Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road 4 stars

181 Kitchener Road, Lavender, 208533 Singapore, Singapore

#235 of 450 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2949 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    2.5
    There was nothing I liked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smelly hotel , room are not clean , bathroom smelly . Not worth the money u spending. Breakfast not good , ac not good in room to loud, to noisy , very bad area,

    There was nothing I liked

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    A good stay, but could have been better if restaurant food and staff was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have rated low on staff ( spice staff to be exact) and food because your spice restaurant staff was not courteous at all rather they were very ignorant and a but rude.

    The front desk staff was very welcoming and supportive. They made us feel welcome. The restaurant manager/ supervisor ( an lady in her late 50's) was very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    great location, friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lack of chairs at reception, hate the boardroom style chairs off in a side room, not inviting at all

    great location, reasonably priced, beds comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    Good location but time consuming for check in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staffs were rude and didnt try to help when asked to, instead passed the work to other colleagues and at the end nobody helped. Also, the check in took us a lot of time and check out was worse because of the crowd. They should open up more systems for check in and check out.

    The breakfast was beyond my expectations, with a lot of variety, also the rooms were decent with a reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed my short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception wasnt organised. Long ques of passengers trying to check in and check out but only 2 receptionist on the counter. Hotel being in the centre of the city it was always busy as lots of travellers were booking in this hotel.

    It was in the centre of Singapore so commuting made it easy. And taxi’s were available anytime.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    Good spot right next to little India !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orchid Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that fact that they have deluxe rooms on 21st floor given as club rooms !!

    Plus for the facilities offered at the club level . I hope they’ll offer more variations at the club lounge for breakfast menu . Otherwise you’ll have to go down all the time to the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay, Great location and Worth for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same everyday. Only few items got chaged every other day.. like if they can change the menu in a noticeable way. Nevertheless the food was tasty.

    Bed was very comfortable. Like the room.It was very clean. House keeping was also very good. They changed the towels everyday. Great location. Walking distance to Metro station and as well as to shopping malls.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    The hotel staff was very flexible about check in and check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was very flexible about check in and check out timings (because our flight arr/dep timings varied). The staff made sure we had a late check out as we were with a child.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to City Square Mall and Mustafa Centre. Food outlets were just nearby. Money exchangers were also around the corner. MRT station; Farrer Park was just 5 minutes walking distance. Hotel room was clean. They cleaned it everyday and replenished the amenities everyday. Room was with tub; easier for me to bath/shower my baby. There was a separate pool for babies which was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.7
    Will think twice before I book through Booking.com
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Orchid Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room which was given ( apparently upgarded) was LOUSY. Later a slightly better room was given but not for the 200 USD + per night I paid

    Location, Cleanliness......

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Very courteous and polite staff at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception could do with more staff ... during checkin there was a crowd of impatient people that made waiting for us the patient ones a nightmare!!

    Very courteous and polite staff at reception

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Attentive, personal service at a busy hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I enjoyed all aspects of my stay. Hotel personnel were friendly and helpful and the facilities were in excellent condition. My plate, cutlery, and some food were cleared away at breakfast while I was getting coffee on the first morning of my 4-day stay. Each subsequent morning I appreciated how the restaurant manager made a point of checking to ensure everything was satisfactory; this in a crowded, busy restaurant. A member of security in the lobby immediately responded to my request for assistance accessing the safe in my room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location. Fairly good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property feels a bit jaded.

    Great location. Easy access to MRT. Right next to Little India so good food options. Shopping mall with decent food court is right next door. Very close to Bugis Road (mall action). Mustafa department store is right next door. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    A very Convenient Location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hard pillows 😁..that’s all nothing else

    The Location was excellent, very much closer to MRT and Food outlets...Situated in front of a massive mall which has everything you need to shop for....the 24hr Mustapha Shopping Centre is 5mins away...Friendly and Courteous Staff gave an excellent service to make our stay a memorable one!!! Will definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    3.8
    Location great. Everything else disappointing did not live up to brand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like this let down the park royal brand which is why I booked this hotel we stayed at park royal in Penang and it was five star but this was three star at best. Very disappointing buffet and rooms staff incompetent and little care.

    Only good thing was location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a noisy tourist place and the with limited staff. Inadequate staff to handle the crowd in the mornings. Better places in Singapore for the money you pay here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    Will not be coming to Kitchener perhaps beach road or Chinatown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle is dirty, there are food particles inside the kettle. table dirty, inside the in house dining menu also got crumbs falling out.

    Bed comfy The chambermaid was very honest. When I want to tip her, she refused. She admit she did not do a good job in housekeeping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Epic stay! If you are willing to pay a little extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb except maybe the check-in. Check-in time on booking.com was 3pm and we came at 2.30 knowing room wasnt ready so after sorted the formalities we went to a nearby restaurant for lunch but we came back at 3 and room was still unavailable. Room was unavailable till 3.30. Small hassle but was worth because everything else was ship-shape perfect

    The room, the service, the pool, the staff...all superb

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in handled very well by Jonathan. Nice guy. Room service very good. Restaurant staff and chefs work tirelessly. Tasty food. Lot of varieties. Value for money. Booked for one night. Extended to another night. Got upgraded.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.5
    Too bad experience with duty manager during my check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not found clean up to expectations also room AC was not working for three days out of my 4 day stay

    Ground staff was good but duty manager found to be Rude and non-cooperative

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Bed was comfortable, lots of desk space, staff were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom drained poorly so the floor was always wet. Hotel was very busy so service could be slow at times.

    Bed was comfortable, lots of desk space, staff were friendly. Wifi connection was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    the room size is decent and the Hotel has a good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff over the phone is non courteous some times, The rooms need maintenance for example i had to call the engineer to fix my main door lock.

    the room size is decent and the Hotel has a good location, because of which every thing is easily accessible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    friendly & polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC was running but unable to be turned off or adjusted. the AC ran at a temp that was just too cold. They tried to repair and we were told it had been repaired but all we could do is turn on & off which was either too hot or too cold. We were also told that we could have 2 pieces of clothing laundered for each day of our stay. on the second day we sent 4 pieces to be laundered. (day 2 of a 3 day stay).on check out we were charged for 2 items. A very minor thing but $14 for 2 T shirts to be cleaned!!!

    friendly & polite staff. nothing was a problem for them & very keen to oblige in assisting you in any way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    Definitely not a 5 star hotel more like a two start bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel

    Definitely not a 5 star hotel more like a two start bathroom is basically outside and you need to change your rating for a 1 Star

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Well it was a raw deal and felt dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our Singapore city Tour that included Marina Bay and Sentosa was awesome few hitches here and there but with a group that was normal

    The staff tricked us in paying for what was not available and was instead reffered to booking,com for complains, the staff were less concerned about our booking details and even though our booking included breakfast we never had any we were actually denied leaving us with no alternative options, the main focus was on the Fomular one event and we were told there is nothing we could do if we were not satisfied we check with other properties and claim refund from booking.com, it was my third visit there but I think I was dissapointed leading a group of 18 people to a very negative experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Porter service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a crib which didn't appear during my stay. There are signs of aging. One of the legs of the chair was half broken so was unable to sit. At night, you need to call concierge to run the belt so that your luggage and shopping bags can reach lobby. I have found that services irregular only at night.

    Porter service was excellent. Concierge was good too. It's a real gem for shoppers. Both Mustafa Centre and City Square Mall are less than a minute away from the hotel. Room size was decent. Bathroom was big. Waiting area for guests was spacious. No need to have breakfast at hotel. There are hundreds of options just outside the hotel. Public transport is easily available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    I guess is the manager who called my room after i check-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the check-in counter staff was not good and unfriendly.

    I guess is the manager who called my room after i check-in to try to ease my unhappiness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Not happy- see my comment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above my comment

    No breakfast, Room not to satisfication we couples were separated(2 twin single bed) instead of 1 king/queen size bed to be given. Room rate was agreed in for Rm 540.00 but was charged Rm 658.00 through booking.com.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Short & sweet stay but I'm gonna try another Park Royal Hotel in Beach Road during my next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the room at the very last minute so it costs me quite expensive rate for only one night. The building is quite old, the design in the room is old-fashioned particularly the curtains and the sofa. Need to do some renovations to maintain the class of the hotel.

    Quite spacious for a hotel room in Singapore. I booked a room for three persons (one queen bed and one single bed) and it is very suitable for the three of us. The bed and pillows are super comfy, all the basic needs are all provided in the room. Overall everything is fine, the breakfast buffet is delicious and suits the Asian taste. Many choices of foods, you are gonna need to come down a bit earlier to enjoy the breakfast! Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    An old man with a waling stick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is far below my expectation, especially the scarcity of Chinese itmes.

    The prompt service of the general manager in changing my room to one with a TV.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good location (close to MRT) and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    It was very busy, breakfast and lifts always full etc.

    Very good location (close to MRT) and value for money. Hawker center next door was amazing value and the massive shopping mall over the road was a great diversion.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Memorable stay with the only hiccup being the mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable. The mattress sunk when used... resulting in a bad back ache. I travelled with my elderly parents, hence the bed affected them the most.

    Liked the check-in, check-out, complimentary parking & the friendliness of the staff. The location was an added advantage. Cleanliness was excellent & the overall environment was warm & homely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    wanna enjoy Singapore try this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    happened some problem with leaking a water from bathroom ( could be some the moment problem )

    Staff - quick check-in and check-out, location in little India - close to more places - used Grab + SMRT wifi pretty fast speed breakfast - wide range of selection

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    Poor guest services not Singapore Standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service is very poor. They don’t trust their guests. They insist guests for security deposit in addition to room rent. They treat their guests as customers not guests. No welcome drinks even. No dental kit in the room. I shall never visit this Hotel.

    Availability of Native food for Indians and Bangladeshi People. As well as low and mid ranges product available in Mostafa Center. Good for low and mid range homesick people. Good for Indians.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food. The food was mostly based on Indian cuisine, It should be more on international standard. There should be more family rooms for accommodation of bigger families in a single room. Window glasses should be more clean.

    Location, Cleanliness, Service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel was excellent, good room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not included in the high price.

    The location was excellent, close to little India and other shops. The MRT was very close, just 2 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    The room was bigger than usual in Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a connection door with the next room which was not very sound proofed. There was a notice put up to indicate the busyness level at the restaurant and it said that after 9am it's the busiest. That's an understatement. It was hectic and noice was like a central station with tourists. They need more hand on deck to manage the restaurant for breakfast

    The room was bigger than usual in Singapore. The access to MRT station. Friendly staff. The breakfast spread was very decent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Awesome Service! Only cleanliness to be improved!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet have sticky patch, the bed when we sleep itchy we req room service next day but still same.

    The staff there during check in Vanessa, the staff standing in the front asking room number during our breakfast for 2 days and cleaning service and the check out staff Kazim and another indian staff lady come forward entertain my son. All of them is very friendly, service totally awesome! Really enjoying my days there! The also provide my cake request too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient as the mall is just across the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was woken up by multiple door bells on a Sat morn n was shocked that the staff just wanted to check if i have laundry! Was that even necessary? I was also charged wrongly from $339 to $399 n it will take them 3wks to refund me.

    Very convenient as the mall is just across the hotel. Room is spacious with comfortable bed. Was given a free upgrade.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    Could be a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money was not good old hotel that could do with a good refit

    The location was good near little India and frarrer park mrt station near shops and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    AMAZING HOTEL, GOOD LOCATION, KIDS FRIENDLY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived the check in time was still not reached so we were made to sit in the Waiting Area, which was the worst of all, the sofas were broken, not maintained, the area was not cleaned for the time we were sitting there (2-3 hours), there were rubbish thrown on the floor. Looking at this area we thought we have made a mistake in booking this Hotel (but of course once we reached the room we were not disappointed). There should have been basic necessities provided like water, tea or coffee for the guests in the waiting area. And the reception staff was very rude at the time of check in, even the other guests faced the same problem with the Reception Lady at that time, who would answer the queries very rudely. Just a small suggestion, if there are check outs happening maybe rooms could be allotted to guests with kids or elderly guests as it was a miserable area to wait in, or you could at least maintain basic hygiene in the waiting area.

    The Hotel was in a excellent location, good amenities, the rooms were very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable, bathroom clean and well supplied, the view from the window was also good. The hotel was very well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    good place to spend time and enjoy the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tourist guide was too bad, i bought tkts to Sentosa island on 23rd Aug frm your tourist guide desk, but there was some technical fault on that day morning and cable car was not working then we were forced to take separate transport to Sentosa island. we have also being told that the tkts money can be reimbursed frm the issuer which i never got back frm your hotel. pls send me a mail if i still can reimburse this amount ??? thanks !

    location is excellent.. and easy while checking inn/ checking out thanks !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was lovely and close to the MRT so easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely and close to the MRT so easy to get around. Staff were really helpful, particularly when we needed to stay extra nights as our flight home was cancelled at short notice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The strategic location is superb. Just opposite of the hotel is the City Square mall where it is convenient to have a window shopping, having your eateries either in a restaurant or food court and Farrer Park MRT station is just a stone throw away!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    A pretty neat place to stay with lots of restaurants around. Gets a bit busy though as its popular
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The in-room bar was not stocked. I had to call for the remote for the TV. The Club5 lounge lacked spirit.

    Overall room, bed, bathroom were very nice and tidy clean. Breakfast option is pretty neat. I was on business and busy and could not check out the other facilities except the lounge Club 5.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.2
    Not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me a smoking room. They gave me on side where next door a building is being constructed. There was noise till night 11pm and mrng 5am they started construction.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    A lovely, comfortable stay & we would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noisy guests in neighbouring rooms! With doors banging & loud talking indulged by travel groups, it can get a bit annoying up in the rooms since you can hear everything. We didn't complain then but advise future guests to bring it to the notice of the hotel staff. Maybe the hotel can think of ways to minimise the sounds from doors closing & also from adjoining rooms & get a bit stricter with large groups.

    Vanessa at reception was very helpful. We were a group of 6 & she arranged an early check in for us which was much appreciated. The wifi speed is excellent & the room sizes were very good. There is a mall right across the hotel with a grocery store and a food court apart from scores of other shops. Mustafa centre which is open 24 hours is also right across the hotel. Above all, the metro station is just a 2 minute walk from the hotel. So location wise, this place is great. Oh & the breakfast buffet had something for everyone so don't miss it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Mr Kazim (from reception) did very poor behave with us in...
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr Kazim (from reception) did very poor behave with us in present of my guest. I am expressing very high dissatisfaction to staff of this hotel. But others facilities are good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Worst staff I’ve come across in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bald guy at the reception yelled at me for standing at a counter, I had a long flight and was very tired, he could see that he told me don’t come to the counter to ask anything unless I ask you. Who talks like this to their guests, some dumbass desk receptionist has such attitude. I ask everyone gently please don’t stay here. You’ll regret paying so much for such horrible service!

    Best location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.5
    Worst 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a construction site outside window when we stayed. At first staff refused to change our room to another side of the hotel, claiming they were fully booked and the construction site would stop working after 9pm. But the site was making noises even around midnight and we got another room only after midnight and much talking with the staff. Horrible experience. I would not stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Best bet bang in the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have been cleaner, though I was on the non-smoking floor, smell of cigarette would somehow enter the room (don’t know from where!)

    Proximity to the centre, I could go around to all locations with ease. Lots of restaurants to eat around...especially the best Vegetarian restaurant in Singapore (MTR) is only a 100m walk. Also very close to City centre mall and Mustafa centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby-level bar smelled of smoke. Being non-smokers we could not stand the smell and therefore did not use the bar. Only blemish on an otherwise excellent stay.

    Arrived four hours before checkin but reception arranged a room for us within 30 minutes. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    24hr Room Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was upset about ordering room service between 2-3am. Its states room service is 24hr. However the staff said they wont take my order. I have to ring back and order at 3am. I was asking can they just take my order now as it was 2.42am. Then process order at 3am. They said ring back at 3am. Which i thought was crazy. Just take the order.

    Hotel was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.3
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t get the room as per we booked at the time we checked in,we had to contact booking .com and complained it and they changed the room.very poor.not recommended

    Only the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.3
    Seeing a glimpse of this place in the rearview mirror as I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying at this hotel was a horrible experience. Too many things to list but to name a few food aweful, mould all through bathroom, amenties closed?? Worst of all they cant even call you a cab. I dont normally give reviews but stay away from here. Not your normal Parkroyal, is it the same chain?

    Seeing a glimpse of this place in the rearview mirror as I was leaving and knowing I didnt have to come back ever again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the bed is small. We were also surprised that hotel is charging extra fee for child's breakfast. They could've at least include the extra fee in booking.com rate options, so guests would be aware prior the reservation. BF cost for child is SGD11 per day. We stayed 4days although in our last day they have given it for free but still we were quite surpised that hotel is charging extra fee for an 8 yo.

    Spacious room. Fast check in/out. Excellent Customer service. Metro Train is just a minutes away from/to the property. One big mall (citi mall) just opposite the hotel. Plenty of affordable cafeterias around the property. Breakfast is superb, lots of varieties.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    PARKROYAL on kitchener
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to Start from ? Reception were very poor in communication, upon booking went and saw them, l have being told that some one will call as soon as the room is ready but still by 15.45 no one rang. When reached hotel they didnt had much staff to support a long queue of guest upon asking for more staff they said she has asked for them to come and help but two staff just came and glanced and went away. Very unprofessional. WE ASKED FOR KING SIZE BED but the JOINED TWO SINGLE BEDS. Keep away .

    The porter was very helpful and it ends there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Decent stay
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing that was quite unpleasant about my stay was the single beds. The room consisted of one king-size bed and two single beds. The king-size bed was comfortable, but the single beds were not. The mattresses were just stiff and hard. I had trouble sleeping because of it. However, the staff were quick to address this issue by adding extra layers of mattress pad. Nonetheless, those mattresses should not be allowed at a 4-star hotel and I expected more of this property.

    Check-in and check-out was smooth. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was decent. Room was quite spacious. Enjoyed the facilities such as the swimming pool and the gym. The location was quite strategic as the hotel was near to MRT station. There were some restaurants nearby with affordable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception check in - Staff could be more welcoming next time

    Nice clean rooms Privacy and the huge buffet breakfast Teamwork Seen in breakfast area Team Managers are nice friendly and Approachable = Very near to shops for shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    2.5
    We had requested for a connecting room we had to struggle to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested for a connecting room we had to struggle to get it. Bfast was not up to the mark. Plates were not there bowls were not there few of the food items were not refilled. Sharp at 10.30 they just pack up it’s a high speed drama. When we requested for bananas for kids they could not serve .when asked for spicy masala scrambled egg . The chef refuse to do it.when we went to club room t spring roll was not cooked at all , noodles were not cooked.those were t only option for vegetarians. I do not recommend this property to any one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Losing its essence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are lot of things which needs to be mentioned. First, people at the reception, please learn to smile, if we can smile after coming down from a 6am arrival flight I guess you can too, don’t be rude. Second, please do something about the lobby, the chances lounge especially, it’s the most broken lounge I have ever been in my life. Please do something to liven it up. Third, the breakfast, what can I say, it was a mess, I am a Bangladeshi, I like Indian food, but it doesn’t mean you will only serve us one kind of food. And the taste wasn’t good either, no where close to the price I paid. Fourth, the thirteen floor, I went down to smoke there often, please clean the smoking room regularly, found some really dirty things there. Requesting the management to solve all these problems, will come back to see they have worked on these or not.

    I have been a long time customer of ParkRoyal @ Kitchener Road, from the days of when they used to be New Park. The location has always been a plus point. Nostalgia takes me back to the Hotel. Apart from that the Hotel is not doing that good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Parkroyal honest review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not up to my expectations. The bathtub was too high and bathroom small. Breakfast was a bit lacking in variety with too much focus on Indian themed dishes. Juice brands were not that grand. A triviality though but the gym and breakfast song was playing over and over ....

    Gym was decent for all round travel workout As a diverse fitness person we will always expect the best equipment. Pool was pretty good and clean looking. Breakfast staff were sweet Information lady Sabrina was helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Overall an acceptable stay but not really a four star experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we got was listed as non-smoking room although it smelled a lot of smoke so we requested another room which we got without problems but still anoying to have to move the stuff. The rooms were a bit filthy and and the building a bit worn down. Also the breakfast was extremely busy and chaotic.

    The pool was nice and clean and a good place to relax after a day of sightseeing. Good location very close to Metro and welcoming and helpful staff both in concierge and reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Beds are comfy and the rooms are big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is looking old and nothing like the photos. Breakfast was average. Big selection however not very good quality. Coffee was bad, only one choice of tea.

    Beds are comfy and the rooms are big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Not bad for one night stay? Nothing longer than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more from park royal. The tv channels were limited and the tv signal were pretty bad. Staff were not approachable.

    I like the clean toilet and the soft bed most.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Room was big and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited for 40mins for check in.

    Room was big and spacious. The gym was well equipped and the hotel had a 2m pool! Really rare nowadays! The hotel is located centrally which is excellent. Surrounding has many places of shopping and eateries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Memorable one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    This hotel is in the great location accessible to local public transport, restaurants, malls etc. The staff members are very family an helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    A good family stay in a different part of Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a good hotel in the middle of Little India. So it is very busy outside in the evenings and it would be great if you want to experience real Indian culture, food and sights. Not a luxury hotel but we chose this for the large room size for the family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Rooms are spacious and the location is a big plus if you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room service is terribly slow even for trivial requests like an extra blanket etc. They lost our umbrella.

    Rooms are spacious and the location is a big plus if you are an Indian family with elderly parents and children who wish to have Indian meals.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Just ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was overpriced for the quality of food; the day spa was not open at the time of stay due to renovations; and rooms are starting to look a bit dated.

    The beds were comfy; room was always cleaned to a high standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast fast I’m staying with Prak Royal Group for almost 5 years now nothing changes and same food got bored of eating. The breakfast serving staff attitude was rude including the Chef in live Omlet counter.

    The room size of bigger than other hotels in Singapore, location , cleanliness of the rooms !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    The cleanliness was tip top for ours and it was a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was smart tv but we couldnt browse the internet nor connect it to our phone.

    The cleanliness was tip top for ours and it was a beautiful stay at the hotel. Will definitely comeback for more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    The important factor im stressing is that there should be availabilty of staffs at all time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took me a longer time at the counter during my last experience. The Front line staffs and the bell boy counter are not well organised. In the front line reception counter should have a saperate counter for priority and also availability of receptionist at all time. They should also have a enquiry counter cum bell boy counter for other neccesities like carpark complimentary coupon distribution and other services like assisting club members to take the lift to the club reception at the 19th floor. To safe the time of club members waiting at the reception check in and check out counter. The important factor im stressing is that there should be availabilty of staffs at all time than waiting time queueing on the reception area. Please get it well organised in the future.

    The Club Room Executives were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baggage / Concierge services during checkout were disappointing. You need to have more staff. We had to wait for nearly an hour and then almost get down our bags ourselves Also you need to revise your rates slightly downward. Rates are too high for a 4 star property

    Location is fantastic. In the heart of Little India.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.9
    Worst experience, booking.com also did not support me.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, old rooms, poor cleanliness, useless small hard beds, improper bath fitting,

    The part that I shortened my stay and checking into carlton Hotel at bras basah inspite of loosing money

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: