Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4 stars

No 1 Unity Street, Robertson Quay, 237983 Singapore, Singapore

#124 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2800 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    A good location because there is "Fort Canning"...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A room cleaning comes a little earlier. But it's OK, if you show "Don't disturb".

    A good location because there is "Fort Canning" SMRT station in 5min. on foot, and there are many restaurant along the river. Especially, Japanese super market(near SMRT station) is convenient for me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    They gave us early check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is on a quiet side road. About 10minutes walk from clark quay. The room is small. The pictures are deceptive. Room service was not good. Was disturbed every morning by a person asking about laundry. The room was not cleaned properly. They didnt replace dirty towels. Supplies of soap and sugar was very limited. Had to keep asking for them and they would only bring 2 sugars for 2 people.

    They gave us early check in. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Andy was very friendly and helpful! even though I am not a tourist, he treats us well with his spirited customer service/guest relation! I was amazed by his very joyful attitude. Keep it up Andy! Great breakfast too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Reception at the hotel are very helpfully and got us an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception at the hotel are very helpfully and got us an early check in after a long flight. Location is very convenient and an easy walk to Clarke Quay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    perfect location in a quiet area but close to all the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay $150 for an early check in which we thought too expensive and also had to pay an additional $15 for room service when we were in the room at morning cleaning time and the cleaning service had to come later in the afternoon but were not advised of this extra cost

    perfect location close to Clarke Quay. Great pool and surrounds so good for relaxing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location , enjoy poolside , avoid breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The services should have been better for a 4-star hotel. I was really disappointed with the breakfast , it seemed they were understaffed to handle breakfast both in items and service. It seemed like a self service through and through. I didn't understand why the 10% service charge for no additional service. Our room view is not into night life or river, its just into other buildings, it was all-right.

    Location was good , its right next to robertson walk and clark quay so those areas are really lively. We didnt spend much time in the pool facility , but it seemed nice. Room view was decent , into the city. Staff were nice to us at checkin and checkout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, Club Room not worth it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked the Club Room so that I could have access to the evening snacks but compared to other hotels the food is really bad. Not worth it.

    Hotel staff is well trained, and the facilities are of good size. But The Club Room is quite small and the food at the Club Lounge is really bad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Not bad not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillow smelling.breakfast is not international .the rooms very small .we had club room and standred rooms they all same size .I was disappointed about that.as we pay more for club ..the difference is order two Pec lundray per day .

    Location.staff very help full.wifi is good ..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Value for money hotel in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were times that I felt that the AC was not working throughout the night.

    I liked the fact that it was a convenient location, and it is value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    The concierge Narvin was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little small but not tiny. A guest laundry would've been good but still a great hotel.

    The concierge Narvin was awesome. Made our stay so easy. He organised an appointment to get a mood boot, had the best tips to eat and things to see and nothing was too much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Best 2 nights at Park Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at the club lounge can be inproved as there wasn't much choices of food

    I would totally recommend staying at one of their club rooms especially the ones on the 10th floor. It has such an amazing view. Park Hotel was generous enough to upgrade our room after knowing that I was there to celebrate my husband's birthday. Thank you for making our stay an unforgettable one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Park hotel Clark quay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly i have nothing bad to say, everything was excellent.

    Staff were extremely helpful from the moment we arrived. The pool was amazing, and the gym was one of the best hotel gyms ive seen. Had everything i needed. Very close to shopping centre and grocery stores and only a few minutes walk to amazing night life of Clarke quay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall good for 1 or 2 nights and if you go for the nightlife then the bed doesn't really matter...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the bed, not comfortable and too hard. The tap in the bath room is too weak, washing my hands takes like 10 minutes to rinse off the soap.

    I liked the location of the hotel, very convenient to Robertson Quay & Clarke Quay and still close to Orchard road, Sim Lim square, Great World etc. all in walking distance. I also liked the District 10 across the street (happy hour!).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great Location for a Great Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the view of Clark Quay at night with the lights. I also could walk to the nearby MRT, which was such a plus after working all day. This was a great find... And, the customer service was exceptional from stepping out of the car upon arrival to departing at 6 am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    They have comfy bed, a small shopping mall opposite to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.Some comment said their breakfast was good but i don't agree, i will give 3 / 5 points. 2. In the room you can hear the pipe( means you know someone's taking shower) 3. Water in shower room is kind of weak, and when some one is talking shower (upper floor or what) , water become extreme hot or turn cold.

    They have comfy bed, a small shopping mall opposite to the hotel, which the Cold Storage supermarket ,7-11 convenient store , Starbucks are there. They don't have much staff but still fine, they take care of the guest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant Surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Great location, just walk away to the bus stop and MRT station. It’s less than S$ 1 to go to orchard road using bus. The room was well maintained and the floor was fully covered with carpet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    It was a great experience to stay at the Park Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better gluten free options at breakfast and availability of barista coffee.

    The Park Hotel was in a great location. The beds were super comfortable, with lovely sheets and good pillows. The room had an amazing view. The service was very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    The beds were super comfortable with nice sheets, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    More choice of gluten free options at breakfast and availability of barista coffee.

    The beds were super comfortable with nice sheets, good pillows and the room had an amazing view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Next to river side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little more vibrant ( need to add few more items)

    Next to river side. 3 minutes from MET. But, best part is complementary use of club lounge for 3 hours every day with all delicious foods and drinks are just way out of expectation!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay near Robinson and Clarke Quays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The TV was a little complicated to use, considering all the information about the hotel is on line.

    The rooms were very comfortable. It was really close to the river, easy to get to the walking paths, and near to restaurants and shops. The pool was nice, and open late which meant that I could sight see and then get a chance to have a swim in the morning or evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room could be improved though. We felt like the room want cleaned properly during our stay. Room a little small

    Reception was friendly. Near to the train station and walking distance to Robertson Quay. 10 mins walk to Clarke Quay which is convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    The reluctant receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we did the check in around 10 pm, the night receptionest was really indifferent in answering our questions and doubts, he even rejected to my request of giving my receipt of the bill that I needed to present to the company. Just not really understand this hotel...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices of foods nearby the hotel were on the higher side.

    Beds were super comfy and the best thing about this stay was the excellent hospitality provided by one of the receptionists - Andy! He is a star! Nearest MRT station (Fort Canning) is just 3-5 mins walk away. A lot of nice bars and restaurants nearby the hotel for you to chill with your friends at night with a view! I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family, and will stay with them again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    An excellent choice
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went there on our honeymoon and they gave us an upgrade to a big spacious room with amazing view. Bed was comfy, swimming pool was great and location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Great property and attentive staff, solid wifi and lots of warm options for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only critique is that the breakfast was catered to Western/ European tastes, and even then the dishes were just ok. I would loved more Asian-style dishes to choose from. Also the pictures of the pool area made it look really epic, when it was really just a regular pool area, with padded cabanas for an afternoon nap. I would have liked an outdoor shower area by the pool or a locker/shower area near the gym.

    Overall the property met expectaitons with a nice pool area, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Great, friendly and helpful place - Stay There!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't complain about anything

    Great location and very agreeable property. The pool is lovely and rooms very comfortable. All you need. Staff are also excellent. Reception manager Andy was so very accommodating and cheerful. Concierge staff Raj and Narvin could not have been more help. Terrific guys!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful place and good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The pool was great, beautiful view, very comfortable. The staff was also very nice and helpful, especially in suggesting places, giving directions, and calling a taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the bathroom can be quite irregular. It gets hot and cold easily.

    The location is good! Swimming pool is facing the hotel so the view is pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    A good stay - superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like to shower in the bathtub! The price for the room is way to much but I think is Singapore style! Everything is pricy.

    The location is brillant. Very close to Clark Quay area with lots of restaurants and bars. Close MRT station. Quite area. We could make an upgrade (85 SGD) to Club-Class with better room and breakfast at the Club-Floor. The view from there is stunning. Marina Bay, Clark Quays and more. The room is small but ok. Bed is confy and the other amenities typical for a city hotel. Staff is professional, especially at the reception!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very good experience of staying in this hotel, the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room wifi only allows one device at the same time, if you want to watch movies with your laptop you have to log out from your phone first.

    Very good experience of staying in this hotel, the staff are very helpful and caring, would go there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to Chinatown and MRT.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Chinatown and MRT. We arrived at 9am, our room wasn’t available but we were offered a shower room to freshen up. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Andy especially was friendly, greeted us by name every day. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic. Book it. Be polite and they will look after you like no other. Absolutely love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Great place. I have visited Singapore 8 times before coming across this property. It’s the only one that I feel that i would definitely come back to. I have stayed in very expensive hotels, Sentosa and all, but this one wins service wise hands down. Fantastic employees who go out of their way to help you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is great, very friendly and helpfull staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinking water could be available at the pool place, breakfast could have more variantions to choose from

    Location is great, very friendly and helpfull staff, checking out time great -2:00pm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    The service, the staff in the hotel especially the mister in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was so hard. Impossibly hard and this is coming from a person who prefers hard bed. But the beds in Park Hotel was just too hard. Lobby was weirdly managed, doesn't look tidy with luggages around. I feel that they should have a dedicated room for the luggages.

    The service, the staff in the hotel especially the mister in the reception was just excellent. This really helped to save my impression on the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Location, Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing bad to say

    Every time I come to Singapore for leisure, I stay at this hotel - excellent location, good value and free parking Rooms are very clean Staff friendly and very helpful good sized swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay, value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lobby a bit small and car that entering this hotel get confused.

    Very friendly and attentive staffs. The location is superb and easy access to pubs, restaurant and leisure places. Recommend the Japanese restaurant Yazawa just opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had accident with the iron, so I have to payed for the replacement of a new mattress and bed sheet for the amount more and less $SGD 1000. But total overal everything its OK and the hospitality is good. And they help us donated the mattress for the family in need.

    Nearest MRT Fort Canning only 3 minutes. My room type at the Club ..very nice view, but without bathtub..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay - very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are relatively small and the carpet style creates an out-of-fashion atmosphere - didn't bother us, though

    Hospitality and service / comfortable bed / pool is nice to relax / location between Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay - lots of restaurants and bars in walking distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, very comfortable and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and pool bar very expensive. Not really a place to have many drinks or snacks.. in fact saw no one ordering at all probably due to the prices. The rooms are tiny but normal i guess in Singapore.

    The beds very comfortable and pillows. They bell boys very friendly. All staff very good. Good location. Pool area excellent. Plenty space and pool towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, Nice hotel,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very pleasant and welcoming. I had asked for a early check in but they could not make it and they offered to store my luggage till i returned in the evening. They gave me an upgrade to the club floor. I will be returning to this hotel more often in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    NICE HOTEL, FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT SERVICES, GOOD LOCATION WITH MRT, SHOPS IN WALKING DISTANCES
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    FOR GUEST STAY FOR 7 DAYS - I THINK THEY COULD PROBABLY OFFER A LARGER SIZE SHAMPOO/SHOWER GEL ETC, INSTEAD OF SHAMPOO IN SMALL PACKAGING - SO LESS RUBBISH AND BETTER FOR ENVIRONMENT

    ALL STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    The slow connection of wifi is a turn off and you just get frustrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi in the room is so slow that it is as good as no wifi at all. To get to a higher speed, you need to pay whereas in many 4 and 5 start I stayed, the wifi is decenty fast. At the end of the day, I had to abandon the hotel wifi and used my data whoch is so much quicker. Park hotel to maintain its high class hotel status will seriously have to look into its wifi as it is now an essential tool for every travellers to get connectivity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed and cleanness of property, view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool all same depth

    Comfortable bed and cleanness of property, view from clubroom drinks & snacks room was fantastic. Closeness to Fort Canning mrt station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money in an expensive city!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was really good. They gave me a room for 30mins after checkout to refreshen when I came to collect my stuff. Perfect for those who got night time flights. Place is almost at the heart of Clarke Quay nightlife, which seems to be the place to go for those party animals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff but room tariffs not value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness of the linen and the breakfast was just about okay and very expensive. While booking hotel there was no clarity that breakfast was included in the price or not.

    The friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Great experience. Will definitely come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Non.

    Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I arrived in early morning and there were few hours away from my check-in time. Staff saw me waiting exhausted at the lobby and came telling me they will look for a room for me as soon as possible. Within an hour I got the key to my room and finally can rest from my sleepless flight. I truly appreciate the help! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in smoking floor even it s non smoking room, so just a bit of disturbing feel from elevator to room

    Location is good. Service is good. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staffs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staffs and very helpful. I left my stuff in my room and checked out. Later asked them to send it back to me. The hotel staff came to see bring the stuff back to me (even with fee charged). It is more than i expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Very disappointed with the service, not cyclist friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff service is not very friendly. Up on arrival, I was informed that the room i booked was not available. I paid a little more for a better room with view and 1 big bed. The staff said that they only have a room with 2 single beds available with a view. I insist on 1 big bed so they gave me a small room with a bed as i wanted but no view. I paid more for this? Feel like a rip off somehow. And then when the staff see me travel with my bicycle, they asked me to leave my bike in front of the hotel and they will watch it for me. They don't even have a proper bike rack to keep the bike. I travel around the world with my bicycle and i never have issue with hotel not allow me to take the bike up to my room. It's not cyclist friendly at this hotel if you are checking in with your bike. If they know the price of my bike, they might change their mind about leaving it in front of the hotel.

    Location is very convenient to get around. Near by restaurants and 7 eleven. Hotel is very neat and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay with friendly hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room air-conditioning was not cold and the shower will auto turn cold sometimes when it is at the warm side. Overall still ok

    Heritage style building, comfortable bed and nice toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Get up and check it out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was awoken by the chambermaid on my last day of check out at around 9am whether I had taken Heineken from the minibar. It was a very strange question. I assume this is a veiled attempt to remind us to get up and check out promptly. Either way, I did not appreciate it especially after a long Saturday night out.

    I have been here several times. This is due to the comfy beds, the cleanliness, the quiet and the AC being a positive feature. At times, this can be an affordable hotel at the weekend. The view was lovely. It is a nice area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Super location - I could get anywhere in center by feet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got twin beds instead of queen size bed, but it was still so comfortable - I have decided not to change anything

    Super location - I could get anywhere in center by feet, lots of bars and restaurants around + super delicious breakfast, nice cosy rooms, all the small bath samples smell amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Quiet stay at the edge of the downtown core
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not located at the most convenient of location— getting around might be a problem in times of bad weather. May consider increasing shuttle bus intervals during such times.

    My original room took a while to be made ready, but the manager, Sam, very graciously upgraded our room to the Suite. Xavier, the front office staff was incredibly sweet and ready to take requests, despite being new at his job. The staff at the club lounge were also very friendly. My partner and I had a very enjoyable stay for his birthday celebration. Nothing to complain about the facilities— everything was very well-maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Andy at the Reception was a super star!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Andy at the Reception was a super star! I arrived early due to a meeting, without a moment to loose he took care of my luggage and registration. Thanks Andy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Not good nor great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous hotel policy of registering visitors. Lift area shares the same lobby as the check in area, staff are always eyeing whoever enters/leaves so don’t expect any privacy. Toilet area looks old and poorly done. Won’t be returning

    Good location. Free parking (1 person only). Decent room. Plenty of pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a great stay. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the room needs an overall...some of the light switches, the shower needs to be repair as the handle are not working properly or have came off.

    I can't remember the young Chinese man that check me in. He make the extra effort to ensure that I have connecting room as I am with my parents who are in their late 80s.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    The only issue I had was that breakfast did not seem as good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue I had was that breakfast did not seem as good as previously. There were no scrambled eggs and the person on duty for the omelette only arrived when I had finished. However, these are small issues in the big picture, maybe 7am was too early for them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location to explore Singapore from. MRT close by.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls seem thin - you can hear next room occupants coughing and talking!

    Location great. Andy in reception was brilliant. Worked overtime to move us from a smoking to non-smoking room. My mistake for not booking a non-smoking room anyway!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny cramped room, no storage. Miserable staff (with one or two exceptions). Uncomfortable bed. Towels not changed, coffee and tea not replaced. Room not ready one arrival, lots of people waiting for their rooms in a cramped lobby at 3pm. Long line to checkout

    Excellent location. Pool looked nice, but didn’t get a chance to use it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    My friends and I had a really amazing one night stay. The reviews do not lie, Park Hotel is really t
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Connecting Double and Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friends and I had a really amazing one night stay. The reviews do not lie, Park Hotel is really that amazing. Though our rooms were quite compact, the amenities were excellent. The bed was comfortable, shower was great, toiletries were wonderful. However, what really made our stay was the hospitality. We were really well taken care of, especially by Andy (front desk) and Syed (hotel staff). They accommodated our every need especially my friend's who is a new mom; they gladly offered to store her milk in their freezer during the duration of our stay and was a great help overall. Though there may be other luxurious hotels in Singapore, we will definitely make this hotel our #1 choice. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be larger, particularly the club rooms.

    The club room was excellent. The service from the staff in all areas of the hotel was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Really comfy beds, a lovely pool and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy beds, a lovely pool and great staff. 5 minutes to Fort Canning MRT and walking distance to Chinatown and the Merlin. Very close to the river walk. Late check out was a bonus and we were allowed to use a room to freshen before heading to the airport. The staff were so helpful and even posted some postcards for us as we didn't have time to find a post office.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    Average, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smell musty Rooms need a re-furb A little dated this hotel

    Check in staff nice but I pre paid someone else's room! Luckily I noticed but had to return to sort out mix up! Location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    The rooms are really nice with the cosy kind of feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if they had more varieties for breakfast

    The rooms are really nice with the cosy kind of feel...and the view from the rooms are very nice to... and not forgetting the staff over there , really very professional and friendly...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    The location & accommodations were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main website advertised free laundry (two items per day). The free laundry only pertains to club membered guests (confusing). I called down to confirm free laundry and wasn't told of changes. It cost me $17 to have a pair of shorts and tee shirt cleaned, of which I wouldn't have paid to clean if I knew of the charges.

    The location & accommodations were amazing!!! We really enjoyed our four day stay! Price was acceptable compared to nearby hotels. It was a wonderful end to our six months backpacking trip to SE Asia.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Not as good as I hoped but still all OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are smaller than they look in the pictures and, if you get a room with a door to an adjourning room, they are not very private. Conversations next door could be easily heard. The front-desk was always busy and not overly friendly but the Club service (highly recommended) was excellent.

    The location is good with easy access to restaurants and the MRT (5 min walk).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    - During the checkout, when I was leaving my luggage until...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - During the checkout, when I was leaving my luggage until evening, the hotel clerk suggested that if we come back before 8pm, we can even use the hotel's shower room before going to the airport! Awesome! (We came back too late for this but I appreciate the suggestion!); - Good location (there are plenty of restaurants next to the hotel), next to the metro station; - Decent size room, with slippers and bath robe provided. High ceiling. - Pool looks nice too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    I loved my stay here and I most likely will stay again here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I called to enquiry about extending my stay for another night, the customer service that answered my call behaved as if she don’t even want to talk or she’s not in a mood to talk. So I end up booked another stay through booking.com The elevators was malfunctioning during my stay but they rectified it immediately. Well done.

    The room is comfy. Really love the tall window panel with the view of the pool bar. The big mirror is a good adjustment to make the room looked bigger and not stuffy. The receptionist is good in handling my reservation and very fast. The pool is big and environment is very calming. Tried the food at the porta restaurant, and it’s good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    First time in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel in the reception desk and in the lobby could have a more personalised and friendly attitude and greet people when passing by. The attitude is now kind of business-like although there are many tourists, too. With the quite high price paid, there should be something extra in the rooms; also the queen beds are currently quite narrow. More information on the area could be provided.

    The rooms in the hotel are basic, compared to the price. However, the hotel is clean and quiet, and close to RMT, and offers also transit service to some places within the city (which we didn't use). The pool area is nice, large and well kept. In the nearby mall there are many restaurants and food court. Otherwise the area is quite expensive. The breakfast has many varieties on different days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Good central location and 10 minute walk to all of the bars...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good central location and 10 minute walk to all of the bars and restaurants at Clarke Quay. Friendly and helpful staff and comfortable rooms. Ideal for a short business trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    May not stay here again. Not value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No bottled water when I arrive, no toiletries or other amenities. Too basic for the price. Both booking.com and the hotel management could not accommodate my request, since i had emergency and leave the country a day earlier. They did not cancel my final day stay nor refund.

    The rooms are clean. The pool is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    A great location - with a brilliant atmosphere close to Clarke Quay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Park Hotel is sensational! A most beautiful boutique hotel.It is an easy stroll to all the attractions along the Singapore River with restaurants and places interest nearby. The hotel has a wonderful atmosphere and the Pool area is very inviting with beautiful lush vegetation and cabanas. The Crystal Club experience was EXCELLENT on the 10th floor (only S$72 ++ per room extra) with spectacular views, scrumptious breakfasts and the most amazing view of the city lights whilst enjoying drinks and supper from 5.30pm till 7.30pm each evening. The Staff are so friendly and attentive to detail - we loved it! The MRT hub is close by as are the meeting points for tours along with fantastic restaurants and bars in the Robertson Quay area that are a little less crowded than Clarke Quay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Amazing Stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect Location. 5-10 mins walk to the most happening place in Singapore, Clark Quay. Within 2 mins you have nice bars and restaurants and is very central. Rooms are clean, cafe is amazing and hotel staff is extremely friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Definitely a very good choice in Singapore
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was diverse but not as good as it used to be 2 or 3 years ago; staff was super friendly; the whole place is very nice but will need brush up medium-term to keep up-to-date; location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    A fabulous experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The discount at the on-site restaurant could have been increased for in-house guests, in particular for breakfast.

    The Park Hotel is an oasis in the Robertson /Clarke Quay area. It has well-appointed comfortable rooms with a beautiful pool area. The atmosphere is superior to some of the other larger hotel chains and the staff are brilliant, nothing is a bother and they are very attentive. The hotel is excellent value for money - especially the Crystal Club program. Its location is ideal for visitors - wanting to access the MRT, walking tours along the river and the city (Chinatown is an easy walk).

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: