Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen 3 stars

170 Bencoolen Street, Bencoolen, 189657 Singapore, Singapore

#121 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4604 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    The hotel staff were always helpful and housekeeping was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a little cramped. A little more space would have been good. The hotel was quite full when we stayed and the breakfast staff found it difficult to keep up with providing clean cutlery, coffee mugs and replenished food because of that.

    The hotel staff were always helpful and housekeeping was good. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Food was OK.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    perfect location and value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is excellent. Behind the hotel, there are shopping centers, a food center, places of interest (temples) and MRT. The Albert Food & Market center (hawker center) is real deal. You can get all kind of local food and eat like locals. The reception staff is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very helpful and responded to all requests with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little cramped with us and our luggage including a mobile scooter - when we booked we didn't have the later. We managed but next time will seek out a room with more space

    Staff were very helpful and responded to all requests with courtesy and in a timely manner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Aug 2018 SG visit
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    safety deposit box is small to fit a laptop/documents. lifts does not stop to my floor even when lift button was pressed already(when going downstairs)/small ref-limited food to store.

    Additional sockets/electrical outlets,comfortable bed and pillows/accessibility to bus stop(2 min walk) and MRT stations(Bugis, Bencoolen, Rochor, Bras Basah)/7-11 nearby/nearby department store -5 min walk (still on sale during my stay in Aug)/ restaurant at the hotel/able to exceed my request of basin to soak my injured foot/access to taxi service in the hotel's driveway. Photos and room layout accurate. Shelves to store your clothes or hanging area. ironing facilities within the room. 4 lifts for the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provided everything you would need for a stress free stay in Singapore. All the essentials were there...private bathroom, safe, tv and comfy bed, so it ticked all my boxes, but if you want a pool and pampering then probably not for you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    No window in the rooms but very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is a bit too small and there is no window which can be opened to get some fresh air !!

    Very convenient location----close to shops and MRT stations. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    I liked almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like when you are having breakfast by yourself and you finish one plate but are not finished eating yet, if you don’t keep watch they clear , your tea, juice and toast away. If you want extra toast and go to cook it , they clear your table

    I liked almost everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing - all good

    I was impressed with the young man that did my check in and check out. The food was good. The service at the café was excellent - the staff are a credit to your team. Room very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and helpful Location Was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Staff were very friendly and helpful Location Was great with Bus stop outside the door and MRT few mins walk Had two small Maintenance issues which were resolved within 10 mins Rooms were small but comfortable and noise

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money and worth the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location is good, bed is very comfy. Breakfast just nice. Toiletries available upon request. Tap water is drinkable. Staff, is super friendly and helpful. I met a frontline staff, his name is Rank, he is just very very helpful and having a great sense of responsibility. His customer service was exceeded my expectations. Very happy and will recommend to friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great - Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't really anything we didn't like, if I had to pick something I would say the decor is a bit dated, but that's only being picky, everything else was great

    This hotel was everything it said on the tin really, a basic place to stay if you are going to be out of the hotel most of the day and don't need a lot of comforts. The location is really good as it is in the main Singapore area and away from most of the tourist parts, if that's what you are looking for. We split our trip and stayed for a few nights in Marina Bay Sands, we preferred this area a lot more and traveled back each night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    This hotel lies in strategic area so u can feel where some...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel lies in strategic area so u can feel where some of young student hang around...for asia, this place is easy to get asian food although food in the hotel is very good..extra benefit that they offer to you in lift adv was great..we borrowed the water bottles from them so it will safe your money from buying water from store and also become green eviro friendly..they are provide coin laundry machines and iron for us to get clean clothes again so u never worries about getting dirty laundries files up....basicly this is hotel is awsome!!!!....always happy to go back again..😍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable. Breakfast could be more interesting, but on the whole a very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was OK, but not amazing, and had some very weird choices, such as mash potato or corn-on-the-cob in the Western section. I always came back to a well made up room, but some of the shelves, the top of the TV unit, and under the bed were very dusty. However, this didn't detract much and I only really noticed as I was packing to leave.

    I had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in, and enjoyed being able to go for an eco friendly room clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    For Singapore, this is value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are small with a double bed and small bathroom.

    Location is great. Easy walking distance to MRT, Little India and shopping malls. Big buffet breakfast that is always being replenished. Enjoyed our morning chats with Arvin, the hotel's breakfast manager who was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Good clean hotel that me expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taste restaurant food was mediocre. Breakfast was too busy so hard to get and keep a table. Breakfast OK but could be improved. Hotel should put notices n the passages for guests to be QUIET because some can be noisy late at night if inconsiderate.

    Comfortable bed. Very clean. Small room but was sufficient for one. Everything needed was there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very good , we could go most of the places by walk. And the breakfast is always fresh and has a diversity of food that everybody can enjoy. Also the room and hotel overall was pristine and amenities were useful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Overall a positive experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was substandard - half the items were gone when we went to breakfast.

    The bed was one of the biggest and most comfortable I have slept in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Night meal.at restaurant.food was great.service slipped half way through the meal.

    Location Great.handy to other places of interest.we were very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    The location : near from MRT metro and several bus stations,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was meidum quality. I did not try the restaurant.

    The location : near from MRT metro and several bus stations, close to main downtown must see places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Position is fantastic to reach main city attraction by foot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is big and impersonal, no one really care who is going in and out the door. But this could also be a good point. Air condition in the room is too cold, therefore we had to turn it down during the night otherwise we would have freezed.

    Position is fantastic to reach main city attraction by foot or MRT and also on the downtown MRT line for airport. Good view from 13th floor. Room small but confortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Met expectations. Staff beat expextations
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good.

    I like ibis for delivering on what they promise and this property did that: clean, well-organized, well equipped. This time we needed help from staff and they were extremely helpful. All and any staff at this hotel made a great effort to help. This is a very well managed and well staffed ibis

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    Misleading rating of 8.3.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small small rooms. That 8.3 rating in Booking.com is misleading. Also charging me before I stayed. So I'm never booking at booking.com again.

    Clean rooms but it's quite expensive for too little amenities inside. Also the lobby printers don't have ink so I had to email the staff confidential documents for it to be printed. That's not how it works.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    I like the location.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconvenient and need to go to hotel bar to request for water refill. No water or juices in the fridge. Furthermore, glass bottle in hotel room is not new one and bottle cap not sealed.

    I like the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good value for money and excellent location close to Little India. The hop on-hop off bus stops out the front. loved having breakfast in the local mall nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Totally good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually,we arrived the hotel in the early moring,and there isn't any room for us to check-in.So we have to wait until 12 o'clock.The hotel staff let us use the restroom just as well.

    Everything is quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice central location and clean with good shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caught a taxi cab from the hotel to the airport 5 in the morning and find out at airport he won’t take visa - had to draw out 200SGD and I was leaving ... caused a lot of anxiety finding the ATM and was overcharged too ... Hotel is responsible for allowing that taxi driver to wait at the hotel

    Nice central location and clean with good shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    standard IBIS layout and style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    standard IBIS layout and style. Perfect location with easy access to convenient store, food court, and walking distance to metro station shopping mall, supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    A bit pricey but considering its location, it is perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey but considering its location, it is perfect for business and/or family trips. Very accessible and within the central business district.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay to have good rest with comfy bed and pillow
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am very particular about Halal food, best if the Hotel to consider to label the chicken/ beef whether it is halal or not for breakfast. ie. The Nasi Lemak breakfast with chicken rendang. Chicken??? End up I ate Nasi lemak with kuah Dal and we had our breakfast outside the second day onwards.

    I stayed 5D4N in this hotel with my co researcher. The first night I lodged complaint, less than half an hour they responded. Everything getting so perfect the longer u stay in this hotel due to friendly staff, super excellent and quick respond staff, very near to MRT Bugis Station and especially the unexpected ferrerro roche from Indra Zareen really make my day, tqsm and many more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    The elevator is very especially in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very especially in the morning. I stay at 9th floor and I have to use fure exit in the morning because elevator not working.I definately not not come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great location, easy to get around, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    kettle -after it had boiled, the handle very hot.

    Simon was very helpful at check in, as our room was not ready, we were given free drink vouchers while we waited, we decided to have dinner in restaurant and the staff were very helpful and friendly, during our stay we frequently ate in the restaurant and Jeto was always very attentive and happy, he is a great asset to the Ibis.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Love this beaut friendly, convenient and eco conscious hotel! Will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Firstly, the fabulous staff was so friendly ,helpful and informative! Secondly, the cleanliness of the place ,the breakfast was delightful , varied and plentiful. Thirdly, the locality of the place! So close to Kwan I’m Thong Hood Cho Temple, SriKrishnan Temple,Bugis Street, Arab Street, Arts Museum and Little India are just walking distance of the hotel! Other attractions like ChinaTown, Marina Bay Sands ,Gardens by the Bay etc by nearby bus and MRT. Hotel cost is pretty reasonable too! The hotel impressed us with its environmental sustainability and recycle ethics by introducing recycled newspaper eco pens in each room, reducing use of plastics , at the same time funding sales of these pens help underprivileged local communities! Should be encouraged in all hotels!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Aug 2018 stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Extra Benefits
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    going down everytime if I wanted ice.from ice machine. wish there is a ice bucket container inside room and not just a disposable bowl dish for ice. safety deposit box is small. cannot fit large size like A4 size or longer size documents/ laptop/ slow reply and non reply to email relating to reservation inquiry prior to hotel stay

    accessibility to bus public transport. bus stop in fron if hotel/ hotel appliance.like fridge(not all hotels have them)/ ironing/self laundry/no need to buy detergent. (4sgd for washing and 4 sgd for dryer). ground floor lobby and and taxi stop. helpful staff..can understand guest's special needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Cozy bed, friendly stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have lots of bugs on ceiling of bathroom, though its clean on second day but still have some, feeling uncomfortable about this.

    Cozy bed, friendly stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    I like the senior citizen luggage attendant, salute to him!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staffs not that accommodating. Expecting a bigger room size.

    Location was okay. Comfortable bed. Very nice senior citizen (luggage attendant/bellboy) Accommodating resto staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel self laundry washing machines need better cleaning/sanitizing.

    Clean room. I am rather allergic to dust. I am guessing housekeepers vacuum the room daily. Bed was comfortable. Surprisingly quiet hotel in a great location. Walking distance to subway. Fantastic customer service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel, but sound proof was worst than anything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally no sound proof. Anything guests nearby room talks about our do, it was heard fully. Door closing noise was extremely noisy. With the cleaner working through the day, that makes it noisy literally from 5am till after midnight

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Worst hotel staffs in ibis hotel chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs at check in counter are lack of service mind. They charged incorrect child breakfast price. When I asked for correction as I have email confirmation, they just said you will get it during check out without any apology. I didn't understand what he said at first because of unfamiliar English accent, so he raised his voice and that was not a good manner for working in the service industry. In addition, I got incorrect refund amount during check out, so I needed to show the email confirmation to get all the money back. I also booked for airport transfer on the way back to the airport in advance by email and didn't get any confirmation prior to my arrival as per their email instruction. I asked for confrimation during check in but the staff looked quite confused and needed to double check and again without any apology.

    Good location, good breakfast , comfortable and clean room. It's quite small but fit for 2 people stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Good Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt like the size of the bath area. its too small for someone who is a bigger. the tv is not as big as i thought i would be.

    i like it as it is easy to find food and cheap things because it is near to bugis area which is all in a walk distance. the bed is very comfy. price is affordable still.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Housekeeper super good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I call for help, to pickup the luggage because it super heavy and big and more than one pcs. But the service desk rejected and informed that I’ve to take care everything by myself they didn’t operate this support.

    Housekeeper super good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Strategic Location, Good Facilty, Pleasent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think, the staff at reception, need more smile, especially when we ask to make up our bad.

    We stayed for 3 night, arrived around 8 pm, order dinner at the resto, they served us very well, the waitress (didn't see her name, but we thought she is citizen from beauty India) was very nice, she ensure us if we need, spoon, fork or chopstick even add. plate. The taste great also, we love the Hainan Fried Rice (can't really tell the dish). The room as expected, enough space, comfort sofa, as soon as i login wifi service & fill some advice. They just call our room & ask what else we need (slipper, etc). And we love the Ice & Water Dispenser at 3rd floor. Highly recommended this hotel. For itself & just walk by to Bugis Area (Juction, Street, etc.)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could have had better food, more American food selections as I’m allergic to MSG (Ajinomoto).

    The hotel was conveniently located near Bugis. The lobby was big. Confortable bed. Accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    This is a terrific inexpensive hotel and I will stay there again when next through Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While this is not a complaint, maybe a little freshen up of the hallways would be a good idea.

    I've stayed here several times and the staff have always been wonderfully helpful and friendly. I arrived very tired from London early in the morning and they were kind enough to give me one of the first available rooms. I really like the way they work toward being 'green' in as many ways as they can.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Most enjoyable and on the go the whole time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a twin with narrow beds. Air con in lifts and passage ways could be better.

    Liked the location. Lots of local eating places around with good range of food types at very reasonable prices. Staff friendly and helpful. Room air con very good. Taxi ride to Changi Terminal 1 on a Saturday after midday was only $17.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    The location of this hotel is seriously convenient - walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The location of this hotel is seriously convenient - walking distance to so many places, with a few MRT stations super close as well. Beds are also comfortable and hotel is clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    overall feedback from the group was very good but the check in and billing was not a good expereince
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The billing was not easy - it was through booking.com - next time I would just book direct

    I didn't stay but booked for the group from our university

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    It is a clean and very nice hotel, to stay here for a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a Queen size bedroom and the guy at the repection told me, that he can only give me a one size bed room. I said okay. But when I went up to my room, I was realised, that it was a room for weelchair users.

    It is a clean and very nice hotel, to stay here for a few days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Location not too good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The attitude of some staffs are very terrible. I wrote a complain review on the first day I've been there, about a chẹck in staff named Min, tell them how was she rudes to me. And what I received is her worst attitude, more and more rude on next morning. Its means like someone or she read my complain, and they didnt care about it. No sorry, No apologize or anything else. So disappointed!!

    Location not too good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size is small but this is normal for Singapore when compared to other countries.

    Central location Used this hotel for overnight stays in between flights. Suits this purpose well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    I had a pleasant experience but i would prefer bigger room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is basic and small, less than I expected. I would prefer to have a bigger and more equipped bathroom (eg: bath tub, amenities like shower cap, q tips and so on). The TV could have been better as the current one is not sharp and poor quality of both image and sound. The location is at the center of 3 MRT stations, equidistant and it's not so convenient to walk (at least 10 minutes to each station), especially when it's raining.

    Partially good view: from the hotel window, we could see the 2 temples and buildings of Bugis area. There's a bus stop right at the hotel entrance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the electric sockets in my room was not working.

    The room was bright and clean. The bed was too soft for me but still quite comfortable. The breakfast was amazing with a lot of options. There is the market near the hotel with a lot of fun stuff and good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Regular Visitor to Singapore
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite expensive hotel. There are cheaper options in the area. I would probably say it's not great value for money for an otherwise good hotel

    Central Location, close to everything one needs, ease of transportation, plenty of affordable food options nearby, malls not far

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    location of hotel is ideal:it is just 1 minute's walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we find the lighting rather dim in the cafe that breakfast is served. also, the cafe is a tad crammed. apart from that, there's nothing we didn't like about the hotel.

    location of hotel is ideal:it is just 1 minute's walk (against flow of traffic) from Exit A of Bencoolen Station. in the vicinity of the hotel, are many eateries and shops to explore. 2 bus stops right outside the hotel's main entrance, have different buses that go to raffles city, suntec city, marina square, and orchard road shopping area, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, great area, safe to walk alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast was not included in my stay but there is a 7Eleven next door and coffee available in the room. Great public transport options in front of the hotel. Lots of restaurants, food stalls and shopping around. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff are very friendly, breakfast is good ( since my kids...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I wish they have king size bed

    Staff are very friendly, breakfast is good ( since my kids are very choosy with food, less headache for me to think where to eat breakfast ), coin laundry ( which is weird they don't have the wash and dry together ), no worries with taxis, near Buddhist and Hindu temple and next to many food court with fan ( my kids not fancy about it, but budget for mummies ) , one to two minutes walk to burger king, sim lim square.. seven eleven next to the hotel :P

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Just do it and you'll be happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was I thought was quite roomy for the price and being in Singapore. The location is very good with plenty of eating places nearby. The choices for breakfast were immense, something for every taste. The Hop-on Hop-off bus stop if outside the side door. If you want electronics there is a multi level building a 3 minute walk away. Also if you have an electronic problem they will fix it. We took a taxi from the airport, should be around SQ$25 to SQ$35. Well worth it if you are elderly!!.If you are into markets they are only a 5 minute walk.

    The room was I thought was quite roomy for the price and being in Singapore. The location is very good with plenty of eating places nearby. The choices for breakfast were immense, something for every taste. The Hop-on Hop-off bus stop if outside the side door. If you want electronics there is a multi level building a 3 minute walk away. Also if you have an electronic problem they will fix it. We took a taxi from the airport, should be around SQ$25 to SQ$35. Well worth it if you are elderly!!.If you are into markets they are only a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Look no further, stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to report!

    We loved everything about this hotel. It was clean, great linen on the beds which were soooo comfy and the staff were unbelievably helpful and pleasant! There is a two tier breakfast, full buffet up to 10am and a basic fruit, cereal, yoghurt, bread, croissant, toast, juice and coffee option up to 12 noon. Normally early risers, we slept late after a long flight the previous day. The staff were really apologetic, no need to be, the basic breakfast was fine! Very central, many attractions walkable or cheap by taxi. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Singapore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money in Singapore in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid for this room in Singapore it was excellent value, the staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast buffet was of a great standard for a 3 Star hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Love it and will return on our next trip to SIngapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything.

    We have previously stayed in this hotel and enjoyed it. It is very handy to everything that we are interested in and we have never caught public transport, although it is nearby, as we like to walk. It is very clean. Breakfast is buffet style and has a great variety of food. We love this place and would recommend it highly. We have no complaints at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Very happy and enjoy my trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the mattress can be a bit harder, it is more better, for now, still good . More advise, if there are more Kingsize beds for the rooms.

    the staff were very friendly. My room aircon was not working properly, after telling them, they are willing to get the technician to assist immediately but I told them at that time, it is not convenient., so I request replacing the room for me the next day, the next morning, the room is already ready. The cleaners were also very friendly and helpful.I am staying at 7th floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very accommodating and all our requests were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small. Toilet amenities were limited and needed to request in order to have comb, razor, etc.

    The staff were very accommodating and all our requests were assisted by them even the late check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    location is near the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they opened our vault coz client before forgot their phone but did not inform us.when we called reception that we cannot open the vault, they sent someone to help us and pretended as if it is our fault that we forgot our code. when we called them again that we notice the phone is no longer there (which we thought was provided by the hotel),that's when they came clean that they indeed opened the safety box without our consent or information to us.

    location is near the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must bring own water bottle. Water on tap is potable.

    Boutique hotel located at the centre of the city. Easy access to different location by bus, train or cab. Neaby the Bugis Junction Mall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location , value for money and near bugis street ( full...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can provide small towel in bathroom to wipe wet hand, rather than using toilet paper

    Good location , value for money and near bugis street ( full of foods and shopping item)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    A very good hotel and great experience for us and in good locality. Value for money. Supportive staff and wonderful experience during the stay. Food was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Value for money would come back .Having use of pool at sister hotel may be an option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get air con to average temp Was a bit cold but need to have on for ventilation

    Central location Super fast and friendly check in and out Market at back of hotel (flowers and multitude of stalls)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    it's nice to stay at ibis bencoolen. nice staff nice place, near to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is okay...

    Nice place with large room. It was awesome to be in there. Near to mall near to marina bay sands and it easy to get some food for lunch and dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    For the price, it was top notch, and we have traveled widely. You have to be picky to find fault.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Extra Benefits
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only the room size,

    Everything was good, the food, the service, the area of the city, the facilities, the staff were only too welcome to help, however the room size was only just enough. The cases went under the bed. I would stay again, but I would check the room size first. Hotel security was good,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    The room is clean and there is a pressing iron in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hair dryer is stopped in 10 seconds and there is not mobile smart phone to be used during the stay. Even the tap water is potable, I would like have bottle of water in the room.

    The room is clean and there is a pressing iron in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean hotel. Close to metro stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Extra Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no pool or gym. I didn't realise that when I booked

    Very clean. Staff were polite. Breakfast was good. Close to bugis junction station and bencoolan station. 7/11 just next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made the reservation 5 weeks before arrival with the full payment, but was informed that these rooms were not available.

    Very convenient location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast time should be extended by 30 mins or charge additional for the late riser. there is a continental available for the late riser but it would be good to have the entire buffet. Of course, you can charge additionally. Especially for someone who checks in late in the night.

    Value for money property. It's in a great location. Loads of eateries around. It's a good budget hotel for the business traveller.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Extras package great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Extra Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to change our room at check in but insisted and they found a room. Room was smaller than expected but functional.

    Staff very helpful. Restaurant very nice. Extras package with late checkout just what we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Extra Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was fantastic plenty to choose from. Though the bacon could have been a little less crisp. The beds were very comfortable. There could do with a bit more tourist information in the foyer about he local area. The staff were very helpful when we had problems with our pick up car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Good location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Walking distance from MRT stations, restaurants, food courts and shopping. Good value for money. Room is very clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: