Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of M Hotel Singapore 4 stars

81 Anson Road, 079908 Singapore, Singapore

#127 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2501 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities was too small for family with child. No baby pool.

    The location. Very close to city centre and MRT and the price for that location was very reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking for unlimited entries for hotel guest. Most of the hotel staffs put up with great smile and greeting with gracious manner. Checking in and out was incredible smooth and easy. Ample lighting in rooms was great for most loving couples. The hotel is populated with restaurant even after midnight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel especially for business trip. Staff is very pleasant. In case of any mistake everything if fixed immediately without any problems. I'd like to mention about the possibility to order dinner in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the time we had checked in to the time we checked out, everyone was just full of smiles. My son had a little accident at the pool, without questioning, first aid was administered and maintenance immediately came to fix the fault. Thank you for all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the room was uncomfortable and we ended up having body ache .. my Husband has got a stiff neck due to the bed and pillows.. it was interrupted sleep for the 2 nights we stayed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe can have more channels to watch

    The room is really spacious and better than what we have expected, bathroom is really clean and great with a bathtub :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet tissue isn't hang at the right place, it's not easy to take it.

    This is the first time we stay at a hotel that providing a robot to deliver the toiletries. The hotel is just accross the bus stop, not too far from MRT station n the mall. There is coin laundry in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is slightly small and cold. If there is a heater in the pool, it will be even better. Also, if the toilets are within the pool, it would have been better as guests don’t have to walk around into the spa area to use it. Just a suggestion.

    The staff are friendly and their services are superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very big and the position is perfect to visit the most important attractions of Singapore. excellent breakfast with a lot of choices (oriental and international). Good also the cleaning service. In general a good value of moneya and services

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - air conditioning in the room was very dry, and temperature seemed to fluctuate despite attempts to set it to a specific temperature. - the double bed was small for 2 adults and it was also too soft - the hotel in general is quite dated, although clean and well maintained - mini bar fridge was not cold enough

    - Location of the property was great, both for driving and for public transport. Free parking was provided as well. - The warm breakfast had a decent spread, but could get repetitive for long stays - The room was fairly large, had a study table and separate dressing table, plus a lounge chair and space for a big baby cot. - Toilet with bath tub - Swimming pool, although a little small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm disappointed to know that you all dont serve Halal food therefore the food choices are limited. Looking at your guests, there are muslim people, so is there anything can be done about it ?

    I love how spacious the room is. How clean the bathroom is.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiters are kind of slow to clean/clear the tables at breakfast timing. I didn't get a queen size bedroom for my stay, it was a twin bedded combined.

    I love the breakfast spread provided by Café 2000. Could have more varieties of food at the serving tables. Pool and gym facilities are awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not experienced, could not tell me where the nearest shop/mall was. Also we pre paid accommodation however the check in staff tried to charge us, lucky I had a print out of my receipt and reservation. I booked extra bed for child but they did not have this upon checkin, they did rearrange rooms to accommodate after making a fuss.

    Clean modern hotel good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be very nice to have a non dairy milk option for vegetarian/vegan but nothing was available. We had to leave early to the airport so we missed out on breakfast, the staff did not seem very enthusiastic in preparing us a takeway and they forgot 1 person.

    The hotel is located very close to a metro station which makes it accessible. The rooms are nice and clean. The buffet breakfast has a lot of choice :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - a bit far from MRT, takes 10 mins walk Staff - no efficiency, no greetings, no smile, takes an hour for check in, and the room was not ready until 3pm Swimming pool - really tiny Breakfast - aweful and limited choice

    The room is spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is really large and comfy, but I had some issues with the air-conditioning in the middle of the night when it suddenly got warm and I can't seem to adjust it to a cooler temperature. One more thing, do wake up earlier to have your breakfast if you want to avoid the crowd. It was really packed at around 9am and some guests were still queuing outisde for a table at around 10am plus. Breakfast is from 6.30am to 10.30am. Overall, my stay was here was not bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready upon checkin timing, and we had to ask for later check out timing as the timing to check in was later. The staff didn’t offer us the service by themselves. Abit too pricey for a normal room with no breakfast included.

    The room was big and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff at reception a bit starchy and robotic. A bit of personality would help.

    Good value for money especially on weekends. Close to MRT station. Can walk to China town area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from the center. At the middle of the night I was moved to another room because they wanted to repair the toilet.

    My favorite sweets are free at the reception - is it heaven?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could had the minibar on a circut that was powered on all time, so it would not get warm and smelly when you where out and about.

    Good location, not so far away from "downtown" but maybe too far to be walking. A lot of starbucks and resturants nearby. Big rooms, and very clean and good looking. I was suppriesd over the good comfort the bed had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they didnt communicate with my booking.com and i got charged for an additional night that i didnt need or use.

    Service was great. most of the staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were ants in my bedroom. I left a cup of tea on the countertop (above refrigerator). Hours later, I discovered black ants swarming all over it. I had to remove the cup quickly and washed it - cleared the ants. Also ,had to remove my personal items fast so that they won't get into my luggage!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, the front desk was surprisingly cold during my check-in; she felt particularly upset that I booked it through an external (Online) reservation platform and kept repeatedly telling me to register directly through their website. When I enquired about joining their loyalty program, she was visibly unenthusiastic and quite reluctant in answering my queries. She didn't welcome me at all. Thankfully, the other staffs didn't share her dismay. The staff who attended me during my check-out was rather warm, friendly and welcoming. You see, those of us who travel for work actually already-miss our home and tend to count on the warmth of the people we stay and work abroad. Anyway, I wish they'd continue to improve upon their services. Best regards

    The location is brilliant and the facility is professionally managed with modern setup—just as you'd expect in a place like this. I'd pick it again for my work trips!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet and the dining area for breakfast could have been more organised and M Hotel could offer more options on the buffet line. The dining area was a bit cramped with guests and we were left standing without any assistance to get a table.

    The staff was amazing, I didn't manage to get his name. But he was very accommodating on the night of our arrival. He brought a cake to surprise my son upon knowing it was his birthday. One touch button for assistance was very good as they met my request for extra blanket and a prayer mat in an instant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    We come with our parent but the rooms were not close to each other; instead, they are on the different floor. And, the water in the bathroom did not flow well.

    Good location, nice decoration, comfy bed and large room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Air conditional not function well during midnight. -Suspected the bedsheet isn’t clean/ bed bugs. -Limited of variety of Breakfast

    Upgrade delixe room to club room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff whom i spoke to in regards to my check in enquiries seems like he talks to me like as if im his friends. Not being friendly or professional at all.

    The room is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was horrible @ the breakfast bufffet. Food cold and unsanitary conditions with it being a free for all. Children touching food with bare hands No cough or splatter control guards over food

    Modern, clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mostly I have pleasant time except one day coming back to my room and founded a hand towel left around the baht-tub and cleaning stuff didn't give me towels and foot scraper. (I have to ask for it.)

    Stayed here for three night, a good hotel located near Tanjong Pakar MRT station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in process was way too long. Very unusual for a renowned hotel room to require identification card from both staying guests. Even some smaller boutique hotels require only one guest to produce identity card. On top of that the staff at the reception was very slow and uninterested. First impression is very important. The moment we were met with a non-smiling receptionist coupled with the long check-in process we struggled a bit to convince ourselves that choosing M Hotel was the right decision.

    I liked the exclusive M Club feeling. The indoor spa bath in the room was the sole reason why I booked M Hotel and it was good. The room was nicely decorated thanks to the duty manager on that day who arranged for a pair of swan origami to be placed on the bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not sure what happen to their system. I had to pay the room service (for dinner) twice. And also take more than 30 mins to check out. It was terrible, almost missed my flight.

    The bed is good. Breakfast is wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room large and comfortable. The location was convenient to explore the city, using the the underground rail network.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1)The people who answer the speed dial set on the room phone for assistance and the guys who help with luggage/getting a cab have far better customer skills than the snooty front desk person I had to deal with for check in on the evening of March 29 2)No response received from my query when I booked the reservation on Booking.com 3)There's no set expectation about a $300 deposit required on top of the pre-paid reservation.

    1)It was easy to get around being in close proximity to the MRT and it's easy to get a cab. There were guys by the door who were very helpful and had Comfort Taxi on speed dial. 2)There's plenty of space in the room, it didn't feel cramped. It's a nice selection of furniture and it was a conducive space to work while on holiday. 3)It was great the spa is open until after midnight, no need to venture out to get a massage. 4)Room service was quick and the person I spoke on the speed dial set on the phone as well as the person who delivered the food were both pleasant and helpful. 5)The bed is comfortable and there were 2 extra pillows in the closet. 6)The room emanates quality (except for the selection of tea/coffee). 7)Housekeeping is quick to act when asked to clean the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of breakfast really disappointing. Location of egg station in the middle of buffet are blocking others taking their food where people q-ing for their eggs. Coffee was poured (which turning cold) and left it at counter for guest looks for like a canteen and not hotel. Size of the sink is so small for a suite, not user friendly. Size of swimming pool is "tiny"for a hotel of this scale.

    Nice bed, nice Family suite to accommodate family of 4 members with small children, big full length mirror in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely modern hotel. Great service. Lovely and clean. Great for our one night stay prior to joining a cruise, not too far from port area. Concierge service really helpful. Breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good food, great location. singapore is always amazing. only issue that one guest had to check out earlier and they didnt refund the extra day ( though this was in the booking terms too) All in all a great experience. thanks guys. hope to see you'll around soon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rainy heavily everyday during our stay but the front desk refuse to lend us any umbrella which was a bit weird

    The bed feels heavenly! Also the location is right in the middle of CBD, perfect for business traveler.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception- no systematic queue management of the check in/check out and quite a wait for a check in/check out process.

    The club lounge-food, service and privacy Personal touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we could not open the windows, that is why the air was very dry, we could not have humidity and we were caughing all night :( And the sunny side eggs were cold at breakfast.

    Great steamboat dinner at the restaurant, clean rooms, well Equipped bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa bath outside were freezing. Room service was requested for a special occasion. Bubbles arrived an hour late.

    Breakfast spread was amazing! So much selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was OK, but Uber was easy/cheap enough. Buffet breakfast was always cold, and options were limited. Reception required a pre-authorisation on my credit card for S$100 per night which frustrating, incurring international fees because they didn't accept a particular MasterCard of mine.

    The room and facilities were very tidy and well presented. Cleaner was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms due to an explosion in our bathroom. The drains actually come up through the floor and ours (or next doors) must have been blocked so we had everything that had gone down our toilet come up and flood the bathroom - pretty disgusting! Will also point out that when youre having a bath you can sometimes hear the drains so perhaps a better drainage system is required. Due to jet lag from our long flight we wanted to order room service as we had done for the last few nights. We slept early evening and woke around 10pm feeling hungry. The largest portion of the menu is available until 10:30pm, after that only the small supper menu is available. I called at 10:26pm to find the phone had almost been put down on me. I tried again and again to which there was no answer (not even a dial tone) until finally the phone was picked up at 10:30pm. I was then told the dinner menu was finished and I was too late to order. I understand there can be nothing worse than guests ordering food minutes before the menu closes, however it would have been nice if they were more accommodating. Especially given that by our 3rd night we were regulars to ordering room service (at a reasonable time).

    Staff are the most amazing thing about this hotel. They cannot do more for you; they were absolutely fantastic. Rooms were clean and comfortable with great wifi. All rooms are provided with a mobile phone called "handy" to use in room and take outside. I thought this was a great idea as we always had a travel companion so we didn't get lost. Free calls in Singapore and a number of other countries could also be made on the phone. We were celebrating my mums birthday whilst we were there and they came to the room and surprised us with a piece of birthday cake. This was a really nice touch and the man delivering the cake was so pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After peak hours, food is no refilled in buffet restaurants (Cafe 2000 and The Buffet).

    The Hotel is conveniently located, five minutes from the MRT. It has many restaurants offering a wide variety of cuisines, though meals are not cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was almost the same every day. You really feel it when you stay for 4+ days. More variety would be better.

    We got a free upgrade to a larger king size bed, when we mentioned that the bed was too small to sleep with a child.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise above our room, informed staff twice but still noisy until 2 am and in the morning

    Size and comfort of the room, smooth check in and check out, location close from MRT.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    M hotel deducted 280sgd on my credit card on top of the room fees. I booked thru booking.com and it automatically deducted the said amount without me knowing it. I tried to contact m hotel but to no avail

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Buffet breakfast was very crowded in the morning. There is a long line and the place is really cramped.

    Rooms are spacious. Location is close to public transport. Easy access to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closure of Swimming pool

    Swimming pool was out of use. This ruined my children’s and my wife’s holiday. Very disappointed, really poor from all booking that we were not informed of the pool not being in use.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool is cool. Too bad, it closed for 2 days while I stayed there. Kids are so disappointed about the close of swimming pool. The laundry is too expensive for the customers there and the instruction isn't clear enough for the dryer machine. I wasted the token to misplace my cloth.

    The room is clean and comfortable. The position of this hotel is convenient to the visitors. It is near the MRT station, and also the major bus route.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of TV channels for periods in which we don't feel like heading out.

    The comfy-ness of the beds and overall ambiance and cleanliness of the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was assigned a room right in the middle of a large family group and they kept coming in and out of the rooms until close to 1am. I understand the hotel cannot be held responsible for the noise the guests make but they can control the room allocation better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The room was so spacious and the facilities were amazing! :) The staff were also extremely friendly and service was excellent. We had an amazing time there and would love to head back again soon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark due to other neigbourhood buildings

    Good location close to chinatown for dinner Bus stop to all major locations on the other side of the street with tourist pass Subway entry point in 5 min walk distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym needs to be updated and even thoroughly cleaned.

    Value for money, the fact that we were able to upgrade to a better room with better amenities at a reasonable cost was worth it. We also had the choice of eating breakfast at two restaurants which turned out even better. Food was superb. I liked the quiet neighborhood and the proximity to the MRT.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Club Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a) we asked for a quiet room but ended up with a noisy bunch of neighbours b) the lobby was filled with screaming children running all over the floor expanse c) we booked the Club Room thus had quiet breakfasts though limited in choices - on our last breakfast however, it was a Sunday & only one person (doing the eggs) manned the entire food stations; so when we asked for decaf coffee, he did not know how to do it let alone know where the supplies were - also there was a chinese family of 4 who did Facetime on their iPhones thus was extremely loud & noisy causing us to change table to the other side of the Club Room to have a "quieter" breakfast - there are some rules concerning proper attire in the Club Room but this family obviously just ignored it & got away with it since no one checked -

    room was big & spacious, had a long office table to work on - concierge was very quick in booking our taxis all the time toilet & bath was spacious & nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in at 1600hr, the staff told us room is not ready yet and have to wait for an hour which they will contact me when room is ready.They upgrade my room to Premier room with a welcome drink with late checkout. 1700hr,no one contacted me and I have to request for my room at front desk. They checked and was told room only ablvaiable in 10mins. 1730hr staff inform my room number

    Location and room are great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps breakfast buffet quality and set up need to be improve.it look like canteen's foods and those table set up are very messy.Coffees and teas had pours ready to cups on a tray ,it really make me lost appetite.

    The Bed and pillow are very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room wasn't ready when we checked in even though we had booked AND paid for it for check in the night before. The staff weren't helpful. The breakfasts were not tasty and extremely crowded including people who weren't hotel guests. It was a struggle to simply get to the food on offer due to the crowds. I will never stay here again and would not recommend it to friends.

    M Hotel is conveniently located on the outskirts of Chinatown. There is a great food hall across the road with good value meals for lunch and dinner during the week and a convenience store.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend living in Singapore joined me for breakfast. Of course, he told me paid for his breakfast. However, I learned the hotel charged hie breakfast on my bill. I think the hotel need to check this issue and make adjustment if necessary.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Club Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff doesnt smile at greetings. 6 The toilet bowl is dirty. Go try to sit in the level of the floor and youll see how dirty the the bowl. Its disgusting.

    I like staff attentivity. The service is fast and very efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I have to find one, I will say the check in timing is a bit late (2pm)

    The staff is super friendly and they have given my girlfriend and me a very good experience staying at m hotel. As it was my girlfriend's birthday, the staff gave us free upgrade to club room with the excess to the club lounge, free breakfast for the next day and a complimentary birthday cake for my girlfriend. Thank so much M hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shoddy hotel, run down and needs modernisation. Ensuites all grouting between tiles needs to be clean, wooden door frame in ensuite was breaking away with rot. Worst staff I ever met very rude at breakfast time, arrived in hotel late at 2am after a flight, and was told breakfast was being served until 10.30, went down at 10.15 and was told it was closing by a grumpy lady, adviser her it was not 10.30 yet, she again told me it was being cleared away, she was not helpful at all and needs full training on customer service. All staff interactions were disappointing, there was a don’t care attitude from the staff. The worst stay we ever had in a hotel.

    Size of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast is non-halal. I requested for a surprise cake etc since it was our 6th wedding anniversary but there is none.

    The room is big - as what you seen on photos. A short distance to Vivo City via vehicle. 24-HR Mcdonalds just a few steps away from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time only 2 counters were operating. Resulting in long queues. Lots of room for improvement for breakfast buffet at cafe 2000. Getting a complimentary parking coupon also was taking a long time. Attitude of staff can be improved at cafe 2000.

    Room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathtub was made for small people, VERY small people and the water flow in the shower was very little.

    Very good room, excellent staff, friendly and helpful. Location good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite expensive but compared to other hotels, it is acceptable.

    comfy, quiet, good for business trip / short stay, staff /facilities/ service were very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little expensive The swimming pool was very cold I got things from the fridge then next day they called me to pay for it then day after they sent letter under my door for the payment , it was annoying , it was just $27 so weird they ack like this for small amount Most hotels don’t ask this till you check out , the room has office which we don’t need it , that it takes space in the room So it wasn’t helpful for us

    Very clean room very nice room And nice bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area. 1. The staffs manning the coffee/tea area (at the back) are always fierce looking. 2. Went down to breakfast area around 9.40am and was told that the first four rows from the entrance are not available for guests. The reason quoted was that the staffs need to turn around the area for lunch progressively. I do not think this is the right way as there are still alot of guests coming down for their breakfast at around 9.45am but the place is packed with people.

    Breakfast variety

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit of maintenance in the bathroom, e.g. shower door didn't close properly. However this did not cause us any issue.

    The hotel staff were very professional, helpful and non-intrusive, which we like. The breakfast spread was great. We stayed in a family suite which was perfect for two adults and two children. The bathroom was large and the jacuzzi bath was a big hit. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept very well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Staff were rude and didn't have any knowledge of their own hotel!! - Suite was very expensive, smaller than every other suite I have stayed in before, and decor very old. - Jacuzzi bath tub didn't work properly. - Breakfast in the club lounge was very very poor - booking stated full breakfast available in club lounge, yet only 'snack' items were available. - We had to take breakfast in the main restaurant, which was completely over-subscribed, long queues to get in to the main restaurant for breakfast and food quality was also poor. - This hotel is barely a 3-star by the current standards and for the price I paid for a 4-night stay (£1,000) I will not be returning

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping was a little spotty at times. Breakfast should have been included for the price charged.

    Efficient staff, no disturbance, no noise or street noise. Extremely clean public areas, including pool. Proximity to public transport to all locations. Close to Vivocity and China Town. 15 min from Marina Bay Sands.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like that the bed is not all too soft. The study area was nice. The ceiling design of the room makes the space feels taller and not cramped up. The toilet is really good and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't feel the warm welcome when I had mentioned in my booking that it was my wife's birthday. During check-in, the staff didn't take note of my request and also didn't initiate to notice that it was my wife's birthday upon presenting her NRIC until I have to highlight to her then she realised it. And gave us a room upgrade only upon my request but without the benefits of it. The feeling is I would never want to come back for another stay thou it was not my first staying there. Like in another hotel, I would feel the warm welcome and look forward to have another stay.

    I like the convenience of that the hotel is near to Lau Pa Sat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited for my rooms almost 2 hours with young kids. Breakfast was not so yummy and also ppl working there with bad attitude,also not enough table so we have to wait Almost 30mins

    Room was clean and huge .Nice and comfortable baby cot .hotel allowed me late check out because I got my 3 rooms @ 5pm so I asked them to give me late check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzis’ heaters are not working only jets are working. No water spray in the toilet.

    Cleanliness of the hotel is considerably good. Pleasant staff Good food

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse M Hotel Singapore traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: