Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Genting Hotel Jurong

Reviews of Genting Hotel Jurong This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2 Town Hall Link, Singapore 608516, Jurong East, 608516 Singapore, Singapore

#284 of 552 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1116 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Far from event venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet breakfast didn't have variables. Thought the hotel is adjacent to the event venue but couldn't go directly. Hotel wasn't bad for this. My research wasn't enough.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    5.4
    Don't, if you don't have to.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a lot of things.. check in took me almost an hour. coming from a 12 hours flight, it really killed me. horrible breakfast, expensive and bad dinner with unhappy waitresses. I was told that 2 shirts cannot be ironed and delivered in almost 36 hours. instead receptionist gave me an iron. I was really happy when checked-out from this hotel..

    Hotel is close to some local street markets and big shopping centers. I would strongly recommend to visit and dine on these places rather than dining at the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    5.4
    It was ok for just 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn’t there long enough to comment. Was there at 3pm and told to wait 10 to 15mins as our room was not ready? Housekeeping were still sorting it out? Considering it was a late check in and I was tired I had to wait!

    I was only there for a night and it was adequate, not amazing but ok

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel for Tuas area and best staff that very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    actually, if you visit Singapore for holiday for enjoying city center hotel location is a little bit far from orchard area, but they have an alternative that provides you direct bus to Sentosa Island every hour.

    I like the location of the hotel near with the 4 Malls and for my child, there is Singapore science center nearby and in the opposite site there is a library that my kids like to visit, and this best hotel that located near Tuas area. I would like to send my gratitude for the staff of Genting hotel especially Mr. Zuresh and Mr. Fauzie, I lost my wallet in the Taxi from Genting hotel to my office in Tuas, and they manage to handle my issue well, all my belonging is complete back to me without any missing. all the staff here is great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    6.3
    I got a smoking room while i am no smoker
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I got a smoking room while i am no smoker It was a lot of money for sleeping in a ashtray smell. There was no other room available i was told The room it self was spacious, but the sigarette smell was horrible. I cant understand that they dont ban smoking in all the rooms, there are garden areas on each floor for the smoker to use.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    5.0
    I will stay here again if I have to. Because no other option available.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was not friendly neither helpful. The breakfast they are offering in 14 SGD per person is a joke. Breakfast was more local oriented. There was nothing to eat for international guests other than some piece of bread or boiled egg.

    Only the location. This is the last hotel in the area if you have any work in Tuas area. The location is good because there are 4 malls near to this place. The cleanliness of the rooms were also commendable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    5.8
    3* local hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a basic hotel and a standard of 3* at best

    It’s a good location if you need to be in Jurong... we did as our family live there... very “local suburb”

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    6.3
    Just meet my purpose for the trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room quite small No lounge or bar for late snacks or night intertainment WiFi facilities limited to 2 devices only should be not restricted

    Near to MRT station and shopping mall

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    5.4
    The room space is too small and is very expensive but the hotel location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Maritime Experiential Museum tickets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room space is very small. Toilet and bath space is too small.

    The hotel location and cleanliness is very good. The staffs cooperation is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    Family Enclave from renovation
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1) check in - I queued up for 1 hour before it was my turn to be served. There was a shortage of staff and slowly more staff joined in to attend to check-in customers which was good. But the system was so slow that each customer was at the counter for very Long. However, the staff still maintain their smile and kept apologising for the delay. 2) car park- mine is a 5 day stay. There used to be free parking coupon. However, there is no such system anymore. All car owners must pay for per hour entry. My 1st day, I incurred $25. The 2nd day, I parked for a while and exited- incurred $12. As I had to come back in the evening and exit the car park on the 3rd, another charge. Please do consider implementing back the car park coupon as a form of benefits to your customers. The cost is really high and I have never come across any hotel with no free car park. This is the first. Also, I panicked in the car park cos I could not exit. I didn’t have enough $ in my cash card and the cashcard TOP up machine was not working. Kept saying error. The car park attendant led me to another machine and it took a while for it to be done.

    1) the Deluxe room was spacious and clean. 2) card key worked well 3) bathroom shower gel and shampoo was filled up - need not be filled with frustration that it was empty 4) Staff is patient and they were so busy. Yet, they still have a smile. The check in counter, Ms Nur is extremely cool and patient. A customer tried to cut my queue and insists that she served him and that he cannot wait. She handled him patiently and told him that he had to queue up.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.9
    I think it is a good experience staying in Genting Hotel. Will reommend to others.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though the room was clean, the photos shown do not reflect reality. There is no wardrobe. Just a rail and hangers outside in one corner of the room. The room itself is too small for someone to move around. The room was described as deluxe room. One thing is that the toiletries in the bathroom were written in Chinese and could not be known for non-Chinese speakers. From example, I did not know which one is a shampoo and which one is a conditioner/body soap!

    The room was clean. The staff are professional and nice. The location was good and plenty of shops and restaurants around.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    6.5
    Can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested for queen bed and high floor but got two single beds and 5th floor only. Room is small and not much amenities provided in the room

    Liked how it was near to shopping malls, Jcube, Westgate & JEM - easy access to local food

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.3
    It's not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Laundry didn't work, laundry services is expensive. Only the "chosen ones" can go to the sky lounge. (I wasn't)

    The location is good, the room was cleaned properly every day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    My first stay at Genting Jurong hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The chair at writing desk is not comfortable. Can’t sit for long if we need to use the laptop.

    Good location to bus interchange and MRT and shopping Malls

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    I read a lot of reviews and they were mixed, so I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I read a lot of reviews and they were mixed, so I was expecting a hotel past its prime that was still hanging on to its former glory. That is not what I found at all. It’s a new hotel with friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms. The price is reasonable for Singapore to be sure. It’s also in a part of town without many hotels so it was super convenient for me who was visiting friends. All the other hotel options were downtown. It’s a bit of a trip if you want to keep going to the CBD all the time, but if that’s what you’re going for then stay somewhere down there.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    3.3
    The reception service from the stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception service from the stuff. Such a rude manner. Her body language doesnt even welcome us in my stay. Showing attitude to me when i was showing my reservation thru my phone using booking.com. such a shame to have a person who have half hearted to be treated even for a 1 night stay. Her name was lidawati. Another incident, same day. My husband did park aside just outside the hotel lobby. To handover what i did left on the car. My friends was in the car while my husband were out. At that moment there was no vehicle behind and ahead of them. A very rude no manners security men giving a hard time. He approached them as if its a heavy traffic and he treated one of them to get into a fight. Yes duty a security officer is to make sure no one congested the lane ard the hotel lobby. But with this attitude such a disgraceful towards the hotel name.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is clean, facilities are adequate for a place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were poorly trained and gave conflicting information, no food except for vending machines after an early hour, an overall pretty lousy feel to it. It could be a lot better with some seemingly minor improvements.

    The hotel is clean, facilities are adequate for a place to sleep.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    6.7
    I was there for work and the hotel was very convenient to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was quite small considering the price they charge. Location of the hairdryer mount made the space at the sink quite cramped. If you are looking for a good western breakfast this is not the place. Seems to be geared towards tour groups.

    I was there for work and the hotel was very convenient to the company I was visiting. The restaurant for dinner was quite good. Staff was helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    7.5
    Nothing Fancy - Just A Clean Place to Spend the Night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a Resorts World property, I really expected more for breakfast. Unless you are having breakfast at their VIP lounge at the top floor (which I assume should be better), expect to be disappointed on the spread at the main lobby cafe. It was a purely local spread of congee, seafood noodle soup, dry noodles, and some rice. There was not a single international offering. This is the first property I have ever stayed where scrambled and fried eggs were not offered at the buffet. They did have eggs, but your only choices were soft-boiled or hard-boiled. The room also did not have an iron which was surprising to me since the property seems to cater to some business travelers. And lastly, this is also the first property to reject my request for 2 key cards. I was told that it was company policy to just give 1 key card per registered guest. Okay, I can respect that, but I also wonder given that policy, if I bring my wife and 2 small kids, will the hotel then give all 4 of us 1 key card each? I highly doubt. I did not feel welcomed when I checked in. Honestly, I would probably stay here again mainly because the location is convenient to my Singapore office, and because the rates are quite reasonable for a Singapore hotel. Otherwise, I would stay elsewhere.

    Depending what you plan to do at Singapore, Genting Hotel Jurong could be the right hotel for you. If you want to be in the West area, at a location near some shopping (JCube, JEM, Westgate are all a few minutes walk away) and a MRT station (closest to Jurong East station - Green Line/East West Line), and at a price that will not break your wallet, this property possibly could be the best choice in the area!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    6.3
    Hotel with big name but not too much facilities.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not comfortable, the food was not good and not too much variation. And quite far to go to mrt station. And last a little pricey for that kind of room hotel.

    We like the facility free shuttle bus to Sentosa Island. But we stay there and dont have chance to enjoy this facility.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.8
    Room was quite clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price for the rooms are always set too high! No proper shower gel provided. Soap were to be dispense through a plastic dispenser like budget hotels. Weird noises coming out from the air-conditioner.

    Room was quite clean. Great location. However once again, not worth the price for this room!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    6.7
    The room is cozy and the bed is comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The soap dispenser had no soap in it. It has not been refilled for 4 days I was there!! The sink and the toilet could have been cleaner. The room has no very good sound isolation - I could hear all the noises in the corridor. The breakfast has little variety and mainly asian type.

    The room is cozy and the bed is comfortable. It's easy to orient within the hotel. The stuff is helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    5.8
    Decent Basic Hotel but littel expensive for the size of the room and room amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though its basic hotel Price is high with compared to room size and amenities been provided. Getting Taxi on weekdays is difficult and you need to wait for 10 to 30 min.

    It was located just opposite to Jurong Metro station and have lot of Shopping malls and Food restaurants near by at walkable distance .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    The most expensive stay in Jurong
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complimentary parking. The HDMI port on the TV is inaccessible so you have to call for a technician to do it for you.

    Very cosy. Nice view of Jurong East hub. Quiet. No one uses the pool in the evening (guests are probably at RWS) so give it a go!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.3
    All the staff we've encountered were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the staff we've encountered were very nice. The front desk staff was especially nice, even using their own personal phones to get a Grab car to go into the city and the airport. Thank you Moniq for your warm smile and great service during check out and even ensuring we got into the right car. The beds were very comfortable and room was very clean and spacious. Thank you Genting Hotel for your hospitality. I would def stay here again :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    5.0
    Was ok but wouldn’t stay here again unless I had to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was really really small and the rates was high. Not really value for money. Very basic hotel.

    Clean and hotel was close to area where the concert we came for was held at. Close to JCube so food was easy to get.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    Good location hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe the rooms were a little bit small but everything else made up for this. 👍

    Genting is a good value for money spot. It has shuttle services to RWS Singapore. Plus it is located close to JSquare with tons of eateries to choose from. What’s more is its close proximity to the MRT and shopping centres JCube, JEM, Westgate, BigBox, IMM with even more eateries to choose from and shopping to be done. There are also many attractions to choose from. And the hotel is not very congested or near a crowded place. Aircon is so cold too - best for the searing heat felt everyday!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    Nice&tidy place with reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I feel not so comfy is that even the air conditioner is off I still feel cold ( I don't have the habit sleeping with air con on),can't have the windows open.

    Everything is clean and tidy. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.5
    Happy to stay in Genting Jurong, overall is good and will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The car park is extremely not friendly, parking space is so small. Staff are helpful but not many smiles.

    Location is good, few big shopping malls nearby, bus terminal and MRT station are walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    3.8
    Not an accomodation stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Requested for single queen size bed to accomodate my baby daughter. But was given a twin single bed. When requested for queen as per my booking, was told its full and wasn’t given. Uncomfortable sleep. As guest of hotel, no complimentary for car parking at hotel carpark. Mechanised carpark charges were too expensive. Spent almost $60 just for carpark charges. Staff mentioned only foreign cars are given discount, not local cars. Requested for houskeeping on second day of stay, when out and come back at night, but room was still wasn’t made. Had to call houskeeping at 2200hrs and housekeeping was done, causing disturbance and woke my daughter up.

    Centralised location with good amenities near by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was about 5 minute walk to the shopping malls, part of which was not stroller friendly. The pool was too deep for my toddler, so it was an unfortunate disappointment

    The room was clean and we had a great view from the top floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    The place is always clean and not dusty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet needs a bidet but i guess it is a singapore type thing whereby there is no bidet. Also, the booking was for SGD564 but i ended up paying more and when I called the hotel for the invoice, it was never sent.

    The place is always clean and not dusty. Everything looks nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    5.0
    Low cost
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very Bad soundproofing !!! You Can hear everything from others rooms and the corridor. Breakfast : almost nothing continental, just piece of bread and butter or butternut.

    Close to mall and metro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    Good acccomodation and service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Maritime Experiential Museum tickets
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine. Room is clean and walls are amazingly soundproof. The hotel offers free hourly shuttle to Sentosa and back. The breakfast was ok as well, I would just suggest them to offer fruits and some candies for coffee/tea. My flight was very early in the morning, so they prepared a small takeaway breakfast set for me - was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ventilation from the bathroom out to the living room not so good and the room is not soundproof as you can hear to the next room.

    The hotel is strategically located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    4.6
    Bad choise, close to my customer office but much better to go downtown
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 10pm was not possible to eat anything neither around the hotel. The breakfast was only local, nothing for western was available. Therefore arriving at 10.30 PM I couldn't eat anything till noon of day after.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    Staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like everything about the place its really cozy and nice what to stay more days.

    I love evrything during my stay in genting hotel.and Many thanks to the staffs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    clean and the bath soaps and shampoo smells great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size a bit too small even for 1 or 2ppl it feels a bit claustophobic. meant for sleeping.. not for hanging out to chill or leisurely relax coz there's little space to walk around.

    clean and the bath soaps and shampoo smells great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    6.3
    A pleasant stay but could be better
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Maritime Experiential Museum tickets
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Hope they could include a microwave in the room or at least 1 on each level for guest use as what they did for the ice dispenser. Going down to the lobby to use the microwave oven in the middle of the night is just troublesome.

    Housekeeping, room was cleaned out everyday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.1
    Manage to meet our expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room facilities are generally bare, we need to ask for toiletries and bathroom shoes to send to our room

    The room is generally clean and location is near my work place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    5.8
    Not my first stay in this hotel, but probably my last. Absurd parking rate.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No complimentary parking. Expect to pay SGD25 extra per night or $3 an hour for car parked in the hotel. Somehow i felt this policy is to discourage any locals or visitors who rented a car while visiting Singapore to stay. Highly Not recommended for tourist on leisure as location is very out of city and attractions. Highly Not recommended for visitors who drive. Highly Not recommended for visitors who enjoy nighlife scene as the area is very 'peaceful'.

    A convenient location if you are in Singapore for business purpose, and area of business meeting are mostly taking place in the west area. Good for business travelers who do not intend to explore other places in Singapore after work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel location is near to the amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The room and the toilet for showering is very small. For Singaporean who is intending for staycation in the hotel, Car park charges is not free. There is no flexibility for the food vending machines located on the first level. They accept local currencies of $2 notes only !! The card access to the room is constantly demagnetize and so sensitive, that we have to go to the front desk to rectified the issue everyday.

    The hotel location is near to the amenities. Transportation services (Mrt & Bus interchange) and hawker center is within 10min walk from the hotel . Shopping centre like JEM, Jcube , Westgate is around the area .The Library is just opposite the Hotel. Staffs is very friendly and helpful. As my office is located at International Business Park , it is great that the hotel provide free Shuttle bus service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, convenient if working in west of Singapore.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast catering for locals.. and I'm not sure I fancied it. Eggs available though!

    Nice hotel, convenient if working in west of Singapore. Shopping mall nearby with plenty of choices of places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.5
    Good and clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillow is a little thin and not firm and the bed is not very comfortable.

    Located very near Jurong East MRT with plenty of food nearby. Hotel is new and room is very clean. There’s also HBO and a chinese movie channel if One Is bored. Usb and power plug above the bed which is very useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    4.6
    I will never ever stay in this Hotel and I will try to discourage others not to stay in this Hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything ... I did not like ... Refer my comments as above ... I did NOT like this Hotel, at all. I have been travelling all over the world (various countires & cities) This is a very mediocre OR rather cheap hotel - Breakfast is ZERO (Hopeless / Useless). NO VALUE FOR MONEY - as Hotel tariff is very high compare to what facilities Hotel offer ... Hotel is only for people who want to play in Casino ... All other guests are least important to Hotel management ... World's MOST USELESS HOTEL -- I will put this on Google, so others are not cheated ...

    I did NOT like this Hotel, at all. I have been travelling all over the world (various countires & cities) This is a very mediocre OR rather cheap hotel - Breakfast is ZERO (Hopeless / Useless). NO VALUE FOR MONEY - as Hotel tariff is very high compare to what facilities Hotel offer ... Hotel is only for people who want to play in Casino ... All other guests are least important to Hotel management ... World's MOST USELESS HOTEL -- I will put this on Google, so others are not cheated ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    4.2
    Overhyped and overcharged!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is over hyped and over charged. I wanted to book one room for 3 adults and 1 child but they showed me two rooms for such 2as avaliable but when I wanted to book for 1 room for 2 adults and 1 child it's said it wasn't available. STRANGE! The bathroom had a peculiar smell and did not provide anything other than a dental kit. For a price they should've been providing atleast shaving kit and cotton buds and stuffs.

    The hotel was clean. The only advantage is the location as there aren't many hotels this side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.9
    Perhaps they should provide shuttles between hotel and MRT station upon request.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Still a fair bit of walk from the MRT station. It seems more difficult if you have bigger luggages to move.

    They have various vending machines in their property, which is very convenient for they are not very close to the shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    5.4
    ok if you just wanted somewhere to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Gym - bicycle was broken and was also broken at my last stay 12 months ago breakfast is very poor - not suited to a western travellers, with no cereal of fruit available substandard bar or restaurant in the hotel...have to go the mall opposite for something decent to eat/drink.

    Comfrotable bed and clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    6.7
    Yesterday me and my boyfriend booked a room to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Yesterday me and my boyfriend booked a room to stay. But when we reached there the reception said that they haven’t received my reservation and i have to sit down and wait. Plus, they have mentioned that one of us have to be above 21 years old, and this situation we have never met before. But when i book it through booking.com, they don’t mention anything at all. I have asked the reception that why don’t they mention it on hotel rules, so i couldn’t just book another hotel and save more times. They said they are going to put it soon. The checkin was damn long. I hope that hotel could improve this problem. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No onsite cafe/restaurant for light lunch. Had to pay $30 to access the buffet. And breakfast ($20) was very limited.

    OK location if you have business in the area (but a taxi trip from town is not too much trouble).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    6.7
    Location is very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the room is reasonable small as compare to the price you pay and the air con system is never been cold . The toilet is small the ventilation system don’t seen working . You need to pay for the car park which cost $25 per day

    Location is very convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    4.2
    The room normal but the price is higher then others
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hope Hotel can give free parking or maybe the fee a bit cheaper. Parking fee too expensive for us like business, we need to drive in and out, the parking charges SGD25, If Hotel provide free parking maybe will consider, if not Thanks ! i will never check in this hotel anymore. Some more too far from hotel to MRT station.

    I prefer Hotel Boss, more convenient. The price are reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.7
    Every morning, the hotel staff at breakfast bothered me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Every morning, the hotel staff at breakfast bothered me about signing my breakfast bill. I pay for a room with included breakfast. Is it necessary to ask you every day for a bill signing. Inability of the hotel. Unprofessional attitude toward hotel guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    wifi is weak, not stable, low speed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi is weak, not stable, low speed. Not able to check it in the morning, though I reach here and they have vacant room. I have to wait till 15:00pm, otherwise we have to spend 0.5day charge.Feel bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    6.3
    The room is nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Room with Multi Attractions Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Singaporean can’t take the Shuttle service to Sentosa . Told by the staff, need to take public transport there even when we purchase the attraction ticket tgt with the hotel

    The room is nice and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Good stay and breakfast could be better catered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not catered to western populations. It’s only local centric. Would have been better with cereal, oats, fruits...

    Easy access and in calm location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    3.3
    BAD EXPERINCE .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had a business trip in Singapore for 20 days. Front deck lady (Chinese) very rude. asking for full advance payment as she declared that didn't thrust me to pay at end of stay. valid also for my colleagues. Breakfast Chinese style , same every day , very poor .I observed Chinese guests, also stay few days , bored for breakfast style. On dinner time , the advised printed menu is not followed by chef.( Greek salad have smoked chicken , no feta cheese, no olive oil, even those noticed on menu. On front desk , Chinese officers , not suitable for western peoples. I not recommended for western peoples, as it is very expensive and poor services

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    4.6
    Hotel is near to the mall and outlets and has bus to the...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price is high for what you get. The rooms are small. Also the gym and pool are small. Only one restaurant and no pool bar.

    Hotel is near to the mall and outlets and has bus to the Sentosa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.1
    10/10.....-3 for the let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Room with Multi Attractions Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast at hotel is catering for chinese (their main clientelle) not western. They have an additional charge to upgrade to the western breakfast, but its the same buffet for an extra $13 (no extras and no bacon as advertised). The coffee is incredibly undrinkable.

    Hotel is near the science centre, snow city, omni theatre, 4 malls, imax and cinema (5min stroll). Shuttle bus to Santosa is 24/7 on the hour/half hour. Staff are super friendly and helpfull with great local knowledge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service . Called for help but none came to our room even though the guest service agent said that she will send someone to our room.

    Location wise near to the shopping malls

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.3
    It was in convenient location for me
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was problem regarding issuing an invoice for me as it was done through Booking.com, but finally I got an email.

    It was in convenient location for me

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    9.2
    its a good hotel which I use evertine I'm in Singapore
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As with all hotels worldwide, hotel breakfasts are pricey and never that good - use the authentic Singaporean restaurants which are nearby

    This is a well placed hotel with great helpful staff, really nice gardens and an outdoor pool Easy walking distance of the trains and shops, restaurants etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.1
    Work dictated the location but there are far better hotels in town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property knows it’s a good location for Jurong and prices accordingly but poor value for money compared to many other Singapore hotels

    Proximity to Jurong Island

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    7.5
    I recommend ^^
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Superior Room with Multi Attractions Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was fine. Not enough variety of different foods to meet customer's expectation from all over the world.

    Rooms clean. Building is new. Many taxis available. Front desk people are nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    8.8
    Fair enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a 3 star hotel and so things like an awkwardly working shower are possible. The rooms also feel a bit claustrophobic as there is space for the (large) beds and little more. The ventilation system is quite noisy.

    Amazing location with easy MRT access to pretty much the whole island and very helpful staff. The beds are nice and large. The power sockets fit a large variety of the common plugs (EU, UK etc.), so no need for an adapter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    10
    Comfortable. Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a bit small but comfortable.

    Room is clean. Near Jurong East Mrt and interchange. If you know the way, coffee shops and NTUC is nearby. Yes, the multiplex theatre is nearby too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    7.1
    Nice clean hotel. But overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was good, but almost the same breakfast every day. The hotel, though good, fares less on value for money.

    The hotel was clean and nice. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircond too cold even I already adjust the temperature to 30 degree Celsius and the room lighting has some issue. No room service for dining. Cafeteria menu less choice .

    Request for early check in and it’s granted ! Appreciated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    7.9
    Overall the hotel has meet my expectation and I will recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked the room for my China relatives. Everything is fine except for the double standard answers by the front counter staff.

    The quietness for good sleep. The complimentary bus service to Sentosa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.5
    Should give priority to online booking especially guests who stay with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would like to comment about my actual booking was non smoking area. However when I checked in the 1st day, we were given smoking area.Reason given it depends what room is available during we checked in to hotel.

    Location is convenient. Easy to take public transport. Free shuttle to Sentosa Island. Nearby shopping malls & foods stall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel if you have business in Jurong East
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is so small that once the bathroom door is open your access to bed is no longer available

    It's conveniently located if you have business around Jurong East area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    7.9
    New hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and food in general was poor. I cannot remember the last time I stayed in a hotel that didn't have cereal of any type available for westerner's.

    New hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    8.3
    close to the shopping area and the MRT.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    close to the shopping area and the MRT. the room is enough for one person, clean. the wifi sometimes not working then you need to go to the reception. Air conditioner is good. quiet and powerful. the overall feeling is OK

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Price is a bit high, I presume it is just because of the conference.

    The overall feeling is OK, the room have enough space for one person, it is clean, modern. By the way, I like the air conditioner very much, it is very quiet and works fine. anyway, as a 3-star hotel, everything seems OK. I had a comfortable stay there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    I'd stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    When the key card is taken out of the light slot, the air conditioner and the refrigerator also shut off. I normally buy yogurt to eat for breakfast and was unable to do that because the refrigerator would be off for 9 or more hours a day while I was working. The restaurant menu (breakfast and dinner) had limited choices.

    Great location, close to transportation (bus, train). Beautiful property.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Genting Hotel Jurong Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: