late morning in bed. I was woken constantly over the morning with work going on. I was not made aware of this when booking or on arrival.

    The staff were excellent across the board.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Just Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the time we arrived, we were treated with the utmost care and respect. We loved every minute of our stay and we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Good Location, but not for senior couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is book for my parents of 80s. Mother had a fall at the shower, and luckily do not have any injury. The staff was kind to bring a chair to the shower area. However, we have wrote and email to file for the incident and no response from them. The shower area do not equipped with safety handle.

    Good room and hotel location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Thanks for a pleasant stay, Concorde Hotel S'pore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the hotel under renovation so can be a little noisy at times.

    Room is spacious & clean. Bed is super big & comfy. Wifi available & strong. Shopping malls & food easily accessible. Great hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.4
    The location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too old , everything in bathroom is too old and not clean . And the door of room is good for museum. And the price is high for this hotel , and i switched my hotel to carlton hotel with a little bit different price. 10 dollars different.

    The location is perfect. The pool is average. Every room have a mobile with free call to some country , i think more than 10 country.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.6
    Hotel at orchard road.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too high, and not match with the hotel service. I booked, then reciept ask me for upgrade room with better view and all the things are new. But when I walked in the room, my room view was nothing, outside is empty. When I stated in , the hotel was in Reputation, early morning start from 10 am, there are noisy sound. If you pay that much money, but you receive the product and service ,will unaccepted. The room is ok ,is nice , but price not that valuable. Thank you

    Hotel at orchard road. Very near all the shopping mall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location but overall not happy for the price I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) There were renovation works happening during our stay which was quite noisy. I was in transit in Sg and needed somewhere to rest. If the hotel had a note or let me know in advance, I would have relocated. 2) The tap in the bathroom was old or had an issue, making a lot of noise when open. 3) Could hear people in the room upstairs walking and dragging things around. And I think they also had the problem with their tap! 4) I asked for a late check out as my flight was in the evening. I had to pay for a half day room charge, which is fair enough. But I wish I was given a preferential rate, being an existing guest.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: