Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Mandarin Orchard Singapore This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

333 Orchard Road, Orchard, 238867 Singapore, Singapore

#98 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 6063 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meritus Club King Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the location staff on check inn and in other areas were very good we upgraded to the meritus room was well worth the extra money great food breakfast was also very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the pricey side but was expected due to location

    Location - easy access to MRT as it is located between Orchard and Somerset stations Spacious clean room Comes with mobile - useful in getting touring info Arrived & checked in early, was texted when room was ready

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.5
    Location and excellent guest service, asequate no of lifts,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast venue, always found crowded, limited varaities, fruit selection not enough, banana was not found. Front desk staff at groound level pseemed little impatient!

    Location and excellent guest service, asequate no of lifts, little waiting time, very active and polite room service staffs!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location. Good room with some negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room given was noy king size as promised due to their mix up. also i think our room is close to aircon units placement. We can hear the fan power on and off frequently throughout our stay including during midnight.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.6
    Had a great stay. Will look forward to our return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was a problem for the lovely staff. From the front desk check in to the staff that serviced our room. The room was exactly as shown on the advertising. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Will come back
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms and particularly the bathrooms were a bit tired, buffet breakfast was poor quality

    They provided a mobile phone that allowed calls locally and internationally to 25 countriand cheap tickets for entry to all the main attractions, it was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.8
    I will not come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Too expensive for what it is compare to others. Poor room service, not in a hurry at all. Bathroom does not have a proper shower. Breakfast just okay.

    The location only.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    5.8
    I like that the hotel is right in the middle of Orchard Road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meritus Club King Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room decor, look dated. I didn't like the square glass diffuser on the wall facing the bed. For someone like me who is a light sleeper, I didn't like the lights whenever someone switch on the toilet lights in the middle of the night.

    I like that the hotel is right in the middle of Orchard Road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very happy staying at the Mandarin Orchard . Location was perfect for us. Best of all we loved the Club Room nice and Quite ( no kids under 16 or 18 ). We will stay here again on our next visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.3
    It was an enjoyed stay and we look forward to stay again at Mandarin Orchard Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe King Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is one item that we see Mandarin Orchard does not provides is the shower spray toilet, now a days especialy in south east asia and to reduce the use of tissue paper better to have shower spray toilet which we do not see at Mandarin Orchard.

    Breakfast is very good with many variety of foods. My wife and my son were enjoyed the breakfast so much at Mandarin Orchard Hotel. location is very nice located in the heart of Orchard Rd which during I had my meeting, my wife and son can explore the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.5
    My family and I took 3 rooms, we were satisfied and will return to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a foul scent coming from the bathroom drainage system. it came from the sink holes and toilet bowls. Other than the smell, all else was fine.

    Chatterbox does indeed have the best Chicken rice. Over the years it has kept the standard. During check-in I was served by a young lady who was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.5
    I would recommend this hotel for shopping, leisure travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool Breakfast Level of courtesy

    We took connecting rooms which were spacious, well appointed and very functional. They had telephone type shower and I would have preferred a larger fixed rain shower. Requested late checkout but they could only extend from 11 am to 12.30 as this is a very busy hotel. The breakfast hall is like a war. The staff try but the traffic is huge specially in the weekends. Large variety but the same stuff is offered every day. Would help if they smile a bit more but I guess thats asking a lot in Singapore. Location is the winner especially if you are on a shopping trip. I would gladly come back here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.9
    Access to the rooms , super inconvenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meritus Club Premier King Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access to the rooms , super inconvenient. Instead of a lift straight up or 1 interchange, have to change 3 times to access their club floor . Almost everything in the room is " old " , not heritage look , just old . Can't really understand what they " recently renovated " which part of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.9
    it was an ok hotel in the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i wish they have more facility accommodating for children

    i like the location of this hotel. right in the middle of city. the staffs are friendly and helpful. especially with little kids and dealings with local people (taxi drivers etc.) unfortunately they don't have any special facility for children. but overall its a good hotel for family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    Location wise perfect except those who wanna be serene.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Taxi queue should be managed, at least for guests who need to go airport. Extremely hard to get a taxi without local phone number during the peak time in SG.

    Location wise perfect except those who wanna be serene. Professional CS in front desk, Ms. Nara LEE, she slipped in my heart. She is so great..!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location which is in the center of the orchard road and in front of it is the takashimaya mall. Their connecting rooms is best for family and travelling with friends. Also, their staff is very accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.9
    Not good for relaxation. Just ok for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room decoration is not nice and made us feel boring. The day we checked out, one front desk staff overcharged my room rate until I showed the rate I booked via booking.com.

    Good location for Shopping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience every time we come back to the same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Great hotel. We have always stay in the same hotel every time we visited Spore. Very strategic place, friendly and professional staff. Cannot be happier.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    6.7
    Initially disappointed but situation corrected to our satisfaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Initial room allocated was a smoking room and it was disheveled and smelly. Specifically requested non smoking room. Situation corrected by floor manager to our satisfaction.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is excellent! They hotel also provides you with a Handy mobile phone that allows free phone calls locally and internationally and free internet - you can take it with you everywhere!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    The facilities was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Meritus Club Twin Room – Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities was excellent. Close to amenities, shopping & MRT. Short of staff checking in & out. Had to Queue up. Good 15/20 min wait

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    This was my 4th visit to the Mandarin Orchard over the years and it has been a positive experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meritus Club King Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An option for soft, medium or firm pillows would have been nice. Currently the property provides 2 soft and flat pillows which didn't provide enough neck support so we had some difficulty adjusting to them for a decent sleep. The provided smartphone looked tired with the screen protector becoming dog-eared and scratched.

    For my latest visit, we decided to stay in the Club floor as a treat since it's much more peaceful and manageable. Service is attentive and on point at a more leisurely pace. I appreciate the inclusion of the smart phone for free calls and internet access in the room. I enjoy staying at this property mostly for the location and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    Superb location and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meritus Club King Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very convenient location yet the rooms are quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. The food provided at club lounge are high quality. We have really enjoyed our stay and will be back again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel- 5 star-great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Meritus Club Premier King Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, close to metro buses and shops. We stayed on the club floor and our large room was beautiful. Nice extra touch with welcome card etc and view from club lounge was amazing. food and service of high standard. very professional and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location. Friendly staff and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had to change rooms after horrible chemical smells made us sick. BUT the staff were incredibly helpful and kind and fixed the problem as soon as we told them about it.

    The location is fantastic for access to Orchard road and perfect for Takashimaya. Easy to travel all over Singapore via the train system.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.8
    good location and clean room. not impressed with breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast lines offer variety of food choice; unfortunately, they are not really tasty. also, the outlet is very hectic particularly between 8-9am.

    Rooms are recently renovated in a clean and modern design. Good location for shopping on Orchard road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location on Orchard Road. Close to many shopping plazas. Lovely English and Asian breakfast. The shopping plazas had eateries for lunch and dinner. Hotel room was large, bed comfortable and bathroom with bath and separate shower. Booked tours at the concierge desk. This hotel is not a nominated hotel on some of the Viator tours, but I left a msg when booking that we were staying at Mandarin Orchard and the tour company emailed me to say that pick up would be there. We really enjoyed our stay in Singapore, and would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    The hotel was so quiet, had a great night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meritus Club Premier King Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was so quiet, had a great night's sleep. The staff were amazing. We used the Club facilities. What a great time we had there. Max, Sanai looked after us at night and Jani and Ricky in the mornings. Because of the lovely facilities and great staff in the Club Room we will definitely go back. I have recommended this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and staffs are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a room for my husband who do smoke, but as soon as we came out of the elevator, i can smell already that strong cigarette smell then inside the room there's no exhaust fan or ventilation and the carpet smell a bit.

    breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    Great location in Orchard Road!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was too crowded! Had to wait a long time to get my luggage before getting into the cab upon check-out.

    Excellent location in Orchard Road - very easy to find great shops and restaurants around. The room that I booked has comfy bed and fast internet connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.8
    The location is great, the room was big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cannot complain from anything.

    The location is great, the room was big and clean. Very delicious and rich breakfast. They have very good service and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    6.3
    Great location which you will pay a lot of money for, but that's the only good thing about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been staying here with my family for the last 25 years or so and standard definitely have slipped considerably which is unfortunate because i really like the brand. Maybe it's time to find a new home away from home in Singapore. The staff as always seems to always need additional customer service training, the last few times i was here in the last 3 years have not been happy with reception staff, also getting a taxi is a disorganised affair that you may as well call it a feeding freenzy free for all event, though supposedly there's a queue and supposedly again hotel guests takes priority. It's definitely getting not worth value for money to pay such a premium price for the great location when everything else seems to be just average.

    the location is really good and the hotel room is quite nice. Breakfast has a lot of options. The Chatterbox cafe is also a plus. Always an old time favourite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.1
    Bed was comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire corridor of level 20 smelled of cigarette. And to think it's a non smoking floor. Was disappointed especially on this aspect. Also aircon wasn't cold enough. Other than that the rest was ok.

    Bed was comfy. Location is perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    We had an amazing time in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't believe that they provided in the room free smart phone to use locally and call free international calls to 14 different counties. Excellent service for leaving our luggage when we checked out as we had a late flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.8
    A happy fun stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unorganised taxi line though I think this is more of an issue with the taxi system where taxis will drive off if they don't like where you asked to be driven

    Centrally located near lots of shopping centres

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.5
    We had to walk pass the lobby before we get to the swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to walk pass the lobby before we get to the swimming pool. It would be better to have a different access to the pool, instead of walk pass to those check-in/out hotel guests. It can be embarrassing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    9.6
    One of my favorite hotels in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could hear the guests in the next room and their kids quite clearly. When we first went in to the room I noticed that the connecting for was not locked on our side so I locked the door only to hear later one of the kids next door trying to open the door and asking his father why there was a door there. Anytime upstairs or next door used the water there are sounds from the water pipes which can be loud enough to wake me up I could also hear music from nearby clubs even though I was on the 24th floor. The hotel provided 2 soft pillows but they were very soft but this is a personal preference. The mattress was firm and compensated for the pillows. Water pressure in the shower is great but hot water takes a while to reach our bathroom. I feel these are small areas that would make an otherwise great experience into a "wow" experience and by no means diminishes the value or service quality at MOS

    Great team in housekeeping and reception desk. Checking in/out was a breeze. Breakfast and dinner F&B teams are excellent. Breakfast spread is excellent and offered a wide variety including gluten free bread and mini muffins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    6.3
    Great Location but everything else could use a facelift
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast Menu was quite expensive. Service was terrible. The choices were not that great. Overall, Disappointing. The Staff at the checkin counter was not very courteous

    The Location is fantastic. Its the only reason i keep going back to this property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.8
    we loved the room except for the shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bathroom, the water in the shower is a bit slow unlike other hotels the toilet to flush you have to make more effort for it to flush you have to press 2 to 3 times for it to flush properly

    the room was perfect for us. very convenient to the shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    6.7
    Kind of disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arranged a short trip for my mom on Mother’s Day weekend hoping it would be a perfect gift for my mom. However, it turns out to be a not so great weekend because of Mandarin Orchard. I register at around 13:40 PM and the staff said the room will only be ready at 14:00 so I waited at the lobby. Then around at 14:02 I checked and the staff gave me the keys to my room. When I open our room, I was shocked. The room was FAR from what I expected and it was NOT in a good way. The bed sheets and blanket was all over the place, the is trash on the floor and the card of the previous guest was still in the power slot. It sucks when you are trying to plan something for your mom on Mother’s Day and it turns out to be not great. I complained and they gave me a new room and extended my check out time to 14:00 which I did not use because I checked out at around 11:00. Thanks Mandarin Orchard.

    The overall interior of the room is nice and also the location is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.3
    Good weekend of family time in singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air condition in the room was not too good. It was mostly warm and not cold enough.

    Chicken rice and lobster noodles were excellent - this was from room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay with clean and comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Improvements could be made to increase the water pressure of the shower; it was rather weak.

    Staff at the reception and concierge were very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was super spacious and clean, and came with two sinks, which made it quicker to get ready. Also liked that the thermostat was adjustable, and that the television came with a variety of free movies/entertainment. Bed was super comfy and large, and the room came with good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    4.2
    Cld hv been much more pleasant wth the provision of the above .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    These items r missing n not provided in the room : 1) no bidet 2) no non slippable rubber mat in the bathtub 3) no extra pillow provided in the cupboard 4) no exhaust fan in bathroom 5) asked for room nearer the lift for senior..... But not allocated ! Were we given the old wing ? Which is newer amongst the 2 wings ?

    Location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is non halal so have to find elsewhere otherwise it's excellent

    The bed is comfy and the bathtub have handles which is great for my mother easy access. Very close to Takashimaya, H&M, Paragon etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    4.2
    Location is superb.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very dusty. My husband and son flared up with swollen eyes, wheezing and coughing due to their dust allergy. The bathroom shelves also showed dust upon arrival. Also, one part of the room had a broken air conditioner. They couldn’t fix it throughout our whole stay - and mind you we were travelling for doctor’s appointments with a 3 year old and a 3 month old child.

    Location is superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The congested pick up and drop off area. I guess nothing much can be done. 2. Lengthy check-ins. 3. Cotton buds and cotton pads are not provided. Another thing is, 2 sachets of coffee? 4. Would be nice to have an ice machine. We waited around 30 mins each night for ice.

    The location. Within walking distance to the shopping areas in Orchard Rd. In between the Somerset and Orchard MRT Stations. Lots of eating places in the vicinity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.8
    This is my 3rd stay here and i have no doubt i will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Porter service was a bit rough around the edges and abrupt.

    The staff were especially attentive and helpful as i was travelling alone with my toddler son. They say people don't forget how you make them feel. I would have to agree!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lighting in the bathroom is not bright enough and the view was not good

    the staff was very friendly and gave good service, the beds were huge and comfortable, the location was excellent and food was good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    I had an awesome birthday celebration at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place has aged over the years.

    The birthday surprise was awesome with the round cake and towel figures (elephant and cake)! It was a pleasant surprise and by far the most celebrated birthday efforts put in by the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.3
    Ver good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a room for three, when we arrived there was only one bed. Some other minor issues booking in but staff were very friendly.

    Good location, Great breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    3.8
    good location, this is the only advantage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    all except location, terrible breakfast, swimming pool from 80’s, diff. logistics inside, this should be max 3-star hotel

    good location, this is the only advantage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.2
    Love the yummy food and wanna stay there again in near future
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not much space in the closet. If we happen to stay there for few days i am sure we wont be able to keep our stuff there.

    It was super clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was very good with an enormous variety of food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lot of confusion regarding the paying of our account. The hotel took more on our credit card than the quoted price for three nights and the duty manager was not prepared to see our point of view.. We were supposed to have a room with city views and instead we looked over the basket ball court.

    The breakfast was very good with an enormous variety of food available. Our room maid was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    Luxury in the heart of Orchard Rd, Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Main light switch for the room was on one side of the bed and you could not turn this off and then only have reading lights on. TV would automatically come on as you entered the room to play the hotel's promo.

    Spacious room with extra large twin beds. Double sinks in bathroom were very handy for my mother and I travelling together.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    5.8
    Impolite front office manager, not a single apology - and blame on booking.com and me
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front office manager (if not mistaken her name is Catherine and she seems from Philipine) very rude and no gesture of apologize to customer, they are unable to provide the room as we choose, then blaming on booking.com and blaming me of booked through booking.com; I clarify I didn’t choose the room from special request but drop down of room, and no single apologize and so rude when she asked permission to make a copy of my booking voucher; even worse we were check in for almost 1.5 - 2 hours after long day travel and meetings, this is not acceptable and we are not even asked for complimentary, then finally the other office manager (a guy) offer a help and really help us and showing a bit of understanding and apology for their mistake; but I personally totally disappointed; they ruined our dinner plan and finally our last nite in the city. I hope they understand if you don’t like selling your room though booking.com then don’t, don’t treat us like 2nd class customers because we were not booked directly to Mandarin sales or website. It took me so long to write this, coz I have no intention and so far not having a bad staying like in here. I hope Mandarin will treat all their customers at the level they should.

    Well Mandarin Hotel - all decent and well as it’s standard! Thumbs up - but need to trained the staff well!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great Luxury Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -There are 2 towers ; for 1st one you dont have to switch elevators ; for the other one you have to go off on 5th floor and take the next elevator which can be frustrating. -Its not a new hotel and it shows its age in some areas.

    -Comfy Bed -Attentive Staff -Great Facilities -Great Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.1
    Uncomfortable stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms need refurbishment. Old furniture, bedside tables were had glass tops which have not been cleaned for sometime. Slightly stinking carpets. House keeping guys walking into the room at 8AM... make sure to switch on the privacy button. No wine glasses in the room. Wanted a room with a King size bed, but was given a room with two single beds put together. Therefore the bed was very uncomfortable. All corridor conversations, footsteps, noise from housekeeping trolleys can be heard in the room. My previous visit to this hotel about 3 years back was fantastic. I was somewhat disappointed with the state of the room this time.

    Fantastic location and spacious rooms. Multiple passenger lifts meaning easy access to rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel but poor service. We’ve been staying here annually for several years and this worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor service, ice bucket took an hour to arrive, no one answering the phone so we ended up bringing down 6 suitcases, no umbrella available when it was raining

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    6.3
    Ripoff and overpriced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were very disappointed with the hotel and their flexibility to change dates for our booling when unexpected travel changes happened for us and we were no longer going to Singapore. It was fortunate that I had to go to Vietnam for work and my company allowed me to book flights through singapore so we were able to use the booking although the hotel changed me a massive fee for this as well as an additional admin fee. Everywhere I turned they were charging me more... For what you get, the hotel is very expensive and I wouldn't recommend anyone staying there if they aren't travelling for business. We didn't find the staff, in particular the breakfast restaurant very rude. We wil not be staying there again nor recommending to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.9
    Great Rooms in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool area is dreadful. Breakfast area is modern but tremendously overcrowded. If you are solo skip it and look for outside place.

    Spacious modern rooms with great ambiance and view. Stayed in the Main Tower. Lively bar with terrace. Location is super central to all shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.5
    Wishing to have better offer in roomrates
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    DimSum at breakfast, suppose to be much better Chicken sausage - was good,, and be better if there was no cheese taste in it Chesse Platter, was missing brie types

    Matress Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    5.8
    We have been staying at this hotel for the last 30 years,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Meritus Club Premier King Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have been staying at this hotel for the last 30 years, always on the club floor. Booked a Club premier room only to find out that it was a lower floor, old furnishings room and terrible view. We volunteered to "downgrade" our room just so we could move to a newer room on the 30th floor with premium views. We did not get a refund for our "downgrade" so in fact wasted money in booking a premium room. The club floor is completely inaccessible for customers on wheelchair which is another shame. Will be changing hotels in Singapore after staying here for 30 tears.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.6
    The place is nice and clean, rooms are spacious and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Its a bit old There are two blocks of buildings. For 1 tower you have to switch elevators.

    The place is nice and clean, rooms are spacious and the staff is attentive and kind. The location is just perfect right in the middle of orchard road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.3
    Overall worth for money staying in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in slightly longer waiting in queue but that can be improve.

    Location is just right and it's in the centre of shopping area. Staff are approachable and very helpful . The cleanliness of the room and in room service dinning is good. The room cleaner is very helpful and polite. The bell boy also very helpful in arranging a taxi to where you want to go. The Environment is just right for short gateway shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.5
    It was good place to stopover after a long trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I booked I specifically ask that my kidis be in a room on the same floor as myself and my husband. This didn’t happen which was disappointing. They would have changed this for an extra $140 which I wasn’t prepared to pay. We did get a late checkout until 1pm which was good however a little longer would have been better.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel decore in the room and around hotel getting a bit dated

    Spacious bedroom and bathroom which were both clean and well serviced Guests provided a free mobile phone to use for internet, local and international calls in and outside hotel Buffet breakfast was busy but food was excellent with wide variety Pool although not luxurious was a nice size and not busy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.6
    My eldely parents who had never been to Singapore were very impressed so many thanks for making thei
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noted in my previous answer

    Loved it cant thank them enough, the only improvement i could recommend that being installing a Sauna, and hot Spa .The bar coid have a choice of local beer ie Tiger(one of my favourite local beers along Singa)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Definitely coming back again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we have stayed just for one night at Mandarin Orchard, we will definitely be staying here again for our future stays. A big compliment to Dayan Rajadass, the Duty Manager who very kindly received and welcomed us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.1
    Overall good stay. Air conditioning must be serviced and maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning was warm. Water in our room was one minute cold one minute warm.

    Excellent location. Good view of orchard road from our room on 27th floor. Breakfast was good. Service is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Gave us a nice rest after cold, snow, windy Denmark and we enjoyed the warmth. Everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast time. We went into the main breakfast room and it was absolutely chaotic! Too many people,with children, also all trying to get this or that on their plate. We finally went to the breakfast room opposite the check-in. This was so different! And most enjoyable.

    We liked the central-ness! Best trip was across the road and up Emerald Hill Road. You have to walk it to believe it in the middle of all the high-rises. Bus to the cable car to go up and over to Sentosa Island. Then got the mono-rail back. Got the tram around the beaches. Then had lunch on the rooftop of the Marina Bay Hotel. Wonderful! Disappointed Raffles was closed for refurbishing. Bit disappointed with the boat trip on the river but it served our purpose! Last time we went there was 45 years ago! Things had changed! But the high-rises were different to each other, by size and by colour. It was done well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    4.6
    Hotel with an excellent location but below expectation for standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very poor condition and furniture so old, and wall papers start pilling off!! - breakfast is below standard of such hotel. - interns speed is one of the poorest I have been in 5 start hotel, at night it hardly reaches 2 mbps!!! - AirCon very old control and not accurate in maintaining temperature.

    The location of the Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay in singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect, if possible try to put proper sign board so to understand were is what :)

    The buffet breakfast spread was excellent, amazingly well managed considering the number of people that come for breakfast. Location was excellent lots of option around the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with great breakfast. Would love a kids play area that would be perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There should be a small play area for the kids. That would be perfect for families travelling with kids.

    Breakfast is my favourite, however on Saturday the waiting line took up our time to eat which wasn't extended as it closed at 10am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.9
    The food is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regency Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During breakfast time it is always very messy, the servers don’t have enough time to clean our baby chair so we always have less time to have our breakfast.

    The food is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Room was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really long queues for breakfast And stations run out of food and were not equipped with everything. E.g No signs on what food was, run out of plates and items and was only 940 am

    Room was good Location good

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mandarin Orchard Singapore Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: