Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of InterContinental Singapore 5 stars

80 Middle Road, 188966 Singapore, Singapore

#11 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1290 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out was a pain — there were only 2 concierges at the time of check out, and the lobby was crammed with guests who were checking in (and we're talking about huge, whole families). Waited for about 15 minutes before another concierge came over to assist us.

    The staff of the InterContinental were very friendly and gracious. I noted that I was staying for an anniversary, and they prepared a lovely platter of sweets for us, as well as voluntarily extending our check out time. Very spacious and comfy rooms, too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The alternative non-down-feather pillows were very hard. My neck hurt using it throughout 4 nights. Otherwise, perfect stay.

    I had a great 4-night stay. Wonderful and attentive staff, spotlessly clean and nicely decored room. I like the classic vibe of the architecture that gives you a hint of Singapore history. The location is also perfect. It's connected to a mall, surrounded by restaurants, and is a few meters away from metro. The best part is the beddings that are superbly comfortable. The only problem is I'm allergic to down feather and the alternative pillows were no where near soft. It's a 5-star hotel. It should have prepared for guests of various conditions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be more shade around the pool.

    The hotel was perfect for our family holiday. We had a toddler with us and the staff could not have been more helpful. One of the Receptionists in particular was outstanding. I didn't get her name but my thanks to her and the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my first time staying at the hotel. The lobby area is disproportionately small to the overall size of the hotel. During my stay, the occupancy might have been very high which made the lobby felt unwelcoming and noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle or any other self service provision for teas and coffee at night time. The ventilation of the heritage room is so poor that the bathroom becomes wet and slippery and my partner almost slipped in there. All futures guests should be weary prior to paying over sgd 600.

    Location and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please can a top sheet be put between us and quilt. It gets far too hot to be covered by a quilt but you sometimes need a light covering. Top sheets are going out bring them back!

    The staff were lovely. I blew the fuses with my adaptor and immediately this was fixed and we were loaned the right adaptor with great speed and cheer. Breakfast was delicious and I was offered local specialties. Also when I mentioned my husband had a cold one staff member went out of his way to write down the directions to a chemist. Really kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not find a hairdryer until a knock at the door by a chambermaid disclosed its whereabouts

    Beds spacious. bedrooms plush. All staff could not be more helpful or friendly - all were eager to converse. First time down for breakfast shown round what was on offer by a waiter. Food was excellent. Recommended when in Singapore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel rooms can do with an update.

    Superb location for shopping, huge selection of restaurants, immediately linked to a mall. Very convenient. Easy access of MRT. No problems on getting taxis, even in the rain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is always fabulous - however sad there was no beef rendang

    We are always happy to stay here when we come to Singapore. The mobile phone/internet gadget for guest use was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel exceeded our expectations. Having stayed in several hotel in Singapore we thought we would give the hotel 'a go' and wow we will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon for some reason did noy function well the whole night. It was extremely warm and since it was a one night stay I did not request for a room change.

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed on Friday at 1 am

    Everything :) Definitely one of my best experience in Singapore so far. Staff, room, location, food and beverages are all perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely old hotel, virtually falling apart. Room very far from entrance had to walk through a maze. Very expensive for what you get...place is in desperate need of renovations. Also was charged $20 for a tiger beer. There are Many other new hotels in Singapore...I don’t recommend this hotel. Sorry intercontinental but your hotel has seen its glory days.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small swimming pool and rather warm air conditioning.

    comfortable bed, walking distance to nearby shopping and food court. lots of variety for breakfast very fresh and good especially loved the freshly made carrot juice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting system in the room is quite confusing.

    I like the colonial design of the building and it is very convenient to reach the food centre and shopping mall around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The weather at afternoon was humid and hot. otherwise loved the city and the people.

    The hotel was in the best location of the city, you can walk almost to every landmark in good weather or at night when its cool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Bed was very comfortable. Free smart device with unlimited local calls and data available to use outside the hotel. Location attached to mall, close to MRT, bus and tour bus excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Historical or sometimes even too old amenities. Weird executive suite location with no actual window facing outside. AC in mild condition but poor performance on lowering the room humidity which makes room and bed really wet.

    Fantastic location in heart of Singapore. Less than 15 mins to almost all must-go places. Great resident restaurants and 24-hour dining service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was packed, it felt like massive industrial services at breakfast and at the pool, which is too small for the amount of rooms. It was the Chinese New Year and the hotel felt at maximum capacity to cater for all clients. I was invited at check in to choose which newspaper I would like to receive in my room every morning, however I never received any. This is a good chain but for that price other hotels can be found with more soul and less noisy Chinese families.

    Very well trained staff, easy and fast check in, correct rooms, excellent choix Of breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at cocktail hour. Poor to some other club suites we have stayed in

    Comfy bed. Nice suite. Bathroom facilities good. Food at cocktail hour should be much bettet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only small thing was missing some fresh air in the room as the windows are not designed to open.

    We enjoyed our stay here. Very nice hotel. Would highly recommend for short stay both business and holidays. Very kind and helpful staff. Rooms are nice and spacious enough. Good location with the close proximity to all attractions via metro or just walking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replenishment of toiletries and mini bar spotty. And most impt : aircon thermostat control was off : room uneven temperature - almost warm during the morning

    Buffet breakfast was excellent : food and service. Conncierge excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoy every time I spend there. the rooms are spacious, the breakfast is very varied, the hotel is also connected directly with the mall making it very easy to find some needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Premier Room King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in on this occasion took too long as there was only one person on the desk.

    The pool area is spacious and generally not overcrowded. Rooms are very comfortable and service excellent. The hotel has a nice ambience with pleasant decor. The location is a little off centre but has the advantage of being close to a number of excellent restaurants in Purvis Street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Turn down service was not as expected. Slippers were left unkempt. Plates with traces of non visible clear fruit juices (from the complimentary fruit) were not taken away. Sometime guest preferred a short swift answer like "Yes, certainly let us check" . I keep comparing to Mandarin Oriental.

    Cocktail hour was good. Service was fast, and swift. Location was great. Under Bugis Junction and near to many great heritage sites. Eg: Haji Lane. We requested to stay at Club Continental after one night at Heritage Club. Just to feel the difference and that was quickly looked upon by the Club reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were provided with a mobile phone during our stay to call back to the US g oogle things to do, find restaurants and buy discounted attraction tickets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My internet connection, but might be due to my computer settings. Not due to hotel.

    Relaxing stay, friendly people, great breakfast, good location, perfect shower & accessoires.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, except the extraordinarily high cost of wine, which is the norm throughout Singapore.

    The elegant, Asian-influenced decor and overall design of the hotel, which reflects historic nature of the original site. We have stayed in various hotels in Singapore, but since discovering the Intercontinental a few years ago, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's also well located, with an MRT station (Bugis) next door and numerous buses on two street frontages. Staff are exceptional, especially the Concierge service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was quick to turn down requests for eg later check out. You can't help but feel their responses are well rehearsed and the default response is "No, sorry I can't", as opposed to feeling that your requests have been given due consideration.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in our room was not good. Our room would never be the temperature we set it at (in our case 18 degrees Celsius). We did not sleep very well all three nights. Hotel was nice about it and did send the engineering to fix it. Sadly, it did not fix our issue and we just slept with no blankets to compensate for the temperature.

    I booked this hotel for my birthday trip to Singapore. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff is the best. Especially Joey at the lounge, who served me drinks and food with great conversation and good tips about Singapore. The band which plays in the lounge area was great with Carlos from Spain and an awesome guitarist from Cuba. Service was fantastic. Food was great. Breakfast had a lot of options to choose from and overall good food. They even gave us a delicious free cake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was modern, spacious and clean. The hotel is attached to the shops, restaurants and train station at Bugis Junction. Everything at your doorstep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the left over food was not picked up and at one stage the napkin replaced was not washed properly as it still had chunk of food stain on it from previous use.

    The service provided prior to checking in was great, as staff ensured that my needs and requirements were met prior to checking in, and customer service was outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but could improve in the cappuccino quality and the croissants. Overall was a good breakfast.

    Great large room, good location. I was impressed that I came early at 8am to check in from a long haul flight and they accommodated me with a room so I could sleep!!! That’s the Intercontinental quality and definition of Hospitality!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite at this hotel and it was simply fabulous. At the end of our stay my husband and I wished we were staying longer. The suite was lovely and the bed was so comfy. We were staying club executive which gave us access to the club lounge for breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails/ drinks in the evening which was fantastic. The lobby lounge area was lovely to sit and have a drink in, and while we were there, there was live music to listen to.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing experience thanks to your extremely helpful staff Location was great !!! We took the train everywhere which iis 3min walk from your property Thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait for a really long time during checkin since there were only 2 receptionist, one being for the priorities. The service at breakfast can be described as rushed. The table was not nicely cleaned.

    The waffles were excellent, freshly made and light and crispy, and laksa was also delicious. I like the fact that they also provide a mobile phone where we can use around Singapore during the stay. Also have easy access from Bugis MRT where there are lots of places to shop along the way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given the proximity to Arab Street and the nature of some of their guests, Halal options on the menu would be nice.

    Staff incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Coffee was always served late We observed at breakfast that the kitchen staff used the same plastic gloves to handle the salmon and toss the salad leaves. I'm seriously allergic & this didn't inspire confidence.

    Loved the bed & pillows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Counter staff is very rude, extremely despised guests I loser my key inside the room asking get a key Counter ask me my last name first name my birthday and see my ID ~~~~~~?

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything is ok

    Very comfortable bed in room. good breakfast. Very nice lobby with afternoon tea. Best location (near Bugis Mall, Suntec Mall and JW Mariott Hotel with metro station)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was in need of a refurbishment - mirror stained cracks in plaster and paintwork, beds a little soft for us but that might just be personal preference.

    Great central location, Staff could not be more helpful and attentive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for food and drinks were outrageously high. Far too expensive.

    Everything was good except the prices for food and drink were ridiculously high. Far too expensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water hose or bidet in the bathroom 🚽.

    Location reason I choose this place . Breakfast was nice but wasn’t enough seafood/ vegetarian options . They provided plastic plates for toddlers and kids

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn’t a Spa in the hotel. Otherwise it was perfect!

    Everything was great! I particularly ratethe attentive staff and the helpfulness and speed with which every request was answered. The hotel felt very homely and the staff were amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't get my complimentary newspaper. I thought that was a minor letdown. Everything else was great though.

    Everything! Didn't have time to check out the pool because we loved the room so much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the breakfast front staffs and 2 of the western managers don’t seem to provide a warm treatment. When they were blocking the way, and when they found out, they just look and created a little space and continue to talk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many areas of the hotel were rather dated and the staff in the dining area should have been more attentive.

    The breakfast and dining area was very nice and the hotel itself was in a good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turning circle at the front entrance is very small, making luggage drop off and loading a little challenging. Wedding cars parked in the front made it difficult to manoeuvre.

    Well maintained, immaculate service, and excellent location. Breakfast pastries were amazing. Front desk staff were attentive and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasteful decorum. Very large living space. Excellent staff and conveniently located. I was allowed an early check-in. The entire staff was warm and professional. I'd stay again. I stayed in the Premier King room. The only regret was not having a room on a higher floor to take in the beautiful Singapore skyline.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very good experience. The staff were very courteous and helpful. They made it very easy for me to check in and check out. They also did the extra mile of ushering us to the lift and to deposit our luggage. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Luxury at its best we stayed in heritage suite was exactly as we expected, loved it.... the toiletries were the best ever . would stay here again for sure Was connected to the shopping mall!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an expensive hotel, pay your money and take your choice....

    This is a modern colonial style hotel, well maintained and very comfortable beds ! The Location is Superb...especially for shopping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good

    The room was excellent and the bed super comfy. Hotel staff and facilities were superb. The executive lounge food drinks staff and services were all first class and beyond expectations. Our first stay but will not be the last.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The didnt make my room up until after 4PM, I left items ate the hotel and they failed to contact me with updates. An expensive pair of sunglasses and some slippers. I put washing though as a bag wash and they charged exuberant fees for individual laundry. Very poor service

    Pool area and gym were ok. Lobby was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only commodities to improve would be the pool, to reach the same standards of the hotel inside.

    The commodities are top level, everything decorated with such a good taste and elegance. The room was perfect. The breakfast was varied, nicely presented and excellent. Services were of high standards. The hotel is perfectly situated to visit the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor point but no view from lounges.

    Club rooms excellent value.High floor and extremely clean and comfortable.Afternoon tea included in club lounge excellent along with cold and hot canapés in the evening,with alcoholic drinks included from 6/8pm.We enjoyed the Prosecco!! Breakfast can be taken here also,freshly cooked along with usual continental choice too..Staff work very hard to please guests.Ideally placed to reach other areas either by walking,MRT,bus or taxi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Markings from Bugis Train Station to hotel could have been more visible

    Breakfast was amazing and a large variety of food. Room were very Clean. The beds and pillows were Extremely comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very convenient with the MRT, buses and taxis serving the hotel. You are spoilt for food and shopping choices; it ranges from high end to common folk. The bed is comfortable, the room tastefully decorated and clean. Like to aroma of the lemongrass amenities offered.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff available to help with luggage during late arrival (after 10pm). The reception looked empty. No welcome, nothing.

    Good location with easy access to mall and MRT. Many restaurants nearby as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Time taken to check-in could be improved. Parking could be made complimentary.

    Very comfortable and clean rooms. Great location, connects to shopping area and malls, 3mins walk to MRT station. Very nice breakfast, very accommodating restaurant staff. overall a pleasurable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little small at this price.

    Room very nice, staff friendly and helpful. Very convenient location of the hotel and a good variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    windows that open

    fantastic location,friendly staff from check in throughout stay,well appointed and soothing rooms.excellent breakfast and spacious and sunny pool area.food at pool and in Ash and Elm restaurant excellent ,as were the helpful and caring staff.know many of the Singapore hotels but this was my first visit and will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left the key for my sister to pick up later, which the staff keyed in the system for record...record was later missing, took 15mins to find the key with the hotel staff whom kept it

    Fresh juices are great. Food and shopping are just outside lobby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More free bottled water at the room

    My room was recently renovated with good size and very comfortable. My bed was extra-comfy. The location is very convenient with an adjacent shopping mall. At the Chinese restaurant service is excellent. I had to run to the airport and they made sure that my food was prepared in no time without jeopardizing the quality. Breakfast is very good. Staff at the front desk is very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The design of the hotel is very "InterContinental". I like to recognise the looks of the brand, but at the same time feel how it is integrated locally.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of hotel was quite high, but expected.

    Great Location- Close to Clarke Quay, Short walk to the National Museum and Fort Canning Park. Staff- Friendly and helpful. Room- Bed was comfy & the bathroom was spotless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't rest well as when slept under the blanket, the spot got too warm after a while. When without blanket it feels cold after a while. Not sure how this can be improved... Or maybe its just the way I sleep ? Wifi was only available for my laptop but not my mobile. One of the power socket wasn't working.

    Great Service such as : - - The upgrade of room when the one booked became unavailable. - Leading us to our room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the room was only available via stairs from the lobby lounge. Guests should have discreet / more private access to public areas.

    Spacious room with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious but the shower could do with upgrading (new shower fitting) as temperature and pressure were difficult to control. Additional shelving in the shower would be helpful as would a power point for hairdryer. The amenities offered were great such as bottled water and premium bathroom products.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room King
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for weather to be very humid and short heavy downpours.

    Major tourist sights easy to access from hotel. MRT station right next to hotel. Taxis also very reasonable. Locals very happy to help if you get lost!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the food on the breakfast was cold on the first morning e.g scrambled egg, mushrooms,etc. Better on the second day.

    Very enjoyable stay. Comfortable room and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provides a mobile phone that I can bring along. My friend's were able to to stay connected with me without having me to.get.additional data plan on my own. 24hours gym is great, love the cold pressed fresh fruit juices. Soft boiled eggs were made to perfection. Absolute generous in tea.selection in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool very small without any shade On arrival informed that our reserved room was not available because of some technical problem and we were given a lower grade of room! On hearing that we need a late check out we were offered this free of charge as compensation but a more generous hotel would have given us a better room not downgraded us.

    Beautiful hotel and lovely ambience - still a feeling of the former old residential building Wonderful food, especially breakfast and grand afternoon tea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is share with shopping mall. Complimentary parking tickets explanation and how to use before exit parking. Do clean the down lights.

    Arrangements on the extra bed for my kids at no extra charge. New and clean rooms. Pleasant front desk staff. Greets my name everytime a personalized touch feel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel housekeeping need to check some of the lighting inside the bathroom (the scone lights are flickering on our second day). Air conditioning was not cool enough- not sure if this was because it was completely covered by grilles to project clean lines or I did not check the settings properly. They should consider providing some hair conditioners (they have shampoo, body wash and lotion). Toilets do not have bidet spray, or those built-in bidets similar to Japanese toilets. Swimming pool appears large in the photo, but looked a little small. The staff failed to deliver the newspaper I ordered when I checked in.

    There are a lot of things I love in this hotel and the room I stayed in (09-19). Firstly, the use of beautiful tiles and elegant furniture in the lobby and reception. Security-wise, you feel safe as only guests with room cards can access the hotel room floor levels. When I went inside the room, it was spacious, and the lighting was great. Bathrooms are super clean, and large. We have a separate shower and bath tub. The bath tub is not those yellowing kind that looks it has seen better days. No, their bath tubs almost looked brand new, although some bigger size people may find it small (I'm short btw). Plenty of hot water (although frankly speaking, I feel guilty using that much water). Toiletries are available (toothbrush with Colgate brand toothpaste, not the nameless one), cotton buds, cotton pads, a small portable sewing kit, shower caps, even a nail file and pusher. A magnifying mirror is plus for me. Lots of towels were placed on the lower shelf of the sink- thick and big size. There's a couple of bathrobes and disposable slippers, blow dryer, hangers, iron, ironing board and an extra pillow on the entry cabinet in case the pillows on the bed were not enough! (4 pillows in the king-size bed). Bar and fridge have a good variety of snacks and drinks. Our room has a rental HTC-type phone that you can use to call, text and even navigate your way around the city when you visit the tourist spots. This is something I don't see in other hotels I've stayed. The tv remote control is easy to use, and the instruction books are easy to understand (instructions on emergency contingencies, energy-saving guidelines, hotel facilities, room features and general guides for tourists who wish to go sightseeing). Plenty of tv channels to binge-watch (I was happy to find that they have NatGeo, History, Travel and Discovery Channel, what more could I want?). For the more discerning, you can opt for pay-per view shows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can use cell phone with wi-fi for free, but I didn't know that until I arrived hotel. So I bought SIM card at the airport. If I could've known they serve the free-mobile, I wouldn't paid it.

    Loved the pool in this hotel, even if It's small but gives private mood. And there are not many people. All staffs are so kind and I loved the breakfast too.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse InterContinental Singapore traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: