Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Furama City Centre 4 stars

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, 059804 Singapore, Singapore

#211 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 494 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    ok for a night, however would recommend other hotels if you stay more than a night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The interior of the hotel is tired, complete hotel can have a make over. The most pictures shown on this site show only the refurbished restaurant and lobby. The bed was quite hard and the temperature of the shower fluctuated.

    Location of the hotel was handy for me, closeby China Town, Clark Quay and not too far driving to Jurong port. Staff was nice and coorperative.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    the location is good, just near by the city center and MRT...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's a smell in the whole hotel (starting from the lobby to the room) which is uncomfortable. The facilities is kind of old, and the air conditioner in the room is lousy and noisy. The water in the shower room is weak, so you even can't enjoy the shower time. Not recommend for a holiday trip, but a ok place for a business trip.

    the location is good, just near by the city center and MRT station. The lobby provide GRAB service so it's easy to go anywere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Location, room, bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not one of the best I had. On one hand it's a lot of Easter type food like in Chinese hotels they have boiled fried vegetables but on the other hand is halal so only fake becon is served no ham etc.

    Location, room, bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location however Poor services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 4 days stay in this hotel but the interior design of the room is not the similar to the images on the website. Futher, My request to stay in the higher stories level do not accepted or answered. There are some ours comments below: + The room (0413) in 4th stories with the balcony cannot to accessed which have a poor view. + Service staffs are not friendly, especially they needed (or required) some tips when you check in and check out the hotel. You must do that because the design of hotel lobby where could only access by an escalator. So, you always to needed some help to bring your suitcases. + The swimming pool is big enough but have old design with cold water, poor services and hardly to find out.

    Good location in the middle of Chinatown, near the MRT, food area, Clarkquay area, Jumbo restaurant... Room quite big and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    location was really central - close to a couple of MRT...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights

    COuld do with a coat of paint in some of the areas

    location was really central - close to a couple of MRT stations - and walking distance to Clarke Quay and lots more attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Been there before. Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was very laboured and time consuming and staff member could have been more polite. Seemed like we were a trouble for her

    Held luggage whist visiting city. Helpfull and polite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing - we will be back next year!

    We loved the location and had an executive club room with access to the club lounge. the staff in the club lounge were fantastic and really looked after us each evening, with complimentary drinks and canapes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel next to Chinatown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really anything to complain about.

    A good size room, and en-suite. It was very quiet in the room, even with a busy road passing on one side. The complementary bathroom supplies were generous. The reception staff and the porter were very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Executive lounge room is great. Rooms need an urgent update. Staff are very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid for an executive room and was extremely disappointed in what we got for the extra cost. The room needed a desperate update. It was confortable but not what we expected. Paintwork was in need of urgent repair. After one night we moved to the lower cost Superior room. and it It looked the same as the executive room.

    We loved the service and facilities in the Executive lounge. Happy hour was exceptionally good. If it was not for the access to the executive lounge due to having an executive room, we would have been disappointed. All staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel isin a good position an the staff are excellent. The problems I has were rectified
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms as air conditioner was very noisy. Water pressure in shower was very weak Room phone did not work...had to be replaved.

    Very close to mtr station at Chinatown

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast....how much finally???
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at breakfast lobby charging $24 for breakfast but if you ask the reception they charge $15. The answer was that they have a "promotion" at the reception for the breakfast...which they Don't at breakfast lobby??? And HOW customers are informed abt that "promotion" if nobody tells us ??? Unacceptable....

    Almost at the center of town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location in Chinatown, wonderful staff, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed the breakfasts but some of the food in the baine marie’s could have been hotter.

    We stayed here for six nights and really enjoyed it. We had an executive room with access to the Executive lounge. The staff there, particularly, Loong, Pauline, Dipen and Anna were so friendly and helpful, they were able to give us really useful information about nearby sights and we left feeling like we had made new friends. Our room was very comfortable and clean, there is even a pillow menu and free use of a smart phone. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were great as always, we attempted to book here originally and apparently all was booked out for the dates we wished to stay so had to book elsewhere, unfortunately for the alternative booking although rated as 4 star it left much to be desired which required an early checkout and search for another hotel and to our surprise Furama was available at such short notice and we were able to get in, wish it was available originally, we will stay again, great place and central to everything that you may wish to see while in Singapore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Only the service of the staff make this a 4* hotel, looking at facilities alone I would rate it 3*
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building & interior looks outdated, it needs a renovation. Carpeting in hotel room should be replaced. Facilities like swimming pool and gym are minimal

    Friendly helpfull staff, went our of their way to meet the wishes of their guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    A bit old bit well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff within walking distance from the MRT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior rooms have tiny windows, some of them facing the inside of the hotel lobby. Luckily I got an upgrade to a deluxe room and those don’t look like a prison cell.

    Friendly and helpful staff within walking distance from the MRT in China Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Terrible, would not recomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower was NEVER warm and frequently cold water !!! The room was often 18 to 20 deg C - very cold ! Your maintenance man tried to set the aircon warm but it did NOT work! A large piece of the exterior of the hotel, 1 meter by 3 meters, fell of onto our balcony with a TREMENDOUS Bang. Very dangerous if this had blown into the street and hit a car or person! The glass bathroom offers little privcy. The sink Outside the bathroom offers NO privcy and sprays water all over the desk.

    Staff very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Everything good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say.

    Everything good... Staff super friendly... I arrive early and they checked me Inn at 10.45am. The room was very good and super clean. Very good hotel... I will be back for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Very good location close to the Chinatown, nice service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby view guest room is humid and the wash basin separate with bath room is not a good idea.

    Very good location close to the Chinatown, nice service staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Location great, but hotel itself not as great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor of our hotel had a terrible musty smell so I had to hold my nose to get to my room, as I'm sensitive to smells. The bath needed resurfacing, where we had to stand in bath to shower had no enamel, so had to use non-slip mat. Toilet did not flush well and hard to press flush button. Although bath was generally clean, there were areas of mould and built up grime. Also, we had to pay a bond of S$300 on check-in refunded only at the end of the stay.S$300 is too much I think.

    The buffet..food was very good and the sushi in particular was very fresh at dinner time. I appreciated the small food gift given for Chinese New Year and that we were offered use of a shower room after check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed is small as i am quite big size

    The location is very good. Lots of interesting shops and food. Walking distance to subway, easy to move around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Ideal place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather? Very cloudy, but beyond their control.

    We have stayed here previously, also before taking a cruise. The location is ideal for a short stay, being very close to Clarke Quay and public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location, nothing less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is very small and clouded.

    Every room has free mobile phone which we can take it to sight seeing. We don’t need to buy local sim for internet. Bell Desk is so efficient and friendly. Building connected to next shopping mall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Cant wait to return to this friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, enjoyed it all!

    Love the hotel and location. Staff are friendly. Love the club room and staff in there. We visit Singapore every year to or from Australia. Have been here twice now and will stay again, as it is so friendly and staff are excellent. Love the amenities. Location is great . The mobile phone in the room was a good idea although we didn’t use it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Exceed my expectation
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room door lock always cannot get access to my room until the duty manager Adrian helped us by call security and change the lock

    They celebrate my mum birthday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    My stay at Furama Hotel was pleasant and the room was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't as comfortable as expected and they replaced the half used soap when it could've lasted more uses. I feel this is a waste and not necessary.

    My stay at Furama Hotel was pleasant and the room was spacious and welcoming. The room came with a lot of extras such as soaps and slippers. Overall it had a nice feel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.4
    Old hotel, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem with the safe, phoned reception and waited an hr before calling again to request it fixed. Also a problem with the the TV Remote although this was fixed immediately. Quite noisy with boisterous children in nearby rooms at 5am in the morning, although I don’t blame the hotel for this. Comes down to parents not having any consideration for other guests & maybe not much insulation in between rooms. Feel we could have stayed somewhere better for the same price. Room had a big bath which meant the bedroom itself was small with limited cupboard space. Would not stay here again although location meant we could see lots of Singapore & enjoy Chinatown.

    Location meant we were close to Clarke Quay, Robinson Quay, Boat Quay & Chinatown. Loved the free mobile.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    The room was large, freshly renovated and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personal choice, but I found the colour of the net curtains to be too "grimy" looking seeing as they were a smoky colour. The lift foyer on our level was stylish and attractive but the corridors to the rooms were very bland and quite heavily scuffed.

    The room was large, freshly renovated and very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    There's 3 of us and they have us each a single bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy at the reception, maybe better to separate check out and check in queue. We had to wait to check out.

    There's 3 of us and they have us each a single bed. Excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    The shower room, while a great idea the sink was blocked and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room, while a great idea the sink was blocked and it was flooded, there wasn't enough towels. Very unhygienic and very hot as air-conditioning didn't seem to work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Great pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was very busy all of the time so had to wait in line to speak to front desk

    Great pool area Clean rooms with a bath Friendly staff Excellent location, really handy to MRT and within walking distance of good restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant way to recharge batteries after a long European holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff went that extra mile to ensure our stay was great. Everyone was happy and conveyed that feeling to the guests. It was our final stop on our way home and it was a good one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    A good business hotel in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym was a little small compared the to the size of the hotel and also needs more equipment. Construction work on the adjoining site was a pain during the day.

    Conveniently located in the city center and easily accessible. The staff is quite professional and friendly. The pool is well maintained and is an excellent option to get a few laps before beginning the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Ideally located and value for money hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad odour in the cupboards and crowded restaurant.

    Front desk & executive lounge service and staff was excellent. Ideally located hotel for business or pleasure with eateries, bars, shopping malls and transport links.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Very good property to stay with family at the heart of sentosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room rent

    Everything about the property including rooms, overall property management, staff eagerness to help, breakfast quality, very good shuttle service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frills and not the most cost effective bit overall very pleasant trip.

    Very comfortable. Convenient walk from club street and China Town and fairly close to do bars/restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent free wifi service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    I'll be BACK! And will highly recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The way the water comes out from the tape at the basin is not good. It may save water but easily get our pants or shirt wet. The glass shower area only enough to put a soap and could not put the shampoo & body wash tube. These have to put on floor which might be a little problem for elder guest.

    The call center staff are SUPER!!! I've called a few times and every time the way they talk to you were so SUPER comfortable, friendly, nice and not "Artificial". I would say they're the best in Sin. Really appreciated. That's apply to the front desk staff too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    The location is really good with heaps to do very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is generally good but I'd suggest a little better maintenance on the little things in the rooms. Other areas seemed good.

    The location is really good with heaps to do very close. MRT is also close and convenient. Room was reasonably clean and large enough. Bed we found a littloe hard but OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and would help out with any...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a hotel of this quality I expected a better bar area than what there is, it seems like it was forgotten during construction and a small area was then found to insert an area to sit and have a drink.

    The staff were very friendly and would help out with any request you could think of. The room was very neat and clean with terrific views out over the Marina area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Overall good service, but definitely not cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pricey charge for the use of the washer and drier, small pool, defective key cards

    housekeeping, and the helpful manager at the reception (ie, the Filipino guy) who helped me when I was having problems checking in

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice stay with hiccups
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pre-Authorization/Hold on credit card when paying at hotel instead of advanced cost much grief and time. Booked cab for airport transfer ended up twice with a driver who was clearly not able to drive properly.

    Nice view from the room. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Good spacious stay at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front Desk managers seemed a little unsure of what they are doing Very professional, not very friendly

    The room was really spacious, something difficult to get in Singapore at this price. Was a really nice stay. The hotel is extremely close to the MRT and in the center of China Town, so ease of travel is good. Everyone knows the hotel by one name - so you can just name it to Taxis and they will get you there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value with a few hits and misses
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at lobby restaurant were a bit surly, did not have the wines listed in the menu and tried to sell me a sweet dessert wine as the same thing as the sauvignon blanc I had tried to order and they couldnt wait to give me my bill while I was still eating.

    Reception staff were really pleasant and helpful. Location is great and very close to MRT

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable stay in the Furama City Centre Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have no real complaints at all. We try not to ask too much of any staff member in any hotel we stay in. A couple of little requests we made were attended to promptly and without fuss. I neglected to bring the required electrical adapter but one was supplied within minutes. All in all.....no complaints.

    My wife and I had an Executive Club room and therefore spent some time with the staff for breakfast and evening drinks, etc. All were exceptionally friendly, attentive and polite. Please congratulate all members for making our stay so enjoyable. Please congratulate the staff at reception also. They were very professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.0
    Poor Rooms say everything about a hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small, No wardrobe to hang your clothes, Washbasin right in the middle of the room, Poorest Room I have ever come across, Although I stayed there before I will not stay there After this experience

    Location of the property

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic staff and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff at Furama were excellent. We felt like we were their most important guests! So many small details really made the trip. Any issues we had were resolved with a smile. I cannot express how great the staff were. Rooms were great, quiet and well appointed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    3.8
    Very unhappy,our room was nothing like the photo on website,...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were ök but needs a renovation

    Very unhappy,our room was nothing like the photo on website, we arrived with only a double bed but none for our 2 children,it then took 2 hrs to arrange 2 trundle beds for them very tired looking hotel needs a reno asap

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    I love Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night

    shame this place doesn't have a swimming pool.

    I love Singapore. great position - you can walk so many places great shower and a bath lovely city views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.8
    Old needs a giid overhaul. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a really old room and it smelt really bad of mould and dampness. I think it was tgr airconditioning. We asked to move rooms and the staff were really helpful and sorted it out .

    Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Value for money if booked in advance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible Grond floor Toilet. Maintainence ok. Badly needs upgrading of facility including lighting. Why should the management economise by not keeping paper dispenser for wiping wet hands ?? Not excusable lapse. Swimming pool MUST have shower facility at same level.

    Was very happy with check in at Reception. Also the personal care of Executive lounge staff.Overall very happy feeling.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked two rooms, one of the rooms is not ready around 1pm, and I was told to come around at 2-3pm, and the room still wasn't available at 4:30pm. I could at last check in after 2130. I requested a late check-out but they allow at 1pm. It is a bit hard to catch a taxi for the main door is not on the main street. Staff was good to help catching taxi though.

    Location is good and close to MRT and buses.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Great Location with everything in walking distance ( MRT,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great Location with everything in walking distance ( MRT, shops, good food, Chinatown etc). Very frienly and helpfull staff. It was a great pleasure and we're looking forward to going back, hope soon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Go Exec it's a great deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridor needs a lick of paint

    Executive room well worth the small extra cost for the bespoke breakfast and evening cocktails and food. Exec lounge staff are awesome!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, with a friendly budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall, more good than the bad.

    The location and the parking facility makes it very convenient. The Chinatown underground Station is just 5mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast buffet spread.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So few stalls in the women's WC near the Grand Ballroom, where our seminar was held -- resulting in long queues always. Better to go up to my room for breaks.

    Good breakfast buffet spread.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was fantastic the location are easy accessible. The best part the Staff are helpful, friendly, concern, doing a surprise on my Wife birthday and feel great I mean really great. Keep it up. Really enjoyed staying there.👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽 With great experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    My son enjoys his stay & wanna come back again.. Hopefully thres bigger pool 😉😉😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Im so thankful ur management reply on my request abt my autism son & i would like to give best star awards🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 to Ms Ariane of best service towards me! Not like her service but LOVES 💖💖💖will hav a staycation again next time, 😍thnx so much to her & de person who reply my email

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location, room clean and comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work in lobby was incredibly noisy, very loud drilling and banging. No advance notice. No way you could use the restaurant or common area. Men with wheelbarrows full of rubble rushing around . Room was good but aircon very noisy - had to choose between being hot and sticky or kept awake with noise, neither a good match with jet lag

    good location..five min walk to China Town and Clark Quay and sightseeing bus stop. Rooftop pool was good especially after a long flight or a day out in the heat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    3.8
    Absolutely No Value for Money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Mobile Charger was missing from my room. No action taken by the Manager. He seem to question and doubt the Guest more than his own staff. The room was extremely bad. Absolutely no value for money. The hotel's lobby was quite dangerous. I saw an elderly women falling down in the lobby but no staff to help her. Would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    6.3
    Good thing it's near Orchard Road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff not helpful enough. Complimentary breakfast not provided unlike other hotels. Not many TV channels provided.

    Good thing it's near Orchard Road. There's bath tub. Can see Singapore Flyer from my room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.5
    Enjoyable stay at Furama city center Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    The bed was comfortable, the view was nice , the staff were very friendly and helpful. I have stayed in a few Singapore hotels, and although i like the swiss hotel, i prefer this one and will stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice location and good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room near to the lifts is very noisy during early morning hour but since we hardly stay in our own room so it is bearable

    The check in staff is very helpful and make special effort in arranging for family room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water flow at basin tap is too weak and slow flowing. There is a need for handheld shower head

    The staff at reservation desk is nice to offer a connecting room for our family.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.4
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services are rather mediocre. They're a four-star hotel and I paid a lot per night for a superior double room but breakfast is not included. I had to pay another $25 per head per night for breakfast. That's too bad.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Internet allocation is only 2GB a day, which can be renewed, but on internal training I used the allocation before 24 hours. Also, the card lift access is difficult to use.

    The staff are excellent and friendly, especially the cleaning staff - they are really efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    4.6
    The hotel needs extensive renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad smell in the room, I had to change the room. Second room was better but furniture and bathroom were old. The view was to a concrete wall 60 cm! away from the glass window.

    large room with good place to sit and work on the computer. Wi-Fi was good but it had to be renewed every 48 h.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location & helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV reception could have been better, prefer more ventilation in the bathroom (becomes too stuffy after showering) and better lighting in the room.

    Extremely friendly service from start to end. Location was exactly what we had hoped, right next to Chinatown with shops open throughout the day. Nothing short of a cheap yet flavourful meal, and very accessible to public transport. Amenities/facilities were sufficient, the room was quite spacious so we were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    I will never coma again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning is very bad and the hotel is not clear and the corridors really bad with old furnitures which scratch.

    The room is big

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.0
    Good position in China Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bath. No clean towels or replacement soap.

    Right in China Town. Near to MRT.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Bed was huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was huge... and comfy. Lovely bathroom and brilliant view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small for the price

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good viewing for NDP, especially fly over & fire work....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great central location. Allowed us to check out late, store our luggage and use the pool and showers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Weekend in Sg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Everything. We stay here 3 or 4 times a year a year

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Furama City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: