Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences - By Royal Plaza on Scotts

Reviews of 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences - By Royal Plaza on Scotts This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

8 Claymore Hill, Orchard, 229572 Singapore, Singapore

#27 of 552 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Staff very helpful with any requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Convenience to transport and shopping. Staff very helpful and always happy . Welcome pack and water daily in fridge very much appreciated. We appreciate being able to leave our luggage in the luggage room as the departure to join our ship was later than expected.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    I feel completely at home and taken care of.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I wish there could be more varieties of healthy food for breakfast, like fresh smoothies etc.

    Staff members are super friendly and helpful, they are so eager to provide whatever I needed, I feel so taken care of. Loved the size of my room too. Bigger than most for the same price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Fabulous, Friendly and a most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Access to apartments is via two speedy lifts. Reception is on level 04 We were able to book in early. View from apartment was fabulous of level 21 room 21b Beds were super comfy we were sleeping 12 hours every day. It was my birthday during the stay and when we got back late that night I opened the fridge to find a birthday cake and handwritten card from the staff. Top class.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Well organized place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Steep walk up the hill from Scott’s but there is a short cut through the basement car park

    Staff were very helpful from security guards to housekeeping, breakfast ok but basic. Administration staff helped extend our stay. Oh also very nice welcome basket when we arrived

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    Singapore holiday to remember.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not sure if this is a Singapore requirement, but there is no power point in bathroom and thus no real place to use a hairdryer near a mirror.

    Breakfast provided a good array of options to select. Close to public transport and shops. Liked to pool. It was clean and refreshing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    4.6
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was dusty. Bed was small. Room had a lot of condensation on the floor. There was a dehumidifier but they did not even bother to empty the water. I had to do it. See picture of dust covered phone. Definitely not a 5 star.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast offering could be better with a better selection of cereals and breads and the hot meal part could be made fresh rather then kept .

    The staff were very nice and accomodative. Apartment was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Location, location and being serviced apartments you get more room than a Hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For us the breakfast was fine however I would like to see more fruit platters.

    Very helpful friendly staff. The location makes it easy to get to the MRT, Orchard Road and plenty of food courts. There is a gym and pool plus with breakfast included it makes it value for money. This was our second stay and we intend to come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay at 8 on Claymore
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water tanks are quite small so your showers have to be fast.

    Breakfast buffet was delicious. Room very clean and comfortable. Staff exceptionally helpful and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean and quite
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.The bed not comfortable(soft type) and the pillows was too soft . 2. The elevator take long time to serve . 3.swim pool area the towels have humidaty smell ,it should storeage in close cabnet not to expose dirctly to open wather.

    The room was clean and quite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Minor improvement but it would be nice to have a cold water or cold drink dispenser next to the coffee so you could get a cold drink while at the pool

    Lovely clean apartment , short walk to Orchard tube especially if you use the route via basement car park and on Royal Plaza on Scotts. Special mentions to Zoe and JoJo ? for a warm welcome and helpful advice. Special mention to forever smiling Stanley the Cyclone who seemed to be everywhere at breakfast and kept everything cleared, cleaned and stocked up

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    8.8
    The staff were vey friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress on the beds were too hard. I woke several times during the night with a sore back. However, we loved the big pillows . Later check out time would be more convenient when your flight is scheduled late at night. Due to using the facilities such as the swimming pool during the day of our check out was a bonus but had to bother the staff to access our luggage several times to get a change of clothes to prepare for our trip home to colder weather.

    The apartment was lovely and well serviced. There was one time where there was a cockroach in the bathroom that we had to dispose of.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could do with a weekly roster - it's same everyday and being vegetarians we found it rather boring. Pillows in the rooms need to be looked in to.

    The fact that they were serviced apartments and not a hotel. The large coffee machine in the pool and breakfast area was a great help since it was on 24 hours. The kids enjoyed their hot chocolate and we enjoyed a cup of coffee or tea during the day. Also having a washing machine cum dryer on a holiday is really helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    7.5
    Great stay for work and privacy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast is not up to par. The bed is too small, its a Queen size bed according to the property but I still found it too small. The bed is also on wheels and as such with a small push or move slides from its intended position. The studio itself lacks some ambience in regards to lighting - mostly spot lights from the ceiling and the interior decoration is a bit off.

    The property is well run and provides a good atmosphere to work and relax after a days work. I would suggest it both for business travelers and families. It is a secure environment that also provides privacy. The employees are joyful and very helpful indeed. The location is excellent just a step away from the hustle and bustle but still very tranquil. The studio was very well equipped and had a full working kitchen, a washing machine and dryer for laundry and much more. Plenty of TV channels and the bathroom was spacious and well designed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    10
    All staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    All staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The location was fantastic. Very close to everything. I would highly recommend 8 on Claymore.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect for our stay could not fault a thing.

    The bed was extra soft and comfy. The breakfast was delicious. Staff are so friendly and facilities accessible. Close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room didn't get cleaned or towels replenished over the weekend but you could ask for more towels at reception

    Bed was really comfy and breakfast was awesome! Also the staff went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2017

    7.5
    8 on claymore hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    only complaint was there was air con vent over one of the single beds and it was noisy.

    I loved that they provided a dedicated smoking area for smokers. breakfast buffet every morning in the residents lounge was great. 6.30am till 11am. beautiful pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    10
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, room was clean and modern,breakfast was sufficient for us, and being able to get a coffee at any time was a real bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    8.8
    Awesome!! 👍😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness overall was good but certain areas need to be cleaned like where the plates are stored underneath at breakfast buffet. It's Very dusty. During full occupancy the dining area had hardly any tables. Many turned away. Some had to take food up to their rooms. Pls expand ur dining area. Other than that we were thoroughly happy. All staff are friendly from Guest Services Manager till the staff under him.

    Staff can't do enough to make your stay comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    7.1
    OK for Singapore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Leaky shower Bed moves cause rollers don't lock! NO power outlet in bathroom? Dim light doesn't dim off? Not efficient Elevators.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    9.2
    In general, a very good facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room was bit small. Expected a bit more room for an Executive Studio. So not as much for the price since have stayed in other locations in the area - same price but more room.

    Extremely efficient, generous, knowledgeable, friendly and nice staff. Very clean facility. Excellent breakfast. Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good for families

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.2
    Large, well equipped room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast not very interesting or varied

    Large, well equipped room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Staff amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all excellent

    It was amazing. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay with kids, awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish there was room service

    Very nice staff, very flexible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    Very well located.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very well located. Great room. Loved the pool. Very helpful staff. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Great staff, great location, great facilities!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff, great location, great facilities!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Facilities were of high quality. Staff were very professional and helpful. In a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Good pool.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good pool. Good bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and confort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean, well located, confortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    6.3
    Would not stay here again, very over priced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was cold, poor selection of food, no gluten free options!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.8
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No room service in weekends.

    Very comfortable place with friendly staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.8
    Complimentary breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No power points in bathrooms or close enough to a mirror for using hair dryer.

    Complimentary breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    8.3
    It was very pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to write about.

    Upon arrival, a service staff appeared from nowhere to help me with my luggage. I really appreciated this very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, handy location nice and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great staff, great location, good pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    4.2
    Not what I expected from the photos and comments of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor room service and cleaning, breakfast an amenities

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wireless did not work as well on the lower floors as it did on the higher floors.

    Everything was exceptional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Will come back again whenever I come with my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    The bed is spacious and very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    brilliant base for a short break to singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    bathrooms and showers were superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few stairs to climb after lift to reach the room - building design flaw

    Awesome staff Facilities Breakfast Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    Spacious family apartments close to transport, eating places and attractions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's definitely top end budget wise!

    Fantastic location so close to attractions and MRT... super helpful staff. Spacious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sensational serviced accommodation, great location, fantastic staff. Highly recommend for families.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Singapore with easy access to Orchard Road. Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No electrical sockets in bathroom. Breakfast room needs better coffee machine.

    Loved location and pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    10
    an excellent place in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent breakfast, wonderfully friendly and professional staff, room service, swimming pool, large apartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    10
    Great exexperience overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much Asian fare during breakfast.

    Awesome staff who saw to my family's needs during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    9.6
    Another excellent stay at 8 On Claymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pigeons a nuisance for al-fresco breakfast.

    Pool area, breakfast, location, staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment and location. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable bed. Lovely room.Complimentary food and drinks on arrival. Lovely pool and sitting area. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    7.5
    good value for money, good location, helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    few extra pillows would have helped

    the appartment was satisfactory to our needs, and the staff was pleasent and helpfull

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    10
    Great accommodation for a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't complain about anything at all.

    Location, staff, helpfulness of all staff it made for a great holiday.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    2.5
    Diamond ear-rings were stolen from my wife's bag when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Diamond ear-rings were stolen from my wife's bag when we were out for site seeing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    9.6
    Very nice location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bit bigger place for breakfasts!

    Almost everything!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    10
    Great security on top of everything
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great security on top of everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    10
    Excellent apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast bar could be larger, but a real minor.

    Service was great the location was excellent, staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2016

    6.7
    Great location near MRT and shopping and eating options
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Bathroom towels / toiletries not replenished timely, needed to ask for towels, toilet paper and soap (not an easy process as responded they don't replenish toiletries/soap during stay!!). So-so variable standards of cleaning staff Water pressure in shower is below standard expected, poor experience Only ate breakfast at weekends but choice always the same, could do with bi-weekly change to freshen it up

    Great location near MRT and shopping and eating options Great facilities inc appreciated welcome pack of groceries, microwave, nespresso, washer/dryer, ironing board/iron, multi choice tv channels inc HBO

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    9.2
    Quiet, peaceful, relaxed, connected to another hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Elevator took some time (negligible)

    Quiet, peaceful, relaxed, connected to another hotel property with a 24 hour running taxi stand (never a problem finding taxi from here), lots of eating options, shopping central, Orchid metro walking distance,

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are excellent and very well maintained. Great breakfast. Lovely children's play area. Gorgeous pool with towels supplied. Welcome pack in your room of snacks and drinks. Great access to Orchard Road and MRT.

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent serviced apartments in quiet ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cannot find fault.

    Excellent serviced apartments in quiet ideal location. Staff were wonderful, good breakfast, amazing arrival pack, great pool area, free safe, all clean and well maintained. Staff really could not do enough. Our 2 bed apartment was modern, spotless, comfortable and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was excellent. I arrived mid-morning before the room was available and had a midday meeting and they were able to offer me shower facilities to use which I thought was EXCELLENT.

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2015

    9.2
    Friendly professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleaning services should extend to Saturdays and none on Sundays. Rubbish build up in 24 hrs more in 48hrs

    Friendly professional staff. Collective excellent service culture

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2015

    10
    The staff were responsive, efficient and friendly.
    • Group

    The staff were responsive, efficient and friendly. A+ on the warm hospitality! Everyone, from the cleaners, to the security guards, to the service desk helpers are knowledgable and more than happy to help in any way they can.

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2015

    9.6
    I recently stayed with my teen boys and found the residences...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I recently stayed with my teen boys and found the residences excellent, breakfast was included which I liked. Staff were amazing, The unit was comfortable, with everything you require including washing machine. Will be staying here again.

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful rooms and apartments
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast area too small and quality average. Only 2 elevators for the entire building. Sometimes you have to wait 10 minutes to get down. Housekeeping starts too early. They wake you up at 9 which sucks.

    Beautiful rooms and apartments great location

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2015

    9.2
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nope, all good.

    Very nice staff. Apartment is large, newly furnished and clean, with a lot of equipment (microwave, fridge, washer/dryer, cable TVs..) Nice welcome basket, great view, great location: it's quiet and still only a short walk uphill of Shaw Centre/Orchard MRT. Small but tasty breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2015

    9.6
    We arrived early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived early. Told that our rooms were vacant so we could move in hours before the stated time. Staff offered breakfast as we had just arrived in Singapore.

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2015

    10
    We were moved from the serviced apartments to the Royal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had hoped for a quite room, but in the middle of the night was disturbed by what sounded like garbage removal machinery. The only other complaint would be that they advertise on the house network as having a Terrace Bar when in fact there are no such facilities anywhere in the hotel - had to go across the road to find a Bar at the Grand Hyatt.

    We were moved from the serviced apartments to the Royal Plaza on Scotts due to a booking error (min. 7 nights). The Plaza was just so impressive for a 4 star hotel, and aside from the noise found it to be a very pleasant hotel.

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2015

    10
    Staff fabulous-helpful (Shannon, Sunil Zoe)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff fabulous-helpful (Shannon, Sunil Zoe) Our cleaning lady Yoges delightful. ten out of ten. Our stay was great, staff may it a wonderful holiday. will recommend these apartments.

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2015

    5.4
    Good location close to Orchard Road, cleaners made a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    When I arrived early, the air conditioning wasn't working and after waiting for my room they never offered me a drink while waiting in their lounge for 3 hours. Also I needed a Doctor and they really didn't help me to find one. I felt over all the staff need extra training with clients. I might also like to add these Service Appartments cater for long term clients. Some clients have been there for 2-3 years, so I felt this is their main option.

    Good location close to Orchard Road, cleaners made a wonderful job cleaning the appartments, pool area lovely and always tidy and clean. Good atmosphere around the pool area. Appartments have most requirements.

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2015

    3.8
    Some Facilities I like it
    • Family with older children

    I stay for 3 weeks but thy use to deal with us as we stay for 3 days. In the room no facilities and in the bathroom. Staff are not helpers, and no one to contact after 9 as front staff duty done at 9pm.

    Some Facilities I like it

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2015

    10
    Check in on 14 Feb - 27 Feb 2015
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    Check in on 14 Feb - 27 Feb 2015 Everything about 8 on Claymore Hill is awesome. The check-in desk staff to the kitchen staff, they are so polite and they went all out to make our stay a comfortable one! We were upgraded to a 2bedroom suite 15E. The apartment is very spacious, superb clean and the beds are so comfortable to sleep in. The room service staff are top notch. The buffet breakfast is always topped up. The kitchen part is fully furnished with daily fresh drinking bottles.The bathroom amenities they are of good quality but only supplied once, but they are in good sized though. I have left my ipad plug behind and I will be back and stay with them again later in this year! Thanks Christine and all who made our stay a very pleasant, comfortable and awesome one!

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2015

    10
    Location was fantastic, easy to get to everything , staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was a bit limited in choice, but everything else was spot on

    Location was fantastic, easy to get to everything , staff were fantastic and extremely accommodating . Facilities were excellent . Had a magical holiday with my family

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2016

    7.9
    Very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV too hard to work with no instructions

    Very good staff. Extra clean

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2016

    10
    Great staff comfortable rooms with free mini bar fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great staff comfortable rooms with free mini bar fantastic location good breakfast would definetly stay there again

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2016

    10
    Location was good and the two bedrooms suited a travelling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was good and the two bedrooms suited a travelling family.

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2015

    9.2
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was hard to understand the English some of the staff spoke.

    Very good breakfast. Excellent location. Very helpfull and kind staff.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: