Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Furama RiverFront 4 stars

405 Havelock Road, Robertson Quay, 169633 Singapore, Singapore

#183 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1037 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel not to far from orchard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked most things. There was a very foul smell upon entering the exec floor. I told the staff and sent email to sales office. Some AC or water leak with organic growth. Could be sensed vaguely also in entrance.

    The exec lounge. The breakfasts and the evening drinks/meal. The shower and bath tub in my room. Had a large stone to stand on when showering. Nice feel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Always happy with Furama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always happy with Furama. The latest trip on the 10th september, we were very happy with the service especially the excutive lounge. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Like the room with bathtub and the spacious courtyard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite a distance to the mrt. The room require more light cause seems kinda dim.

    Like the room with bathtub and the spacious courtyard! Have ample of space to deco the room. Big table at the courtyard. More float on the Swimming pool!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.5
    Horrible and terrible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I make special request to prepare as a birthday room in add note, when I gonna check in the reception ms sophia said they overlooked the request disappointed it is not worth of money to stay, room service staff are rude over the phone Terrible and horrible service

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very good value. Excellent buffet breakfast (except for coffee), comfortable, quiet rooms, attentive staff. It's close to Chinatown, Kampong Glam ect, about 10 Sing$ by taxi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    I like that you know exactly what's waiting for you...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am 100% satisfied

    I like that you know exactly what's waiting for you behind the door. Their not a luxury hotel but for their segment I think they are above almost any other chain hotel I've been to. Easy check in and check out. Big rooms and wall to wall window brings in plenty of day light .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money we pay we can get better options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ordered for extra blanket, we waited for 1n a half hour then called back but they managed to get bedsheets....again at 12:00am we called for blanket and got it after another 10 mins.very bad housekeeping service. Very far from Mrt(kids found it tough to walk)

    Just the hotel is good and the gate keeper is very good guy he was funny and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel - welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will not book breakfast again

    Only stayed overnight - disappointed with a very pricey breakfast which did not cater to westerners so only had a bowl of cereal - coffee was just undrinkable so paid S$22 for cornflakes!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    They spacious family room with cartoon theme for kids and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room glasses were not clean properly, in room cleanliness can be better.

    They spacious family room with cartoon theme for kids and the children amenities in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location but bathrooms are just not at acceptable standard of upkeep or cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really dated and tired hotel, Bathrooms have mould growing around the bath and really horrible old shower curtains. its not expensive but doesn't meet the standards of cleanliness in the bathrooms i would expect.

    Beds were comfy, they let us check on early after our long flight. it is in a great location near Robertson Quay which has some wonderful bars and restaurants. Price is reasonable for the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    The rooms on the executive floor were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast for it’s cost is sad. The seats were filthy. The hotel acts to be better than it really is. The scrambled eggs were curdled and swimming in the juice. Selection of dishes was minimal. The restaurant manager struggled to produce a restaurant of a medium caliber. The drinks in the minibar were way over priced, especially as you could buy your drinks downstairs from a dispenser or mini store for a third of the price.

    The rooms on the executive floor were clean. The location requires a taxi for most things but really not far from Garden by the Bay and places like Sentosa and Vivo city. I had prepaid the hotel before I arrived but was then charged for taxes when I signed out. Surely on booking .com that is inclusive?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.9
    1 star hotel service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely not coming back or recommending to anyone! Location is not convenient.Only buses nearby. The nearest MRT is 2 bus stop away. There is no restaurant or cafe nearby. After check in, on our way finding our bedroom, there were smell of durian at the pathway all the way to our bedroom! As I know durian is not permitted on hotel premises. When we entered to the bedroom, we were very disappointed! The carpet is old and damp, there were no slippers provided. We are four people but only three towels are provided. Extra towel and slippers only been given after complaint. The bathroom is old. There were 5 lifts but have to wait for a long time to arrive. When asked the cleaner why the lift taking long time to arrive, she asked us to be patient in a bad manners. Tried to use stairs to get to the swimming pool but we had been locked at outside at the stairway and cannot get in! Luckily there were other chinese tourist who locked out like us asked their friends to open the door for them or else we will be locked with only swimming suits on! Our Singapore holiday is spoiled because of the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Loved the space in rooms the pool, the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very hot

    Loved the space in rooms the pool, the staff were very frindly. We were there to celebrate our wedding anniversary and when we arrived we got an upgrade plus chocolates in our room and rose petals .it was a lovely touch

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Clean and spacious hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room had a connecting door to another room. The first night the neighbors had a bit of noise but the next few nights were beautifully quiet.

    The rooms were quite large for Asia, really clean, and comfortable. The customer service was superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    The Executive Lounge staffs are very friendly, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Executive Lounge staffs are very friendly, and accommodating. One of the staff Jaycel have exceeded our expectations and totally showed what a true Service should be. The breakfast buffet variety are also wide and delicious. It is one hotel that is worth every penny. Thumbs Up!! :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay except the following complaint
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked to provide Evidence of Stay for reimbursement purpose, but the desk staff insisted they cannot provide as my booking was thru a 3rd party. It is not the Receipt of Payment, and I got it elsewhere even though booked thru and paid to a 3rd party chanel. Do not get it. They told me if you would like to get that, book directly!

    All were good except what I will say below. Staff are in general friendly and professional. I would revise my review if the hotel sends me the required info.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Thanks Furama RiverFront
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I just want to say its worth staying at this hotel.All the staffs are amazing service and facilities are up to the par.Thanks to Lexy for accomodating us.Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was good and hotel staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection not good. Bed was not very good.

    Breakfast was good and hotel staff was nice. However room service hotline seems busy and takes some time before it can be connected to operator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The staff were very professional.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a little dated and the room had some minor defects such as a cupboard door on one hinge

    The staff were very professional. The room was a good size with a sensational bed, blockout curtains and quiet airconditioning. The location enabled us to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Family stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 beds provided on arrival for a family of 5. Additional bed provided when complaint raised. Long wait for lifts at peak times.

    Friendly staff. Large room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.3
    Awful staff and a 3-guest-room too small for actually 3 guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff is honestly the worst that I ever experienced (especially in 4-star-hotel and based on my reservation: 3 guests for 5 nights). I have a background in hospitality and lots of experience based on my job and hobbies and I can tell the front desk staff is the worst. Not even a 'Thank you for your stay' or even a smile. The receptionist straightly asked me to pay instead of welcoming me first. I was truly shocked and this is not the only time when the staff treated me like a trash. A training of the staff on how to handle customers is highly recommended.

    Beds are quite comfortable and the water from the sink is drinkable (the taste is another question)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Uncomfortable, disappointing, poor value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    buffet lunch and dinner food election was the same every day and plates not restocked as they run out. The price is also excessive for the level of food. The alternative restaurant is also expensive PP head. Pool is is need of repair with lights hanging off in water. Hotel is old and tired and in need of general upgrade. Staff at reception inefficient with checking when more than one room at a time to deal with. Forced to attend reception three times because they could to get the names right o the two rooms I had booked and paid for in advance. Not what you need after an eight hour flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.3
    hotel in general is old and tired in need of upgrade. Not four star.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    fried eggs pre made and cold with some not properly cooked, bacon not restocked, toaster not working correctly, jam selection limited to one jam and marmalade, juice glasses hot not chilled

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Must have the dirtiest carpets in Singapore, the first room...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Must have the dirtiest carpets in Singapore, the first room offered was disgusting second much better but not what you would expect from a 4 star graded hotel. Breakfast buffet style continental breakfast good but hot food barely warm. Don't be misled by name the riverfront is at least half a mile away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Some of the staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not manage to give us the room when it was time to check in and we only manage to get it an hour later however there was no compensation or anything complimentary that was given to us.

    Some of the staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel room was really comfortable and clean. Breakfast was pretty satisfactory as well. I left an item behind in the room and they were quick to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Happy and satisfied with overall service from arrival to well after checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and fresh. Bonus was being able to check out, have our bags looked after for the afternoon and access to a shower with complimentary towels hours after checkout before traveling to the airport. Awesome service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room. Block out curtains and shutters. The free mobile phone to use during our stay was great. Being able to do mapping and Google information on the go without having to use out own data was very handy. The location was great and being able to leave bags and have a shower before leaving late at night on checkout was really appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    All the staffs was friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staffs was friendly and nice. Made some arrangement for my stay at 12am midnight. Thou, there was some delay but everything was smoothly well planned. Thank you :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    It was a good break the country is beautiful people are good the hotel staff was okay rest .🙏🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast on the house as we had booked thru Booking.com that also inspite of paying two months in advance very poor business idea.

    Sorry can’t answer this one as no breakfast was given to us on the house,only the location is good but the amount I paid through Booking.com I could have found a better deal, so please check and cross check before booking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel exceeded expectations, very comfortable and relaxing stay. Really value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called to had an extension for the room. Had to call twice for action to happen but it could be that it was a busy period for check in. They allowed late check out at the end!

    Early check-in at 12pm and got the room immediately. Process of checking in was smooth and fast, around 5 mins+. Was even given an upgrade which was a pleasant surprise. The room was luxurious and spacious and very comfortable. Room was clean, no issues with cleanliness. Had complimentary breakfast and even complimentary evening drinks where they served alcoholic beverages and some snacks like cake and sushi. Overall, great stay with comfortable rooms. Definitely value for money. Will stay in the hotel again and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Returning guest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We were offert an 'upgrade' upon checking in as we r returning guests for the third time. The 'upgraded room' was not to our expectation from the room we booked. When told to the same receptionist who 'upgraded us, the standard answer was the hotel is full n 'shall see if they can do something about it???

    We like to thank a male reception who changed our room to one that we have booked. He did not promised but could see he really make an effort to look into our problem and change our room as we have more than 8 days stay in the hotel. Some staff from the conciege in the day, compared to those from the night,are very friendly and greetings from them are very warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    excellent and nice , loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have added breakfast with the cheapest booking.com deal... the bathtub was cracked, a slight renovation would be good swimming pool was not that attractive especially for kids, could have catered more kids.

    the breakfast was very nice, my kids love it alot. the room with 2 single bed was sufficient enough for family of 4.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Spacious room with good air con.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spacious room with good air con. Lovely view of the lush waterfall/garden. Relaxing pool area. Very helpful and courteous concierge staff. Taxis are readily available or a 5 min walk from nearby bus stops (and a train station is being built right across the road).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Spacious room, very clean and comfortable, good location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi is very limited (few megabytes). This is not exactly an issue, but the nearest MRT station is not too close (20 minutes walk), but the bus station is very close (and it is very easy to get a bus to MRT).

    Spacious room, very clean and comfortable, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Nothing specific to call out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was unhappy with the Check in experience. I had the request to check in early. I understand the room were to be cleaned and check in was 2 PM as per the booking. But the way the staff handled was not good. I was provided the room only at 2:00 PM. Can be more flexible.

    Nothing specific to call out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    I like furama river front hotel because really comfort n not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room little bit old ni think the air conditioning in old room to cold n the button doesn't work

    I like furama river front hotel because really comfort n not so noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave a corner room on the 18th floor. Regardless my booking for a delux the room this time was rather smaller then my previous stay. Much smaller. With kind of defeat the whole purpose of paying more for a delux.

    Great location and friendly staff. Unfortunately the room wasn’t up the usual standards

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    Need to improve communication to customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to carry my lauggage myself all the way to level 12. I didn’t see anyone (extra staff), not friendly. Reception counter staff also no smile. Monotone face. But I am staying there for my personal reasons.

    Hotel price is cheaper than others that around the hotels. I was staying extended another 4 days that I have some personal difficulties. I bought on line. They haven’t given email or any receipt. My first four days, I booked from booking.com . They gave me. Another extension 4days, Thet haven’t sent email. They supposed to replied my booking that they have received. I was waiting for the whole day. Evening I came back to reception counter and asked . They said on line booking successfull. They must inform me by phone or by mail. I thought Singapore is very best to reply by mail or by phone immediately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Big room, good for family and cot provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to MRT, family room was old and could really do with a renovation, bed uncomfortable.

    Big room, good for family and cot provided. Nice swimming pool for kids. Nice reception area with kids playroom.Food centre and cool quarter just around the corner with nice places to eat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    More than likely won't be back unless there are some dramatic changes and upgrade to the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very old and tired and could do with a refurbish. Creaky pipes and noisy during the night. For the money there are many other hotels which are offering better comfort in Singapore for the money. Staff at restaurant very unfriendly, would not attend to you, would ignore you and tell someone else to attend to you.

    Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Location is quite good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great for kids; excellent for a staycation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to a hiccup in the beginning as we booked the courtyard room with pool access. We were under the impression that those rooms had a bathtub in them however it turns out only 3 of thos rooms had them. Front Office staff Sophie went out of her way to arrange for a room with it after the previous occupant checked out. However, in the end, she was unable to secure the room due to some reason. Hence, she upgraded us to an executive suite instead. We were thankful and our little one was so happy with the tub!

    For a hotel who have been around for a long time, the upkeep of the interior is excellent. Though certain amenities could be keeping up with the modernization these days, it is still a joyful place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.3
    Price ok but will not have a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is smelly, and last for long long time even turning on the air-con to MAX for few hours. Bathtub is dirty with some sticky thingy, very disgesting. Bed not confortable. Curtains not clean at all.

    The price is relatively cheaper than other same level hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, staff are excellent, especially in the Executive Club, was our second time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very disappointed in Exec Club pool room, very run down, complained and was upgraded. which was excellent.

    Staff were excellent, Executive club is well worth the extra.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Suite was quite large in size with a clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was quite slow. Waited for a full day before they removed the dishes from a meal outside the room. Called the room service but it took them an hour to come.

    Suite was quite large in size with a clean and comfortable bed! Bathroom was not too bad as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay, especially for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason, we couldn't connect to the in-room wifi on our Android phones. We weren't sure why. Also, the cable TV selections are not very suitable for children.

    Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, and a great pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall, it was good but the certain things need to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff needs to be more friendlier and lot more informative about the amenities that the the hotel offers at the time of checking. Staff could be more customer friendly.

    Property is conveniently located around Business Center. Rooms size was bigger than we expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    The Colonial grandure of the Public rooms was generally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was outdated, the hot water system was very slow to react to requests for Hot water. What maintenance had been done was of very poor quality.

    The Colonial grandure of the Public rooms was generally replicated n the bedroom, but sadly the bathroom was still in that era.`

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant introduction to the city, but would rather be closer to tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What river front? Too far away from main attractions. Changing room for swimming pool non-existant, it is only toilets and shower, no dry area or lockers.

    Loved the Waterfall Bar with the huge picture window looking onto the planted wall with waterfall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Inconvenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A location map would have been great as we had no idea of what we may be close to. Obtaining cabs was a nightmare, not only from the hotel but also trying to return to the hotel. An idea of local eateries, would have helped as we did not wish to dine at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay in a good Singapore hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was going to be by the Riverside but we failed to find the river! Little bit of a walk to the main tourist parts but we found China town ok. Taxis are quick, cheap and very easy to get from the hotel.

    The hotel felt very luxurious, it was spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Great selection of English and Asia food for breakfast. We had an executive room which meant breakfast was included and we could use the lounge for free drinks during the day. Our room had a smart phone we could take out with us that had internet access and an app for calling a cab. This proves invaluable as we went to a non tourist part of Singapore and we're still able to book a cab to take us back to the hotel. The swimming pool was a great bonus in the heat. The was a bus stop almost outside the hotel for the hop on hop off bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Errrr it's cheap, ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, not clean, noisy lift shafts all night if your room is near them, I felt that the owners are just making as much money whilst they can. Staff were great which is a shame. Would I go again...... No Cheap taxi's in Singapore, handy because unless you like walking its a mile or do outside of tourist town Singapore.

    Concierge services and the use of a changing room after check out was handy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    A decent clean hotel, but not a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is not very good. There are not very many things around the hotel (other than a few other hotels). When I was there they were doing street construction which made it confusing in terms of where to walk to find things. They could add hairdryers to the room. If you are making a reservation through Booking.com and choose the cheaper rooms you will be put in the older wing of the hotel. The rooms are not as nice and the interiors are ugly.

    The breakfast was good. The room was not bad and was very clean. Maid service always replenished towels and other amenities. The hotel give you about 1 mb of data for each day that you stay with them, which normally would be fine. I was watching the Superbowl and they were nice enough to give me additional data to stream it on my computer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    A+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels could have been fluffier.

    Furama Riverfront consistently provides fabulous facilities in a central location. I have regularly stayed there for twelve years and never consider staying anywhere else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    My stay was most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was PERFECT!

    I cannot compliment enough the service rendered by reception especially Cheah Yi's. She always greeted me with a pleasant smile and made my stay very memorible - a big asset to your hotel. I will definately come back to Furama again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice clean rooms, a helpful concierge and just a 15 minute walk from Clarke Quay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning did not maintain a constant temperature. The beds did not have a sheet on them, just quilts. Rooms at the back of the hotel did not have much natural light. They need a 'no durians' policy - one neighbouring guest was obviously eating them and it permeated the air conditioning, stinking the whole floor up for hours.

    Nice view of the surrounding buildings from rooms at the front of the hotel. The rooms at the front of the hotel were spacious with lots of natural light.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a great size. Extra large Comfortable bed . Having a lounge/bar area for relaxing and restaurant was great . The door staff were excellent (They were always happy to answer questions and advise us on places to see ) also they arranged transport for us when needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.3
    It's not really that bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room is so small. And couldn't request for an extra bed. Bathroom's shower curtain is smelly & the sink top is a bit dusty.

    Close to Four Points Hotel where we had the function & cheaper than Four Points.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was hoping that the breakfast was halal.

    I am happy that the complimentary car park is limitless. The free WiFi is also much appreciated. The inflatable bouncing thing for the kids (near the pool) is a good thing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was a little temperamental and when we wanted to turn it down a bit it just became very hot, so we had to keep the temperature very low and the air flow on high, which was a little noisy.

    Spacious room, everything was clean and staff were very friendly. Good location to walk to places like Robertson and Clarke Quay. They also supply a free “handy” mobile phone which is great for using things like maps!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location, comfortable room, great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and spacious in comparison to many of the newer hotels in Singapore. Service was good and the location close to Robertson Quay was great. Lots of bars and cafes to choose from. The completion of the MRT stations at Havelock and Great World City will make the location even better. We stayed 3 weeks over the Christmas period and really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    Never again to go into this Hotel in Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Price is reasonable in Singapore terms but if you want to stay in a 4 star Hotel you expect a better one not Furama. Might be Furama is behind of what I expect from a 4 star Hotel. One part of the Hotel is ok but majority of rooms are not good.

    Finally we get a good room but the majority of rooms are not renovated and we were there 7 years ago and this rooms are the same which were before. I have complained because bath was not in the best shape and I could achieve to get a good room in the renovated part of the Hotel. I was pushy but staff was not really supportive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast good choices but not are thing. Very busy restaurant in the morning so too hectic for us. Walked across bridge to excellent cafe ! Others nearby too for a proper coffee and quiet breakfast.

    Nice large spacious room. Excellent shower. Large beds. They provide a handy phone to use for free. Great for using Google maps, free phonecalls and information about the city. Good location but must use bus or taxi. 20min walks to nearby places

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    As usual, a very pleasant stay. Not the most recent of buildings but comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.

    Good sized rooms. Comfortable bed. Large shower and bathroom with amenities. Buffet lunch and dinner excellent value with good selection of all varieties. Free Shuttle service to orchard and Chinatown. Taxis easy to get. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice swimming pool. Spacious lobby and plenty of room .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    There are better choices in this price range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are uncomfortably firm. They started painting the halls during our stay so ladders and paint in the corridor was not our idea of a luxury or relaxing stay. Also had to go find our own toilet paper as it had not been replaced. I told the service desk and she said 'thankyou'. Strange.

    The service in the club lounge and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    2.9
    Very unsatisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels are that old they don't even dry you properly & in my opinion, the Hotel is very tired and overpriced. In my booking I requested a room without a bath as I have a bad leg & find it difficult to take a shower over a bathtub and what do they give me at first a room WITH A BATH and SHOWER OVER THE BATH. The stall never even read my booking then they tried to put me in the old wing of the property & the girl on the desk never told me it was in a different building so I go to the 9th floor and can't find the room number to have the housekeeper to tell me there was NO such room number so I go back to reception & another girl was very helpful to show me where the second set of lifts were and when I finally got to the room I find it to be a 2 star room then they tell me I have tomwait while they prepare a room for me.

    When I booked with booking.com you showed me the room rate as being $130 app when I paid the payment was $533 I took this as being I was getting breakfast included in my payment & when I asked the front desk they were very rude and told me I never booked or paid for breakfast. The last time I stayed there on Dec 20 it cost me $128.00for one night and now it has just cost me $177.00 per night booking through your agency. the room is also very cold and they have NO allowance for making the room comfortable warn wise it might be good when it's very hot but when the weather is cool you have to wear a jacket in the room & I think when you pay big money for a room one deserves better attention. I'm actually very disappointed with this hotel. I would appreciate someone looking into my complaint and giving me some answers. Thank You, Angus McClure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was really enjoyable except for the noise levels .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin & we had a few women who were having fun until 2am & I had to go down to reception to ask them to keep the noise levels down . The water was luke warm the one night because the hotel was at full capacity & we chose to have a bath at 10pm .

    The food at the main restaurant om the 2nd floor was extremely tasty & well priced . The complimentary water everyday day was a nice touch & the swimming pool was large , clean & enjoyable .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall not too bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bed was too hard which led to uncomfortable sleeps. The prices in the Waterfall cafe were far too expensive particularly $8.00 SGD ++ for a cup of tea. Our companions (4) who all like to drink refused to pay the prices they charged.

    Breakfast was very good for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable with nice outlook
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location wasn't really that convenient. It will be better when they put the metro through there.

    The beds were really comfortable. We had a big window across the width of the room with a wide timber ledge in front of it which was great as extra storage. The pool was a good size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    It was okay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is ridiculously expensive. We were given 4Gb of internet for a 3 day stay. Watched to movies and more than 2Gb was gone. Checked online and a fee of $15/hr for exceeding. In other hotels, no fee is being charged for wifi.

    -

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Being indian and staying with kids with out indian food was difficultying with with kids without in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is nice t good. Not much variety of food for breakfast and lunch/dinner. Had to depend on outside food thorough out our stay. Items in the menu is very limited

    Property location is good and rooms are good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    elegance and sophistication through simplicity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ive liked how amazing the buffet and the gym was my favorite! the staff members are accomodating and helpful. keep up the maintenance of the machines, and the cleanliness not only of the gym but also of the rooms. airconditioning was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Best hotel ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation to the waterfall lounge . Badly need an update.

    Amazing staff!!!! Executive club is worth the extra money. Staff are amazing as anything and we will be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Thank you for the warm pleasantries, we really enjoyed your staff, room and most of all, city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the massive room size for our bigger family. We loved the view of the pool side because it really got the kids motivated to get the day started with the anticipation of jumping in the water later on. We really enjoyed the breakfast and variety offered. The location was ideal and close proximity to other venues. We'd stay here again and again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality Furama Riverfront!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Room with WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Clean room. Comfortable pillows. Great breakfast buffet selections. Overall a really good place to stay at, in Singapore. Price is reasonable compared to other hotels of the same caliber.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.0
    It was ok but i thought in comparison to other hotels in other countries it was average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family room 1001 was alot smaller than my friends room 1005 and the lack if space was a problem. I thought the pool area food service was very average as the used plates etc stayed out for a long time and they were pretty rude when you rang them.room service for the room however were great. My room was also pretty shabby/old compared to friends in the suites on the 18th floor. I guess what you pay for but i expected more given we were in singapore.

    The facilities like the gym, pool & pool toys, play area on Gf in particular were great for my kids & they loved it. The concierge were also very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Furama RiverFront traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: