Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of K2 Guesthouse

Reviews of K2 Guesthouse

15 South Buona Vista Road, 118146 Singapore, Singapore

#419 of 552 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 65 hostel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More information on how to make use of the facilities available

    Room was tatty around the edges but clean and comfortable. Air excellent, also had a dehumidifier which eliminated a lot of the humidity and making sleeping more comfortable. Although tea, coffee making falicities are available in the reception area. It would be nice to have this facility in room. I understand from the owner that they are slowly refurbishing .. I would go back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly efficient staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is perfect to utilise to visit the many wonderful places Singapore has to visit. There are 2 restaurants across the the road from K2 with excellent food and cold beers. There are also convenience store across the road to buy any necessities. K2 staff where super friendly and a special thanks to Bryan, Joyce & Dave for a wonderful Singapore experience

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.8
    Good place, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing.. just that the room was too small.. but ok!!

    everything else.. staff very responsive and friendly. clean place. good internet. resturants just opposite. kentridge park nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    6.3
    Good value, easy enough location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower was temperamental and a bit cold.

    Close to food, dining, bar and transport. Apartments not serviced as such, nobody to check if toilet paper ran out. Rubbish etc...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    3.3
    Worst experience amongst my 3 trips to singapore
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was stinky.

    There was no one at reception for 2 days except for the day i checked in. Tried calling the listed number on voucher . Phone was switched off. Stinky room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    5.4
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No have shampoo/ toothpaste/ air condition too noisy. Hot water machine is not working property

    Bed is ok. Convenient story is very near. Nice kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    4.2
    It was quiet good.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    But B carefull that Your Credit card or Debit card may b Charged twice.. Once at the time of Booking. And the other when you arrived at the property, they will say That We didn,t cutted the amount or we just have deposit for surety .. but actually it is cuted and not refundable. So plz do make it sure that after booking U do check your balance inquiry.. before doing Yur payment at Property.

    It is basically a good Place to live ,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.1
    Good for its price, just a bit far though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi not that stable. Too far from the city center. No extra manual internal door locks. No TV, shampoo, toothbrush, toothpaste, but I guess that is too much to ask for considering the rent is only 45sgd.

    Cheap. Secured. Clean. Unit has own door to go out the whole guesthouse without going through the lobby, and key for the gate is card-based so we can go in/out anytime. Beside a good convenience store as well as a good hawker. Have enough outlets for charging. Aircon is good. Bed is comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    8.8
    The neighborhood is so quiet and quite convenient to go to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighborhood is so quiet and quite convenient to go to every attractive places (by MRT/bus) (10-20 minutes). Highly recommend for anyone who likes nature and quietness during stay like me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    4.2
    IT'S GOOD FOR A ONE O TWO NIGHT, NO MORE.!!
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's like a Backpacker but without much Hostal atmosphere, since it's a place that was in remodeling and at the same time accommodates guests, noise in floors where they were remodeling and building rooms. The room has the basics stuff, and nothing special in relation to the price of what they charge per night. It isn't in a central place of the city, which you have to travel by subway to go to the main attractions. You could find Hotels or Hostels at similar prices. Apparently the building was a school that is now being adapted as a Hostel. There areno't common spaces for guests and there isn't TV in the rooms. The Wifi is very bad connection at least in the room in which I was. The Owner isn't a little bit friendly. I was there for 6 nights.

    Close to Subway station circle line, and Haw par Ville Park. Nothing more special really. Housekeeper girl very friendly, and she gave me some tips for Singapore's places. You can find a minimarket and one oriental restaurant in the front of the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    3.3
    Around many shop for food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s not clean. I stayed 6 night even one day they did not clean it. Air condition not worked properly. Informed after they said we don’t know how to operate. Don’t have lift. It’s very difficult. Very roudly talking. I don’t think it’s good place to stay.

    Around many shop for food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    3.3
    Not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is at level 3 but they don't have a lift and i have to climb up and down everytime i go out. The room is quite old and the aircon we dont have the remote control to adjust the temperature. Hard to get food around that area.

    It is quite spacious and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1) we didnt feel very welcomed when first checked in. After we checked in and got the room, then we were asked to pay. So we had to go down to hand the money to the reception and get changes. It was raining so it was kind of a hassle. However checking out was quite okay :). 2) water was not warm enough even though water heater was turned on. No water provided but there was a cheers store nearby

    The place was a renovated school hostel, the room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are slightly small.

    Located close to Har Par Villa MRT station. Staffs are friendly. Clean and well equipped rooms. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    5.8
    Try to organise breakfast in house
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Floor dirty

    Mosquito

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    7.5
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    good stay

    good stay

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    7.5
    good staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    excellent

    excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N.A

    Near to couple of eateries and convenient shop in a peaceful neighbourhood.. The decor is rather basic but met my needs..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    7.1
    Early check-in was not possible and I paid extra (half-day...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Early check-in was not possible and I paid extra (half-day price) for delaying my check out by only 3.5 hrs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.1
    All are good its value and near to universal studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No arrangements of TRANSPORTATION

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.1
    K2 guest house review
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A Staff is chasing me out at 11am to check out the room.

    Rooms are spacious.hot shower.air con.location is near to shops and stores.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    5.8
    No toiletree provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toiletree provided

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay if you like beautiful and class surrounding and peace .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    Rooms are good and clean , staffs are very cordial and helping . only it far away from little india and main markets .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.1
    Fine
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No provision for bfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.5
    Clean and they are improving their services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Things need to be improve on Power plug need to have a extension wire and security of the room main door

    Clean and they are improving their services

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    5.0
    Pong
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This guesthouse is very dirty! I won't choose it for the next time anymore!

    Location is good. Close to minimart

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff that goes out of their way to help their...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff that goes out of their way to help their guests. Nice location and comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.1
    Helpful night auditor, free water bottles.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon was loud

    Helpful night auditor, free water bottles.

    Stayed in May 2018

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!