Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orchard Hotel Singapore 5 stars

442 Orchard Road, Orchard, 238879 Singapore, Singapore

#169 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3422 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom. Tv at room doesn’t hv live coverage of one of the most important event which is the World Cup soccer 2018 matches. We hv to pay $20/- cover charge to watch at the coffee lounge downstairs!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To nitpick, the availability of taxis was very poor even though Orchard St was right next door, the 3 times i waited for a taxi, it took close to 15mins before a taxi was attained. It would be nice if the hotel could streamline this process a little better.

    Very efficient check in service, requested a bed change and was done promptly with all luggage moved by the time i got back to the hotel. Excellent service and very professional mannerism. Hotel was centrally located to all the other areas for shopping, food and partying (if that is your thing)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was there are no international power points and the hotel doesn’t have any to supply, but there is a store across the road that sells them for a few dollars ☺️

    Area was awesome, rooms are very clean, staff are super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a free upgrade to a Signature premier room and a cake in our hotel room for our anniversary. Room was beautiful, and bathroom was big. Breakfast spread was good, and the staff were attentive to the details. Will recommend staying here again! Location along Orchard road, many places to have a good meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved how friendly the staff was. Mr. Haroon at the reception was an incredible help during our check in. The rooms were nice and lovely, the room service was quick and friendly. We loved our stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the pastries in the buffet. They were heavy, especially the danish.

    The staff were super nice, particularly Nelson Wang. He gave us a room upgrade in consideration of safety for seniors. Thanks a lot. A mere whisper of a need and staff come running to help, like Sunshine who was the cashier by the buffet. All in all, staff were very helpful. Thanks for making our stay smooth and enjoyable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected the smoking room to have balcony but eventually theres no balcony.

    Great Service. Staff was very helpful. The breakfast was more then i expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING ANY SUCH THAT WE DIDN'T LIKE

    THE HOTEL PLACE IS SITUATED IN ONE OF THE BEST LOCATION IN SINGAPORE, IF SOMEBODY LIKE SHOPPING, THIS HOTEL IS MOST PREFERABLE

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was extremely disappointed that the hotel never responded to the month earlier pre-sent email that we would be a very (late) early morning arrival that showed on the departing invoice as a 'no show'. That the hotel reception speedily and comfortably settled us in after the early arrival was comforting but does not totally make up for the unknown factor that a room would be waiting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great hotel amongst the shopping district with many choices of restaurants. The pool is a great temperature for a swim and there is a gym. The staff are so helpful and friendly which is a nice change. The breakfast was great with a wide selection of food. The freshly cooked omelette was the best! The hotel was also connected to other shops and an Irish pub, so you could stay in the aircon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice sized room with a large comfy bed, great bed linen and pillows. Was clean and the aircon worked well and was pretty quiet. Great position almost on the intersection of Orchard and Scotts Road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for 3 nights and was a great experience, lovely room , clean and tidy , great check in service and service the whole time we were there. Check out was great as well , the breakfast was wonderful and included on room rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Premier Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a bit of a mix up with the initially booking. Nobody's fault really, just a small communication error, and the reservations people managed to sort it out everything very smoothly. In fact, how the hotel handles those very occasional issues is a plus and says much for their service attitude.

    Great location, and easy walking to the botanical gardens and parks or to the big shopping areas, and there is great public transport of you want to go further. The signature rooms are well appointed, the Club lounge is well worth that little extra with drinks and snacks in the early evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting a booking at the main restaurant was impossible as it had a very high demand, but there were other in-house restaurants available.

    Was walking distance to Orchard Tower and Orchard road shopping experience. All types of nightlife and entertainment were within walking distance. During my stay, I was able to get quick medical doctor assistance through the hotel for fever and flue that I had. The doctor was very good and gave me medication to get me back on my feet the following morning. The Staff and management were very friendly and welcoming and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i had an early checkin and was offered a room close to the lift. I didn’t make the connection that bedhead is right adjacent on the lift well ... can be noisy...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken television Uncomfortable mattress and bed Old toilet without the ability to control lights Inferior toiletries Old looking furniture and overall room apparance Room not illuminated enough

    The room is old and the bed is not a converted double bed. So you could feel the middle of the two mattress joint. The bath room was old and had one switch on and off all the lights. The television was broken. It had 1/3 of the tele in a different colour to the rest. My room is 533. Overall very poor to my expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property next door with a similar name (Orchard Tower) is a bad influence and I wont stay in this property while coming for business. I wonder how come such an activity happens so blatantly at night

    The view was awesome..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Deluxe Room we were first in.

    We arrived on the 27th to the Deluxe Floor, didn't sleep great as there was no blackout curtains, the room was small, bed uncomfortable. After our Breakfast the following morning, we went up to the Reception and asked about moving to another room, intact we upgraded to a premier room, so much better, a light airy room with a wide window overlooking the pool and blackout out curtains that covered the whole of the large window, this room made our holiday so much better, not forgetting the bed, 7ft X7ft, a great mattress and pillows which made for a very good nights sleep. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the rooms is old. The first room I got was dusty and old. The walls and AC grille are very dusty that I had to ask to change to another room. Cleanliness of the rooms need to be improved. Room rate is too high for rooms with such conditions.

    Location is convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I had some kind of food poisoning from breakfast buffet, which caused me stomach upset almost every day. Noted other guests also experience same thing. It’s very disappointing that 5 star hotel does not provide clean food even there are many report regarding this. We had reported to hotel for investigation.

    Staff is very supportive and kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room had an unpleasant smell upon arrival due to high humidity, however staff quickly installed a portable dehumidifier that improved the resolved the issue

    Convenient location at top end of Orchard Rd

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The housekeeping did not keep/return my belongings that I forgot in my room for me after check out, which was very disappointing.

    Comfortable and unique room design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is old and the flush toilet positioning in the room 1639 is very close to the wall. It is not convenient.

    I like the location and the service at club lounge. The staffs at front are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is smelly, even i got the signature room. the room smell like cat's pee. and how come is the signature room doesnt have international plug while the normal room has.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room (1531) was right next to the elevator which was extremely noisy all day & night. We were told that the staff were aware of it - so why were we given that particular room??? Also, we booked through Booking.com and the information we were given there was that our rooms would sleep 3, but it didn't mention that if we wanted a roll out bed for our third person (a child) we would have to pay a further $100 per night!! Perhaps the hotel should mention this to other booking companies.

    Great location for shopping, rooms comfy and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above Breakfast offerings was very poor Chinese ting sum is below par Nasi lemak was very poor in terms of condiments No fruits in morning.

    The ventilation in restaurant cafe is very bad. The oil sticks to you after u have a meal there. U will need shower and change of clothes each time including cleaning your hair Very very very very vey bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything could have been better. Place is dirty hole and not deserving of more than a 3 star hotel.

    Hotel is not five star. Has patched holes in the entrance ..carpets smell like smoke..nothing good about it. Got ripped off paying $300 a night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this place is now in need of a renovation, been staying here on and off for fifteen years. Bed uncomfortable. room lighting poor. shower/bathroom old.

    location perfect, staff professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast need to be changed i been staying at orcahrd hotel for the past 3 yeas but the breakfast always the same menu everyday you there. Cant eat the same thing two days in a row.

    The airconditioning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was fast at checking in, but was no personal touch just spoke like a robot. No one helped with the bags. Felt like we were being rushed to get out of the way while they deal with next person. The view from the room was awful just a large tower building. Rooms where freezing even with air con off. We had to ask for an extra duvet. There was no vegan and very little vegetarian dishes at breakfast. Not much healthy choice. It was very uncomfortable sitting in the breakfast room as the air con was so cold. In fact a family at the next table went to get there coats socks and trainers on. We moved three times one morning and then ended up sitting out side to get some warmth. Was terrible.

    Location was good rooms where clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The munchies on the Exec Floor during evening cocktails were a little below standard, pity as breakfasts up there are very good

    Very conveniently located, nice rooms, friendly staff, pool and gym, good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet not so great, just generally not great tasting food in the mornings. Didn’t eat at any other times. Apart from that it was as expected.

    Beds super comfy, rooms nice decor and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant breakfast extremely expensive so didn't have it in the hotel

    Elegant hotel. spacious rooms. Also has an outdoor pool on the fourth floor which was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner in the hotel was dissapointing. A miniature beef hamburger along with 50% of the plate filled up with fries that did not appear to be freshly cooked was not what I would reasonably expect for S$35.

    Clean, comfortable, modern hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambience of the hotel lobby area. It was too busy and crowded.

    The Signature Suite was spacious, comfy, clean and has nice decoration. Breakfast at the Club Lounge was good. The staff were professional and friendly. Hotel is located on a convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ignorance of the concierge / porters. Walked past me 3/4 times before acknowledging me.

    Evening entertainment in lobby bar. Reception and Housekeeping staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts in the club room were very good with very helpful staff the rooms were quite and very comfartable and clean the location was very good on orchard road great meals in hotel restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken floor, broken bathroom tiles and cracked bathtub. Good food but the room environment didn't let us enjoy it. Could be better given its a 5 star property. Can learn something from Fairmont, where I had to go after a day!

    Just the food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a water leak from the wall onto the bathroom floor evertime we took a shower.

    The smartphone in the room that you could take with you on excursions to use for directions, booking attractions or making local phone calls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathrooms ,with shower over the bath are difficult to manage if you are older .

    The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful special thanks to Irene Cheng zainal and Rasdhid the concierge who went out of his way to assist us with every questions we had. When traveling to a different countries Hotel staff like yours make your stay stress free well done to them all. Kind regards Judith Green and Green.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The all black marble bathroom was a bit dark and gloomy although the bath was amazing!!

    I was in Room 1601 so plenty of space in the room when I was working and a pleasant environment to also relax in after work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could be improved. There was a brown stain running down the side of the toilet bowl. I didn’t dare to put my legs anyway the side of the toilet bowl. Bathtub had strands of hair along the side. Coffee table had many coffee stains that were left undiscovered. Reception staff became impolite and rude once I asked if the guest in front was offered a complimentary room upgrade. The change in attitude was so instant! No clear explanations on what was included in the room rate and how to access the wifi. I suspect they treat singaporean guests differently from foreign guests.

    Bed was good, room was decent size (premier).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room that I was assigned in the orchard wing smelt really musty and was very unpleasant. I was moved rapidly when I complained but it wasn’t a great start. Breakfast was ok but I’ve had much nicer hotel breakfasts. Handy phone was broken and when I reported it I was told that they would try to fix it but there was no replacement. There was no follow up on that and the phone would have been useful while I was out and about in Singapore

    Second room I was put in was comfortable and pleasant. Bed was comfortable and shower etc had good water pressure. Breakfast was ok Staff response was quick to change my room when there was a problem. I felt very comfortable as a solo female traveller

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really did not like the rooms. I was at the orchard wing and on the 10th floor. The rooms were older and dark. The window was small letting no natural light in. Interior design is old. The bathtub was so high up, I was almost afraid of slipping. I had to hold on to the rails for my dear life. The bathroom is so small. There was so much room in the bedroom, they could of made the bathroom a little more spacious. Did not look like a 5 star hotel.

    The area! It’s a 5 min walk to the mrt and ion mall. The hotel is near many bars and restaurants! It had a grocery store downstairs as well, so that was nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV options left a bit to be desired. Very few movie options, much better service at other hotels.

    Great hotel with all the facilities you need, quiet, comfortable and in a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathtub was very high to step into and because I am a bit on the short side I nearly fell the first time I was trying to get out of the tub. The rest of the time I had to hang onto the walls and the sink in order to pull myself out of the tub safely. This was all after taking showers, not baths (so I was standing in the tub and couldn't get out safely).

    Location is good with MRT close as well as shops, restaurants and a good supermarket. The pool looked really nice but I didn't have time to try it out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food on the club floor was mediocre at best, not enough selection and for the extra price of the club floor it was very disappointing —worst I have seen in Singapore.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was not great but then I am fussy!

    The staff were very kind. Celebrating our anniversary we were given an upgrade and a lovely heart shped chocolate cake. Great location on Orchard road. Nice pool and fitness room with top level equipment and weights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This used to be a good hotel.I have stayed here often but I notice it is becoming a tired old hotel. I was probably unlucky to strike a bad staff member. I think it is now too expensive for what it offers. I stayed here due to the hotels close proximity to ION Orchard and the train link which makes the location very convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast so so, the selection a bit poor. Preimium club only in one wing, far from my room.

    I like the location, close to shopping and entrertainments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upgrading to a suite with Premier perks was the perfect solution to accommodate our family (two adults + two kids under age 9). It gave us the space we needed to fully relax and truly enjoy our stay. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff is super-helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant for breakfast was awful. It was always very busy with very inconsiderate customers - particularly those travelling in groups although I appreciate this isn't the hotel's fault.

    Room was excellent. Good sized swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average for price, we went to Starbucks next door and was a quarter of the price, some staff randomly miserable for no reason, one tried to make me pay cash for breakfast, gym average. Check weather you are staying in the cheaper side of hotel because our room looked nothing like the photos and was basically a travel lodge

    Good location, bar nice atmosphere at night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy and the staff not so friendly. The staff at the door of the hotel only paying attention to the big groups arriving and going. It was difficult to get assistance from the staff to get a taxi just for me and my daughter. The staff at the buffet restaurant all very busy, noise and I had to speak few times with someone the restaurant to replace the empty plates at the buffet.

    location was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I really don't know.

    It is the second Time we had the pleasure to stay at the Orchard Hotel, and we will come shortly again. That answers both of your Question above.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    our room was located next to the lift and each time we were in our room (including trying to sleep) we heard the disruptive sound it made as it went up and down continuously Our single order of room service was not hot

    Overall an fabulous Hotel to stay at whilst in Singapore. Location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was mediocre for the money and the place was far too crowded for my taste.....took half an hour to check out even by express check out and get a taxi. Impossible to adjust the room air con.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not like the club lounge too much - it could have been better and could have served better liquor. we did not like that to get to 17th floor from 15th floor, we had to come down to lobby and then go up another elevator

    we liked the décor of our floor and the room. The staff was very professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing more about hotel, stay too short in singapore

    good experience will recommend place to friends for convenience, helpful staff and in the center of everything a tourist needs to go.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property concierge at peak times was a bit too chaotic. Miscommunication seemed to be the key most of the time. Pricing on goods inside like room service were a bit too high.

    Location is great for shopping!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very busy hotel -queues to check in and out. Hi prices for below average food Had to wait 15 minutes for hot water to reach 13th floor. The hotel is a money making model

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't fault anything with our stay.

    The Premier Club Room we stopped in was excellent with everything we needed. Safe, iron, hairdryer, bath robe, slippers, free toiletries, alarm clock, tv, radio, mini bar with free soft drinks and water, tea, coffee and a kettle in room. The breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails included in the room price were a welcome addition, as was the executive lounge. The staff were excellent and helpful and the hotel was in a good area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the club room. Based on reviews, I expected the facilities to be better there. However, we too had the same problem with the shower spray under the shower cubicle door. Also, the shower door is fixed at an angle, and it opens just about 30 degrees before touching the toilet bowl. Wonder who approved the toilet layout. It is also apparent that the rooms overall need some face lift, since this is an old hotel.

    The staff. Whatever the shortcomings with the facilities, they more than make up for it. A special word of thanks for the staff at the cub lounge. Efficient and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff is not supportive

    Even though it mentioned complementary extension for checked out But they did not give it even one room out of three.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good rooms, clean and with complete facilities, like coffee making, iron, etc albeit a bit tight. Excellent location and professional snd helpful staff. Hotel was busy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel met all our needs. There was nothing I didn’t like. Good clean hotel in a good location. Excellent staff. Looking forward to my next visit.

    A lovely Hotel signature suites ,well appointed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in room 1619. One side of the bathroom door was jammed up. We could not find the switch for the bedside lamp, hence it was on the whole night. We also could not find the switch for the reading light on the switch panel. Some how the lighting panel and switches in the room need to be relooked. The antique cupboards etc - well I guess its the decor concept. Some may like it, some don't Lobby decor looks archaic and lighting dim . You can still maintain the Chinese cultural feel but give it a modern and contemporary feel.

    Breakfast buffet was good. The nasi lemak was fragrant and nice. Check in and out, even though the queue was long was efficient. External environment, seating area outside the coffee house was pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything about this place. From the customer service, to the staff, to the room. 1. When I arrived, no one wanted to help me with my luggages. I had to carry my luggage up 4-5 steps. The staff would just stand there & stare, instead of lending a helping hand! They look at me as if I'm from out of space just because I have body tattoos! I'm sorry, but body tattoo doesn't represent anything. It's just a body design so I shouldn't be treated the way I was treated! 2. When checking out, the lady knew right off her back that there was a deposit held on my credit card. She didn't bother reversing the transaction until I asked her about the deposit. She was like, "oh, was there a deposit held?" She asked for the credit card that was used, swiped it without knowing the amount & reversed it! Really???!!! Are you judging your customer by their looks & randomly choosing who's credit card you should be holding a deposit on? Or you just don't want to return the money? Come on now.. I'm not coming to your hotel as a beggar & asking for a place to stay! I paid for my place way in advance! So whoever starts at this hotel need to be careful about their deposit & remember to ask about it during your checkout! 1st time in Singapore & this will also be my last!

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Partner was sick and when we asked for more water, they emphasised there's a limit of 2 bottles per day. For a 4 star hotel and over 1000 hkd per night, you'd think they could spare some water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby is a place from improvement. It needs to be more modernized, stylish and, most of all, bright.

    Rapid response to our requests and accurate fulfillment. At the counter the customer representatives were polite and warm. They were particularly helpful and kind to my kid who needed to use the Business Center, right behind the counter, to do her homework.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine except the hotel needs to pay more attention on cleaning. Under the carpet, and corners were not vacuumed at all. There were crumbs.

    The Signature Floor Club Floor was comfortable! Great interior spaces, efficient and easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Premier King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Limited choices dishes for Halal food in breakfast. Rather than this, it’s perfect.

    Great location, near to shopping malls, restaurants, supermarkets , Metro station, halal restaurant nearby also ( Shiraz kebab) and great street to walk around. Good staff, u can book tours from hotel tour desk. Good value of money. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No comment

    Great bed and pillows for the bedroom , bar and restaurant great service, food and beverages . I just find it priced right and a great location . Have been staying at this hotel for more than 30 years and keep going back and I stay at the hotel several times each year

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is clean and the staff is the best, before i go to orchard hotel, i have a plan to celebrate my wife birthday at the hotel. And the staff was very kind and helpful, the staff help me to make a surprise in hotel room to my wife.. thank youu

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got room 832 which was next to the lift . It was very noisy . We could hear the lift going up and down all the time. Since we were on a long stay 6 nights , we should not have been allocated this room .

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Orchard Hotel Singapore traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: