Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4 stars

50 East Coast Road, Roxy Square, Katong, 428769 Singapore, Singapore

#108 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1867 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that the beds are so very hard.

    The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. The rooms are huge so you certainly don't feel confined. It is also nice to have an iron and board on hand when you have been traveling for sometime. The hotel is so well situated with an anormous shopping centre virtually across the road to the right and nice small shops and food court to the left, although there is ongoing work right now. They are building an underground train station which will be even better once it is competed. The hotel has a free Airport pick-up and return which is very efficient. The swimming pool is very clean and has a nice surrounding area to sit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room toiletries r ok exp the tooth brush n paste. For us who stayed a couple of days , the tooth brush can b multiple used but the paste is only single usage . Put at least 2 tooth paste in the packaging. Also the shower gel , single usage only

    Location n less congestion . Staffs pretty friendly esp the check in n out. Our request from housekeeping r dealt with quite promptly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male team that took over the ladies shift briefly was robotic and not as thoughtful. Serving hot chocolate scorching hot to my girl instead of kids’ temperature.

    The female team at executives lounge were warm, friendly and attentive. Especially Jeslyn and Joyce. After a Long time away from home, they provided a touch of homeliness with their genuine thoughtfulness in services. The room is big and spacious, my children had plenty of space to play around and sufficient lighting to do some colouring.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A TV lounge would have been appreciated

    This hotel was ideal for our short stopover on our way home from a 4 week UK holiday. The room (a Superior Double) suited us beautifully - huge bed, plenty of room for our luggage, great bathroom. The bonus was the free airport shuttle, both arriving & departing, and the included buffet breakfast all for AUD250 a night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High attitude of one of the conceirge staff named Aaron. Otherwise all other staff and ameneties of hotels are excellent.

    Everything from room size to breakfast options to it's location was wow. Almost everyone in the staff was very helpful. Special mention to the smiling cleaning lady at our floor never seen such a happy soul.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed with no means of improving. Disappointing shower. Insufficient shade around pool area with too few lounges close to the pool.

    Great location, access to restaurants and room service menu. Attentive, friendly, professional staff. Free shuttle service and cheap taxi travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything.

    Pretty much everything. We reached hotel at 8:30 am and usual check in time was 2 pm but they still let us check in @8:30. We were traveling with 5 year old kid and getting room so soon was awesome after 16hr flight. Concierge (Mr. Suleman) was awesome too. He booked all our tours and arranged taxi and all whenever we needed along with his excellent advice on local places to eat and hangout. We were in jet lag and every day woke up way early then usual and guess what they had early breakfast @4:30 am (usually it starts @6am I guess) and that worked out very well for us. Breakfast menu was also good and there were lots of choices for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that shower is inside the bath

    All was good. Public bus at a cost of $1.80 goes direct to city center. Free Shuttle bus from airport and back to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is a little bit old, which was not okay for the price. I think we are a little bit misled on the food for the breakfast buffet - we thought it was halal. It was one of the reasons why we took the room with the buffet. We'd like the staff to explicitly add this to the page please. Holiday Inn was just around the corner, we were thinking we should have stayed there instead.

    The pillows are the best. The pool was good, gym was fantastic. The size of the room is bigger than others in the same area. I enjoyed its proximity to East Coast Park. Even though I didn't get to experience the free shuttle services, I really think that was neat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault a thing.

    Our flight arrived early morning and they went out of their way to have a room available for us, even got a upgrade. Very clean, comfortable hotel with very helpful staff. Will definitely be staying here again next time in Singapore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower needed fixing and it was obvious that it had done for some time

    I was allowed to check-out late because I arrived late the night before, which was very much appreciated. Chinese restaurant was nice and the staff were friendly... at least until I asked them to book my food bill to my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poorest " Grand Mercure " I have ever been in . Cheap furnishings and " wood " used throughout , strange layout , next to big building site ( ok that is not the hotel's fault ) - This was more like a Ibis hotel than a Mercure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired, way below what I expected from a Mercure 4 Star property. The kitchenette, bathroom, the low quality sofa bed in the room was all underwhelming, given that I booked a suite for more comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel has all the facilities you require and they are all well maintained. The new gym is great. Having a Laundrette available that is reasonably priced and provides the detergent etc is a bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Concierge team were outstanding friendly helpful knowledgeable and made our stay a breeze with all information and questions answered in a friendly polite manner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard didn’t sleep well.. at breakfast most of the hot food was actually cold.

    Friendly staff and nice spacious room Break fast had lots of choices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your housekeeper enter my room without any permissions while my wife and baby is still inside. I go to smoking lobby for a while my wife alarm me suddenly your staff enter the room unexpectedly. The housekeeper bell the ring for 2times coz my wife feeding my son at the bed. If anything happens to my wife and son i dont hestitate to pursue this matter to higher. I suggest a small activation light outside the door or the side if people inside or not. I know the hotel have a do not disturb signage but i think thats not enough for a hotel like this. And the bathroom please have a water hose near the toilet bowl. Coz not everybody using toilet paper to clean after using. The door for the bathroom is just to big and occupy the space. Should do a sliding door instead.

    the room is spacious for a family of 3 or 4. Good location to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not trusting their clients. They demaded substantial deposits and also more than one day room rent in advance at the time of check in.

    Large and comfortable rooms, quick lifts, free water, good wi fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have have halal breakfast.

    A restaurant in the hotel serves halal food. convinient for my family to dine in. The small 0.5m pool is great to bring my boy for a dip. Walking distance to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My booking experience with booking.com. That we booked a room for four, but bedding and breakfast was provided for three. Why couldn't get a room with two double beds for the same price?

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, easy access by taxi to everything, but also close enough to walk to little India, Chinatown, harbour etc if you want to stretch the legs. Good food at hotel and great food nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a wee bit from the main areas of Orchard Road and Marina Bay however taxi fares are very, very reasonable, e.g. $15 for a 30 minute journey (approximately £8).

    Spotlessly clean and very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    We like the face that it was away from the main tourist area and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We had stayed with you last year and would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was far from the center of the city as well the only public transportation was Uber and bus. With the new MRT coming soon it should be a much better place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No MRT station around. Had to take a public bus each time to get to closest MRT

    Good breakfast with a variety of choices to eat, clean rooms. Good shopping mall and supermarkets on the other side of the street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazing, the pool was just right depth for my young son to swim safely and most of all, it is walking distance to the amazing east Coast Park! The breakfast had variety but the taste wise, it was just OK. The service was superb and efficient. They even go beyond to make you feel special and comfortable 👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    As soon as we walked into our hotel room, the whole room smelt like someone had been smoking in there for days. Luckily we advised the staff and we requested a new room and they promptly checked us into another room, which was good. Breakfast was very average and not worth 50 dollars a day (singapore dollar), you are better off going for a walk around the corner where the mall is to get breakfast.

    The place was fine to stay it, has all the amenities that you would need. They also offer a phone in each room for their guests to carry around (free internet, international and local calls) so you can take it out with you and explore. They also offer a free shuttle service to the airport which we found very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe in front entrance area. Staff were inattentive, slow to serve and uncaring in attitude. Menu every limited and nothing special. Seats were uncomfortable. The evening shuttle bus driver did not smile at all and give a helpful or friendly service.

    Concierge and reception staff extremely helpful and friendly. Swimming pool excellent . All nice and clean and quiet. Bed extremely comfortable and well made. Reasonable check out time and use of shower facilities in gym room after check out time greatly appreciated . The midday shuttle bus driver was very helpful , cheerful and friendly in spite of his limited English .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was dirty . air con was dusty , servers had bad BO , bed had a smaller comforter so it was weird , the toilet shower had a really bad smell coming out every time i turned on the water

    nothing at all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer a walk-in shower

    Very polite, welcoming staff in all departments of the hotel. The room, as always, is maintained to high standards. Well located for the airport and the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good food at reasonable price and happy staff willing to help

    lots of building work in the location but this did not detract in any way to our overall experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet smelly and not clean. Carpet not vacuumed and snacks leftover scattered behind the curtain. Not friendly housekeeping when requested for additional toilet and facial tissue.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Nice location and close to everything. Very comfortable stay and rest. I like the free shuttle bus to and from airport, this is just so convenience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some part of the room needs refurbishment. The variety of TV channel in the room

    I like the location, it is close to the beach and local heritage. The staffs are very helpfull and informative. The hotel also provides shuttle from and to airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is now building a new MRT station so the view and sound of it not really adding comfort to my stay.

    I like the area, easily accessible to Parkway Parade in the front and Katong in the back. I also like the bar and set lunch at Breeze. The gym next to it also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staycation to celebrate our anniversary, very happy to see the Wine and greeting card from your team.Thank you. We like ~big comfortable bed..Spacious room..the shower is great..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) Breakfast in room would have been a better option. 2) Required smoking room and on height( for the view) but couldn't avail it unfortunately :( 3) Room could have been still more economical

    Very friendly, smiling and customer focused staff :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive and hot food cold. Breakfast Room is a bit utilitarian.

    Lovely welcome from all staff. Calmness of hotel after a very busy stressed day. Very nice room. HOTEL Bus to airport!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread could have been better. No soccer channel! More variety of channels would have been better. The in room dining prices were a tad too expensive. Not worth if you are on a staycation.

    The hotel was quiet and calm. The adjusted temperature in the room was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus, as I’ve been waiting for long over 30 mins , where the airport counter told me 2-3 mins n gave me a sticker. The driver didn’t stop n look for the passengers. ( as there are big bus occupied the no. 11 parking space) I shared a taxi to hotel with other passenger finally.

    The staffs on front desk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air-cond temp wasn't getting cold on the daytime as i needed to wait a while before it got the cold feeling in the room. need to look on that.

    I'm very pleased with the hospitality at the front desk. And the room was very comfort for my leisure and relaxation. To me the locality was perfect as it was close to many malls nearby and eatery as well. nevertheless the public transportation was seamless. and not to forget the free airport shuttle is a good deal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very spacious. Lovely nights sleep. The executive lounge was excellent and the view was terrific. Check in staff very efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was upgraded to a premier room upon check in and late check out given as well. Staff were excellent, location wise and near the airport plus hotel offers a complimentary shuttle free of charge. Wish we have stayed longer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside was construction for the underground project, guess have to live with it. It worked out fine.

    Everything. Great hotel with good service, great facilities, good standard, really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location. There was constructions outside the hotel which makes it difficult for uber drivers to find the hotel.

    The staff were friendly. Cot is baby friendly. Came with a small pillow and a blanket for the baby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight bad smell in bathroom

    Breakfast, staff, location. Went with 2 kids. Breez bistro has halal food. Breakfast is not halal. Good swimming pool and gym. They provide a mobile phone with internet and calling so you don't need a sim.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would add a bit more qualitative breakfast products. Coffee at breakfast is really bad (sorry) Cleanness in the bathroom - i am sure can be improved. As the hotel is huge we were un-lucky to have around us many groups (kids) that were super noisy for few nights. For hotel, would be nice to take into consideration groups and position them to other areas outside so that guests with 'long stays' or families will not be disturbed :)

    Nice staff, always helpful. The shower is great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was made of 2 separate bed joined together and the hotel put a full mattress to make it look like a queen/king bed. It was really uncomfortable because when you sleep, you can feel the line gap between the two bed and it feels like you're falling in between.

    Bathtub for a standard room at a good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no complaints and would stay here again.

    Although not in the heart of the city location was very good with shopping malls across the road and the bus directly outside. We were on route to Vietnam and this hotel had been recommended to us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connectivity could be better but metro is comming up there soon

    Beds were very comfy. Breakfast was great. A little far from the metro but easily accessible by bus, Uber and regular taxi. Only 10 min drive actually from the city centre. Katong area is quite nice and lively with a lot of options for food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearest mrt is about a 10 to 15 minute walk which is ok but for the lazy the hotel is right infront of a bus stop.

    Nice hotel with good facilities and the use of a free mobile phone is fantastic make being im Singapore a lot easier. 30% in the hotels restaurants was also a great bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a slightly musty smell which we hadn’t noticed there before.

    We find this hotel great for its proximity to airport without being too close. We enjoy the pool area and location with great hawker mall and fantastic laksa a short walk away. Free airport shuttle is great and staff are always fabulous. They were able to give us early checkin which was lovely. Having a kettle and iron is much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed a bit of a clean. Come into room and found picture had fallen off the wall.

    Big comfortable bed. Nice pool. Friendly and hepful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit old and dark. However, it was clean enough. Other than that, nothing else!

    The staff was friendly on assist us. The breakfast was great! Lastly, the location was great as nearby shopping mall and bus that convinient for us to go to downtown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the executive lounge should have a child policy and also maybe they should put an omelette station/chef there for the breakfast

    the executive lounge on the 17 floor was good. the in room dining was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain sink was slightly clogged and slow draining. Could be useful with a water bidet as well.

    Loved the cosy room. Located just in front of shopping mall so tons of good food options

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is a bit small and water was very cold.

    Friendly staff, little surprise on Santa appearance during check in. Providing extended check out time and same level for 2 rooms reserved.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We arrived late and the duty manager at the hotel Roxy, Iskander, met us personally. We had missed evening coctails (we had a club room), he upgraded the room, also gave us a meal and drinks in the bistro. The service was excellent and the food was very good. We will certainly stop here again when we come back to Singapore. Even though we only stopped overnight, everyone was more than helpful. The personal touch given by Iskander was by far the best we’ve had in any hotel. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a spray pipe beside toilet bowl.

    The Room Is Cozy and Spacious and Bed is Comfy and Toilet is Clean. Front Office Lady, Elizabeth's welcoming hospitality was superb. My family and I will want to come back for our staycation here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a spray pipe beside toilet bowl.

    The Room Is Cozy and Spacious and Bed is Comfy and Toilet is Clean. Front Office Lady, Elizabeth's welcoming hospitality was superb. My family and I will want to come back for our staycation here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things i didnt like is breakfast buffet spread not many choices and taste needs improvements and toilets have no bidet

    Room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like. Just one little thing maybe the hotel bus could do trips to and from the Cruise ship terminal passengers, as it does for the airport passengers would be a plus for the hotel. I did however leave two Christmas pillows/cushions with blue cases on them in our room before leaving to catch our plane to Australia, not sure how to go about finding them? Maybe you could let me know.

    Every thing to be honest. Very smoothly run hotel. Excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't say we didn't like, but would say we would like to have had more tea, coffee, sugar and milk then what was there, but again just told the concierge and next a knock on the room door, and more had arrived by a lovely young man, as well as the room cleaner down the hall was more than obliged to give us a couple extra, it was great helped us to keep awake for our late flight.

    To be honest, the Grand Macure Singapore Roxy Hotel was a really welcoming place to stay! the staff where so kind, nothing was a problem for them, very kind and helpful. Wonderful rooms we had for both bookings. Rooms where ready and waiting for us, first arrival was in the evening from the airport, we left early the next morning to for our cruise ship and the second arrival we arrived a little early as the cruise ship came in early that morning and then we left to the airport the evening of the same day. We loved the buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Most impressed with the shuttle bus to and from the airport, a big plus for us (here is an idea, maybe the same shuttle service could go to and from the cruise terminal as well, you would find alot of us cruisers would book with you if this was the case, just a thought :) ) Many thank yous from Noelleen and Gordon Subloo, Australia

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very satisfactory and can be improved for the breakfast buffet and in-room service.

    The room was clean, bedding was comfortable and a good wifi connection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the shuttle bus to the station was not brilliant and the bus was a little bit old.

    All the staff were pleasant and helpful. Free shuttle service to airport and station ran on time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms had no personality. Great for business travel, but it wasn't great for a leisure trip.

    A standard hotel. Clean, comfortable, adequate. Great restaurant on the 2nd floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance into hotel is a little vague as construction is going on. Once parked, you have to take stairs to lobby on the outside of hotel

    Great bed and handy phone available. Breakfast also good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, beware when booking; the headline price is NOT WHAT YOU PAY, they add close to 20%!!!!!!!' Yes its in the small print, but the only time it's happened with a hotel I've booked through booking.com. The rooms and decor are drab and impersonal. The breakfast room is like a school canteen; cramped and noisy, no staff to welcome or help you. If you are staying just one night I suppose it's ok, but overpriced for what it is!

    Shuttle bus to and from airport, breakfast included

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby could have look better then what it is today. The road work infront bring some confusion to the drivers that fetch us to hotel everytime.

    Book this hotel for my BF mum and friend from Italy. To sum up with their feedback-Breakfast was fantastic. Room service was quick. Staff has been very patient with us as there is a little misunderstanding about locking of entire stay hotel fees with the credit card company. The shuttle bus service to airport really help to ease our worries when we arrange transport for our flight back. The free handset is another bonus for our selection of Grand Mercure-only problem is we have to learn how to use the handset.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The café on the ground floor was not that great - Danish pastry when warmed already lost its fluffiness. The breakfast value set was reasonable but could have improved with better pastries

    The staff were friendly and they seem to know what they are doing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly and helpful staff. The cafe was amazing. The rooms and overall hotel was lovely and clean, Will stay again. Got in very early in the morning and we were still able to check-in which was amazing with a two year old.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place for our few days , I like the staff and we had all of our meals there in the three restaurants which are very good and delicious breakfasts , lunch at the coffee bar, pool dinning room was great , Chinese was very delicious.

    We like coming to the Grand Mercure Roxy because this is our third visit staying here as we like the relaxed atmosphere and the cleanest, staff are very friendly and the great position to all. I was very sad though as I am a Accor Le club member and it was cheaper to get a room with booking.com and when I rang Accor the operator said well then if that is so then I cannot help you but I thought Accor was there to give members the best price . Not very happy .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to visit singapore city centre, it is far.

    Very nice hotel, very clean and with great staff. It is very close to airport, and for me it was a plus. There is a mall just crossing the Street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The construction in the area made walking around a bit daunting. On the second day of my stay, a window cleaner man suddenly appeared outside the window. Some warning would have been nice.

    The room was spacious, quiet, peaceful and relaxing. I enjoyed using the bath tub most - it was deep and very clean. The staff were very friendly. The mall and beach close by were a plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is probably beyond the hotel management but the renovation of the roads is of an inconvenience.

    The staff are all well trained and friendly, I have been to this hotel more than a few times and it’s always nice to see familiar faces.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: