Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of D'Resort @ Downtown East

Reviews of D'Resort @ Downtown East This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1 Pasir Ris Close, 519599 Singapore, Singapore

#260 of 543 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2212 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.1
    Super close to wild wild wet waterpark, nearby park by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite noisy in the evenings, rooms a bit smelly due to smoking/grilling, connection between reception area and many rooms is very annoying (should be connected by a bridge), if you are in the city centre many cab drivers will refuse to take you all the way out to the east of Singapore.

    Super close to wild wild wet waterpark, nearby park by the sea and a shopping center. If the waterpark is your target there is hardly a better place to stay. They offer to rent bikes which is really neat.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.3
    The room is very clean, and the staff are very friendly too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No toiletries provided. TV reception wasn't good. The tv in our room keeps on flickering. When contacted front desk, was told the whole building was affected. Didnt believe them but too tired to pursue further. I paid 260+ for a 1 night stay and didnt get to watch any tv!! We end up watching local channels on our mobile phones :((

    The room is very clean, and the staff are very friendly too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    A simply stunning, sensational stay, each time without fail.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the management can offer free carpark stay for primary resort hotel guest. Still prefer the complimentary parking provided back then. However, the extended parking coverage at e-hub seems generous but it is just a walk's away from the resort.

    Accessibility to a variety of dining and entertainment within a walk's away. Courteous, comforting staffs. Sense of heightened safety with security making presence felt at appropriate times around the compound.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    5.0
    Not as good as the advertisement made it look. Some rooms have no toiletries provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are NO toiletries provided if you happen get one of the chalet rooms. The rooms in the two-level buildings are generally older than those on the high floors and there was a moldy smell when we went into the room.

    The hotel is a stone throw away from the beach.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.2
    Hello kitty get together ;) fun, relaxing,comfortable, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bbq pit not directly infront of your room and was not make aware about during booking that it was not included with the room pricing. Will be great if during booking there is an extra pop up if we wanted bbq pit.

    Front office staff was very helpful, Zarina explain to us about the room and bbq pit and help us to get one. And still help us to get the bbq pit infront of our room, we have baby travelling with us so a room near by the bbq pit is really helpful as we have easy access in and out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.8
    Staycation a D'resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room Ac was not cool and the fan very noisy. The bbq pit tap was almost at breaking point. Maintenance should be check at all tines to avoid more damaged.

    Mostly esp the amenities. For once we feel like we are having a staycation at a hotel but yet be very casual on dress code. Total R&R.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    5.4
    The room was nice, the bathroom was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurant, no accessible water or other drinks asside from 2 mini bottles in the room, carpets in the hallway very very dirty, no hot water in the shower, had to pay 2,30$ extra for a taxi to the airport because I ordered the ride at reception (order fee... was written on my ticket and was added to my fair), had to walk to the mall to find a restaurant, no btreakfadt included or even accessible in the hotel (only the mall) The room cost was 156$ for one night - one person and had no services

    The room was nice, the bathroom was nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.9
    Bright and spacious room, lift is convenient as our room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though our bbq pit was directly below at the ground level near our room, the lift was slightly far from room so we ended up having to walk quite a bit to get to our pit. Toilet floor was wet when we first checked in.

    Bright and spacious room, lift is convenient as our room was at third level.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.9
    If you want to watch TV in your room give this a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite repeated requests the TV was not funtioning well. There seemed to be noone willing to take responsibily and ownership of the problem. Not a hotel problem, but most taxi drivers did not know where the hotel was?

    Location near Wild Wild Wet was good. Local shops were near. Staff were friendly, less so the management

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointing as our main objective was a good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying overnight on our way from Melbourne to London and the most important thing for us was a good night sleep. There were barbeques right outside are window which was single glazed and therefor not soundproof. There was a group of teenagers paretying there until 10.30pm ( which was fair enough but kept us awake). What was unacceptable, was that during the night groups of adults congregated on the seats outside talking and laughing until 4am in the morning! Consequently, we had very little sleep! We won't stay there again.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    8.3
    Catching up with the good old times
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transport to the shopping mall nearby is limited to weekends only.

    Its quiet ambience, the themed family rooms and close proximity to Wild Wild Wet. The integrated resort hotel concept where eateries and accessibility to immediate material or travels needs could be met without much worry, especially one that involves celebrating children's birthdays and party set up. The hotel is creative in its family concept and thoughtful towards children. They also provide the basic needs of travellers with care to include a luxury coffee machine in the family room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    7.1
    Great location yet odd room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a step in the rooms by the window. As you can see in the photo provided. I, as well as my daughter, hurt ourselves by accidentally walking past and towards the window.

    It is close to the airport and there was a shopping centre nearby. Barely five minute walking distance and there is a path from the centre straigh to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome no complaints
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No access to a buggy to drop us to nearest station..maybe you should consider having a buggy to drop the customers to nearest bus / train station / mall etc..

    Awesome place and the staff were very friendly.. Location is awesome for a holiday mood though I was on business trip and the city is far away..otherwise its a great location.. Will visit next time with my wife & kids..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have had a sitting area, since there was plenty of unused space in front of the huge windows. I wouldn't stay at this hotel for a longer vacation since the city center is far. A waterpark is next door so probably suitable for families.

    Stayed for 1 night for a layover, the airport is approx. 15 min by taxi. Clean, spacious and comfortable room with a huge window. The area was nice for an evening stroll by the beach and some local food at nearby parks. The hotel is connected to a big mall where there's also plenty of dining options and shops. There's also a small 24h convenience store downstairs.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    4.2
    The shopping centre close by was very convenient.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a place where locals come and have BBQs and celebrate very loud and very late. Do not stay here if you hate noise because the staff do not care and will not help you.

    The shopping centre close by was very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    3.3
    The mould smell throughout the room was revolting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mould smell throughout the room was revolting. I could see black mould growing on the roof and around the air conditioning. We inspected three rooms and all were in the same state. The noise from the the other guests keep us awake to 2am as the barbecue area was right outside. The rest of the room was clean but the smell was in the bedding, pillows, towels etc.. It was too hot to sleep without the air conditioning but that made the smell even worse.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    6.3
    Stopover hotpots
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy outside at night, strange complex layout.

    Close to airport, good facilities for families like fridge and microwave, very effective ceiling fan, good bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit pricey. The bbq pits are close together that the people who book the next pit use our vicinity. WWW tickets shd be allowed to use on other days instead of the day of checking in.

    I like that the rooms are spacious and the staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money, especially with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    BBQs right outside rooms, which can be booked - not a problem during our stay but can imagine it might be noisy if you had a big group outside your room - and guests are not required to be quiet until 11pm.

    Good place if you want to stay near the airport - next to a big food court - and we were given a free room upgrade to a beach front room - large, clean, spacious - and free entry to Wild Wild Wet - for just over A$100 a night, a bargain for Singapore! Definitely recommend if you’re happy not to be in the centre.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great convenience to restaurants terrific for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Face cloths should be provided with towels glasses in bathroom would also be an expectation going to a hotel

    Position perfect lovely room helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    6.7
    Very near wild wild wet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet has a drain smell. Pillow was too hard and high. Very uncomfortable and I usually hug a pillow to sleep but this time we did not have enough pillow.

    Very near wild wild wet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.5
    No other comments quiet place to rest and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Clean well maintain but not enough bathroom toiletries such as; extra towels. hair shampoo body lotion & wet floor mats Request few more packets coffee.sugars & cream powder for night and morning (coffee/tea break_times) Thank You

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Location is fantastic with the water park and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no top sheet just a blanket that would be my only complaint apart from that it was perfect

    Location is fantastic with the water park and shopping walking distance and covered walk way through to the shops. Staff extremely helpful and happy with great bbq facilities

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    5.8
    Didnt enjoy my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unable to check out late as per requested. Unable to set the air con to my desire tempereture.. have to call operator twice before Sara the technician came almost 1 hr after i checked in. No complimentary tickets for guest for Wild Wild Wet theme park.

    I like the view due to i got the highest floor but i was given 2 single bed as requeated i want a double bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.1
    Loved the location , the fact it’s so close to the beach ,...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small things like body lotion, hand wash would be a nice touch. Otherwise I do appreciate the minimalist eco friendly vibe it has going on

    Loved the location , the fact it’s so close to the beach , has an integrated water slide and is very family oriented. Reception staff are very friendly so customer service was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant hotel near the airport great for a short stay. taxi costs around SP $18.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst the hotel adjoins the Wet and Wild water resort but you have you pay to enter and if you only want a swim it's a bit pricey.

    The staff were excellent. Friendly and very helpful. Arrived at 9.00 in the morning after long flight and so they arranged for us to have our room immediately for a half day rate so that we could have a nap. The beach and nature reserve adjoining the hotel were great. Loads of birds and animals to view with great facilities. A shopping Mall adjoins the hotel with a choice of restaurants available.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.9
    The staff as I left my iPad behind and they were amazing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was surprised that there wasn’t a pool at the resort...I think I saw one in pictures on the website and now realise it was the waterpark next door that you had to pay to get in

    The staff as I left my iPad behind and they were amazing to deal with in order to get it returned to us safely. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.1
    Splish Splash
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit fat from Downtown. MRT is a 15 min walk away

    We arrived early after a long haul and had to wait for check in. Team did what they could to hurry that along. The waterpark was an added bonus for the kids Great for a stopover

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.2
    Every morning the cleaner came to change our towels and...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at the Beach Cove, the BBQ area was very noisy after 11pm, staff should actually remain guests that they should lower their voice after 11pm which was in the information given. The shower was pretty low water.

    Every morning the cleaner came to change our towels and clean our room, she's really friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    5.4
    Fairly good gathering idea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a barbecue pit but the room was far away where it takes a good 10-15 minutes of walking to the pit located. Upon checking into the room, a beetle was on the white bedsheet of the bed. The toilet floor was also slightly wet.

    The check in was done on time and efficient check out as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    5.8
    Could be a good place to stay if evething goes well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The keys we were given did not work and after going back downstairs to tell staff twice we then had to wait outside our room for someone to come and confirm they didnt work to then get new keys when we told them we were in a hurry for the toilet and food as it was late. They didn't care. There were a lot of parties happening around the resort with a lot of young drunk people running around yelling.

    We stayed in a family rainforest room which the kids loved. The room was decorated, large, and had a treat for the kids.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.1
    TV reception is bad, with pixelised pix due to digital TV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV reception is bad, with pixelised pix due to digital TV. Call for Maintenance, reason technical issue with Starhub so maintenance guys change to analogue. Lift is poor ventilated and lights were dim, hardly see when inside the lift. Staying there is good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.6
    We arrived before checkin but the lady just gave seen how...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Safes not in all rooms.

    We arrived before checkin but the lady just gave seen how tired we were and organised a room for us straight away. The rooms are clean, exceptionally spacious. We will be back and will definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Clean, spacious, friendly staff, close to amazing shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy when guests have parties at the bbq areas.

    Clean, spacious, friendly staff, close to amazing shops and water park and great park walk to the MTR.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.5
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We asked for two single beds as we are brother and sister, not a couple. We were originally given a double bed. The staff at the desk was great at changing our room but we were disappointed they gave us a double bed without asking us first. Their argument that it says "we will attempt" doesn't hold water as many times pairs travel who are not husband and wife.

    The room was brilliant. Great views, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    4.2
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way too noisy. The design of this place is like a motel - every noise carries. No locked box in room. People partying at bbq area outside our window until at least 0230hrs. Noise policy says bbq use to stop at 2300hrs. Despite numerous appeals for the staff to sort this out nothing had an impact - not sure if they even attempted to stop it. Area was a mess in the morning - very disrespectful guests. Never had to pay for an additional pillow - is this a thing? Would not recommend.

    Close to water park. Good reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    GREAT VALUE AND PART OF WILD WILD WET A FAMILY WATER PARK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A PITY THE LOVELY BEACH ALONG THE BIG PARKLANDS ADJACENT TO THE HOTEL WAS SO POLLUTED. NOTHING TO DO WITH THE HOTEL AS I THINK IT IS PART OF THE NATIONAL PARKS BUT WAS SAD TO SEE.

    A GREAT POSITION FOR FAMILIES WANTING FUN AT THE WATER PARK NEXT DOOR. PLUS SHOPS AND SO MANY FOOD OUTLETS ON THE DOORSTEP. A $15 TAXI RIDE FROM THE AIRPORT. SINGAPORE IS A SAFE AND PRETTY PLACE WITH BEAUTIFUL GARDENS.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.5
    We will be back soon!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checking in at 12 noon will be awesome as 3pm to 11 am the next day will be less than 24 hours of fun😬

    We loved how clean and how near the amenities are. The foodcourt nearby sells Halal food. They also have KFC, MacDonalds, Coffee Bean and lots more.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    4.2
    Nothing much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had pukes coming down from upstairs. And it was too noisy. BBQ had to be paid. There were no entertainment. Overall, it is overpriced. The website is at least $50 cheaper for the same room category.

    Nothing much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again and maybe for a bit for a longer next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenience store was very small. Hadnt been advised about that breakfast not available. Our flight was late so couldn’t enjoy all the facilities.

    The access to the wild and wet park and that tickets were included. The access to the parks was great and close to the airport. Convenience store on site and also a large mall very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.2
    Staff was friendly and informative
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite the overall good experience of the 5 hrs that we had there, right in front of our room &next to us was a bbq/karaoke party which didn’t allow us to rest at all unfortunately. I wasn’t aware that parties of this type were allowed otherwise I would’ve booked somewhere else

    Staff was friendly and informative

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    3.3
    Avoid - not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in process was ridiculous - 1 staff member and 30 minute wait after a long flight! Worse the room is bare minimum with facilities and was sand in the bed! So noisy with people outside and power plugs not working, not even a hand towel in the bathroom. For $160 a night I was very very disappointed.

    The shopping centre next door and waterpark is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't spend enough time in the hotel to find anything that didn't meet our expectation

    We were on a very short stopover so it was perfect for us

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.9
    Definitely will recommend to friends or family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet that I got did not have a bidet spray near the toilet as it got a little difficult for me to move with my pregnant belly.

    Above all, cleanliness is very important, the room was very clean and it was very tidy when we got the room. Room is spacious as well, the room I had, had a good view, overlooking the entire Wild Wild Wet ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.3
    We staied for one night but didnt get to use the water park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit to far away from the main night life. But convenient for the airport.

    We staied for one night but didnt get to use the water park. It did look good tho. If we staied longer we may have also used the beach.it was an airport stop over stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    If there are shorter linkway or improve link way to shop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If there are shorter linkway or improve link way to shop from chalets instate of walking pass all the room walkway and walking path lights not bright enough

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    7.5
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cafe had little to offer.

    Close to shops and dining at the Downtown East Mall. Was a convenience store at the Hotel. Good for families as have Wet and Wild, when open

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    5.8
    Easy to get taxis in and out from, they have a shop on sight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We asked for a double bed and got two small singles. They were rock solid and the room was tiny - for the money you pay definitely not worth it. Luckily we only had 2 nights there as it was close to the airport for our stop over

    Easy to get taxis in and out from, they have a shop on sight

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.1
    Displeased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    that they did not compensate us for the misinformation that they have provided. timing for check out was not clear and hence ruined loads of our plans.

    cleanliness, room cleaning was exceptional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Very lovely stay that makes me want to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bus or shuttle going to the resort. Need to take a taxi, grab or walk to reach this place from Pasir Ris MRT.

    Staff was very nice. Room was big and the bed is comfortable. Loved the hot and cold shower (would be better if they also put a bidet near the toilet bowl). A lot of activities nearby since it is near a mall (Downtown East), Wet Wet Wild, and Pasir Ris Park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    3.8
    Not worrh it for $ spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Counter staff not friendly except for Ms Jenny and Mr Yan. Fan and Air con not cool enough. Tv picture shacking for Tv wana channel. Towel given is very old towel. No union staff rate given

    Bbq pit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    6.7
    Stay is comfortable but with a less nostalgic feels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The atmosphere is very "commercial" feeling than the previous style. It can be created with more warmth.

    The room and bathroom can be cleaner. Should consider a pool and gym within the resort as not everyone likes wild wild wet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Memorable day,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked 2 rooms with 2 queen size bed.Therefore we got total 8 adults with 2 kids age 4 and 5 years old.I paid total $220 for the wild wild wet pool.I was very very upset regarding the amount.There is no complimentary tickets given.Totsl I paid about $600 during that 1 day stay.I only went at 5pm to the pool and only once on 02.09.2018 and check out the next day.

    The environment was very peaceful to rest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.3
    It could have been better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lighting at the pantry area which makes it difficult for food preparation. Aircon was not very cooling even when the fan is on full blast. TV satellute channels are quite limited and the signal is bad which makes the images lag.

    Great that the room is able to accomodate a group of people for gathering. Beds are relatively comfortable and water heater is working well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.9
    It was relaxing and I really enjoyed myself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That guests who did not book with the resort itself (via 3rd party) had to pay for Wild Wild Wet entrance. It would be better if you could provide at least 2 tickets to all guests, no matter from where they book from. The walk to DownTownEast was quite far, esp for those with the elderly. It would be nice to have shuttle service.

    The surrounding is calm and the ambiance is relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    6.7
    Our main aim is to go Wild Wild Wild wet so the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Used to stay in the Rainforest Room with 4 single bed this time round was given the Beach Cove Room which is next to the BBQ Pit. It was noisy even after 11pm. The shower water pressure was not as strong as in Rainforest Room and the room got one kind of smell. The pillows are a bit smelly too. The blanket is the wool type which I wonder if they ever been washed as my kids and I woke up feeling itchy the next day.

    Our main aim is to go Wild Wild Wild wet so the location is just right for our staycation just after a long day of swimming. There are a lot of amenities around too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    5.4
    2 double beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Requested for housekeeping services but never came. Late check out was declined. Room does not come with basic toiletries e.g. Toothbrush. Waterpark opens at 10am,but checkout s at 11am,insufficient time for my kids to go for 2nd round of play.

    2 double beds. Food and shops within walking distance

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    5.4
    Nice place to have fun, but to hotel lets young adults party like crazy through the night. SAD!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very loud group was allowed to party all night long in nearby rooms and BBQ area. We called the front desk twice to ask for security to stop the noise but they never did. After a sleepless night we eventually gave up on trying to rest when the young adults were allowed to rage on at 04:30 in the morning. When we brought this problem up at check-out, the staff simply advised that this type of thing happens during school breaks. Sorry to complain, but the hotel should have done more to stop those kids from making it impossible for us to get the rest we needed before a long flight home.

    Nice location due to close proximity to the beach, waterpark, and mall. This would be a great place to stay with kids & grandkids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    7.1
    Wild Wild Wet is AmaZinG but basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in took ages with long ques in reception. Only thin quilts on the bed made it uncomfortable and extra thin quilts just made it heavy rather than the warmth you get from a duvet. Facilities were basic with no on-site restaurant and room facilities were basic too with only 4 towels etc. Air-con didn't really work and TV had very basic channels

    Location near Wild Wild Wet was perfect and we paid extra for park tickets. Staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    It was a great experience. We will definately be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    The chalet is like a hotel. Everything was clean and does not have the smell of old furnitures like chalet does. All the staff was friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    4.6
    Extremely disappointed! Would never stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was only a throw blanket to sleep under (which smelt disgusting) and no top sheet, room smelt musty, there were small ants everywhere in the room so we had to go down to reception to advise them as the phone was also covered in these ants (they did send someone straight away to spray, but it didn’t really do anything) the next room partied all night very loudly screaming and yelling and running up and down hallway. As we were so exhausted and didn’t want to have to walk all the way back to reception we left our tv on to try and drown some of the noise out! Upon departure of hotel we advised reception of the noise coming from the next room! Although very apologetic they just really dismissed it!

    The reception guy!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    5.8
    Not beyond my expectations. Staffs not knowledgeable or go that extra mile to serve hotel guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel staffs are not informative and wouldn’t go that extra mile for a customer’s need. When asked for late check-out they would tell us to call in the morning. When we call in the morning, they’ll deny request and this has happen a LOT OF TIMES during our numerous staycation at The D’Resort and it’s frustrating. They never keep their promise. We checked in so late coz we went to buy swimming outfit for my family and they can’t even make a compromise to keep their end of the bargain for late check-out. What kind of hotel have check-outs at 11am?!? Latest at 12 noon?!? Terrible! They have ridiculous prices for extra towels or pillows at $10! No one wants to take it back home btw. Simply ridiculous to pay such price. Bathroom was small, toilet bowl was right behind the door if you want to use it you have to close the door. Don’t use the rain shower coz it’ll flood the bathroom floor even the bathroom glass door is closed. The toiletries are so small (bottle) had to go out again to buy for my family of six to bathe! My youngest girl got a cut on her back of her ankle going down the step (near the room window) Should have a thin cushion or bean bag to lie down that area would be nice. Drawers are all empty. No purpose. The rubbish bins outside the doors on the 1st level are full and not cleared.

    Facilities are good for my kids in regards to entertainment for the family but staffs working there could be better in serving customer’s needs. They’re not informative about a lot of things for example when asked about the wild wild wet promotions or how much the locker costs, they don’t know and I have 4 kids so had to buy more tickets. Would be nice if the hotel provide the extra tickets for my family. It’s quite pricey for the Wild Wild wet tickets (peak & non peak period). We only go for a day at the WWW theme park. Don’t need so many days coz a day of fun is just enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    6.3
    Complimentary tickets to the waterpark were great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very limited facilities on site (no food, no bar) and limited room facilities. Noisy resort with lots of people partying until late at night.

    Complimentary tickets to the waterpark were great value. Accommodation was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place for family staycation where there are loads of shops and restautants available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distance to get to Downtown East E!Hub was pretty far. Was wondering if there was some in-house mini transportation available in cases where we have small children or elderly folks.

    Liked that there was an entrance to Wild Wild Wet from the resort itself. Made it convenient for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was a convenient location from the airport and to visit marina bay. Didn't have time for shopping mallls but there were plenty located not far from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasantly surprised. My partner loved the variety of food experiences just a short walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested a double bed but got two twins. Room was clean but a little worn and basic.

    Great location for food, fun park for swimming and a parkland by the sea (including seeing wild otters for the first time). A great place for families with kids but also suited us as a couple.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.5
    Nice family stay, great water park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    had to ask for bed sheets, and was questioned as to 'why"?... bottom fitted sheets on the beds and just a blanket for cover. Sheets were quickly brought though.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like the BBQ's right outside our room the first night the people did not leave ril 1am and were very noisy and ruined our first night

    The room was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.3
    Value for money hotel to have fun at Wild Wild Wet Waterpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    - Right next door to Wild Wild Wet Waterpark, which was the main reason why we chose this hotel. We also wanted to be closer to Changi airport, as we were flying back home late evening the next day. However it is not that close, and cost by taxi about SGD 15. - To eat, lot's of restaurants in next door shopping mall (Downtown East Pasir Ris), and in the evening, we also went bowling there. - Our family room (for 2 parents and 2 teenagers) for 1 night included 8 tickets entry to Wild Wild Wet, as you get tickets for the day of check-in and for the day of check-out. On check-out day we left our luggages at the reception, and came back at 7pm to collect them. We could have kept our room until 5 pm (extra charge : 50% of full day price), but we decided not to, as anyway we knew we stay at Wild Wild Wet Waterpark until 7pm). - The room was clean, there was A/C and also a fan. Nice bathroom with good size shower. Beds were comfortable. -Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    5.4
    Have to acknowledge the prompt service recovery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Enquired about my Wild wild wet tickets which comes with the booking but was blatantly shrug off by the counter personnel. Didn't wanna make a commotion and double check with a different staff via phonecall. Staff acknowledge an error was made an received the tix eventually. Bed sheet wasn't dried properly hence smelled like smelly shoes.

    Have to acknowledge the prompt service recovery. Apart from the counter hiccup, staffs are all around friendly. Lots of food to try surrounding the facilities at downtown ease. Wild wild wet was less crowded as it was a non peak period.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.8
    Very clean resort, v nice waterpark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Wild Wild Wet Park Tickets
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurents inside the resort. Need to go to the mall which is close to the resort. Some staff not very friendly (bicycle rental guy). Air-conditioning in room is not great.

    Very clean resort, v nice waterpark. There is a park and a beach next door. Overall a great place to relax. You can rent bicycles at the resort. p.s. there is a fresh orange juice vending machine at the property which is pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    Very best value for money in every possible way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    Best Hotel we've ever stayed in. Exceedingly clean, staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Could not in any way fault thus hotel, will definitely return again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.1
    We liked the overall ambience of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Trainee who accommodated us was rude. We fully understand that he is still being trained but we hope next time welcoming service will be better. Good thing his immediate superior is quick to take things over. The location of the resort is commendable for people wanting to get away from the busy city. But for first time tourists, location is not recommended as it will take an hour or so to get to different locations.

    We liked the overall ambience of the hotel. Although we didn’t get much time to walk around and explore the actual resort, we appreciated the pathway and the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    4.2
    Far from everything
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Airport shuttle

    This place is really far from downtown. If you want to see Singapore don't stay here. They also charge you for calling a cab! Don't let the 'downtown' fool you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad noise insulation! Guys in the next room kept talking and laughing loudly all night even after we complained to the hotel staff. No amenities in the room at all except one small round soap!! No breakfast. Restaurants are 10 minutes walk away. No proper blankets, only a thin towel-like cover! Did not assign rooms closer to each other even I booked two rooms in the same booking. Didn’t give us late checkout even we checked in at 1:30am!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse D'Resort @ Downtown East Traveler Photo Gallery