Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4 stars

317 Outram Road, 169075 Singapore, Singapore

#125 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1237 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and service but hotel needs updating in some areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are starting to look a little old and outdated. Gym needs updating and aircon felt like it was never on in the gym when it was. Pool area looks a bit baron looking and needs more shade and seating with music playing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Nolan Group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor service in the Bar for Drinks and Food. Maybe because it was F1 Weekend but needed more staff and at Breakfast too.

    Impressive hotel. Pool area was nice and Gym equipment ok. Check in staff helpfull too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff from our arrival to departure. Nice pool and gym facilities. Breakfast was sensational with so many options. Large room with king size comfortable bed, room very quiet and dark at night to help get a great sleep. Close to a large shopping centre and hawkers market for great locals food. Highly recommend others to stay and enjoy. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Satisfying
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change of room facilities at the time of checking in. I did book online via booking.com, however I was offered a queen size bed and a foldable small one instead with no reduction of the original rates.

    Nice location and food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Very late check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had informed the hotel by mail of our arrival details in advance by mail, but they took 2 & half hour to check in, almost they gave us our room at 4,30 pm.. due to that we were short of time and had to change our schedules and lost money on our bookings done. The people at breakfast were bit harsh not polite like marriott or similar.

    Hotel rooms, & breakfast food quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Satisfied Guest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty in getting a taxi. Pool area not big enough, always busy. That's it.

    Ease of checking-in, and room was ready quickly, even though we checked in early. Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious room for an executive suite, for myself a 3 kids. Selection of food for the buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personel at restaurant was very rude. We took extra small muffins for our kids, waiter came to our table and asked muffins back. It was incredible, she acted me like a thif. The hotel and rooms need renovation. I hated bath-curtain.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Enough good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not bad... but a little bit need tonbe improved for cleaness and enough amount of food.

    Staffs were so good. Had very good tip about using trasnportation from the good staffs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very flexible and accommodating. To mention a few examples, I booked smoking room online by mistake, but staff kindly changed to the non-smoking room for us. After checkout, our child wanted to use the swimming pool, staff kindly allowed us to use. Those made our stay a very pleasant and memorable one. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    We had a very pleasant stay, perfect location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of food in the dining room (a’la cart & buffet) was way too expensive.

    The location was great, the staff were very friendly and most helpful. The hotel was very clean & comfortable. The buffet breakfast (included in our tariff) was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Requested for a wheelchair foe 83 yrs old lady with us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Requested for a wheelchair foe 83 yrs old lady with us. On check in were provided with the same & at our disposal for all 4 days during stay. Thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    The room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to catch the hop on hop off bus to get to the main tourist attractions.

    The room was comfortable. We were able to use the shower facilities in the pool area after we had checked out prior to leaving for the airport. Bar available at the hotel was also convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Customer service and sincerity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints staff were really good especially Federick

    Customer service and sincerity. I would.like to commend and congratulate Federick as he made our stay pleasant with his courteous behaviour and great customer service and prompt replies

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room air-con too cold but as we were leaving early we did not say anything

    Fantastic breakfast, staff excellent, could not do enough for you, got upgrade so very happy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Very positive experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The showers could have been refurbished.

    The breakfast and lunch were really great. Impressive selection of various types of food from the asian continent pluss some Europen options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fault anything! In the main buffet restaurant the tables are placed very close together and can feel quite crowded at times - particularly weekends, however this is inevitable in a large and very busy hotel.

    The staff were all friendly and helpful - often seeing and acting on ways to help even without being asked. The chinese restaurant is excellent. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    When we arrived we were told the 4 rooms was fully paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived we were told the 4 rooms was fully paid. Then atrium assistant told me that they are going to refund the payment made in November 2017. (What stupid idea from Atrium side. We made 5 months the payment in advance for the 4 rooms- why would the payment be fraudulant .!!!! We had to do another same - 2nd payment on my husbands visa card on arrival. It was promised that the November payment will reflect in our company account after 3 days. I had to write a email to request the November refund. Its 9 May 2018 . we never received our refund YET. Please be so kind as 5to assist with this matter. Regards. Agnes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one person offered to assist with bags on arrival or departure.

    Lovely staff who went the extra mile on my birthday with a cake and fruit platter. Free upgrade to a one bedroom suite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Will need to reconsider whether to use booking.com again!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Breakfast was said not included upon checking in even though booking.com explicitly promised that breakfast is included. So to any travelers, make sure you double confirm this with both parties before travelling. Otherwise you will have to do all sorts of time wasting email back and forth proving that you paid for your meals in order to claim your money back. If booking.com promises you any meals and hotel doesn't honour it at arrival (due to their internal miscommunication with booking.com), never ever skip your meals, just order from the hotel, so that you get to prove your receipt to booking.com, otherwise you won't get a refund for it from booking.com, which happened to me as I skipped third day's breakfast (I am not compensated of anything for third day). 2) Chose queen size bedroom, was given three single bed room instead. 3) Cleanliness not up to expectations.

    1) Great location, had a good walk at night after conference sessions. 2) Great city view from the hotel room. 3) Great environment in the hotel, as well as nice hotel design.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our 1 week stay and would stay here again, no question.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hairdryer. Nearby roadworks a little inconvenient for walking.

    Spacious room. Large and very comfortable bed. Effective air-conditioner. Clean and refreshing swimming pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Access to Australia+ TV channel. Good, free wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good. Hotel caters for all your needs and is a short taxi ride from the Marina Bay Area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get any help with cases on arrival but not so much of an issue for us.

    The executive lounge was very good in the evenings for drinks and nibbles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    See preceeding comment
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything and hence I stay often at Atrium, except when the rate,gets too high.

    The spacious room and very comfy bed. A waiter specially went to the kitchen to get me cooked oats

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    As usual, Holiday Inn's high standard!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Actually, all is OK.

    As usual, Holiday Inn's high standard! Very polite and helpful personnel. The room was serviced twice per day. WiFi was pretty good. The rich breakfast will meet everyone's preferences. Very good location. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    I was very pleased with Singapore and the Holiday Inn Atrium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all and I will be definitely be going back to singapore and would have no hesitation in staying at the Holiday Inn Atrium again.

    Staff very friendly & accommodating. We payed a bit extra for the executive lounge which was well worth the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing.

    Great location. Very friendly and helpfull stuff from arrival till checking out. Clean rooms and comfortable bed! In room dining was great, it was shown till 11pm on the menu in the room, but in fact they accomodated my requests even after that. Small, but well equiped gym. All together it was a very pleasant stay - again! And I am sure I will be back again. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.2
    Stay was fair not excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small not big , compare to sherton I enjoy less here . Sorry telling you frenkly . Came 9 pm but room was not ready . I did not like this . They should provide the suit room or better in that case . Well it’s ok over all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay. Hotel is a short walk to riverfront. Taxi's are cheap and plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shuttle bus drop off point for Orchard Road should be reviewed. IMO, a point closer to Tang Plaza (top end of town) would serve guests better and allow them to view newer shopping plaza's.

    Very comfortable bedding. Seafood buffet very good value. Excellent service from all staff. Special mention to Gavin Dudley (Concierge) and his staff for exceptional attention to our requirements. Shuttle bus is very handy to get you to Orchard Road and Clarke Quay. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is large and the pillows with soft and firm options are goog for a sound sleep, and the cleanning staff are considerate to choose the right time to make up the room without asking, anyway, I liked it here almost everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    The room needs to be updated as it looks dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs to be updated as it looks dated. The lampshade in the room had water stains. Although we did not require anything there were no refreshments in the minibar. There was also very limited tea and coffee. The bed was very comfortable and the housekeeping was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    They have fruit, but dont bring your monkey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price, it was not a special experience, but the staff offers friendly advice when asked.

    Breakfast was provided with the stay and served in a large buffet arrangement. Lots of fruit, and a pretty diverse collection of ethnic foods. If you want to sample various cuisines and fruits with a passable flavour profile and quality, this is the place for you! There was a neat outdoor space with a balcony if you wanted to sit out side during your meal and soak in the humidity. Probably good for your skin, who knows. The lobby layout was neat, with ample elevators to take you all the way up to the 21st floor and instigate vertigo. Pretty central location and generally clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    We were very satisfied with all aspects of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything about the hotel - however it would be helpful if a reminder could be on the Booking,com site that some countries are also subject to extra government levies, i.e. ++ Government charge is 7%

    We were very satisfied with all aspects of the hotel. There did not appear to be nearby restaurants within walking distance so I could not answer the above survey item.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good value and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus time changed overnight, we were not advised and missed the shuttle. Also you reduced them to only 4 a day, you need another service later in the afternoon

    Breakfast was good with good selection of food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Will consider going to a different hotel chain next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I reserved a King Smoking room months before arrival but the hotel decided to give my room to someone else...I ended up with a Full/Single Smoking room. This is unacceptable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    truly enjoyed Singapore and our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overall everything was good.

    the staff was great - made an effort to accommodate our very early arrival. Hotel bar was nice - good live music on Friday night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Good, but not as good as Robertson's Quay Hotel, when comparing value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not take the breakfast because it was too expensive in my opinion.

    I did not take the breakfast because it was too expensive in my opinion. Comfort of staying in same hotel as where conference was hosted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, nice room with amenities, wi-fi a little slow, but adequate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tried to charge me for breakfast at check-out. When I told them I refused the breakfast at check-in, they immediately removed the charge, but it I hadn't closely checked the bill I would have missed it.

    Room was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Adequate for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed was very tired and needed an uplift. Bathroom needs modernising.Adequate

    The food was very good. Lots of choice for breakfast. The Atrium was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room even though we were told we were upgraded Was told it would take up to a month to refund my deposit if I used a pre-pay pay

    Amazing building Very clean Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was very expensive, but so was most of Singapore. Bar service could have been better. Complained about some drinks and they weren't really bothered!

    Breakfast was very good. Well prepared, good choice, good service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay very much. A good introduction to hotels in Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very impressed by the atrium itself and the design and materials used in the lifts. With so much glass and the views as you went up you did not feel enclosed at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Not happy with booking . Com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that booking.com used a much higher exchange value of 1.82 as opposed to the correct value 1.70 making it look cheaper and not obvious addition of taxes. Ie yusing net values again to look cheaper

    The room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom toiletries were difficult to extract

    Breakfast. Comfort of the room Good for bus services and will be even better when the new MRT station is completed. It was quiet - no banging of doors.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable clean hotel friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea making facilities could have been better, two easy chairs in the room instead of only one, bathroom a bit dated.

    Breakfast good, excellent variety. Swimming pool great, quietness of the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains and carpet could be better.

    Good selection of food for breakfast. Comfortable room. Information tablet very helpful. Bar food very good and well priced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice..no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception could be better. They are good but it can be further improved with services. They were helpful but not delightful. This is something that is saying in Singapore that people there have become little arrogant recently.

    We had a pleasant stay for 6 nights in the hotel. Breakfast was good serving some Indian dishes. We also had great staff service (especially Edmund who helped us with Kid's food)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel with amazing future prospects!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be refurbished

    Worlds best breakfast experience, and I’ve been to many 5 star hotels and they do not compete Soon the hotel will be adjacent to a MRT station! This would make holiday inn atrium the most ideal hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    The property is well maintained and offers all the comforts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only time I felt let down was while leaving the hotel, the valet did not even offer to carry my luggage and I was left to do that by myself to take them out and put them in the taxi.

    The property is well maintained and offers all the comforts that a leisure traveler expects. The buffet spread is nice and offers more than one sort of cuisine. The room service is prompt and overall the staff is polite and willing to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Holiday inn atrium is a friendly and welcome place to stay.....a great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in room was difficult to adjust was either too warm or too cold Windows need cleaning

    Bed very comfy Staff extremely professional and friendly All meals great Only downfall not close to mrt. Taxis always available however we found we were waiting in taxi lines for an hour at other locations to return to hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Good for a short stay only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overpriced dining options in particular the a la carte menu in the atrium and the service and quality of food served there. We also found the toilet in our room too low to the ground and therefore difficult for older people. Although a lovely room in other respects, the bathroom facilities let it down.

    Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    The building is stunning inside and the breakfast buffet was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is stunning inside and the breakfast buffet was the biggest I have ever seen! Clean room with an amazing view. We stayed one night and loved the comfort. Perfect location for a stroll next to the river.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Our Singapore stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the seating in the dining area should be left to the guests to choose..

    The staff at the entry to the restaurant try to take you to a table of their and not your choice.. it seems compelling.. and they don’t seem to be agreeing with your choice of seating in the dining area.. rest everything else was very good.. nice clean place.. good place to be... and lot of variety of dishes for breakfast..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Had a very good stay, staff and amenities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was excellent the only factor we did not like was the location. Not near to clarke quay or the mrt station.

    Breakfast was very good, lots of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because I checked out on a Sunday, they could not provide me late check out (as per what my Genius perks entitles me to). And the staff wasn't really friendly about it when I asked (super) nicely about the request.

    Location was good cause it was centralized. Room was pretty big unlike the newer hotels, and the toilet was just great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Loved our stay and will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet food was expensive and appeared to be limited in variety. This is always a personal choice and each of us are different however we chose not to have a meal (other than breakfast) in the Hotel dining areas.

    Staff interaction and willingness to provide solutions was outstanding. From providing the Executive Lounge amenities due to our early arrival and whilst the room was being made ready to the service provided when I became ill everyone we interacted with was superb. Location suited us as a bit quieter this end of Town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant and comfortable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning there was some touch up workbeing completed in pool area and the chemicals in the paint/stain were very strong. This should be completed at a point in the day when there are not guests about.

    We especially liked the large room, suitable for three people with city views. The service was excellent and any concern was addressed efficiently and quickly. An attentive receptionist also was very kind in offering a complimentary breakfast due to the cohort of the three adults. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    We stayed for two periods of three days, on both occasions we were very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although it was not the hotels fault but the tremendous amount of road development around the hotel made it extremely difficult to get to and from the hotel. The only safe way was to use taxis or the shuttle bus service provided at the hotel.

    All the staff that we came in contact with were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has a bustand in front but nearest metro is atleast a 10 min walk...

    The property is good and neatly maintained and has very good facilities, the rooms are compact though, but had all necessary amenities...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.8
    overall is fine to my staying. but it will be great if the hotel facility can be upgraded. Thanks
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel facilities and room furnitures are quite old, dusty at the corner or not exposed area. Pillows are too soft. lack of power sockets and so far from the bed. lack of hooks in bathroom to hanging things.

    good attitude and responsiblitiy of the staffs. Very sustainable with room cleaning system by earning membership points.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Very impressive atrium!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club lounge breakfast - would like more variety!! Location has no convenient MRT station nearby, but the hotel does run a shuttle service to Orchard Rd or Clarke Quay

    Very impressive atrium!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Good bedrooms, good views, good location, good vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was very disappointing. Pay top dollar for nothing. Popular food items constantly run out, dirty plates not cleared, tables are not cleaned properly for the next guests. Would have been happier if we went to the hawker center nearby.

    Extra pillows, location, friendly front desk; laundry facility

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    We made an excellent choice with this hotel and really appreciated the superb attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the bedrooms is a little dated but they are spacious, well equipped and serviced which made for a comfortable stay.

    Staff were very helpful and attentive. The catering was superb with the buffet breakfast offering one of the most comprehensive and well presented selections we have ever encountered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is too cold even without aircon

    Check in and check out process is very fast. Spacious room, comfy bed and good breakfast. Convenient location, easily accessible to town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.0
    not too good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we are not inform by the front office that card deposit will take more than a week to claim! we check out 3days ago but still we haven't get the money back:(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, very comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not near any subway station, have to walk or take the bus to the nearest station which was about 15-20 minutes away.

    Nice hotel, very comfortable and quiet. I like how there were a fridge as an accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    The rooms with the kingsize superior bed are decent avoid the twin rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quality of the rooms, the quality of service at the buffet bfast (the first few days) then there was a change in crew and it was better.

    The lobby is nice and spacious, sufficient check in counters, bfast spread was good, amenities in the room were good, check in and check out staff was helpful and tried to meet requirements.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    Reception said that they will contact booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception said that they will contact booking.com and try to get refund för 2 Days since we hade to leave earlier. Still didnt hear anything from them or booking.com :(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Staycation @Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The restaurant staff was friendly and helpful. The friendly reception staff upgraded my room and extended my check-out time to 2.00p.m. Overall, my staycation here was comfortable, wonderful and memorable. Thanks a bunch!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    We loved Singapore & the position of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel & so close to the restaurants along the river.Everything about this hotel we loved.The room was a great size & the bed so comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    It was very good with the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Swimming Pool care and type of the crowd in the hotel.

    Breakfast was perfect but a bit crowded. Location is amazing good. Many places walking distance and free shuttle to Orchard. There was a drain problem at the pool outdoor shower. We told to the staff but didn't take any action.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    good hotel for budget accomodation
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The serving arrangement at breakfast lounge, too much crowded and less options of food

    Arranged special bathroom for physically challenged guest, very near to SGH

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay and will consider staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was a little dated but overall was very comfortable and good value for money

    The breakfast was very good and the reception staff most helpful. The locations was great for us and easy to get around to see the sights

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.7
    Good but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to put effort in their cleaning. The air conditioning was very dirty . The rooms looks clean but the building is old and they need to renovate it

    Breakfast was ok, rooms were a little bigger

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our stay because of the hotels excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was expensive.

    Bed very comfy. Staff excellent. Within easy reach of Brisbane city and South bank facilities. Unfortunately pool was closed for refurbishment during our visit but did not spoil our experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.4
    On entrance looks modern with glass lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had worn carpet and decorations were old and tired looking. The bathroom was the same. Needs some serious decoration.

    On entrance looks modern with glass lifts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.2
    nothing stood out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service and maintenance within the hotel were well below standard. I had a fault in the bathroom on check in which wasn't immediately repairable, it still took 2 hours before I was given another room I was satisfied with. Initially the reception staff tried to put me in a lower standard room! The second night the lounge access on my keycard didn't work and had to wait 20 mins for another card. I had to ask for replacement batteries for the TV remote. Then the third night the TV stopped working all together!

    nothing stood out

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: