Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PARKROYAL on Beach Road 4 stars

7500A Beach Road, The Plaza, 199591 Singapore, Singapore

#100 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4043 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay & breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows are too soft. Breakfast timing during weekend should extend until 11am.

    Very cosy place for staycation weekend & with parking facilities. Breakfast is also great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect, rooms are clean and neat, quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in takes a bit of time, as my change of request for two twin bed rooms two weeks in advance of check in day did not reach the hotel. Eventually the hotel was able to arrange but on separate floors. Check out took even longer because the agreed room rates was not shown on the bill - it was a few hundred more. But eventually the hotel staff got this right and they apologized.

    Location is perfect, rooms are clean and neat, quite spacious in fact even for family. Staffs are friendly and willing to help, most importantly always with a smile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall the hotel is a good one with lovely staff and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    More teabags and coffee for the in-room tea and coffee making would have been nice.

    Great location, great pool, friendly staff and great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    It was a good hotel, there's maintenance on 6+7 floor and I was stay at 5 floor so on the morning there Is noise. But the management was very Excellent and as compensation they offer me to change room, Free Breakfast,Free Massage or Free airport transfer. and choose one of those compensations .. special Thanks to Mrs Dill the duty Manager Hotel location very good near to all areas orn Singapore.. all rooms new because of nevw maintenance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Property undergoing renovations, told finishes at 6pm, went well after 9.10pm one night.!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    These are not minor renovations at all. noise on all levels Hotels advised us on check in only reno on 6 & 7 floors until 6pm but not correct. There was very loud drilling & jack hammering one night until after 9.10pm. We received 4 single chocolates for inconvenience. After first night we were advised to move we were on level 5 so we did so, and still heard noise on level 4. Managers are very apologetic and I get its not their fault but its really not good enough. Under circumstances hotel should give free daily breakfasts or something similar.Property needs updating and repainting on outside water and mould stains on the front entrance I guess that will be done soon as well! Wait until reno complete their saying 15 July 2018 - no way of that happening..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room on 2nd floor and directly at the roof top of the lobby. View was totally blocked by the roof. Was told that the higher floors were in the midst of refurbishment, hence we were given the lower level.

    Bed was big and comfy. Shower room was great. Staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean and tidy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was booking the hotel. They never mentioned about a security deposit. So when the hotel staff asked for a deposit, I was kind of upset and didn’t know why they wanted that.

    Clean and tidy hotel. Very friendly staff and always willing to help. This hotel has a gym and a awesome pool. I really loved the smell :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The property is centrally located everything in walking...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is centrally located everything in walking distance. Since 1989 We have stayed in this property every time we visit in Singapore. Great place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Top quality and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel breakfasts are often a bit of a let down, but there was a lot of choice here, which was quite impressive.

    The staff, number 1. They definitely made the stay. The room was spacious, clean and well-maintained. The facilites overall were very good. The swimming pool is a real feature and the gym is quite spacious, with a good range of functional and well maintained equipment. Also, you can't beat the location. Kampong Glam is full of life and, although a bit touristy, it is full of great Malay character. It is so close to so much of that amazing, buzzy, Singapore Central area and surrounds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Siti Ruhanal welcomed us very warmly to hotel and to Singapore overall. She excels in customer service. Whole stay from the beginning to end was warm and nice experience. Whole stuff took good care well apreciated. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Big Rooms,big comfy bed,yes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I like that the room service, staff, pretty much everyone are so prompt in responding to any enquiries. Food came fast and good too! Their breakfast spread was amazing,plenty of variety. Its my second stay here and its definitely not gon be my last. Location is great,in the city but not busy street. Near restaurants and bars just by arab street/haji lane.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay would probably stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant choices are limited.

    Beds were big and comfortable. View from Window was good A little noisy in the room as they were doing renovations on the floor above ours [6] Have stayed there on 2 occasions .. Good position, easy taxi ride anywhere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall experience good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little overpriced compared to other hotels we have stayed in. No early check in as requested at time of booking and after a long haul night flight this was disappointing. Sitting around 4 hrs is tedious when you are tired.

    Amazing huge bed. The biggest we have experienced ever and really comfy. Delicious buffet breakfast with great choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in good location with a bus stop right in front...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Renovation of the upper floors was still ongoing. You were informed about that before the booking. The noise level between 10 am and 6 pm was quite annoying and more than I had expected.

    The hotel is in good location with a bus stop right in front of it, close to 2 MRT stations and restaurants just across the street. The rooms are just refurbished, rather large and comfy. It has a pool and gym with nice views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff were extremely helpful, Rooms were large, bed comfy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nowhere in the bathroom to hang wet bathers after swimming.

    Staff were extremely helpful, Rooms were large, bed comfy, breakfast was fantastic. The pool was great. It was also good to be able to use the showers in the pool area between the time we flew in and the time our room was ready.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean hotel. Comfy beds a d great buffet breakfast. Great for small children with highchairs and cots. Nice big pool with a big shallow area for kids. Excellent location to the city and restaurants. Bugis junction around the corner and MET stations close by. Loved this hotel. Will miss it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great staff at Parkroyal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows didn’t open. Renovations happening so a little noisy most of the day; so hard to have an afternoon nap after a humid morning out shopping. Breakfast in Ginger was ok - order from the lovely smiling chef an omelet. Most hot food in Bain marie was Luke warm at best.

    Staff very friendly. Walking distance to many local restaurants. Bit of distance to some main attractions such as Gardens by the Bay. Pool was great with nice Singapore city view. Bed comfortable and pillows amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    I appreciate the kindness of the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately during my stay there were some works on the upper floor. I changed my room but in anycase there were always several noises. I understand the situation but the confort has been no good.

    I appreciate the kindness of the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    A good place for a few days R&R
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough tea bags etc in rooms. Doesn't cost much to put in a few extra. Restaurants and bar expensive, but it was easy to eat out.

    Quiet room. Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    One of our favourite hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed at this hotel many times now and always find it excellent. The rooms are larger than most and are newly renovated. The bathroom and shower are very good. They have a lovely pool with nicely appointed surroundings. Across the road are many restaurants and, if you want to go to Orchard Road, it is a $10 taxi ride.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Renovated hotel in hipster area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a room right at the end of the corridor which was quite a bit of walk from the lift lobby. I probably can't complain since I was already allowed to check-in early.

    The service provided was good, check-in was straightforward and didn't take a long time. I was allowed to check-in before 3pm. The hotel is conveniently located - bus stop right in front, Haji Lane and Bugis/Nicole Highway MRT stations walking distance away. The WiFi internet connection was stable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    overall of the place is fine and good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First give a room that beingusebyothers that not clean up yet. Renovation going on abit uncomfortable with the noise.

    Very good location, good staff,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    pleasant stay and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow not that comfortable too soft the shower gel and shampoo should smell better no body lotion

    the pool view & gym facilities pretty good. bed mattress is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing and pampered
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were quiet and clean. Staff were really helpful and lovely. Great breakfast buffet and Buffet lunch at "Ginger" was excellent. Very close to MRT station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location - 10 min walk to Bugis and close to other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kept tripping over the bathroom step.

    Good location - 10 min walk to Bugis and close to other attractions. Room is clean, comfortable and modern. Staff were very friendly. Only stayed for one night but would be happy to stay here again when I return to Singapore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great view from the pool looking at the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view from the pool looking at the city. Perfect location to get around. Great staff very helpful. They have a phone in your room called a Handy Phone, you can take this out and it gives you access to the internet and maps when you are walking around the city. Very useful and did not have to find wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable choice as a base for a tourist or business stay in Singapore.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some parts of the hotel look a bit dated, but it seems that they are renovating the upper floors.

    Breakfast buffet was awesome! Hotel is within 10 mins walk of Nicholl Highway MRT and so it is easy to get to most places in Singapore from there. 15 mins walk from Suntec Conference Centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Für einen Wochenendtrip okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition was quite cold in the hotel, but this is more a personal issue.

    Breakfast was great!. Nothing missed there. Rooms are okay for a maximum stay of 3 nights. Roof top pool is also great with own service to get separate towels. It was very good that we could leave our luggage at the hotel and that it was possible to get a shower on the pool before we left late at night even though we already had checked out in the morning. Staff allowed to use the hotel mobile phone on the last day (even though they had forgotten to provide it on the first day - so this was quite fair). Until end of June there will be constructions on the floors 5 and 6, so there is site noise between 10 to 6. This was fine as it was the time when we were not in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is centrally controlled and was too warm during the night so I battled to sleep.

    We were only there for a 2 day stay. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Viky on the information desk was unbelievably helpful. He googled and printed directions as to where we needed to go for a certain item that we wanted to buy. In the evening he told us to just go over the bridge and a bit to the left and we would find some really amazing restaurants up some side streets, which we did on both nights. The vibe and food were amazing. Thank you Viky for your ever smiling face and wonderful advice. Made our stay so easy and left us with time to enjoy the sights of Singapore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    Awful experience. Don’t book!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I didn’t enjoy my stay at Park Royal. When booking on booking.com I was not made aware of the on going renovations. I arrived off a 21 hour flight from London in the middle of the day so expecting to get some sleep. This wasn’t the case as there was drilling and shaking off the bed from power drills above. Don’t stay whilst it’s been renovated! It’s a shame because it’s would actually be a lovely hotel if this wasn’t happening.

    Soft comfy bedding, very well thought out suite overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    swimming pool, breakfast, whole atmosphere, the hotel team
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    swimming pool, breakfast, whole atmosphere, the hotel team We had very good time in that hotel. Rooms are spacious enough and clean, good swimming pool with a nice bar and relax area around, and a beautiful view, 24 hours fitness, very very good and varied breakfast. The whole atmosphere is very nice, we felt like at home. All hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, we are thankful to all of them, special thanks to Taka.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    good service overall but check-in/check-out process took a bit too long
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a renovation going on during my stay, so the only room available was a superior room which was much smaller than a deluxe room I stayed during my previous visits. Nice staff but the check-in / check-out processes were a bit too slow.

    Overall service was good. Bed was very comfy for restful sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value in a good location (Beach road), cross to Little...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Reconstruction created some noise over the day avoiding rest.

    Great value in a good location (Beach road), cross to Little Arab, good place for business + leisure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice swimming pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (mainly fruits) not always fresh At arrival (2am) in the morning, we faced extra bed charges which were apparently not included in the price we booked it for (booked for three, but got a room for two). Charge per night was 70 dollars extra which we were not willing to pay, they gave it to us for 20 dollars per night and a bill to sign (indicative bill) for which I specifically asked whether it included the extra bed. They said yes. After a long travel and late arrival time, I forgot to check whether we got a copy of the bill. At check-out, they charged us the full 70$ extra per night (7 night stay!!!) and that bill we signed was nowhere to be found...and no discussion possible. So super expensive stay for low value and non-friendly staff (when discussing this issue).

    Nice swimming pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfy bed and room in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit slow to have room ready on check in and generally slow to make over during our stay. Only providing instant coffee is a fail in a 4 x star hotel

    Great location and really comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Ginger Restaurant located at their lobby is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and services is top notch. Location is great too!

    Ginger Restaurant located at their lobby is amazing. Bell boy is exceptionally nice. Very glad to booked this hotel for my father. It was his birthday and they gave a complimentary birthday cake. We will come back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great Stay !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Orchid Club Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. No ramp at the front door. Have to carry my baby stroller up and down, but staff provides help with the carrying. For any convenience in the future install a ramp please. 2. Small lift, don't think the hotel can install new and bigger lift. Not a big issue.

    1. Overall good service provided. 2. Generally good breakfast choices, although not much. 3. Fix our bathroom shower head temperature and water pressure issue after I've raise it to the management, great job. Nice shower and comfy bed is the two upmost important things for a great night stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.3
    Disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was bad..

    In this hotel is caos. 4 weeks time to request calls and emails from me an booking.com and they cant answer or change 1day booking. The manager is joker no.1! And all the morning until evening is constraction with noisy maschines. When you would like to have the most bad holiday then go in this hotel..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Could of been better for what we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orchid Club Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for Orchid club but due to renovations that we weren’t aware of until the week before we had to dine with normal paying guests and kids running around the breakfast area. I would not of paid the extra if I was aware. We also paid for a balcony and wasn’t provided. Information for the type of room and cost that we paid advised of Seperate bath, we did not have this available.

    Was very convenient area. Close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The buffet was superb, the staff could not have been more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there are renovations and the hotel facilities up graded the work being carried out at present and the noise between 10:00am and 6:00pm is a little disturbing if you want to relax in your room between these hours. There are very pleasant bars and the pool area do provide a quieter area to relax.

    The buffet was superb, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, and the pool area was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was clean, the bed was comfy and I liked the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast isnt too worth the value. I would prefer to go somewhere else to have breakfast...unless you feel comfortable just going downstairs Also, the renovation was going on on the 6th floor and I stayed on the 5th floor.. the noise was horrifying to be honest. I talked about this to the front desk and thankfully, they were very attentive about this.

    The room was clean, the bed was comfy and I liked the pool. The people were all very nice so I had almost no problem throughout my stay. Very satisfactory except the renovation going on... which I guess I was unlucky.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice except for the drilling !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were Renovations on our floor & we were advised of them, however loud drilling persisted from 10am -6pm making it impossible to rest in the afternoon. Some compensation ( free drink at the bar even ? ) May have made the experience a little better .

    Nice clean room lovely pool area .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Very good location, easy to commute, location opposite Arab...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When I was there in May, they had renovation working going and hence too much noise was there during the daytime.

    Very good location, easy to commute, location opposite Arab St and reasonably close to Bugis MRT station. Decent spread in the breakfast and good size room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff, location, huge bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s been a month and I still haven’t received my security deposit back. A mix up at the bank apparently, but they have been very slow to resolve the problem.

    Staff, location, huge bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    A beautifully enjoyable and fabulous hotel. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything met my expectations, if not exceeded.

    A beautiful and luxurious hotel. A perfect view and a perfect hotel. For the money you pay, you get everything you need. A wonderful atmosphere, view from the pool and staff. I couldn’t fault the ParkRoyal hotel and I hope I make a return one day. Thank you for a fabulous stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rarely able to connect the housekeeping. Have to call the operator first.

    The room is spacious and one of the best. The best location as you get exposed to lot of food choices. Just opposite to the Arab street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not know it was under renovation till I got there. They should warn guests ahead of time. It was super loud, tried to do a conference call and it was impossible. Also,whoever said breakfast was great in their reviews really need to re-examine their definition of being Great. Choices are very limited, barely met the basic standard for a $200 USD plus nightly rate hotel.

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as such, some refurbishment work was initiated in the hotel which created some noise in the early hours.

    Everything was okay compared to some of the other hotels of same brand

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great location, the staff were amazing, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orchid Club Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, the staff were amazing, breakfast was delicious also! The club room is such a great facility and was well worth paying a little extra. They were more than happy for us to check in early (at 8am!) so that made our day after a long flight. We would highly recommend staying here if you are travelling to or through Singapore. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    the new renewed rooms are great and as usual i like the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this year during the TAX free show no shuttle to the Marina sands exhibition center which instead was available last year. it is a pity as it was an added value.

    the new renewed rooms are great and as usual i like the facilities of the hotel as well as the location. staff great and nice nothing to complain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant staff. Room was great, very clean. Told them that it was my birthday and a birthday cake was sent to the room. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    The swimming pool was amazing as was the enormous bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We left the room in the morning at 9.30am and arrived back by 4pm or so - the room still hadn't been made up but we did manage to find someone to give us clean towels.

    The swimming pool was amazing as was the enormous bed! The room was lovely and the bed amazingly comfortable. Breakfast was very extensive although some of the items in the American/English breakfast area were cold. The location is fantastic with a hop-on, hop-off bus stop just across the road with a variety of different eating places to explore in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Good amenities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orchid Club Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently undergoing upgrades and during the day you can’t even have a conversation in your room without yelling - sounds like a jack hammer above your head!

    Good amenities and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    A very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast very sxpensive.

    A very good location. The assistance of the staff and espacially the assitance of Meizel. The reception helped us a lot on early check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    A good choice for comfortable stay in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe door with an automatic light switch would not stay shut so had to be jammed with a shoe but not a major complaint

    Very comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location for MTR and walking. It’s close to restaurants and bars as well so we had plenty of choice for eating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to be in
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant could be cheaper given the competition around

    The staff are professional and friendly, especially Raj at the reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    I will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could do with a little refreshing. Felt like I was sleeping on an old mattress with sunken holes in them. The air-conditioning is hard to figure out and we were struggling to sleep with the thick comforter and barely cold room.

    This is my second stay at this hotel. Check-in staff was wonderfully helpful this time around. I loved how clean the whole hotel is. Breakfast is a good spread of Western and Asian flavours. We had a little incident at breakfast and I must say the staff were so attentive, they saw from far away what was going on and took the initiative to bring me extra napkins without me asking. Thanks for the attention, it is truly appreciated. Complimentary parking is also a plus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff were all polite and helpful, with front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the morning due to ongoing renovation but we understand it’s part of hotel improvements. We also thought the handsoap was a bit weird.

    Staff were all polite and helpful, with front desk addressing you by name (quite impressive as they take time to know their guests). I requested in advance if they could do a little surprise for husband’s birthday and they arranged balloons & complimentary cake upon our arrival! Buffet dinner and breakfast were excellent. Room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    DISSAPOINTING
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is only 7 floors, rooms looking mainly at street, car park or very small internal courtyards. It was our last night in Singapore and we hoped booking this hotel will give us the lovely views to Marina bay, as you see them from the pool. The tall building by the pool is not part of this hotel like I thought. To go to the pool you need to pass through other buildings and a quite smelly corridor. The room had strange smell, not fresh. They told us they just decorated the rooms, and the smell I believe from experience was from an old paint used to decorate. The hotel is not so close to tube stations as I thought. We booked it only because they had a swimming pool and it looked it is close to the tube which we needed to catch an early train for the airport next morning. The pool had cold water, no one was using it, the view to Marina bay it wasn't so good from the pool. By the pool, one side of the building is just along the fast speed street which makes it quite noisy being at 5th floor. I think for the quality and location of this hotel, if you find a price for £70 with breakfast , you probably have a good deal and should be fine to book. Our price was £120 with no breakfast which was very disappointing! We stayed at Carlton, on top floors with lovely views to Marina Bay and use of pools, for £110 with no breakfast! Much nicer room and better location closer to Raffles Mall.

    This hotel did not reach our expectations for the money we paid for a room only. The manager tried to help us but other rooms, specially the club floor/ rooms were even worse. They are old decorated and smelly from the food bar which was open in the lobby. We were told they will close these 2 floors for refurbishment soon. The hotel details don't explain properly this is not a tower building and how you get to the pool which is not in the same building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great stay in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda small shower, and offered a very expensive breakfast. Staff helped with printing tickets.

    Deep swimming pool, close to metro. The beds are so comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    Very poor service overall, i expected much better service from a 5 stars hotel, my rating is 4 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was very poor and the housekeeping didn’t change the towels although i put all the dirty ones on the floor, they never changed it until i called and asked them to

    Breakfast was good, the room had a nice balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    One of the best locations in Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could of think of

    One of the best locations in Singapore. Kampong Glam is just right across and Bugis is walking distance. It is very easy to go around Singapore ffom the hotel. The hotel is very comfortable and we enjoyed our time here. I like the rooms, the beds are comfortable and the bathroom is clean. The overall feel of the hotel is very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Value for money and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have went to this hotel not only one time but was shocking that this time round I went need to collected $100 deposit whereas I have made the full payment by cash. abit disappointing.

    Good facilities in upper floor including breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Location and the pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Orchid Club Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful service room not properly serviced. Room service food left for hours, soft drinks and milk not replenished for days in mini bar had to ask at reception to get them to acknowledge issue.

    Location and the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities a bit lack off as they didn't provide a comb, disposable shaver and cotton buds.

    The bed is super comfortable. The hallway smells good. The TV size is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    I think the staff were very very polite & nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the bathroom showers are very narrow & also the water drainage system in the toilet makes a lot of noise.

    I think the staff were very very polite & nice. Very happy with their service. Also lovely buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Welcoming staff, confortable beds, excellent bathroom and great pool area! Reasonably close to two m
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a 24 hour fitness centre which is good if you're awake in the middle of the night with jet lag. Also a really excellent pool with good facilities around it. You can order food and drink from the poolside bar until about 8pm but the pool is open for swimming until 10pm. Good towel service. The hotel is secure - you have to use your room key to enter the room corridoor form the lift area. Bathroom is big and beds comfortable. I had room service meal on the first night as I was tired and it was served on time and nice and hot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orchid Club Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very happy with the staff at this hotel. Every single member of the staff were very helpful and exceptional in their manners and assistance. The location was also perfect for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Recommend anyone to stay at the Park Royal Hotel. Very neat and very friendly staff to greet you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What could have been better we tried some extra time to be in our room as our plane was Nine o clock the evening to Cape Town and its quite a long trip they did not try to accommodate us. But no worries one person at The hotel maybe had just a bad day and was not friendly at all.

    Their Breakfast a real treat.Like their selection of pastries, Cereals fruit . The Coffee station a wow. Their rooms really spot on. Always a plus when you always return after breakfast and the room neat and tidy. Will recommend any one to try the Park Royal on Beach Road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs a little refurbishment as it's starts to look old

    Hotel location is very good, across the street from the arab neighborhood which has a good choice of restaurants/bars.Staff was friendly and room quite spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good, modern hotel in central Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very good hotel in central location in Singapore. Staff is very courteous. Spacious room; somewhat basic and small bathroom. The food quality is amazing, and the breakfast selection is exquisite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Frienly staff and a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Orchid Club Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom could be better. The room was well maintained but the bathroom had an old toilet and bathtub, and the shower was not the best.

    The staff is super friendly and made my stay very special. The breakfast at the Orchard Club was really good. the pool and gym were also excelent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chinese restaurant food and service and price

    Location, entrance under cover when it was pooping rain, concierge was very helpful, check in easy, nice room and pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and friendly hotel with excellent staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The executive club facility on our floor was poor value. We would have like to have an evening drink there but would have had to pay for another breakfast which was already included in our room rate! This needs reviewing.

    Ginger restaurant buffet and breakfast buffet both excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, all staff courteous and exceptional they go out of there way to assist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orchid Club Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything to dislike

    Second visit to this hotel and everything is perfect. Chose Orchard club room and would definitely recommend this option.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse PARKROYAL on Beach Road traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: