Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Dream Lodge

Reviews of Dream Lodge This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

172, tyrwhitt road, Lavender, 207574 Singapore, Singapore

#5 of 454 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 903 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.9
    Beds were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilets are kind of small and tight. Shower curtains could do a little washing . The bins should have a lid. It was a little disgusting seeing tissues/toilet paper piling up and falling out the bin. More mirrors outside the toilets would be good. In the morning, a number of girls would be hogging the mirrors for their makeup routine. I had a bunk next to the door . I barely slept for the night. People kept going in and out the door and when it shuts, there was a thud that was loud enough to put me out of sleep in shock. My friend also noted that her upper bunk that was also close to the door doesn't quite get the a/c so it got very stuffy for her.

    Beds were clean and comfortable. Lockers are sufficiently big . Generally quiet and the location was also great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    We really liked how clean the pods and bathrooms were.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit expensive as location was quite far out but Singapore is generally really expensive anyway. We did walk to main centre which took about 40 mins so was doable.

    We really liked how clean the pods and bathrooms were. The security of the hostel was really good as you had a wristband to enter dorm/lobby/main entrance.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.1
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the late check out you have to follow a bunch of instructions while you arrive exhausted with your backpack at night. Bedbunks are not cleaned up so often. And breakfast is really poor to be honest.

    Common areas are really clean, facilities are nice, they thought of a lot of details like tourist information, books exchange, etc. Bunk beds are good for a hostel. It is a good choice in the pricy Singapur

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great value of money with marvelous staying experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.) During my 3 nights stay, I often heard moderate noisy from the outside, seems to be from some pub, club or whatever. For me, it is something bearable, but for those who are light sleep, you might need to keep an eye on this and perhaps bring an ear plug with you. 2.) Just a minor one - 2% (or 4%...) charge applied if you do the payment with credit card. IF you have enough cash, just pay the fee by cash. 3.) Another minor one which I mentioned above - simple breakfast provided, nothing fancy, but it is still better than none :) 4.) Just a recap on this hotel only has 4 toilets, but I personally never ever queue for the toilet during my stay - maybe my toilet time is a little off with the rest :D

    1.) Staff are extremely helpful and they allowed me to continue to stay and use their facilities after check-out at 11am as I had kind of late flight at 8pm. 2.) Very systematic process with access wraith band and manual book provided during late night check-in. With the procedure in place, everything just seems so organized and I feel highly secured during my stay (you do need to do some reading and things might seems quite complicated at the start, but well, just take 5 minutes to read and you will be good to go!) 3.) Nice bed with decent free space to move around. I am about 170++cm and have no problem moving around when I was in my dorm. You can also put quite some stuff in your dorm as well. The locker laid below the bed are also quite big and can hold 1 luggage and 1 bag. I personally like the simple curtain that provide high privacy to the traveler. 4.) Decent distance from the MRT station - 400m from Bendemeer MRT and 700m from Lavender MRT. If Downtown line work for you, Bendemeer will be the best station. Extra point given as Downtown line is also connected to Changi airport 5.) Simple breakfast provided

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The place was very clean as well, seems like they clean the showers every so often which was great. The pods were very comfy, especially love their duvet. Location was great too, just a few minutes walk from 3 MRT stations and a couple of bus stops. Overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent place, staff and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Great location and great staff; the bracelet key is an excellent idea; with nice breakfast included; close enough to the airport by MRT; very comfortable bed and quite spacious!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.9
    Staff were friendly, good wifi, good food stalls close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast options could be improved, the layout of the communal area could be improved so that it's easier to meet other travellers, there is a bench down one side of a room so you're all sat in a row, just an observation nothing bad about it.

    Staff were friendly, good wifi, good food stalls close by.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.8
    Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was noise from a nearby bar at night which made it hard for me to sleep. Also had some noisy people in my dorm banging about. Would've liked somewhere to cook my own food.

    Very comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Breakfast was ok. Great showers!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Staff was super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My friend did not like the design of the toilet/ shower (they in the same stall). I did not have a single complaint... maybe breakfast could have a bigger selection?

    Staff was super nice. Shower experience was best in the land and the actual "capsules" were more spacious and comfortable that I ever imagined. Same is true for the entire place.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.9
    Good location Close to Little India, AC in common room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lacked atmosphere but very quiet if that’s what you’re looking for.

    Good location Close to Little India, AC in common room and dorm room, clean and tidy and staff very helpful. Cheap soft drinks in fridge at reception.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.1
    For one night it was worth it to be there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small dark room without windows and no air to breathe. air conditioner that works only during the night, during the day the room is very hot. the ventilators worked but was very noisy. WiFi didn't work. the location of the hotel was in an unpopular area, not in the center of the city, and close to the "Lavender" metro station.

    The owner Joey was very friendly and welcoming, she shared with me an overview about singapore. the breakfast was basic and sufficient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    A Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It didn’t feel the most sociable hostel, but I guess that just reflected who was staying at the time :)

    A Great place to stay! Friendly and helpful staff, very secure (for a female solo traveller), very clean, easy access to transport, and a very helpful board in the common area recommending food places!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.5
    Good stay for one evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the location. The atmosphere was lacking and didn't seem very warm or welcoming.

    Beds are comfortable and place was clean. They offered tea, coffee, toast with jams and some fruit for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing missing I would say are activities for hosts to meet (dinner- day trip - beer tasting- waking or bike tours ...). However it's a small hostel so that might be why!

    Rooms are very confortable Location Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    8.8
    Fast wifi, decent breakfast, clean, friendly staff, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms were a little small and location was a bit far from things but really not that bad at all. Would stay again

    Fast wifi, decent breakfast, clean, friendly staff, very comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.2
    The curtain system works well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It smelt strongly of moth balls, I think they were kept in the lockers. So my bag etc smells a bit now too. They turn off the AC during the day, which makes it pretty uncomfortable so I didn't go back before 5 to avoid the heat. The Exit light in the room is really strong, so it's always like there's a light on in the room, see the attached photo. Some nights there was karaoke going on nearby which was a bit noisy in the room til quite late.

    The curtain system works well. Breakfast was simple, but nice to try kaya jam. The staff were nice and accomodating.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great home base for two days in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was pretty mediocre, and the upper beds would be difficult to get into, especially at night.

    The Lodge is an easy walk to the Metro, which is similarly easy to use to get from the airport. The cubicles are clean, quiet, and comfortable. Lockers provided for each bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Great location in a comfortable hostel with very helpful staff! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been a few more showers.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The dorms were kept nice and cool with a good air conditioning system and the hostel was nice and quiet in the evenings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    The staff couldn’t be any more helpful, always there for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn’t the most sociable hostel and the metro was needed to get to most sights, but very close to a station!

    The staff couldn’t be any more helpful, always there for advice answers! Dorms and bathrooms were clean, excellent place for a cheaper stay in Singapore!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.8
    Whole places are clean, I like no shoes rule when you enter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't find any minus in this hostel

    Whole places are clean, I like no shoes rule when you enter the inside, eventhough bathroom are shared but you use it privately, also there is small shower beside the toilet!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Pretty good .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Alot of drain flies around the shower room. Could have done some TLC on that.

    Selection of breakfast items are decent. Beds are comfy and showers are good. I like the homey vibe of this place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.2
    It was an ideal place and you can prepare your own breakfast. Drinks are cheaper. Perf for traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes roommates are not friendly as you expect them to be. Also, some mid 50's guys stayed there and I felt uncomfortable. Although, they were in a separate mixed-room.

    It was like just home with strangers from different countries. No worries, the place is safe and very accessible. If your purpose is to travel alone and just be a tourist, this place is perf for you to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    The beds were comfortable and the space was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public kitchen area had some insect problems, other than that, very clean.

    The beds were comfortable and the space was clean. Self checkin and check out was easy and well-explained.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my third stay at the Dream Lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I enjoyed my third stay at the Dream Lodge. Welcoming and helpful staff, very comfortable bunk beds with curtains for better privacy. Toilets and showers were always clean and never had to queue. Great location close to hawker centers, supermarkets, and just a few minutes walking from Lavender MRT station on the green line, meaning easy connection to airport, city centre and basically anywhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable beds, good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were very comfortable and private with the curtains, the bathrooms were clean and had good showers, the location was really good, was walking distance to most places and very close to the metro station so can easily access everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.2
    Nice small hostel in good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice small hostel in good area. Conveniently located close to two subway lines which can reach various destinations in up to 25 minutes or so. Property always clean and tidy. Full of respectful staff and guests. :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. In my opinion the stairs to the top bed quite not the most practical, yet it’s not a big deal..

    The location is very strategic! It’s only 3 min walk from the nearest MRT Station. It’s comfortable and clean. The staff is very polite and helpful. Perfect for solo traveller / backpacker.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, clean and quiet hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom door didn't lock, even though it was supposed to, but belongings were able to be locked still.

    Quiet, clean pods that offered a good degree of privacy. The location was good too - about a ten minute walk from little India and five mins to the MRT too. A few food centres close by, as well as a small kitchen available to use at the hostel. Breakfast was nice too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom facilities were clean, but basic.

    Friendly staff and clean facilities. Short walk from the train station from where all main attractions can be easily reached using a day pass train ticket.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    6.7
    The decoration hostel is curious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price are expensive because is like a backpacker.

    The decoration hostel is curious. When we arrived to check in, there was no one but had prepared steps to follow us to enter. Room is beautiful and clean. Beds are confortable and breckfast is all right.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Good location , staff is very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Good location , staff is very helpful and polite. Basic breakfast , good wifi . Close to a lot a food centers , bars and places of interest. A good place to meet other travelers and explore Singapore.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.3
    Nice beds. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy check in even if you’re late
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds with curtains, light and power slot. Free towel for every guest. Easy late check in. Staff super friendly and helpful. Felt very comfortable in this hostel. Would recommend to stay here for a few nights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.9
    The pod structure with curtains allows from some extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms are always wet on the floor, for some reason. In the morning, the hallway to the bathrooms, which hosts hair drying "stations" for the girls, gets a bit filthy with long hairs spread all over the floor. AC gets turned off around 10am so afternoon naps/rests, if needed, can be a bit uncomfortable, given the lack of ventilation in the pods.

    The pod structure with curtains allows from some extra privacy, though noise from other travelers arriving late at night or leaving early in the morning is inevitable. Bring earplugs. Breakfast was good, with fresh fruits, cereals, instant oatmeal, toasts and spread, instant coffee and tea. For more choices, just walk a couple of minute along the road to the local hawker centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hostels I've stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Super comfy bed and the whole place was so clean. I loved how you had your own pod for privacy. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the hostel is close to the MRT station which makes it easy to get around! Also was only about a 20min cab ride to the airport! Couldn't redommend this place enough!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Place, Value and Impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    More than 10 times to Singapore but this is the second times to stay here. Hotel near by Lavender MRT station and Bendemeer station. Near by the hotel have a food court, 7-11 also easy find a food. Can go to City square mall and Muttafa shopping mall by walk around 10-15 minutes. Hotel was clean and comfort, shower room and bath room was clean, linen also was clean and big towel set up,comfy bed.They provide a breakfast like a coffee, tea, milk,bread and many kind of jam and some fruit.Everything was great for me. Sure that for the next future I will be to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.8
    Good security, clean environment and very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sharing a buncker can be noisy at times, but this has nothing to do with the management as they have done their best with all the house rules.

    Good security, clean environment and very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    My first hostel experience is amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    May be breakfast is a bit boring. But cannot complain much with this price.

    My first hostel experience is amazing. The hotel provides everything you need: towel, hair dryer, soap and shampoo.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As a solo traveller didn't find the hostel the most sociable and was a bit surprised to be sharing an 8 bed dorm with a family of 4...

    Pods are very comfy and private. Hostel very clean and didn't have to wait for the bathroom during my stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, value for money & a very well organised place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like it all.

    Very well organised !!!! I arrived very late and All I wanted to have a rest. As advised everything was ready on my arrival. Very friendly staff members.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.2
    A really nice hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wify is good but not super good.

    A really nice hostel. The staff is super friendly and always helpful. When you check in late then you become a code for the front door and I a table near the receptionist little box with a locker that you can open with the last numbers of your booking code. There are instructions for the hostel, the key band and a key for the locker in the room. The showers are mostly clean. And the breakfast is simple but nice. The train station is 5 minutes walk away and it’s easy to get around with the train. The beds are super comfy with curtains, power slot and light. You become a own towel when you check in. I really recommend to stay here. It’s a lovely place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    Nice location: near bus stop and MRT station
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice location: near bus stop and MRT station Nice staffs: all of them are so kind and friendly :) Bedroom: I spent 3 nights in female dorm, clean and comfortable Bathroom: clean and enough for number of customers Breakfast: enough for everyone and there are some snacks for sharing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    I had really a wonderful time in this hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had really a wonderful time in this hostel. The staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating. Joey always makes sure that everythings okay. Very nice host! The bed was so comfy and the toilets are clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    10
    Lovely short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were super comfy and although I had a late check in and staff was not there it was super easy to do the self check in thanks to the instructions given beforehand! Had a good sleep and breakfast was lovely too! Recommend it when you're staying for a few nights and want a central location close to mrt station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Everything - beds were comfortable and very private, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything - beds were comfortable and very private, the whole hostel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a lovely atmosphere and experience. I would say it's the best hostel I've stayed at.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a big group of students that were staying there for a long time and were extremely noisy and dirty.

    very clean and comfortable. The pod was spacious and clean. I really liked it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Very comfy dorm bed that was very private and equipped with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfy dorm bed that was very private and equipped with everything you could possibly need (light, power outlet, towel rail, extra pillow) - probably the comfiest dorm I've ever stayed in. Lovely staff. Nice enough breakfast. A short walk to the MRT. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.2
    Everything else was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just wished it was abit colder in d afternoon.. airconds were switched off..

    Everything else was great.. i loved d experience.. it was pleasant.. would definitely return..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.8
    Great hostel for backpackers! Friendly staff and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very continental (toast and cereal). There were a few flies and ants in the bathroom. The property charges a 4% fee for credit card paiement which was not indicated on bookings.

    The staff was very helpful, the pods were very comfortable. Close to a subway station which was very useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is quite out of the way of tourist spots. Big walks to get anywhere of major interest, but if you are using public transport, then that won't be a problem.

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Very comfy beds and size. Good privacy and air-con kept rooms cool overnight. Kept very clean and breakfast included was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.2
    Cozy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and confortable place very clean, the capsule are spacious and it has a private feel, and confortable, near the MRT, you can take bus as well to rech Marina Bay. Staff very kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.8
    Nice dorm in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much social atmosphere, after 6:30 no more staff around

    Much privacy in dorm, beds are big enough, much focus on security all over the place, good location with tube of different lines nearby, staff helpfull regarding trips ans places where to eat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Personal stay of 2 nights for business/leisure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing I can think of; they are so well organised.

    Excellent cleanlines, faciities, linen, towels and they provided me all the instructions for a late check-in around 9.30pm. Reasonably good breakfast. 10 minutes to Metro, you can find a food court just 100m from hostel (open till late night, I had dinner around 10.30 pm). Font desk manned by very helpful staff, I kept my luggage after checking-out and they even sugested that I keep my towel to take a wash just before leaving for airport at 6 pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.5
    Cute little hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was next to a club, and was quite noisy on one of tge nights unfortunately, which made me have a poor sleep. Not necessarily the owners fault tho

    Really lively staff, very comfortable bed, the curtains have privacy. Great that a basic breakfast was offered in the room price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed the privacy of our dorm bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish the ac wasn’t shut off during the day.

    We enjoyed the privacy of our dorm bed. Good location! Very friendly staff. Checkin after hours was easy and straight forward.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    I will visit again ❤️ i love this house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff are so friendly treat me like family. Always smile 🙋🏼‍♀️ I arrived at very late night but they gave me detail information and prepared instructions and all guide for me. I really appreciated thier hospitality . I didn’t imagine even guest house they do proper service. Toilet is always clean and there is safety door so no worries ! Dream lodge is located with near mrt starion so everything was convenience. I love this house

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stayed there for 7 days and they didn't change the sheets once, even though I asked a couple of time. Rooms a bit smelly.

    Clean, comfortable, private.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    Better than a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staying at Dream lodge is my first experience of being in a hostel. I was in bit of a suspense to stay in a hostal in case I haven't been in a one before. Anyways, all that suspense went away as I entered to Dream Lodge to check in. Felt like it's home away from home with other travellers. Staff were really friendly, kind and helpful. I had a late check in but they had arranged everything nicely for a self check in without their presence. I really loved the pod with comfy bed. Everything is so clean and neat. This place is located in a good place and not so far for shops and restaurants. You can just walk to the nearest MRT. I recommend this to all travellers, seeking a decent place of stay at a reasonable price..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    totally comfortable, feel like staying at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Friendly and helpful staff - Clean bed, pillow, blanket (private space) + good toilet (there is free of charge hair dryers also, and 9.5 Singapore dollars for washing/drying service) - Self-service breakfast is just more than decent - Security by high tech locker - Good location: 200 meters to a Bus station - Eminent Plaza station, 400 meters to a Train station - Bendemeer MRT station, you also can go to Kuala Lumpur by booking on easybook.com - I booked a 20 USD bus ticket (StarMart) with pickup point is Park Royal Hotel (Kitchener) - just 750 meters far from Dream Lodge (remember to call StarMart 1 hour before departure time to ask the exact designated pick-up point)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.5
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little more air in the pods would have been nice

    A.great stay from the moment we arrived to the moment of departure. Very safe, very clean and very efficient. Having stayed in numerous hostels, this was the best by far!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent hostel, very clean and really like the privacy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Excellent hostel, very clean and really like the privacy curtains to give you a bit of extra privacy when in bed. Facilities great including clean showers,lockers in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More variety of breakfast food would be great

    The rooms were lovely and clean. Quiet and private set up on dorm rooms. Air conditioning was awesome. Breakfasted provided was basic but could eat all you wanted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.3
    Good value hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is ok but not the best. Not that much to enjoy around in our opinion. Three MRT stations are available within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance. As for any hostel the quality of your stay will depends on who you share the room with and how silent they will be at night or early morning and if they respect the recommended hours for switching on the big light or not... Same for the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Unfortunately we were not the luckiest on that side but that's not the hostel fault. Don't forget your sleeping mask and earplugs.

    The beds were comfortable and the sleeping area is well arranged with a private light, a plug and a curtain for privacy. A big locker is available for each bed underneath. The bathrooms work well with a nice warm shower. The temperature of the room during the night is good but the AC is stopped during the day. The breakfast is pretty basic but good enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.9
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Female Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t realize how far it was from things. It’s a 25-30 minute walk to the Sultan Mosque. On a day I wasn’t feeling too well I realized they turn the A/C off after checkout (it’s automated).

    The property is just as pictured. Very modern and clean facilities. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.2
    safe and comfortable hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It has shower and toilet together and there is only 2 of them in the ground floor. So you have to wait to use the shower or toilet in many times.

    The staffs were really helpfull. and they have the self check in process which is very easy to follow. My flight was delayed for 6 hours and I reached there in the middle of the night and found every thing organized for me.:) Besides the hostel was safe and secure. overall great experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.2
    Love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, I was impressed by the staff or the owner of the hotel. There are so kind and helpful. The atmosphere was great. The bedroom and the bed are very comfy equipped with the sockets, under-bed lockers. The bathroom is clean. Regarding the safety, the hotel is packed with auto-lock doors and wirstband keycard. In a nutshell, I simply love this place and recommend it to you all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.8
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints! There are only two bathrooms downstairs, but it was pretty quiet when I went so this was not an issue at all. Bath mats could perhaps be changed a bit more often, they were always soaking wet.

    Super comfortable "pods" with lots of privacy. Love the key-card/wristband system, and that you always have access to drinks in the kitchen/reception even when unmanned. Conveniently located near little India and shopping. It was a little quiet, which was unfortunate as I was hoping to meet other travelers, but I appreciated the rest between days of sightseeing. All around great experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    Good Experience in a good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are some construction outside which make a bit noisier

    The breakfast is the best I have ever seen for a hostel. The place is clean and tidy. The receptionist is Joe, who helps as much as you need. She is really simpatic and supportive. The place is close to a subway, also you can go walking to many tourist places (Litlle India, Arabic Street, many restaurants and shops), it is a good localization. You can also leave your luggage there after your check out, if you need it. They offer a laundry service for a fair price! I recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    Better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The property is extremely clean and tidy, the staff are polite with excellent knowledge of the local area. They gave us lots of tips on where to go and how to get there. The ‘pod’ itself was far more spacious than we were expecting with space at the bottom to store valuables in a locker. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.8
    Good and cosy place to sleepover few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You need to take into the account noise of other people when they pack in morning to leave. Also there were some noise from the bar next door in the evening. Ear plugs are a must.

    Very friendly stuff. Nice and cosy. Metro which takes you to the downtown is nearby. Worth the money. I recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.9
    The big bed, the position, the nice girl at the reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that we've had the up " room" and it was a bit difficult to climb every time, and the big fat and tall guy who was snoring loud every single night ...😣

    The big bed, the position, the nice girl at the reception, the pressure of the hot water , the wi -fi , the nice messages on the walls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were spacious and clean, the beds very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Couple Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You should put hand towels near the bathroom taps, but that’s my only criticism.

    The rooms were spacious and clean, the beds very comfortable and the bed booths allowed privacy. The bathrooms were clean and the staff very friendly. The hostel is close to several bus stops and an underground station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small common area. Wish it could be a little bigger, but not really a problem.

    Happy, helpful staff. Clean, well thought out common areas, pods and bathrooms. Very homey feel and extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Pleasant and cosy hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really, everything was pleasant.

    Very nice place to stay in Singapore and good value for money. The hostel is rather small and cosy but super clean and well organised. After hours check in was very straight forward and well explained, the bed was comfortable and felt really nice and private with the curtains and lights and sockets, breakfast was nice. The area is well located and makes everything very accessible. It's also got shops and plenty of restaurants around that open until very late for food and drinks. There's a little Tibetan temple near the hostel that is really cute. Many places like the big 24h mall is walking distance from the property. The bay is just 15-20 mins ride with the bus, which is nice. The staff were really nice and helpful. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Best value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice staff, helped with some tips where and when to go. That was most friendly reception lady I ever met in hostels :) Great location Very clean Fast wifi Nice pod to sleep Cosy area to eat, can have nice chats with other travellers. Definitely would recommend to my friends!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.1
    Good value for a short stay in Singapore
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Pod in Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the cleanliness of the bathrooms could be improved. Unless I am wrong I felt there was only one cleaning a day (around midday), which is clearly insufficient. A lot of people take showers/use the toilet in the evening so when you go in the morning it is definitely not clean (hair etc). They also put a pair of slippers at the entrance of every shower which I find quite unhygienic (you don't want to share slippers with other people). The showers are a bit old too and sinks definitely too small. I also think the hostel misses a room with sofas where people could just sit a bit. Here you only have the kitchen (which is the entrance), the dorms and the showers. So during the day you cannot really sit anywhere as they are making the beds and cleaning. Also the dorms are really warm during the day as they switch off the aircon.

    I already had a number of experiences in hostels including capsules so I can definitely give a proper judgement. I would say the biggest plus of the place is the staff who was absolutely nice and welcoming. It was also very convenient both in terms of location (you are 10min walk to Bendemeer station on Downtown line and Lavender station on East West line) and go in and out. For example in previous capsule hostels the logistic was heavy as you have to put sterile slippers once you enter the building, then put your shoes in a locker with keys then go upstairs in your dorm room and everytime you need something go back downstairs in another locker or ask the staff who keeps your bigger luggage. Here you just have to take off your shoes, put them on rack and you are fine. There is plenty of space below the bed to fit your luggage in a secure locker which makes it very handy when you miss something (eg you go to the bathroom and forgot your toothbrush or you are in your bed and need something). Breakfast was basic but nice (really good coffee bags and peanut butter).

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: