Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fragrance Hotel - Oasis 2 stars

435 Balestier Road, Novena, 329816 Singapore, Singapore

#280 of 450 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 462 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed and Unsatisfactory, feel decieved by the "attractive rate"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for Oasis, but transfer to Classic!!! Room is different from displayed!!! Don't even have a cupboard to keep my clothes!!! Requested for Large Room with mirror was not entertained... :(.

    Cleanliness and neat by the naked eye

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, price is very reasonable, not too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and shower layout. Too small space.

    Nice location, price is very reasonable, not too busy/crowded. Not sure about other places but bus service here was very frequent (easy to travel around)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    MS QUANG HUY 209, date 7-10 Sept 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    a/ Water heater is very good! b/ Staff are friendly and helpful. c/ We will come back if we have a chance next time. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.3
    Spend abit extra and stay somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room to put luggage away. The bed was like sleeping on a stone! Can’t open the windows and the A/C is round the corner as you enter the room so you can’t feel anything when your in the bed. The key card kept braking so was always going to reception to get that reset. Hotel is right next to a Durian store (if you know about this fruit you will want to stay well away)

    The price was the only thing we liked about this hotel. But wish we have paid abit extra to stay somewhere which was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    It was good value for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was Terribly hard, the bathroom area was too small. It would have been a lot better if there was a small bench or shelf to sit some clothes on rather than have to keep in suitcase.

    The staff were great and the room was very clean. It was great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    Allowed us to leave luggage after check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for Twin Beds but was given Double. When I told the receptionist she said there's nothing she can do. I said fine and requested for additional comforter instead but still she cannot provide.

    Allowed us to leave luggage after check out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room is very small with minimal space to navigate.

    The location is convenient as it's near to the center. Very comfortable bed with necessary facilities provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No wardrobe in some rooms.

    Centrally located to many places, small but nice place to stay for budget travelers and value for the money. Nearby supermarkets & restaurants, made us easy for meals, even at night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value hotel for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited TV Channel, no ref in room

    Hotel is right beside a bus stop and a food court (Balestier Market); ACU & water heater are working well; clean sheets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Pricewise the hotel is good, near with food center, and also near with other bus stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is a bit small then what I expected.

    Infront of the hotel, there is a bus stop which is nice, and also near to other bus stops also, which make our trip easier. there is a food center (i think) near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Tiny rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn’t too central, it’s a little away from the nearest MRT. (5 bus stops ) But in general since Singapore has great connectivity I really didn’t mind this all that much. The rooms were incredibly tiny, the other photos I don’t think show the real picture. Maybe it’s a Singapore thing but for an accommodating person I found the lack of space irritating. I literally had to put the phone/cups they provide in the drawer to make some space on that table. And check out the size of the closet in the attached image. One palm length.

    The neighbourhood is quiet and has what turned out to be a pretty but small good hawker center right next to it. Do try the Ice Kopi and also the Bah Kut The stalk in the back. One place you get to dine with locals.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities is minimal but it is fare for the price

    Very convenient location. You can go all the attractions in the city by bus in front of hotel. Have a hawkers next to hotel where you can have breakfast and many traditional dishes. Staff is very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Price-value rate is really high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably shower placement in the bathroom is not convenient enough.

    Price-value rate is really high. Tiny, but clean and comfortable room with good climate and wide window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    It was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very small hotel, and I'm not sure if they gave our room away or wanted to give us a bigger room but they called the other fragrance hotel which was literally across the street and told us that we can stay over there. We got there, we checked in. The hotel and room was small but it had the basics. The window view was of a back alley. The hotel was quiet. When asked if the hotel could get us a taxi in the morning they told us to go outside and just waive one down. I really wanted a taxi scheduled and waiting for us but they wouldn't do that for us. A majority of restaurants and stores nearby didn't open until closer to 10 AM.

    It was a basic room that had all the basic necessities. It was on a busy road but it was located next to some restaurants and right next to a bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other receptionist had no idea of the places we are looking for, asking directions.

    One of the receptionist is a Filipina. She is friendly and help in our concerns.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly. Television cannot receive various channels. Staff said tv in all rooms are like that. Room door do not lock automatically. Staff said it is ok as they can see on cctv. But often staff are not at the reception. Not acceptable

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and bath are not separated and there's no bidet. Room was really small.

    Convenient location. Bus station is just right outside the hotel. Near Grocery and Mcdonalds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.9
    Not recommended for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not recommended for families visiting Singapore although its just a budget hotel.

    This hotel is not recommended for families visiting Singapore although its just a budget hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    The property asked me to pay AT the property and I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property asked me to pay AT the property and I paid. However, my debit card was ALSO charged and all the property can say is "dispute the transaction with the card provider".

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Good choice, no regret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Limited number of TV channels, no safe in the room.

    Good location. Bus stop in front of the hotel. Good restaurants and grocery stores in a walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Tha place is quite near from the orchard road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite small and different from in the picture

    Tha place is quite near from the orchard road. The bus stop is in front of the hotel. So it helps me a lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Small rooms but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in easily at 2am with friendly receptionist. Rooms are reasonably cheap for Singapore but quite small, good as a stop off. Comfortable bed, air conditioning and hot shower. Also located around some good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    My overall experience with Fragrance Hotel - Oasis Branch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. Therefore with the luggage inside, the room do not have space to move around. Because of the space issue it was even hard to approach the closet. There was no bidet spray which was bit of a bummer too. Even so if there were more space in the room I believe this would have got a 10/10.

    The room and washroom were clean and looked nice. Bed was also comfortable. Overall it wasn't was bad experience at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Value for money; good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Good value and more than sufficient for a night's stay.

    Quiet, comfortable and toiletries were provided. Minor quibble with not being able to set the brightness level of the TV, but otherwise no complaints.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.8
    Room is small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free slippers should be provided. Room is small. Could have a refrigerator/cooler where we can store our food Complimentary snacks could have been provided.

    Room is small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, but it's ok considered the place

    Near to bus stop, food market and Balestier plaza. If you want to go here from airport, just get off at Lavender station take exit B, then take bus#145 to Toa payoh, get off at opp public man, the bus stop just next to the hotel. Easy to go everywhere and quiet place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.8
    All good but room photos and actual size of the room does not match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the facility. It is clean with had all the listed facilities. But I did not like the photos uploaded in the booking.com. Room looks quite big in the photos but in reality its a small room. Sufficient for 1 person. For couple its little congested and for a family with kid very hard to manage.

    It is a budget hotel and for the price paid I got the facilities expected. Clean room, hot water, wifi, mini-coffee bar at room. Bed was comfortable and location is very good. It is just next to public bus stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    A great value stay, a lovely splurge for budget travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, our needs exceeded our expectations!

    My partner and I loved everything about our room. After coming in from Thailand, we arrived at a clean, relatively large room (for Singapore standards) with a clean comfy bed, TV, Air con, a clean bathroom, and free coffee and tea everyday in our room. The hotel is located in the quiet neighbourhood district of Novena with lots of places to eat, walk, explore etc nearby. The closest subway station is 900m away, but once you do the walk a couple of times, you know the way and it gets quicker. Our daily walks were great to help burn off the 100 or so Chang Beers I drank in Thailand. Also the Novena Station Mall have a ton of food and shopping options. The staff at reception are amazing, friendly and helpful. You even get discounted tickets to all the popular attractions at the front desk. Also what you get for what you pay for is a great value, especially to a couple of budget backpackers. A lovely splurge!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.4
    Location was great and the bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not welcoming except one Indian staff. Room cleans once a day in the afternoon if you miss it, they will not do it anymore. Wifi was super slow..

    Location was great and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Bus stop nearby and supermarket, some nice restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall very rude staff at this property. They need to understand that they are not doing any favour on their customers, it is us who have paid the cost of the rooms. Staff needs to be polite and gentle while talking to the customers or anyone in general. They sit with a poker face and are really not helpful. Especially the ladies attending the reception desk are extremely rude. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone unless very tight on pocket. They need to train their staff on hospitality and customer service in general.

    Bus stop nearby and supermarket, some nice restaurants nearby the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Good Value For Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was too small.Specially the bath room is too tiny.there was no any shower curtain/cubicle. when you have a shower whole bathroom get wet including the commode

    Hotel is located in a quite accessible place to public transport,15 minutes walk from novina station. if you get a taxi it only cost less than SG$5.00. There is a food court just a minute walk away from the hotel which opens till late night.Staff was very helpful, specially MS Shanthi,she was amazing ,always greeting with her beautiful smile with friendly but professional attitude.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room didn't have a window which I found difficult especially as you could hear traffic noise outside - somehow this made it worse.

    I liked the location. It's about a 10 - 15 min walk to the nearest MRT station or you could take a bus. The stop is right outside the hotel. I felt it was expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    good location and value for money. I have stayed here 3x already
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some channels on the tv was not clear in my room. Example channel 5. In my previous visit this is not an issue. Limited space in the room

    Location of the hotel is very good. Beside bus stop and good eateries. Rooms are very quiet (good sound proof). Great customer service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean, easy to access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, easy to access. Not expensive for Singapour. No need to get in the center. Cost less than 10 SGD to get in the center in taxi if you don’t want to walk 900m for the metro or take the bus in front of the hotel. Good wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Much better than I had expected... I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could have been a small refrigerator, given that the hotel does not serve food. There was a point when the aircon vent leaked a few drops of water... But that was it !

    The staff was very cooperative and helpful with their answers to my commute-related questions. They also provided me with a late check-out as per my Genius rewards. It was a step away (literally) from the Balestier Market (where an array of food was available) and a bus stop. The ramp that took you to the elevator is a big help especially after running an Ultramarathon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit cramped but you get what you pay for! We also had a few ants in the bathroom for some reason...

    Complimentary water and WiFi was great! Discounted tickets for attractions in Sentosa were also appreciated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is clean but very small.

    Despite it is not pretty close to the downtown, the public transportation is very good. The bus stop is right in front of the entry. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable The staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    We were a couple from Slovenia exploring the Singapore city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a couple from Slovenia exploring the Singapore city. We would definetly recomended the hotel. And also the stuff. The one girl (unfortunatelly I forget the name) she works at reception, almost "save our lifes" . She borrow us the credit card, so that we could pay the another one hotel that we had reserved and accepts only credit cards from bank in Singapore. Without her we would be really in trouble because we have only have the credit cards from our country. Thank you again, you beautfiul and nice girl at the Reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not all rooms have windows - which was an unpleasant surprise at our arrival (even though after first night they changed our room per our request) - worth knowing when making a reservation. Located solid 15 mins walk from Novena metro station.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, good value for money. Room equipped with tea/coffee making set, AC and TV. Wifi works quite well in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Not comfortable for a budget hotel compare to another one that we usually stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small. The location makes us confused with so many fragrance hotel around there. The shower was not very well designed that makes us not comfortable when taking a shower. The lobby is so tiny, when waiting for the room, there's only 2 chairs in the lobby, so when more than 2 persons coming, there's no space to sit.

    Clean enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Great Location, Small Room for 2 Guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is small. Lightning is too dimmed, I had to open the curtain for extra lights. There is no place to put an opened IATA cabin sized luggage except on the floor or on the bed. Door is not sound-proof, we can hear the guests staying in front of us talking loudly.

    Great Location. There is a nearby bus station. The MRT station is only 10 minute by bus, about 20 minute by foot. The room is clean and the bed sheet is really comfortable. Check-in staff is frienly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    It was ok, but the calling for us to check-out was I think, unnecessary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was too small. Staff called us 2x reminding us to check-out despite requesting for late check-out. I think, it's unnecessary. I've been in quite a number of hotels and never had something like that.

    Location is good. Convenient. Staff were ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.0
    Good for 1 night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact that the staff cannot do anything about the people smoking in the next room. all the rooms on our floor are supposed to be non-smoking, but at night we can smell this strong odor of cigarette smoke coming from the next room. we did report it to the staff, but still nothing changed. it beats the purpose of booking non-smoking room.

    the location, it's right next to the bus stop

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    I just need a place to rest, for this short business trip, I found this budget hotel. In Singapore, the only thing that no need to worry is finding an eating place. There is plenty of eating places next to hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.4
    NOT A FAMILY FRIENDLY HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was too cramped for 2 cars and it was on first come first serve basis :( The rooms were so small. They were aware that the booking was for 2 families and I called a few days ahead to ensure that we get a good room. However, when we were there, the receptionist said that the rooms with windows were all booked and placed us with rooms without windows and it was so small....diff from what was shown in the picture at the booking stage :(

    The staff were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good location, clean and simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is very small - we knew it would be, it wasn't a problem for us but don't expect much more than the bed with walking space around it, the corridor and the bathroom.

    Fairly good location - bus stop right outside We found it clean Staff were friendly/helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was way tinier than pictured. toilet gets wet when you take shower due to its size.

    a very cosy hotel, location was nice though we took taxi most of the time.. hotel was situated next to bus stop and about 15minutes walk to the nearest MRT. shower was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    Not much better than a very bad capsule
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What a tiny room, with basically no space even to put sit the luggage. Did not keep a double room as I requested on the first night, and ended up in a twin single room with no windows and surround sound water gushing everytime the guests upstairs flushed their toilet or bathed (God help guests who live in that room). Moved to a double room the next day, which had a window and slightly larger. Gentle reminder - You better check out of the hotel on the dot at 12 noon or 6pm. Else you get reminded and room calls every minute to get out. Overall, its so very bad.

    Good location (in Balestier), decent Wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.4
    A CLEAN INEXPENCIVE SINGAPORE HOTEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A LITTLE TOO FAR FROM MRT STATION.

    A REASONABLY PRICED BUDGET HOTEL, ITS A GOOD WALK FROM THE MRT YOU WILL WANT TO KNOW YOUR BUSES. GOOD INEXPENCIVE EATING CLOSE BY ALONG WITH THE CHEAPEST LOCAL BEER IN SINGAPORE.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Great for budget-conscious travellers.... convenient location and safe area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The aircon in our room was not really very cool and the pungent odor from the durian in the fruit shop next door might be an issue for some travellers

    the location was convenient ... it was right next to the bus stop

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.4
    Overall I would give 1.5 stars out of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) I would like to clarify there is a staff (guy with beard), the attitude isn't that good. No smiling and not polite while requesting some documents for verification. Then the face like charcoal (very unhappy face). 2) The installation of the air-conditional at the corner at level 6 was unbelievable. The air conditional definitely can't reach the bed area and I was too hot and sweat and woke up in the midnight. 3) The price of this hotel is definitely deserve a more comfortableness. 4) Saw a lizard near to the air conditional on the wall and I was gonna say WHAT!!!?? 5) The floor full of ants after dropped few rice.

    The only thing that I like is the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    6.7
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was tiny - no shower curtain all of bathroom got soaked when showering. There was no fridge to keep items cool and the TV only had 4 channels.

    The bed was very comfortable, water provided each day and fresh towels. Quite clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    6.7
    Enjoying Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior room with window, but got a room with no windows, was not a superior room! Shower needs a curtain around it, everything all wet after shower.

    The bedding very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    3.8
    Don't expect much from a budget hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not given the double bed as we requested. The staff simply ans as it's the last available room. And my booking was made 2days in advance.

    Nothing tat I like..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small. In general it was clean but there was way too old dirt around the wash-basin. The cleaner just needs to pay more attention to detail. Otherwise the hotel has been perfect for a short stay.

    The access from public transportation was good. There is a nearby food market with great food for reasonable price. The room had a large window and was full of daylight.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.1
    Got free upgrade to family loft ($138/day)cos the deluxe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got free upgrade to family loft ($138/day)cos the deluxe room(double) we booked was fully taken Managed to secure a late checkout @ 1PM vs the normal before 12noon

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refresh the room especially the bed

    Staff are great, warm and polite, easy check in and out, very helping when one of our friend lost her Passport. One step to the bus stop with direct access to Novena MRT and next to 24 hours balestier food market. Using grab taxi to airport cost $23

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room is quite tiny. There is no space for luggage.

    The location is very good near a bus stop. Bus no. 145 run around the city, it is very convenient. The room is so clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    I love the stay. The overall experience is fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small criticism is the room is a bit too small. It is so hard to walk when we have big luggages.

    The bed was comfy, and the staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    2.9
    Inconsiderate staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsiderate staff ,the room is small

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    clean, comfortable room, soft bed, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room, not as accessible to mrt

    clean, comfortable room, soft bed, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Meh.. 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room..

    The price is not bad..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, hawker center and shops very close, 10 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, you can hear your neighbors talk. Very small bathroom.

    Friendly staff, hawker center and shops very close, 10 mins to next MRT

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Stay was.enjoyable and rate for room is value for money.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower would eventually damaged the toilet door.

    Friendly staff, room though small but comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very congested rooms

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Very accessible place. Amenities are fair.Staff are always
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are always smoking!

    Location is near the food market. Very accessible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    There are not windows there !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are not windows there !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.4
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staffs not helpful, room and bathroom too small

    Value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    OK budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Shower and toilet are right next to each other.

    Good price for money Decent location 40 minutes downtown with bus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Small but errific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location is good very convenient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    The price is right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room.

    Its clean and good location. Many food stalls nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small

    Bus stop is near by

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Everything is OK the only problem is the air con is not that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is OK the only problem is the air con is not that cold

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing, soo small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, soo small rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: