Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of InterContinental Singapore

Reviews of InterContinental Singapore This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

80 Middle Road, 188966 Singapore, Singapore

#21 of 543 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1276 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Large clean well equipped rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot tub is not as described. It’s just a poolside jacuzzi.

    Large clean well equipped rooms. Central location. Has a shopping complex underneath and the MRT subway beneath that. Great international breakfast buffets including western, Indian, Chinese and other Asian.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.8
    Good service. Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    What could have been better would be the reception of the tv remote. I could not switch channel from the bed but had to angle myself off the bed in order to use the control. I thought that more could be done to spruce up the pool area, and to offer food services by the pool. It was a bit of a hike from the Heritage room to the pool.

    I liked the consistently professional service of the various staff members, from the bellhop to the servers as Ash and Elm. I appreciated the 20% discount that in-house guest received if they signed up for the IHG membership and how accommodating the staff at Ash and Elm were to accommodate me and my two children for a little bit of breakfast even though we were a little late. Loved the lunch semi-buffet at Ash and Elm; I felt that it was really value-for-money at $48 with a main course; the fish was succulent and tasty. I thought the room was comfortable; the space was relatively small and well designed; rooms were clean and loved the wooden flooring. The water pressure in the room was good and the complimentary bath gel and shampoo were of a good quality. Instant Service service was truly instant.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in the Heritage wing for this visit and the only problem was that we had a pram for my grandson and there were stairs to navigate which sometimes proved a little difficult but not a huge problem

    The Intercontinental has become my favourite place to stay in Singapore due to it's location, friendly staff and facilities. Always a great experience which is why I keep coming back.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Very elegant, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one lift was working when we arrived so it took time to get to our room.

    Very elegant, very clean. The location was close to everything you want to see in Singapour. The bar was super!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing.

    Excellent service, delicious breakfast. Hotel located next to shopping centre with lots of food and MRT Station. Very nice pool, clean rooms and bathroom. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    6.3
    Pleaseant, but certainly on a Singapore standard not exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The standard of the food was below expectation. On 2 of the days I had to queue for breakfast. On day 1, my bed was folded own in the evening, thereafter nothing!

    The staff were friendly and obliging

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Interconti at Bugis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was All good

    Flight to Singapore was delayed. Arrived after midnight, longing for a shower and a goodnight sleep. This was appreciated by the staff at reception. Check in was very pleasant and efficiënt. Within 5 minutes after arrival we unlocked our room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed returning to the Intercontinental - a home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing that I could find.

    Made to feel very welcome and at home from our initial checkin with Celine who made sure our stay would be everything we hoped for. Whilst there I aged another year and had the lovely surprise of having a specially decorated birthday cake was delivered to our room to mark the occasion. A late check out was also permitted thus making the wait at the airport less onerous. Celine on the checkin desk is an absolute credit to the hotel arranging any requests promptly and always with a smile.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Location is a plus plus to be near so many nice shops at Bugis Junction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The black coffee served during breakfast was terrible. The water not hot, the coffee tastes really awful. Cant understand why such a nice restaurant cannot get its coffee right? Spoilt my entire breakfast.

    The staffs were very well trained. The concierge boys prompt and efficient. I asked for a 12-kg box dropped by a business contact and it was delivered to my room so quickly with no hassle.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for travellers looking for well-located hotel with a sense of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel and the timeless interior, breakfast was excellent with a wide range of Asian and Western food, great overall service and well-located.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Our stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is not completely obvious from the street.

    Hotel is in a convenient location, very clean, good food, very comfortable beds and nice staff. Everything we used was of a very good standard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could have had more cupboard space and hangers. Would have preferred a pillow that did not collapse it's shape. (They have feather and foam pillows - but not firm ones)

    Lovely atmosphere in bar/lounge. Good sized bedroom and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location in Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything specifically.

    The room was very comfortable and we slept so well. We also really enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which I do not say very often.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.8
    Hotel with the mall
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs are not friendly. When I turned up to the counter, she told that the system down can't do anything to my booking. No smiling or welcome to me and I felt upset. I've paid so much and returned from the crews are bad.

    Hotel with the mall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    An excellent stay...beyond expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is extremely helpful. The hotel is in a prime area and near a lot of interesting places. The room is really comfortable. Breakfast is definitely to be taken in the package.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.9
    Satisfied Staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the aircon suddenly turns hot and stuffy in the middle of the night. started off with 20degree before sleeping.

    good location. rooms were clean and tidy. breakfast wide spread of varieties.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.5
    Location is good attached to bugis mall with a connection to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They gave me a room that has a smell. After 3 requests to move to another room, i got a replacement late in the night.

    Location is good attached to bugis mall with a connection to train.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.8
    Large and confortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breackfast was a bit disappointing for a 5 star hotel, not enough choices for european tastes. We booked "heritage room" that looked directly into BUGIS shopping center...not very heritage. Should be specified that this kind of room are well decorated but have no privacy at all.

    Large and confortable room. Perfect location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.9
    I booked 5 room of twin bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked 5 room of twin bed. And they surprise me to offer me 5 king size bed. Surely i will never book this hotel. And I have doubt how booking.com communicate with them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. I found the bed very comfortable, couldn’t fault the cleanliness and the staff went out of they’re way to make us happy. We loved the Executive Club and the pool was very clean, beautiful and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Exceptional Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My partner and I stayed for 2 nights on our way home to Sydney after a few weeks in Europe. We are so glad we chose to stay at the Intercontinental. It was the best hotel experience we’ve ever had, mainly because the staff were so fantastic. I would like to make a special mention to Josiah, who checked us in and all of the lovely Club lounge staff for looking after us. It really shows that you take great pride in service. We only stayed 2 nights but you called us by name and treated us like regulars. Getting access to the club lounge was a great idea and perfect for a short stay. It was so convenient and the food was amazing, breakfast, high tea and dinner and drinks. Great Value. All of the interiors of the hotel were beautifully designed and so clean. We did not want to leave. Looking forward to our return, hopefully soon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and quality service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fridge made a strange sound during the night

    The position a plus the service a plus the staff were very helpful. I would recommend to families as a great place to enjoy Singapore. The restaurants were all very good Ash and Elm a highlight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.8
    Had a very good stay.. with just a few minor issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Found a short hair on my 'clean' bath towel, so I took another towel.. it also had a hair. Other days towels were clean. 2. Their breakfast is until 10.30, so exactly at that minute they quickly start carrying away all food. As always people are allowed to take food until that time and then sit and eat. Breakfast area was still full of people when at 10.30, after we were done with our food we asked a nearby waiter for a coffee, but with plates in hands and without any reply he run away. We did not feel like he will bring the order so we found another person to ask - a woman that was standing right next to the coffee mashine doing nothing much. We asked her for a coffee but she refused to make the drinks - I remember the time was 10.32.. Next day we tried their coffee and left disaapointed, a day after for the coffee we went to starbucks nearby.

    The staff- receptionists, concierge, bell guys - all were very friendly as well as helpful to us. Also often somebody would come to bring bottles of water. Rooms were clean, cleaning staff helped enhance the comfort each day; we were pleased by that, especially that we were not very impressed with the staff at breakfast restaurant. Beds are comfy, location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    5.0
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We requested the extra bad but the receptionist said all extra beds were all occupied. However the other staff said he could provide the bed, so we were expecting it. The receptionist called back to us and told he was the one who checked us in why we didn’t believe. We kind of felt bad in the way he spoke. Moreover as we already paid for the extra bed but not got the physical bed anyway we needed to call and ask for the towel, the bottle of water etc. This made us feel worse. We think this hotel was not worth the price at all compared with other same class hotel. Therefore we definitely never ever choose this hotel again.

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    8.8
    The staff helped us when our family of 5 couldn’t have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool wasn’t open which I wish we’d known about before. The booking was a bit messed up- even though I booked 2 rooms in my name, emailed the hotel and even called in the phone, we still Didn’t have rooms together. The receptionist said it was something to do with the booking and the way it came through. They initially couldn’t even see the second room on the booking

    The staff helped us when our family of 5 couldn’t have interconnected rooms- something was wrong with the booking. We had to spend one night apart but the next day they moved us together and apparently it was even an upgrade. The staff were great. The breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    4.6
    Missing customer focus and no empathy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The missing experienced customer focus. There was no flexibility or willingness or to solve a self produced issue. We booked two rooms. 1 double bed room and one deluxe room, with 2 double beds. Instead of the deluxe room, we got a lower category room, with a missing bed capacity. After an unnecessary and very unpleasant long discussion, we got an additional extra bed late in the night. No “Sorry”, or any other reaction from the hotel until today.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    8.3
    Good Breakfast layout!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Heritage rooms have no access to elevators, so with older parents, it was quite a walk. I would have booked more easily accessible rooms if I had known.

    Good Breakfast layout!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking.com. You messed up my reservation details and gave me a good scare.

    Great service from the hotel staff and wedding banquet staff Teresa, especially since the staff at Booking.com messed up my name and reservation details. They had to work extra hard to retrieve my booking on a busy weekend, and assured me that I’ll have a room to stay after attending the banquet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.6
    Satisfied with the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes fridge in the room made a big noise which made me awake at night. I guess it is time to replace the old fridge?

    This was my 2nd stay. Very convenient location (direct access from train station) & great hotel for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    8.3
    Large quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Grand Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't made aware of renovations to outdoor areas when booking or at check-in. Milk etc. not replenished and mockery not cleaned when room was serviced.

    Large quiet room. Comfortable bed. Good wifi and functional desk / work area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel - location and comfort - but an upgrade to internet speed at the heritage would be great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the heritage wing - which had sometimes hic-up with the quality of internet connection. And I was also surprised that I couldn't access any of the world cup games in the regular TV channels.

    Great comfort, nice breakfast, and superb location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.5
    Could do better logistics
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked twin rooms for 2 separate stays First time took 30 minutes to change from king room Second time no twin beds though booked 3 months ahead Consequently slept on uncomfortable trundle bed Luggage took 45 minutes for delivery

    Efficient check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.5
    Disappointedw
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked 2 stays with 2 beds First occasion shown king bed Took 30 minutes to change to twin room Second time no twin beds though I had booked 3 months ahead Had to sleep on uncomfortable trundle bed Staff took 45 minutes to bring bags to room This was disappointing as had an appointment and had to change

    Efficiency and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool area needs a bit updating

    Loved the heritage room we were in. The hotel was very elegant with a beautiful guest lounge - had a great singer the night we were there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    6.3
    Old section not so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rather a room on a more secure floor that i needed my key to access on the elevator. The old section was a challenge to getbto.

    Staff was helpful except to changing the room for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely service, large rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out was a pain — there were only 2 concierges at the time of check out, and the lobby was crammed with guests who were checking in (and we're talking about huge, whole families). Waited for about 15 minutes before another concierge came over to assist us.

    The staff of the InterContinental were very friendly and gracious. I noted that I was staying for an anniversary, and they prepared a lovely platter of sweets for us, as well as voluntarily extending our check out time. Very spacious and comfy rooms, too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay, comfortable and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The alternative non-down-feather pillows were very hard. My neck hurt using it throughout 4 nights. Otherwise, perfect stay.

    I had a great 4-night stay. Wonderful and attentive staff, spotlessly clean and nicely decored room. I like the classic vibe of the architecture that gives you a hint of Singapore history. The location is also perfect. It's connected to a mall, surrounded by restaurants, and is a few meters away from metro. The best part is the beddings that are superbly comfortable. The only problem is I'm allergic to down feather and the alternative pillows were no where near soft. It's a 5-star hotel. It should have prepared for guests of various conditions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There could be more shade around the pool.

    The hotel was perfect for our family holiday. We had a toddler with us and the staff could not have been more helpful. One of the Receptionists in particular was outstanding. I didn't get her name but my thanks to her and the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    It was my first time staying at the hotel.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my first time staying at the hotel. The lobby area is disproportionately small to the overall size of the hotel. During my stay, the occupancy might have been very high which made the lobby felt unwelcoming and noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    6.7
    With the exception of horrible of air conditioning and ventilation, the stay was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no kettle or any other self service provision for teas and coffee at night time. The ventilation of the heritage room is so poor that the bathroom becomes wet and slippery and my partner almost slipped in there. All futures guests should be weary prior to paying over sgd 600.

    Location and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable stay in a central part of Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please can a top sheet be put between us and quilt. It gets far too hot to be covered by a quilt but you sometimes need a light covering. Top sheets are going out bring them back!

    The staff were lovely. I blew the fuses with my adaptor and immediately this was fixed and we were loaned the right adaptor with great speed and cheer. Breakfast was delicious and I was offered local specialties. Also when I mentioned my husband had a cold one staff member went out of his way to write down the directions to a chemist. Really kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent relaxing time of 2 nights before flying on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not find a hairdryer until a knock at the door by a chambermaid disclosed its whereabouts

    Beds spacious. bedrooms plush. All staff could not be more helpful or friendly - all were eager to converse. First time down for breakfast shown round what was on offer by a waiter. Food was excellent. Recommended when in Singapore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.3
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel rooms can do with an update.

    Superb location for shopping, huge selection of restaurants, immediately linked to a mall. Very convenient. Easy access of MRT. No problems on getting taxis, even in the rain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    Consistently good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is always fabulous - however sad there was no beef rendang

    We are always happy to stay here when we come to Singapore. The mobile phone/internet gadget for guest use was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Outstanding , exceeded all expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel exceeded our expectations. Having stayed in several hotel in Singapore we thought we would give the hotel 'a go' and wow we will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon for some reason did noy function well the whole night. It was extremely warm and since it was a one night stay I did not request for a room change.

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.6
    Everything :) Definitely one of my best experience in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar closed on Friday at 1 am

    Everything :) Definitely one of my best experience in Singapore so far. Staff, room, location, food and beverages are all perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    5.8
    Poor stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely old hotel, virtually falling apart. Room very far from entrance had to walk through a maze. Very expensive for what you get...place is in desperate need of renovations. Also was charged $20 for a tiger beer. There are Many other new hotels in Singapore...I don’t recommend this hotel. Sorry intercontinental but your hotel has seen its glory days.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    comfortable bed, walking distance to nearby shopping and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small swimming pool and rather warm air conditioning.

    comfortable bed, walking distance to nearby shopping and food court. lots of variety for breakfast very fresh and good especially loved the freshly made carrot juice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    enjoy very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting system in the room is quite confusing.

    I like the colonial design of the building and it is very convenient to reach the food centre and shopping mall around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    For a first time visitor to Singapore. I loved every moment of it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The weather at afternoon was humid and hot. otherwise loved the city and the people.

    The hotel was in the best location of the city, you can walk almost to every landmark in good weather or at night when its cool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    10
    Better than expected. Quiet and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything

    Bed was very comfortable. Free smart device with unlimited local calls and data available to use outside the hotel. Location attached to mall, close to MRT, bus and tour bus excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location with rather bit of dispointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Historical or sometimes even too old amenities. Weird executive suite location with no actual window facing outside. AC in mild condition but poor performance on lowering the room humidity which makes room and bed really wet.

    Fantastic location in heart of Singapore. Less than 15 mins to almost all must-go places. Great resident restaurants and 24-hour dining service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.9
    Predictable good quality hotel in great location, no soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was packed, it felt like massive industrial services at breakfast and at the pool, which is too small for the amount of rooms. It was the Chinese New Year and the hotel felt at maximum capacity to cater for all clients. I was invited at check in to choose which newspaper I would like to receive in my room every morning, however I never received any. This is a good chain but for that price other hotels can be found with more soul and less noisy Chinese families.

    Very well trained staff, easy and fast check in, correct rooms, excellent choix Of breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice room. Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food at cocktail hour. Poor to some other club suites we have stayed in

    Comfy bed. Nice suite. Bathroom facilities good. Food at cocktail hour should be much bettet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel. Would highly recommend for short stay both business and holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only small thing was missing some fresh air in the room as the windows are not designed to open.

    We enjoyed our stay here. Very nice hotel. Would highly recommend for short stay both business and holidays. Very kind and helpful staff. Rooms are nice and spacious enough. Good location with the close proximity to all attractions via metro or just walking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.1
    The stay was comfortable but not excellent. Expected more from Intercon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Replenishment of toiletries and mini bar spotty. And most impt : aircon thermostat control was off : room uneven temperature - almost warm during the morning

    Buffet breakfast was excellent : food and service. Conncierge excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.2
    I really enjoy every time I spend there.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoy every time I spend there. the rooms are spacious, the breakfast is very varied, the hotel is also connected directly with the mall making it very easy to find some needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with lovely pool
    • Couple
    • Premier Room King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in on this occasion took too long as there was only one person on the desk.

    The pool area is spacious and generally not overcrowded. Rooms are very comfortable and service excellent. The hotel has a nice ambience with pleasant decor. The location is a little off centre but has the advantage of being close to a number of excellent restaurants in Purvis Street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.5
    50/50. There were odd noise through out the night at room 1522.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Turn down service was not as expected. Slippers were left unkempt. Plates with traces of non visible clear fruit juices (from the complimentary fruit) were not taken away. Sometime guest preferred a short swift answer like "Yes, certainly let us check" . I keep comparing to Mandarin Oriental.

    Cocktail hour was good. Service was fast, and swift. Location was great. Under Bugis Junction and near to many great heritage sites. Eg: Haji Lane. We requested to stay at Club Continental after one night at Heritage Club. Just to feel the difference and that was quickly looked upon by the Club reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    10
    The room clean and comfortable, the included breakfast buffet delicious .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were provided with a mobile phone during our stay to call back to the US g oogle things to do, find restaurants and buy discounted attraction tickets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    Everything you desire for a relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My internet connection, but might be due to my computer settings. Not due to hotel.

    Relaxing stay, friendly people, great breakfast, good location, perfect shower & accessoires.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, except the extraordinarily high cost of wine, which is the norm throughout Singapore.

    The elegant, Asian-influenced decor and overall design of the hotel, which reflects historic nature of the original site. We have stayed in various hotels in Singapore, but since discovering the Intercontinental a few years ago, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's also well located, with an MRT station (Bugis) next door and numerous buses on two street frontages. Staff are exceptional, especially the Concierge service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    6.7
    Basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was quick to turn down requests for eg later check out. You can't help but feel their responses are well rehearsed and the default response is "No, sorry I can't", as opposed to feeling that your requests have been given due consideration.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    8.8
    Good staff, food, breakfast and perks made this birthday special. Bad air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in our room was not good. Our room would never be the temperature we set it at (in our case 18 degrees Celsius). We did not sleep very well all three nights. Hotel was nice about it and did send the engineering to fix it. Sadly, it did not fix our issue and we just slept with no blankets to compensate for the temperature.

    I booked this hotel for my birthday trip to Singapore. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff is the best. Especially Joey at the lounge, who served me drinks and food with great conversation and good tips about Singapore. The band which plays in the lounge area was great with Carlos from Spain and an awesome guitarist from Cuba. Service was fantastic. Food was great. Breakfast had a lot of options to choose from and overall good food. They even gave us a delicious free cake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    10
    Great Location! Shops, restaurants and train station onsite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was modern, spacious and clean. The hotel is attached to the shops, restaurants and train station at Bugis Junction. Everything at your doorstep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    9.6
    Overall experience was excellent, location of the hotel was centre to everything & prompt service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only downside was the left over food was not picked up and at one stage the napkin replaced was not washed properly as it still had chunk of food stain on it from previous use.

    The service provided prior to checking in was great, as staff ensured that my needs and requirements were met prior to checking in, and customer service was outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great large room, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was good but could improve in the cappuccino quality and the croissants. Overall was a good breakfast.

    Great large room, good location. I was impressed that I came early at 8am to check in from a long haul flight and they accommodated me with a room so I could sleep!!! That’s the Intercontinental quality and definition of Hospitality!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    10
    A fabulous hotel which we wouldn’t hesitate to stay in again when we next visit Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a suite at this hotel and it was simply fabulous. At the end of our stay my husband and I wished we were staying longer. The suite was lovely and the bed was so comfy. We were staying club executive which gave us access to the club lounge for breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails/ drinks in the evening which was fantastic. The lobby lounge area was lovely to sit and have a drink in, and while we were there, there was live music to listen to.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    10
    We had an amazing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had an amazing experience thanks to your extremely helpful staff Location was great !!! We took the train everywhere which iis 3min walk from your property Thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, amazing waffles, OK staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to wait for a really long time during checkin since there were only 2 receptionist, one being for the priorities. The service at breakfast can be described as rushed. The table was not nicely cleaned.

    The waffles were excellent, freshly made and light and crispy, and laksa was also delicious. I like the fact that they also provide a mobile phone where we can use around Singapore during the stay. Also have easy access from Bugis MRT where there are lots of places to shop along the way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.2
    Staff incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given the proximity to Arab Street and the nature of some of their guests, Halal options on the menu would be nice.

    Staff incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.5
    overall very good, staff are really wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Coffee was always served late We observed at breakfast that the kitchen staff used the same plastic gloves to handle the salmon and toss the salad leaves. I'm seriously allergic & this didn't inspire confidence.

    Loved the bed & pillows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    5.4
    Don’t stay this hotel because colony hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Counter staff is very rude, extremely despised guests I loser my key inside the room asking get a key Counter ask me my last name first name my birthday and see my ID ~~~~~~?

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable bed in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room King or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything is ok

    Very comfortable bed in room. good breakfast. Very nice lobby with afternoon tea. Best location (near Bugis Mall, Suntec Mall and JW Mariott Hotel with metro station)

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse InterContinental Singapore Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: