Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay 4 stars

2 Magazine Road, Clarke Quay, 059573 Singapore, Singapore

#48 of 449 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5295 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    9.6
    The staff was helpful, good breakfast, the room was kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is tiny, but on the plus side is functional. Still, you have to pay attention not to kick something when you turn around

    The staff was helpful, good breakfast, the room was kept clean and tidy, nice pillows, nice terrace with swimming pool, perfect location to reach pretty much every corner of Singapore

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    7.9
    Simplicity is key
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not really find something I disliked. My stay was just for a few days and I barely spent time in the hotel area.

    Well, I have to say that the location was perfect. Generally, It took a very short time to arrive from the hotel to any desired destination upon the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay in Singapore. The Gardens by the Bay were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is in a very good location just a short walk to a good selection of restaurants. They kindly let us check in to our room early which was very appreciated after a long flight. The swimming pool was nice to have and it had a glass side. The breakfast area had an outside section which was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    7.5
    Handy for Clarke Quay and a good hotel for tourists.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not well cleaned. We were there 4 days and the shelved were full of dust upon arrival and at the end of the stay. Mirrors in bathroom cleaned once in 4 days. Room very small but shower was a good size.

    Friendly breakfast staff. Lovely outdoor breakfast area. Well decorated lobby with nice bar area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    7.9
    They keep your luggage to a secure facility and actually...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area could be more spacious. The same can be said for the rooms themselves

    They keep your luggage to a secure facility and actually check it upon taking it out! They have an area where taxis can easily pick you up and drop you off. This means that you don't need to book a taxi (cost of 8 SGD per booking) and can just wait a few minutes until one shows up.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    Love it, going back next week. Just change the smoking area back to how it was please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont like the change they have made to the smoking area. It’s now a tiny space located well away from the front door. There was a designated area in the bar lounge before. For this reason, we spent no time in the hotel bar and spent our money elsewhere. Generally, an area which was busy is now practically empty.

    It’s a wwonderful place to stay overall.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    8.3
    Cost effective friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited eating options in the evening. As a busy hotel for business and tourists the room cleaning service didn't always make it to the room.

    Good location, great staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean, tidy and excellent cusomer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room & bathroom were very small but it didn't matter to us as we were spending all our time sight seeing.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were allowed early check in which was fantastic since we arrived 9am after overnight flight. It was great having an included buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    7.9
    Small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad WIFI in the room. Small room with poor space to storage the clothes. The price is too high for the quality of the hotel which is more a 3 stars than a 4 stars

    Nice staff. Good breakfast. Panoramic pool and sundeck on the roof of the hotel. Not far from MRT Clark Quay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    8.8
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is weak when we first checked-in. The other thing is I can hear some noise while sleeping.

    If you do not like to stay in a busy area, this hotel is probably your choice. It’s about 10 mins from Chinatown Station and Clarke Quay Station by walk. I would reccomend to use Grab/Taxi, if you are not enjoy a little walking (Grab price is quite reasonable in SG).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    10
    Excellent! Would stay here again If we visit Singapore again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Lovely staff member gave us a few ideas on what to see as we were only staying a couple of days. Great breakfast range. Rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    7.1
    It was best location to the down town and was lovely place
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is repetitive not considering different kinds of food for people who needs 7alal food even the eggs everyday the same if we do not eat scrambled eggs so we cannot eat anything on breakfast except corn flakes

    It was best location to the down town and was lovely place

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is rather small

    Property is very conveniently located near Clarke Quay wth access to many restaurants and lots of live entertainment. Floor to ceiling windown look onto the street giving a nice view of the outside. Large pool area on the roof

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    9.2
    No fuss, no mess, simply the best value for money hotel in Singapore for the business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The space in the room was just a tad small which left no room for me to do any Yoga Downward Dogs. The shower only bathroom should have provided some hair conditioner which would have added to the my enjoyment of the place.

    Great value for money and even provided a mobile device for you to use while you are out and about in Singapore.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ice in the fridge in the room and milk for beverages

    It had everything we wanted. Was close to local attractions. Staff and facilities were excellent Loved the view from our room with floor to ceiling window

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    9.2
    The bed was comfortable, very nice looking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water system in the bathroom was weird. I needed a cold shower but it never worked. The water was always way too hot.

    The bed was comfortable, very nice looking room. The breakfast was awesome! And the 7-Eleven was only 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything. The staff is very helpful. Housekeeping is super clean. Rooms are not very big, but super comfortable. Breakfast was huge. Western, Eastern and Indian options. It was a like a full meal. Location is very central 10-15 min walk to MRT-Chinatown, Promenade, Clarke Quay. The clarke quay and boat quay marina walk is like 10-15 mins. On a seperate note, we found Singapore to be an expensive city. This is coming to Singapore from staying 5 days in Tokyo. Plan your budget accordingly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    9.2
    Nicely designed city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool opening only until 9 pm... Usually wouldn't disturb but with a busy schedule and when jetlagged the personal rhythm of day shifts.

    Nice design, everything self explaining, nice pool and exterior seating, nice lobby

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    10
    amazing and value for money it was my first time to stay in a hotel using my own money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is well

    It is located at the heart of the city so taxi fares are relatively low in my opinion if you wanted to go to any attraction. Or you can just walk to clarke quay if you are hungry.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    8.8
    Clean and quiet with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just far enough to be a hard walk from the station but not far enough to get a taxi. Breakfast coffee was terrible only two machines one of which didn't work for my three days and the other was the slowest machine I had ever used thus long long queues. Probably the only hotel to have no bar or restruant for lunch or dinner. Had to go out for meals.

    Clean and quiet with friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, centrally located, I would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the bathroom was very small but apart from that there wasn’t anything not to like.

    The service from all the staff from room cleaners to outside porters was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.6
    the staff were exceptionally friendly and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no porter to help with luggage.

    the staff were exceptionally friendly and the location was so handy with walking distances to many interesting places. we would stay there again and recommend this hotel to anybody. the pool is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.6
    Pleasure short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small, but for sort stay it is enough. MRT station is in walking distance, but still a bit to walk.

    Its really clean and kind of new hotel. Bed was really nice. Hotel is close to clark quay, which is great for those who wants to go out. Pool was nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    5.0
    Hotel was adequate but disappointing at the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are tiny with two small drawers inadequate for more than an overnight stay, there was a constant sound like a drain dripping impinging on quiet times and sleep, each of the three member party needed technical maintenance, door and two safe failures.

    the beds were very comfortable and the outdoor area for breakfast and a drink were the saving graces.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    7.5
    Staff-extremely helpful, pillows very comfy, everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two things: a bit far from attractions, but taxi was not expensive. And also the breakfast was very limited.

    Staff-extremely helpful, pillows very comfy, everything was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was in a good location, and has a cool pool in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was extra small and with an internal view, different from the pictures on booking, so no sunlight ever! We had discussions because the room type we had reserved was not available, after much insisting they gave us that room, but with horrible view, always dark. Poor breakfast. Not much recommended for the price

    The hotel was in a good location, and has a cool pool in the roof top. Rooms are nice and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, Comfortable bed, Good breakfast variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was very good the location was good and about 10 minute walk from the metro. Room was spacious and enough room for 2 cases once you moved a couple things. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. airport to Clarke Quay we took the metro 45 minutes cost $1.75. we bought a 3 day travel pass at the airport which gives you metro & buses cost $38 for three days. If you arrive early to the hotel staff will hold them in storage until check inn. I would reccomend staying here and i would stay here again. Thankyou

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location and great breakfast. We were very happy there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were walk ins as we decided to arrive 3 days earlier in addition to our 1 night booked through Booking. com. Our arrival was at 8.00am from Delhi ( before that Leh and had been on the move for 24 hours) and at reception they checked us into a room straight away, at no extra charge. That was really appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Good hotel, great location, delicious breakfast, friendly & helpful staff, but room too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The size of the room for two people was small and once you brought your luggage in it it was even smaller. Also, for a two person room we thought there should have been at least two fold out luggage stretchers one for each visitor. We had to use the chair which could then not be used for other purposes.

    The beds were very comfortable, shower was hot & strong and the room in general was clean & modern. Also, it was nice to have a room with an OK view - better than looking at a brick wall.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Need improvement in Indian food. Additional training required to Cook, specially for Indian , Veg food. Waste age food is nothing but our money waste.

    Good location Good Services Good Infrastructure.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay close to main Singapore attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, breakfast. Room size is OK for Singapore, nice pool area on the roof with great city view. Possibility to leave luggage in hotel after check-out. 5-10 min walk to MRT station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.1
    A modern, clean property with friendly staff but the room was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are very small; there is only enough room for one person to walk around the bed. Some of the inclusions listed such as bathrobe were incorrect and while the staff were very friendly, they were not able to assist with directions or queries about local information or attractions.

    The room was updated, modern and clean, the breakfast was very good value and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.9
    Bed very comfortable - nice communal sitting area on ground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms very small - toilet/shower area right next to bed - there was a sliding door to close it off but no real privacy when using bathroom. Hardly any space around bed.

    Bed very comfortable - nice communal sitting area on ground floor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.7
    The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff did not once great us when we come in from outside. A simple hallo wiil be enough.

    The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was a winner. The location is convenient for Clarke Quay, China Town and Little India.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    A tight fit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms way too small for more than a single person and for more than a night. No wardrobe or drawer space and even space to put suitcases on the floor was very limited. I had to slide out of bed sideways as the bed sits almost up against the bathroom wall. It wasn’t the nicest of experiences and I regretted booking.

    Nice reception area and clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    enjoy at Singapore with this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find something I don't like.......

    Everything from small thing to big thing is awesome , the hotel, location, staff, restaurants, the room everything excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Superbly clean and just walking distance to many spot like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superbly clean and just walking distance to many spot like clarke quay. China town. But not crowded. Walking along the river just step away. I will stay in this hotel when visit singapore

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.5
    Great in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A other than distance to airport; but to be honest the transport system in Singapore is so efficient it really didn't matter!

    Staff very helpful and efficient; breakfast lovely and pool area was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location, value, and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The sliding wall between the bathroom and the bedroom area did not fully close.

    All staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent with great variety and there were never shortages of anything. The location was perfect. It was easy walking distance to the popular Clarke Quay, Robertsons Quay, and Boat Quay and to the Clarke Quay and Chinatown MRT stations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed it despite lack of view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room was not unexpected but lack of seating detracts. Despite booking and paying for room six months in advance we got a room with only a fraction of a view.....but of course someone has to get the duds.

    Breakfast was very good. Location excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    Interesting and worth to see Singapure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I reserved room (standard room) I was not aware that room view will be the wall. On reservation was stated that it is city view. We didn’t have clue is it day or night.

    Location, swimming pool, view from the roof...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    The knowledge and helpfulness of all the check in staff. The amazing breakfasts included. The wonderful rooftop pool and the gardens.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    A pleasant stay in Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of alcohol is very expensive

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean. Were able to book in earlier, which was great after a long flight. The hotel was in a great location not to far from local shops and public transport. Plus a great pool for a swim after a big day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected more from housekeeping - sheets weren't changed despite a week's stay, had to ask for more toilet paper, etc.

    Good location. Awesome breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was 10/10, breakfast was both filling and delectable with a lot if variety to choose from !! Swimming pool was the main attraction , not forgetting to mention the jacuzzi ..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was non stop noisey on our floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was non stop noisey on our floor. Between the constant trolley carts and guests it was very hard to get to sleep. Our room was not near an elevator however it felt like we were in the loudest part of the hotel. A lot of loud families and the walls felt paper thin. A lot of the time it felt like people were right next to us in the room as they made their way into their own rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Be cool of the pool & was open later than 9pm. Jacuzzi closes at 7pm.

    The room is very cool, esp the bathroom. Very modern. We got a smartphone included in the room to use when out and about so that was handy. The pool on the rooftop was superb with views of the MarinaBaySands. Right next door to Clarke Quay filled with all types of restaurants and bars, live music too. The metro is 5min walk. Chinatown is 10-15min walk too. The breakfast was good, gets very busy but the buffet is always topped up and you can sit outside. There are always taxis ready out the front and they are cheap. The bed was extremely comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    A great location from which to tour Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little smaller than I expected. The pool area has little cover from the sun

    The bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel is well located near Clarke Quay and an MRT station. The breakfast was included and was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    We liked the breafasts and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked room with a view but there was nothing we were disappointed about. Will happily book again if stopping over in Singapore.

    We liked the breafasts and location. Convenient to restaurants and transport, including hop on/off buses and boats at the Key. Room was compact but very well designed and equipped. free bottles of water appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area is very crowded and it's sometimes difficult to pick up your food and to find a free table. The choice of food is well below what I expect from hotels in Singapore and other SE Asian countries. The room was small.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Quick check-in. Well situated near to Clarke Quay. Clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    We felt looked after on our stopover & we’re...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt looked after on our stopover & we’re accommodated with our early check-in as well as late check-out. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The lounge & cafe area provided a comfortable place to rest from the high humidity.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable and the AC was quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the lobby was quite cold.

    The bed was very comfortable and the AC was quite. The staff was really friendly and helpful. I could even check in earlier without extra charge. I would recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location and a comfortable stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could have been better especially the indian cuisine -were not up to the standard -did not at all taste like one. Hospitality at the reception could also have been better - very business-like approach. No other restaurant were available except for 'Baker and Cook'

    'Baker and Cook' was an excellent cafeteria with its hospitality and food. Beds were comfry . The propery was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were super friendly and accommodating. Rosalind at the front desk was lovely and helped us check in early. The facilities were all very clean. The location was perfect, just a 10 minute walk from either the Clarke Quay nightlife precinct or the Robertson Quay restaurant precinct. Everything about our 2 night stay was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of beers, 2 for $25 at happy hour did seem excessive

    Staff went out of their way to assist us and very helpful. second time visit and brought friends this time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is a bit small but you get everything you need.

    First visit to Singapore with my partner and we were both happy with the location of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. Despite our room being smaller than what we expected, it was clean. We stayed for 4 days. If I was to stay for a longer period of time, I would prefer I slightly bigger room. However, for the price and location compared to other hotels, it was a good choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I could mention here would be that no cocktails are available at the hotel bar and taking a cocktail up to the rooftop would be nice in the evening. Then again, quite a few places for cocktails close at clarke quay, so this is not really a negative.

    The hotel is great value for money! Comfortable rooms in a very central location, very attentive and helpful staff. Very good choice of breakfast and constant re-fill, also when arriving towards the end of breakfast time. We received a complimentary cell-phone for the duration of our stay with internet use and local calls, very helpful for getting started! Pool and pool area just as depicted in the picture, very good way to start the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Good area, sort of price worthy if it can be in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The things I would ask for improvement of was the gym.

    Of course this is not a luxuary hotel and the prices in Singapore are really high so one need to put things into perspective. Small rooms but they do the job. Not the best breakfast but you get what you need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Raised floor tile from room into shower area, stubbed toes on this many times. Ouch!!!

    Staff were very helpful and rooftop pool amazing. Also great choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff but breakfast could do with a boost
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small. The breakfast area is small and very crowded at certain times. The range of food available is quite small.

    Singapore hotels have become expensive and this one is on the reasonable side.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is just a good overnight stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    The hotel is just a good overnight stopover. It is clean, staff very helpful, good coffee shop, good breakfast, nice outdoor area and well placed to Clarke Quay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good base in Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location - close to Clarke Quay and Fort Canning MRT. Breakfast very good and staff helpful. Taxis always available. We were allowed to check in early which was very helpful as we came on an early flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Holiday Inn Express Clarke Quay is in a very good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only disappointment was the price of my 7 night stay. I thought the cost was on the high side but may have had something to do with the Grand Prix being on.

    Holiday Inn Express Clarke Quay is in a very good location for exploring Singapore. About 10 minutes walk to Clarke Quay MRT. Around 15 minutes from the river. And about 15 minutes walk to Chinatown. The hotel was clean and the bedroom was comfortable. The buffet breakfast offered a decent choice and plenty of seating space. Would recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the room, had big window, bed was big and good, bathroom was nice and well planned. Pool at the roof was amazing and lots of room to sunbath or just hang around. The views were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The stay was enjoyable and comfortable, with a beautiful view from the roof and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the queen rooms there was not a lot of storage space to unpack for the stay - my partner and I were travelling so we had two suitcases with us and we mainly had to live out of the suitcase for the duration of our stay. Of course, we did not expect to find space for ALL of our stuff, but even separating our clothes for the stay in Singapore was difficult without making the room look untidy. We were also unaware about a 200 dollar security deposit we would have to pay upon arrival, which was not an issue but we were not prepared for it - the hotel did not accept a visa debit card, only credit card. This deposit also turned out to be optional; we were made to feel like we had to pay it up until the moment we asked a different staff member about how to pay it when we did not have a credit card.

    The room was very clean and comfortable, and the location of the hotel was great; within walking distance to the river front and the metro (which is also very easy to use). The breakfast buffet was nice with a decent range of food to choose from, although the choices were mainly western e.g. sausages, eggs, fruit etc. The staff were very friendly and room service was available whenever needed. The view from the roof top where the swimming pool is was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Loved Singapore - but very expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was very small and bathroom was tiny. We stayed a week and had to leave clothes in suitcases as there was no storage. Evening meal had to be eaten outside of hotel as they only provided lunch and snacks. It did not live up to the price tag attached to it.

    Staff and the level of service were excellent. The pool was great but not enough shade provided.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice comfortable hotel in line with HolidayInn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt it’s too expensive for this type of hotel. Need to mention about the Jacuzzi open hours. We go around come back a little late tired and the Jacuzzi closes at 8pm. I think it should be open till late and if they want to save power why not turn it off during day time. There is no body during afternoon. And the room we got had no view just atrium view and facing directly other rooms. We had to keep our curtains closed due to privacy.

    It was a nice comfortable hotel in line with HolidayInn hospitality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Maybe just the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was no help with luggage, the room wasn’t cleaned - I had to call twice. In my opinion it’s very overpriced for what it is ( last time I visited Singapore I stayed downtown in a cheaper hotel - had my luggage well looked after and generally nicer and more personal).

    Maybe just the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great location and the staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good

    Great location and the staff were excellent! We loved Kim who came to chat to us over breakfast - she told us lots of helpful information to get around - a real asset to the place. We will come back to see her 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Fair hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist tried to put us in a two single beds room whereas we booked a queen one. The coffee machine was kind of out of order and we had to wait a long time before getting some coffee at breakfast.

    Good location, clean rooms, cosy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms are very small. breakfast isn't that great. no room service.no 24/7 restaurant.no complimentary early check ins.

    Location is perfect. very close to a lot of places. cab is easily accessible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Generally satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the nightly rate the room was tiny and hence I felt it was over priced - you simply pay for the location not the level of hospitality.

    Generally satisfactory

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Happy overall
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BUT, the rooms are very very tiny, the sound-isolation is very poor, and the fitness centre is disappointing. The bed was comfortable to many people, but not me, I prefer hard type, hence my back hurt after staying for 4nights.

    The hotel was very very nice. Very nice staffs, nice building, good facilities. Every single staff I met there were super nice, even the cleaning ladies. By looking at the hotel itself, it deserves a 5 star. Location was perfect, I would surely go back there, if I was travelling for work.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    the hotel is average class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast very poor the swiming pool is small and the rooms are verrrrry small

    i liked the location and the quaintness of the venue it is very close to most of the common places also the staff are very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were a little on the small side however, this is ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a little on the small side however, this is only to be expected in City Centre hotels. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety to choose from. The hotel location was ideal, we could walk to most areas including China Town within around 15 - 20 minutes. Roof top swimming pool/Jacuzzi was great. This hotel exceeded our expectations and we would have no hesitation in recommending to other travellers.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: