Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

Reviews of Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

390 Victoria Street, Kampong Glam, 188061 Singapore, Singapore

#235 of 550 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4348 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.9
    In short, the stay was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast on the second day was slightly marred by omelette station. Specifically requested for a Masala Omelette (well done) but instead was given a cold omelette (most probably someone's else request). Would have appreciate it that the chef at the omelette station to be honest about not being able to serve the request instead of giving a cold omelette which doesn't conform to the order.

    The beds were fantastic. The staff at the front desk (Mr Kevon & Mr Rizal) were especially helpful. Both did their utmost to accomodate our request for a room with a bidet spray as I had my grandma (wheelchair bound) along.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 2 lifts worked out of 4 lifts and getting the highest floor 19th with a baby..not confortable. Lifts so slow as many take from lobby at 3rd floor.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.9
    Average stay. Great location. Room is not that big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is not as big as the description. It says 32m2 but in fact, it looks much smaller than that even including the toilet.

    Location is great. Close to alot of city attractions.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpark-no way to turn back to look for vacant lots, forced to exit carpark. Also witness cars reversed illegally into carpark. Lifts-not working well and needed to wait for the lift for long time. Breakfast buffet-food is not tasty.

    Location. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.5
    Room is large, overal ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked 2 different type of rooms. The first one was a family room - located on 19th floor (highest floor). That is a dark room, no carpet and bathroom was old. However, our later room (2 double rooms on 9th floor) were much better (more modern, newer).

    location is very good, walking distance to haji lane and arab streets. Staffs were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    8.8
    Fsmliy holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did find just minor thing such as the toilet in our room was difficult to flushed, need to be tricked..and unable to make late checkout, even about 15 mnts...other than that..nothing..

    Upgraded our room to family suite..perfect Room was great, 1 king size bed and 1 single bed for 2 adult and 2 children age 13 and 9. It was clean and comfortable.. Internet via wifi not too fast but it was ok. Breakfast at The Landmark is halal.. Location was perfect..near Bugis MRT Station, near Mosque, many mini mart around, many halal local food nearby.. Staff was very kind and helpful..Thank you

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    5.0
    Mediocre i should say............much lesser than our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. Out of the 4 available lifts, one was under maintenance since time time we arrived & after 5 nights of stay another one broke down. 2. They had provided only bath towels; we had to ask for hand towels & bath floor towel. 3. Hand wash soaps weren't replaced daily, even when they had become quite thin after use. 4. On the first day the water did not drain off in the wash basin as it should.........we had to request at the reception to get it mended. 5. Although we had taken a family room for 3 adults, which had 3 comfortable beds, barring the first day, the staff usually kept bath & hand towels for 2 and we had to call up & wait for more than half an hour to get the third pair. Reminding in the morning at the reception started helping the cause. 6. Not much variety at breakfast considering that booking dot com has a 4 star rating for the place.

    Location was close to Bugis MRT & a few eateries.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    3.3
    F up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked king/queen bed (cant rmb which) with non smoking area , but when i checked in, told me all filled up and left me with either 2 single beds or queen bed with HEAVY smoking level. Really rubbish. Dont even have any form of compensation or any attempts to remediate

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.5
    The bed is comfy, the room is big and the view is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon is too cold even when we set 25°c and the shower water temperature keep fluctuate from hot to cold.

    The bed is comfy, the room is big and the view is good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Thumbs Up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls no soundproof. When the occupant next to your room speaks or laughs loudly you can hear.

    Room & toilet clean. Bed very comfortable. Friendly front desk reception.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    It was close to Bugis MRT station, close to Arab and Haji...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived early in the morning but sadly we were not given early check in. But our bags were checked in the hotel lobby. The staff were very accommodating.

    It was close to Bugis MRT station, close to Arab and Haji lane, close to malls and food establishments. The room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.5
    We were only there for one night not sure I would stay there for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No clock in room overbearing fragrance in reception and hallways triggered an allergy for me could be a much better hotel with a bit more attention to detail cleanliness could be improved and staff uniforms had stains on them

    Location and big room our room was not ready so had to pay extra 40$ to get into a room good bed bathroom adequate

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel to stay in to explore a great part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lifts. They're slow. During our stay, one was down for repairs while another stops at every floor

    Location was great. Conveniently close to lots of exciting halal eateries and stores (Arab street, Hj Lane, etc.). Close to the MRT and the beautiful Masjid Sultan for prayers. Staff are friendly and very accommodating to requests.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    It was a great weekend spent! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a great experience and my kids love the room space. It was a very ideal place for sight seeing, food and shopping. Staffs are friendly and helpful as everyone was always smiling.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely. Will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the centralized aircon system. and we only learned about it on our 2nd day. so we cooled the room in the day and switched it off at night. and perhaps a carpet in the room would have been nice since the flooring was too cold.

    a pleasant experience right from the beginning; from the check-in process till our last day checking out, staff were warm and friendly. family room was spacious, bed super comfy, my boys had a wonderful time! i had a great time shopping arnd arab st and suntec city's a 20mins walk away. variety of food choices!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    The staffs are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - MIS Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I personally think the breakfast needs improvement.

    The staffs are friendly. Especially thanks to Mr Rizal. My kids like the free gifts and the welcome drinks arranged for them.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.3
    Location is near from tourist spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's an insect in the room. Not good for someone who bring their baby.

    Location is near Bugis MRT and tourist spot for shopping or taking picture. The staff at first floor was helpful and polite.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    4.2
    I might come back to this hotel but not to the above Room No.1422.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we first arrive no bellboy helped us with the luggage. We have to carry our luggage to the 2nd floor reception. The bathroom is small and the floor in our room is just covered by thick plastic. There is not even a hook in the bathroom to hang our clothes. Our room walls are bare. The isn't a picture to make a guest feel welcome & homely !

    The Landmark Restaurant is good. I enjoyed the foods and the services. Generally the hotel staffs are polite and professional.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.1
    Location is good, most of the staff are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Abit sad when I checked in, I was given a wrong room (I actually book a room with tent and play area for my kids with bathtub) but instead given a family room without bathtub. But after my complaint, the staff decide to change my room. There are also some ants in the room. Another setback is when I go for my breakfast at the hotel, they said I only entitle to 1 person free. I question them, I book for a superior family room includes breakfast, how can it be when I only entitled to 1 person only. This is the first time I encounter such thing after so many years checking in to hotels. But the staff deals with it nicely and ask me to just go ahead with our breakfast without any payment. Overall, the staff are good so I’m ok although there are some hiccups arises.

    Location is good, most of the staff are friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift system is being upgraded, but what it meant when we were there was that the lifts were operating inefficiently, so we were always waiting a long time to get either up or down (and stairs are not a practical option when you are on the 16th floor).

    Good location, close to public transport (2 MRT stations), which made it easy to get around. Also walking distance to Bugis Junction and Haji Lane. Checking in and checking out were efficient processes.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    its nice and value for money suitable for family of 6 to 8 pax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room price is expensive and over rated..

    Convenient ..location is very strategic ..halal food is just around the corner..taxi stand just a walking distance easy for me to travel back to Johor Bahru via taxi. Grab freindly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.3
    Both the staff and location are excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish there was halal breakfast meals which I could order for dine-in room service and also wish their chinese restaurant is certified halal also.

    Both the staff and location are excellent! Next trip to SG, definitely we are going to book this hotel again. Thanks Danial and Kevan who had given excellent services before and after we had arrived in SG.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.3
    just short walk from mrt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator are really always busy it can take a bit to reach your floor.

    They were kind and allow us to enter the room earlier than check in time as already ready, Location is really good within 5 min walk from an Mrt interchange. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    4.6
    Will comments next change
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet bath room floor is licking, to be check,.. for the rates better to fixed when customers already made booking, normally will additional up the present cost, very rare will down, is better to fixed, went the customer already confirmed, is fare for boths side, when on bkg hv bre ft, check in time say no

    Will comments next change

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled musty - as if it has not been opened or cleaned for years. There was a lizard in the room and the water pressure was so low from the bathtub.

    The customer service agent at check in was very polite and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If the lifts can work better, it would be good!!

    We appreciate the lady reception staff who upgraded us to a better room upon our checked in. We will come back again to enjoy the same room facing the pool on a non smoking floor! Thank you!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing and unwelcoming, did not reflect the advertised description.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel description misleading. There was no bar or social space. We were discouraged to use the restaurant and when we did go into breakfast we were charged twice the price advertised. When queried we were informed that it was run separately and had to be pre booked even though we were hotel guests. The bathroom had only been partially undated leaving some cracked and paint splashed tiles.

    Beds comfortable, room clean and adequate. New bottles of water supplied every day. Good location. Most of the staff helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay, great location and good buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sofa bed was very hard so the kids did not have a good sleep.

    The family theme room was very good for the kids. We had an enjoyable stay. The king size bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stayed and excellent hotel staffs !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Separation of the lobby on 3rd floor with the concierge on G floor / entrance. And the lift is a little slow ..

    Excellent hotel staff, very helpful and friendly ..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.7
    Overall i will rate the room 4/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I choose the hotel because there is bathtub. The floor of the room is rather sticky and uncomfortable. The is actually 2 single bed join together we didntsleep well due to the bed. The swimming is next to the dinning area, I didn't get the opportunity to swim.

    The room is really spacious.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    As usual they always turn it on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The honesty of the staff, satye d3 weeks before and left a hair straightener, when we booked in again asked at the front desk if they had found a hair dryer they checked our previous booking and presto it had been handed in by staff. You can't get better than that

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.5
    People at reception n bellboys v helpful n welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stay was v good but cleanlines like dusting should be done as some people who come to clean do not dust they just come with the hoover turn around and go.

    People at reception n bellboys v helpful n welcoming

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.6
    Fine hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't fault anything

    A fine sized bedroom with comfortable bed in a great location. The concierge staff went out of their way to be helpful as we weighted bags to make sure we made the baggage allowance. Check-in was seamless and pleasant. All in all a great choice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    6.7
    I was lucky to be upgraded to suite room as they are running...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was lucky to be upgraded to suite room as they are running out of king size bedroom. For that I appreciate. However, the room as some strange smell but I did not care much as it was only one night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    5.8
    Only Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon not working properly, Bathroom no bidet, Lights were so less, had to use specs all the time, Flooring not good. should have carpet.

    location only

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and provided excellent customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil.

    The staff were very friendly and provided excellent customer services. The location was ideal and accessible to other places. You are doing great! Keep going...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    5.8
    1. Toilet bidet spray leaking at the outlet valve causing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Toilet bidet spray leaking at the outlet valve causing the toilet floor wet.. Need to turn off the valve under the sink countertop. 2. Swimming pools area full of mosquitoes. 3. Aircond room 1318 is not cold.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    5.4
    ok for 1 or 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is not nice. we had a room a 19th floor. View is good, but room was very old, bit dirty and was not really nice. price is not too much for Singapur, but I would not recommend these kind of rooms.

    location is good, close to arab road. many shops and bars arround staff is very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.3
    Upgraded to a family room for 2 of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ongoing works mean a number of lifts are out of action. Causes big delays at peak time. Wedding and Functions are in the restaurants surrounding the pool. Feels awkward to walk through their function to get to the pool.

    Upgraded to a family room for 2 of us. Comfortable room. Good service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.6
    We loved the view from our room.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning was a little too chilly.

    Fresh fruit available at breakfast. The friendly smiling staff. Location to transport and food courts was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public areas (eg. lobby) were rather dated and in need of a refresh.

    The beds were big and very comfortable! The room interiors were much more contemporary than the public areas. Very nice bathroom as well. And a decent breakfast, with staff who were genuinely attentive without being intrusive.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    5.8
    location, room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    stuff, particularly who helps to load unload baggage at the taxi stand, rude, not polite, did not behave properly when been asked to help load the luggage into the taxi

    location, room size

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con was too cold even at 30 degrees. Maybe it was faulty. Lobby ambience was not as pleasing.

    Very clean, comfortable bed. Room was cozy. Hotel staff/housekeeping were quiet when doing work in the day(if any). Hotel staff were very very friendly. First and last impression was very delivered well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    6.7
    Overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked the room with bathtub but i did not get the room with the bathtub. Large bed was not really large but a queen size bed for my wife, my infant and I.

    The location was good and nearby access to MRT

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    A lot of eateries near the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1) No water hose by the side of the toilet bowl. 2) Long waiting time for the elevator.

    A lot of eateries near the hotel. Good customer service from every staffs.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not our first time at this hotel and we will be back. All the staff is amazing. Large and modern rooms. Very good location; close to metro, shopping etc. Great middle Eastern restaurants just behind the hotel. Haji Lane , one of the hottest spots in the city with funky murals and quirky cafes, just across the street.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    This hotel offers a reasonable price given its location and the room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool area was so crowded because there was an event, that made it hard to relax by the pool.

    The view was nice and the hotel staffs were accommodating since we booked for a double bed room with bath tub but they didn't have it on the first night, but they put us in immediately for the next night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift skipped our level on a few times when we wanted to take the lift down. Waiting for the lift to arrive was slow. Room service was slow. Waited for an hour after asking for a shaving kit and comb. Had to go down personally to the counter to ask for it before they eventually sent the shaving kit and forgot to give me a comb. The telephone receiver chord was also not wokring well as phonecalls were grainy.

    Location was good as the hotel was accessible to alot of amenities and tood.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    5.0
    不会再住
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Channel TV no good, must have more cable line such as Astro Channel, CCTV4, cartoon for the kids, The antenna not upgrage to digital cableand stable Toilet equitment like toilet paper, tissue no sufficient for one day use, need to request everytime Air-con not cold although departure maximum 16 Celsius Fridge tempature unable to adjust, my ice cream melted become juice Check in more than 10 minutes, waiting for all the information to be entered, even the information has been filled out online, 2 stars hotel less than 5 minutes can check in Hotel under renovation without notice in online booking After reached hotel, only informed that Lift is upgrading, need to spend more time to wait the lift

    房间够宽,阳光够猛,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    In LIKE with the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the location. Always a pleasure to stay at Village Hotel Bugis. We were allocated a high floor, and the view of the area was absolutely lovely. Near to many food options, restaurants of food from all over the world.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.8
    Happy with the stay n it’s very worth for money n very big room
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lifts have to wait very long to come ..

    The front desk guy daniel is very friendly and approachable and the way he process my chk in was really awesome n like the way he do it ;) Well done daniel ;) Room is very big n spacious n strong WiFi v good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect. Surrounded by good food, great coffee, a wide variety of shops and very close to the MRT station. A special mention to the friendly staff who are ever ready to help and offer assistance. The hotel of choice in Singapore, I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They shouldn't charge for early check in if they have an empty room.or charge very nominal not 50 percent of the rate.or provide with complimentary breakfast for that day.and in the breakfast give more variety in North Indian section.even the confectionery cakes etc were not that good.limited and same juices.overall breakfast was good.they can surely make it better.

    Everything was good.good service .food.location.no complaints.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.3
    We liked the location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Making up the room could be better. We expected bedsheets and the towels to be replaced each time the room was cleaned up.

    We liked the location and facilities. The hotel was close to restaurants, shopping centres and MRT station. The facilities were great, which include TV, kettle, fridge, ironing board, iron and cellphone with mobile data that we could carry outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.5
    Great position, central, with quirky area around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No problems other than lift refurbishment ongoing and couldn’t have an afternoon nap !!!!

    Great position, central, with quirky area around. Easy access etc. Staff were great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    2.9
    BAD EXPERIENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet sink there is fungus growing around the sink .Room was not really clean.Dust at parts of the rooms.Toiletaries was limited. Window too s all like a pigeon hole .Staff overall was not that friendly espsecial when we went down for breakfast The lift was slow and was pack almost all the time.We have to wait atleast 20 mins for a lift to go down as we had a stroller with us.Hotel was pack and staff was over work.We had a hard time to go out of the hotel due to the pack lift.Overall it was a very bad experience.This is the last time we are going to ang village hotel.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On check in we were offered an upgrade to a deluxe room if we bought breakfast at $15+tax p.p. We asked if we could book for only 2 mornings and were told yes. However we weren’t upgraded and were allocated our original superior room. Our room was immediately adjacent to the elevator. We were greeted by construction noise when we got to the room which had not been mentioned at check in and the hours exceeded the assurances on a letter in the room. Work takes place from 9.30am to 5.30pm Monday to Saturday. The room was large but had starkly white walls with no pictures and no soft furnishings other than the bed and curtains. One office type chair. Furniture was dated though floor had clearly been upgraded. At check in we were advised only twin rooms had a bath and our room would have a walk in shower. Not a problem we thought as we prefer a shower. However, the bathroom was tiny with barely room for the sink, toilet and shower. Oddly frustrating was there was no shelf in the shower area for shampoo etc! TV was analogue only and did not have all the channels advertised in the list provided. Many channels came with the warning that from Jan 19 it would no longer be available. Glad we only paid for two breakfasts as the choice was limited despite two restaurants one advertised as international and the other as Chinese. No lifeguard at the pool and no pool services - towels available to help yourself. Aircon was fierce and we struggled to adjust it:

    Great location. Large room. Reasonably comfortable, firm large bed. Pool was accessible, not busy and welcome in the heat. WiFi was strong and stable. Safe and small fridge in the room. Staff were generally polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom, when you enter there is that unpleasant smell coming from the sink drainaige.

    The Hotel located in great locations. Very convenient for us.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.3
    most people understand English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive and we had to may an extra $60 Australian before we could check out We already paid for the hotel up front and we thought paying extra was unfair. Be aware that all visa card transactions incur an additional fee Always use cash. Some restaurants very expensive shop around

    hotel staff very friendly helpful Very close to shops and public transport shops were within walking distance of the hotel Some eating places were cheap

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    5.8
    Spacious clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I misplaced my vacuum flask at the counter. Reception informed me to collect late at night but as it was late I turned up at reception to collect next day and was told it cannot be found. Disappointed also that the room has to be changed midway during the stay due to lift upgrades. Could have been told about it beforehand

    Spacious clean room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    5.8
    Location near to Arab st.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Missing items. Noticed from the first day I left the room that my suitcase was not as I left it. I use to stay out for very long hours in a training sessions. I use to come so tired, so I told myself they might be looking for valuable things. Then afterwards my stuff started to disappear ( brand new T.shirt, New socks, phone chargers). It won’t be of any use to complain afterwards but I hope other guests would be cautious and lock their bags and organize their belongings in a certain way so they could notice if something is missing ( although I’ve done that but it didn’t prevent my items to be lost). My room was just next to the fire exit and lift, ppl were smoking there all night, I really couldn’t sleep, ppl use to come very late and laugh very loud on their way to their rooms.

    Location near to Arab st. Near to Bugis market.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a queen bed but was told by the staff there wasn't any left and got a twin beds which is not needed as I'm staying alone. Got quite disappointed so they compensated me with a free upgrade to a club room with twin beds. Honesty, I don't feel any difference as I've stay here before and the original room was bigger instead when it's at the corner room.

    Got a free upgrade to a club room ,though I don't feel there's any difference.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect, restaurant in 5th floor serve...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I hate the smell of the air freshener they use in the rooms and accommodations floors. Also the room was not very clean and a group of ants was there. I suggest that they open the windows during cleaning. The elevator need to be improved

    The location is perfect, restaurant in 5th floor serve delicious food but breakfast can be better. Check in and out is fast and staff is helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.1
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They charged full room amount for Early Check in at 7 AM in the morning of the booking day, I don't mind paying but early check in charge should not be same as entire room charge. I mentioned while booking about my arrival time but was not informed regarding this policy.

    Great Location. Good Rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.5
    Very good room in great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is very noisey, was next to the elevator with endless sound of people chatting and vacuum cleaning. Also no shower door has lead to obvious water damage in bathroom but its fine. :) I booked a really good deal on line and stayed and extra night for convenience but the one extra night cost more than double.

    I booked the hotel at the last minute with a really easy check in. Room was really nice and modern. Great bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel within excellent venue
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing i can comment about this at the moment

    The hotel location is convenient with mrt & easy to get food anywhere. The room is very spacious for what we’re paying & the staff gave us 10 star treatment! Will definately be back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.1
    Worth your money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big room, good location. Convenient for everything

    The location was excellent! Staff’s service very helpful. Place are clean. Very big room. Valuable for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.8
    The toilet has a bidet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited choices for breakfast but it was tasty.

    The toilet has a bidet! The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is the best! So close to MRT Bugis, good halal restaurants, shopping and lots of hipster cafes. Easy to buy souvenirs too at Bugis Junction. Easy check in and check out. I will definitely come again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, excellent staff, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was a problem with the lifts for a short period one morning. The lifts in general were very slow. There was not a bar in the hotel which i hadn't realised when i booked.

    All the staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The location of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 2 lifts seem to be working very slow lots if wait time

    Has everything you need & all staff were very Keen to help & meet and greet. New rooms look great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.1
    Hotel for family &friends
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some basic amenities were missing like- comb, oversized bath towels, mini bar items. Also rooms are not soundproof which is little bit awkward. Washroom is not that much big in size . Foods were very expensive.

    It is situated in a strategic place. Very close to MRT. A lot of bars and Muslim foodshops can be found beside hotel. It takes only 5 mins in taxi and nearly 20 mins on foot to reach mustafa center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    8.8
    The room is surprisingly very modern compared to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outside the room looks old, also the lobby and the building.

    The room is surprisingly very modern compared to the building itself. The surrounding area is very nice, very near to haji lane street, that has murals, many nice restaurants & cafes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.9
    got what we paid for so no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the call to prayers does wake you up at about 6 o'clock as it is close to a mosque but that also has it charms, its a pleasant distraction so not a big deal and wouldn't stop me from staying again.

    it was what I expected, the hotel has a nice pool and comfy bed which was all we were looking for, bonus was that we found the area "Bugis" a great location, better than we expected, bars, shop, and market all nearby. The doorman is a cool dude too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    6.7
    Small rooms, good food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were really small. Do not book a family themed room, it has no view and only one very very small window. There was construction at the hotel, so we had to change rooms twice because of the construction!

    The breakfast buffet was really

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.9
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - The lifts couldn’t accomodate the high number of guests. - Bath soap & shampoo not replenished daily. - Ants found in my room - Old hotel. Needs upgrading

    The location

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: