Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fragrance Hotel - Selegie 3 stars

183 Selegie Road, Selegie, 188329 Singapore, Singapore

#191 of 449 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1569 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small compared to the picture. No cabinets and windows cannot be opened.

    I like that the rooms are cleaned everyday. I liked the mirror too. The hotel staff allowed us to leave our baggages after checkout because our flight was still at night- which was really helpful. Hotel is near Little India MRT Station, Bus stop in front and beside it is a 7/11 store. A rooftop pool is a plus.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    8.3
    Cosy and handy for our needs. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were somewhat hard but the room and bed linen very clean and fresh. The breakfast was dismal certainly not worth $12 per person. Food was cold and the dishes not replenished very quickly and fruit, yoghurt and milk wasn't kept cool either. I don't think the restaurant is actually run by the same people who operate the hotel but it is adjoined to the building with hotel foyer access.

    The room was good for the short time we were there but if on an extended stay it may be a bit cramped. Certainly well positioned for the markets in Little India and the public transport. Plenty of reasonable places nearby for your meals.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    5.8
    Good location but unfriendly sty
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cabin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged for almost 80% of room cost for a 4 hour early checkin...we did not mind paying 50% but they insisted on paying 80% and we were helpless at that moment and had to pay for it...very very small rooms also...!!

    Good location...perfect for backpackers and budget travelers

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    5.4
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like if the value of hotel like this is 30€/person/night and they give me a map of metro in black and white (need the colours). I think when I paid not small value I need get the bigest confort (staff in the metro joking about that map in black and white - like ,,how can somebody give you this?) Also I didn't like when we come like the couple and they give us a twin room.

    Pool

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    7.5
    The location worked for us. It was a small room but clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very soundproof. We heard the comings and goings of other guests clearly.

    The pool was great and was never busy. The location was fairly central to shopping and sightseeing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    Simply excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like is they give only one key card, to access the room. And they should offer free breakfast even it is simple but everything was fine to great stay.

    I like about fragrance hotel selegie is their being accommodating and willing to give everything as long as they can and they know.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    10
    clean and nice hotel in selegie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    glad that we didn't encounter any problem during our stay.

    we got in the hotel earlier than our check-in time, and i just wanted to drop our bags first so we can roam around but the receptionist said we can go and proceed with checking in since our room's all ready. its nice because we can rest a bit more before going around

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    5.8
    Probably might select this hotel only if we have no other option!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main problem we faced was the ridiculously small size of room. You open the door and can practically jump onto the bed! Hardly any space to maneuver or keep large suitcases especially if there are two adults in a room. We found equally priced hotels nearby with large and comfortable rooms.

    The location is easy to access by Bus or Metro. Near to Little India where one can eat at the hawker food court and go shopping to the famous 24 hr Mustafa centre. Price of rooms are low. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We got great attraction (Singapore Zoo, Sentosa Island etc.) ticket discounts at the front desk which saved us time and money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    7.9
    Staff were good and location was easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very very small. Room could have been cleaner, such as there was still toothpaste on the sink when we checked in. Overall good value for money and about 1.5km from everything

    Staff were good and location was easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    8.3
    Good location, clean hotel but a bit small room and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sounds in the shower. Was very noisy if someone on other floor was using shower. Waked me up in the morning, also not much space to put clothes

    The people who works in the hotel was very nice and helpful, good location, close to downtown line and clean place

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    5.8
    Very noisy hotel. Too much noise from other rooms all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy hotel. Could hear too much noise from other rooms. Also some customers did make lots of noise in middle of night outside their rooms. Did need to call 2 times to reception and ask them to get these people quiet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    8.8
    Good stay, would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests in the hallway were very loud at night. Also, we would have liked a late checkout but the price was the same as an extra night...

    Comfy beds, clean room, coffee and tea facilities in the room, good location near MRT and 7 Eleven store.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    4.6
    Close to little India MRT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So noisy!!!! Seemed to be parties everywhere!!! Noise went on till 5am. Tried talking to staff but they didn’t care. Should of guessed by special room rate after 10pm!!! Lots of ‘couples’ using it

    Close to little India MRT

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    7.9
    2 night stopover on our way to Australia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, so it was a bit difficult with our big luggage. But that was only a minor inconvenience.

    Friendly staff. They booked Grab rides for us so we didn't have to bother creating our own account. Checked in an hour earlier than the official time, which was a big relief since we landed in Singapore in the morning. There was room for our luggage before check-in and after check-out. Room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    7.9
    Good value. Near train station and buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not very well sound insulated. During the night could hear noisy guests. Staff asked them to be quiet as soon as I rang reception.

    Professional staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    7.9
    Great position and price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny! I know we are in Singapore but it was next level small. Also a mini fridge would have been nice too.

    Great position and price. Close to little India and the MRT

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very convenient location of the hotel, perfect place to stay if you visit Singapore. Super clean space, modern atmosphere. The rooms and bathrooms are quite small but cozy. Friendly and polite staff. Excellent wifi.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    9.6
    I thought that the hotel was in a great location, only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the hotel was in a great location, only 10mins walk from two metro stops. I had a quiet room which was cleaned extremely well each day. Great value for money as well!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    8.3
    A cheaper alternative if you want to stay in Singapore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is to small for 2 persons. The windows do not open so there is no chance of fresh air. The vent could use cleaning, we had some odor issues. there is no drawer neither a thing where you can hang some clothes. In my opinion it was not worth the price.

    The location is OK, not far away from a MRT station. Close to Little India, so if you prefer Indian cuisine there are a lot of restaurants. The room is indeed high-tech but very small. you have button control on anything in the room, including the warm water. 10 story building, 2 elevators. The hotel has also a complimentary baggage storage room. So if your flight is at midnight and you check out in the noon this is a great deal!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    8.8
    Quite good localization in the centre, near metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny, without any wardrobe. But if you stay for 2/3 nights it does not matter that much.

    Quite good localization in the centre, near metro station. Lots of shops and restauransts nearby. Good price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    6.7
    Location is fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping of the room needs to be taken care... The housekeeping guy also forgot to put in water bottle on 2 days. Rooms look bigger in photos but the rooms are extremely small..

    Location is fabulous.. Just 3 min walk to little India MRT. The front desk staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.8
    Location was very central easy reach of public transport but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun shade around the pool area which was disappointing

    Location was very central easy reach of public transport but good to walk into little India and to shopping

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was close to the elevator so woke up two mornings to loud noises.

    The location was very convenient. 5-10 mins walk away from little India. The housekeeping crew always made sure we had a clean room and fresh towels to come back to. Bummer that we never got to see the pool. Smith check in and check out procedures. The hotel also has very good discounted deals to major Singapore attractions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.3
    Quite good for a short stay. Good location. Room was quite small. Difficult with luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel did not have a small fridge for perishable items. Room was quite small. Did not really accommodate for suitcases.

    the location of property. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was great and the set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping wasn’t really good. They were not cleaning at all, just covering the sight. Couldn’t even clean a bathroom sink or toilet.

    The staff is very professional and they know the business. Very supportive and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Good and affordable for short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sudden maintenance. No smart function like YouTube on TV. No dustbin in the bathroom.

    The view from my room's window. The mirror and it's light. Comfortable bed but I wish there's 2 extra pillows. The bathroom partition between dry and wet. The location. Good food around and it's a walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.8
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small. A safe would be appreciated.

    Modern Design of the hotel. Icy aircon. Everything is cleaned to perfection. Beds were comfy. Friendly and polite staff. Located 5 min. away from little india MRT station. Super fast Wifi. In total we had a great stay! Thanks:)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Great option for a short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were tiny flies all over the bathroom, kind of like fruit flies. I found some near the bed too.

    The location is super convenient, the staff is friendly/helpful, the pool is great for cooling down and/or tanning, and there is a restaurant which had decent thai food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small.

    Location is good. Very close to Little India MRT station, walking distance to Bugis and downtown. A lot of amenities around the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Good value and good location. The room was relatively cheap in cost but it was very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin Family with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. There were no storage facilities in the room. There were no drawers, rails or cupboards. The day staff were very friendly and helpful. However in the evening and night time the cleaning staff would often be cleaning adjacent rooms and making lots of noise and having conversations through the walkie talkies in full volume. Our room had a very thin connecting door so the loud staff on some evenings and other guests on others could be heard very clearly.

    The swimming pool area was great. Really clean and enjoyable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Great affordable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable stay in the Little India area, close to the MRT so transport options were very good. Room was very clean and it was quiet despite it being on a busy road. There was a pool but I didn't use it but quite a nice option to relax. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    in walking distance of lots of areas, several of the hop on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    strong fragrence always around the hotel including in your room. a little would have been nice but it was very overpowering

    in walking distance of lots of areas, several of the hop on hop off bus stops are accessible from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    Decent value in an expensive city. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bad - Room cleanliness. The floor was not cleaned in our four days at Fragrance Selegie. - We had to call housekeeping for supplies that were not replenished in daily service.

    The Good - While Singapore hotels are expensive (X5 what we paid for better rooms in Bali days earlier), Fragrance Selegie is decent value compared to what else is available. - Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. - Close to Little India and the MRT.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.3
    Fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small room, far from the downtown (although well communicated by metro) and a bit overpriced (as everything in Singapore).

    Hotel staff was very nice and the room was neat and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    We loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the pool. The location is great, close to the metro station but you can also walk to the center. The staff was very friendly and helpful! They let us leave our luggage there before check in and also after check out and printed some documents for us. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    Singapore is great, hotel is a suitable base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a bigger room and even that was tiny with hardly any room for baggage. However as we didn't spend any time in the room it wasn't unbearable. Pool area needs some TLC and a clean. We also didn't realised and weren't told that you have to turn the water heater on each time you shower. This switches on via a button outside the bathroom but the writing to show what it was had worn off.

    We stayed here for the F1 and it was a great location, just a few MRT stations away from the track and an easily walkable distance to walk back in the evening to avoid traffic. Lots of food places near by, lots also open till early hours. MRT (little India) two mins away and 7/11 next door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.7
    It was very clean and the Staff was very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are incredibly small and not at all comfortable to stay in. The bed wasn‘t good to sleep in either. The sink was broken and the water wouldn‘t recede. The shower has an extra button you need to push in order to get hot water, which no one told me.

    It was very clean and the Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable, and the pool was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely small, and the staff weren't that friendly. The hotel breakfast is also pretty expensive, which we didn't eat.

    The bed was comfortable, and the pool was beautiful. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Very clean room, air con, coffee and towels etc are provided...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on booking are large rooms, but if you book a room for a good price, it will be smaller than on the photo’s

    Very clean room, air con, coffee and towels etc are provided and nice pool on the roof

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    Excellent location for services and transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, inappropriate or lack of seating in the room. No schedule of facilities and amenities

    Excellent location for services and transport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, very loud buzzing noise of the ventilation system on the 9th floor kept us awake all night (hotel staff knows about this issue)

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    2.5
    It's basically a low grade motel, not a hotel. How can this be on Booking.com?
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to choose this one since all the hotels near the China town were filled up. 1. We checked in and were handed the key card of the USED room. 2. That one used room was not cleaned up and had a used condom 3. Initially we booked 3 nights. But after that incident, we had to leave. 4. We asked for a refund and the hotel would not give us. 5. Now we have raised this issue to Booking.com to solve this for us. Which they claimed that they had called the hotel but no one picked up the line. 6. Booking.com informed us that they will escalate this to another level if they can't contact the hotel within 7 days.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Location is good, convenience stores and places to eat next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, no space almost for the luggage, and windows can't be opened so a little bit of claustrophobia feeling inside the room. Hotels are not cheap in Singapore, but for that price I expected a bigger room at least.

    Location is good, convenience stores and places to eat next to the hotel, metro station 5 min away. Breakfast was very good, big variety to choose. Swimming pool is nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Value for money stay at Singapore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in wasn't until 3pm which was a shame since we got to the hotel at 11am and wanted to shower and change before we headed out for the day but they did let us leave all our luggage with them at their luggage room which they lock so at least we didn't have to go around town with all our bags in tow.

    I had stayed in this hotel with my husband for 8 days. This hotel had an excellent location. 2 minute walking from Little India MRT station, a bus stop right outside the hotel and a 7/11 convenience store right beside which is open 24/7. The staff was pleasant to deal with and our room was cleaned daily. As far as the room goes, it was very basic but we received 2 bottles of water everyday, it had TV, AC, blow dryer, a small table where we could get ready, somewhere to hang our clothes and hot water in the shower. It's not big but it was sufficient for us and our luggage bags. You're truly getting what you pay for. Value for money! The beds, pillow and comforter were clean and comfortable which gave us an excellent night's sleep. The breakfast selection at the breakfast buffet was also delicious! No complaints!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location, with some inconveniences; you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in time stated at 3pm but must wait another 10 minutes because room was not ready. Air conditioner blew right onto your body due to small room size. No mention about water heater that must be turned on first.

    Location, staff, bed, efficient check-out

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Little India area, easy to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very small room, We had one 20 kg check in bag & 2 carry ons, and were pretty cramped in our room. I hated the plastic coated mattress, but was thankful for coffee/tea/jug as we arrived at 2am off our flight. I didn't like that I had to clean the shower before I had one with the long black hairs in the shower tray, before I had one as I have blond hair!.It'I just felt that the photos online didn't really show me the room I was getting.

    We loved being in the "Little India" area for the fabulous shops and food, and getting caught in a warm rain storm added to the fun. The roof top pool with the views were great. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Regret to make this selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Room too small (11 sq m) for 2 people, no luggage space 2. Reminder call to check-out (don't think there is a need) 3. Narrow passage 4. Non-sound proof walls - can hear people talking outside or the trolley passed by 5. There should be better choices outside!

    1. 5-10 min walk from MRT Stations (Rochor or Bencoolen depending on where you want to go) 2. Clean and tidy (Bedroom and Washroom) 3. Simple but basic needs available

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Small Room Size
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room size was very small! You really cannot move around with the bed and the table in place!

    The location is perfect! The staff was courteous and amicable!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Out standing customer service at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Out standing customer service at reception.offeed us a room earlier as we had been traveling for many hours from the UK.put our luggage away and let us freshen up in the washroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    We stayed for a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was really quite small, there is no communal space downstairs and no shade at the rooftop pool - so it's not really possible to chill in the hotel for the day.

    We stayed for a week. Everything was kept reasonably clean, bottled water was provided every day, sheets were changed upon request one of the days (I got food poisoning) and the staff were always courteous. The pool was a nice addition. The Tekka hawker centre is a two minute walk and there's a Starbucks two minutes in the other direction.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Clean room, good staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small room for 2 people. Breakfast was ok, lots of food (sometimes french fries and chicken nuggets).

    Clean room, good staff, good location. 5 minute walk to Little India and the MRT-station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    affordable classy stay in singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff is very helpful and the hotel offers all that you need to have a wonderful stay in singapore and then some more... clean room and safe neighbourhood close to all bus transport and MRT and food courts... wonderful stay for 5 days

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was extra small. 2 people cant even move properly. No space to keep your luggage in the room. No closet. No safe. No wardrobe. Very tiny room.

    Location of the Property

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was like dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loud towards the other rooms. Could hear my neighbor snoar

    Breakfast was like dinner! Very clean, helpful and very kind staff, great location, loved having coffee at the room. I felt very safe in this area, little India is a great location to live in..close to everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Good one!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It look like the hotel is like red zone can see people of unnecessary activities are allow to stay in the hotel. It might impact the cleanness of the hotel for others.

    Good location, nice staffs & friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Great Location ! but with small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room is away too SMALL.... Bathroom was very small too.. Sound proof in the bathroom was not so good as well..water flashing sound from above but still fine for me.. not allow to early check in as well even room available..But they can keep luggage for you..

    Location ! Bus Stop just right in front from the hotel, just a step away. Two MRT stations just nearby which are Little India (on your left) - 450m and Rochor station (on your right) - 450m walking distance. Thus, easy to access to anywhere without worry about transport. 7 eleven beside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a bit small and we had unpack most of our backpack contents onto the floor.

    Everything was comfortable and clean. Held bags locked up for us throughout the day after check in. Great location within walking distance of MRT stations and interesting parts of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely small. It was noisy, not the streets but you could hear everything in the hall and other rooms. Was not so clean.

    Location was good Pool was nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.3
    Very very very dirty bed sheet and bathroom towels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very very dirty bed sheet and bathroom towels!!! Stay in room but we can hear the noise outside clearly. The hotel staff are not friendly and helpful. Not worth for the price and we’re never comeback again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Had a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are too small we had to change our room on 2nd day to 7th fl it s good. We were requested a big room but offerd very small one. So small room is very uncomfotable.

    Location and good wi fi. Comfortable bed . Breakfeast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Beds were comfy, nice modern bathroom, really close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very tiny which didn’t do well as one of us was ill. There were weird things hanging on the wall that stuck out and it was very unnecessary lol - kept hitting our heads. Couldn’t open the window

    Beds were comfy, nice modern bathroom, really close to the Little India MRT station and the Tekka Centre (amazing food). 7-eleven right next door. Only a 20 min walk to kampong glam area. WiFi, aircon and shower were really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size. It was the smallest room my wife and I stayed in. It felt smaller than the pictures. Hardly any room to leave our luggage open.

    Clean Comfortable bed Close to metro and Little India

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    The location was good and athe room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small which meant the bed was against the wall on one side and only just enough room to move down the other.

    The hotel was close to Little India and was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Value for money but be aware rooms are small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are fine for two adults but way too small for a child to share bed with parents. Get a family room instead. Not enough storage space or place to hang clothes. No fridge to store milk, food or drinks. Hot water system a bit weird...hot water runs out after a few minutes and you have to turn on again. Cleaning each day not super thorough. Had to ask for new cups each day. Shower doesn't have door that shields rest of bathroom from water. Hard for taxis to stop outside hotel.

    Location good. Good wifi. Helpful staff who always responded to requests. Pretty good price for those who just want a place to sleep. Clean. Discounts on attractions if booked through hotel. Able to leave luggage on last day after check out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    Rooms too tiny
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so tiny and you have nowhere to store your stuffs!!! Not even enough space to open a suitcase on the floor! We booked the room indicating we were coming with a baby and we were given the tiniest room. Just for not caring about this particular thing in the first place made me cancel my booking at their hotel for the end of our stay. They did offer to switch room but that was because I had to complain about it. Too expensive for what you got

    Near Little India

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Well located, value for money, pool and roof terrace was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very compact but can’t argue for the money

    Well located, value for money, pool and roof terrace was good for a bit of respite from tourism in the Singapore heat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    I will differently stay again if the price didn’t increase 40%
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was not the same as we booked, it was $40 difference. The room should have a small refrigerator.

    The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly small room, it is like living in a closet. The bathroom is also very small, no privacy as the walls between them are thin like paper. You can hear everything your neighbors say and do.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    The location was really good and the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets and duvets were heavily stained . We did complain and they were changed immediately but they were still stained. Luckily we brought our own liners so slept in those.

    The location was really good and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location to visit Singapore, close to different MRT stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sound proof and we had very noisy neighbors Double room very small, we hardly had enough space for our luggage. The triple room we booked for our kids was much better.

    Triple room much roomier than the double room Location, location Reasonable price for Singapore Rooftop pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay near Little India Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ladies at reception stressed us with check out, seemed quite strict, no breakfast included with roomfee (which is not so cheap), at pool, room towels are not permitted (makes no sense)

    Perfect Pool on the rooftop, really nice for using in evening, nice, well air conditioned room, fine location near little India. No noise from the street in the room (big advantage).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Great for a short stay in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, but not a problem for an overnight stay.

    It was very clean and centrally located. We only stayed one night and it was perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    Avoid room 212
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with no window 212 Noisy room with noise of water drains Cold water shower Floor shower damaged No free one bottle of wAter provided

    Location Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Well located, friendly staff, good price for Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin Family with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel accommodates in the same room up to 5 people, but offers just a double and a single bed

    Well located, friendly staff, good price for Singapore

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise all night from generator outside room didn't stay here a second night because of it, staff didn't tell us anything about the hotel and it's amenities

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fragrance Hotel - Selegie traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: