Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore vacation rental reviews
  4. Reviews of Heritage @ Clarke Quay

Reviews of Heritage @ Clarke Quay This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

80 Boat Quay, Boat Quay, 049868 Singapore, Singapore

#6 of 97 vacation rentals in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 203 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for one or two weeks in Singapore
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The space could be better utilised as some of the funiture was large and clunky. Some pieces could also be modernised, such as the wardrobe which was a bit clumsy to handle.

    The guest manager, Jarwin, was very attentive to detail and checked in often. Really appreciated the oranges he gave as a courtesy! The room service was also very professional and personalised - Rinda did a great job. The amenities were perfect for a short stay. It was possible to cook basic meals, with all equipment and cutlery provided. A good iron and ironing board was provided, as well as washing machines and dryers. The bathroom was very modern and functional, and the Apple TV was a nice luxury! Location was perfect, right on Boat Quay and within a walkable distance to the main attractions. Would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Book it!
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I have to pick up a downside, I will say that the riverside is a little bit noisy at night since Boat Quay is a lively place at night but it's never later than midnight or 1am (I'm not sure about the hours since it is not really bothering for me)

    I really enjoyed my stay at heritage! There's no reception desk but each guest will have a guest relation manager, Jarwin and Cherry were very very nice and reachable by message if any question or issue with the room. Each room has a handphone which is very useful when you don't have a local Sim card. There's a 7-eleven at the ground floor - very convenient. The room has a television with Apple TV (Netflix, YouTube, CNN,... all included). The view from my room was wonderful! The location is very convenient, there's a lot of restaurants nearby, the MRT stations(raffles place and Clarke quay) are at 5 min by walk. If you want to go out at night, you will also find a lot of nice bars at Clarke Quay. Thanks Jarwin and Cherry for your warm welcome. Thanks Rinda for cleaning my room every week! You all are doing a great job ^^

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was exceptional. Including the check-in process, Jarwin was kind and professional and explained to us everything and was always helpful regarding any questions we had. Location of the Heritage @ Clarke Quay was more then great. beautiful atmosphere. Nothing not to like. Room was great and the service was more than amazing. I will surely use Heritage @ Clarke Quay again whenever I visit Singapore. I want to mention Jarwin again cause he was extremely welcoming and hospitable whenever needed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Great place with great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is quite difficult to find, but once you check in and see your room, you will definitely fall in love wif the place!

    The place is soooo clean, it was slightly bigger than what I expected. The location was so good, it just few minutes walk away from city hall, clarke, china town, and many more. And Jarwin is so helpful during my stay!! Thanks a lot and definitely will come again on my next visit. =D

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.3
    Cold aircon and Netflix was great in the afternoon.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit noisy - the street noise wasn't too bad, the double glazed windows are great, the noise was from the laundry and the people in the room next to me, I could hear them talking on their phone and moving furniture. Light coming in through the window at night was bright! The curtains were good but the light came in around the sides and middle.

    Cold aircon and Netflix was great in the afternoon. Location was good (close to 2 MRT stations and lots of restaurants and bars) and the view out of my window of the river was wonderful. Free laundry was great! Handy phone was SO useful (I used the maps and city guide heaps) and saved $ on tickets and phone calls home. The water pressure and temperature of the shower was good. Wifi was good. Jarwin was a fantastic host.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.2
    Stuff was 10/10.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 21 nights

    If you are a light sleeper it can be a bit noisy during the night.

    Stuff was 10/10. Especially Jarwin and Cherry but also the cleaning team. I was there for 3 weeks. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    4.6
    Would not suggest this property at all as it is not worth it... The only positive is its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The size of the room was way to small for the price it offered. Quite difficult for even two people to move around comfortably inside. The linens and the towels are only changed once a week though you get a common washing machine to get things washed. So does one enjoy their holiday or does the cleaning!!! Their lobby area stinks and the entire building feels claustrophobic. Not worth the Price at all.

    The location of the property was very central and easily connected by public transport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.2
    Good location, staff were very helpful, could be contacted...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No reception makes checking in a bit more difficult if you don't have a phone working in Singapore

    Good location, staff were very helpful, could be contacted through whatsapp

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, loved everything

    Staff were excellent, Adrian greeting us first and he was very welcoming and friendly. Jarwin made sure to keep in contact to make sure our stay was pleasant. Both Adrian and jarwin extremely approachable and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.8
    Nice convenient location with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Worst toiletries ( particularly Shampoo) ever used in any hotel, Housekeeping could have been more frequent or better

    Hosts Jarwin, Mary and Cherry were really friendly, professional and helpful. Very convenient location The view from our room was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    The location of this apartments is great, right at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing negativ to mention.

    The location of this apartments is great, right at the Singapore River and very close to many restaurants and bars. Close to financial district and many different MRT stations as well. The hospitality of our hosts Jarwin and Cherry was very very friendly - we felt like coming home! Thank you guys for that! (Taken picture is from roof top bar Southbridge)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Great also for business trips!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Incredible location, just in the heart of boat quay. The mrt is near by and the rooftop bar is very nice too. Special thanks to Cherry and Jarwin for always heelping and supporting me and always being available. I'm having a great stay thanks to you and your team.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.6
    Cherry and Jarwin were great hosts, making reception check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cherry and Jarwin were great hosts, making reception check in easy. They were friends and took care of the little things - like extra towels and even leaving us some tea. The apartment is great, and remarkably quiet considering it’s nightlife location. Central to downtown, Chinatown and everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Heritage @ Clarke Quay combines an amazing location with great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Nothing: the stay was amazing!

    Heritage @ Clarke Quay is an amazing place to stay in Singapore. Located right next to famous café and bar streets you don't have to walk far to find great places to eat or drink. The guest relations managers Cherry and Jarvin are super friendly and are always there to help you out. Could not think of a better service. Will gladly stay there again on my next trip to Singapore.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.8
    Great host nothing to much trouble always made a point to get in touch with us every day great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You pay 100£ for cleaning charge but bed sheets are only changed once in the ten days that we stayed. And also it is the guests responsibility to wash bath towels where for the money charged sheets should be changed at least twice a week and should include changed towels also

    We liked the freedom of being able to do as you please such as cook when and what you like as being in a apartment your not tied down the same as if you were in a hotel room. The apartment we had was ample for two people large shower plenty of hot water with all toiletries provided ample tv stations if you needed and in a great location to explore the whole city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    6.7
    FYI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 8 nights

    listed above.

    The apartment was centrally located apartment on 4th floor, however, with the bar operating above us after 5pm nightly we got a boom, boom, noise in our room, needed air plugs & sleeping tabs to get to sleep. Double bed under window right against the wall required clambering onto the bed. The TV & digital box was positioned at the foot of the bed, so you banged your head on as you only had 12 - 18 inches to scramble along the foot of the bed. The 7/11 store was preparing to open downstairs, had drilling noises for a few hours when we got there. Once it opened the next day, it was handy to buy SGD/AUD Plug to use electric toothbrush & Ipad recharge etc. Heritage quote after booking was done = $1106.00 - Booking.com charged SGD$1360.04 - overcharge of $240.00 Tired & hot on arrival, had to wait for attendant to arrive, store bags, then had to sign heaps of stuff & $300 deposit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    4.2
    We were bumped from our original booking to 38 Tras Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were bumped from our original booking to 38 Tras Street. Extremely disappointed with the late notice. Not happy with only 2 towels and having to walk up so many steps. I will never use this site to book again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guest relation manager Jarwin & Cherry were very friendly to contact and supported very well that I could stay very comfortable like home with very nice view through the window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.2
    Good temporary home during HDB upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There's no need to lay out the tableware on the desk for check-in - it just creates an extra task for the guest when unpacking/settling down.

    I was moved to the South Bridge property as the studio that I booked wasn't ready. The room itself was long and narrow but still spacious enough as long as you don't cook. It was quiet with good hot showers and plenty of hangers in the open wardrobe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 18 nights

    There are bars on top of the building as well as in the basement/ground floor. As a result I can here the beating/noise coming through pretty much every night.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent place - great location, great facilities, great staff. Perfect place when staying in SG.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Can't think of anything yet!

    Great location just off Boat Quay (faces the Parliament Building and CBD skyscrapers), the apartment is modern and very well equipped, safe and clean. The staff are fantastic - Cherry and Jarwin - always helpful and smiley. Good wifi, good shower and convenient washing machine and dryer outside. Rooftop bar located on the roof, very cool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Fabulous location, right in the heart of Singapore within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous location, right in the heart of Singapore within walking distance of many of the amazing sights and eateries Singapore has to offer, and a five minute walk to the subway. The ladies who checked us in made us feel welcome immediately and were very helpful throughout our stay. We’d stay here again anytime!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.2
    Everything needed for a comfortable stay was provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything needed for a comfortable stay was provided. What we didnot like was. The house keeping came only one. Second no separate washing area for dishes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    We had a complimentary upgrade of our stay to a different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a complimentary upgrade of our stay to a different apartment because of the apartment we reserved was not in an optimal state of condition on our check-in date. Our Guest Relations Manager Adrian was very kind and helpful, as well as the other staff of this apartment. We were extra happy about the fruits and chocolates they gifted us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.2
    Well-equipped, accessible location, great views and clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked for an earlier check-in but room was not ready upon our arrival. Jayden offered us a room at a different location to accommodate early check-in which we refused since we were after river views.

    Well-equipped, accessible location, great views and clean. Jayden made sure we had everything we needed during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.6
    Location is awesome, its walking distance to cheap tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is an apartment: no daily cleaning, and no daily fresh towels. They clean once a week and you have to clean the towels using provided washer and dryer.

    Location is awesome, its walking distance to cheap tasty foods, and all the shopping you want.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.6
    Had a wonderful stay in Singapore at Heritage apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a wonderful stay in Singapore at Heritage apartment Jayden the relationship manager is a great host always responds to any questions you may have, and gave clear instructions for checking in and out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Heritage places are very neat, and the people (hosts) they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It could be cheaper 😊

    Heritage places are very neat, and the people (hosts) they work with are very professional and friendly. Jayden was istrumental during my whole trip, initially providing the keys as arranged and during the whole stay helping me to solve any doubt, even related with the city. I wouldn't doubt to use Jayden and heritage services again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Cosy little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a cosy little place, clean and tidy. Mary was very helpful and friendly. she was waiting for us at the apartment, check in and check out was made very easy with prompt service. Thanks Mary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.3
    Cherry and Cher, the facility managers were the best thing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Cherry and Cher, the facility managers were the best thing about the place, extremely kind and helpful even with difficult requests! If I were in Singapore again I'd stay there again because of them!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Great place, amazing location, awesome host! Recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cher was a perfect host! Kept in touch constantly, was very welcoming when I arrived and was in contact throughout my stay. Very attentive and nothing was too much of a bother! Highly recommended! Great place and Great Stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    4.2
    Terrible Service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seriously terrible staff service. I selected this apart due to its location, but they compelled me the location change from Klarke Quay to City hall just the day before my stay without any of my consent and any compensation, and did not accept my cancellation and refinement request. I am totally unsatisfied and really disappointed with their service.

    Facility is fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Wonderful location and clean and tidy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe you will find it a bit noisy in the evening. However it’s the trade off of a convenient location.

    The location is the best. And the host is most friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.3
    I stayed 4 weeks and had a great time!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 23 nights

    I stayed 4 weeks and had a great time! The wonderful staff is a reason to come back again: Cherry was so friendly and she has always responded quickly to my requests. Special thanks to Cher – he really took good care of me! He answered any question. And when I had to go to hospital, he helped me a lot! After a few days in hospital I got a very, very warm welcome back from Cherry and Cher. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    Once I had settled in, I really enjoyed my stay in such an interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Arriving late at night meant I had to find the key. It was quite dark so I found it very difficult. A young man came and helped me. In my experience when I travel, most places have a folder with relevant information. A map at least would have been a help. However the next day, one of the staff came and gave me all the information I needed but alas no map.

    Location was really good as near to lots of interesting places. Restaurants along the waterfront at Boat Quay were good I didn't have far to go. In the apartment, there was everything to make my stay comfortable, with even washing machines and dryers with complimentary washing powder. One of the staff brought me a gift one day which was very appreciated and the staff who helped me check out was so good, making sure the taxi arrived and helping me with the bags.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    For the money, this place is THE BEST. Convenient located right next to Clark Quay with MRT station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am usually very picky. And I can honestly say that I DO NOT have one complaint about the time I spent at Heritage Apartments.

    What I most enjoyed during my stay at Heritage was the special care given by CHER, who was assigned to me at the time of check-in. He went above and beyond. He was in immediate contact, by text or phone, when I needed him for any questions regarding my stay. The room is big and beautiful! Very comfy bed. They even provide PAPER TOWELS which I myself use daily!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable for the location (Only).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room is too small that I have store my luggage under the bed. Moreover, the unit was noisy bcz of other attendees using the washing machine late in night and the bar on the top floor closing around 3:00AM with a lot of table/chair noise. Not good for the people trying to recover from their jet shift.

    location and nice view on the parlement and Marina sands were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.9
    Overall above average but location is unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People staying with small child should look for proper hotel than a small apartment like this. Wash room should have more foot rubbing towel then one initially given. It remains wet all time. Room is not at all spacious.

    Location. Our relationship manager Jenna was extreme good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe the mattress of the double bed. On the one hand it was very used.

    Excellent location in the heart of the Chinese Quarter. Perfectly equipped apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay in a five stars apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is in Boat Quay so walking distance from the Harbour and also Clark Quay. Jenna has been always very helpful suggesting the place we can visit for New Year and helping us to find the closest hospital for an emergency. I think it's a great place where to stay, definitely worth the money. The room is simple but cozy and it has also the microwave and the laundry machine. Bars and restaurants are all around, also I found very helpful the use of handy phone to discover the city. Plus there is a rooftop bar which is great for relaxing and enjoying the view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photos did not show the real size of the place. It was much smaller than what the pictures tried to illustrate. It would also have been great if the rooms were cleaned more than once a week.

    My wife and I, have loved and enjoyed almost everything about the place. It seemed a bit small at first but the space have been used so wisely it was never a problem. There was everything we needed, from refrigerator to microwave to toaster etc etc. We had everything needed to whip up a meal. However, we never had to do any cooking as there were so many food places available for meals all around. One of the biggest highlight of the place was the new, clean and spacious bathroom. We could have spent hours and hours under the rain shower. The location was absolutely the best. It was great to have the view of Singapore river and marina bay sands just through our window. It was a delight to watch the boats cruising through the river and the magnificent lights of the high rise buildings at night. There were so many other things I could write about such as; having netflix with the most recent movies, our very own handy phone with unlimited calls and data (we didnt use it much as we purchased sim cards at the airport), being able to do our own laundry (with free washing powder provided) to name just a few. Last but not the least, we would like to mention our host Jenna. She made our trip just more memorable. She was really kind and helpful throughout our stay. She explained everything really well when we checked in. Also whenever we asked for any help she always replied in a few minutes. She also surprised us with a lovely gift. How she assisted us has made our trip all the more wonderful and special. It was the kind of place we were looking for and more. We definitely would come back here if we visit singapore again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    Would absolutely recommend to anyone who is visiting Singapore
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. I think the management uses some scent for the reception area/building- which was heavy for me

    I would absolutely recommend Heritage@Clarke Quay to anyone who is visiting Singapore. 1. The venue is great! It is in the mid of the town, easy to reach everywhere since it is only 5 mins walk to Clarke Quay MRT 2. There is a 7/11 just 10 meters away 3. There are many restaurants in the vicinity- either for a breakfast or a dinner 4. Southbridge Bar is located on the rooftop of the building! Very prominent bar in Singapore with a marvellous view 5. Hosts are great! My host was Jenna. She was my angel:)) 6. Free laundry saved my life- if you are staying more than one week especially this is very important 7. Tip for a night with friends: Have some drinks at Southbridge Bar, then move to FOC restaurant to taste some great Spanish food (which brings you Michelin starred chef Nandu Jubany), then close the night at 28 HongKong Street Bar which is among the best 50 bars in Asia- ALL within 5-8 mins walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    6.7
    Singapore - Great!! Well worth the visit. Hotel ??
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 27 nights

    Room on the small side and felt cramped for our length of stay. (27 nights) Having to wash up plates, cups and kitchen utensils in the hand basin right next to the toilet, and was told that a special request for a room with a sink should have been made. Towels and bedding passed it's best. Stained pillows, noticed when pillow cases were removed for washing.

    Location on Boat Quay and being close to Clarke Quay MRT and buses for ease of travelling. Pleasant and helpful staff. Ensuite with good shower pressure. Weekly cleaning of room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'd have liked to have a broom available to clean a little bit since the housekeeping service is not available everyday.

    Great service from the host Cherry and great location. I stayed there for a while so for me it was nice to able to cook my own food and have the laundry room available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    The service was too good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The service was too good. Especially the request made were attended so perfectly. The care taker - Cherry was so helpful in assisting during my stay. I have forget few of my belongings and Cherry helped me to send the same to me. it was so awesome.

    The service was too good. Especially the request made were attended so perfectly. The care taker - Cherry was so helpful in assisting during my stay. I have forget few of my belongings and Cherry helped me to send the same to me. it was so awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.6
    Great location for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor throughout the building and the room has a lot of small steps up and down to different levels. There were three different floor levels inside the room itself.

    Amazing location with river view and direct access to Boat Quay restaurants. The hosts were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.3
    I enjoyed the stay! Super convenient to go everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could be bigger.

    I like the location and the facilities provided in the room. The hosts were very nice, they are always ready to answer our questions, they offered us local snacks which were very tasty, they made us feel at home. The hosts are very helpful and fast to respond. They fixed things at the earliest time possible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    Great location and facilities, love the view from the roof top bar. Staff friendly and rooms clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was everything we expected and more.

    We selected to stay here because the location which is handy and central and is close to or a short train ride to most tourist places. Just outside the accommodation there is plenty of entertainment, restaurants, bars and shops. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The view from the room was very good. The room provides sufficient items to cook your own meals - but why would you with all the restaurants nearby. Food is good and cheap. Transport system especially the train system is VERY user friendly. Make sure if using the train or bus system to purchase an EZ-Monzee Card - EzLink - a tap on and off system and most travel cost .77 cent to travel from one section to another. The roof top bar has the most fantastic views and service and good drink and snacks very reasonable. The room is exactly what the photos shows and are very clean. We would differently stay there again. It's not a big place but it has everything you need. Also provided was a laundry where you could was and try your clothes using the washing machines and dryers provide for free. Also provided was the detergent. We were also provided with a mobile phone to use daily and free calls and text back to Australia and wifi access to tourist locations and provided discounted tickets the tourist locations as well as access to Google - this really helped to get around to various locations. If you can find them there are supermarkets called "Cold Storage" normally in shopping centres and in the basement. They have a huge range of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    2.9
    Uncomfortable & dissapointing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Total appearance of property was not at a 4 star expectation. Small, confined space , no ventilation, as extremely noisy if windows opened. Every noise of neighbours movement, scraping of chairs, voices, smoke & cooking odours, strange smell in room. Toilet smelt of urine. Laundry facility right next to room, hours of operation not adhered to, hot, sound of machines going late at night.

    Location to MRT and transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.6
    It was an enjoyable stay - I highly recommend Heritage Apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had to pay a SD$300 deposit on arrival. That's fine but I would prefer to have paid it in cash and returned at the end, rather than have to put it on the credit card, pay a conversion fee then wait a month to have it refunded. (I'm still waiting for the refund actually but have been assured it will be done)

    The apartment was small but very well designed, making the best use of space. It was very clean and had everything we needed. Michelle checked us in and Cherry checked us out - both very pleasant and helpful ladies. The cleaner helped us with our laundry and was very pleasant. Loved the 'Handy' phone which enabled us to make free calls to the UK and get good discounts on attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    Great !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 29 nights

    The noise from the bar on the 5th floor was annoying but tolerable most of the time.

    The appreciated having Cherri as my guest relations. She ensured all concerns were met. The kitchen and laundry facilities were a definite plus considering value for my money. I will return again on my next visit and wish my room again on the 4th floor. The view was awesome :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    The property was at the central of Singapore, train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was at the central of Singapore, train station was near also the food station, everything was walking distance. Loved every bit of Singapore. The location was perfect and even the room was perfect, enjoyed watching Netflix has we had a lot of time in our hands. Alex and shereen was great. Had a great time in Singapore

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    8.8
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's slightly noisy but after a day in the city you will be absolutely jaded to be hearing anything at all. It was also slightly small. And the fact that it was not an hotel was somehow difficult if it's the first time you visiting but we quite managed ourselves.

    The location was really good. Although the room was slightly small, my brother and I didn't find that it did not accommodate to our needs. It was a good experience! The roof top bar was excellent as well as it's proximity to train and bus stations. They also gave us a phone that had 3G and could call local numbers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Cannot wait to go back! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disclaimer: this is regarding the apartment at the Stanley street, not Clarke Quay - we have got an upgrade as the staff told us the apartment at Clarke wasn't ready. We happily accepted the offer as the Stanley street is in close proximity of Boat Quay and hey, we have got bigger unit :) So the only thing I could possibly think of improving/changing the position of the bed in the unit - currently the bed is next to the exit doors. Instead, I would keep the bed on the back and make it a "private" area, keeping the area closer to the doors as "day/living" area (so putting there a sofa and TV instead). But I know it will be hard to do that at the Stanley due to the layout of the unit - the big, double bed simply wouldn't fit on the back of the apartment. But this is a very little detail that really won't affect your stay in any way so ignore it! :)

    My stay was perfect - I really mean it! We've got a cozy space that felt like a home. The Heritage Team did everything to keep us happy and welcomed during our stay. The apartment was equipped with pretty anything you could think of (and much more!). We even had things like scissors and bottle opener (hey, you never know when you might need it :D). The bathroom had a rain shower I could stay under for hours! Washing machines (free of charge) right upstairs so you don't need to worry about your laundry. Michelle was extremely accommodating and helpful. She went the extra mile and helped me to get back the clothes I forgot to take from my apartment during last days of the stay. This, among other little things the staff did for us, made our stay a great experience. If you are looking for a cozy, homey place (that doesn't feel like a typical hotel) with exceptional service, this is spot on and just press this "book now" button before someone else will. This is a real gem. I am planning to rent it for a little longer next time I am in Singapore.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic holiday love the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel is located in the busy part of Boat Quay with a lot of night time activity this made it hard to sleep at night. Having no Reception made it hard for a first time visitor to Singapore.

    The staff were VERY helpful and attentive to any small problems we had. And the location is great for activities and transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    8.3
    comfortable room for one person, great location, good value,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the deposit was returned only more than 3 weeks later - the reason for such a confusing policy escapes me...

    comfortable room for one person, great location, good value, friendly host - Vadhel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Great stay at 80 Boat Quay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Our host (Cherry) was excellent and very helpful throughout the duration of our stay; The location was amazing - nearby all the main points of interest in Clark Quay; You can travel very easily to other places by catching the MRT via the Clark Quay or Raffles Places stations (about a 5-10 minute walk); The general area is very pleasant and you can explore at any time of the day; The room has all the basic essentials.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    10
    Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is very convenient walking distance to resturants, shopping centre which is just 11mins walk to the Chinatown point and 20mins to bugis street junction. The public transport was very close as well the bus stop is only 400m away and the raffles place station for MRT is very close too( make sure you get out through exit G from the station). The room itself is very clean, good size and you are also able to cook cause they provide pots and pans. The staff were friendly and the communication through email was very convenient for they reply very quick and they are accomodating. We will definitely be back again to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    10
    Great Stay at Heritage @ Clarke Quay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The air conditioning is too loud.

    Staff was very friendly. Location was great and rooms were nice and clean. Liked the free laundry service available, very convenient. Also, the view of the water and restaurants from our room window was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    9.6
    Vert comfortable stay at Boat Quay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Could not find the place initially; entrance was to the rear, not on Boat Quay; but no big deal.

    Very clean and tidy, lovely friendly staff, beautiful view from roof terrace. Laundry was very useful. Good food options locally, great for MRT and buses + taxis.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    2.5
    Be careful of getting scammed with non refundable deposits!
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be careful of getting scammed. Nothing like the pictures in the web. Misleading! Rooms they show are not real. They take non refundable deposits, so you are already screwed before you see how you were scammed!

    Nothing. They are thieves. Be careful of getting scammed. Nothing like the pictures in the web. Misleading!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    Great stay in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostesses, Michelle and Cherry, were very kind and accommodating. The location was great as well and afforded us easy access to numerous food centers, bars and restaurants. Its proximity to public transport was a bonus too, as were the facilities itself. The room was well-equipped and comfortable, which made our stay a very memorable one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    Bravo
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nope

    The staying in Heritage Clarke Quay was very pleasant and enjoyable for us. We liked the location very much. The service people everywhere were very nice and polite. Special thanks to "Cherry" in house guest relations , as well to Rodan and Vadhel. Overall good value for money, would recommend to my friends and colleagues.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    Nice, cosy place in the heart of the city
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpful and cooperative. Would like to send my review for them. I was checked in by Rizelle and Rodan and the transaction was a smooth one. Rizelle was very helpful and detailed in discussing things about the apartment. They are such friendly staff with a big smile on their faces even at late night check-in and even when i arrived early. I will recommend this apartment to my friends. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    9.2
    A good place to stay for business and travel
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a roof bar on top of the apartment so could be quite noisy on Friday and Saturday night. Also the wall is not really sound proof I can hear next door watching movies.

    Very good location. Managers Keith is very easy to get in touch with. Walkable distance to Raffles place. Nice view and food along Clarke Quay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    10
    I will definately be coming back. Hospitality Greatly Appreciated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Coffee cups could be a little larger.

    Called the hotel staff after plane arrival. They were at the hotel when I arrived. Well organized arrival procedures. Property Manager Wilson was always only a text away, extremely nice, helpful, professional and courteous and resolved any issues within minutes (something you rarely see at other hotels). Although club was on fifth floor, never affected my rest or sleep.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    10
    Nice location, nice room, nice host, nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can be a little noisy sometimes, but Ok, your are on boat quay

    Clean room. Situation, near the 2 biggest singapore nightlife places (downstairs), near the mrt stations (5 minutes by walk), near all you need in fact. The host, Wilson very friendly, helpfull and reactive. One of the best ratio quality/price you can find in Singapore

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    7.5
    Considerable
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At certain times neighbourhood could be loud. No slippers, coffee or tea are provided in the room. High price, strict check-in and out time

    Privacy, polite and helpful staff, view from the room and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    10
    The view from the river-side rooms is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the river-side rooms is amazing. The room was very clean. It was a perfect stay, exactly the kind we wanted. Value for money with respect to the location. The staff is very helpful. Michelle was a very helpful hostess and looked after all our necessities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    7.9
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room is too small, there is no digital clock, no clock at all. no coffee or sugar packs to help tired traveller, no bottle of water. can't open the window because the mosquito as the appartment facing the river.

    location, WIFI

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    9.6
    Pricey but every tourist attraction is very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was not very spacious. The lift had technical problem one day (although repaired within hours).

    The location is very convenient for tourists. Very close to North-East line and 10 mins walking distance to East-West and North-South lines. Marina Bay is in walking distance. The staffs are very well behaved and acts promptly to solve for any problems.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    9.2
    Superb staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too cramped. I guess because of the way it has been designed - long and narrow. Usually a 17sq meter is a descent size room.

    In a very small space they had managed to provide everything you would expect in an apparent. The location was awesome- 10 mins walk to Clark Que. excellent staff- especially Sam.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really enjoyed our stay @heritage boat quay,the location was excellent,easy to taxi ,shopping malls & eateries Close to China town &bugis street for shopping. Overall we loved,plus Sam was lovely we will definitely stay there next time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are a couple in our 60s and found Clark Quay a little too bustling. The management were very helpful in moving us to another of their properties at Town Hall. This was much quieter and we enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks Desmond and staff of Columbia Suites.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.9
    Great location but expect alot of noise at night time from surrounding bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet is literally inside the recess with the shower

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: