Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fort Canning Lodge 3 stars

6 Fort Canning Road, Dhoby Ghaut, 179494 Singapore, Singapore

#268 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 716 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bells and whistles -- just a clean, comfortable, spacious room and a nice pool. Just keep a close watch on children who are not proficient swimmers, as there is no "shallow end" to the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    AC is chilly and can't be adjusted. One of our rooms had an unpleasant odor.

    Staff are gracious and professional. Location is pleasant and convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lounge to sit and wait for check-in or after check-out

    Value for money, staff always very helpful. Chose it because of the excellent location, only 5 minutes away from one of the main subway intersections. Will go there again whenever in Singapore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they charge us per head for an extra person which can book already another room.or didn't even suggest give us a big family room.

    staffs are not friendly.value for money is not worth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff. Once food in breakfast get over , they even didn’t try to refill it . No milk , bread or fruits sometime even at 9.00 am

    Very near to MRT

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are a bit old overall but clean. The next building was under construction so it was a bit noisy. But it was much quieter than downtown haha.

    Breakfast was value for money. Great location! Dhoby Ghaut MRT station and plaza singapura was so close from here. We can take a nap during daytime because it's close from downtown. It was good choice for us. Plaza Singapura has money changer (Musfirah , open even at weekends!) , it was o helpful for me.And Especially Thanks to Mr.Valen in this hotel. He was so kind and energetic so that he could help me on many problems he made a phone call to ask the price of chilli crab for us and gave us a lot of tips about food center. The other staffs were friendly also. The fort canning part was great place to take a walk in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small for the price you pay. But then I hear its the same across all hotels in Singapore.

    close to Dhobi Ghat MRT. Staff is not courteous. For the price I paid, it's not bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool facilities were spartan. Lack a choice at breakfast; no options for a lighter breakfast beyond set menus and buffet. Wifi required continual log-ins.

    A clean and tidy place to stay in a central location, close to Orchard Road. Easily reachable to most places of interest via public transport (MRT, bus and taxis) from Dobhy Ghaut (5 minutes away by foot). Pool was useful for a refreshing dip. Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel. There are construction works just in front of the hotel so forget about resting at this hotel. I asked for a quiet room and got one just facing the works. Staff unusually unpolite. You have to pay a registration fee for YWCA, but dont get any proof of such registration. Furniture is very old and the rooms do not look as in the pictures.

    Good location, close to Fort Canning and Dhoby Ghout metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff are very accommodating but some are not and there was 1 guy who was a little abrasive. Also breakfast is the same daily.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major construction next door should be on website as a warning. Very hard bed

    When we arrived and got to room, aircon not working and the noise from building construction. Moved to a room with aircon but still faced building works. Told they would stop at 7pm, nope went all night. To their credit moved us to a room on other side so no more building noise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was rather noisy with people making noise quite late into the night and early morning,making it difficult to sleep. Perhaps staff could make a point of impressing on guests to be considerate of others

    It is in a very convenient location easy walking distance to buses MRT and large shopping centre .The staff are very good and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value in a central location. Great family room with excellent air con. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value buffet breakfast. Easy access to bus and metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The male staff during our stay on March 31 seemed not in his good mood. When I asked him if we can extend our stay up to 1 pm to give us time to pack up, he just shake his head without looking at us. When our keycard did not work in the elevator for 3 times, and we asked him to assist us, he did not look happy when he assisted us. He even raised his voice on the elderlies, who pressed the up button while the other lift is starting to close. Anyway, during our check out, he was smiling already.

    The place is near the MRT and near the restaurants and other establishment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor and furnishings are getting a little dated.

    The room was large with storage and space of baggage. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom facilities were clean and functional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable single bed, one of three side-by-side in a moderate-sized "twin" room. Bathroom and shower stall were compact, and well supplied, including a bidet accessory on the toilet. Much appreciated. Be aware that rooms along the full length of the Orchard Road side look down on a large construction site currently in the foundation-laying stage. Noise from construction activities was noticeable on the 9th floor. Ask for a room on the Fort Canning Park side of the building which has lovely views of the verdant park and is quiet even in this central city location. The restaurant area appears to have been upgraded since my December 2017 visit; it's much brighter and the furnishings are fresh and modern. "Set" breakfast options are still unfortunately ho-hum and, at $10, relatively expensive. Better choices are available in Mall Singapura and Capital Mall across Orchard Road from Dhoby Ghaut MRT, 5 minutes from the Y. For example I enjoyed tasty pho and Vietnamese coffee for $7 at the authentic Nam Nam restaurant. As pointed out by others, the pool is used for childrens' afternoon swimming lessons, and of course they're noisy. Earlier in the day the pool is a lovely, relaxing oasis looking towards Fort Canning Park. A few more lounge chairs to augment the current 2 (two???) would be welcome, though perhaps this is an intended part of the ascetic (pun intended) of the Y. The 2-hour check-out extension for Genius Booking members was not available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Uber drivers literally cannot find this place for some reason. They always mix it up with Hotel Fort Canning. A little expensive for what you get. Breakfast is not good, nor is the dinner buffet.

    Comfy bed. Nice pool Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, lovely view, quiet central location 5 minute's walk from Dhoby Ghaut MRT, comfy bed. Downside: cafeteria food at midtown prices. Go elsewhere to eat (e.g. 9SQ Coffee Shop and Bar - Archipelago craft beers - 100m to the right round the corner on Penang Lane).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location to MRT station and shopping centre. The King family room was huge and the views from windows wonderful. Tea /coffee provided, fridge, TV, and a nice shower recess.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Power supply socket is one only per room. We asked for an extension but they don't have one. There's no bellboy at the hotel, you will carry your own luggage. The location is quiet far from Fort Canning MRT station and Dhoby Ghaut MRT/ bus stations.

    Room was okay. With free one bottled water per person every day and of course coffee. The helper who cleans our room is super bait. She even gave us biscuits hehe :). Overall we are satisfied in our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean the room and fix the broken controller and get more friendlier staff

    It was dusty and the aircond contoller was broken making the room freezi g throughout the night. Staff was not friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aircon is controlled by the hotel, so it was very cold, or off, with nothing in between.

    Room was well maintained and clean, with good facilities. Nice swimming pool, though changing rooms get very hot. Lots of shops and restaurants a 10 minute walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Commodations are basic and really old, and it shows. Strong smell throughout the hotel. Cleanliness should be improved. Was counting on the genius benefits of early checkin and late checkout, but none were given.

    Helpful and willing staff: Took care of our luggage on the arrival day until we were ready to checkin and printed our boarding passes for no extra cost. Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard and on wheels- would 'roll' when you tried to sit up and read in bed.

    Good value, basic room, good location, good view, good WiFi Great value breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival reallocated to YMCA as no rooms available for 1 night despite booking 5 months in advance. Having to move ruined plans for next day.

    Location,facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects in the room everywhere! Bathroom was dark, small and horrible to use. Male staff in lobby were rude and unfriendly.

    Location. Near to the MRT Dhoby which made travel easy. Great size of room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    restaurant was poor

    great location and staff. I thought restaurant was poor but there are so many eating options available close by at malls that it didnt worry us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air quality, seems like they use a lot of chemicals that can produce head aches. Internet connection is quite poor.

    Large room, comfy beds, good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The suite was described as having a kitchenette. However there was nothing in the room apart from tea and coffee and a fridge. I had hoped for a microwave and some crockery and cutlery at the very least.

    The place was clean and comfortable with good sized rooms. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con was overpowering and created a gust across the beds. Could do nothing to reduce the settings. Had to shut it off and turn it back on again in the middle of the night.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-con was super-efficient, almost too cold. We had to switch it off to sleep. Even without air-con, it was still pretty cold in both parts of the suite, hall and bedroom. Absorbing the cold from neighbouring rooms through walls and air-con duct? The hotel had a steep price increase since my last stay in 2015, now on top paired with exclusion of the previously free breakfast, which entirely destroys the value-for-money aspect. As much as I like the place, for my next stay in Singapore, I am going to source another facility.

    Front-Desk staff were very fast, friendly and efficient on both, check-in and check-out. Check-in took less than 3 mins (Ok, I am repeat-customer)! Room was spacious, cozy and super-clean. Internet-connection was stable and reasonably fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The faciliticy could be better if breakfast is available. Bathroom's door must be refixed as water is coming through during showering

    Not so expensive and belong to YWCA

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction right infront hotel heavy maskin around clock, construction will finish 2020. To much chlorin in the pool, swim training for children in the same pool at hotel gueasts. Poor breakfast buffé, outdated facilities.

    Rum size for family, Location very close to Plaza Sigapura and Subway Dhobi Ghaut.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad facilities We have to change room, caused by door lock problem They not well prepared Slow response of service Need to pay more for not YMCA member (no declaration before booking) Not recommendate

    Large room for family room type Good location, near to MRT, shopping center, Orchard

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not turn the air conditioning down to medium level, but it was ok to turn it off before going to bed.

    Loved the pool and proximity to the MRT, casual food market and parks close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and the whole 5th Floor smells moldy or musty. There is no bell services so you have to carry your own luggages up and down to your room.

    Location was very good. Its situated behind the Dhoby Ghaut MRT station and 10mins walk to Plaza Singapura. We were assigned a spacious family room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff: they are friendly but process the check-in, check out abit slow. Cleanliness: the room is outdated, abit moldy especially in bathroom Facility: The aircon is very noisy. The swimming pool is good Location: tou can see the bus, the mall from your room, but you have to take long way to get there. The FCL should tell customers how to get to the Lodge as alot of us took longer way to get there

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was a brilliant find for me. Situated at the base of Fort Canning Park, surrounded by large rain-trees and other greenery, very quiet, yet only ~5 minutes' walk from Dhoby Ghaut MRT. Comfy bed, nice-sized pool with views of the trees and city skyline. Lift operations were well coordinated for optimum guest service efficiency. The restaurant has a cafeteria feel about it and is expensive for the food on offer, but the 9SQ coffee house and bar about 100m away is a good option for meals and drinks, serving Singapore's Archipelago craft beers. Reception staff were consistently helpful. On my departure, a taxi called during morning rush hour magically appeared in less than 20 seconds. All this for a downtown room rate only slightly above those of basic budget hotels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the buffet breakfast was just average. There wasn’t 24hrs room service. The air conditioning of the room could hardly be adjusted. It was too cold we had to turn it off at night. It’s supposed to be adjustable but the controller doesn’t seem to work.

    I loved the quaint, comfortable accommodations. Loved that the comfort room has a bidet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at fort canning lodge a number of times before. In the past it is very clean and the facility is outstanding for the price. But now, the proce has gone up but the facility is becoming ‘MEH’ There is a leak in the bathroom and the bedsheets aren’t as clean.

    It is near the MRT and close to the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool access. Restaurant access.

    Staff excellent. Room Spartan but clean. Pool usually occupied by hordes of YWCA swimmers so not much use to guests. Restaurant hours not convenient. But decent value for money overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - about $150 per nite after tax. Poor WiFi and other facilities. Electric kettle is dirty , can’t use . Other room guests re noise. Everything is basic, not cheap with such quality of facility

    Location . Cleaniness of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have a few more loungers by the pool.

    Walking distance to metro - can easily be done with suitcases. Nice park across the road. Easily accessible. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice pool. Could use a bit of a facelift but was perfectly fine for our short stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk people not very friendly to foreigners, I was very disappointed, they were only friendly to there own kind. I personally experienced it

    Cleanest, and very big rooms, and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant don’t provide room service. Have to go down Personally to pack. No convenient store. If you prefer quiet and In disturb venue then this is the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints. All ok.

    Excellent reception. Friendly & efficient staff. Family room was very spacious by Singapore standards - probably the best value in Singapore! We would stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes 15-20 minutes to walk to Orchard Rd, Singapore’s prestigious shopping area (where hotel are more expensive). The open air pool is under renovation and the coffee shop is in full operation only at lunchtime. I was the only one in the cafe on the night I checked in; nothing on the menu except rice with pork chops/chicken cooked in three different ways (SGD 12.00) and no beverages. Better options far away at Plaza Singapura on Orchard Rd so it is advisable to take dinner before returning to the lodge.

    I selected this hotel mainly for its reasonable price. Located on the fringe of Fort Canning Park, it is recommended for nature lovers, bikers, and hikers. YWCA operates this property. I requested for a taxi at 4:00 am and this was done and I arrived for my dawn flight with plenty of time to spare.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ventilation system does not work at all. Unacceptable humidity in room can be dangerous for health at long staying. After spending one night in hotel I have to dry all my clothes and other belongs

    Good location near the park, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast cost had according to our friends had increased by about 200% since last year so we had to go out for breakfast, also would have been good to have a cafe/bar to relax in when you were in

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and adequate There was also a great view from our room, i.e. 908

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed dirty. The hotel initially charged me twice which I found uncomfortable. It was really troublesome but at least they refunded me quickly when I contacted them through booking.com

    Location was goid

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy! Wall is so thin. need ear plug.

    Close to Dhoby Ghoat stn. Food court & Cold strage in Plaza Singapura. Fort Canning Park is one of the best jog point. Hotel staffs are friendly and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room was very damp.

    Location was fantastic. Walking distance to mrt, bus stop and Plaza Singapura. Matthew at the reception was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were assigned a room on the top floor (12th) and at the end of the corridor. At first we were quite impressed by how the room is spacious and clean, but after a while I could be aware of annoying noise of some electrical equipment were buzzing around, maybe from the roof. Because I'm a noise sensitive person, I had to call the receptionist immediately to complain about the noise and suggested my desire to change to another room. The receptionist told us that they had the maintenance staff checking the noise and we could change to another room... on the next day if the noise wouldn't go off. Well, that's maybe a NO for us because, the first thing is I really couldn't stand the noise I had to call them right after the check in, the second thing is we would have to unpack and repack our luggage if we stayed a night there, the third thing is I had checked how the noise spread and it was all over the corridor so it would never disappear for sure. I didn't bother complaining about the noise again and had to use earplugs for all my sleep in 4 days there. Another thing we didn't like is that the air conditioner is very very cold at the highest temperature setting (30°C) and noisy (again) at the lowest fan level. My mom had cough after the first night.

    Spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioning was very noisy. Bathroom was clean but looked run down.

    Location was great, close to bus, MRT and food. It's close to Plaza Singapura which has a variety of shops (a really good art supply shop), supermarket and cinema. We booked a family room which was really spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor soundproofing and some very noisy guests were making lots of noise until 2.30am - the security guard did come and tell them to be quiet when I asked. Noticed some mould in the shower. Quite basic room.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception's personal. Very bad. Internet bad quality. Lot of noice. Breakfast insuficient.elevator with problem. No comubication between the personal. Missing electrical plug. Room no clean

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor ventilation, as a result the bathroom and some parts of the room were covered with mold. The windows were locked, so there was no way to get some fresh air.

    Good location. Big swimming pool. Nice view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee sachets in room were 3 on 1 mix with milk powder and sugar. No black coffee available even in breakfast restaurant.

    Room was ready early. Pool big enough for good swim. Opposite lovely park. Near a central metro station and walking distance to Orchard road. Good shower. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor room, very small bathroom. Some construction nest to the hotel and nosy

    Stuff is great! walking distance from the city center, shopping mall juts in front of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible hotel, I would not recommend staying here. As a family with young children we booked based on the pool, cafe and wifi. When we arrived we found that the pool was closed for renovations and the cafe/restaurant was closed in the afternoon/evening. Then the wifi was very bad and kept dropping out. We spoke to management about this and they were unable to do anything. The room was also very old and dated, not like the photos on the website. Overall a very disappointing stay.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom had a bit of a smell initially because of the plumbing, I believe.

    The room was really spacious and the beds were really comfortable. The walk to Dhoby Ghaut station was about around 10 mins.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Without being over critical you get what you pay for, it was a cheap deal(for Singapore) and the room reflected on the price, basic, a bit damp, dirty walls and roof, but it was for two nights so just accepted it is what it is. No pool available but that was mentioned, lots of engineering works next door and the hotel could not accommodate my request for a 4pm check out.

    Location, and price per night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance of the facility is very bad. I could not adjust the air con temperature. The light in the bathroom was broken. No hot water. Water hose at the shower was leaking.

    The location is very near to Dhoby Ghaut Mrt interchange. And a short walking distance to Plaza Singapura. The front desk people are helpful. Service is great, I was able to check in when I arrived at 12:30.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con is too cold, no matter how we adjusted, it doesn't seem to affect it. There is maintenance work going on on the 2nd day of stay and pool is not accessible to guests. It was a bit disappointing as we were not aware during booking. The sound proofing is not good for the rooms.

    The room is large and spacious. The bed is comfy. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a large building site directly below my window. I mean, they're building a new hotel or something. Loud noise from 08:00 - 20:00.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon in the room was a bit noisy.

    The location near Dhoby Ghaut station as well as Plaza Singapura makes this hotel very convenient. Staff were very friendly and helpful, with a late checkout arranged even though they were very busy. Having a pool is also a big plus for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accommodation is adequate, but the rooms are a bit dated and the bathrooms are quite compact. There was some mold in hard to reach places

    Excellent location for Dobi Ghaut MRT station, close to Plaza Singapura, Orchard Road and Fort Canning Park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the mattress is quite hard, the seals of the shower are horrible , it looks like that a kid does it !! the lobby needs more chairs .

    the location is quite good, close to MRT.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The mall next door was demolished and there was active construction work done throughout the day. Window was facing said construction site. - Floor and other room amenities had a layer of dust on them, same case with the side walls. - General lack of housekeeping staff meant that priority was given to checking-in guests rather than current guests' rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family king room is very spacious. Location is great, within walking distance to dhoby gault mrt station and plaza singapura. Easy to get around. Behind the hotel (inside singapore shopping centre building) there is a small restaurant (and some minimarkets) that sells chinese food etc and it opens from 7am. Swimming pool is quite large. The only drawback is you might need to wait a bit to get a taxicab.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Couldn't check-in on time as stated on the website due to the rooms were not available - Facilities are old (need a renovation asap) - Laundry room closed too early make it inconvenience for guests - Got a small non-member booking fee which did not state when making a reservation.

    - Close to the MRT - Got a swimming pool - Got a laundry room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    aircon was too cold in our room and we can't adjust the temperature, we had to turn it off when it gets super cold.

    Smooth check-in, place was secured, nice city-view, good location, room cleaned everyday (towels replaced, bar & toiletries replenished, bed was made up), quiet and peaceful environment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very humid room. Our stuff (clothes, papers, documents) soaked up the humidity and were very smelly and wet.

    Very good location close to the Dhoby Ghaut metro intersection (3 lines) station. A shopping mall (next to the metro station) and a convenience store around. The pool was also very nice, just like the personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On Saturday morning half of the pool is used to swimming lesson, so my kids and I can not comfort enough to swim sharing with other people, except with the other hotel's visitor.

    the room is large and more comfort and the hotel nearby the MRT station as our daily transportation in Singapore

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged $10 for breaking a cup which cost $1.60 for 6 at ikea. Surface clean only and was quite dusty. Alot of noise from other rooms.

    Very central, close to major station and fort canning is a beautiful park

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fort Canning Lodge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: