Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Copthorne King's Hotel 4 stars

403 Havelock Road, Robertson Quay, 169632 Singapore, Singapore

#190 of 449 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1081 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    6.3
    The service was really great and the Staff was really great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom to small , stepping in the bathtub to have a shower was dangerous and to high for elderly People . Dvd power cord damaged Pillow way to hard No instruction about how to warmup the Spa . No PowerPoint next the bed Only one chair

    The Executive Clud free drinks and snacks The breakfast Service / Staff / Pool area . It was good to be able to leave your luggage and to use the shower after you’ve check out before your flight .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked an exec room. Given a family room as told they had no normal exec rooms left. It was tired, smelt of smoke and had limited seating space. Consiege agreed it smelt of smoke at which point a normal exec room suddenly became available.

    Friendly staff Room was all good but did have to ask to change as original one smelt of smoke

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.8
    9 NIGHTS in ROOM 1217 👎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No Hotel Directory in the room (Absolutely NO INFORMATION about anything). 2. After day 2 out of 9 nights, in-room service foods became inconsistent, some of the dinners were cold, served us (6 year old boy and I) mouldy dinner rolls, second serving was rock hard, third time lucky. (We did get complimentary ice cream and fruits that were a bit soggy and not fresh). Coffee was cold from breakfast. 3. No teaspoons 4. No instant coffee 5. No milk 6. Bathroom smelt musty 7. Bathroom air vent not working strong enough. Slight heat, mirror fogs up 8. Some of the reception Staff are friendly, however, when you complain about something they snicker in your face. Not serious. 9. Concierge and housekeeping staff are lovely. 10. The staff who checked me in did not look too happy, more tired as she seemed a bit scattered with the information she was telling me. 11. Garden bed on the balcony: when watered, it floods the balcony. 12. Balcony door does not lock once unlocked by reception (after you sign a waiver if you have children). If you have children who can run a little wild, do not get the door unlocked! 13. No powerpoints anywhere near the bedsides. 14. TV reception is shocking! No point in watching tv. Watch everything off your laptops/mobiles/tablets. 15. Bathroom extremely tiny 16. Didn't have that family friendly feel 17. The hotel is more for executive businesses and functions 18. The only convenient store closest is the fuel station 19. So many times I got hung up on by reception. I asked why as it is absolutely rude. They said because it was busy. 4 STAR HOTEL and this is the treatment. GO FIGURE. 20. NO COMMUNICATION WITH GUESTS: Sound check above us on Sunday 8am. Nevermind the guests. Saturday from 7.30am, works were conducted above my room. Nevermind the guests. 21. NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY AND THE LOCATION! Pay a little more for better facilities, service, and surroundings.

    1. The pool 2. The free shuttle bus 3. Getting the bed made up everyday. Made our day after a massive day out! Bed was super comfy! 4. Great view from the balcony 5. Quiet room, although having the traffic sounds, it worked as white noise if the balcony door was opened

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Good location, it's clean, and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been better if the receptionist will be more polite as they accommodate us. We arrive early as expected, so we have to wait at the lobby but since we just have only few days to stay in singapore,we always follow up the receptionist if our accommodation is already available. She was unpolite as she answer

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Lovely quiet rooms, good location near river, lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge for the mini bar wasn’t very cold a when we asked about it were told it isn’t really a fridge.

    Lovely quiet rooms, good location near river, lovely hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast hall was packed with guests from other countries. There was a cultural difference and hygiene became a concern. But this can be easily overcome by more information from the tour agents to our guests on the do-s and don't-s.

    The pillows were comfy. Bed is clean and lighting soft enough for a good rest over the night. The shower head was strong for a good wash. We were on staycation in between breaks from taking care of our aged parents. Thank you for helping us rest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Return visit to Copthorne King's Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delightful hotel with clean rooms and a wonderful buffet breakfast. Stayed on the Executive Club floor and enjoyed the lounge and evening cocktails and snacks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.7
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive and when we wanted to extend the stay.. it became more costlier and hence we had to change the hotel.

    It was a pleasant stay. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    Friendly helpful staff, unfortunately location and facilities wasn't
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As you enter the room you can immediately smell cigarettes. On a few nights the ventilation in the room smelled smokey or of someone cooking food. It was also hard to flag down a taxi at times - we waited up to 15 minutes

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.8
    Rooms in the tower (not the main wing) are dated and do not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in the tower (not the main wing) are dated and do not reflect the pictures on the booking site. Very small and dark bathroom. More a 3 star than a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Not bad for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't clean as expected and there was a stain on bed sheet. Getting taxi in rush hours is a bit difficult.

    Breakfast was good enough and staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Loved the gym, and breakfast was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some ants in my bed one day. And I was asking for wafer, but it takes servel calls to make them bring it to me.

    Loved the gym, and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Consistent Copthorne Kings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really , it is an older style hotel but quite well cared for .

    Having stayed many times , I find the hotel suits my needs very well . It is well located to Chinatown needing only 10 minutes walking to reach the MRT . Staff are quite friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Great Location, ideal for the explorer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and tidy but for a Superior I thought quite basic. There were only enough coffee satches for 2 drinks and no minibar.

    Hotel in an ideal location to walk by the river into town with a number of bars and restaurants on route. The hotel was clean with decent facilities although we didn’t get chance to use the pool or gym. The staff were helpful, they only had a smoking room for early check-in and we were quite tired so we took it and they moved us the following day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Precious treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony were no chairs to sit on.

    Had a double bed and single bed . Very good because were traveling with our son . Hotel had free shuttle bus to different touristy places. Location with couple minutes to variety restaurant along the river

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Good staff especially the doormen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very firm. Coming from a cooler climate we were not used to having air conditioning on all night. With the duvet on it was too hot. With it off found it too cold, no top sheet. Tried to set it just right, failed. We had a balcony which was locked and to access needed a key/waiver from Desk. As there was no furniture on the balcony, we did not bother.

    Good staff especially the doormen.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Singapore delight
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff bit confused with alcoholic drinks in executive club. Connections bar full of locals on Sat night

    Staff were great, the executive club worth it. Concierge team very helpful as with reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    The new hotel and free breakfast was nice but had still been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we arrived at 10pm to be told there were no rooms left and we'd be moved to another hotel!

    The new hotel and free breakfast was nice but had still been a faff moving hotels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bathroom was too small . I dislike having to climb into the bath to have a shower. We asked to be moved for safety but were told all the rooms were the same?

    Hotel was clean. Easy access to all areas of beijing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    I love this place. I will recommend this to damily and friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall was quite smelly.

    The staff were great specially Bora Lee. She is very friendly and she really showed true hospitality. Excellent employee at Copthorne👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    I can not rate this correctly as I was changed to Copthorne Waterfront due to burst water pipe at th
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can not rate this correctly as I was changed to Copthorne Waterfront due to burst water pipe at the KINGS. The Waterfront was a disappointment althot they said it was the 5* hotel it was less than average. I would gladly rate that one

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    It was clean the rooms were very comfy and the staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean the rooms were very comfy and the staff very friendly,in a good location only a 15min walk to Chinatown,restaurants and bus stop right out the front. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Average, but fine city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very basic. Don’t expect luxury!

    For the price, there probably isn’t many better in Singapore with its location. It’s nothing more than an average city hotel, but if you’re just using it to sleep in it’s perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place for our 4 day break away. Fabulous staff, clean, spacious rooms, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet breakfast was interesting, however, quite often there were empty platters or dishes. I had to ask each morning for something to be replenished.

    I traveled with my elderly mum and the friendly, helpful staff were always on hand with hints and tips to make our stay enjoyable. We found our room to be spacious, clean and the bedding was terrific...great night's sleep. The aircon worked well and it was great to come back to a cool, clean, welcoming room at the end of a busy, hot day sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Efficient & Responsive Staff. Love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The original room was right outside a big generator. The noise was not noticeable during the day but was really loud during the night. Tried to use ear plugs to block the noise but still noisy. The flush was not working too well. The plumber staff came promptly and fixed it quickly. Luckily I only had a no.1. It would be embarrassing if I had a no.2 and some poor guy would have to endure the mess while fixing it.

    Great Staff. Was woken up by the loud generator outside my room in the middle of the night and called the reception. Immediate remedy with room change - very efficient and responsive customer services by Nadia. The front guys staff were all friendly and helpful with the luggages and other services. Izahil (apologies if incorrect spelling) at the reception was also lovely and friendly. The new room was great - quiet, comfortable and clean. The toothbrush and toothpaste provided were of good quality - unlike the cheap disposable ones normally provided by other hotels. The slippers were better quality than the usual ones too. The bathrobe & the iron were a nice touch. The breakfast was great with a lot of variety. Jenny at the restaurant is lovely and friendly. There is a free shuttle to Orchard Road and a few other MRT stations -very convenient for tourists.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t as clean as could’ve be to be honest. The shower is an old style narrow bathtub which is a bit difficult to get into if you have leg problems as it is set a bit higher than usual. The bathroom does not have a water hose which to me was a downer. We were surprised that there was a request of a money deposit which was a bit off putting.

    The property isn’t too far from main attractions and taxis have a reasonable price along with the application grab. The room had a balcony as requested but the view isn’t as advertised. They were courteous with the room cleaning as when they couldn’t not fully clean the room they sent a letter of apology which was very nice. The pool and jacuzzi area is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable couple of days in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff on front desk very slow and checking in and out took ages.

    The location to Clarke Quay and nearby restaurants. the hotel was quiet with no traffic noise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    5-day stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries are always lacking. We have to call the housekwwping just ro ask for additional shampoo. But its ok.

    I was assigned to the end room which is very good.. very quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Good value for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little tired and gloomy with grubby windows. The lobby and restaurant area were very loud and busy.

    This hotel was acceptable for a one night stay. Good location and free parking were much appreciated. The room was quiet and clean. The staff (concierge and reception) gave a friendly welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Close to Clark Quay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs an update. Shower/bath converter faulty. The reception desk staff were not very helpful in explaining feature available I.e. shuttle bus. We had wanted to visit the zoo for breakfast with the orangutans however, 2 days later we were told no tour could be organised! Hotel is not as good as it was five years ago.

    Close to Clark Quay. Nice pool. Shuttle Bus was good. Food was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Club lounge was nice, little bites and a small range of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC very noisy on high fan setting, could not use Racing motorbikes on road below very loud at 4 am on several mornings

    Club lounge was nice, little bites and a small range of cocktails available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room needs a bit of improvement. It is not easy to put make up on with not enough lighting. Just need to order taxi all the time if you want to get in out of the hotel. Not too practical although they have shuttle service to service center with limited timing off course

    Food selection is big and meeting the expectation. The room was spacious for 3 adults and with balcony! The shower was a bit awkward bec it is an old style but ok in general.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.0
    Free parking for guest
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No out door chairs n table in the balcony for guest to enjoy their drinks and the scenery. I have to sit crossed legs on the pebble flooring which is very uncomfortable and painful.

    Free parking for guest

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    clean rooms, warm staff, great and convenient location close proximity to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You require permission to access the balcony!!!!!!!!!

    Spacious and clean room, great views from the balcony, good swimming pool. Very spacious wardrobe. The Bathroom has a bathtub. Very convenient location with lots of good restaurant along the quay. We were allowed to keep our luggages after checking out - very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location with walking distance to most things, best bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The restaurant's are a bit expensive but so are most of them, could probly do with 2 chairs in the room to accommodate any in room dining.

    Good location with walking distance to most things, best bed and pillows I have ever had, slept really well, staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were serviced daily and exceptional service...………….. highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Very good stay to break the journey from London to Brisbane. Couldn't fault the hotel or staff,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel. The taxi service was expensive. We had heard not to take the black or white cabs, but didn't have a choice when going to the airport at 6.15 am. Cost us nearly double the charge for the same journey the night before, with another cab company.

    Our room was upgraded. The staff were very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Hi..our stay in copthorne kings hotel is awesome from room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None...

    Hi..our stay in copthorne kings hotel is awesome from room to toilet very clean.breakfast good.so many choices.lastly s/pool clean and we enjoy jacuzzi so relaxing..sure we cameback to this hotel..reception very friendly...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff were so lovely and the bed was so comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very expensive. The fridge in the room was too small to put much in. No chairs allowed on the balcony and it wasn’t extremely dirty but wasn’t very clean either

    The staff were so lovely and the bed was so comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Will always stay here when visiting singapore city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check in fir early flights

    The hotel has everything one needs for a short stay in Singapore ..excellent location .great breakfast Wonderful relaxing executive lounge especially for smokers with happy hours ..and the room which has comfortable beds all the necessities one could think of and added to that is a balcony ..which very few hotel offer ..loved the hassle free check in check out ..highly recommend ..definately value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    A bit outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told on arrival that my kids where not included in breakfast. The staff argued with me when I told them the breakfast was paid for. Staff allowed drinking. Smoking and using underwear for jacuzzy when it was clearly marked that it was not allowed. After complaining I was told that the group had their permission to do that.

    Breakfast was good and staff reacted quickly after the a/c unit started leaking in my room and flooded the carpet.upgraded me to an suite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Love the atmosphere.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television cables were not properly connected, as such, fuzzy images were displayed.

    Love the atmosphere. Amazing ambience the moment we stepped foot into the hotel, a fusion of asian and western and not forgetting the fragrant aroma of the Penang buffet filling up the air. Greeted by friendly service staff at the concierge with smiles and appropriate tone. Fast service and customer oriented. Room was great. Clean, minimal. Greeted by window view of outram park vicinity. Fluffed and clean bed with quality pillows and blankets. Pretty bathroom is a plus, with private bathtub and amenities. Overall a great hotel with amazing service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    great stay would definately go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa didn't seem to be working

    Rooms were spacious. The executive club room deal was exceptional value for money with lots of extra perks thrown in. Good service, nice buffet breakfast, helpful staff.easy walking distance to numerous restaurants. A bit far from the mrt but free shuttle bus provided by the hotel and super quick taxi service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff except the Indian Gent at the Concearage were not helpful at all . They seem to have a liking to fair skin than the dark skin and seem to dictate terms to us . Please educate your staff to refrain from this as we all pay money .

    None

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably needed to book a bit closer to the city, save taxi fares

    Lovely hotel, only issue we found the bed very hard compared to what we are used to, hence didn't sleep the best. Loved pool area, all staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Value For Money Staycay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The A/C. It took awhile despite me setting it to the coolest temp and waiting for about an hour and it is still doest cool the room. 2. The free wifi. Despite i was told up to 4 devices can be connected to the wifi, i keep receiving the msg " there is no internet avalible" on my phone. My partner who stayed with me got her phone connected to the wifi but mine cant. 3. Bidet inside toilet. You should install one as we have to reach the shower head to for us to clean up after we are done using it. 4. Location was far from MRT station.

    1. Professional Reception staff that handle all the matters well. 2. Big airy rooms with the balcony. 3. Delicious breakfast spread with many varieties.. Overall a nice staycay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional Staff and Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and genuinely wanted to please. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Location said City but it was a fair walk to any of the sights. The hop on hop off bus stop was almost outside the door. For me, the hotel excelled by storing my luggage for the day and then provided shower and changing facilities before I left for the airport. There is also a Hospitality lounge with a TV if you have to wait around. Well done Copthorne King!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Extra Comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should have given guests more info regarding pool toilet renovations. Many guests were asking each other about where to get swimming towels and where to shower... all the asking did make the guests closer though

    Extra Comfy beds... and super friendly staff :)) Great buffet breakfast too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Got an early check in as requested- ($90). Request for room away from lift was ignored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cramped & dated. Wooden vanity in bathroom covered in dust. Reception staff quite cold/distant on checkout.

    Staff in executive lounge were pleasant & helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Again you get what you pay for, i stay in different hotels at different tariff, suited to that time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet restaurant for breakfast seemed over priced, average selection for this type of tariff.

    Nice hotel, good area, easy walk to a great selection of resturants, lots of options of food and price. Easy to get a cab, staff attentive, especially on the front door. Comfy room, mine had a balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t clean enough and the hand rail on the wall came away in my hand. I asked for shower caps three times and they were eventually brought. There weren’t enough hangers in the wardrobe so I had to ask for more. The telephone was nit clean and dud nit appear to be working when we arrived.

    The bed was comfortable and the location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Extremely friendly staff, large inviting reception, luggage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had the breakfast buffet, didn't arrive till 9.30 with buffet closing at 10.00, found it poorly stocked,most hot foods were warm at best, you had to wait for cutlery to be polished, poor value.

    Extremely friendly staff, large inviting reception, luggage taken by doorman straight away and delivered to room. 8th floor room, had a wonderful balcony with great views to the city, Room is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great property to stay and convenient location to get around Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault this property, we stayed 5 nights and it was all a great 5 nights stay.

    The hotel staff is very professional and accommodating. We got to check in early as we arrived early, staff didn’t make us wait at all. Family friendly. We always have a clean room at the end of the day. We asked a room with balcony and view and we got just that. Bus is just outside the property, it’ll take you straight to RW Sentosa and this is a huge points for a travelling family. Riverside was just across the road, you can walk along the river good 30mins walk and has lots to see so you wouldn’t even notice the time; it’ll take you to city central - merlion and marina bay. Taxi is also just a bell a way and reasonably fair on fares.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel that we have been most impressed with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most impressed with the hotel, hadn't stayed there before, we had a deluxe double room on the 12th floor. The staff were so helpful, we had arrived early and our room wasn't quite ready, so left bags in storage with them and went into Singapore did some things, then came back, checked in and the luggage was brought up to us. Great location for getting around Singapore, they have there own shuttle bus for 4 drop of points around Singapore, water in room is complementary and so easy if you want a meal there or if you go out with taxi's.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and friendly staff.

    The staff were very helpful with providing information about hotel facilities and local attractions. Very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    It gives option for smokers like me to book a non smoking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a glass of wine for the buffet area. First I had to reinforce the fact I wanted one glass of white and one of red. Apparently the lady welcoming customer in the F&B area never heard of suck thing. Then she preceded to completely forget about my order. So this time I go back in but I stop a young waiter which try to convince me 1) they don’t have wine 2) if I buy wine from the next door horrible “night club” it would be cheaper. I insisted, I got my wine, total bill under $20

    It gives option for smokers like me to book a non smoking room but with balcony. Best of both world, no sticky room and no going up and down the hotel for a smoke

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff , comfortable bed and good view of the river. Excellent location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definatley need to clean the carpeting in the rooms .. I was there for 5 days and no vacuuming was done.. smells a bit musty .

    Great location and good shuttle service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    The free handy (mobile phone with data - Google maps, link...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet

    The free handy (mobile phone with data - Google maps, link with your message services and social media and deals on Singapore attractions) to take out with you was a great addition. Loved it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was only a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was only a short walk to many restaurants only the river or an inexpensive cab ride to attractions. Would highly recommend this property for value for money in Singapore we will be back for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    The room was pretty old, small, stingy and damped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty old, small, stingy and damped. The shape of the bathtub was rather strange - not balance; the size is too small and cramp - even for an Asian person . I hit myself a few times entering the bathtub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    The Room has Bath Tub and the I could able to have relax...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room has Bath Tub and the I could able to have relax time with very hot water. One more ting is that water goes very fast and hot, so not need to wait for long to have bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location; poor quality bathroom
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath shower - temperature of the water keeps changing - told the staff to fix it and while they sent someone, it still did not get fixed. I would have expected for a hotel of this price and standard that this sort of problem would simply not exist

    Location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Room is clean but the funiture is a bit Old . TV reception on local Channel like 5 and 8 is not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool and the Jacuzzi area. First the Jacuzzi is not working as it suppose to have warm water but it didn't. The Water of the Pool seem Milky . I guess the water had not being properly filter and deal with for a long period. As for this I prevent my kids on staying longger in the pool. The Check in experience is terrible. There is no proper queue and the customer service seem to taking a very long period in getting a customer checked in. As I'm driving in and park, I need to get a Exit ticket every time I exit the Car Park. Taking this Coupon is time consuming as I need to wait cause based on what I mention, the customer service seem to be taking a longer period in serving the customer on what they need.

    Gym. Equipment is Very well maintain and area is very nice .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Deposit money not returned without notice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -hotel staff promised that my deposit would be returned so i paid extra It was charged to my card, my deposit was never returned. Another hotel staff told me deposit for damages could not be returned back to customer. -hotel frontline was rather moody throughout the 3 days of my stay and not only to me but to other foreigners who did not speak good English. -Bathroom had soap scum -i commend the housekeeping staff though. They were nice. Regardless, frontline staff needs to be properly trained.

    Conveniently located Comfy bed Love the housekeeping staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Good comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Club Room was good although it did not appear as though it was 33 sq meter, felt the room was smaller than 33 sq meter. Bed was okay. Breakfast was routine, okay, nothing exceptional, breakfast can be improved. Bathroom was clean but small

    Executive lounge was good. Had all day refreshments for Club room guests. The hotel has a Launderette room which was very useful. You need to buy SGD$ 8 token coin from reception for the wash & another SGD$ 8 token coin for the dryer. Staff was friendly and helpful. Gentleman, Mr. K Rajaratnam was very helpful and is an asset to the hotel. Hotel had some good offers on food & beverages. There is a vending machine near the swimming pool. Overall had a good stay, will come back again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    3.8
    terrible hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff started it all.from check in to ordering of food everything was terrible. attitude matters when working in a hotel industry.

    the stay was terrible.i will not go there again nor recommend it to people i know.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    The friendly and welcoming staff, who always seemed to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room description was for a Superior room, this was too generous for the size of the room. The size could be described as small. It was also disappointing that for accepting a prepaid offer some months ago, there was no extra benefits. The inclusive breakfast offer was not spelled out by reception staff, but explained by the restaurant staff on our first morning. It was annoying that the lift was advertising to upgrade your room, difficult when you have unpacked your cases!! Not sure when the carpets to our room were last deep cleaned, socks seemed to get dirty. A good 15 minute walk to Chinatown Metro station -you need to be robust to do this each way.

    The friendly and welcoming staff, who always seemed to have a smile.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Would not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size. Shower over bath. Had to climbin and out of bath for shower. No bath mat on the floor. Stepping out of bath onto tiled floor. One bathrobe between two guests. There are cheaper and better rooms to be found.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable and enjoyable stay at a reasonable cost. We would stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very useful to have a laundry room which guests could use. I also liked the swimming pool. It was quite small but very pleasant for swimming in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    It was our 50 wedding anniversary,we enjoyed our stay very much and thanks for the chocolates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    access to mrt station for people of our age was we found a little too far.Did not think the room matched the photo for size.

    food excellent,staff very helpfull,rooms very clean.loan of iphone bonus for us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    Paid for an upgraded room with balcony which being located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for an upgraded room with balcony which being located on the 8th floor the door was locked and considered unsafe to use. Breakfast was extremely busy, messy and unnecessarily disorganised due to lack of staff. Did not think this hotel was good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    A convenient, comfortable base when staying in Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer

    Efficient, friendly staff and room had everything needed for a comfy staff. Liked having a balcony and the ample choice breakfast. Having use of the iPhone was great for information and not getting lost thanks to google maps! The pool was welcome and there's also a steam and sauna room to relax in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the desk staff was not very helpful but another saw what was happening and when he could he stepped in and solved the problem. The problem solver was much younger.

    I was there for one night waiting for a flight the next morning. They let me into my room early and there were places to sit in the lobby and it was warm and welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location and quiet / comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool area bit drab, and VERY noisy being right beside a huge A/C Plant. Not very enjoyable beside the pool. Restaurant was a bit ordinary. Cafe staff were novice-like, not very competent.

    Good location and accessible to the Quay entertainment areas. Not far from a MRT stop. Quiet and comfortable. Nice bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    A good all round hotel all the facilities are kept clean and functioning - you get what you paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioning in the room could have been better - it was a little noisy at night. I personally dont like showers in baths but my room had a bath (I know some dont mind) - just think they are a bit dangerous.

    All round good hotel - nothing outstanding (but the staff) but nothing poor - its as you would expect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle was advertised but was complicated to arrange

    Friendly staff especially those in the foyer with organising taxis’s Good value for money very e

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: