Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Park View Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

81 Beach Road, 189692 Singapore, Singapore

#258 of 449 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1917 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    6.3
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small but it was ok. Bed was a little uncomfortable and showers didnt last long .

    Location was fantastic. Close to everything very close to bugis market. Close to a train station. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    awesome work
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the TV was broken but they fixed it within the hour and the staff were so friendly .... then the door broke to our room so they upgraded us for nothink... trip was worth it

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and hotel. Wifi could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only complaint was the wifi which was inconsistent and often dropped out. I was on the third floor, I do not know how the wifi was on other floors.

    Excellent hotel and location. Except for wifi everything else was great and I would stay there again. Location 10/10. Facilities 9/10.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    As soon as I approached the desk for check in,, I was immediately greeted by both the staff who were at the desk. When I handed my reservation number- viola they went to work, processed my payment and handed me the room key pointing me the location of the room, the breakfast voucher and the hours breakfast served and answered the few questions I asked promptly. Clean lobby, clean room and the amenities were more than adequate. Just one observation- the bathroom ceiling needs a little work. Other than that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I will return should I visit singapore again. Nad Muthus

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.9
    Happy and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit tired looking in and out, needs update/upgrade.

    The room was small but clean and neat. WiFi was good, service was good. Excellent location. Close to MRT and shops. Many restaurants, lots of seafood steamboat restaurants. Breakfast was OK, can improve.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable stay, no luxury
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not get hot water from shower, despite attempts nearly 6 minutes.

    Very attentive staff. My room was changed very quickly, when issue arose with ventilation in the room. Slept really well, comfortable bed and pillows, quiet back yard. Good location, Bugis Junction shopping and dining is just around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.7
    The location was great but the breakfast and service was average.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the desk could have been friendlier. The bathroom ceiling looked like it was coming down.

    It was good of the staff to up grade us to a room with a window for no extra cost.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay and staff so friendly with help to get anywhere. So pleasent and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Well better. The beds were very very hard need a topper on them to make softer.

    The staff at front counter, dining area and cleaning staff where all extra helpful. The position was perfect not far to walk to all amenities. Thank you. Will stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.9
    Good tourist hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small but that didn't bother us. Breakfast menu didn't change much from day to day.

    Very central Location, Staff helpful. Clean room and Linen. Aircond worked well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    i defenitly go back to Park View Hotel for my next trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    n/a

    i kind of surprise as I got room upgraded I actually booked room with no window but they provided me with the window one. The room is clean and staff very nice n helpful. The Hotel located in Bugis Area which there are lots of good restaurants and Haji Lane (for some one love making photoes)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.2
    Good value and great location- would recommend and would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast spread was quite limited - bread was super thin for toast and the range was probably catering for more Asian tastes.

    Location was great- close to the tube line from the airport- on the same road as Raffles. Easy access to a good supermarket and Bugis shopping Mall. Firm but very comfy beds. Close to the the marina area with good access to Little India and China town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and lovely wellcome service.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At the check out , the young recepcionist lady was not capable to prepare an invoice for the stay.

    The check in service was really efficient and the man who attended the reception really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    6.7
    the staff was unfriendly the ladies who are in the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was unfriendly the ladies who are in the front office when we are enter the hotel first they are laughing each other when we are asking information

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.9
    over all its good, I tool twin bed deluxe, I felt good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You need to compromise a lot on breakfast, as they have only 2 set menu, same repeats alternative days, for veg its only spring roll or samosa + Bread..

    Clean & good and its in good location for the non-vegetarians, for veg lovers only option is Subway for lunch / dinner. If you are planning to go to Universal / Sentosa, then its the hotel as the Bus (100/57) stop is opp side of the road and in return you can get down bus stop next to the Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly located for a classic tourist trip to Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfectly located for a classic tourist trip to Singapore. MRT station BUGIS with very good connection to all relevant sightseeing spots in 5 min walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    5.8
    Unsatisfied
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the reception was so bad. They were not even smiling properly with people. I asked for a iron via a call and they asked me to come down and take. Once I went they told some one else took it. They may have only 1 iron to the whole hotel. And when I asked at what time approximately I can get it, they did not even bother to give an answer for that question. Very bad manners. I had to go without ironing my clothes

    Room is similar to.what is in pictures. Closer to MRT

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.1
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the aircon in the room where we were initially put was horrible. to the point that we were just asked to shift all our stuff to another room. if the staff should have known it already, then they should not put the guest there altogether. it was very troublesome

    i like the breakfast. i like the fast internet. i like the proximity of bugis and simlim area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.3
    Great location with mall and two subway stations close by.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very basic. There were a few tiny ants showing up in my room from time to time on the desk. The mattress was super hard.

    Great location with mall and two subway stations close by. The staff was friendly. The room was bright and the aircon worked and could be adjusted.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.5
    Very well located, it takes around 30 minutes to get to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very well located, it takes around 30 minutes to get to the Gardens by the bay etc. You can walk to almost every place in the city center. Very good quality for this money. Room was very clean and nice. For breakfast there was a bufett with eggs, sausages, spring rolls and some Asian pasta, nothing impressive but tasty

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.2
    In general, we had a pleasant stay except for a defective air conditioning. I
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cordless kettle wasn’t really clean. It could have been better if it was a stainless or better still a glass one which is the healthiest one. There was no filtered water in the kitchen.

    The beds were comfy. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    5.8
    Centrally located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not very clean, I could smell cigarette smoke in the lobby sometimes. Personnel would enter the room even though I had "Do not disturb" light turned on. Common spaces are pretty old/run down. I paid USD $200 per night + tax - not really worth it.

    Centrally located. There is a fridge in a room. Breakfast is very modest, but OK in general. Every day the same.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    4.6
    It's not worth for the value of money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything except location....Home keeping service is worst. AC has water dripping. Breakfast as expected has no variety. Receptionist is not warm/friendly.

    Nothing except location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    4.6
    Hotel is near mrt so it’s easier for travelers like us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small. Bed was very hard and itchy to the skin. Squeaky bed even with minor movements. No bidet and there was no divider/water stopper between the shower and the toilet, so all the water goes all over the bathroom floor. Telephone line does not work even with the reception direct line.

    Hotel is near mrt so it’s easier for travelers like us. Free breakfast was also provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    7.5
    Simple but value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard bed, I saw some comments but I could not imagine the experience of laying in a rocky bed. Close to MRT Bugis station made our trip much easy. Simple breakfast, few options.

    If you don`t expect nothing more than a bed to sleep, close to MRT, bread-butter-watermelon-ham-egg as breakfast and walking distance of many attractions (like bay area), for a reasonable price, this is the option. If you enjoy much more comfort and spending time at hotel itself, get away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    6.7
    Great location, big shower in our bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is really poor (not much possibilities what to have), overall room is pretty small, just a bed and nothing more

    Great location, big shower in our bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    8.8
    An oldie but a goody
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture around the hotel lobby and outside looked very old. A little upgrading of the furniture alone would make a world of difference.

    The location was fantastic. Close to the bay and Bugis str and the train station. Staff were very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towels even though are clean they are old and worn out.

    It’s very well located near 2 MRT stations. The room is big enough for the offered rate and Singapore standards. Lots of night food just next door. Internet is fast and has no interruptions. The stuff is very helpful and professional. The rooms are clean as all areas of the hotel. Breakfast is decent for that rate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed with the hard hard bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was dirty, I washed the floor with the white rag which was hanging as a hand towel, and it was black.

    Breakfast was fine. The man was very understanding at Reception about our very very hard bed and the lady accepted graciously why we were checking out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    5.8
    Ok, but no that great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are no options for Indian tourists and especially there is no provision for vegetarian food. Also, one of the rooms provided by the Hotel was having water seepage smell that is very unhygienic.

    Location of the property is very good and the accessibility is too easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lady in receptionist need a training how to work in a hotel. She can easily fit to work in a prison where she does not need to smile and be friendly.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel provides everything that you would require.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should change bedding regularly... but probably its for the green cause

    The hotel provides everything that you would require... its on the busy Beach Road and few steps away from from Suntec City and Bugis Junction. My room had a small window which was opening towards the back of the hotel but facing a green patch of land (with parking and ground). So, even in a small room... you won't feel claustrophobic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.5
    Location is Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast menu can be expanded. After closing tap of shower or sink you can hear water going down in drain. No space for Gym/Exercise.

    Location is Excellent. Staff is Professional and Helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.1
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service was a bit slow. Has a kinda weird smell in the area in front of the hotel. Can use more variety of food for breakfast.

    Very good location. 2 MRT stations (Bugis & City Hall) within walking distance. Also super close to Bugis Junction and a local market with lots of local food there. About 1km to Merlion Park. Good wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    7.5
    Satisfied my needs for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was stiff for my liking and the floor was "slippery" (not sure, if it's because of the cleaning detergent?)

    The staff were helpful and attentive, and the location is very convenient to the MRT!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay and I will be going back there.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For me coming from a small town to a big city with many people was hard for me .

    The service from the front desk was wounderfull .And transport was always very close

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building is a bit old but clean. Needs renovation. Fire alarm tripped twice. Either there are staff or customers smoking in the building or the alarm needs to be re-checked.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    6.7
    No one inform us that we need to switch on the hot water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one inform us that we need to switch on the hot water system our self prior to having a shower and as a consequence we had a cold shower in the morning. The staff acted immediately when we notified them and turn on the hot water system. The room has a bit musty smell. It would be good if they can let the fresh air in prior to the guess arrive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.9
    The location is very accessible and walking distances...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is very accessible and walking distances between suntec mall and bugis plus / junction. There’s a starbucks and subway right across the street as well for quick bites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    3.8
    The hotel was in a good location, but very run down and crappy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was rubbish. All food cold, even if you complained nothing changed. Couldnt even get an egg cooked fresh. Mr Grumpy who ran the place, didn't care if the food was cold, not good enough!!

    The location was great. The place rally run down, noise levels from other rooms, sounded like they were in with us. Got shifted to another room, quieter, but had ant, lots of them... Easy to eat, lots of little street restaurants, cheap, but food not hot, only if you ordered hot pots. Easy to transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    5.0
    The price paid for 1 night at the standard of the hotel, not worth it.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception looks really old. Receptionist not friendly and dont seems too happy to serve Breakfast limited selection 1 of the room light is not working at tines and flicker Bed is hard

    Like the big size bed Big spacious corner room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, could have more variance rathan than alternating rice and noodles. Bettee to include freshly cooked fried rice everyday. Bed is hard.

    Location, room is spacious, staff are friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    2.5
    Terrible I will never stay in this hotel ever again, overpriced massively
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. Firstly I booked this Hotel because they said there were Non Smoking rooms available, in fact the the entire hotel is NON Smoking and the only place I could have a cigarette was on the street 200 meters away from the hotel, so I feel the "Non Smoking Rooms Available " statement is misleading. The hotel is very old and not been renovated for many many years. The A/C in my room was NOT adjustable and way too hot so sleeping was not easy. The Staff are mostly ignorant of guests and I often tripped over them trying to get anywhere.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    4.2
    Only like the location, no value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very stuffy and wet because of no windows and we had to request for a dehumidifier. Housekeeping could not understand English. Also, when we booked through Booking.com, there was supposed to be a cashback or rebate but when we paid, the hotel told us that there was no such thing.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.1
    Close to MRT station. An army of ants in bathroom!!
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An army of small ants everywhere in the bathroom and bedroom shelf.

    Easy location - 200 metres walking to Bugis MRT station to catch a train to the Changi Airport. Large bedroom. Breakfast alright.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.9
    The room was small but neat but will be difficult in a room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast was same all days especially vegetarian. Same fruit same juice cereal and bread and jam. needed to remind housekeeping for water

    The room was small but neat but will be difficult in a room with no window . will feel claustrophobic. Staff were polite and helpful. Location very central and walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful and polite;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful and polite; breakfast was good; lots of restaurants around the hotel; shopping mall a block away where a MRT station is also located; hotel is only 20-30 minutes and S$19 to Changi Airport by Grabcar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast, nice room, helpful staff, good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small rooms Asked to pay right after arrival and since we didn't have time to change our money (landed 30 mins before reaching the hotel) we had to pay a deposit in US dollars.

    Good breakfast, nice room, helpful staff, good value for money. Only 15-20 mins walking to downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.1
    Great location and very clean rooms just a shame about having no window and dripping from the pipe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like that the room didnt have a window in it. There was also a pipe in the bathroom that came down from the room above and the water driped out of the pipe onto the drane grate.

    The room was clean and big. The bathroom was very clean and well set out. Had large double bed with very good pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    4.2
    apart from my comments the stay was ok
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    softer bed,t/v movies , to many Alien films for my liking

    eggs were ok , bed was a bit hard to sleep on, other wise the stay was perfect. couldnt find a supermarket ,taki service ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Much recommended for all who visit Singapore for leisure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV could have more channels, breakfast could have more variety...

    Superb location, a short walk from primary attractions like Singapore Flyer, Merlion, Garden by the Bay, etc. Helpful staff, clean (tho' small rooms), simple breakfast (tho' wholesome), bus & metro services are a step away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    Will go back to stay there because of the friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel needs an upgrade. Carpets need to be changed.

    Breakfast can be better to cater for international guest.Service was very good. Good location and close to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel room was a bit drab and smutty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel room was a bit drab and smutty. A fresh coat of friendly coloured paint on the walls would work miracles. The airco controls were also broken. I could not change the temperature. There was also smut on the shower walls. Super friendly helpful staff. Good beds. Super location. Great breakfast and really great coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.8
    Good place for travellers who would prefer some comfort. Not for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AT LEAST put a lock on the bathroom door(it might have a sliding cover but no locks), the room is a bit smaller than you would expect but thats not a problem when you're out the place often. But the upsides overwhelm the downsides so all in all its okay.

    The bed was really comfortable, room is clean, internet connection is great, breakfast food was okay(not bad), the place is worth its price and I love the fact that the location is near food places, shopping malls, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.3
    Alas hard beds coloured our whole comfort. The staff were amazingly helpful but could not overcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds needed to be more comfortable.

    Alas Hard beds!! The hotel had new beds throughout, all as hard as a dining room table, even with 4 extra duvets on top not much comfort. The staff were superbly helpful, but this discomfort lead to waking up feeling very stiff and not well rested. Alas will not return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    A nice place for stay in main area, especially close to Suntec Convention centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast

    The rooms are quite small but OK for travellers who will be only staying at night. Neatly maintained with the breakfast being same all days although sufficient. Also liked that they allowed early checkin by 3 hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    3.8
    We checked out straight away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property is not clean, black mold in the bathrooms, room smelt mouldy, facilities run down, property needs to be maintained better. However staff were excellent in understanding and letting us leave

    We checked out straight away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    5.8
    Meh.....
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NO GUEST HELP upon arrival...none...nobody to help with luggage nor even the common courtesy of opening their heavy entrance doors to bring in your luggage. Disappointing....so if you are bringing a few suitcases be prepared to drag everything yourself. Bathroom had soap scum on both the floor and walls upon arrival...nice... No basic toiletries in room upon checking in... I won't stay here again

    Directions given by staff to MRT

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.9
    A good basic hotel in the City which provides value for money compared to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The café/bar was only open for breakfast/lunch, not in the evening.

    The location, close to a metro station and in walking distance of several Malls was good. There are a vast number of restaurants to chose from just round the corner. Breakfast was fair in the attached café/bar. Happy to arrange storage of our luggage and a shuttle to the Airport in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    Location was in the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were not many connections for the public transport. Maybe it is a city's issue, not of the hotel.

    Location was in the city centre. Clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    5.8
    Good for short business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast ok but can be improved, i felt that hotel was under staffed, room cleaning was in less than 7 minutes, bathroom was just changing towels and replacing shampoo and shower jel, i was not comfortable using the glass without washing it myself, i might sound suspicious but my health is my duty to protect.

    Good location, quiet hotel, polite staff, walking distance to the shopping centers and Suntec convention centre, near to bugies junction, good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    6.7
    It was a great location, but it's being managed poorly. Thankfully they didn't bother me too much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floors were incredibly dirty. The manager asked cash even though my family paid for the room with credit card. They asked me for a breakfast voucher while I was eating. They seemed a bit rude to be honest. They didn't have the room I needed ready, so they gave me a poor quality room.

    They had a lot of good shower amenities and towels. They had a small team who were following rules but had trouble understanding customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.9
    Overall its nice to stay with even if they have shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is under staff. When u have to call the front desk you have to wait that long before they answer the call. Staff do multi tasking.

    The place is accessible to all transportation and it is very easy to travel to the place we intend to go. Although the room is quite small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was cold and not very delicious, only booked this hotel cause breakfast was included.

    In walking distance from anything one might need, staff is very friendly and helpful. In walking distance to a very nice street with affordable and delicious restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.3
    OK, don't book for the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room did not have any windows, cleaning staff wanted to come in around 7am when 'please don't disturb' and next day did not clean at all. Breakfast is not worth to mention - cold and not satisfactory.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful - speak good English and try to make the best out of your stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    5.0
    ok for an overnight stop but wouldnt want to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet is very limited and basic.

    The room is very small but clean and the bed is comfortable. Bathroom sliding door kept sticking and was easy to be locked in. Breakfast buffet is very basic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Good value of money. Convenient location. But needs improvement in breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited & same menu of breakfast everyday. I skipped the hotel breakfast for the last two days of stay to have some different menu.

    Location is great. Very near to Suntec where we had the conference. Cleanliness was perfect. Every day room service did their job perfectly. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    5.0
    definitely would not stay there again and would not recomend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the first bedroom allocated to us definitely should not have been called double, it then cost us an extra $188 Singapore dollars to (upgrade) to a superior twin, in this one there was water coming through the light in the toilet/shower area, finally we were allocated our third room of the day. For the facilities, we thought the rates of the hotel quite expensive. I did complain regarding the amount of room changes we had and was offered a late check out which was of no use to us as we were due to be picked up at 9.40am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    5.8
    Very good location but 1 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are pretty stiff in attitude . I asked for a bottle of water and was told to get it from outside. I had three breakfast coupons and havent used the other two but was told by the staff that i cannot have another plate as i juststepped out to get something in the middle of my breakfast.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.5
    It was fairly good expirience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food. Very few options. Nothing much for vagitarians.

    Location. Located in heart of Singapore and many of the tourist attraction could be reached by walking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    6.7
    Very basic hotel, too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad breakfast, very unhealthy - minimum choice - every day the same, rooms smelly and not very clean, way too expensive for what you get

    Good location, easy access to all attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    6.7
    Very basic hotel, too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad breakfast, very unhealthy - minimum choice - every day the same, rooms smelly and not very clean, way too expensive for what you get

    Good location, easy access to all attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Worth Staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    Always neat n clean. Everything in order once you come back to hotel. No disturbance at all. Polite n always smiling staff. High speed Wifi. Front desk very cooprative. Good breakfast. 👍PARK VIEW👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    2.9
    Booked for Thursday to Saturday, not allowed to check in on Thursday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apon arrival on thurs. 9th. (Booking made on internet with CCard details provided. Was told to pay cash. This though ccard had been carved for two nights had to find Another Hotel for Thursday night. I Friday hotel had changed their mind and accepted CC charge However was told to leave after one night Friday night and told the Booking was for thurs and fri. Not that the Hotel refused to allow us into Hotel on Thursday. For three and a half hours they would not let us stay for two days. Finally after 2 hours spent on the phone on international call the changed their mind and allowed us to move back in at 4pm after being told to leave at 12noon. No explanation given no apology than a one line email. However was offered a late check out by a further hour... Which we rejected. STAY AT OWN RISK. Certain staff are rude beyond belief. And then hide as they don’t want to Loose Face, shocking behaviour...

    How we were treated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    6.3
    Just okey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were uncomfortable and noisy, breakfast was just okey, not good for Muslims, tea & coffee can be a little bit better, Not value of money.

    Location was good, hotel room was reasonable, i got back side room with window, from which view was quite good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    8.8
    The staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit on the small side but the bed was king-size. This hotel was value for money for us.

    The staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful and it was especially appreciated that the room was available early for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park View Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: