Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Costa Sands Resort, Sentosa

Reviews of Costa Sands Resort, Sentosa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

30 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island, 099537 Singapore, Singapore

#467 of 543 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1041 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    5.0
    1.The cleanliness of the toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.The cleanliness of the toilet. It smells when we arrive. 2. No toiletries. 3. The flooring is still damp when we arrive. 4. The pillows are too thin and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    5.0
    Location once we worked out how to get around walking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very noisy we had two doors so the room felt like a corridor. There were little bugs in the bed and it was along serviced every 2 days

    Location once we worked out how to get around walking the staff were not very helpful with directions

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    3.8
    Horrible. Not worth the money asked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything needs improving. Dining area is horrible with a limited menu and you cannot charge anything to your room. Must have cash with you. The people in Reception were not helpful at all. Didn't care about our needs. Change the bed and towe;s every 2nd day. In my caes the 3rd day of fo night stay. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. No were any close that's in the Agoda sight.

    Didn't like anything about this place.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.1
    Room is good but bathroom facilities are not quite satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom facilities appear to be a bit old. The toilet does not flush properly and the shower is relatively slow and is a trickle.

    The room is cozy and cool.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.1
    Access to the hotel was difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having said that our taxi to HarbourFront was only $9. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little on the old side but it was clean and affordable.

    Access to the hotel was difficult. I booked thinking there was a shuttle service but that was not in action the day we checked out. The easiest and cheaper way to the hotel is via the beach Rd however you have to climb quite a number of stairs with suitcases so it’s quite difficult. The rain hit us when leaving so the path was rather slippery and we didn’t want to wait for the Sentosa shuttle in the wet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.8
    I like the location and convenient location to go around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs!!..to much stairs!no elevator and we were on third floor,its kind a hard to go up after long day walk.

    I like the location and convenient location to go around sentosa and the beach.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    5.8
    Enjoy the facilities but will not stay in the chalet again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a strong smell in the room and in the toilet which is very unbearable. I have to open the window a little and fortunately there is a bottle of room spray in our car. But it still can't get rid of the smell and I have problem sleeping thru the whole night.

    The resort is very near to the beach which is a bonus. However, you have to go thru a long stairs in order to get to there which is quite inconvenience for my parent who is more than 70 years old to go up and down. The location for BBQ is also very convenient & clean but we are only allow to use 1 table to 1 pit. End up i have to book another table in order to place our food because I need the other table for my parent and my son who is only 5 years old to have their food. Another bonus is the service from the staffs is fantastic and accommodating. They are willing to assist in changing our room to lower level when I explain my parent will have problem going up to the room by stairs if it is too high.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    4.6
    Comfortable enough but tram transport is bad. But Monorail transport is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet was ok but the sink had water outlet flow problem. Took a longer than expected time for water to flow out. The towels were old and had holes on one of them.

    The monorail transport between stations is excellent. It's free and frequency is less than 4 minutes. Hassle free movements.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    I have a good night rest and my friends enjoyed the simple BBQ I organised for them
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The BBQ pits areas may be to crowd if all or most of the 10 pits were taken up, perhaps 4 pits would be better in giving more space for a small private party. Q

    A quiet and ideal place for a short gateway to relax.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Simply superb, wonderfully amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None that I encounter.

    The ambience, the environment, the accessibility to outdoor activities, the view. The warmth, welcoming, friendly courteous staffs. Outstanding pool area. Good food!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.1
    the rooms were great once they aired out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was nice and being able to walk to the beach was nice.

    The rooms had a sewer smell which appeared to come from the drains. It was the worst when we would come back after a few hours. The staff tried to blame us but since it was that way when we got there, that is pretty weak. Sentosa is a really nice area but the shuttle from the hotel only ran during the middle of the day. So if you wanted to go somewhere before 9 am or after 5pm or come back you had to get a taxi.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    5.0
    Get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom had a distinct smell (not a good one, after it had just been cleaned). There was no hair wash or body wash tubes provided. The rooms were old and dreary. There was no make- up service. Ie: the room was not cleaned or fresh linen or bed made over the duration. (Can’t remember if that was included or not).

    Price and location. But you get what though pay for.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    5.4
    Decent sized room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were lots of ants on the bed and bed-side tables TV was poor quality (analogue) There was a desk but no chair

    Decent sized room Fridge was useful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    2.9
    I like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were ants everywhere in my unit when I first entered. Furthermore, I wanted to eat instant noodles at 2am but there were no utensils in the unit. When checked with the staff, they replied I could only get disposable ones at the convenience store; which was 15mins away. Imagine having to walk that much at 2am just for a cup noodle.

    I like... ...to know how they remain operational for so long.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stairs to the beach lol

    Was clean and tidy staff were polite and helpful. The room needs some TLC but was clean. Pool was excellent the visits each day by the peacocks was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    2.9
    Worst staycation
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All. Its so unconvinient and everything is so chargable! Ridiculous. Bbq pit have to ends at 1am. Toilet at pub area was all full of vomits. So disgusting! Limited access for wheelchair bound.

    NIL

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    5.4
    Horrible. Wast of money and time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was horrible. Dirty, broken down and noisy. You could hear the booming noise from three attractions nearby that turned into a wall of sound at times. All played loud pop music from early in the day until closing at night. There is nothing here. The resort was understaffed and felt almost abandoned at times. The safety equipment for the swimming pool was faulty (I took photos). Don't stay here.

    At least the resort shuts down at night which meant it was quieter then. Although thats when it appears much of the maintenance was done. Two out of the four nights I stayed there was drilling into the small hours directly outside the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    6.7
    Girls Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms could have been cleaner. We knew it was good value for money however the bathroom wasn’t very clean. The air con also didn’t get very cool and was quite loud.

    We loved the easy access onto Sentosa beach. The pool was also great. The best part of the stay was the staff they were very friendly and helpful, the helped us with wayfinding around Sentosa and went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great price, but outdated facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price was absolutely cheaper compared to any other resorts on the island, but the hotel still needs an upgrade. There was no elevator to go up and it was difficult for any travellers that brings bigger luggages or even for elder people to climb up the stairs.

    Location wise is great, just a walking distance from the beach and 15min walk to the nearest train & bus station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    4.6
    Wont go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Putting two small beds together does not fit hitel standards, especially when beds are easily sliding during normal sleep movements. Staff using loud walkie talkies to communicate outside our room door is also annoying.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.1
    Good for sleeping overnight. Maybe wouldn't stay longer than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not that accessible. No lift or ramps to room. Hard if carrying luggage and small kids. Requested too much personal details - passport numbers of children (really?). Restaurant doesn't open until 9am - late if you want an early start to the day. Only 2 towels provided for 4 guests. TV didn't work. Arcade area dirty and run down. Ate all the coins.

    Location was good. Free wifi. Pool was clean if only it was open earlier in the morning. Close to restaurant. Comfortable bed. Fridge in room. Easy checkout process. Cheap

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Beds were comfortable and bathroom was functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room seemed a lot smaller than I expected from the pictures but it was workable. Sentosa Island is a very busy, noisy place, so if you like busy then it is for you. I don't think I would stay there again. Some transportation is awkward getting to and from the main Singapore areas.

    Beds were comfortable and bathroom was functional. We had a view to the pool which was nice, however in facing the beach side we were subject to the beach noises which mainly consisted of a lot of techno music from the Wave Pool centre and Bungee Jumping. Staff were friendly and polite, and the cafe produced very nice food if you are eating in. I got the pool to myself for an afternoon and was surprised how few people utilised it. They have a shuttle service and luggage storage if required.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was dirty. Ants in bathroom. Beds like rocks. Mould in room. No hot water. Shower gross. Staff expected you to know the area. Curtains didn’t close. No privacy. Noise all night. Doors banging.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    5.4
    I found it overpriced for the condition of the room, but...
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness certainly needs to be improved: after check-in I walked from the bed to the bathroom and back and had dirty feed! My room had a weird cut without a good place to store the suitcase.

    I found it overpriced for the condition of the room, but then it is Sentosa where every hotel is expensive. Pool was nice and the location very central.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    5.4
    Location is near beach and there are a few bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very dusty on arrival and bathroom could do with a refurbish

    Location is near beach and there are a few bars and restaurants nearby. Lots of daytime entertainment for families nearby. Pleasant walk to Resorts World about 20 minutes away but most things close down by 10:30 pm

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed the stay as we don't expect perfection. If you want perfection don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are really old, paint flaking, high ceilings and definitely need an upgrade. But you get what you pay for, and this place was the cheapest you can find on Sentosa Island. The tv wasn't worth watching as it was so grainy in the picture you couldn't see it, the shower you have to turn on a switch to get hot water, it does work ok though. Lots of steps leading up from the beach, so if you don't like exercise this place isn't for you. Overall we only stayed two nights, and we didn't spend much time in the room, so if you just need a bed and want to be on the island this place will do okay.

    The swimming pool is fantastic, and it is really close to the beach, bungy jumping and the beach bars. We enjoyed having a picnic out by the pool area, they have bbq's you can use, we bought food from a supermarket in town. Sentosa Island is a great place to stay, it has rides, food, and bars all around it. The ladies at reception were very helpful as was the gentleman in the shop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    2.9
    A dump
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was old dirty poor services only two star would not recommend to anyone. The bathroom small old gas Hot water system that you had to set up to work so bad mould in showers rooms so small and dowdy. We had paid and lost our money for three days but we had to move to another hotel as this was terrible.

    Close to beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    6.7
    Cheap and simple option if you want to stay in Sentosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't stand having a double room when I specifically requested a twin room. That simply shows little respect to the client. Most hotels on Sentosa give you a pass, allowing to avoid the island's entrance fee whenever you go back to the mainland. This one only gives it to its premium room...

    Nice swimming pool. Very close to the beach (use the rear entrance by the pool). One of the cheapest options if you want to stay in Sentosa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money! You get a bit more than you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The steps! I know previous reviews have said there's no lift.... But we arrived along the bottom access near the beach, and it was 186 steps up to our room, in 30 degrees heat with 4 large suitcases! Not having a safe was quite limiting for going out. Sentosa is expensive for food and drink.

    Location. Really close to everything on Sentosa. The hotel rooms were clean. Yes they're a bit dated but for what we paid I was really happy. The pool is lovely and clean. There's a free shuttle into the city. Also if you book a room and not a hut you get free travel on the Sentosa express to the island from Vivocity (which no one had told us!).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.9
    Spacious room, great location, nice pool, fridge in room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are old and a bit grimey with build up of mould on grout between tiles ect. Didnt bother us as we are not fussy but may do some. Few small ants about. Again, no fuss to us, you are in the tropics. Dont get crumbs on the bed or they will come, just brushed them off. There is about 3 flights of stairs down to the beach at back of hotel so you get a work out on your way back up. There is a road at the front which will take you to the end of the beach. Air con not very good in our room. You get what you pay for. Cheapest hotel on sentosa.

    Spacious room, great location, nice pool, fridge in room, could watch the bungee jumpers out the window whilst laying on bed. Wifi good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to wait 3 hours to check in when they knew our cruise ship docked at 8 AM. Arrived at 11 and told room was not ready.Never heard any cleaners in the building spat the dummy at 2 PM and were given the unit keys.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    8.8
    Pool was large, clean and open long hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property could do with a facelift. Towel rail fell off the wall the first time we took the towel off (but was fixed the next day). No proper restaurant for breakfast. However the value and location I would still stay again

    Pool was large, clean and open long hours. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    6.3
    They didnt provide room service or Even tooth paste n tooth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Customer service is lacking

    They didnt provide room service or Even tooth paste n tooth brush instead they told us to get from 7 11 . Its quite straightforward whereby they have to provide but here they dont . Its quite annoying where that is the most important thing but its sad.Overall place is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.5
    The swimming pool was very relaxing & the hotel itself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit noisy some nights after 10pm with children, being noisy. The staff were very helpful though & it was fairly comfortable.

    The swimming pool was very relaxing & the hotel itself was fairly close to most other places on Sentosa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.3
    Unexpectedly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There werent much plugs to charge my electronic devices and especially theres no plug beside the bed so its a little inconvenient to charge. Had to go up the stairs to the last floor(level3) with all my heavy bags.

    I read the reviews only after a week i booked the chalet. When i read it i was afraid the place itself will ruin my whole mood of party haha. But nope, it was nothing as i read in the reviews. The room was neat and toilets are clean. Obviously theres ants but its not soo bad that u can see it everywhere so its a good price i say

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was bad ..though I request room for early check in and room was available they didn't expedite it rather I wait even after 2.30 pm...and no one in reception most of the time..service is bad .I will never book gain..worst service ..ask them to learn from other countries like Korea Japan

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    3.3
    1)Staff was not so friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1)Staff was not so friendly and helpful 2)No cleaning service such as change the bed, tidy up the room and throw the rubbish from bin. 3)breakfast is too bad 4)water in swimming pool did not change and refill when I live there for a whole week . 5)air conditioner cannot be adjusted ,it was too cold in the mid night 6)Many insects in both inside and outside the room 7)family ,couple are not suggested to live there. Because the facilities is extremely not enough But it take a short distance to reach the siloso beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    3.8
    Probably won't stay here again unless I really need to. Too noisy for my liking to be comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ridiculously noisy. Every night felt like party night, either at the hotel or down on Siloso Beach (the hotel backs onto the beach precinct). The hotel shut down 'on site' parties and the karaoke machine at 11pm (up until this point it was pretty loud in my room, and the talent wasn't great!) The place feels like it was stuck in a previous era. It was clean (but I had ants everywhere). There are no lifts in the hotel (everything is up and down stairs, so this may not suit older guests or families). To get to my room I had to walk through a hallway of arcade games. The restaurant (Cipta Rasa Cafe) promotes itself as "Muslim Food" which may appeal to some guests, but didn't appear to be open during my stay. Room was very basic. Bed was comfortable. Shower & bathroom was extremely basic. The bathroom had no power outlets, which some will find frustrating if they wish to dry their hair or charge a shaver. The shower was an interesting setup, with a cold water tap and a rather interesting 'water heater' on the wall. First time I used it I could only get tepid luke warm water (that kept the shower time short), but following this I worked out if you slow the water down to a moderate trickle you can get it to warm up sufficiently. If this is your hotel you are flying into for a 7 night holiday and your intention is that you are pretty much going to a Sentosa hotel to hang around... you may be disappointed. I used the hotel as a base to sleep and spent most of my time over at resorts world, so it worked ok. The hotel is ok, but understand what you are getting when you book. If you are looking for a 'contiki' style hotel - this may be the right place for you.

    Cheaper than many hotels on Sentosa, but not by a lot. I'm a frequent traveler and to be brutal, there wasn't a great deal I liked about Costa Sands.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    5.0
    Booking.com shld b more clear abt the hotel facilities that r available,so as to make a better choic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If u r with family especially kids ,pls do not stay here.as there is no porter service,& u HV to climb 2 floors alone with yr luggage. only1 staff member to attend to all yr needs.there is no in rm phone as well.And they do not even clean yr room everyday...the worst hotel I've ever stayed at...!

    The location was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.9
    Hotel near to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need improvement on hotel restaurant.

    Hotel near to beach.near to main attraction. Big swimming pool. Have local transport to vivo city. Place Very cozy alook like resort style.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    3.3
    Bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some person smoking although not allow smoking. Noisy (quarrel) at mid-night (up-to 3 am) in corridor, no staffs handle the matters. Two days clean the room and change the towel. No telephone in room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.0
    Only my children love the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Provide lift service for all levels and the back gate should have more lighting at night.

    Only my children love the swimming pool. It's quite far tho... need to climb up the long staircase if you walk by the back gate. No lift provided at the building if you got the top floor room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    6.3
    The Give and Take of Budget travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room lacking seating area, no Safe in room to secure valuables, Ants in the bathroom, lack of plugs for charging. Manager is not customer service friendly, but the remaining staff is friendly.

    Location of property near the beach and transportation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    5.4
    Been there before, many many years ago. Looks like they didn't do anything to upkeep the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place looked really run down. The aircon didn't work well, and the floor felt sticky and we actually gave it a mop before we felt comfortable enough to walk barefoot.

    The location - convenient access to Siloso beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.8
    This is an ideal location, moderately priced in Santosa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maintenance on the property requires to go up a notch. I had booked for a family room, 2 adults one child, king size bed, the site offered a room good for me, but on arrival I was told the child would be require to pay for the pillow. This was late in the night arrived tired to the hotel with no lifts(only staircase) hence may have been a point of disappointment during my trip.

    This is an ideal location, moderately priced in Santosa. I happened to meet a friendly front desk staff on my arrival(Syed), and I've guess most of the front desk staff are customer friendly. I was not in the hotel most of the time, and the staff did assist in keeping my bags longer in a safe place while I was on Sentosa island.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    5.4
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower needs an upgrade. The water system was bad. The shower stop when someone else flush the water system or use the tap to wash hand, etc.

    The location was great. 2 minutes walk to the beach and everything else was convinient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    4.6
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No concierge to take bags out of vehicle and up to rooms If you stay on the 3rd and last floor then you have to carry your own bags down one floor then up 3 floors No toiletries in bathroom Ants in the room

    Location and price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    4.6
    The room is really basic, cleanliness is bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is really basic, cleanliness is bad. Towels are clean but there are stains on the mattress cover. We added extra mattress in our room, but mattress was not there. Unable to reach anyone through phone, had to go back to reception to inform them about the missing mattress.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    4.6
    When I placed my baggages at the storage room placing on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I placed my baggages at the storage room placing on the top shelves. After came back for checking-in, I was shocked to see my baggages laying on the floor! Even the staff did not take proper care of it and they just say that it was the fault of the hotel guests rushing in to place their own baggages. After checking-in, I realized that the room is not well-ventilated and the toilet is very smelly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    5.0
    Glad my stay was short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cleaning service for the room. No elevators. Had to carry own luggage to the room up and down several stairs.

    There is no cleaning service. The restaurant appears similar to a youth hostel kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.1
    It's for budget stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cafe is not that great, as the food outside is much better.

    Because it is low rate, it's ok for budget stay. The TV channels are just nice. Wifi is great. The arcade game or games are just nice for those who feel bore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    4.2
    Within Sentosa but far from Imbiah and Universal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not inform that it is close to adventure activities. No porter service. Had to carry heavy suitcase to level three through stairs. Did not inform that we can return late also at night through back gate which has timing restrictions of 11pm.

    Within Sentosa but far from Imbiah and Universal. Lot of walking needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived to the hotel second of the world Cup 2018 And the hotel having only local channel and their cafeteria is too poor in their food menu

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant, wouldn't mind staying again due to location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lifts very run down arcade games ate your money and didn't work. Bathroom was scary to use. very run down. LOADS of insects.

    Nice size. Good location. Love that I got a room in front of the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    3.8
    Don't waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you don't have any trouble with hygiene at all then this hotel is the one for you as for me I will not stay at this hotel every again as they made no effort on having a nice clean room the bathroom was dirty nothing had been wiped down the room smelt so stuffy you could smell it through out the entire night, there was no lock box, no waters and we had to carry our luggage up 2 flights of stairs but there were rooms higher than ours the stairs were quite steep so if you have lots of bags/luggage do not book this hotel, for the amount of money you pay to stay here is is not worth it, do waste your time and money on this hotel😡😠

    The staff at the front desk very lovely but just did not reflect in their hotel very disappointing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.3
    The property was good especially the location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower room was ok except the water pressure for the shower was not as good.

    The property was good especially the location. Very convenient to get to anywhere especially 2 minutes walk to the beach, easy to get to all the trains, monorail to the mall, etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Amazing, cannot wait to be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    I have been coming here for years with my family and we absolutely love it here. Arcade games and spacious pool within the resort, great for children and also couples. Beautiful beach as soon as you step outside, tram is just a 5 minute walk (along the beach so it’s quite nice) to universal studios, aquarium and adventure cove water park. Amazing value for money and the staff there are beyond wonderful, helpful, caring and kind. Cannot wait to be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money in a world class location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We travelled with guests with mobility issues and the lack of public transport direct to the hotel was a problem for us due to the resort being up a hill. Luckily the resort staff were very helpful and provided us with a complimentary wheelchair to help my mother get around.

    Very well priced compared to other properties on Sentosa Island. It's a nice walk down to the beaches and cafes and about a 15 minute walk along dedicated paths to Universal Studios and other attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    5.0
    Happy I stayed there alone if I had Husband would not have been pleasant with two in the tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny rooms, Towels old. Soap supplied was intended to be bath and Shampoo in wall dispenser (Not Good as a Shampoo) No water in vending machine at 11pm the lighting in room was dreadful for reading a book. no chair. No bench for toiletries in bathroom. I had to put them on shelf above fridge and run in and out of bathroom. No water supplied in Fridge. - & nothing to collect water in either. No glass to drink from. Hot water system just adequate - Out dated.

    I did not eat at the resort as I had another agenda. Also the venure didnt look enviting Linen clean Location I found very convenient to all forms of transport. and Activities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.5
    Great stay, we would stay again. Location was great, friendly staff & a big pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were only given 2 towels for our family of 3. Daughter is only 19months old but think she should still have her own towel especially for a 2 night stay. My towel was wet after having to use it for her first. Other than that it was a great stay.

    We liked the location, friendly staff & the big pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.1
    It was very noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very noisy! Was not aware the target market was university students and likewise their age. All okay if made aware with marketing and security not effective. Room comfortable. Pool great and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    3.3
    It’s inside Sentosa that’s the only good thing about it.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overcharged for a rundown chalet, don’t bother calling it a resort. Aircon not working, bedsheets not clean, rooms small, toilet major disaster! Worse place to stay for even a night. Horrible experience. Would never recommend this place. For the record, this place doesn’t even deserve the 3.3 rating.

    It’s inside Sentosa that’s the only good thing about it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    2.9
    No facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When i told them to clean the room, they said 11 $ will be charged. No towels, no water bottle. No breakfast. Nothing. There was nobody to take our luggage. Nothing was good

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    6.3
    Value for money. Near luge, food plcs, beaches. For a room to sleep, guess you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was surprise that requesting for extra towels & even another extra cup for coffee was chargeable. The bed mattress linen also had streaks of blood on it but was way too late when we realized as we were out the whole day & was close to midnight when I opened the quilt & wanted to sleep.....

    Managed to check in early as requested - which I was happy about. The room is normal. Fuss-free kind of chalet 'hotel'.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    6.7
    Decent ...like the surrounding forest ...and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property been around for a while...and need some renovation. No lift only stairs.

    Easy access to the beach with activities.. pub and eateries along the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.4
    Not really value for money, small stuffy and overpriced rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no sea or garden view as advertised, rooms were very small, felt like we paid for a hotel while staying in a hostel.

    Location of resort was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.4
    Less than average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not clean.. There were ants crawling in bed at night.. 3 room doors were next to each other so it gets noisy when your neighbour bangs the door.

    Location was great. Easy to move around with the shuttle service island wide

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    3.8
    Good enough. Thank god booked it only for a Night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too small room for 2 adults and 2 Children. They are the cheapest no doubt but still we deserve better. Taxi will cost you 4 dollar extra as they have to booked and come all the way. Stay there only if u want to be nr Universal Studio. Basic things also will cost you,like towels next morning for bath, toothbrush, and Soaps. Basicall there is a No to anything you ask for.

    Price, its the cheapest stay in Sentosa island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.4
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was ants in my bed. The hot water didn’t work after the first day and we were here four days. Had to carry suitcases ups 3 flights of stairs with no help or lift.

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    4.6
    No ramp, no lift very inconvenient for elderly, children,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ramp, no lift very inconvenient for elderly, children, wheel chair guests and families with heavy luggage. Room is small and shower room is abit run down.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    4.6
    It’s a 2 star place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were small and very noisy. We where kept up till 4:30 amThey don’t provide hotel facilities such as breakfast or complimentary water.

    It’s a 2 star place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    4.2
    More ideal for a backpacker staying one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was mouldy. Shower pressure was bad. Needed to turn a heater on for hot water. Room was really tiny. Had to pay for extra towels. Had to pay for extra pillow. Towels were horrible, old. Shower was gross. Mirror wasn’t clean. Sink and basin wasn’t clean.

    Had a bar fridge. There is a pool as part of complex. It’s on Sentosa so would’ve been good for a one night stay if going to universal and that’s it. Though like I said; tiny and bathroom not clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    2.9
    Read the reviews! This place isnt worth what you pay. Keep expectations low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most things... No water in the fridge, no furniture to put items on. Lady at reception was rude. Arrived at 11pm, room extremely hot. No shampoo in dispenser - white foam all over the shower floor. Some stains on mattress. Curtains didn't fully open - window left open behind curtain (did not realise until leaving). Went to check out and I was told we had to wait - waited 15 minutes, lady quite rude. Not great internet reception. NO SEA VIEW. we paid less for much nicer properties in Singapore. Investigate and have low expectations before arriving.

    Showers by pool useful for after check out! Slept fine. Gate to take you onto the road opposite beach was useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.3
    stays for 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -bbq pit has no roof or any shade. we had a bbq party but unfortunately having heavy rain we start our party so late and the fee is non refundable. -early check out time 1030am

    friendly staff, quite place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    5.8
    Pool is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Other hotels and resorts give guests a ticket for the island train, but Costa Sands doesn't. Which means every time you leave the island by train (for example if you want to shop or eat at Vivocity) you have to pay admission again. The resort is tucked away from the train stations and attractions, so a little walking is required. There's no laundry service, only a washing machine and dryer you have to operate yourself. This will cost you 2x 45 minutes and 2x 4 dollars (but only the new dollar coins, which the resort can't provide). There's only roomservice every other day. Some rooms are located near the parking lot where cleaning crews cause noise disturbance at night.

    Pool is very nice. Not too many cleaning chemicals and it's open till 10PM.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75