Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Mitraa Inn

Reviews of Mitraa Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

531, Serangoon Road, Lavender, 218163 Singapore, Singapore

#203 of 454 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 547 hostel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.2
    Staffs are nice and funny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staffs are nice and funny. I feel comfortable when I stay here and hostel is very near many places that we want visit. This near MRT and restaurant around hostel is so good and convenience. I'm so happy and thank for your kind. See you. I will comeback.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Lovely Stay in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (8 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast. I hope there is a cereal or other options than bread and spread

    Everything except breakfast. Good option to stay if you are on a budget. Clean, comfortable, good location. The staff is accomodating and easily to communicate especially Arun. :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.5
    Simple,good price,good facilities,Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It's good hostels for few days shower and toilets are in the koridor,.near Little India area.MTR station about 400 m.Beer and all drinks are inside hostel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.3
    Cheap stay with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't a window so it was a little stuffy. We had to dry our towels in the room, so when we came back in the end of the day, it was already stuffy. Soundproofing needs a little improvement as there are big groups that are very inconsiderate, making noises early in the morning. Hot water was unstable. And the toilet in our room wasn't screwed in well.

    Very good value for money. Cheap yet satisfied with our stay. Appreciate the breakfast. No toiletries were provided but for its price, not a biggie. Water can be obtained from the lobby. Bedding and blankets are clean. Extra blanket can be requested at the lobby with no extra price. The aircon was a little hard to control so the room was freezing. After the stay, I had forgotten if I received my SGD10 deposit or not and the staff was very kind to attach the cctv recording for my viewing. Great service overall!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.8
    Unexpected comfortable and convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom got very wet whenever anyone had a shower as no barrier between wet area and toilet/basin.

    Comfortable bed for a hostel, great location, staff couldn't do enough to help out and organiser breakfast to be ready a little early to ensure I still got some before the shuttle to airport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.9
    Budget friendly yet comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Variations on breakfast

    Staff are very pleasant. Perfect for budget travellers or for big groups. Best value for money. Right in front is a bus stop. Around 3 mins walk to Mrt station.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rotating rooms and would have liked to be with other tourists, and no one knows why some indians talk on phone all night in room as if no one else is there.

    Good location, neat and clean, lovely staff, the breakfast was lovely ie fruit a nice touch. Downside is not to many westerners and maybe some of the nearby clubs. I stayed as the staff were nice and good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    We found the place to be clean and comfortable and it is a value for our money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first day we arrived during the night we are not accustomed to an odd smell but we got used to it during the 2nd and last day of our stay. Noises can be heard at the hallway when persons are passing by and talking.

    The place is very accessible to MRT very near at Mustafa. The staff are accommodating and friendly. The place is clean and with high pressure of water good working condition of aircon and hot shower.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    very accessible location bus stop in front and a few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very accessible location bus stop in front and a few minutes away from farrer park station and city square mall.Staffs are helpful and accommodating and there’s a lift

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Staff were friendly. The philiphine lady who cleans and arrange food was so friendly. She showed much intimacy towards my son. Highly recommended for those who looks budget hotel. Very near to farrerpark mrt. Hotel has a small shop where u can purchase all necessary items. Rooms were clean. We accidentally book this hotel in last minute and was so scared of the ambience since the payment is too less. But we were surprised. Will stay here again in next visit to Singapore

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    5.4
    Good Location and Customer Service but bad stay with worst breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was worst to be honest instead avoid as complimentary and charge us less for the room plus make us to pay for what we want to eat which can be provided with options.

    Location was really good to commute for shopping and sightseeing. The bus stop is right in front of the accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.5
    Was a very short stay. Since I came with family with children, not so suitable for us
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Probably for people who drive, a bit inconvenient to park the car at a public parking opposite a busy main road. So kind of you need to drag your luggage to cross the road. No simple toiletries for family with children booking.

    Have a wedding to attend so arrived evening and checked out by 11 am plus so kind of just for a good rest after the occasion. Bunk beds was okay and this place is more for back packers than for family. Was kind of disappointed they didn’t provide a simple bar of soap and small bottle of shampoo ..in another word, not a single toiletries in the bathroom. Other than that, no complaints. Staffs extremely friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff clean premises make you feel at home.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really old men with girls not OK.Staff were lovely.Bed slightly to hard need more power outlets in lounge a chair n table in room.

    Staff were lovely place was really clean, nice that families also stay.Fruit a nice add on.Staff let me have breaky once closed.As my flight came in late.I was rude as I was so tired and only found out on the flight 3am but pretty good about it. Families and kids nice to be around.When we has a who donetheft it in the room theft but it wasnt just a mistake they handled it well.Otheres had a prob with urine in shared toilet squat doesnt work put signs up..not a good idea girls in with 70yo men when they run out of rooms need to advise of team bookings.Good healthy yoghurt.My room no view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    6.7
    Cheap room but not a great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in a private double room and there was no window and the matress was terrible! Worst night sleep ever as it is well past its use by date. I thought about sleeping on the hard floor for more comfort. Everything is a little run down but for less than $100 a night you get what you pay for.

    The place was pretty clean and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Staffs are very friendly and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staffs are very friendly and accomodating. Perfect for travelling on an economic budget. bus stop is infront of the hostel. Will definitely recommend it! (+++++Five star)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.8
    Overall a pleasant stay at this Inn off Serangon Road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could at least provide guests with towels and the break fast area does get crowded fast with the many guests who stay here and a line begins to form. Yet the Filipina lady who maintains the place is pretty efficient and gets things moving and everyone seated somewhere. The other guests staying on the same floor were noisy and need to be reminded to be considerate and keep the volume down esp. after 10pm, as there are other guests staying there and one can hear them through the thin walls and it does affect their sleep.

    First and foremost, I was not familiar with Singapore and was fortunate that a lady at the bus stand where the bus from Malaysia dropped us off, knew the Inn, she was so nice to call the property and then called a Grab Taxi for me, which made is so much better, less of a hassle to get to the property. I did not have any Singaporean currency and Sebastian, the manager at the front desk, paid for my taxi and I could reimburse him later. That was a great start to my visit. The 4 bed dorm room was clean, the bed was nice and sheets were clean as well, as the room was cleaned daily, which is really nice. The breakfast was simple toast with a fruit to go along. The location of this Inn was just perfect, not too far from the center of where I wanted to be. Yet not too close to the hub-bub. Lastly, Arun, one of the night crew was very nice, focused on meeting the guests needs and making sure their stay is a pleasant one. For ex: I had a big lock that would not fit in the small lock hole in the locker below the bunk bed and he was so thoughtful to provide me with a small lock for the duration of my stay. Also guests can fill their water bottles downstairs with filtered water when needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.3
    Small purse stay in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was situated in the middle of the building with no windows, next to the main hallway where it's very noise in the morning (group of school kids) and also noisy at night (club next door). Considering price and location it was fine, but make sure you bring some ear plugs. The lockers are a bit shaky and it's easy to lose stuff when it falls between drawer and casing.

    The hostel is nicely situated next to little India with all its small shops. By metro you can reach downtown in less than 15 minutes and getting back at night is fine as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.5
    Nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The materace was dirty and shared bathrooms could be cleaned more often. There was a loud beeping on the corridor and noise from nearby clubs and karaoke bar.

    Nice and friendly staff. Location near MRT station. Big room. Practical arrangement and night light

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.9
    Good location, basic hostel with private room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - good location near MRT (line to little india and chinatown) - cheap private room in Singapore - very basic breakfast included (tea and toast), better go to hawker center - some nights quite loud (karaoke bar next door) so bring earplugs :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.6
    The price worth for the stay.
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's a smell once we stepped into the room. The breakfast area is quite small. The hostel located between pubs so there's music sound during night time. The upper bunk bed is quite difficult to climb up.

    The bathroom is clean. The breakfast is alright. The free Wifi is nice. The location is ideal as near two mrt station and there's bus stop right in front of it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, comfortable hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a great stay at mitraa Inn! The staff was so nice and helpful and our room was very comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    5.8
    The room is equiped with basic facilities: bed, cushion,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is equiped with basic facilities: bed, cushion, very thin blanket, air condition, bathroom (no toiletries or towel). But it suits with the cheap price. This motel is suitable for backpackers or for those who doesn't care much. Pros: very cheap, basic facilities, convenient location, friendly staff. Cons: lack of many things, smelly room, no windows (for most of the rooms), poor breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great choice for a family of 12
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mitraa Inn is ideal for families travelling on an economic budget. We stayed for 3 nights at this hostel with a complimentary breakfast. Simple but satisfying breakfast. We booked 2 rooms both with private bathroom which is very convenient and private for us. The room is clean and spacious. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Would recommend for anyone looking for a budget and decent stay. We will surely go back here once we visit again Singapore.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    6.7
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The nightclubs next door...didn't know they were so close and the music was pumping...not so great when arriving at 1am with a child,

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    9.2
    Our stay with Mitraa Inn is satisfactory especially Sebastien for he is pleasant and hospitable.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I suggest the lobby should be improved to look more attractive. No selling of goods inside the lobby but make it a guests waiting area. Also, please add the toiletries and towel in our accommodation rates for us tourists feel comfortable.

    The bed is comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.3
    Good but I was sleep deprived by the time we left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise. I found it difficult to get enough sleep due to the noise levels. Some of this was due to school groups checking in and out.

    Helpful staff, good price, breakfast included. Able to use fridge and microwave. Laundry facilities. Very good location close to Farrer Pk station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.1
    Good, but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think there was something wrong with the blanket or bed sheets, bc everytime i slept there, i got itchy

    I like the staffs there, they are pretty polite. Breakfast is quite good too. The room is comfortable enough for 6 people. And the location is also perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    Staff were really lovely, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little choice for breakfast (toast or apple/banana). Room had no window.

    Staff were really lovely, helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.8
    friendly staff and has family rooms with private bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    noisy guests/loitering at the hallway but good thing there’s rules to observe silence starting at 11pm

    near mall and temples, has family rooms with private bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.2
    Will come again next time in Singapore, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could get a bit noisy but thats not the hotels fault, odd smell outside room on level 2..

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Air con was very good, location is excellent and close by to MRT and loads of places to eat, easy to get a taxi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.1
    Stay depends on the others in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no handle to pull the toilet door from inside. I had to put fingers in the holes and pull the door to put the lock. Don't count on breakfast as it's just white bread with jams & one variety of fruit. When I entered the room, it smelled off wet clothes, probably due to people hanging wet towels on the side of the bed.

    Close to MRT and Mustafa Center. Staff were friendly. Shop at the ground floor is open 24 hours. Cleanliness is also good. It's a good value for money. I believe the comfort of the stay will purely depend on other people in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was difficult to climb up the upper bunk as the ladder was a bit narrow.

    The breakfast buffet is the best. Saved us a lot of time and money. There is also a convenience store just outside the inn. Also, there are nearby hawker centres. The people at the reception, especially Sebastian, are also very friendly and accomodating. Our flight back to Manila was midnight but they allowed us to rest in the visitor’s lounge and kept our baggages. They were also checking in on us every now and then, to see if we need anything. The bathroom is clean and has hot water. The toilet also has a bidet. They also clean the room and bathroom everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Comfortable vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very polite, always greeting their guests. The place was clean and comfortable for its price. The location was near bus stops and the mrt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    6.3
    Generally place is well kept and claen with adequate breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ladder to the upper bunk bed had too few rungs therefore fell down when descending. no bars in upper bunk and for those who toss & turn can actually fall off the bed

    adequate for B&B or backpackers but we were a group of elderly folks (not suitable)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff and convenient location, but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very noisy as it is located beside a karaoke bar/club. Other guests were also very noisy and we were constantly woken up a few times throughout the night and early in the mornings, since our room was the first room to the left on the first floor of the entrance.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is fairly clean and the air conditioning is quite strong. There is also a small convenience store at the front entrance of the hostel. The hostel is about a 6 minute walk to Farrer Park MRT Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.5
    Value of money with pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed during the weekend and the karaoke next door is extremely loud that keeps me awake during the night!!

    The bed is super comfy! The receptionist and housekeeping staff are extra friendly which makes the staying in hostel so different.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable accommodations but definitely no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (8 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean and comfortable accommodations but definitely no frills and amenities. But we went to Singapore to see the city, not sit in a hotel room and this filled our need perfectly at a very good price. Staff very helpful and friendly. We recommend Mitraa very highly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    A nice place to stay if you are on budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towel should already included. But it wasnt that expensive 1sgd per towel.

    The front desk staff! Warm and kind! The lady who assist us also very kind. We stayed in the family dorm so we have the whole room to ourselves - the beds were superb, strong and sturdy. No weird sound from the double decker bed. They are clean. Breakfast is simple and satisfying toast and fruits. My father enjoyed them every morning. Bus stop justttt a step away - in front of Mitraa! Very convenient! They have small shop too so you have supplies of snacks and cold drinks available. We got the ground floor as im travelling with my parents so it was convenient. For muslim - they are ample choice of halal foods - adams corner (just like mamak rest in malaysia) just 5minutes away. Then mustafa center also walkable - plenty halal rest there. Farrer park mrt just about 5 to 8minutes! Glad we stayed with Mitraa just a stone away from everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rather expensive for the standard but I guess whole singapore is just expensive. take ear plugs as karaoke discos around, definitely skip breakfast

    Polite staff, comfortable bed in the double room, walking distance from metro and bus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.9
    Met my purpose. good value for money in Singapore.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room did not have toiletries; had to pay additional for towel/bottled water. The breakfast was very basic - would be good to add in some hot foods as well.

    Very prompt service; Courteous staff - Good team

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    5.8
    It was ok. Price was ok. Quite far from mrt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (8 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom door broken and noisy. The place was quite far from mrt. Not suitable for families with kids. We stayed 3rd floor no elevator connection.must use stairs. Difficult to bring things up.

    Bed was big and comfy. Ms Mila was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.5
    Very welcoming place and was good for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilets were not very nice to use after other people had been in there. They didn’t leave it in a nice state so we avoided them as much as we could.

    Good value for money and very friendly staff. It was perfect for our one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.1
    unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poorly designed bed and curtain in private double. Staff often quite bizzare and wasn’t very impressed with the breakfast

    free water top-ups, decent WiFi, location and price (relative to Singapore prices)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    One of the best hostels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice staff, Sebastian was very friendly and helpful. The reception room is a small 24hrs grocery store,very convenient and safe. Loxation is amazing, 5min walk to Farrer Park MRT station. very clean.cozy bed.good wifi.Bus station just outside the entrance. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    2.5
    the minimart downstairs where you can buy water to make your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "Our worst hotel experience of our life-like a nightmare, the place does not even deserve a star, it's totally different from the website, the pictures and the descriptions are totally misleading, for $84.00 a night-it's a total rip-off" Upon seeing the room, we immediately wanted to back out because the room smells, the linens look and smells old and dirty. and after seating on the bed for less than five minutes, my wife got several bed bug bites on both of her legs. We hurry downstairs to the desk clerk named Champ and asked for a cancellation and a refund but was told that upon completion of the check-in process, they will not give any more refund and will forfeit the whole three days full payment and according to the other clerk named Sebastian: 1. The hotel does not have a free shuttle service 2. Will only clean the room every three days 3. Will not provide replacement linens and towels till after three days

    the minimart downstairs where you can buy water to make your own coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    5.5
    Very creepy receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very creepy receptionist.i had booked mixed dorm and they put me in a room with men only. Felt very unsafe,they moved me for first night to room with couples, but then expected me to return to the other room with guys. I moved out even though I booked three nights. Also they have some problems with air-con,i was so ill after one night I'm that place. Nightmare!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    The guy in the reception is super cool and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite far even if the distance walkable.

    The guy in the reception is super cool and helpful. Our dorm room had its own bathroom. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    6.3
    Staff were helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For anyone like me that needs more than a banana and a slice of toast for breakfast, then you would be needing to find food somewhere else at extra cost

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.5
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay !!! Thumbs up!! Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, a minor setback was the WIFI. We received poor connection during our stay...Suggesting an upgrade...

    The location tops our experience at Mitraa Inn. It has clean bathroom and their beds are comfortable. Above all, it has friendly and accommodating staff. We also enjoyed their unli breakfast!!! Recommended for everyone out there !! We'll definitely come back here!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    3.3
    I paid for 3 nights in a mixed dorm, but only slept there...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid for 3 nights in a mixed dorm, but only slept there for 1 night. I requested to just transfer to my friend’s dorm room and we’ll just share a bed, they didn’t grant the refund, only the transfer. So not only did I pay for 2 nights for nothing, they also charged me an additional fee for 1 night just because I stayed for a few hours when I just waited for my flight. I wouldn’t recommend this hostel to anyone. The rooms are also very cramped, and the place just makes you feel uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.8
    Family-friendly Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -The beds were creaky and the little ladders we used to climb up the top bunks were uncomfortable. They were a bit painful to step on. -Blankets were too thin. -The breakfast could use a little variety.

    +The location is great! It's close to Farrer Park MRT station and bus stations. +The staff was friendly and welcoming, too. +My grandmother and 2-year old niece appreciated the elevator :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.9
    Good Place for People travelling in Group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - they don't provide toiletries, don't forget to bring your own or you can buy it at the down floor. - the bathroom door in the room is very cranky

    - Good place for people travelling in a group - Room and bathroom is clean - Hotel ambiance is nice and clean - Location is perfect, at the heart of Little India . There is a bus stop right at the front of the hotel, 5 minutes walk to MRT Farrer Park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    The ordinary things kept well made it an extraordinary stay for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room space could have been bigger and more food choices for breakfast, but overall, it is a great place to stay in Singapore when you are on a budget.

    The beds were clean and cozy. The atmosphere felt comfortable and safe. The free bread and bananas were okay for breakfast. You can also have your baggage stored before you check-in and after you check-out without extra fees. The staff were very polite, accommodating, and friendly - especially Sam, Ram, Mizo, and Uncle. I would definitely come back for sure!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    5.4
    room and bathroom are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive place as for this price. Room without window, and you have to buy adapter, locer etc by yourself. other places in similar price offer more.

    room and bathroom are clean. pretty easy to find the hostel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    Strategic location, friendly staffs, a family-friendly hostel, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking space provided. Had to park at a non-free parking lot opposite the hostel.

    It's my second time staying here and wouldn't mind staying here again. Strategic location. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable. Facilities provided. Free wifi. Free breakfast. It is located in Little India, it was fun and nice at night to walk around with beautiful lights, lots of restaurants, cheap souvenir shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staffs are accommodating and Friendly, mrt station is 10mins walk from the hotel, near the bus stop and place to eat, near mustafa center and City Square Mall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast lack of variety. Room ceiling is too low, upper deck guests can easily know their heads.

    Easily accessible. Near bus stop and MRT. Cosy and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    10
    Overall is excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I do not like a doormat in front of the bathroom (private bathroom) because not absorb water. When you use it, u will get your floor wet.

    I like the bedroom, bathroom,breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerfull
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was working really poorly. Breakfast consist toast and peanut or chocolate butter in rather unpleasent canteen so you might want eat outside. In overall everything in that hostel is a bit worn off

    In overall, this is a hostel so you get what's on the tin. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was small and basic but as advertised so no surprises. The aircon was working really well. The hostel is located near an MRT station- approx 800m.The place is ok for 2-3 days stay but only if you planning to sleep there and nothing more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.5
    I had a good stay at this place and strategically easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet wifi seems so slow and sometimes no line at all.

    I had a good stay at this place and strategically easy to commute by MRT. Shopping complex (The City Square Mall) was just opposite the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    Best place to stay on Budget in Singapore...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A neat and clean place in a good location. The simple & unlimited breakfast was the best. Room and bed was comfortable. All the staffs were quite friendly and helpful. Best thing I like is the price which is best suited for people travelling on budget. I would surely recommend this place to anyone traveling to Singapore.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was too simple. But it was understandable considering the price I paid. -It was a bit noisy at night. Ppl walking in front of the room speaking loudly. -One night while I was asleep, a male staff put the key in and let himself in to get a pillow without knocking. That freaked me out considering I'm a single woman sleeping in the women's room.

    Reasonably clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    7.5
    Little India is a bit far away from little Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very basic and served in poliester caps and plates. Plus it was not close to the main attractions of the city.

    The stuff was very nice and helpful. The cleaning man was very nice as well as the lady that was taking care of the breakfast table. But above all a yang Man called Sebastian. He was so friendly and helpful that he could cheer up your day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    8.3
    Nice location to stay if coming for travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shared bathroom didn't provide any body shampoo and hair shampoo. The blanket and the bed sheet were too thin. Had to spend some time to wait for hot water as not like other places where they provided water dispenser.

    Overall the services are above average when compare to others. It's located at a strategic location where have a bus stand when step out from the property and walks around 5-8mins can reach MRT station and City Square shopping mall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable budget hotel. Will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Laundry area was in a mess and not well maintained. No signage towards laundry room. Breakfast was too simple. Perhaps should include some pastries and more fruits.

    Big rooms and big clean private toulet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.9
    Nice for one or two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was quite small. Not really a sociable hostel as there's not really a common area and most of the guest were families

    Room was good, comfy bed and quite spacious. Toilet and shower were always clean. Breakfast was included, just toast and some fruits but you could have as much as you want! Very close to the MRT station. Good value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    10
    Best accomodation at Cheapest price....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    “This is an excellent place to stay and is one of the cheapest in Singapore.The room was quite clean, with good ac. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! Coffee, tea, milk, fruits, bread and different spreads. Wifi was fine. It is close to two MRT stations & in front of a bus stop which makes it very convenient to move around. Thumbs up.”

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    6.3
    A cheap accomodation with shortcomings, but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Next door to a night club whick meant noise til late at night. Air conditioner noisy, haf it turned off when trying to sleep. Lousy breakfast, toast with nutella or peanut butter and bananas. You could it as much as you wanted. No coffee available.

    The Mitraa Inn is mainly a backpackers place with some en suite rooms. It´s situated in the predominantly Indian area of Singapore. This means it is rather close to Little India. The surrounding area is good for getting a feeling of Indian culture. The room was tidy, very simple furniture, shower worked and the bed comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.2
    budget-friendly👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no free toiletries

    friendly staff, flexible check-in time---our supposed to be room is not yet available by the time we arrived but the receptionist let us check-in(w/ an early check-in fee) in a room which is good for six but with the same price as the one we booked

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    7.9
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (8 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the foods, I difficult to eat because I don't like the taste spicy of Indian food.

    The staff looks friendly. I have asked them to looks after my luggage after checkout the room because I want to go more shopping place and travel to Malaysia at 11:00 PM. They help me to call taxi when I can't find one. I truly thank for his kinds. I would recommend that it is very good place if you don't want to spend a lot of money for sleeping place. Especially it is near shopping Mall city square mall and mustafa center, and MRT.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    10
    Good value for money in a great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow wifi in the rooms. No towels and basic ammenities provided.

    Its location and very accommodating staff. Unlimited continental breakfast comes free. Hope they have alternate menu though. Bus stop right in front. Just walking distance from 24 hr mustafa center. Their beds are quite big compared to other inns in singapore. Place is always tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.8
    Budget hotel with really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff of Mitraa Inn was really nice and helpful. Breakfast is okay. The location is very good for the once who are traveling by bus because bus stop is at their door step and MRT also at walking distance. Bath rooms were clean. For the budget travelers it is ideal. In fact we stayed at the hotel during night time only because our main purpose was to explore Singapore and its attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    Best budget stay in Singapore.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best place to stay in the budget solo travel category.Very friendly,courteous and disciplined staff. Extremely clean place with a good morning start up breakfast...!👍💐

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay. The room/bed was comfortable. The place is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should provide fork and spoons at the dining area.

    The room was super comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. Free breakfast provided. There is a convenience store in front and is attached with the hostel. easy to buy food/drinks and other things as well. The staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    8.3
    VERY GOOD LOCATION HOSTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is just in front of ths bus stop and have a 24 store in the reception! 5 mints walk to Farrer Park MRT! the bathroom also clean. The staff was so helpfull and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Mitraa Inn Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: