Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Fairmont Singapore

Reviews of Fairmont Singapore This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

80 Bras Basah Road, City Hall, 189560 Singapore, Singapore

#20 of 464 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1990 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2019

    8.8
    Our stay was enjoyable, great service and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Harbor King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was missing a few items. For a cooked breakfast there was only available eggs, baked beans , bacon and potatoes . I thought the bacon was very greasy, no grilled tomato or mushroom.The serial was very limited and the location of the jams , honey etc were placed in the wrong area. They should be placed near the bread and toaster not way away from this. I only found it as I was going out. The variety of bread was very limited only having sliced bread and one other fresh loaf.

    Location is excellent, the beds were comfortable however the pillows could be better, breakfast was ok with A little improvement to be made.The cleanse ness was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2019

    9.2
    Excelent location/Convenient - Frendly staff - Pano View - Fits for both Family & Business Travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Harbor King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    not enough cabinet to put your cloth. one cabinet with drawers below the TV will do the job

    Crowded couldn't find a seat we had to go to other location

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2019

    9.2
    other than the lighting problem, all was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clearly designed for single travelers - or couples that have the same schedule. if you open or close the door the lights automatically go on, which is very practical - except if someone is still sleeping. Overall the control of lighting was complicated to figure out

    very good location, very nice staff. lovely decoration, nice pool, great views

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2019

    5.4
    Very disappointing, for a hotel of that caliber
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Harbor King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not what we booked and paid for. Booked 3 months ago and upon check in we told the room was not available. We booked a high floor room with a harbor view We were placed in a room right above the noisy pool area. The lighting in the bathroom was very poor, could not even put on makeup or comb hair. There was only one USB port in the room and it did not work. The second day housekeeping did not fully make the bed. I will not recommend this hotel

    Not much!!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2019

    7.9
    Staff great, location great, but not the most comfortable of beds. Breakfast was nice too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds could be more comfortable which in my opinion is the most important as we were very tired after a very long flight. The staff are lovely though. But on one occasion the room was not made up and also they didn't stock the mini bar in the new room once we had moved. Not the greatest hotel for kids apart from the location. The Shangri La has a kids club so should have booked that one.

    I liked the initial room a lot, but it was really noisy. Every time our neighbors used the toilet or anything in the bathroom, it was really loud in our room. So the amazing staff moved us to another room. But unfortunately it wasn't the same size, it was smaller, and the beds were so hard I couldn't sleep. The bathroom was nicer, but the bed was the most important for me as I have a bad back. It was too hard. Even a mattress topper did not make it any better.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2019

    10
    The bed was old, not a foam topper or memory foam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was old, not a foam topper or memory foam. 1 side leaned over towards the edge and it felt like I was going to roll off. I switched sides and it was ok. I mentioned it during check out and it was a positive experience, promising an upgrade on my next visit.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2019

    9.6
    A nice 6 night break on trip from NZ to London, MRT and malls all great. Very hot but avoided outdoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The filtered water system ( hot & cold filtered w@ter)in room. We found the hot water cylinder it used by our bed a real disturbance, coming on like an old fridge several times in night). But raised it next morning and they happily deactivated it, supplied us with a jug and four complimentary bottles of water each day for the next 5 nights of stay. Well done Fairmont

    The friendly staff and willingness to help as well as the great locations. Breakfasts in Prego a real treat

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2019

    4.2
    location 👍😍😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel deals with the guests in his room that every step inside the room pays the price for it other than the price of the room and the towels are not at the required level and very old and its smell is not nice

    location 👍😍😍

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2019

    9.2
    Great place for NDP fireworks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stay is too short

    The partial view of the NDP 2019. The room is emailed spacious and wit a nepresso machine and Prego in the house. Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2019

    7.1
    Likely to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like the stale smell in the corridors as if food has been cooked

    Excellent personality at check Nothing too much trouble Staff very helpful n courteous

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2019

    9.2
    Comfortable:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Harbor King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i appreciate that the bathroom floor tiles are non-slip and quick-drying, but the bathroom floor is so cold. A pair of bathroom slippers would have been perfect.

    We booked the harbour view room to watch the 2019 NDP fireworks and flypast. We got that plus the Red Lions landing on the Padang and the contingent of armory driving past us. The room was expensive but worth it.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2019

    8.3
    Fairmont is at a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fairmont is at a central location. Food options are aplenty and easy to get around. Hotel staff is very friendly. Except that I asked for high floor in my booking, I was instead given a lower one due to room not available when I enquired about room availability. Else everything is good! Thanks for having us.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2019

    9.6
    Great location, v clean, large contemporary rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location, v clean, large contemporary rooms with great linens. Lovely spacious pool are. My room had a fabulous view of the marina so amazing sunsets.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2019

    7.5
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the concierge staff members dont give accurate information and dont have the willingness to help attitude There is no kids swimming pool

    The location is great The gym is very good

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2019

    7.1
    Location that is central and convenient to access via the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service level of front desk; Long check in process; and also problem with room access card on three different occasions.

    Location that is central and convenient to access via the train to different parts of Singapore.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely hotel. Huge room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction work ongoing. We were told this would be being 10am and 6pm. I had to ring at 9pm to complain that the noise was still happening. To the staff’s credit, it was stopped within 10 minutes of my complaint.

    Room was beautiful with great view of the Marina.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2019

    7.1
    Location close to marina, ideal walking distance and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool not being finished as we were lead to believe it would be. Quite expensive on snacks in room. Would prefer to have bath as well as shower facility.

    Location close to marina, ideal walking distance and easy tube line directly underneath.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2019

    9.2
    Due to ongoing works at the Fairmont our booking was changed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Suite With Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - it was all great.

    Due to ongoing works at the Fairmont our booking was changed to the Swissotel The Stamford. We had a suite booked at the Fairmont and were placed in the equivalent accommodation. The suite was amazing - situated on the 66th floor with fantastic views and plenty of space for our family. The club room on the 65th floor was lovely with breakfast being a highlight. The omelettes were particularly good. We were treated excellently throughout our stay - on arriving early in the morning we were given use of another room whilst ours was being made up. The location of the hotel was also fantastic - close to the Marina Bay and with easy access to shopping malls and the MRT. An excellent stay and I’d highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2019

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Harbor King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best location with direct access to Raffles City, unobstructed view of Marina Bay, highly capable and welcoming staff, stylish amenities (Le Labo toiletries), thoughtful switch from bottled water to electronic tap for less plastics. 10/10!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2019

    7.5
    Location is perfect for visiting Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area is quite poor. The pools are shallow and cold, there's not enough deckchairs and has a bit of a concrete feel to it

    Location is perfect for visiting Singapore

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2019

    10
    The location and views were perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The location and views were perfect for us. The access to shops and public transport were all under the hotel. The hotel itself was luxurious and the staff were friendly and professional. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2019

    8.3
    Spectacular View
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Harbor King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the hotel was being remodelled at the time so there was no pool and slight construction noise for the majority of the day and night. Given that I use this hotel regularly, I know this is only temporary. One thing I did notice is that in the newly modelled rooms, there is no desk, and more of a stylish table. It's not set up with the features of a desk so it limits work capability slightly.

    Newly remodelled room was very nice, but by far the best feature as always is the view of the marina from the Harbour View room. Worth the trip alone.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2019

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel computer broke down at checkout and they have still not emailed me the receipt as promised. Needed to walk across the main lobby to get to the hotel spa wearing bath robe.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    8.8
    Great Location , exceptional Staff - Bring your own TV and Chocolates
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old TV ( went out with the Ark )in an expensive room , not a good look , pool closed , no Chocolates at Turndown --- Result of Accor taking over Fairmont - Zero for Nothing.

    Great Location , staff very friendly and helpful , clean rooms and efficient service.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2019

    8.3
    Nice hotel, great stay, do not take a room in the tower with construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When they said construction was going on, they weren't kidding! It was loud jack hammering even on Saturday on the floor below us, It sounded like it was in our room. Sleeping in or napping was impossible. Even talking had to be louder than normal to rise above the noise. Couch in room as uncomfortable as can be. They were gracious however, upon checkout and picked up about $110 worth of charges for us.

    Proximity to famous hotel (Raffles) across the street, great size of room.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we get there the pool is under construction. We only know when we check in. No prior notification upon booking and that’s disappointing. One of the reason we select that hotel also because the pool. And some of the room is under refurbishment. A little noise during the day.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    4.2
    Would not have stayed there if we knew extensive construction works at the hotel in progress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Fairmont is undergoing a huge renovation program until August 2019 and it is very noisy with works commencing at 8.00am and finishing at 7.30pm. Jackhammers all day were really bad. Complaints to Duty Manager did not alleviate the problem. No pool as this is being renovated as well. Hotel restaurants closed. Would not have stayed there if we had known the renovations were taking place. DONT STAY AT THE FAIRMONT HOTEL UNTIL AFTER AUGUST 2019!

    The location next to City Hall MRT and Raffles shopping centre was very good, walking distance to Marina Bay and Merlion. The MRT was an interchange station so two lines could be accessed from City Hall.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    9.2
    Staffs are very hospitality and fulfill my request.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is construction going on that I did not notice before booking. Wished I had better view. There is a building In front of my room.

    Staffs are very hospitality and fulfill my request. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    4.6
    No pool during renovations - stay somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If something seems too good to be true, then it usually is! Taking advantage of a very cheap rate, we booked to stay two nights this week - beware, there are ongoing renovations! Generally this wasn’t too much of a problem, except the pool was closed. There was no mention of this on the booking.com nor the hotel’s website - poor form! The offer to drive you to a pool at an alternative hotel was ridiculous - fine if you want to laze for a few hours, completely pointless if you wanted to have a quick dip in between outings. Also, the bed was tragic - dreadful with a slope into the middle. While we received an apology card from the hotel duty manager, that really didn’t make up for the lack of a swimming pool. My advice is don’t stay there until the renovations are completed.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay at the Stamford but really missed having an on-site pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Making it clear that we would be moved before arriving

    We were moved next door to the Stamford as the only room available was near swimming pool renovations. This was nice in itself but room not as big and obviously no pool

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent location with very polite and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel refurbishment was louder and more disruptive than expected. Luckily we were out all days we stayed there.

    Staff very helpful, particularly the staff who checked us in.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    10
    Very attentive and friendly staff, did everything to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the pool facilities of the hotel were under renovation and thus we could not use them on site. We were only staying 1 night and two days (transit between two flights) were looking forward to relax by the nice pool at the hotel. Although the staff accommodated us to different hotels to use pool facilities, it was a bit inconvenient to go to a different hotel just to relax by the pool.

    Very attentive and friendly staff, did everything to make sure we were happy with everything. The room was very clean and very modern. There was some renovation in the pool area which was a shame as we were looking forward to use the pool facilities, but we were able to use 3 other pools at different hotels which was very nice, the hotel organized transport to and from for us free of charge, which was very appreciated. Besides the pool facilities surprise we had when we checked in, everything was perfect. Thanks again for the great night :)

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    7.9
    Generally I am satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The USB port was faulty and I didn’t get to charge my phone on first day. The hotel should have checked all electrical and electronic devices are functioning well before admitting guests.

    Very convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    7.5
    The staff were great, very attentive and happy to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Renovation works going on which I was told would be as unobtrusive as possible and there would be a little bit of noise. I found there was LOT of noise, I was here on holiday wanted to relax but found it very hard to relax with the loud machinery and banging going on. I was therefore unable to have any lay ins or peace and quiet in my room in the afternoons. Also there was no use of the swimming pool and the spa was hardly worth the visit spa treatment was also very disappointing. And no discount offered for all the disruption.

    The staff were great, very attentive and happy to help whenever needed. Rooms were a great size and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    7.0
    Great property & staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great property & staff. Was disappointing that the pool was out of order as wasn’t mentioned during the booking process & only on check in ... Use of another pool was offered but was a taxi ride away so less than ideal !

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    10
    Comfortable and spacious room, good eating and drinking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ongoing renovation meant the pool was temporarily closed but use of a “sister” hotel and transport arranged by concierge meant that it was a minor problem.

    Comfortable and spacious room, good eating and drinking facilities and friendly, knowledgeable, cheerful and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, great breakfast in the Swiss Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extensive building/refurbishment works at the hotel making it impossible to use the outside pool facilities between 08.00 and 18.00 everyday

    Comfortable bed, great breakfast in the Swiss Hotel

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    10
    Central location, cleanliness and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt the room service prices were a bit steep, especially for the vegetarian food. Choices were limited. Many local dishes can now be done vegetarian. It would be rather global and trendy to offer a separate vegetarian menu.

    Central location, cleanliness and polite staff

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Easy access to everything which includes food, shopping and transportation. We arrived very early in the morning and they managed to check us in one of our rooms at 8am with no extra charge. Staffs are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff were amazing. Friendly, attentive and exceeded my expectations. I cannot recall the name of the agent who checked me in but she was amazing. She would make me want to come back to Fairmont Singapore.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    10
    Great location, service, and room quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unless aircondition fan was turned off, the room was quite cold even on the lowest aircondition setting despite me being someone who usually is always hot and prefers high powered aircon.

    Great location, service, and room quality.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    7.5
    Good location next to mall Fairmont Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    late room clean up/make up. left room 9:30am and turned on make up room button. Came back to room 14:00 still wasn't cleaned.

    location, in room dining, nice receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    7.1
    The hotel is looking a bit tired and run down but the staff were wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the renovations was annoying and the hairdryer provided was almost a waste of time due to the combination of a very short cord and only one awkwardly placed powerpoint near a mirror.

    The staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    10
    Excellent! Most comfortable hotel in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a renovation going on so we could not use the big pool . Also, the AC in our room was not working properly in during our stay

    The bed is so comfortable and fluffy

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    6.7
    Pleasant, except for the notice about the power outage from 2-6am. We were quite anxious about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilets have no spray/bidet so it was difficult to clean ourselves after we have eased ourselves. The hotel should consider fixing a spray in toilets as more people are using water now to clean after themselves, especially if the hotel wants to be more Muslim friendly

    The spacious rooms, comfy bed, clean toilets, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    6.7
    The facilities were amazing , the breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have stayed previously in a different hotel which was cheaper and had similar facilities and services . So for the value of my money I didn’t get any thing special Beside ; when I asked the reception to call me a big taxi they told me that they will charge me $55 extra over the fair price ??? Even though calling a taxi cost nothing more than a local phone call . Same thing happens when I asked to empty the mini fridge in my room so I can use it the said that they will charge me $10 for that !!!

    The facilities were amazing , the breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    8.3
    Service was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got a slight allergy from the carpet

    Service was very good. When they found out that I needed an extra bed, they moved me to a bigger room with more space.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.6
    The ambience and the staffs and the foods
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They r renovating. We used to like to bring our baby to the alligatos cafe for breakfast while watching birds. This trip unfortunately we cannot do that due to the renovTion

    The ambience and the staffs and the foods

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    8.8
    Great location will be even better when refurbishment is finished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gold King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel currently being refurbished so club lounge not available, alternative provided was poor.

    Location is excellent. Pool area is nice for a city hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    6.7
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The housekeeping cleaning service can be better - esp attention to details The size of the bathroom is relatively small, consider the size of room plus it is a luxurious hotel. There was no separate shower cubicle.

    The location.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    9.2
    The staff were helpful and the hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was undergoing refurbishment which meant a few facilities weren't available and there was some noise as a result.

    The staff were helpful and the hotel was clean. They provided a cot bed without issue.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    6.3
    two nights more than enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy lobby, classic music fighting with roaring rock from the bar... no swimming pool ( renovation ), shabby breakfast, hotel equipment much worn out - too expensive what you get !

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    8.3
    Good and Comfortable but some improvement needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facility and equipmet seems to be a bit old. Could come in from the Convention Centre but could not go out to the Convention Centre. Who was a strange old man at the door between Fairmont and Swisshotel?

    Very Convenient! Supply of sufficient bottle of waters. Good restaurants

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fruit in room on arrival. Expensive breakfast (so did not take) - there should be a simple option (cereal, fruit and coffee)

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    10
    Perfect location, wonderful attentive staff and great facilities at the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were wonderful and extremely attentive, it is some of the best customer service I have received in a hotel and I travel a lot. The hotel is under some renovation which does cause some noise but not at all times and it really didn’t impact sleep or rest time. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel that assisted me and made me feel very welcome whilst staying in Singapore.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    7.1
    Location is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    personally, the room ambience should be brighter amd entertainment devicea shoild be upgraded such as TV set, audio should be on room for the price you have

    Location is superb

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.2
    Great Hotel in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small table and chairs on the balcony would be nice

    The staff were professional, welcoming and friendly, upgraded us to a better room with a stunning view as it was my husbands birthday. The bed was super comfortable and location superb with many eateries for all budgets within minutes.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that would have helped would have been more hooks to hang up wet towels.

    The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable, the room was spacious and had everything we needed. All of the staff are very helpful and courteous, nothing is too much trouble. The location is excellent, next to Raffles Hotel, easy walking distance to China Town, short taxi drive to Gardens at the Bay, Satay by the Bay, Marina Del Sands and MRT (trains) under hotel. Hotel organised transport from and to airport to accommodate 8 suitcases plus hand luggage, 4 adults and provided seats for 10 month old and booster seat for 4 year old. We paid for it but after arriving on a flight from London, it was worth every cent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower doesnt work properly so over Xmas day we have to be transfered to another room.Once we went to the other room we found out that from the ceeling was leaking water.as appologies we get 10sgd discount from 500sgd per night for the room which i found ridiculous .Then we went back on 2nd Jan and we found out that we are placed 4 people to sleep on 2 single beds.Too costly hotel to stay and NO value for money whatsoever Staff polite but cold and no personall approach at all .Breakfast que over 30 min waiting time .Rooms very small and not fit for families whatsoever they write on their web site

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.2
    Enjoyed this hotel and the facilities offered but the crowds were annoying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Harbor King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was busy and the lobby was crowded. Next time I will choose a time of year which is less busy.

    The room was excellent with a great view of Singapore. The Gold lounge offered as an upgrade was nice but too expensive. Access to restaurants and shopping at the Raffles City was an added bonus.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    Best place ever to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was linked to the shopping mall which made it easy to go shopping! It has a fantastic pool, spa, sauna and steam room. This is the best place to stay as it is so luxurious and right in the middle of everything

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location. Staff were so friendly. We got an early check in and late checkout which was brilliant. The best spot to stay. We walked everywhere. No need to use public transport as very central to everything.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    7.5
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is good sized and comfortable. And, cleaning was almost perfect, except the wiping of room floor wasn't perfect.

    Staff at the gym was great. When I had an injury on running machine, they were very helpful. Actually, he brought a big bag of icecubes to my room for icing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.3
    perfect for the holiday stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    defective flusher in the toilet. Although can still be used, it is inoperative sometimes. must be checked by the maintenance staff.

    near to restaurants and walking distance to the 2019 countdown at the float, marina.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    Great spot for a stopover
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so pleasant and helpful. The location was well suited for us with easy access to a Mall and MRT. Access to the hospitality suite while we waited to head to the airport was a bonus as our son was so tired and just needed a rest.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    A great place to stay in the centre of Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Gold King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More information on walking through the subways network as it is very hot outside.

    Great feel, good attention to detail with service and cleanliness. The old adage "you get what you pay for". If you want something nice like the Fairmont then you have to pay for it. But well worth it. Great hub location for the stop over guest in Singapore.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    6.3
    Room and bathroom are bigger compared to other hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Bathroom- lack fixtures, no towel rack 2. Half glass partition in the shower area is inadequte to keep the water in. Water spillage was messy

    Room and bathroom are bigger compared to other hotels

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    10
    Very thoughtful staff, clean ,convenient location and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very thoughtful staff, clean ,convenient location and very comfortable. Staff being super helpful and with excellent attention to detail to make our stay pleasant. Thank you very much for being excellent host.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.6
    Location outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More shade by pool would be a bonus Breakfast buffet was v strung out, for example the cold meats were a long way from the cheeses, and the bread and toaster was at the far end from the egg station

    Location outstanding Room v quiet and comfortable Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    Lovely place and location and very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All lighting is centralised in a small panel near the bed! Really not easy by night and not practical

    Lovely place and location and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    An excellent choice in the city with true 5-Star standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool was too open and very crowded Shower pressure was weak

    Excellent beds!! Service was great. Xmas breakfast at Prego was sumptuous! Staff were attentive. Excellent location, right by the City Hall mrt station with many excellent food choices at the mall Efficient check in n check out service!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer. We loved Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a person stopping us before we could get to speak to the front desk. She was like a triage person. the only problem was she didn't understand my English. I had asked for extra washcloths and never received them due to her misunderstanding. We ended up with extra toiletries instead.

    We were upgraded to a beautiful room on the 25th floor. The room was huge with huge patios and windows with a breathtaking view of the city. We had a large bathroom with tub and separate shower with a rain shower head.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Great hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basically nothing

    The duty manager was great. I forgot her name but she was very helpful and polite throughout our stay. House keeping was excellent. Good location and the room is clean and spacious..my family and I truly enjoyed our stay at Fairmont Hotel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    Receptionist was very friendly and professional, my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist was very friendly and professional, my expectations were exceeded and I will stay at Fairmont again when I have a chance to visit the city 😊

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    I would be happy to stay at the Fairmont everytime.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like.

    Reception staff were excellent, I asked for late check out as I hadn't had much sleep on the flight. Not a problem, caring comments, very good instructions on how to get to room and what was available to me. The room was great, with the most spectacular view.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Fairmont Singapore Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: