Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Orchard Hotel Singapore

Reviews of Orchard Hotel Singapore This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

442 Orchard Road, Orchard, 238879 Singapore, Singapore

#210 of 552 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3218 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    5.8
    The location closed to ‘red district’ so you need to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location closed to ‘red district’ so you need to be carefully walking around the area in the evening as there’s a lot drunk ppl you may find in the areas. It’s way better if you cross the orchard street and walking from the cross side of the hotel area

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was construction happening on the floor we were staying on and it was constantly noisy and the entire floor, including our room smelt like glue and paint. Very unpleasant.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    7.5
    Not too bad for the price. Close enough to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast offerings. Room cleaning

    Ease of access to room from reception/restaurants. Good location to Orchard Road facilities. Pleasant reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    6.7
    room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    late availability of our room. arrived 2pm at the hotel, but the staff told that our room is not yet available/cleaned due to an extended stay of another guest booked before us. had to wait for almost 2 hours on my room.

    room was clean.. good location of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    5.8
    Not Bad for overall.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaner didn't clean properly becasue I saw a lot of hairs on the floor when I came back to my room. Charging 16 Dollars for two water bottle is too expensive. The charge for snack and drinks should be reasonable price. By doing so, the consumption will be increased.

    Nice bed. Quiet Room. Enough hot water.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.3
    The usual good marks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too many people at breakfast, too small a space and the selection was not that great.

    I have stayed at the Orchard on very many occasions so I have come to know what to expect. The rooms are large and well kept however nothing super fancy. All around good marks.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    2.9
    Don't care about guest comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't care about guest comfort. Unhealthy environment. heavy use of painting for construction work, and you can it in your room. Lobby does not have any seating places, the nearest area is the restaurant, and you cannot set unless you want to eat. Very hard to get a taxi, the hotel refused to request a taxi for me ( i don't know what). In short, worst hotel in orchard area

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    The hotel and staff were exceptional in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Premier King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing I could fault about the whole week's stay.

    Breakfast included a wide variety of food and to suit every taste. Though sometimes busy, it always felt relaxed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.3
    Great location close to all the shops on Orchard Road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a signature suite but on arrival we were placed into a premier room without being advised about the change. We questioned this after arriving in our room and were told it was an upgrade and the room was bigger. I was a bit disappointed as I had booked the signature suite specifically and paid more for this hotel because this was the room I wanted. Reception staff not very helpful regarding this. Not sure if I would return in the future.

    Great location close to all the shops on Orchard Road. Beautiful foyer/reception area and the buffet breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    5.0
    No point to stay here paying such high price and cramped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cramped room sizes at high price. No good choice for Indian food.

    No point to stay here paying such high price and cramped rooms. Sentosa Islands have good hotel options as such.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Fab comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Appreciate that there is some refurbishment going on, but there are no seats in the foyer area. Could easily be fixed with a few sofas

    Great location on Orchard Road. Stayed in a signature room. Fab cosy bed with great bed linen. Loved our room with two sliding doors to the bathroom!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Club King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was like feeding time at the zoo - crowded, noisy and choices very spread out. This is because there were renovations downstairs in the general area and I'm guessing the breakfast was relocated temporarily.

    Great location. Beds very comfy and rooms clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    8.8
    Good but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need more accurate information on the actual costs, service charge and GST and a room supplement service charge

    Excellent hotel in a great location but very expensive watch out for the hidden extras

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.2
    A good stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk staff should be a bit more polite. This said not all were like that.

    The banquet staff where my company held its year end dinner was great. They over exceeded my expectations. Great job Mr Din and team.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    4.6
    Not worth it, much better hotel nearby for cheaper price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is under renovation, we truly didn't expect the noise to be so loud. Our room is very old and doesn't look as nice as shown on the photos. We feel that for the price we paid, it truly doesnt worth it.

    Location is alright, a little outside orchard road.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    The staff was professional and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good but it is served in a very tiny area due to renovation works. The renovation works affects also the lobby.

    The staff was professional and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.9
    I had a good stay at this hotel, good value, good location and good people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was generally clean, but not spotless. Would have preferred more cleanliness there. The lobby didn't have any chairs, but I do understand the hotel is undergoing renovation.

    Hotel is in a good location, but not as close to the MRT stations as other hotels. The black-out curtains are helpful, especially if one wants to sleep a little later in the morning. Staff is courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable quality but not well connected to shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building works that we were not made aware of. Booking.com says it is attached to a shopping mall, this is true, but it is attached to a lower quality mall with a lot of empty shops. The hotel is not in the thick of the action in orchard street. It is about 20 min walk to get to the middle of orchard street shopping. There is a queue for the lifts every evening and can take some time to queue and get back to your required floor. Hotel is not close to a MRT (underground/tube) station.

    Better value for money than most hotels of same quality in Singapore.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    3.8
    their room to be exact.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    their staff. RUDE not accomadating at all. their english hard to understand... and there is no HOT water for the shower..

    their room to be exact. comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    6.3
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They didn't clean my room floor during my stay (total 5 days). Also, didn't clean bath tub but after complained they did. I saw some molds in the bathroom. No hair dryer. The light was dark for working in the room.

    The room was big and the bed was comfortable. Room cleaning person left all my private stuffs at the place. Good location for me because not really city central but walking distance to there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    4.2
    Will not be recommending to any of my colleagues to book that hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no water pressure in the shower. It was reported but no one came to look at it. The room in general needed to be deep cleaned. The wood paneling around the window was cracked and did not looked very inviting. The walls were dirty with old splash stains.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.1
    construction works, I noticed this later after my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    construction works, I noticed this later after my reservation. I understand that renovation works need to be done but, If would have know upfront the fact that the lobby was insupportable due to the noise, closed bar and no life music I would have skipped this stay. Next trip I will check first otherwise I go somewhere else. By the way STAFF IS STILL SUPERB.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    I checked in late in the evening of November 2nd and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise in the lobby from the renovation of its coffee shop, which is set to reopen this month.

    I checked in late in the evening of November 2nd and was delighted to be given a room upgrade plus late check out privilege until 2 pm. This was perfect since my flight the following day leaves at 7:30 pm. The hotel is located around five minutes leisurely stroll from fashionable Orchard Road, which is spruced up for the Christmas holidays. the full length pool on the fourth level podium (right below my window) with its lounge chairs was inviting but I did not have my swim suit and goggles with me.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.6
    Big renovation project going on in the lobby, lots of noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big renovation project going on in the lobby, lots of noise and restaurants closed. During such works discounts should be applied to the rooms but room prices were unchanged.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    6.0
    Not coming back - only good for breakfast
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was old fashioned and smells of old building. Upgraded my room to king size bed and room for SGD30++. However we were disappointed as the bed were not king size but only combined hollywood twins (we can feel the bed separator at the middle of the bed!). We had rise this issue to the hotel reception - Wynne whose assisting us for check out and payment. She didn’t even apologize for the inconvenience. We paid by cash as the EDC machine seems to be out of operation and I was given change not as it should. It was a small amount but I got confused as she had already prepared the total change on the table but only handed me the coins. Location was about 8mins walk from Ion Orchard MRT station - quite far compared to other hotels available.

    Breakfast was excellent. Had salted salmon salad, pork bacon, sunny side up, low fat mixed berries yoghurt, and fresh cut local fruits. Didn’t try the dimsum, porridge and rise dishes though. Convenient location - cold storage supermarket is just at ground level of the building.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    Luxury hotel in top end of town, great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, our stay was great

    We had a luxury suite with plenty of room which exceeded our expectations, beds and pillows were comfy. Staff were most helpful and our requests were dealt with right away. Afternoon tea and cocktails were included which was excellent. In the top end of town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    5.8
    Renovation...... Noises and take your own bag.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's a renovation during my stay. It's not mention in the booking.com website nor the hotel website. There's a letter in the room after check in. Very loud noise. Inform the front desk but they insist it up in the website. Don't want to argue. Checking in, be ready to carry you own baggage up the stairs as the concierge will not entertain you. I have 2 big bags and 1 small bag. I have to do it on my own. Good luck Millennium group. There's many choice when come to accommodation, will I choose again......... most probably not.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.2
    Great time in Singapore at the Orchard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Club King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found a number of guests at breakfast were very inconsiderate to other guests shouting down their mobile phones throughout breakfast and were disrespectful to staff in the restaurant. They didn’t acknowledge them and continued to talk on the mobiles. So really the only problems was some other guest who could do with a lesson in manners.

    Our room was great and comfortable,The staff were friendly and obliging.We were in club room but went down into the restaurant for breakfast which had a very good choice.Having drinks and snack in the evening was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.3
    Bed & bedding were superb at great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the breakfast rooms smelled after damp and overall breakfast experience felt a bit hectic guess due to huge amount of people at one place together.

    Bed & bedding were superb at great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast has a great variety of Weston and Asian options.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was under renovations while I was there but I’m sure the end result will be worth while. Is a bit of a walk to the Orchard MRT station.

    Breakfast has a great variety of Weston and Asian options. Although expensive, the lobby bar offered good musical entertainment which I often enjoyed. Safe were friendly and always helpful. The hotel connects on to a mall which has a supermarket and heads out to the eating and shopping options of Orchard Road.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    5.4
    Good location for shopping and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building work happening so breakfast was a poor experience as all you could hear was banging and machines. They had no soy milk so we couldn’t have teas or coffees - it’s the first hotel in the last 12 months I’ve stayed in that didn’t have an alternative milk option.

    Good location for shopping and very clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    6.7
    A disappointment wish we never stayed there feel we have been ripped off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Club King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid for club room the food was terrible white wine not even chilled,food was terrible no variety. Have stayed at many hotels with club room and this was not up to par. Room was a connect room you could hear people talking and tv next door till late hours of the night. We booked 9 months ago and paid in full told was a quiet hotel. When we arrived demolition going on the front desk told us it finished at 6pm. We were staying for our anniversary asked friends back to our hotel after having dinner out for a drink at 11.30 pm only to find thescaffolding being pulled down, you couldn’t hear yourself think, the bar turned their music up so loud to compensate no one could hear our friends left because of the ridiculous noise levels.This was still happening in the early hours of the morning. All in all a very disappointing experience. I looked on line only to find I could have booked the same room for $165 per night when we paid $645 for 2 nights and paid in full 9 months ago.

    The room was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.9
    Keeps the standard and provides satisfaction.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed here many times and always choose it for the price, the location and the overall service provided which meets my expectations. The gym is small but very well equipped, the pool is large and allows for decent strokes. This is a big hotel with very many rooms and at times hordes of Asian mainly tourists but the staff manage to respond to everything in a prompt fashion without any major disturbances. During this time there are renovations going on in the lobby area which make it a bot noisy and fussy, however this is just temporary. Excellent location as mentioned with a passage way to claymore connect which has restaurants, a supermarket, laundry etc. Now that I said laundry, be aware that the cost for laundry in the hotel is carzy high.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our brief stay in Singapore and particularly enjoyed our visit to Gardens by the Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very complicated shower arrangement. A simple overhead shower head would have been better.

    Excellent breakfast buffet with a wide range of choices. The hotel reception area was connected to a small shopping plaza with several restaurants and a supermarket which was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional experience and a good value
    • Couple
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the Hospitality lounge required going to another block. Uncomfortable in the morning.

    Very friendly staff Enjoyed the suite's hospitality room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.3
    The location was great, right in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The refurbishment work being done in the lobby although it is due for completion soon. It tended to distract from the initial impressions on walking into the hotel itself. Not a major issue but worth mentioning.

    The location was great, right in the centre of Tanglin/Orchard for access to shopping malls etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    5.8
    surprise me with cake and card since i celebrated my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we were trapped in the elevator for around like 10mins. the rescue is not so fast. we have to try to open the elevator by ourselves. Also the room is not soundproof, i think its better to make the room soundproof especially for celebrations.

    surprise me with cake and card since i celebrated my birthday.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    2.5
    TERRIBLE!!!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a room with breakfast INCLUDED FOR TWO PEOPLE and paid IN ADVANCE for the room. I was told they “upgraded” my room. The next morning I went to eat breakfast and was told that my room did NOT INCLUDE BREAKFAST for EVEN ONE PERSON!!!!! I waited at a breakfast table for them to check with the front desk. They confirmed my room rate did not include breakfast and that I would have to pay S$35.00 to eat breakfast. So I left without eating breakfast. Just before catching my taxi to work I showed the duty manager my reservation on my laptop where it said breakfast included for two people. He acted like he could care less and that he would check on it. Upon returning to the hotel that evening after work, there was no message, no note, nothing from the hotel management about the breakfast record where I paid for breakfast for two oersons. So I did not waste my time going to the restaurant and checked out and went to work. I still have not heard anything for the hotel. I now expect a refund of S$70.00 for EACH OF THE TWO DAYS FOR NOT getting breakfast for two people!!!!!

    NOTHING!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.9
    Great Room / average service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Signature Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in slow, same with room service, staff is not attentive to clients - feels like there are just too many guests to attend to

    The signature room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were promised a cake on arrival for our 45 th. wedding anniversary I contacted the front receptionist 3 times and was told the cake would be placed in our room but did not arrive When we checking out the manager was going to contact me but no response as yet Looking forward to some contact Regards Doug & Julie Sendall

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    Consideration should be given to place an ATM on or near the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Consideration should be given to place an ATM on or near the property. The closest ATM is at Orchard Tower. I needed some cash for the taxi and had to walk in the rain to Orchard Towers for an ATM.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.6
    Quick stopover in singapore
    • Couple
    • Premier Club King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So was far from attractions that were of interest to me so had to take a taxi however i was able to walk to the botanical gardens. 18min

    Friendly staff and even though a few glitches with checking in and room card key issues, surprise room visitors all was sorted out eventually.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    7.1
    Back to Orchard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was plentiful but quality wasn't great.

    Have stayed at Orchard many times and enjoyed the atmosphere of the bustling lobby and cabaret lounge. Chose a signature room but it was small, particularly the bathroom. Lobby is a construction site at the moment so cafe and restaurant are gone.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent cleaning/front desk services. Somewhat noisy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room wasn't quite good in sound proof. Noise from outside easily made its way into my room

    The hotel employees are very friendly and helpful, especially the receptionists/customer-service representatives.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities and staff barring the incident of the manager. I have not raise the incident to
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Chinese restaurant food and service was ok but the captain who took the order should have mention the big difference in prices when she suggested alternative fish

    Staff and facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Great place for a Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a renovation taken place in the hotel.little but of inconvenience and construction noise.

    Situated in a central area.easy excess to MRT station..close to bus station and most important is the fantastic shopping malls all in walking distance

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.8
    When I asked for my drink during happy hour as it was 2 for...
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I asked for my drink during happy hour as it was 2 for 1 drinks I offered to pay straight up. When I asked for my 2nd drink they refused to give it to me and stated I wanted a double and this was not the case. After a snappy argument with the bar manager she then reluctantly gave me my 2nd drink. This actually passed me off as all I was trying to do was the right thing by paying up front. The bar managers attitude was pathetic. I won’t be going back to be treated like a piece of dirt from a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Club King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions, always had a great stay, excellent location, clean and comfortable, we always enjoy the executive floor which we cannot fault

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    Check in was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wasnt as clean as I would have liked particularly the bathroom. Had problems trying to get a refund as I had to leave early and the staff wasnt very helpfu.

    Check in was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    5.4
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell coming from the carpets on corridors and room. Water seeping out of the shower and bathroom not cleaned well.

    Staff is very helpful and location is ideal.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.7
    OK but will need to improve service levels..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do NOT recall seeing any notices on booking site that the hotel lobby restaurant was being renovated. Check in wait was TOO long wait. Baggage did not arrived within 30 minutes and had to collect myself . Dulux Room size was very small . NO international power adapters. Hotel room due for renovation.

    Central location . Hotel did provide a two night room rate credit due to accident in Manila delaying my original date. THANKS very MUCH !!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.8
    Not up to standard for the price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room really needs some reparations, it has been worn out. The chair fabric was cracked and broken, there were strange stains on the curtains, the sheets had holes in them, the shower door did not close therefore flooding the floor after every shower. I had to go to the front desk three times to get new hotel cards as they stopped working so I couldn't use the elevator or enter my room. These are all relatively small annoyances, but you would expect better for the price you have to pay to stay at the hotel.

    The room and bathroom are spacious, plenty of towels and they are refreshed everyday. Beds are comfortable. It was possible to convert a twin bed to a double bed upon request. Staff is very friendly. The location is good if you like shopping. I would suggest to stay more in the center if you are going for a touristic weekend. It is a 5 min walk to the Orchard metro stop or bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.8
    Value for money based on location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was getting a bit dated. Bathroom doors were quite old and could not close as it would have needed a bit of maintenance.

    They offered extra bed for my child without charge. Very good location at the start of orchard road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room cleanliness was very questionable, plus, the room itself did not live up to the original booking, most probably because I was situated within the old wing (the hotel is currently undergoing renovations) versus the new wing. For what I received/paid for, there are better value/offerings available within Singapore. Whilst the range at breakfast was good, the service of the staff are 'overboard'. Every time you get up to refill your coffee, obtain a juice, and or get more food, your table is completely cleaned as you have finished breakfast. This became quite annoying quite quickly as my butters, jams, and half drunk coffees and or juices were whisked away immediately upon my return to the table. Even after explaining to the staff NOT to clean everything away as I am only getting refills/something else, they continued to do so.

    Location was convenient if you are spending the bulk of your time at that end of Singapore.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.9
    An oldie but not quite a goodie
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is extremely dated. They are renovating so hopefully this will be improved shortly. In the meantime, the hallway light in the room can't be turned off other than by turning off the master switch - which means no electricity to the room whatsoever, including for AC or charging phones (I overslept my alarm because my phone died)

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    the hotel pool is great has both shaded areas and sunny...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is building works going on in the lobby at the moment, so check in was little longer than usual.

    the hotel pool is great has both shaded areas and sunny aspects, the location is easy for orchard road and other attractions in the area, the hotel is quiet for a good nights sleep, staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    7.5
    The staff at reception / concierge were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The house keeping service. On one occasion some of the tea/coffee set have not been replaced and on another occasion they did not even replenish at all! The last night the shampoo/shower gel set were not replenished too. Light in the room is a bit dim.

    The staff at reception / concierge were helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a bit dusty and unclean. There were dust on the kettle head and the min bar smell. Buffet area was fully packed and seated at the bar but food options display were too few.

    Location is very convenient, just about 10mins walk to central Orchard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast area was undergoing renovations and we weren't advised about renovations at time of booking. Food seemed more geared to the Asian market. Juices and coffee terrible.

    The rooms were a good size and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.2
    Best shower ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps more cooked food along the lines of an English breakfast. Bacon and sausages disappointed, also better variety of fresh fruit.

    Clean hotel, friendly staff good knowledge of English. The shower was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.6
    The Club option on the 17th floor is great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The Club option on the 17th floor is great value for money. The staff are very professional and nice with it! Breakfast was very good. Daisy Thomas the Club Ambassador is a credit to the hotel and very nice lady who knew how to treat customers! Very soft bed with a great bathroom fully kitted out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small badly lit Claustrophobic no air Dark and dingy in decor Pillows simply weird and very uncomfortable For the best part of a thousand GBP for a week you expect more than one small bottle of water. Staff mostly unfriendly and unhelpful the one time we asked for advice it was given wrongly! We had to tell the staff they checked on the internet and said oh yes. No applology made though. Sad thing is we stayed here 25yrs ago for our honeymoon and had a lovely stay - we certainly won't be returning again.

    Checking out early to stay some where else One staff member alone was friendly he even sent us an anniversary cake

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    6.7
    Overcharged at Orchard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The extras put on top of my room rate. You get charged to clean your room??? This is a rip off. Room rate is just that, includes cleaning. Adding an extra $20 to clean the room is wrong

    Leaving

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    6.7
    Very well designed Signature Premier Rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attentive and professional staff. Room design is good but toilet design could be better. Pool area is basic with life-size chess set and jacuzzi. Currently undergoing renovation at the lobby area. Expect some inconveniences.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.2
    Good location with a supermarket in the same building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price I think some form of breakfast should have been included but there are plenty of decent cafes in the area.

    Good location with a supermarket in the same building.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.9
    I think there should be some Arabic TV channels .
    • Couple
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think there should be some Arabic TV channels . For Breakfast in the Club there should be more varaities of food and different food everyday. Not the sane thing everyday and no choices . Paying extra 10 SGD to have breakfast (not in the club) , whereas our package already includes breakfast , I think it's not fare .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.1
    Superb location, near Orchard shopping area but not close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are not yet fully upgraded. The room doesn't smell good because the guest adjacent to our room was smoking. I think area in our room (which is a corner room) was also not fully maximized.

    Superb location, near Orchard shopping area but not close to the MRT station. The towels and comfort rooms are clean. The bed is comfortable too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Premier Club King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I prefer boutique hotels -this is a good hotel for its type of hotel.

    Clean large comfortable club rooms.. a good introduction to singapore’s Shopping district but not great for a long stay (unless you are a shopper).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.9
    Central comfortable all shopping close by all round we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the bathroom was a little jaded tiles and toilet in particular. The bathroom had a good sized bench which we need to put our batroom kit. Lack of b'room space is a particular failing we notice in all modern budget hotels.

    Good sized room we travel to Singapore 3 times a year for shopping. Room space is critical for packing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Staff here are extra friendly and go out of their way.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff here are extra friendly and go out of their way. Check in staff did their best to get my room ready earlier than check- in time, which was great after a tiring flight

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.1
    I like the reception staff they try their best to service ,...
    • Couple
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the loud voices in between the rooms corridor and in the lobby of the guests and the hotel workers . We miss the silence . The hotel is all the time crowded with people. Lifts ,,,, it's takes like 10mins to reach to the floor you are in . Service ,,,,, if you order any thing from the housekeeping it takes quiet a long time until you get it in the room .(Poor service) The Club,,, there should be more and different choices of food everyday . Whereas everyday the breakfast is the same thing. I think as a Club and it's paid more for it , there should be more varieties of food and changeable .

    I like the reception staff they try their best to service , help and solve your problem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big bathroom but smallest shower I have ever seen. Noisy guests and thin walls, when called to ask for assistance phone not answered. Bored concierge who couldn’t be bothered. Will definitely not be staying again

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Fabulous...highly recommend the Signature Suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in a Signature Suite which included Executive Lounge access and it was Fantastic! The room was Beautiful with an enormous bathroom! The staff were extremely friendly and the included breakfast was superb! Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    4.6
    have stayed here many times and have not been treated so poorly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Renovations were disruptive and annoying. Staff showed little concern. Booking through booking dot com was misleading as the room offered differed in describtion

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.5
    Booking was made on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking was made on booking.com for two adults and one child. On arrival was told there was only a king size bed in our room. Check in staff almost arguing with me over the booking and wanted to charge an extra $51 per night for a roll away bed. It was only after several minutes of discussion that they accepted that the booking was made in good faith for 3 and waived the extra charges. They originally asserted that this was a problem between me and booking.com, and nothing to do with the hotel. I believe this should be cleared up as when comparing accomodation prices this is critical. Waited over an hour for our bags to be brought up from reception. Not what was expected. Staff at breakfast quite disorganised when it came to seating.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Orchard Hotel Singapore Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: