Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of One Farrer Hotel

Reviews of One Farrer Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1 Farrer Park Station Road, Farrer Park, 217562 Singapore, Singapore

#18 of 543 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1802 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    5.8
    There were free snacks and the view wasn’t bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could of done with some fresh paint there were damp marks. Wasn’t located in the best area.

    There were free snacks and the view wasn’t bad. Good travel connections.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    The location was great, surrounded by shopping (e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service from the front desk can be improved. We noticed that the tv controller had ran out of battery, help from front desk was prompt, however please do not doubt the customer when they’d told you about the problem, is not as if we don’t know how to use the controller 😅.... The toilet door design could be improved, as there is no stopper, I got my fingers hurt by the sliding door. Generally the stay here is pleasan👍🏼

    The location was great, surrounded by shopping (e.g. city square mall, mustafa, etc.). Got a good deal for the premium room with exclusive access to the skyline lounge and pool. Facility was great and the service from the staff at lounge was marvelous! Special thanks to Mr Fadhil stationed at the lounge for the great service! Small hiccup when I first booked the hotel, worst thing that could happen...I got the booking date wrong😱 mailed booking.com and the hotel. Help was very prompt and the hotel had changed my stay date out of very good will. Very much appreciated 😊

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    The location, the outdoor pool and the friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls are quite thin, had a neighbour complain twice abt noise from our room coz the kids were laughing loudly I suppose. Was not too happy about that. Had to just stay quiet and silently watch tv in the room after that.

    The location, the outdoor pool and the friendly service.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.9
    The pool
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On checkout told we can use the sunset bar but not the swimming pool never before have I ever stayed at a hotel and been told this. They are happy for you to spend in the bar but not use the pool very bad and left a bad feeling on leaving.

    The pool

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    I was really happy to get a late check out - this really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The red light that flashed in the ceiling in my bedroom! The hotel should stock eye masks for people who are bothered by lights.

    I was really happy to get a late check out - this really helped me manage my day before a late night time flight.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.1
    The smallest chicken sattay i ver git for 10 euro.. just fried in oil
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food and beverage To expensive and not restaurants very ugly decorated. Not five star at all. Location very poor it feels if you are in a poor area in india

    Rooms very comfy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    All round, this is a great hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been nice to have been able to have a shower before leaving for the airport.

    All round, this is a great hotel for the price. Nice rooms, Good breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and refreshing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would appreciate some halal food or disposable cups and plates & cockleries for muslims at least to eat d fruits or pastries since the rm package included breakfast 😌.. water sprinklers would b helpful beside d toilet bowls.. better than bidet..

    Great wifi.. comfy and clean room.. toiletries smelled wonderful.. large tv with great channels (2 not 1)! Staff was all friendly and professional 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    1. Standard 5 star hotel quality of rooms and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning unit was a bit loud, but not that bad Check in time was at 3 pm

    1. Standard 5 star hotel quality of rooms and facilities. 2. Very big upside was the hot tub amongst other complimentary spa facilities. 3. Location is slightly distant from the city, however, great for a staycay with Little India just a walk away for those late night cravings.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    An amazing hotel with fantastic staff. We will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were absolutely amazing. The concierge, Karen, was extremely attentive, knowledgable, friendly and helpful. All of the staff were wonderful. They couldn't do enough for us and nothing was too much trouble. We received a complimentary room upgrade on arrival and the weekend was fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    tremendous stay and would stay there again, anytime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NIL

    Everything about this hotel was brilliant! Especially the rooms, they had everything that a guest would require during their stay! The bed and pillows were so comfortable. Simply loved our stay there. Even the in-room dining food was good - everyone should try the nasi goreng!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were very modern with amazing views. Free mini bar (no alcohol) and a free welcome drink. The pool is fantastic, very large and good views. It also has a pool bar, which is great in the evenings. Staff are great. I would highly recommend. Location is a little outside of city but only a short taxi ride away. Some great Indian restaurants nearby in Little India.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Hidden Gem! Wonderful staff and awesome facilities that made our stay so comfortable and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi has some restrictions. Certain websites and our home webcam cannot be accessed when we are on their wifi network.

    Room was well furnished and maintained. I am surprised to see there were decorations in the room and even stationery for my working purpose. Housekeeping was prompt in clearing the room. Went out for an hour and the room was done up upon return. The staff at the Skyline were awesome, they went the extra mile to ensure that we are well taken care of. It is not often hotel staff will spend time chatting with guests, but the staff in this hotel did. Great hospitality from them all, they paid attention to even the minor details. Gyms and pools were awesome (both level 6 & 18). The gym at level 6 were fully equipped with all the machines, gym addicts like me will love it. The olympic size pool is my favourite, able to swim real decent laps. The spa facilities were great as well. Wish I had the time to try out their spa treatment. And also to visit their farm (yes, they have a farm in the building). Maybe next time. This hotel definitely exceeded my expectation. It feels like home and we definitely feel welcomed during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Great service, excellent room, and perfectly central with great access to the entire city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no suggestions to improve this hotel.

    Great location and excellent value. If you like Indian Food, and don't mind using the underground to get around, this is an excellent place to stay. I was booked for a basic room, but somehow got an upgrade. The view from the 18th was amazing and rivals any other hotel in Singapore. Quality of the room (and hotel overall) was first class. Had excellent service during my entire stay. I have already booked a return visit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    5.8
    Complimentary minibar, very welcoming and helpful staff at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of cleanliness of the room. Very disgusting, we did not expect that from a hotel of that category.

    Complimentary minibar, very welcoming and helpful staff at reception

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Staff , very welcoming and thorough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. From check in to check out the experience was perfect.

    Staff , very welcoming and thorough. Location is brilliant. Hotel facilities are next to none.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    I simply loved it;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Zero, really

    I simply loved it; good spacious room with a view; nice amenities; tasty and varied breakfast; some of the most helpful staff I've seen in a while. I would stay there again if in the area. Very close to a metro trop and a short trip from de downtown area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is a great hotel, with high standard in everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little poor, but the staff in any case very welcoming.

    The hotel is a great hotel, with high standard in everything. Our room was a suite with living room and two bathroom that where we felt spoiled with the all inclusive minibar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    House keeping knocked about 3 times before 9.30am in spite of being asked to wait.

    Great check in. Given free upgrade - thank you. Rom was clean with all amenities. Pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn’t initially get the WiFi to work on our phones but the staff on Reception resolved this for us very easily.

    The hotel is immaculate and has very helpful, happy staff....especially Avarin the Restaurant Manager who is a credit to the hotel!! The Escape Restaurant & Sunset Bar had reasonably priced & delicious food. The burger we had in the Sunset Bar was honestly the tastiest burger we’ve ever had!! The pool area on floor 6 was a lovely place to relax. Our room was spotlessly clean & well stocked with toiletries, tea/coffee etc and the general hotel areas beautifully maintained. The MRT is right next to the hotel making it an excellent base to explore the city from. We would definitely recommend this hotel & return here ourselves.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Great Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!!

    Great Value for money. Staff were super attentive, we even got an upgrade upon arrival. Cleaning staff fantastic and could not ask for better facilities. Also location really handy, metro next door to the hotel.Next time we won't look at other hotels, we well go back to One Farrer directly!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival we got told we have to pay a deposit, again no mentioning about that on booking.com Deposit was around 200$ so it is a big money and not necessarily all people have a free sum like that or willing to pay. After notifying the reception we got told it is ok not to pay it but we will have to pay directly in case we order smth. Well that is how we do it all the time, at least in our case. I feel like the deposit thing is a policy that hotels try to implement but is not very popular for the customers or a compulsory. The corridor on our floor was pretty dirty, meaning they could have done some hoovering there since there was actual rubbish on the floor, it just kind of spoils the nice feeling about the room.

    Nice big hotel with several restaurants on site located in the area called Little India or close to it somehow, so if you like Indian cuisine you will for sure find a place. We got an upgrade for our room which was really nice. Staff was friendly. Coplimentary snacks in the room were nice, nice view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel - welcoming and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We really enjoyed our stay here. This was particularly down to the fantastic staff who are always willing to help. The hotel is very clean and smart and our room was spacious and comfortable. Loved the electric curtains and blinds! We also enjoyed a tasty breakfast here. Would fully recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly welcoming staff, clean spacious reception and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only downside is it’s a bit further out from the main sights. Metro station not far away though.

    Friendly welcoming staff, clean spacious reception and communal areas, comfy fully equipped rooms, large luxurious beds, fantastic outdoor pool. Had a fantastic couple of nights here on an extended stop over. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.6
    We were on our honeymoon and the hotel provided us with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Located on the East side of town, when visiting sites in west side it is, off Course, more convenient to shift hotels.

    We were on our honeymoon and the hotel provided us with an upgrade to a superior or sky room (forgot the name) which had awesome facilitairs and view over town. Helpfull staff and very nice accomodations. Close to Little India and Arabia and metro is very nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was excellent, close to all main attractions by subway (which is very cheap in Singapore). Our room was amazing and the Skyline benefits were incredible. The Skylounge was top notch and so was the staff. Will definitely stay there again during my next visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    8.8
    Overall good, let down a little by some poor design and unfriendly policies
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Plugs not located for easy access from bed, too many controls and switches in the room (after 5 days there was still one light I never managed to turn off), no smoking area anywhere (was even chased off hotel property twice by staff for smoking outside, 30 meters from the entrance.... The excuse "because we're connected to a hospital" doesn't really cut it... Key card readers in lifts often didn't recognize the cards are required multiple sliding/tapping attempts. Sink set up poorly designed, somehow a huge bathroom ends up with just a tiny sink and nowhere to put your toiletries (and there's space for 2 sinks).

    Rooms good, bed not too soft, wifi good, bar area surprisingly well stocked, would stay again if reasonable price. Good location very close to Mustafa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    4.6
    Worst service and value for money I have ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I asked on phone the receptionist to arrange for adapter, she replied that I can get it but need to come to her myself. They also started calling at 12:01 demanding to check out right now.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel, as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Earlier we had found the light switch arrangement to be a bit weird. Not any longer.

    This is our third stay at this Hotel - I guess that says it all. As always, we found the room, breakfast, and staff services to be excellent. It is right next to Farrer Park MRT station, and to Little India.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is relatively cheap, but very limited selection...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very small, seriously no space to turn around.

    Breakfast is relatively cheap, but very limited selection though. Waiters ignore you unless you specifically ask them to clean up or help. Also, they have a free minibar, which was a nice surprise. For Singapore, it's quite awesome. Location is good: mrt is right next door, and many bus stops. Also there is a mall 2mins away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.2
    One Farrer hotel made us feel comfortable and welcomed like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One Farrer hotel made us feel comfortable and welcomed like being home.Mr Nelson Li who worked at the front desk was extremely considerate and sincere with our needs.We can sense this is the hotel that really put the needs of guests ahead of other things,which is a really precious quality one could find in the service industry in our opinion.Thank you One Farrer Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    But what left me wanting was at the breakfast spread, they just had idli, chatni sambar ( that too not made properly) or roti and sabzi (on another day) . There were quite many Indians there. Would be good if they could do a little on that front.

    Great place to stay. Centrally located in Singapore. MRT station which is just a few steps away is perfect for people who want to travel around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The spa facility is separated between males and females. Since we travelled as a couple, it would have been nice to be able to use tha spa together. Now we didn't use it, since we didn't want to do it alone.

    The staff was very friendly and helping. We are really pleased with our stay and we'll recommend this place to everyone. The pool was really nice, the restaurant had a great menu and a buffet in the evenings and a really good breakfast buffet with a lot of selections.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool a bit disappointing but we did not come for the pool so did not mind.

    Very nice and clean hotel. We could leave our luggage and shower before going to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    8.8
    Comfort and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water heater from the shower was not functioning properly. Poor WiFi connectivity. The "eco-washer" from the toilet was faulty (did not work at all). One of the front desk staff told us to come back at 2pm so he could check us in earlier than usual, but as promised, when we came back at 2, another person already took over his shift and did not allow us to check in early. Very poor communication.

    Comfort and view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    10
    Perfect choice for your stay in Singapore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located very close to public trasportation. The facilities and the rooms are super clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very rich with plenty of choices. The staff is very polite and ready to respond to all questions and requirements. Totally recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    8.3
    The room was very spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BF selections was sufficient. Overall presentation at the BF buffet spread needs improvement to liven up the breakfast mood in the cafe. There were areas along the buffet spread area that were used as storage for foods needed for Room Service. That was messy & made the BF buffet look rather sloppy.

    The room was very spacious. Beds & pillows were top notch comfy. Lots of room for work stuff at the desk & sofa seats. Location is very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    The check in staff was very understanding.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I REALLY DID NOT LIKE: THERE WAS NO CEILING LIGHT DIRECTLY ( D I R E C T L Y ) ABOVE THE DESK IN MY HOTEL ROOM. The closest ceiling light was so to say behind me so that I created my own shadow to work in. Had the ceiling light been more correctly positioned, right above the desk, I would not have been so annoyed !

    The check in staff was very understanding. I had flown throughout the night and arrived @ Changi Airport in the morning. I came to your hotel late morning and expected only to be able to drop off my bag and wait to 2pm or so for check in. What impressed me was that if I was willing to change the type of room I had booked, I could get into another type of room immediately. HOW GOOD WAS THAT - without having to pay extra Thank yoou !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money with lovely pool and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a small issue as I had already paid for my room but the guy at the reception didn't check well and they pre-authorised again my credit card. However everything was solved fast and easy after I announced this next day.

    Hotel is great, rooms are very clean, bed is comfortable, pool area and spa are very nice as well. Also there is MRT station basically next to the hotel, very convenient for moving around the city. They even prepared a small cake for us at arrival as we were on our honeymoon as I mentioned this when I made the booking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Even better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If there was anything I would improve it would be the times when the pool is open, so one can take a midnight-swim. But that is seriously no complain, just an suggestion for improvement after giving it a lot of thought.

    It was just perfect. The staff was extraordinary, the room was extraordinary and so was everything else. The view was so beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Everything! Very clean and spacious room, large bathroom, very good service, swimming pools, daily replenishing of the minibar, airco'd underground MRT corridor to City Square Mall, view from the 19th floor. And: we were granted a complimentary shower at 8PM on the day of checkout (our flight out of Singapore was late that night).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    5day stay in Singapore - very nice Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in one of the Premier Club rooms and got a free upgrade on a bigger room on arrival. The hotel is very conveniently located next to the Metro and the view from our room was nice (19th floor). The Club access that comes with this room category is strongly recommended. Top nodge service in the lounge with 5 options per day from Breakfast to Dinner including Drinks. Staff was in general very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.2
    Really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’m mindful of the amount of plastic used in the bathroom products. Maybe dispensers for shampoo, conditioner, body lotion would be better

    When we arrived, they surprised us with an upgrade to a suite. Staff were very attentive and dealt with any problems immediately. They gave us a late check out of 2.30pm and offered us a shower room and luggage storage if we needed to stay longer. The location is excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Staff couldn't be more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff couldn't be more helpful. Room had everything you need and was very comfortable. Pool is brilliant and open till 10pm every day. You are right in the heart of little Indian and have access to the MRT so can get around easily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    The best of the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is NO negative feedback!

    There was nothing to dislike!! It was one of the best hotel experiences we’ve ever had! Right from the greeting to the farewell, the staff went the extra mile to help us enjoy our stay. The room was super comfortable, the hotel facilities first class and the food was diverse and delicious, they even provided us with an anniversary cake! we loved every minute!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    We got a fantastic room on the 18th floor that had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    We got a fantastic room on the 18th floor that had everything we needed and even more. Breakfast is spectacular and the pool couldn’t be better. The location is very convenient next to the metro. We love coming back here every time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay and very freindly people who were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one little point, left our bag after checking out for a bit more sightseeing. Got back to the hotel they said we could have a shower but They stuck us away in some pokey gym, bit of a sour note to end our trip on

    All staff went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    everything was very good bed, bathroom, view, tv, location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was very good bed, bathroom, view, tv, location, the place is close to a mall and to the india market also the china town and arab place i did enjoy this very much i recomend the hotel for a nice stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.1
    Perfect overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked breakfast at last minute. Unfortunate that hotel charged more than doing it through booking.com

    Stayed for one night, ideal for rest between long flights. Friendly and helpful staff and room facilities very good. Most comfortable bed in long trip of many hotels and beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing I did not like.

    The staff was friendly and very respectful. Our room was always clean and the complimentary minibar replenished. The view was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel in perfect location (right above MRT station) so everything accessible. Hotel staff were very helpful. Superb quality of accommodation with super swimming pool and spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    This is a place we would return to again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the gigantic bed, friendly, helpful staff, brilliant location when you arrive late at night and want to go out to eat or shop or exchange money. Very handy to MRT.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    Overall very satasfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cost of eating in the downstairs bar was extremely expensive, on the first night of arrival not knowing where to eat we decided to eat in the restaurant and were shocked by the price but knew nothing of nearby. This was the same with breakfast as it was our first time there, I would suggest you have a deal on the first nights dinner and breakfast doesn't need to be to cheap just not as expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay, would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The taps over the basin and bath were aesthetically nice but not very practical. The water pressure in the shower kept cutting out. The ground floor/foyer area had a very overpowering floral smell. You could not turn all the lights out in the room to sleep in darkness.

    Beautiful building and decor, very comfortable and luxurious. The service was excellent. It was very handy being right across the road from the MRT (railway station).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    You don’t miss being in India if you stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast menu could have been better.

    You don’t miss being in India if you stay here. The Skyline room was really good with a great view. The staff were courteous and their service standards were exemplary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    Was given a complimentary drink offer at the escape lounge . Fantastic view of the city from the room. Loved the switch controlled blinds and sheer. Good drinks and snacks in the room which were replenished everyday. Decent breakfast. Proximity to MRT, shops and restaurants (mainly Indian) were a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Fantastic beds, service that goes above and beyond , room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Fantastic beds, service that goes above and beyond , room size is perfect. The breakfast was great and their pool is huge and a good place to relax. For the price its a lot you get here. We will stay here again, definitely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved our stay at this hotel. We were upgraded which was a lovely surprise. It was very clean with great facilities and super close to the MRT to get around. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great quiet, clean and modern hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    While we liked the ability to eat at the hotel, the breakfast buffet was a little lacking in western food for us. Also the restaurant staff were not very attentive. Others have commented on the location of the hotel next to an area labeled "little India". There were a few run down areas but it wasn't enough to detract from all the positives of the hotel or the location for us.

    Beautiful hotel! The staff at the front desk were exceptional. We enjoyed the view out our window, as the landscaping is quite nice and we spent many hours at the Olympic size swimming pool. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Glad we could have breakfast on site and we found that having a mall and the MRT(subway)just steps away was easy, convenient and an added bonus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.6
    Generally, an excellent hotel with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free mini bar was advertised, but they omitted to say it was soft drinks only!!! The drinks/food voucher for $20 could not be used against any special offers, only for full priced items.

    Lovely hotel with great facilities. Helpful staff. Only a few yards from the underground.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.8
    I would stay again at One Farrer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I can fault at One Farrer was some of the staff, especially a few of the breakfast staff weren't friendly and seemed to ignore customers.

    The room was great. Location was out of CBD but close to a train station (Singapore Public Transport is fantastic and cheap) and the facilities are top class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Great service at the club lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was normal. Personally I feel lack of warmth. The staff at club lounge were extremely excellent! Self introduction to us. Ensure our comfortable were met with drink and food. Asian host! It’s the little details that make a big difference. Thank you. Special arrangement of cake was send to us for our anniversary. We did not request. Thank you for the team to make he extra mile for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.3
    The property is still well managed
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Eventhough the hotel is connected to the airport, it is located a bit far from airport, fortunately there were shuttles

    The property is still well managed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Well located great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only small complaint was that the coffee was not hot. And the house wine by the glass overpriced and poor quality.

    The staff were exceptional. We would have to single out Patrick Bernardo who went beyond the call of duty in looking after us. The hop on hop off bus was five minutes walk away. The breakfast buffet had a great range of food. The pool area well equipped and huge! I

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the access to the spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not in walking distance from the city centre but this isn't really a problem since public transport is excellent.

    Loved the access to the spa. Room well appointed and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.1
    Not convinced
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not aware of basic information on how to go to the zoo. There was a bus but they insisted you could only go with taxi (with extra fee...). Same for the pillow service. Asked for it for twice, but never got it. Nice room and then the light in the wardrobe falls down, the toilet makes horrible noice,...

    View of the room, private swimming pool, spa (even though separate).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Top hotel, great location, a real touch of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Difficult to find fault, loved everything about the hotel

    Loved to ambient lighting and electric blinds and curtains in the rooms. All the staff were friendly and super helpfull The pool and spa facilities were exceptional ans a great way to counter the oppressive heat and humidity

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic and a Godsend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    I enjoyed the wonderful staff and their ability to effortlessly be welcoming, knowledgeable and to share this awesome spirit with me, the guest. The food, service and suite was of great quality and very comfortable! I will return to this lovely place and I highly recommend this gem of a retreat. xoxo Shalon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    Worth it for the pool and spa alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was quite small and although it had everything in there you could possibly need it did feel a little cramped at times especially with two people. Also, there were not many places to hang wet towels, clothes or swimming costumes which was only a slight annoyance.

    - The spa and pool were both fantastic and a great remedy for a hot day out exploring Singapore. - Very comfortable bed and blinds that shut out the light perfectly. - Coffee making facilities in the room were a real treat (ILY capsules) - Very helpful and attentive staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing time in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The main entrance to the hotel is not pedestrian friendly. Furthermore, the doors of the hotel are not automatic and thus, they can stay opened for a long time and thus wasting the lobby air conditioning. Let's be more environmental friendly One farrer hotel and Spa!

    bed extra comfy, the room was very modern and with great controls around the room for the management of lights, blinds, curtains, air conditioning. It was a very comfortable and practical room ! The swimming pool and a great number of lifts is a good plus to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent value. The upgrade was much appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    MSG in the bar snacks. Need to vett the quality of bar snacks. Plain salted peanuts would have done the trick. The crisps and Indian snacks had so much good coloring and additives I had a food allergy attack.

    Amazing 50m pool, poor bar drinks were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing (just one thing.. hairdryer was bit stiff)

    My elderly parent felt comfortable. They enjoyed complimentary spa and swimming pool. Food was very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    6.7
    Everything is fantastic except front desk suddenly refuse to late check out and force us to early
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet commode is very small which is not accommodate overweight peoples like us. Which was really very uncomfortable situations. When booked the room I request them late check-out 3:00PM as I have infant 8 months babay. But suddenly front desk refuse the day we check-out. Which makes us very anxiety to check out at 2:00 PM. Which is really unexpectable.

    The room is fantastic. Lobby is pretty good. Cleanliness also good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    6.7
    good but not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    their was a murky smell coming from the bed sheet and pillow covers.... inspite of my request the pillow covers were not changed

    the breakfast and wifi connectivity

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.6
    Singapore a fab city, definitely lots to do. Want to visit again, very soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, wasn’t as central as I would have liked but the quality of the room and service made up for that. Plus metro less than 2 min walk, also really easy and cheap to use.

    Really friendly service, very clean. Left free snacks and water every day. Metro very close by. Definitely 5 star hotel. Would stay again if I wanted to be based in Little India area.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse One Farrer Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: