Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Link Hotel Singapore 4 stars

50 Tiong Bahru Road, Tiong Bahru, 168733 Singapore, Singapore

#333 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    Bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was arrogant. When asked if we could do late check out, the answer we got was to call back next morning. When we called, staff said will check but made us wait till 12pm and no phone call back. Housekeeping came n knock and rush us to check out immediately. What?!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.8
    Link hotel bad service..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is smaller than its shown in the pictures and very uncomfortable..the toilet is also very small and no bidet spray available (handjet pipe) to use after goin to toilet..when asked for scoop to wash after toilet from hotel staff .not available and we had to change toom as the first room we entered were so smelly and not clean..n room service were knocking our door often askibg for cleaning service even after we informed we want it later. Overall..very2 bad hotel to stay...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.6
    I had privacy, the staff are not curious with guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is very small, old, a little dirty and not comfortable and the price is very high for the low level of the hotel

    I had privacy, the staff are not curious with guests! This is very important to me because I do not like being disturbed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    The room was quite large compared to some other hotels...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite unclean. Stains on the sheets and towels, a lot of dust on the floors. I came back one day to find the towel had tape and hair on it. The housekeeping that brought us more towels looked quite unhappy, dare I say glared at me. The hotel takes a lot of groups tours that congregate in the main lobby in the mornings and make it difficult to manoeuvre around.

    The room was quite large compared to some other hotels I've stayed at in Singapore. Convenient walk from Outram Park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Good business and vacation centre for seeing Singapore and working there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Comfortable fairly basic hotel in a historic setting. Lots of visitors from all over Asia and a few from Australia and Europe. Nice feel and in a good area 10 mins walk from the metro and Tiong Bahru market.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    room is clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there was no good wifi in the room. it keeps disconnecting and connecting back.

    room is clean and comfortable. there was no good wifi in the room. it keeps disconnecting and connecting back. if you want to connect for work, then this is not a good option.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    I will give this hotel a miss in my next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unacceptable noises in the middle of the night. Inefficient front desk staff. We have to wait for almost an hour (after 2 pm) to get to the room (even I have requested for an early check-in).

    Easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Bad nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really noisy, from slamming doors to a loud beeping elevator in the night. The lights in the room are way to bright no reading light. The light from the bathroom comes in the room through a glass window.

    The people are friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Good accommodation for exploring the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boom gate for the carpark went all night bright green into the room A mirror close by the electric plug would be great to use hair drier and see what you're doing!

    Nice firm bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.6
    It is just near SGH but the hotel is only suitable for young...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to hire a taxi

    It is just near SGH but the hotel is only suitable for young or energetic people. For those who needs special care or elderly people who needs taxi, this hotel is not a good choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not close to Outram MRT station as I expected. It's better to take bus further down MRT station to bus stop that is opposite to Link hotel.

    Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.4
    Handy place for a family. Needs to upgrade the staff quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. Reception girls.

    Duty managers were extremely good but the reception girls were rude!Breakfast was monotonous and choices were very little. Not worth for what you pay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Everything was up to par.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some small details were missing. No real view. A friend that was staying at the hotel the same time the room had humidity damage and the room furniture was worse.

    Everything was up to par. Comfortable bed, good size tv, basic amenities, clean and tidy, very courteous staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    Will for sure not return to this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Room was too small -Not enough cabinet space for wardrobe storage -Hotel requires an upgrade -Hotel is too expensive - no value for the money paid

    Flexible with early check in, Free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    The front desk staff who checked me in was superb, I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really :)

    The front desk staff who checked me in was superb, I have yet to experience such a professional service from any front desk elsewhere!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Better than anticipated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bring your own hair dryer

    *Locations are good. *Friendly staff helping out *Food around until late night so you don't have to worry hungry. *I was driving in so there's ton of parking available and it's FOC.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    overrun by Chinese tourists and very noisy (banging doors) but guests and cleaning staff rooms are very small

    hotel is in good location and helpful front desk staff, free phone but did not really use it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    We were allowed early check in and upgraded to a suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We left a bag of souvenirs behind in our room and were told housekeeping had thrown it out with the trash. I would suggest they train their staff to check any bags left in the rooms before disposal of them. This episode has unfortunately put a real dampener on what was a once in a lifetime trip for us.

    We were allowed early check in and upgraded to a suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfort bed, nice staffs, good tea room and restaurant. Surrounded by variety of restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the wall.

    Super nice staffs, warm welcome and excellent support. Good Chinese breakfast. Good restaurant and tea room. Comfort bed. Good air ventilation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Experiencing history around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't dry my hair because the only mirror was in the bathroom, and the power point was in the bedroom. Cord not long enough to reach. I wonder how a man could shave...

    Great opportunity to learn about history of Singapore. Nice concept and interior design .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced, basic facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought this hotel was very overpriced. It was $520 for 2 nights and the facilities were not up to this price. The roof in my bathroom leaked, the room and beds were small and the gym equipment was old. Staff were friendly and helpful but no one asked how the room was or if we were enjoying our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    No frills hotel across from the hip Tiong Bahru neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation was not good, there was a tour group staying on the floor I was on. They were noisy in the morning and I heard it all.

    Location is perfect for me, right across from the hip Tiong Bahru neighbourhood. You get the very best of Singapore local food as well as a good selection of cafes and other eateries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.7
    Not as expectedly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park entrance is not convenient (locates at the back of the hotel, entry at Seng poh road) and way finding to the carpark is poor. Gym has a water dispenser, but no cups for it, when questioned, staff simply brush away the issue by saying I have to bring a cup from the room!! There are hairs from the previous guest left on the shower floor trap - disgusting.

    Located near to many good cafes/restaurants/massage parlours.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    4.2
    Location was the draw card for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard Room was too small once we put our luggage in there was no room to move. Gym was terrible.

    Location was the draw card for this hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    4.6
    Room does not look like pictures on the site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not look like pictures in the site. Lobby was only nice looking part of the hotel. The room looked very old. There was many stains on the wall and wood in the room. The spiderwebs was hanging from.the ceiling. Thick dust layer under the bed. Mold in silicon seals in shower. The chair in the room was full of stains. We were disapointed that the rooftop bar was closed at 12 midnight. The price for this hotel is much to high for what you get. We stayed in several hotels where i pay similar price and we got what we payed for.

    The staff was friendly. The lobby looks nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Close to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was too tiny! It was a bit noisy (on level 2) from other rooms.

    Bed was comfy. Toilet and room were clean. Convenient to Outram MRT but not when raining.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment method was confusing. Normally other hotels would just deduct the money from your card and ask for a deposit and deposit would be return upon checking out, But this time the money was just on hold until check out. And the deposit is taking soo long to be banked into my account

    The location and the comfortable bed. All the staff were soo nice!! The setting of the hotel is too pretty!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service poor and cleanliness very poor. Did not change the bedsheets for e double bed and also baby cot bedsheet nvr tuck in properly. There were still lots of hair on e floor and e bedsheet. Staff not so friendly except the doorman.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.4
    Nice Staff....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shuttle bus was ridiculously overpriced. Cheaper to get a taxi. The beds are really uncomfortable and the hotel is noisy as next to the main road and the walls are really thin. Do not get a good nights sleep.

    The staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Location great for travelling around but also really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. Also we chose hotel as it advertised a large double bed and we had our 6 yr old daughter with us. The double was not large at all.

    Location great for travelling around but also really nice bars around hotel. Very clean and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Convenient and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning failed in our rooms the second night but the hotel staff moved us to another room asap.

    Hotel provided a free mobile phone per room which guests can bring out of the hotel during their stay. Free calls to Singapore and Malaysian numbers. Brilliant!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.3
    Singapore Grand Prix weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet not cleaned after previous occupants

    Well air conditioned room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Link Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice location and ambiance.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office was very unfriendly and slow service when we only check in at 1am with no crowd at all..

    Nice location and ambiance..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    Too compact room
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness must be improved. Under beds are thickly dusty, unattended!

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Brightly-lit rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dripping water sounds from toilet at night.

    Brightly-lit rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.5
    Don’t feel like i am at 4 star hotel, not treat as a 4 star customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don suit to be 4 star, don match the value, staff very slow

    Don suit to be 4 star, don match the value, staff very slow

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    3.3
    Run down and filthy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy, had to change 3x. Poor hot water

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    strategic place but no good place for breakfast
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant for breakfast is not comfortable. dark, the area to sit is too small not comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Cleanliness
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet toilet

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy large tour groups. Doors need to be soundproofed

    Excellent location Free parking Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.8
    Too cold inside the room as aircond was blowing to the bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold inside the room as aircond was blowing to the bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    Overall a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusts on the side tables & the tv cabinet.

    The location of the hotel is good, convenient & near some eateries (there is a food centre nearby).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    It was conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an old apartment building turned hotel

    It was conveniently located

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location, nearby food store and others restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer not in a good condition and the toilet was smelly when I first enter.

    Good location, nearby food store and others restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.7
    average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too noisy and strong smell of Durian early morning

    Nice area, easy to find and hotel has a roof bar & restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    3.3
    overall, will not go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very small. rates are very high. facilities are almost NIL. nearby only for seafood lovers

    No comments

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    Toilet paper is not convenient to take and toilet room is...
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper is not convenient to take and toilet room is too tight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    I would definitely go back to Link Hotel again in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have bathrobes

    Extra bathrobe

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get around with lots of eateries in the vicinity. Staffs were friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    Dodgy Hotel. Will not stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel seems dodgy with many nightclubs around the area and guests seemingly bringing people back. Breakfast is not worth the top up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    2.5
    location/Taxi available for movement
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location/Taxi available for movement

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    We had a great stay in this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None so far.

    It's comfortable to stay here. Accessible with all the places you want to go. They rendered a very good service.😃

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    I saw all parking cars movements
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and narrow corridors

    I saw all parking cars movements

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, have many restaurants nearby with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little not convenient to mrt

    Comfortable, have many restaurants nearby with good food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    The upgraded room was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn't have sound proof

    The upgraded room was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Convenient for stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could have stayed longer!

    Everything I needed for a one night stopover, comfortable clean and convenient

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.3
    No room service for food.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No room service for food. Rooms are small.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Had a great stay with my wife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Location is very good.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small. No room service available to supply food.

    Location is very good. Staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor breakfast. Utensils are not clean. Coffee is like water

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    There were ants in the room other than that its was overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in the room other than that its was overall good experience

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.7
    Room size small but it was clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size small but it was clean ....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    Love the Location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wifi is very weak 2. AC was not satisfactory as couldn't control the temperature.

    Love the view from my room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Awesome stay , best short staycation with hubby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we dnt like

    Everything was nice.. husband was totally loving the atmosphere and all..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.8
    simple comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was limited and rooms were very tiny.

    location was near eateries.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.8
    The staff was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like the stiff bed. That was the only issue. The bed was too hard for me.

    The staff was fantastic. Maureen helped my friends and I navigate throughout the immediate area and gave pointers for additional locations.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    7.9
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't anywhere to hang towels in the bathroom and no mirror in the bedroom (very useful for ladies drying their hair)

    Staff very helpful. We arrived early after an overnight flight and they organised a room for us very quickly. Also the Duty Manager, Damien, arranged for the airport shuttle to take us back to the airport as we didn't know we had to pre-book.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    3.5
    Disappointment place to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointment place to stay at. The room too small. They even give us lower floor to stay, even near with lift lobby. Which doesnt give us much peace hearing ppl to walked by corridor. Even they doesnt put that need to deposit at least $200 for the room. The staff explained of being hotel policy with bad customer service. End up, they okay with $150. Lol

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    Looking out of the window to see the busy street of Tiong...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nil

    Looking out of the window to see the busy street of Tiong Bahru Road. Also visiting the old housing estate of Tiong Bahru. hoping to come back again.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    6.7
    Quiet central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite challenging to get taxi at night. Breakfast wasn't included even though has included the meal plan during booking.

    Quiet central location. Has a variety of coffee shops and cafe nearby

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    Very close to the meeting place that we had.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    My most criticism is to Booking.com, actually. The property is under renovation, which makes the stay was a bit inconvenient, and the Booking.com site didn't say anything about it. The hotel's website itself do mention that they are under renovation.

    Very close to the meeting place that we had.

There are also 70 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Link Hotel Singapore traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: