Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of M Social Singapore

Reviews of M Social Singapore This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

90 Robertson Quay Singapore, Robertson Quay, 238259 Singapore, Singapore

#99 of 454 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2711 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.2
    Stylish stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small but not too bad considering the price.

    Comfortable and stylish place which is near to some good eating joints. We also had a good view - asked for higher floor and the hotel granted it. Easy check out, just left the key at the express checkout box.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    5.0
    Comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Loft Gallery
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really bad reception staff - rude and unhelpful. Very slow check in. Even slower check out. Poor grasp of English. Passed on pre-paid breakfast after first day - very poorly laid out, difficult to navigate and automated 'egg' service is form over function and more like a High School experiment than anything to do with delivering acceptable food.. No water in room after first night. Issue with bathroom light staying on at night which fully lit the room. Blown bulb in table lamp not replaced - despite it being taken out and left beside the lamp.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Comfy stay, at a quieter area near town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was a bit further from public transport and the other amenities, although area had nice restaurants and bars...

    The bed was comfy, Wi-Fi was good, room although small, was still quite decent.. hot strong shower was another plus..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great location hotel with FAB beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noone to help with luggage.

    The bed was super comfortable! It was lovely and quiet most of the time, except for the nearby room party on Sat night! The location is great nearthe river and walking distanceof much busier Clark Quay. The food was good in the restaurant. Only gripe I have is having to get a trolley and lug my luggage up and down to the room. Apparently no staff to do that! I am 60. I will defo come back because I really like the location and the wonderful comfortable bed!!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not so near in mrt station 😅 but everything about M Social Hotel is nice and good.

    Very clean and nice facilities... well maintained gym equipments! Staff are very approachable too!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable beds, quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are tiny. Pre-pay policy not very good from business traveller perspective.

    Comfortable beds, quiet room. Water bottles brought to the room every day.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    5.0
    There was human waste in the lift .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was human waste in the lift ..... and Not knowingly step on it. Worse experience ever! Staff didn't bother to close the lift or warned guess about it.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Radio stream on the TV wasn't working anymore, the radios have stopped the streamings online. You should probably fix that

    The rooms were cosy & nice. The staff were very friendly. Didn't take long for me to check in and check out which was smooth and easy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    4.2
    Nothing that is worth coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room with wash basin in the room next to TV set. Feel very confine in a small space. Unable to open curtin as there is a building next to it.

    Nothing that is worth coming back

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Perfect location at Robertson Quay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Gallery
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location at Robertson Quay. Great cafes around. Cozy room. Super fast internet. Friendly staff. And last but not least: The best price/value for a hotel in Singapore!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.1
    the condition of the room was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Terrace Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a room with patio but when i checked in, i was informed that the room was fully booked and i was given a room with a balcony instead. I'm quite disappointed that your website allowed me to book a room that was fully booked in the hotel.

    the condition of the room was superb. the bed is cozy and the environment is so peaceful. this place is a good place for relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly Ms. Xing at Reception makes your stay nice from check in on.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV/Movie selection could be better.

    Ms. Xing at reception desk was very professional. Always willing to help with a genuine smile and friendly shining eyes even after the all night shift.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room did appear a little smaller than on the images online, however the hotel and room itself was still so lovely we didn't mind. The hotel was also a little distance from the closest train station but we didn't mind the walk.

    Everything! The styling of the rooms was great and felt really luxurious. The facilites, including the pool are great and perfect for the Singapore heat. Can't recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    6.7
    The location is good for restaurants and bars around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Premier
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are too small. Even if you get an elite room. The bedroom is on a platform, which can be a pain going up and down. If you have even a mid size amount of luggage there is no where to put your stuff. You will have to store your case in living area. The sink is outside the shower and toilet in the middle of living space. It’s not bad, but there are larger and better places.

    The location is good for restaurants and bars around Robertson, Clarke & Boat Quays.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in a beautiful, modern hotel, had everything needed with staff that went above & beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Gallery
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - it was perfect!

    The facilities were amazing - especially the omelette making robot and Aura! Lovely pool and gym. Gorgeous rooms and extremely accommodating and friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent. Location was very good also. Finally, very comfy bed!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Room was as advertised;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Premier
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Room was as advertised; clean, spacious, and the amenities were more than sufficient. Breakfast was delicious, and the location is pristine! 5/5 would stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.3
    Near town and very convenient area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Terrace Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property was in the middle of offices and condominiums, so Maids and outsiders was just sitting around the hotel with their dogs and strollers. It doesn’t feel like i’m staying in a hotel but a park. They only have a small parking area which is on first come first serve basis. And if its full, you would need to park in the other building and pay for it. For the cafe downstairs, they don’t provide service. You can order from your room, but you would need to collect it yourself. Even when i asked to borrow for wine glasses, i had to come down to take myself. For a standard room, i paid almost $350 for 1 night, i could pay this amount for a better hotel, with better service. Probably, this is how their hotel policies is, no right or wrong, but if given the chance, i would not come back.

    Near town and very convenient area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.5
    Cozy, stylish and trendy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We felt the hotel was a bit far away from Singapore’s buzz. The shuttleservice didn’t fix this for us. Rooms are on the small side and the bathroomfloor outside the shower floods.

    We loved the atmosphere and modern vibes of the hotel. The room was comfy despite its size. Wifi was great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    6.7
    Property was nice as advertised charges for early check in Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    My flight came in early so I arrived at the Hotel early around 8.30am they gave me a choice of paying an early check in charge of an additional SGD 80.00 or to hang around till 2pm. They had the room and it was ready normally hotels only make you wait till housekeeping has managed to complete your room so you can move in, I found the additional charge to be excessive and unnecessary and I did not like the way it was forced upon me, they also took SGD100.00 on my credit card as a refundable deposit just in case I used their restaurant which would be adjusted at the end of the stay I did not like this I prefer to pay for what I use there and then. Also if you use a debit card it could take upto 3weeks for them to refund your money. There was always a long wait at the check in counter even if you just needed to ask a question or book a taxi.

    design, quietness, cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.0
    Colour by the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The light in the room was appalling. The door to the bathroom was big and heavy enough to have been used in a bank strong room, difficult to navigate in the middle of the night. There were no ironing facilities although I was told my room had them. No storage space for clothes apart from hanging space. Ok for one person for one night.

    Staff were great. Helpful, efficient and very pleasant. A funky place in a nice location by the river.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    9.2
    Singapore is expensive city, so that was understandable that also this property is a bit high price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A minor thing was the airconditioner that was not cooling the room at all, but that was my own fault not to report it. Being in property business myself, I know that it is propably only lack of the maintanencae of that particular compressor unit. But we were so busy going out, that we just did not do anything else than sleep and shower for every minute we could squueze from our action-rich holiday. Let the next customer take the time to report it to the staff:-)

    Clean, modern and very functional property that met perfectly the requirements of us; the city travellers willing to explore it all, and have a tranquil sleep after a heavy day out. Very quiet and peaceful place.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.5
    Location is a little inconvenient but worth it once u make it to the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for my bedsheets to be changed cos there was a stain on it but the message was not passed to room service and the same sheets were on the bed when I returned. When I first checked in, my room did not have toothbrush & toothpaste, soap, and complimentary water.

    Beautiful place, furnishing was new, a lot of automation was employed well, staff were friendly more than willing to answer my questions.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great Place for both Leisure and Business. Location could've been better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Loft Premier
    • Stayed 1 night

    Additional charge for early check-in. These guys must remember that when you travel over time zones you sometimes arrive very early and leave early. This must balance out. Breakfast closes too early. The staff is unimpressionable; you can't get any additional service besides what they are told. Customer service should be their number one priority. when I had a complaint I couldn't get any satisfactory answer. I was late for breakfast, which I paid for, and they wouldn't even fry me two eggs even though the staff was still busy.

    The Design and Vibe was great. Restaurant in the evening was good. In general 'n great stay and will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.2
    I had an issue with the airline losing my luggage - and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Loft Gallery
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had an issue with the airline losing my luggage - and the staff we so helpful and really engaged. The trip felt way less stressful because of them and how they tried to help. I would definitely come back to stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    I liked the whole ambience of the hotel. Great location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar area was a little basic.

    Although the room wasn’t large it felt quite spacious because of the high ceilings and the beds were very comfortable. Great location close to the river with all its restaurants and bars. Easy access especially for taxi’s. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    Cool and hip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a 140cm bed and it was a little bit small for the two of us.

    Architecture and decoration is super cool and original, the ceiling is impressive and the restaurant decoration was really great. We slept well, we ate well, we swam well and the gym is a plus. Clearly a hip and trendy place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.1
    It’s good if you’re not planning to use MTR frequently
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not close to any MTR stations. A short drive to the nearest MTR for around $5.

    Nice location, and walking distance to many restaurants. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.8
    Like Singapore, it's clean, efficient and it works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check-In took forever. Faster checking in for an International flight than checking in here. Not great after a long haul flight. Rooms a bit tiny. No main light for the room. Only in the entrance hallway, bathroom, side tables and mirror. Train stations (MTR) are at least a 15min walk away. Be aware of this.

    Great location at Robertson Quay. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby within walking distance. Rooftop pool and gym were a welcome addition. WiFi was very fast as per the norm for Singapore.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    I stayed 17 nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Twin
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed 17 nights. Great hotel and friendly staff. Will book again in the future. Everything is very clean. Location is great and lots of bars and restaurant at walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very comfortable and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Alcove Cozy Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water in the pool machine was warm but this is so minor as there is a fridge located in the rooms.

    The hotel is very comfortable and modern. There are lots of unique electronic devices used, including a robot omelette maker - this was certainly a highlight! The staff were friendly, and the place was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    Good quick trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at reception were very busy, so had to wait a long time to ask for assistance. $35 hamburger at Beasts & Butterflies was a tad expensive too!!!

    Clean rooms, good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    5.0
    You can get a better hotel at this price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Gallery
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were too small. The breakfast did not have much variety and the food quality was mediocre. The staffs were not helpful and there are actually not enough staffs. I can only see 1- 2 staffs at the reception each time.

    Stylish concept. There was a robot arm serving the eggs at the breakfast. Very innovative. The rooms were fine but quite small. The lobby decorations for halloween was impressive as the staffs were also wearing costumes

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant for a short quiet stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little far from the nearest metro, but not unmanageable.

    A good basic breakfast.Helpful staff. Useful to have a shuttle into more central areas, a few times a day. Impressive robots.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.2
    Adorable hotel in Robertson Quay area downtown Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit more light in the rooms would be nice for those planning to do some work, but disregard the comment if you're there for more romantic reasons!

    Beautiful hotel. No surprise - designed by Philippe Starck. Rooms are beautifully designed and absolutely match the pictures posted here. WiFi was fast. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Breakfast - amazing. Do not miss it. One of my favorite things about this stay was the robot they have delivering stuff to your room from the reception - he is ADORABLE! I asked for the chargers and some water and it was promptly delivered by him. Also, there is a robot who makes eggs for breakfast - super fascinating (at least for me)! If you have a late flight, you can leave your luggage for as long as needed, pick it up later, change and shower. I was finishing some work in the lobby because it started raining outside and staff came over and gave me coupons for free drinks (yes, plural) in the hotel restaurant. It kept raining so I ended up eating lunch there too and it was delicious (recommending Singapore laksa and blue mountain desert)!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Fun, fabulous, fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous pool. Luxury room with fantastic view of city, river and pool. Loved full height windows and bed and pillows very comfy. Shower excellent. Plenty of staff on front desks for quick, easy service and booked my taxis and stored my luggage after checking out at 2.30! Restaurant beautiful. Loved the laksa and Satays. Always remembered what we drank. Very good convenient location along riverfront with lots of bars, restaurants, people. So glad I stayed at M Social! 💜

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    Smart, sexy hotel by the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    One minor quibble: although the bed was very comfortable, the only bed covering was a chunky quilt/doona/duvet - much too hot for the tropical conditions, even with the air conditioning going all night. We had to pull the quilt out of its cover and use just the cover as a top sheet. And would have been nice to have an iron in the room.

    This hotel has a cool vibe - the modern design and high-tech gadgets set it apart from more conventional establishments. The location next to the Singapore river is attractive and peaceful - away from the more frenetic entertainment area of Clarke Quay but within walking distance of that restaurant precinct and Chinatown. Staff were very helpful and the food in the restaurant was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.3
    Cool comfy place would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was ok but signage ordinary and having a robot cooking the eggs is novel idea however was to slow and the robot did not detect if it had dropped shell into the egg when cracking the eggs.

    The hotel room wss small but still suitable for us as we only stayed over night and it was comfy. Over all the hotel is a cool place different but nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.1
    The lightning condition is not good due to room is slightly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lightning condition is not good due to room is slightly dark. Myself such kind of old man had been difficult to work the job, reading book... a bit under this condition.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Along the river promenade, plenty of outdoor restaurants nearby, rooftop pool and washer/dryer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the location - walk out the front door onto the lovely river promenade where you could find numerous sidewalk cafes, many different cuisines. Good Restaurant attached to the hotel. Our room was very small - barely a few feet open on each side of the bed - perfect for minimalists. However, our suitcases fit under the bed and that helped. We were always out during the day and evening so a large space really was not needed. You can walk to the "city", the Bay and museums along the river although it is 30 minutes to an hour depending on your walking speed. When it is 90 degrees out, we found that to be too far for us. There are clean reliable buses or of course taxi services and river taxi's. The pool was enjoyable and we were so happy with the coin-op washer/dryer! Very Modern architecture & style.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    Love the room and ambience! Just need better choices for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The range of food for breakfast was below my expectations. Wasn't much. And no choice of rice at all 😣 The lady who brought us in during breakfast was very RUDE because as my fiance was making a joke towards me she STARED at my fiance and that literally pissed me off.

    Super love the cosy ambience. Dim lightings makes me feel really relaxed :) The person who checked me in was very considerate by not mentioning the birthday amenities I arranged for my fiance in front of him. The handmade birthday card by the Front Office was really nice too!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    6.3
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are not functional at all and I would not stay again. Beds too hard. Duvet way too hot and no top sheet. Room ventilation poor. Rooms too small and not functional. I wouldn’t recommend to stay here.

    Loved the restaurant setting and food The pool was amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Nice and pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The way I was treated when I arrived, early morning 2am from airport. Attendee wanted to charge me full tariff for an early check-in and ended up giving me a occupied room. In the end he sorted it out

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    Was my 2nd stay. Will definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist i guess wasn’t local. The accent she talked was really difficult to understand.

    Love the atmosphere and cleanliness. Hotel is scented therefore smell nice always

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.8
    Good stay, but hope to be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was small, although it’s written a king size bed. The room is small too. And it’s quite a walk away from Ntuc and nearest mrt. Also they hv only 6-8 free parking lots for all of their guest. I don’t think that’s sufficient.

    The layout of the hotel is very fashion forward, something different from the usual hotel. It’s good to try it out. The surroundings have a lot pubs too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful design, tiny rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are really really tiny. Difficult to open a suitcase, I can't even imagine how would it be to have a partner leaving with you. Also, they gave me one of the rooms with a little outdoor garden, but it gets basically no daylight. The staff is really nice but not the kind of staff who would remember about you nor offered a warm welcome.

    The hotel is amazingly designed and the whole property has a very modern feeling, as well as the restaurant. I really like the witty messages on the wall and the neighbourhood has easy access to the more buzzy areas as well as very nice restaurants. They also have a little delivery robot :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.3
    Cleanliness, friendly young staff, WiFi access location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Space....hard to get around without stubbing your toe at least once. Very little options for vegetarians for breakfast.

    Cleanliness, friendly young staff, WiFi access location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    8.8
    Really Small Rooms but OK Overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are really small and the glass wall on the infinity pool was very mouldy taking away from could be a fantastic view

    Location was good and bed, even though it was really small, was comfortable. Staff could have been a bit more informative at check in as to what is where. Be careful as it is said breakfast is $20, what they dont tell you is you then need to add almost 20% for all the taxes/service charges.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Fantastic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was perhaps a little snug.

    The facilities were very clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and capable. We got a great deal online. They had a lovely infinity pool and a bar and restaurant attached. They have a robot for room service, very cool! We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.4
    Teeny tiny rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are tiny... only room for one suitcase. Very dark room with no view. Our receptionist on check in (Ming) was lovely. All other interactions with reception was disappointing and even a little cold! One receptionist wouldn't even look at us or engage us! The Robot had more interaction with us! No drinks by the pool apart from water.

    The Robot, the omelette maker! These things make the hotel cool. Comfy bed. Good breakfast variety.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast food are presentable and fulfilling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hanger area has got spider webs and spiders. Toilet was not flush from previous occupants I believe. Hair dryer cannot be use. When plugged in, there’s sparks coming out from dryer. It was a bad scare!

    Breakfast food are presentable and fulfilling. Loving the whole concept of the hotel that Intergrated an AI bots.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent 4 night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lifts require you to scan your room card before moving, this was temperamental and sometimes didn’t work causing us to be stuck in the lift until it worked or others appeared. The room card stopped working a couple of times but was easily replaced.

    M Social is a great hotel for a 3/4 night visit to Singapore. The lobby was stylish, Check in was quick and was even given a free desert voucher for my birthday! The room was as expected , fairly small but comfy with good tv, safe, amenities and bathroom soaps etc. Bathroom was modern, had a rain head shower but the sink was in the room (not a problem for us). Bed was very comfy, and the view at our side was ok. The pool area is fantastic for relaxing and cooling down. It’s not a pool to swim in, but we weren’t after that. Decent hotel gym compared to what I’ve seen before, and the accompanying bar and restaurant (beast and butterflies) was nice for an evening beer. WiFi was pretty good and worked well at the pool. Nearest MRT is fort canning and Clarke quay, about a 20 minute pleasant walk down the river. Lots of bars and restaurants around but quite pricey for what they are. Cost $25 SGD in a taxi from the airport. Would highly recommend this hotel. Travelled as a couple and with friends from Glasgow.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.6
    I only need one word....excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A nice casual lounge area would be nice.

    Bed very comfy and room was clean and tidy. Studio is small but well thought out and works perfectly. Social is well positioned and amenities are quite adequate. Pool was very good Exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    5.8
    Located near nice bars and restaurants, comfy bed, we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small rooms, dark due to bad lighting, dark walls and proximity to next building. we were charged more than initially stated for upgrading our room, staff were not able to communicate well in English. No iron in the room. Not value for money-Same cost as some lovely 5star hotels near by. We had to queue for long periods every time we went to the front desk

    Located near nice bars and restaurants, comfy bed, we were able to store our bags after check out and use changing facilities facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Really perflect!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd complain little thing. Actually, i booked via booking.com saying pay at property. Then, the hotel booking system keep sending me email to pay at this price point within which day. Unfortunately, i don't know about your process also i didn't check the email. The system sent me 2 times but i don't reply anything. Then, i checked in and stayed as booking. I really shocked when i checked out. Luckily, counter lady understand and help me. It might be my fault that i don't understand your process. Hope you understand. If not, you guys can send me email or call me.

    Robot chef.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Premier
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are lovely but not enough clothes space you hang out. We had to live out of our suitcases which is odd for a holiday. There was also nowhere to put the suitcases. The mirror was too far away for my wife for putting on make-up.

    The Handy device was great for exploring. The robot egg maker was fun.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.2
    Room with top Architectural finishes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Gallery
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For an hotel room with this kind of architectural finishes, i was impress considering that i am an architect myself. A beautiful room and my wife enjoyed it too. No regret, must try ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay and would highly recomment it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps a handle bar at the shower area would be nice.

    The room was very clean. The restaurant served very good food. Assistance from staff is readily available.. .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    6.7
    Comfy bed, quite area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lack of information about the local area provided by the hotel. We visited out of season and struggled to find our way around. We didn't feel staff were approachable, but this was the general vibe throughout singapore.

    Comfy bed, quite area. Would have been a great nights sleep if not for the noise from cleaning staff outside the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.9
    If darkness and dimly lit rooms are you thing
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Darkness. From the corridors, reception, lift lobby and room - everything is dimly lit and extremely dark. There is nothing futuristic about darkness. If you’re in Singapore for an event and need to get ready in your room, no full length mirror, no iron+ironing board in room, if it’s an evening event you’ll have to rely on really poor lighting options. Poor signage leading to the hotel as taxi drivers constantly missed the turn off. The wifi was down for at least 5 hours on the final night I was there. Not cool. Lift was dodgy and felt like I was about to get stuck in it. Morning of check out I noticed that the “wifi” sign on my room door had been pried off? Not sure what that was about but I don’t think I’ll return to this particular hotel again for my next trip.

    Phenomenal location, high ceilings and large windows in the rooms, cool room design. During the day the room is bright and feels welcoming. Staff at front desk seem friendly enough though the blokes can be a bit sullen.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    6.3
    Staycation over at studio m
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Gallery
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room set up wasn’t what I expected. Tv location doesn’t suit the sofa seating. And the bed is not accessible to tv too. Just my expectation Prices of the room could have been better.

    Free upgrade due to no room available. Staff were Friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    The room was comfortable, clean and loved the style, had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was comfortable, clean and loved the style, had everything you needed, staff were helpful with any questions we had on the local area, getting around, and places to eat (Common Man Coffee Roasters was great for breakfast/lunch, and Publico (just along the river) had a great vibe for dinner/drinks in the evening). Loved the pool area and gym, great facilities and very clean. Also very helpful that the hotel had a luggage storage, as we weren't leaving Singapore till the evening, so was great we didn't have to carry our luggage around after we had checked out. Great stay, amazing city. Great value for the location, compared to other hotels in the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    The hotel has a great style of interior design with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a great style of interior design with a futuristic touch. Main attraction is the egg-making robot at the breakfast buffet. Great location, fantastic service!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.8
    Great location close to the buzz of the city but situated in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Gallery
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our second visit to M Social as we had such a pleasant time on our first experience. We initially had booked in for two nights, due to some unforeseen Itinerary changes we wanted to book an additional night. I went down to the front desk to confirm they had a room free for our third night of stay. When I queried the price (after checking online) it was much cheaper to book online. I asked if they could offer the same price, without hesitation the front desk denied this request. I thought this was strange, not only was I going to book online for a cheaper price but the hotel would then have to pay the online booking portal a commission fee. Either way, I booked online and that was the end of that. After returning back to the Hotel from dinner on our last night, we tried to enter our room and our access cards did not work. So back down to the front desk we went, we were then informed we need to repay the deposit and sign the paperwork again. I understand business have their procedures to follow, but this was at 11:45pm after we were ready for bed. Some proactive thinking and information at the time we booked online with the front desk would have been helpful. None the less we had a great time and enjoyed all the hotel had to offer, I would definitely recommend it. An important area of focus for many boutique and luxury hotels is the front desk service.. Something M Social definitely needs to develop.

    Great location close to the buzz of the city but situated in a quiet relaxed area of Clarkes Quay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.3
    Interesting modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Gallery
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restricted parking spaces. Only 6 available free for hotel guests on first come first serve basis. Pool area limited and not much privacy.

    Interesting design and detailing. Nice ambience inside hotel and in its surroundings Good use of AI in the hotel. Good breakfast with local touches All in all, an enjoyable and memorable stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.9
    Avoid room 401
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Gallery
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The loft could have more space. It would make more sense to have the bed upstairs, we basically didn't use the upstairs part. Room 401 is below the gym we were woken by people dropping weights at 7am, after 18 hours of travelling to get to Singapore, this was really frustrating. After talking to a manager we got moved to a different room.

    Lily in the restaurant. Great service, friendly and helpful. Thank you so much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.8
    There were no parking lots for bike and we have to go all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no parking lots for bike and we have to go all the way to studio M to park our bike.. Told the staff about the lots and they are not able to answer our question about the lots for bike..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.2
    Loft, Arts, Design, Food. Got all I ever wanted!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Loft Gallery
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two times that I had to have them activate my room key card. The going up and down from room to reception didn’t help much in saving me time. But other than that, it was a pleasant stay. 🙂

    I love lofts, great food, design, and arts. And this place has everything. Pillows are so soft, free snacks and water is super nice, restaurant on the ground floor, wifi and the office space in my room is super helpful for my work! I love everything 🙂

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    6.3
    Unique design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Gallery
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location n transport not accessible Bed size can be bigger..

    Unique design...a breath of fresh air Buffett staff were friendly n helpful Overall a great staycation God bless the hotel & people:)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.1
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower as it was difficult to differentiate the TOP shower and the side shower and when the tap was in it drenched me with my clothes on

    the food and scenery

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    10
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Beautiful property. Very futuristic with a robot delivering room service and robotic egg chef for breakfast. Breakfast easily rivals that of upmarket London hotels such as the Mayfair. Delicious with good variety of western and local cuisine. Staff were so pleasant and eager to help. Very clean property. Great location just minutes away from the Clarke Quay Central.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.5
    Quaint & nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is very small. Bed can be better but alright.

    Great location along the very charming Robertson quayside with lots of restaurants and bars. Nice decor throughout the entire hotel, very hip!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    6.3
    location, modern and clean and quite cool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast terrible. Restaurant overpriced compared to area Staff hoovering around you whilst eating. Checking out was a disaster. Staff did not have a clue about the whereabouts of a cash deposit. Manager can do with getting a personality she was so miserable. For a funky hotel I suggest you sort your self out madam

    location, modern and clean and quite cool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.9
    Location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough staff at prime checkin amd checkout times. Long waits

    Location is excellent. Rooms are small but high ceilings. Pool is nice. Gym small but sufficient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.8
    The swimming pool with the nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a little bit far away from the MRT.

    The swimming pool with the nice view. The friendly staff helpful The architecture of the hotel, good restaurants close to the area. Joggers will be happy to run along the quays. The room was good and has a size of a japanese style room but a little bit bigger. No issue for us. Mattress comfortable and the style is punchy, modern. There is a robot in the hotel ! Haha

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    The property is in a great location and it’s easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Alcove Cozy Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is in a great location and it’s easy to get around using the MRT and taxis. Clark Quay is a short walk or bike ride away. The hotel smart phone was handy for getting tickets and navigating around the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse M Social Singapore Traveler Photo Gallery