Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4 stars

11 Cavenagh Road, Orchard, 229616 Singapore, Singapore

#57 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3100 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress manning the breakfast was rather rude. Found food leftover from previous customer under our bed on the 5th night of our stay (so the cleaners never bothered to check it for at least the first 4 nights)

    Location. Close proximity to malls, orchard, MRT

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for 4 people but adequate for a stop over stay.

    Great location and breakfast was excellent. Very nice rooftop pool. Everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room should be renovated a little.

    The hotel has very convenient location just few steps from Orchard Str. with shops, eateries and MRT station. The hotel was clean and stuff were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was good with many choices from local and western cuisine. Overall nice place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast menu doesn't change at all. Taste of the food was average overall.

    Outstanding location and very courteous staff. Very easy access to Orchard Road and the hotel has a running Taxi stand right outside the Lobby to get cabs within a minutes of you walking out. Great for families.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some breakfast items should have been warmer. a bench in the smoking area would be appreciated by most smokers

    executive lounge was great and the stff could not have been any better !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Family friendly - rooms with two double beds available. Awesome rooftop pool. Spotlessly clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff very rude and heartless at Tandoor restaurant..during our stay late in the evening we have requested food for our small kids well before closing time..they told us that restaurant is closed...they can't take order..but still customers having food when we requested for food for little kids....those inhuman staff should be removed from Holiday inn..to save brand name..

    Room space and reception staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Staff was very friendly, attentive and friendly. - Hotel is very kids-friendly; they got something to paint and also tooth-brush etc. for kids - very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi! Asked for a copy of the invoice prior arrival and a certain Vanessa Lee from the hotel answered in Booking.com that a copy of the invoice will be given at checkout. During checkout, asked again for the copy of the invoice but was not given.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a great stay at holiday inn orchard city centre. i had a wrong date booking but they were considerate enough to resched on our very special day. it was my husband's birthday and anniversary. it was a surprise for my husband and they helped for a set up.. really, me and my husband will aleays be thankful to the staff n holiday inn💕

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was below average. The food was good, but choices were VERY limited.

    Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Beds comfy. And location was pretty good. Right next to The Centre point Mall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow wi-fi.

    Hotel is quite old, but they provided a very good bed, soft pillow and fresh linen. Room is relatively big, comparing to other similar hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was exceptional. Stayed here nine days on two different visits. A savvy traveler should pencil a second visit on their Calendar. Without hesitation, I will return a third time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel can do with a full down renovation. The bathroom and bathtubs were Ok, but prefer the modern day designer bathrooms with power showers.Think an overall renovation of the lobby and rooms are overdue.

    The location. Was right in the centre and lots of fun places to eat just behind the hotel. The twin beds were awesome, large and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak breakfasts - better go outside.

    Very nice and comfortable hotel / room, with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Only a few steps from Metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with all hotels the lighting was to dark. Would have liked a bit brighter lights in the room but especially the bathroom.

    Nice modern hotel, the kids loved the great pool facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds were a bit hard - but then all the beds at the three hotels we stayed at were hard. Is this a Singapore thing?

    We stayed at three hotels in Singapore over two weeks. We were at the Holiday Inn Orchard Road for six days and it was the best one for service, rooms, staff, food and it was very quiet - two thumbs up for this. This hotel was excellent. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room temperature was too cold. How much ever we tried to increase the temperature, it was a little too cold. However, we did not complain to the hotel so don't have much to complain about this.

    The service, staff was very helpful. Location was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms needs more soundproofing, the sound of people in the corridor can be heard loudly. Needs better pillows, too low and not much support

    Clean spacious bathrooms, great service in executive lounge, very good mattress

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The final bill was very confusing with daily costs being different. When I book a well I expect the cost to be the same. Some days being lot more expensive than what you guys had told me

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath did not drain properly.Breakfast area seemed too small for the number of guests-overly busy-but good staff

    Nice spacious room and the hotel is close to the main Orchard road. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not even one complimentary breakfast was provided. After checking in we had to go around in search of restaurants to have a breakfast post 4 and half hours of flight and early morning in Singapore. At least one complimentary breakfast at the time of check in would have helped considering the travel was with kids under 10 years and below. How does the hotel expect to rate the service when these basic things are not taken care of.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast selection. It was the same during our whole stay (4d 3n), though the food was good, especially the bacon and the creamy scrambled eggs.

    Staff were very pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish they a separate area for kids to play or do some activity in their free time

    great staff and service, they went beyond their capacity to accommodate a lots of things for us, like early check in, microwave facility and a lot more ! i highly recommend this hotel for guests with kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Especially the man who cleaned and looked after the pool area - what a star he is!...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two staff of executive lounge were not suitable to be based in executive lounge. The staff in the 2nd floor restaurant are much polite and helpful to us then them. Executive lounge is not customer oriented n not child friendly.

    The bed and pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, food, facilities were superb. The employees extended a warm and inviting welcome. This hotel provides prompt attention to all your travel needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't a prayer matt in the room.

    The staff were so nice, friendly and caring , the room was really clean and comfortable and the service was perfect, the scent in the lobby was so nice , and the breakfast was really good with a broad variety. I would definitely choose Holiday Inn next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bad smells in the beginning of our stay but i think it was the smells of the other foreign guests🤭🤭🤭... not the hotels fault anyway...

    The bed so soft even the pillows so comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towel racks in bathroom were rusted. Its dangerous as it can touch the skin when we touch the towel rack to get the towel. The bed covers had chocolate on them and room had some nuts lying on the floor when i came into the room. This leads me to believe that room was not cleaned thoroughly.

    Chicken Curry was good. It was having a large portion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, enjoyed the executive suite, though the introduction to the suite was informative on check in. Also, not allowing children in suite between 6-8 is silly, as what is a family supposed to do! We’ve paid the same amount for the facility...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too hard for my liking

    Centrally located. Close to Orchard Road and MRT. Great swimming pool, gym and buffet breakfast. Staff very accommodating and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service. Lost item in the hotel but staff could not locate it . I m unsure if the article was really searched for thoroughly. Am quite disappointed in the customer service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could’ve been a bit bigger.

    We were upgraded to the club level with lounge access. The happy hour was outstanding each day with variety of nibbles and good drinks. The lobby bar worked well since we had kids with us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel with great service and good location. Very clean and comfortable. A nice pedestrian street with restaurants is nearby. The hotel provides smartphone with Enternet access - it’s very convenient for travelers! We enjoyed our staying there:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our 2nd stay at this hotel. Both experienced problem during our stay. The hotel in need to install sound proof window as we can clearly hear the music outside the window which came from a disco. The whole place is generally tired. Common walkway aircond wasn’t working at all, it was warm and smelly. Location is consider ok but i would prefer Holiday Inn Express which located in the middle of Orchard Road. Howrver they do not have family room thats was why we were here. Other guests were too noisy and kids running screaming along the walkway. Hotel breakfast was super lousy, if you need to pay for it just forget it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel ran out of space to accommodate all guests for breakfast in the main restaurent and had to improvise a set up of tables in a business function room for some guests, which was inconvenient and did not provide the same level of service and experience to all guests equally. Food was ordinarary and the selection was poor at best. I have been coming to this hotel for over 20 years and this is the first time I have seen a decline in the standards of the hotel over that period.

    The staff was friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The ambience was wonderful; Breakfast top class comfort; Beds were very comfortable; Staff were very pleasant. Room size was great, plenty of room for storage too. The location was very close to Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut MRT. I would go back to stay here any day. Kids loved it too!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is so boring, very limited choices, the taste is not good at all, so expensive, dont include breakfast when you book at this hotel

    The bedroom is spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a bit high for an overnight stay.

    We stayed for a night only but would definitely stay here again. Ideal for travellers with kids. We love the complimentary handy mobile phone that my kids used for their internet needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gym is very basic and small - extremely expensive for a Holiday Inn

    Good location and walking distance for Orchard Road and local food & shopping areas - Rooms are functional and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite smelly. Couldn't really pinpoint what the smell was, but my husband thought that perhaps it had been a room where smoking had been permitted and they had tried to cover the smell with something else that didn't quite cut the mustard.

    Service was amazing. Loved that our grizzly kids were given a distraction as soon as we arrived and that made our lives so much easier! They were smiling almost straight away!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have as many pillows and towels as we needed for 4 but they were quickly brought to us as soon as we asked.

    The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Location is brilliant, just a short walk to the MRT to access all the sights. Lots of great eating and shopping options nearby. The pool and gym are excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar pricing was quite high

    We loved this property, the room was very clean, facilities were excellent and breakfast was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Area was safe and great position for getting around and for shopping. We will definitely be back for another stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff from front desk and around the hotel. Quiet room, clean, spacious (I believe we got an upgrade). We were travelling with a 5 and 3 year old, and the room accommodation was good enough. Location is superb, less than 3 mins walk to CentrePoint mall, right at Orchard Road, where you can find pretty much anything shopping wise. Very close to bars and restaurants as well. Hotel lobby looks fancier than the concept of Holiday Inn hotels in the USA, with a bar and cafe in the same area. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were at the last room from the elevator...which is a huge disatisfier coming from a long and tiring day. Also facilities are clean but seem to be old.

    Great location as it is beside Orchardpoint mall that links to Somerset MRT station and a number of dining options. Business center is also available 24 hours. Front desk was friendly and accomodating. He gave us his personal recommendation to a nice local breakfast place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room description is inaccurate. The room was supposed to have two full double beds, but they turned out to be queen size (about 150cm wide). The kids were ok, but parents got reduced sleep quality as a result.

    Nice and friendly staff and great location next to subway and entertainment. Nice and clean room. The room came with its own mobile phone that provided free data and phone calls from anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread needs to improve . We stayed there for 4 days and the menu was by and large the same.

    Good hotel. Best part is that they give this Handy mobile phone which we can use for internet and free calls to 10 countries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is next to an outdoor food market with lots of choice - a great place to head to on arrival. The pool was beautiful and a good temperature for the kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Family room with two double beds and quiet & efficient A/C; the pool on the roof; attentive, friendly & efficient staff and convenient location (for shops, metro and restaurants); quick check-in/check-out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning system was bad. Worse at night. Couldn't keep the room cool irregardless if the it was set at min temps or max ac. Made the room stuffy and hot. Very unpleasant. The water pressure from shower was also very low.

    two double beds in a room is great for families with kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each room had a local mobile phone you were able to take with you on your outings. It was invaluable for looking at GPS, opening hours of attractions and more!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i like all, it’s homey

    bed comfy but the staff are awesome, very energetic and friendly and nice and even if other staff with special needs are the best

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely well located with easy reach to the shopping mall. The Vivo City was about 15-20 min drive, this same with the airport. We loved the food court just behind the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the food for lunch at the restaurant where we had breakfast. There was no choice for kids at all. Most food was spicy and/ or Asian, which my kids don’t like. Breakfast though was fine and the coffee is great.

    The rooms were big enough for a family of 4 and very clean. The staff was always very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay here often and I’m an IHC member but they couldn’t find me on their system and didn’t really try either. I was disappointed as I like my free drink on arrival. First impressions mean a lot to me so I will be reconsidering my hotel in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should have more variety and bigger space.

    I loved the location and the ambiance of the hotel. My kid love the pool. Overall, it is a very nice hotel and will definitely recommend to friends and family. I asked for late check out and staff nicely given me 2 hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner and breakfast buffet were delicious, the bed was super comfy, the area around the hotel is full of restaurants and shops and the metro is close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didnt like in particular, but i think they can do better cleaning

    The staff were just amazing, specially the concierge staff, they are cery helpful and always with a smile, they advice you with the best and cheapest and most convinient option available, they know alot of information. - Moreover the hotel gives 2 complimentary compartments each day that was a great thing to me - a room with 2 double bed were the best for a family of 4 -the location is amazing a short walk and u will be in the most fancy road in Singapore (orchard road) the shopping street, all restaurants are in the area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On second night we had power outage in bedroom and fault with air con. We need to switch rooms at 10.30pm with two kids under 3 this was very inconvenient.

    Location was good and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a nightclub of some sort outside the hotel although we couldn’t work out exactly where which meant that every night there was a loud thumping noise from the bass until the small hours. Even so, the kids slept through and we were too tired from the day’s activities to complaint.

    Location was fabulous. Beds were comfortable, shower was powerful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing springs to mind

    Spacious lobby. Room size good. Plenty of tea, coffee, potions and lotions. Good city centre hotel.Useful mobile device called Handy for getting around. Didn't eat breakfast at hotel and ate in nearby Orchard Centrepoint ( try Han's!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a room with two double beds as we were travelling with two children (aged 9). Room and beds were a little smaller than I was expecting but were still perfectly fine.

    Perfectly located hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. We actually only slept in the hotel. We were out all of the time we were in Singapore. The pool and bar looked very nice but we didn’t use either.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very helpful, courteous and very welcoming. Room was very nice and clean. Staff were kind enough to allow me to check in early by 11am since I reached by an early morning flight. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good, although they were very few Indian food items. Roti, paratha & potato curry was excellent...very tasty, overall enjoyed the stay. Free hotel internet had good speed and connectivity. The hotel did not have a laundromat room like most Holiday Inn hotels that I have previously stayed in. However, the staff was very helpful and guided me to a coin operated laundromat in the adjoining building. Had a really good stay. Will come back again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The hotel was clean, up to date and in a very good location. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Room cleaning was done early, the buffet breakfast was very nice and changed daily so you were not offered exactly the same meal each morning. The pool are was clean and appealing with plenty of fresh towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Fantastic location, all staff friendly and helpful, pool facilities great. Breakfast was awesome and exceeded expectations. This hotel was super family friendly (3 year old & 6 month old) nothing was a problem. Woulddefiniteky stay again and recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Excellent location right behind Orchard Road. Breakfast was good. Comfy beds and good room amenities. Staffs very very friendly. Lots of eateries nearby. seven 11 across the road. Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    We loved the friendly and efficient staff, the rooms were comfortable and it was close to many great restaurants.It was my birthday and the front office staff made our stay special!They sent up a birthday cake and fruit and chocolates, amazing and truly a surprise. The breakfast was terrific and the staff wonderful . nothing was a problem for them.The pool area on the roof was a happy ending to our day out. Happy hour in the bar is always good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the information regarding alergy against fethers in the bed linned and the preferense of single beds was not passed on to the hotel from the booking.com tool. I had called the day before to double check my reservation but it still vent wrong!

    The way the Staff handled the situation despite the misunderstandings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a smooth check in and hotel place s awesome and location s strategic and truely a family friendly hotel. Easy access to mrt and stone throw distance to shopping malls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk provided to make tea/coffee

    The location was ideal and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Choice of food for breakfast was excellent and set you up for the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Handy Phone given by the hotel which allowed to make free local calls and international calls to selected countries and also provided free mobile data. Breakfast has a lot of options (they even serve icecreams for breakfast) and are well cooked. The locations is quite central and a short ride away from MBS, Merlion, SuntecCity Mall and other major tourist and shopping destinations. The hotel staff allowed me to check in 5 hours early and also included the same days breakfast - free of cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Gym small but reasonably equipped.

    Professional and courteous/efficient staff. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Good sized pool. Great eating nearby. Local taxi and MRT/buses only a short distance away. Good access to Orchard road for shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all very accommodating, we even got to have breakfast in the club lounge as the main restaurant was full. Everything was as expected but the staff exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had one of the worst meals of my life in the restaurant. We ordered off the a la carte menu and was given a salmon dish that had been totally massacred in the kitchen. Total bummer and left a very poor impression unfortunately.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: