Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pan Pacific Orchard 5 stars

10 Claymore Road, Orchard, 229540 Singapore, Singapore

#88 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1282 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay at a very efficient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything to complaint or negativity

    From the staff hailing taxis outside through reception to housekeeping everyone was extremely polite and helpful (and always smiling). The room had all the facilities we needed as tourists and the outdoor pool was a haven in the evening sunshine. We didn’t eat at this hotel as we wanted to experience Singapore rather than another hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and spacious room conveniently located in Orchard !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - King size bed and the overall room setting is very comfy and spacious - Varieties of food for breakfast - Location is very convenient for shoppers on holiday - Easy room check-in progress and convenient parking at basement

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty average -juices weren’t fresh. No Nutella! Average pastries. Limited veggie and gluten free options.

    Very helpful staff. Great fitness suite where we could freshen up after check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.2
    Over rated price for an average hotel. Complete mismatch of price vs features
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality broken furniture and fixtures, bed was not made properly, make up mirror was broken, hair dryer was dusty, wash basin had stains every single day

    Room and bathroom size and interiors at the lobby with flowers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    We love the room as it's spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many ants in our room. A bit scary. A bit far from MRT station, need to go through a shopping mall or go around a detour.

    We love the room as it's spacious. Breakfast has many varieties. Wifi is nice. Minibar inside room is good too with Twinings and Nespresso. Facilities are good, with sauna too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in good location. Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in bathroom sink didn’t drain away. No hand towels left in room on second day of stay.

    Comfortable room. Friendly helpful staff. Good location for tourists. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    A great place if shopping is your thing!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel just looks and feels to be a little tired. Can't really point to anything in particular but it just seems a bit dated and in need of some TLC.

    It was in a pretty convenient location, just off Orchard Road shopping district. Some nice restaurants just around the corner from the hotel. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel at the upper end of Orchard rd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pacific Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was quite limited in the Club Lounge. The iHandy only has local calls included. The minibar was too pricy. I was dissapointed by the concierge upon departure because I asked for a taxi (after having used lots of taxis every day prior, called by the doormen) and the car was in fact from a private/limousine service (without me asking for this in particular).

    Breakfast was good in the main restaurant. Confort of the room and bathroom. The pool and jacuzzi/sauna. The iHandy phone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Location is very good, staff is very helpful and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and not so clean like on my trips before. Breakfast choice was poor for Europeans.

    Location is very good, staff is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Apart from the credit card problem the stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I previously booked and paid my stay through booking.com.But they didn't accept my booking as I didn't bring my credit card.I was forced to pay the full stay through cash. I have booked various stay but didn't experience such thing ever.Also they took 25 days to refund my money back to my credit card which was a long time.

    The room space is big and the cleanness and staffs were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel well located for Orchard Rd - however rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel well located for Orchard Rd - however rooms are slightly dated now but everything clean and worked. Staff were attentive breakfast good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with my in laws and they were given a free upgrade so that their room could be adjacent to ours. Made things much more convenient given we were travelling with a toddler! Our room had a free mobile phone for us to use as we travelled around Singapore. It gave us free wifi and ability make free local calls. Such a fantastic idea and I wish more hotels wound provide this!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    EVERYTHING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location. it's not that safe at night, esp if you are a girl. you better not walking by yourself.

    EVERYTHING. the room is so big, I have enough space there. the bed is sooool freakin' good. I couldn't describe how I love the bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    EVERYTHING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location :( Frankly it's not that safe to walk alone there at night. Esp, if you are a girl/women. You shouldn't walk by yourself at night.

    EVERYTHING. the bed is sooo comfortable, I think my body recover from backpain after sleeping there. The staff is so helpful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large, very clean rooms, excellent breakfast. The location is near the Singapore American Club, the Thai embassy and the Botanic Garden. It was very convenient for us because it was very near the home of a friend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel. Can’t fault the stay, nice room, good breakfast. Good choice all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping keep bothering you to clean your room even when you have do not disturb sign on they keep calling the phone in the room

    The mobile phone device ‘handy’ which is provided. Can make free international calls. Can take it out with you to use maps etc to get around. Easy to order taxi wherever you are. And great deals on tourist attractions for which tickets can be booked on the device

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice for those not familiar with Singapore hotels.
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - met all expectations

    On arrival greeting from all staff and Jessie excellent and a Birthday cake was given to my wife for the day. Room very comfortable and had everything needed and quiet Very Clean - pool, breakfast, after check out assistance for facilities and a Handy Phone in room to allow GPS navigation around town added to stay. Location just off Orchard Road, access to MTR, shops and restaurants. For walkers, to Botannical Orchid garden - good 30 minute. Walked to Newton Food Centre approx. 20 mins or one stop $1.50 on MTR!.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Good! Satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet looks old and bed is too high, might not be suitable if you have children especially babies.

    I like the mobile facility in the room. I get to make locals and international calls easily. Very handy. It has internet data and information on singapore’s tourist attractions, happenings, etc. Also, loveee the coffee machine in the room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    We will always have fond memories of the hotel and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing to dislike. The only regret is that the hotel is to be re-developed shortly and thus something of the character of the hotel and more important the staff may be lost.

    The staff were a joy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast was average and the dining area was far too small to accommodate the hotel occupancy. We had to wait 20 min for a table- which is pretty bad. - Room was clean, but a bit tired/dated. - We arrived at 7 am from the airport and were tired and hungry. I understood that our rooms were not ready, but it would have been a nice gesture to be offered breakfast at no cost. (rather than charged $35 pp) Especially as nothing was open in the area at that time, and given that I was forgoing a pre-paid room due to changes in travel plans.

    Clean. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Good location if you want to be close to the malls from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant is too small for the number of guests that stay at the hotel. Every morning you had to queue and it was really busy. Maybe it is not like this all the time, i stayed during the Chineese New Year.

    Good location if you want to be close to the malls from Orchard Street. The handy phone provided by the hotel was very useful. We had problems with our phones so we only reliend on the "handy". It did it's job and the apps installed on it helped us to get better prices for the atractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was clean and comfortable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable; the staff were helpful and friendly; breakfast was ok; nice, quiet location yet very close to Orchard Rd shopping area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Good deal package stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool water was cold plus windy makes swimming not enjoyable At check-in I was promised the Strait Times newspaper but nothing was delivered during my stay

    Location, price, restaurant,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.2
    NOT VALUE FOR MONEY.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I REACHED THER AT 14.00PM FOR CHECK IN , BUT ROOM WAS NOT READY. I ASKED TO WAIT. I WENT FOR MY MEETING AND I CHECK IN AFTER 21.00PM ROOM NO.1803 (SIZE WAS VERY SMALL) I ASKED FOR AIRPORT DROP.THEY TOLD THAT THEY DONT HAVE THIS FACILITY.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.4
    disappointing for a five star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - several blood stains in the bathroom when I checked in my room, sole response of hotel was to 'wipe out' the blood stains with a cloth (which was thereafter placed on the cleaning car for future use...)! - interior of my room was backdated, reading lights didn't work and air conditioning was to noisy. - interior of sauna was old and didn't smell fresh (sweat was withdrawn in the wood) , showers where not clean (in corners all kind of old dirt).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.0
    It was below my expectation!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The value for money is very bad. I can get a bigger room with the same price at other property/hotel, with breakfast, and with room make up every day. My room was only made up 1 time in 3 nights stay.

    Location. Nothing else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    2 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pricey. Usually congees come with a number of condiments, there were only 2 here. A number of fresh juices listed in the menu was not available too.

    Spacious room, helpful staff, good customer service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    A welcome flight break in beautiful Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well it is commerce but S$180 return taxi fare to the airport was a bit steep especially as your lead to believe it’s complimentary if you use the Booking App to find out after your committed to a no refund booking it’s too late Recommend using taxi rank it’s only S$60-80 return or MRT is S$2.60 each way from Orchard station

    Lovely hotel great price breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice Asian American all fresh eggs cooked to your liking and good coffee Bed was very comfortable and large easy for two travellers to starfish :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    The location is good and the staff is very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doors are very heavy, so every time when someone else left the room or close the door you can heard it very loudly the door slamming on.

    The location is good and the staff is very friendly especially one of the GRO by the name of Max

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cups washed in the bathroom sink. Should be supplied clean from the dishwasher in the kitchen. Bottled water supplied for teeth cleaning yet cups washed in non heigenic manner.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Will not come back to that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are quiet noisy, can easily hear people in next room going to toilet, closing cupboard, closing doors, for price of the hotel rooms should be much quieter. Way too cold in the whole hotel, especially the club lounge, way to cold !!!] Swimming pool need a nice fresh revamp !

    Helpful and friendly staff, large room with super large windows, good location if you wish to be around Orchard and Botanical Garden

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice comfortable stay in Singapore’s shopping district
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their check out policy is a bit strict and you end up paying half the rack rate if you want to stay for a half day which is expensive.

    Great hotel near orchards shopping district. A bit expensive for what it is but morning breakfast was excellent and all staff at the hotel provide good and consistent service and care.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk deducted deposit from my credit card without my acknowledgment without informing me.. which is BAD !!!! How can front desk doing that !!!! Disappointed

    Everything was not too bad.. room for improvement

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    The bed was comfy , the room was a good size , bathroom very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like it was at a very good standard

    The bed was comfy , the room was a good size , bathroom very clean . Location was good we really were very comfortable during our stay .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.8
    A very disappointing experience. Did NOT enjoy the hotel. It is very old and very dirty. Smelt of
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and very dirty. They are renovating foyer which was very annoying. When I travel to a hotel I don't want to be in a construction site. It DID NOT mention the renovation when I booked the accommodation on booking.com. The room was old and disgusting. I requested a NON SMOKING ROOM which smelt of smoking. It was so old and dirty. The carpet old and full of stains. Overall very very disappointed with the hotel.. Would NOT stay there again and would not recommend it.

    The location was good Nothing else

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, friendly valet service, quiet and stylish lobby make this hotel friendly to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool In January is cold and nobody uses it. It could be arranged with some palm trees and pool furniture to make it more attractive.

    Next to Orchard road, easy access to excellent shopping and late movies at Shaw House, Excellent restaurant close by. Orchard Tower has a weird crowd but it is a brief glimpse only.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable and very relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heath club and in particular the showers are in need of a good repair as shower rose was not operating correctly, the drains dirty and the sauna old smelly! The stem room was not operating! Not a good experience in fact a shocker!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.3
    Mediocre Hotel Experience
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pan Pacific staff lacks smile and seems preoccupied with paper work, standing shoulder to shoulder at a small front desk counter, Car Park is run down and dirty especially B2

    Fresh Squeezed Juice TWG tea bags Complimentary Parking and Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Would go to pan pacific every time I visit Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved every single bit about the hotel and my stay.

    The room was big, which made our stay very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the services and facilities available in the room were very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Great stay with excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had many problems with the handy phone provided. I ended up with 3 different phone numbers and at least 2 if not 3 different phones during my 10 nights stay! Examples of phone problems either cannot receive calls or cannot call out. However, each issue was responded to by the hotel staff promptly.

    Excellent location, excellent staff and wonderful to have a handy phone with unlimited local and international calls to select countries and data.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.8
    Would not stay again. Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was inadequate for number of guests. Staff were not helpful. Very unhelpful manager that did nothing to resolve our issues. Dirty rooms. Unclean pool area. Hotel facade looks old and dirty. Extremely overpriced and overrated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    I have been sitting for breakfast for almost 10 minutes but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been sitting for breakfast for almost 10 minutes but the coffee was not sent while the table behind me just sat alone was given instant coffee, was it because he was another race so they were more concerned? Workers do not pay attention, very different services are very sad and food is not much choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    good night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised you charge extra money for a normal size western bed , which is a concern as other 5star hotels do not charge in Singapore , London , Dubai, Qatar ??? Is this a new trend .

    the room size was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was a good experience. The hotel rooms looked dated.. can see the age of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom tiles especially the standing shower section are slippery.

    The bed was comfy. Overall the size is decent. location is the best selling point.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a second time i visited this hotel. They arranged me 2 rooms which both are with old furnitures kinda 80s. A few months back was the first time i visited this hotel and the experience was good as the room had been refurbished.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    5 stars all the way!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t told when booking they wanted 300$ deposit this was the only slight down side

    If you Want to be at the top of orchard road fab location Booked studio with club access worth ever penny breakfast was wonderful Free drinks in the lounge all day and snacks Room was huge As other reviews say it is near a red light district but not a problem the girls only stand on the walk way they do not Harass you so really is not a problem unless you make it one Good work everyone

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.0
    We rate the hotel overall as fair due to the 2 incidents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel reception told us the baby cot was in the room when we were checking in. However, there was no baby cot when we entered the room and have to dial room service for the baby cot. There was a small stain on the bedsheets. After our visit to nearby attractions, we couldn't enter the hotel carpark on our way back as it was full. It was frustrating as we had to wait outside the carpark gantry for close to 30mins and yet there was no parking. We were frustrated as we had a baby in the car and couldn't get any proper rest to our hotel room earlier as we had to wait for carpark and my Wife needed help for me to go up to the room with the baby stuff. There was no valet parking services and It was after I proposed for them to allow me to park at the loading/unloading Bay until there is an empty lot available and they could call me again to shift my car that they agree to do so. Staff could be more flexible in such arrangements rather than leaving their hotel guests in the lurch by telling them it's the hotel policy with no alternatives.

    They provided extra pillow in the room and the room was spacious even though we had an extra baby cot in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Affordable stay close to Orchard Road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually it was all fine.

    Location is great, away from busy Orchard Road, within a 5 min walk. Staff friendly, nice rooms, good breakfast. Very good deal. Because you are not on Orchard Road, much easier to get a taxi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    A nice hotel with advanvced facility, a very comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    The staff upgrade my rooms to suites. The room is quite spacious and comfortabel. The location is very good, 2 minutes away from many shopping malls on the Orchard Road. The breakfast is delicious and comprehensive. Each room offer a mobilephone, with free local call and international call, which is very convenient. I requested late check out due to one conference at noon time, they accepted me to check out by 1:00pm, which was very considerable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No idea

    Great hotel, extensive breakfast, very friendly and easy going staff. They offer the possibility to use the swimming pool and/or showers after checking out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Average stay and lost of time because of problems with the deposit process during check in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy rooms Old fashioned style in the room for an expensive price Complexity of the deposit for payment with business credit cards

    Beautiful facilities Only one lady in the staff was amazing (proactive, nice, welcoming)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Wondetful stay overall, would return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra items like shorts at dracuzzi, have to bring along own shorts.Facilities and Lounge was closed early at 10pm, no place to relax after that.

    The dracuzzi and suana, 24 hrs gym and of course the nice view by the pool. Nice cozy room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Well managed and very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Administrative systems could be improved. Staff handled a couple of problems very smoothly.

    Quality of food in restaurant, room service etc is excellent. Staff are generally very pleasant and obliging. Location is central to shopping and MRT station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxing! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread was abit disappointing.

    The bedddd 👍🏼 The little details that the staff prepared for my partner and I to celebrate our anniversary. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff in the lounge bar were super friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sign across the road saying "Warning, police have arrested 16 people for OUTRAGE OF MODESTY in this area". Think that was probably not just a night club across the road .... Checked in late at night, staff didn't have an EFTPOS machine so decided to handwrite my credit card details on the form without seeking my consent. Need to watch for that ...

    Staff in the lounge bar were super friendly. Bathroom had a full bath. Great wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Cancellation of my booking by Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cancellation of my booking by Booking.com. This was very Bad. I almost intended to cancel my flight. I had to handle the Hotel booking directly with the Pan Pacific Reservation department. I had twice invalid credit card reported by email. First Master Card and later AMEX. Both were corporate cards. I call Degussa Bank in Germany Credit Card (MC) was fine and spoke with related credit card department. No debit was requested. to be safe I choose Amex. However the same happened after confirmation was received a again. I called to Pan Pacific and clarified it. I received an confirmation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money, 100 meters from Orchard rd
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the appliances in the room are a bit old (alarm with iphone 4 socket,...) Swimming pool is a bit old and maybe a bar at the pool could be great. However all in all great hotel

    The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The room was very quiet The breakfast was well arranged, complete and the food was very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for a few days staying in friendly Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked about good view during booking. However, the view from the room was not really impressive as window faced some industrial equipment/conditioners from the nearby buildings. There was an additional noise from them. But the bed was so comfy and we have not suffered from the noise during night:-)

    Bed was extremely nice and comfy. Breakfast was good. Room had a decent size. Check in and check out were very quick. Location was convenient, to visit Sentosa island we paid around 10 SGD for the taxi. Approximately the same amount to get to Garden by the Bay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Rooms are large, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived, my luggage was taken by the bell hop and said it would be sent up once I checked in. After checking in, I waited for 40mins but it still did not arrive. I called the front desk to inform them that I was in a rush to leave and needed my luggage sent up. 20 mins later it still did not arrive. Since the call was useless i decided to retrieve it on my own. When I went to the lobby, I saw my luggage still sitting there. I gave the bell hop a piece of my mind and took my luggage up with me. He claimed that no one informed him that I had checked in. Had I known, I would have just kept my luggage with me.

    Rooms are large, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Expected much more. ....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were issues around room selections and also room make -up. disappointing considering past experiences.

    Room was very comfortable. Great location and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location but the rooms are small. If staying more than one night a room upgrade is a must.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Room wasn't ready when I checked in at about 7pm. I requested a King Bed through booking.com, but was offered two single beds if I wanted to checkin immediately. I said "No" I want a King Bed, as originally ordered and after about 15mins they made one available. In fairness to them, they did their best to recover the situation. 2. the room sizes here are among the smallest for a 4/5 star hotel in Singapore. A room upgrade is really a must if you are staying more than one night, or if you have to spend any time working in the room

    The bell desk and concierge are very efficient. The breakfast at this hotel is also excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Too short a stay to comment more than what I have tick...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main restaurant "bang at the hotel entrance lobby was too noisy.

    Too short a stay to comment more than what I have tick marked above. Stayed only overnight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Room size, bed and pillow comfort, bathroom provisions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shocked to be charged $28 for two cups of black tea from the bar whilst we waited to leave for the airport!

    Room size, bed and pillow comfort, bathroom provisions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall, it was a comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buffet spread top up was not timely when we arrive late. Breakfast items replenishment were slow. Fruits like pineapple were too raw for 3 mornings. Fresh juice like carrot had only 1 round with top up and late comers did not have the chance to have it. For bedsheet, it was not changed daily only on alternate day.

    Croissants and coffee were good. Staff were helpful and attentive. Breakfast and dinner were great with varieties. Although the dining area was almost full to capacity, was still able to find seats. Hotel cleanliness were up to standard. Concierge were friendly and experienced. Amenities were within close proximity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    excellent with rooms for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast come at a price with the food served could be more interesting and surprising than standard buffet. staffs obligated to guest needs especially seating arrangement. couch seats are damaged.

    the room is big and comfortable. staffs were friendly and helpful. The reception staffs were very delicate and trying their best to accommodate guests need, very professional in hotel serving.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    comfortable stay in very friendly hotel environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast: Asian breakfast ok, European breakfast could have a better variety evening food in club room: Asian just ok, Continental could be better - too bland

    location: close to shopping facilities at Orchard Rd, restaurants, public transport staff: very helpful and friendly club facilities: very comfortable, quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope the breakfast place can be bigger and more choose. But i think th price is ok not so high. The bath room sometimes smells not so good when we go back. One of shower nozzle does not work.

    Friendly service. Good bed in the executive room. A pecial phone avaible but we do not use it. Quiet then i expect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value stay at Orchard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not really...but if they can provide coin laundry service will be very convenient for family travelers

    Early check-in if there is availability. Friendly and helpful staff (baby cot) and baby sitting service available. Efficient room service (we have asked for change bath mat and adapter). Great location and stay away from the busy/noisy Orchard road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    It was very pleasant indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't too happy with their late check out and sometimes taxis can be a bit tough to get from there

    It was actually a really good hotel and very little to dislike here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Extremely spacious room with nice features like a hidden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny telltale signs of the property's age - the doorstop didn't work and the lock was wonky. The showerhead notch was very high - removable but not adjustable.

    Extremely spacious room with nice features like a hidden coffee-making area and large bathroom. Located in a prime shopping area with great transport links. Good facilities, particularly the pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Okay! Plenty of better options though. Location is great though, nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service a real don't care attitude. English really quite poor too. Oh and without doubt the worst martini ever

    Average in every way. Nothing particularly good or bad but I would not stay here again. Very slow checkin and out procedure. TV didn't work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    We prefer to stay at the Pan Pacific because it is conveniently located for our needs.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were a few interruptions during our stay from staff seeking to check the bar fridge contents and spray the bathroom/toilet but otherwise our stay was fine.

    Loved the huge bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    A nice staycation. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furnishings and fixtures were a little worn.

    Booked the Pacific Studio but was upgraded to the suite - a pleasant surprise. Pillow menu was useful - the buckhead hull pillow was nice. Pacific Lounge was also nice and inviting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable four nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet has a stench like sewerage especially the toilet bowl.

    Great location along Orchard road, spacious room and bed and comfortable. Staff are attentive as we have 3 active boys and they offer a helping hand.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Great pool without the Selfie Crush of other places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Food in the Club lounge was a little sparse.

    Great pool without the Selfie Crush of other places. I like the table service in the Club lounge for Breakfast and cocktails.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: