Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Naumi Hotel 5 stars

41 Seah Street, 188396 Singapore, Singapore

#27 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 709 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    We love our stay! Definitely come again to just rest and have a good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the roof bar.

    We expected a bigger room due to the price that we paid for, however, we really love the bed! It was all that we needed. The room was cozy and very private. We felt rejuvenated after a good night sleep. We also enjoyed hanging out at the bar at night. The view was really beautiful but it took quite a while for the waiter to serve us our drinks, probably because he had to go all the way to the ground floor to collect the drinks. The staffs were friendly and accommodating. Upon request, they waited for my us to settle down in our room and send in a complimentary birthday cake for my partner. The breakfast were good. Our personal favorites are the good scrambled eggs, pancakes and the greens.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Boutique hotel, very clean and comfortable, nice breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the Habitat room (cheapest available), room is small and has vanity in the room. Elevators very slow. Overall this is a nice place with nice people but a bit overpriced for the facilities. I am not sure what their design rooms look like but I am guessing they are much nicer.

    Boutique hotel, very clean and comfortable, nice breakfast, very nice bed, coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is in the best location in Singapore, we couldn’t believe how central it was to everything we wanted to see. The rooms are really well designed with everything you could need. The staff were really attentive and breakfast was very good. We would 100% Reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting Singapore. We also loved the electric blinds!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    The staff were lovely, but the room design is flawed and we would never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Habitat (2 Rooms)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom facilities are in the bedroom rather than being a seperate small room - it makes it uncomfortable and inconvenient. There is no space to put toiletries and no space to dry towels that isn't in the bedroom. Very odd, and definitely a design flaw.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel - pictures looked good though :-)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Habitat (2 Rooms)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very very small , the pool is really not very fancy and the gym ... could fit one treadmill and a bike but no space for anything else . The lift was not functioning well , pretty noisy rooms as well . Net a very average experience.

    The rooms are well equipped and the personal very friendly and welcoming .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Did not meet my expectations from reading previous reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small. I am not a fan of vanity units in the bedroom. I prefer a bathroom and not just the toilet and shower in cubicles. The lifts are currently under renovation. There are usually only two and these are very small carrying only 4-5 people. During our stay one of these was totally out of action so the wait times for the lift was extensive. This was exacerbated by the fact that there was a film crew from the US utilising the space on the top floor at the pool which meant that lifts were full of equipment as well as people. Happy hour does not extend to the pool bar so if you want to partake of a drink at that time, you need to go down in the lift to the restaurant on the ground floor. We are unlikely to stay here again. There is better value at other 5 star hotels nearby.

    The staff were excellent. They couldn’t do enough for you. The amenities in the rooms were excellent - everything you could want is packed into the compact space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Well designed, central hotel with friendly staff and a great rooftop pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One lift was being repaired so was a little slow to get between floors (but not a major issue). Patio could have had slightly more on it to justify the additional price.

    Very friendly & helpful staff; rooms were well designed and well stocked (free drinks/snacks were a nice touch). Great location for the South Beach area with lots of nice restaurants + walking distance to downtown. Rooftop pool was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff were fantastic and the roof top pool and bar is the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only down side was that one of the lifts was being services during my stay - which meant for frequent long waits for the one that was operating to arrive.

    Staff were fantastic and the roof top pool and bar is the perfect place to hang out at sunset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Very very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect except the elevator!! It’s was so slow and make me nervous But all the other things was very very good

    All was perfect except the elevator!! It’s was so slow and make me nervous But all the other things was very very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable
    • Couple
    • Mystery Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the coffee maker made it awkward to get at; having the sink / bar fridge etc located in an island in the middle of the small room made it a bit of an obstacle to navigate.

    Very comfortable bed and a quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    I have stayed at Naumi several times before and will always come back to it if I’m in Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of my stay one of the lifts was being replaced which caused a little noise and housekeeping was a little slow.

    The rooftop pool was my favourite spot for relaxation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Noisy but expensive hotel with small rooms and ignorant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Habitat (2 Rooms)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very disappointing experience at this 'boutique hotel'. Rooms are small regular hotel rooms, staff has yet to learn what hospitality is all about, the hotel was partly under renovation (elevator) and the hotel on the opposite site of the road is in full renovation, hence a lot of noise and all but a relaxed swimming area. We booked a family room with breakfast and got 2 adjacent rooms without breakfast. Staff was not much willing to solve the situation and wanted to charge us extra for an early check-in... We had already booked another night a week later which they won't allow us to cancel, as they are not willing to waive the cancellation fee (full night rate!) although we are unhappy clients. Not sure where this will lead them in the future, but I don't expect them to see many returning guests...

    The location is great ones the renovation of the Raffles Hotel opposite the road has finished. Now you are part of a building site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay at Naumi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool / bar was closed one entire evening during our stay for a private party. Prices for food and drinks at the pool were extremely high.

    Great pool (open 24/7), very friendly staff and all the nice little luxuries you would expect from a boutique hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location to discover Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise of the ONLY one functional lift.

    The room is big and very well equipped (Apple TV, magic glass...). The roof top pool is great, with a great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Everything was fine except for the elevators.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one of two elevators was in service and it also broke down for several hours.

    The staffs at the front desk were extremely nice and the hotel is in convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    fabulous Naumi in the heart of Singapore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oasis
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The infinity pool is an absolute bonus and swimming at night is quite a treat in the balmy Singapore air. the Indian restuarant is excellent. I love the modern touches in the Naumi. I have been coming to the hotel for at least six years.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    We booked through Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Habitat (2 Rooms)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked through Booking.com and were aiming for 1 room for the 4 of us (two adults/2 children), however, though clearly indicated in the booking confirmation that we have booked ONE room, we were presented with 2 adjacent rooms. With small kids, that is not acceptable. Naumi staff clarified that they simply don't have family rooms, however, went out of their way to get us an upgrade to a larger room with space for an extra bed. This new room was truly nice and we could all stay together. Thanks to Naumi staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay for a short while - or to visit the city, if you have the money to spend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar on the roof is actually ... not a bar. You order a drink via telephone at the bar and they bring it up. While I understand the concept, why tease the bar and pool at all. Just have a pool - with an occasional drink service.

    We were here for one night and a day because we waited for our flight home and - coming from an island - we treated us to a nice hotel experience. And it was all we needed and wanted. Key is really the room. For Singapore they are quite large and nicely equipped. The bad reaching into the living room is a nice idea. The staff is polite - we came from Cambodia, so perhaps we weren't that thrilled since the Cambodians tend to the friendliest people around - but they did everything we needed and asked for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    The service was impeccable from the moment I arrived.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was impeccable from the moment I arrived. All the staff were tremendous and courteous and always went out of their way to make your welcome and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel, uncomplicated with beautiful rooftop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Great location for this small boutique hotel I appreciated not staying a big impersonal hotel Rooms are very comfortable, in design/minimalist style The beds are really comfortable and all amenities were available The rooftop is fantastic, so is the infinity pool It was great spending some of the afternoon just lying next to the pool with beautiful view over the new theatre / part of the marina

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in Singapore with rooftop pool. Staff very friendly and near the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We arrived early in the morning and could use the swimming pool and take a shower. Great location very nice with rooftop pool. Free refill from mini bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shame the roof top terrace and pool is not more serviced (no coffee or bar, u need to call downstairs to have something); watch out smokers: even if you book a room with an outside patio, you still can not enjoy a drink and cigarette there: entirely smoke-free ! :-( but there are lovely bars next door where you can do so!

    Great location, very nice room and team!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    if you are looking for a boutique hotel with a central location and with a reasonable cost, voila.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite sterling reviews we found the property a bit tarnished. Months before check-in, the web site advised the credit card would be on "hold" until we arrived; the hotel, however, cashed it through immediately. When told of their "mistake" they said it would be 5 or 6 weeks to reverse the charge. They offered us "free breakfast for two days of our stay. We were ok with that, but that set the stage. Upon arrival, one of the two lifts was not working. Oh, the hotel put a $200 "hold charge" on the credit charge against damage or other charges. By the way, the lift did not work our entire stay ("temporarily" out of order). The gym(s)--there are three tiny rooms on three different floors are poor. The shower stall of our room was small with a "rain shower" and a hand-held unit which, if you are not careful, sprayed out on to the marble flooring of the bathroom. If you don't want to wash your hair, you use the hand-held--awkward at best. Nice tub, but we don't use tubs. The breakfast is a buffet style with some fair choices (nothing Michelin worthy), but not worth about $30 per person. Go to the toast place on the corner about a block down. The lobby wall outside the elevators plays endless video of fashion shows--if you're in Singapore for fashion, I guess this is a good thing. We found it off putting. Throw in some local sights on the wall.

    The property is centrally located and the rooms were sunny, clean and neat, with a comfortable bed and some neat amenities like soft drinks and water replaced daily, complimentary. The lobby/bar/restaurant/check in area has a cool, hip vibe--which you might or might not find appealing whilst checking in after a long flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Location is great and staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add. We enjoyed all.

    Location is great and staff were amazing. The bedroom was well layout and had all the amenities. The pool deck on the top floor was superb with great views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect comfortable stay with easy access to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows on bed very hard.

    At breakfast you could order things not on the buffet table. The reception staff in particular were excellent - couldn't do enough for you. Swimming area was lovely and plenty of towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    THE perfect stay in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect and beyond!

    Perfect location to visit Singapore, the view and the pool from the rooftop are truly amazing! The room is really spacious (rare in Singapore ! ), cosy, fully equipped, and the Design is everything ! Excellent quality of service, from the special attentions in the room to the welcoming staff. Unlike the other hotels in the city, Naumi really "has a soul" and is still remains "exclusive". We will definitely come here when in Singapore again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    4.2
    appualed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sheets where stained in 6 places 5 brown 1 red disgusting Breakfast coldish n selection even poorer Wouldn’t recommend Hotel. However Close to other Amazing interest n Restaurants. Santos Island amazing n gardends by the. Bay tick tick

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a late check of six in the evening. Our entry cards got stopped at 12 and them they tried to clean room at 3.30 We also had no clean towels for our half day which cost 144 sgd

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Would go there again when in Singapore next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Habitat (2 Rooms)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are relatively small. Especially if you need an extra bed it can get a bit tight.

    Fantastic location, great infinity pool view from rooftop. Very high quality interior of rooms; Overall fantastic value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Not the best experience in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A/C system in the room was broken. It didn't stop freezing even if the temperature we had set was reached. So when we came back in the evening the temperature in the room was only 17°C!!! Although the control panel showed 24°C. I asked for help but they sent a guy who didn't understand what's wrong if the system was cooling and he couldn't help us. So we just didn't use A/C anymore and it was not very comfortable in the room (26-27°C).

    A Nice pool on the roof. Good location right in the heart of the city. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    I'd stay again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Insisted on charging S18 for a quick tea and cereal when leaving early for airport before breakfast proper had started.

    great healthy breakfast, great location. Well-designed compact rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Warm, friendly and helpful staff. Great location with many café, restaurants, shopping mall and City Hall MRT station nearby. Room design is cool and modern. Comfy room and rest area next to the infinity pool. Fabulous night view from the pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Loved Singapore and the Naumi Hotel enhanced our stay with great location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though the shower / toilet layout was unique and very "chic" using the same wash basin for the "kitchen" facilities and to wash your hands was not very good.

    The value added service quality was second to none, the staff went out of their way to help with any requests we made.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    This boutique hotel in the heart of Singapore surpassed our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    The room was very modern with cool features like magic glass for the shower glass and toilet closet. The roof top pool was incredible with amazing views. The light switches were labeled and they cords ready for iPhone charging. Staff went out of their way to make our stay so enjoyable. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing rooftop pool with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little smaller than I would've liked but generally well-designed (you could flip a switch to frost the shower glass). The rooftop pool and the service from the check in staff were definitely on point!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay in an amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing but with 3 weeks of travelling we like to unpack there is a lack of storage and hooks to hang towels and bathrobes on.

    From the moment we stepped in the staff where friendly, knowledgeable and happy, best check in of a 3 week vacation! The hotel smells beautiful, is very clean and funky. Pool area was lovely with brilliant views and the bar tender does a wicked mojito. Fab location at the back of raffles and within walking distance of 2 underground stations, City Hall & Bugis.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Good location & comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym air con didn’t work,

    Infinity pool was great with views over the CBD. Interior contemporary with clever design features to make the rooms feel larger.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and will recommend to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just great! Fantastic experience, great staff and good service. The pool on the top was the highlight. Rooms were good, amenities provided, cleanliness and the helpful staff. Very well situated and walking distance to shopping malls and to the Marina.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit pricey

    Lovely hotel, very comfy room, with superb bed, just what you need after a 12 hour flight. Even though we arrived very early (8am) we were given access to our room by helpful reception staff. Nice rooftop pool, decent size but not huge. Good location for walking down to Clarke and Boat Quay etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    Beware the trick with the rooms!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Habitat (2 Rooms)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not recommended for families as they mislead you thinking you are booking one family room, though in the end you get two unconnected rooms. The size of the rooms is quite small. Despite the nice pool, the value for money of this hotel is very low and the breakfast was also unattractively high priced, leading us to choose an excellent local alternative instead (Clinton St Baking just around the corner). My main gripe was however the two separate rooms that we got (we are a couple with two young kids) instead of the one that was specified at the time of booking (i have the receipt). Having highlighted this to the staff, they just brushed it off with two unsatisfactory answers: we got charged the correct amount (i never claimed to have been charged the wrong amount), and the name of the rooms were Adjacent Habitat, ie in their view clearly two separate rooms. Anyway, no apology or acceptance of fault was received from them. And as they do not even have family rooms, it is clearly a deliberate act of misinformation. Why such a big deal? Because it made us feel short changed/tricked which i dont think we should feel when spending over SGD 600 a night!!! Not staying there again.

    The bed was very comfortable and the swimming pool was nice. The hotel is in a good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    It was ok - nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t bother going on your honey moon, zero acknowledgement of this. Disappointing as we have stayed in 3 other hotels for our honey moon and all acknowledged. This hotel was given prior notice of our stay during honeymoon

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed with hotels atmosphere and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought for the cost you pay for the rooms that what you get was mismatched with the price. We had dinner on the first night at the restaurant and most of the food was not eatable. The lobby always smelt of curry which was not pleasant. Pool was lovely but had zero atmosphere!

    The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Rooms had free mini bar of soft drinks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Adjacent Habitat (2 Rooms)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertised in booking.com one room for 4 people. When we arrived, they gave us 2 separate rooms. We booked this hotel over many other hotels because we thought we could stay in the same room as out children.

    Modern style

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    If a comfortable bed and nice pool are your main selection criteria, then this is a great option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all, it is a great hotel but perhaps errs slightly on the pricey side all things considered.

    Rooftop pool and bar area are superb, and the bartender up there is terrific. The beds are exceptionally comfortable, and the room has some nice features.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic, modern, small, luxury city hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 7 nights

    AirCon is a bit noisy.

    Super nice hotel incl. free water, soft drinks, and snacks with nice little extras like a yoga mat and an Apple TV in every room. Amazing roof top pool with an absolutely great view, especially at night! Highly recommended and I would definitely go there again. Maybe one of the nicest hotels I've been to!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay, but price/quality mismatch
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and rooms are a bit worn. Habitat rooms are too small for two people in our opinion, with no space for clothes, luggage etc. Breakfast buffet is average quality - hot dishes are okay, but the rest not so great, fruits and pastry is not very fresh or tasty.

    Nice rooftop pool; quiet, yet central location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Ideally placed central location with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a little cramped with the sink, although looking stylish, not actually in a separate bathroom. We would have preferred a frosted glass door on the WC for a bit more individual privacy.

    Excellent location, right behind the Raffles Hotel and very centrally placed for all the main attractions. The roof top bar and infinity pool has superb views across to the Central Business District (CBD). Good value in comparison to the Marina Bay Hotel and a better location. Excellent beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Really loved it and hope to come back before too long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast was too expensive so I didn’t have it. Similarly prices of drinks in the bar. This prevented me from drinking there.

    Loved the pool massively! Lovely place to sit and take in the views and cool down.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed frame had very sharp edges, even though plastic covers put on them we still banged our legs.

    Big room,apparently we were upgraded at no extra cost (we'd originally booked a patio room) . Room and bathroom was huge. Great view onto Raffles (not the main entrance) and street, we were on level two. Breakfast facilities very nice also. Desk staff very helpful in advise regarding cabs and Uber, appreciated their help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    An excellent boutique hotel in a brilliant location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel, it felt intimate, comfortable, the staff were excellent (especially Tiara), it’s a perfect location and it has the bonus of the rooftop bar and pool with stunning views of the city skyline!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Quiet location close to the Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was some mouldy smell - probably becase we were just below the swimming pool. The room was actually very small with not enough space for our suitcases. But on the other hand it was very smartly organised. Rather limited choise for breakfast. No 24 hours room service - when you have a significant jet lag some midnight snack is appreciated.

    This is a rather small hotel on a quiet street. It had very interesting design and a restaurant that offered some western food. The location was very good - it was on walking distance to the Marina (about 10 min).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    good location, close to the MRT station and Raffle's...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air con was noisy

    good location, close to the MRT station and Raffle's city mall. The hotel is human size, makes you feel very comfy. The roof top swimming pool with view is very nice. Complimentary mini bar, coffee and snacks is much appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location and comfort and luxury all the way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the moment we arrived at Naumi we were impressed. The staff were amazing, our room was luxurious, the breakfasts were delicious and the roof top infinity topped it off!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Overpriced, small rooms but I guess that's Singapore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room 205 (Habitat) was a different layout and seemed much smaller compared to the one shown in photos - ‎could hear neighbours - talking, flushing the toilet - lack of attention to detail - on some days, used napkins were taken away but not replaced, tea bags weren't replaced - ‎overall, felt overpriced but I guess you're paying a premium for the location.

    + convenient location- right behind the Raffles hotel; close to MRT stations - Esplanade, City Hall, Bugis + ‎high tech rooms + ‎clean + polite reception staff + ‎good view from the pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    The rooms and especially bed was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very non-accommodating. It was my birthday and my friend asked if there were any surprises that could be arranged which was met with a no. The view could be better as we were facing construction work outside our room. The TV didnt work nor the apple speakers so we couldnt have any of the facilities used.

    The rooms and especially bed was amazing. Rooms were very clean (unlike rooftop area). Wifi good. Pool had a great view but is smaller than on photos.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A little gem of a hotel in Downtown Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived earlier than check in and reception arranged to get us a room which was already prepared - it was situated at the end of the building and when I peeked into the room next door, our room seemed slightly smaller with a window half the size of the standard. Seemed to be a room set up for single occupancy. It was 100%, but would have been nice to have a room with the standard size windows!

    Loved everything about this hotel - the decor, the staff, the location and the facilities. Staff were round twice a day with water, clean towels and coffee refills for the coffee machine in your room. Rooms had Apple TVs. The reception and restaurant was the most beautiful smell...you could actually smell it from the street. Rooftop pool was just perfect! Loved this place. I had originally wanted to book the Marina Bay Sands, but this place had much more character. We had the pool to ourselves most of the time :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed by the facilities. Checked out early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was tiny and very disappointing. Not the impression we got from the website

    Room was extremely nice. Large, comfortable and beautifully designed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Worthwhile city break, classy but impractical hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impractical bathroom - sink on the outside? Lack of hanging points and storage. No curtains.

    Excellent rooftop pool, worth taking a dip after sightseeing in the day. Comfortable bed. Cool mod cons - nespresso machine, music systems, multi purpose cable charger. Small gym but nice to have the option of going. The MRT is brilliant and very easy to use, best way of getting around the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Boutique Hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Lovely Boutique Hotel in a great location. Very modern, lovely little touches in the room - great having free Nespresso machine with free refills. Will recommend and return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional Service in a modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent - Eugene was incredibly helpful while all other staff were keen to assist. The room was excellent with additional extras such as topped up complimentary drinks and snacks. Good coffee machine plus so much more. Location is good and you are able to get a good night's sleep - although you cannot open windows which would help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Designer Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no alcohol in the minibar. This can be ordered from room service but to have a small selection of something in the room would be far better like they had before on my last stay. It was a complaint from everyone that stayed in our group we had 3 rooms booked. Unacceptable really for such a highly rated hotel.

    Room design, Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    I was more than comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Raffles City and Bugis Street. I didn't have to pick any taxi going to those places. Lots of food vendors around. Hotel staff are very friendly and helepful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, rooftop and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If only a small note the pillows were a little stiff.

    The rooftop pool was perfect and had excellent views over the Singapore skyline, as it was our honeymoon the hotel also gave us two glasses of champagne to enjoy which was very appreciated. The rooms were deceptivouly spacious and the Apple TV was a nice extra to have in the room. Breakfast was a buffet selection with fresh eggs however you want, all the choices were really good. The hotel is in an excellent location combined with great staff to provide a great experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Not sure Singapore is somewhere you want to stay in a boutique hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom is quite small and the bathroom even smaller. The shower is difficult to get in and out of. The gym is very small and the equipment didn't work. The restaurant downstairs didn't look very appealing. No atmosphere.

    The location is great. The view from the roof and the infinity pool is very cool. Cocktails are good up there too. The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Amazing rooftop pool great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Designer Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff at check in weren't very helpful or attentive. Be careful when you book about breakfast not being included. Breakfast in hotel was really average and overpriced for quality. Great local cafe at next corner you can eat with the locals for about $3

    Really lovely room and great rooftop pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location and wonderful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to really complain about. I would definitely stay here again.

    Great location in downtown and really friendly staff. Rooms were quite comfortable and in general we had nothing to complain about. The rooftop is really nice -- great view and very private feeling in the middle of Singapore.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, comfy beds & great room amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took a very long time for staff to assist guests, we saw a few groups trying to get towels by the pool and it took an hour for them to be brought upstairs.

    The pool was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, perfect for short trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Pool area was Small and not my kind of style. I would the Pool also not mention as an infinity Pool.

    The Location, several Features in the room, complementary minibar and clean place was cool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Handy boutique hotel with pool:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting is rather low.

    A boutique hotel in a convenient part of Central Singapore, very handy to museums, galleries and restaurants, the horizon pool on level 10 is a nice touch. Bed was very comfortable and the nibbles, coffee and tea were all complimentary. Very good to find the ironing board in a purpose drawer tucked under the bed rather than having to call for one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel with awesome location - not 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really 5 stars. Rooftop must have been stunning before new buildings started blocking the view to the Marina. Rooftop pool was unfortunately dead and a waiter needed to be called for orders

    Perfect location with great view from the rooftop. Very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Poor value, not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in took a while and they were strict with the check in time which is unexpected at this price point. The rooms are very compact, and it's very dark and cramped throughout the building. The lobby smells very strong like a perfume counter. The special natural shampoos don't work well, went and bought my own. Everything in that area is pricey. We stayed at a different luxury hotel and Singapore that was MUCH better and less expensive and were pretty disappointed with our experience at this boutique hotel. Also there is a sex theme throughout the hotel marketing material that feels unsophisticated. The craftsmanship of this "designer" hotel was subpar and it feels very bachelor pad.

    The bed was comfortable and the location was in walking distance to the main museums. The view from the pool deck was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    The bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed for 7 nights at the hotel. During my stay the swimming pool and swimming pool area could not be used for 3 nights from 18:00 hrs onwards, because of private functions. I did not bother me a great deal, but if you only have a short stay it is not convenient. The view from the swimming pool area is beautiful.

    The bed was very comfy. I liked the lay out of the room facilities. Only the design tap was not very practical.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Okay but does not seem up to the current standards for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In room coffee machine did not work, the 4 pillows provided were all hard rather than 2 soft and 2 hard, the towels were old and only a pair were provided and smoking on the roof deck is not policed.

    Rooftop pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    The rooms are very small but comfortable enough. The apple tv and complimentary snacks are a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Habitat (2 Rooms)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not family friendly if you are hoping to accomodate parents and kids in adjoining rooms - they don't have any apparently. There was a queue to check out, so perhaps a bit more thought around this process would help improve guest experience.

    Great location near Bugis Junction and Raffles City for food and shopping. Also very close to public transport. Everything within walking distance, even with a McDonalds close by (handy if you have kids that can't handle the local food)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.6
    Rooftop swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Adjacent Habitat (2 Rooms)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked adjacent room and did not get it. Hotel informed us that there is only one adjacent room and it was occupied. It was disappointing because our group of friends would like to stay together in a family room. Wine glasses at the rooftop bar were wet with some leftover water

    Rooftop swimming pool. Sizable gym.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Naumi Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: