Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Parkroyal on Pickering

Reviews of Parkroyal on Pickering This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3 Upper Pickering Street, Chinatown, 058289 Singapore, Singapore

#11 of 543 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4223 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    Architecture is amazing at this hotel, it really is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Architecture is amazing at this hotel, it really is beautiful. The Lime restaurant is also fantastic, the food is delicious! It was my birthday during our stay and we even had a surprise birthday cake brought to the room, which was a lovely touch. Would definitely stay again and 100% recommend. We were only on the 7th floor but the views from our room were still wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Club lounge and Orchid suites were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orchid Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing except they didn’t grant me points because I booked through booking.com.

    Club lounge and Orchid suites were fabulous. Club lounge was the best we have ever had. Staff superb.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Absolutely stunning place with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely stunning! Location is pretty much perfect. Near you can find tons of interesting shops and places. MRT station is right next to the hotel so getting around Singapore is easy. The staff were super friendly and welcoming. We had couple of nice chats with them when there were no other customers in the reception. Just amazing place. The room was really comfortable and the view is just awesome.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.2
    More information about the sustainability of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More information about the sustainability of the hotel (building materials, furnishings etc etc. We stayed here for this reason and were disappointed at the lack of specifics or even a short info tour of the premises.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    5.0
    the worst!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Orchid Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Worst stay at the hotel in my entire life Don't stay here if you plan to relax! * At breakfast, I was waiting 20 min for someone to send me to the table, but when staff didn't show me where to sit, so I choose a table on my own then. But after 5 min some waitress come and start screaming at me why I'm sitting at this table did I give my room number and what do I think I'm doing. Next day staff also forgot to set us up just left somewhere. * I asked for an extra quilt I wait for 2h for someone to come, but that's not all. We have to help this guy to put a cover on the quilt! * We sit and wait around 2 h at the pool for someone to appear so we can order drinks * Uncomfortable pillow

    Design

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    3 day stay at the Park Royal on Pickering
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really but a residents lounge would have enhanced our stay

    Quality of the food, helpful and cheerful staff along with the boutique style bedrooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.3
    Clean, nice pool, spacious rooms, the vertical garden is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location could be better, but pretty good in the centre of Chinatown. I left early on the last morning and hotel Staff offered to arrange a takeaway breakfast when I went to arrange a taxi. When I checked out and asked about it, it was clear the lady at reception had no idea what I was talking about. While it’s not the end of the world, I’m not sure why they offered a service if they weren’t going to follow through.

    Clean, nice pool, spacious rooms, the vertical garden is lovely. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    What a Lovely Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom ventilation isn't perfect so at first the room smells a bit damp and fusty until you run the AC but then it all clears

    Everything was perfect with this hotel, the staff are incredibly helpful, polite and friendly, the whole decor is wonderfully relaxing, it's very quiet and chilled, the room itself was very well designed and furnished, the pool is an infinity pool that is on the 5th floor so overlooks the city so you get some nice views whilst relaxing, breakfast was amazing, huge choice of food and cuisine styles ranging from Chinese to a full English and more, even though it is on the more expensive end of the scale, I feel that it was worth every penny and comparable level hotels are far more expensive, actually seems like a bargain, all in all, one of the nicest city hotels we've stayed in and would definitely visit again, P.S. Chinatown and the train station is literally round the corner so travel is an absolute doddle

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.6
    I've had a comfortable stay, bed and pillows were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I've had a comfortable stay, bed and pillows were comfortable, good amenities, couple bottles of fresh water every morning. Breakfast was very good, had wide variety of meals. Pool area is not very big, but water is very refreshing. Location was great, easy to reach everything

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.3
    Felt that staying on this occasion was quite expensive for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Orchid Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price - too expensive.

    Felt that staying on this occasion was quite expensive for the room type I received. I've been staying at this hotel on every trip to Singapore. But maybe its time for a change.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed so much the pool, the terrace is so beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quality of the wifi.

    I enjoyed so much the pool, the terrace is so beautiful. The bed was super confortable. The room was good also. The staff is very professional.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant location, the hotel itself was amazing, but the room itself was a bit of a let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a bit disappointed in the room, I would expect a proper bathroom in a room of this price. The towels by the pool seriously need replacing as they are old, and some are torn. Whilst the main hotel was grand, I would compare the room to a Novotel or Premier Inn in the UK.

    The location was very good and the main hotel was very very beautiful and grand. The Staff were also super helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    It was in a great location close to Chinatown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As my wife and I had a drink and chatted, we noticed that there was quite a bit of cobwebs above where we were seated, definitely not something we expected. We were not entirely impressed by 2 of the staff who were managing food sections during breakfast as they seemed unfriendly and not really there to ensure the guests enjoyed the breakfast experience.

    It was in a great location close to Chinatown. There were many shops and eateries nearby allowing us the opportunity to explore Chinatown and not have to walk too far from the hotel. The hotel was very clean and I loved the greenery that was evident everywhere. The buffet breakfast had a good spread and my wife and I had a delicious breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and it allowed us to have a good night’s sleep. My wife also enjoyed the toiletries provided by the hotel as she remarked that they were of a good quality. We also loved that the hotel provided their own distilled bottled water, ensuring that they did their part for the environment. To conclude we were impressed by the prompt and friendly service provided by Royston who ensured that we had coffee and cleared our used plates promptly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    7.5
    Strange managed Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First They dont found me in the System when i cheked in, after 10 min ok!? Stuff had an inear in the left ear, so they dont understand me when i say something!? Stuff seems do be under a big preasure from management. Security Stuff standing around and watch strange. No relaxing situation!? Gym is a bit small.

    Very nice room, fantastc view, lovely steam, cool pool area, yust a short walk distanze to China town and Clark Q.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.3
    The concept of the building with integrated plants, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You couldn’t regulate the air conditioning properly. Everytime we left the room and came back it had cooled down to 22 degrees which was really cold coming from outside. The water in the pool was also cold.

    The concept of the building with integrated plants, the infinity pool, the comfortable bed and the good quality breakfast. The room was not big but well distributed. Location a few minutes walking from Chinatown metro station. The staff was nice and helpful. Perfect for overcoming the jetlag with a 1 year old.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.6
    We were overwhelmed with kindness and warmth and felt very lucky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    It. Was a special wedding anniversary and Hotel Manager and team decorated room upon arrival with Champagne Choc strawberries. Balloons Rose petals in bath. It was absolutely spectacular and well received. We were even granted special access to club room. We were extremely overwhelmed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.2
    The gardens outside rooms were something different and made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orchid Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lounge could have been more generous in terms of drinks available on a complementary basis and just wasn’t quite up to the standards in other Asian hotels. The food available was unfortunately average in the lounge.

    The gardens outside rooms were something different and made the hotel stand out alongside the constant running water pools.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.2
    pretty cool. i'd come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    took a while to speak to someone on the phone (was on hold for quite some time waiting to speak to an operator/service officer both times i tried calling for some housekeeping help), but their response/action after that was quick.

    The earthy vibes with the wooden interior design/theme

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    6.7
    The building is nice.
    • Travelers with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon check in they asked me for email address. I specifically highlighted that i do not want to receive any newsletters. They enrolled me in the membership program without my consent. Thus, Im giving a negative review for staff because they need to learn about customer requirements.

    The building is nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orchid Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wardrobe space very limited. Stayed for only for nights and the wardrobe did not have enough space to unpack.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel location is very good with a selection of three metro stations very close. Good selection of restaurants only two minutes from the hotel. Popular tourist attractions also nearby. Beautiful architecture of the hotel was a bonus!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing stay! Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pure luxury! From the moment our taxi pulled up we were treated like royalty. Arrived early and our room was not ready, but we were given access to the pool and wellness centre which has showering facilities to refresh after a long flight. Our next flight was not until 8pm the following day, so the staff were kind enough to store our bags securely after checking out until we had to leave (they were also loaded into the taxi for us!).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our check in girl was probably new on this job and had a few problems, giving us the wrong room but after they fix it.

    Amazing brand new hotel, 30 minuta walk from marina bay. Everything was clean. Best breakfast ever had, they have a lot of options. Good staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.5
    Don’t go here if you want to relax by the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I moved from another hotel to this one. I think this hotel was overrated from the reviews I read. pool Area is completely shaded from early morning to evening. The hotel is so busy with people it doesn’t create a relaxing atmosphere. Too many rooms to too little facilities for down time.

    Lovely rooms each in a nice setting, very comfortable bed and shower area. Pool area lovely but completely shaded. Gym very good setting and equipment. Spa has changing rooms you can use if check out early wth shower room and nice facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    6.0
    To expensive not worth the money cause poor service etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon arrival from US, the staff didn’t inform us about on to go up on the elevator (use of card), and how to ask for room clean up. We found out these things only after incountering the problem ourselves. The room included a balcony except you couldn’t walk out☹️. I thought at the price I paid I was expected a balcony to walk out too that’s why I booked this room. I also think breakfast should have been included at the price of the hotel. Breakfast is to expensive and it wasn’t all that great not worth spending $40

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant. I enjoyed the Eco friendly emphasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being charged for minibar items despite having minibar cleared by staff. It delayed my checkout and i was late meeting up with relatives Hotel just a little too dark in the toilets (rooms and lobby)

    Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    9.2
    Hidden garden of Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mini bar not free, get with the times...make it free.

    Amazing hotel design, amenities and service. The breakfast was great (many options), the pool well designed and hidden from the rainstorm, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the location is right in Chinatown downtown.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.5
    Outstanding staff, very disappointed in the cleanliness aspect of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were initially disappointed when we arrived at the hotel at approximately 4pm that one of our rooms was not ready - even though we notified the hotel of our estimated arrival time. We were also disappointed that there were midgies in one of the rooms (bathroom) which caused bites. This was raised with management at the end of the our stay and they reassured us that housekeeping will address this issue.

    We were particularly impressed with the attention to detail given by the staff during breakfast. We would like to give our heartfelt thanks to Mr Kumar (Manager) who went out of his way to purchase a special tea for us. Chef Benny who prepared a vegetarian breakfast daily during our stay and Fazrin (part timer) who had a very warm and caring personality and attended to our every need. In general, the staff at breakfast were warm, pleasant and very polite. We would like to give a special thanks to them for making us feel comfortable and making our stay that extra bit special.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful eco friendly hotel in great location, close to transport and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had a very ‘musty’ smell and upon reporting this to staff they promptly sent up someone to “freshen it up!” Unfortunately, that only lasted for a few minutes and each time we walked into the room the musty smell was present and very distracting.

    The location near Chinatown and within walking distance to 2 MRTs (Chinatown and Clarke Quay) The design and style of the hotel was spectacular. The pool are was luscious and a great way to cool down after walking all day. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The staff were helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    The view was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Premier Double Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The view was fantastic. Love the service too. We asked for a cot. Before the cot arrived, we realised the room didn’t have a bathtub and wanted to ask the hotel for help. Before we even asked, we found to our pleasant surprise that the staff had anticipated our needs and sent the cot with a baby bathtub along with it. The pool area was beautiful too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Friendly luxe hotel in a part of Singapore great for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love staying in this hotel when making stopovers in Singapore. It has a perfect location in the city for sightseeing and eating out and is really comfortable. The staff are always great and the facilities are all one could need.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.2
    It was a wonderful stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a wonderful stay. Loved the Sunday brunch spread and everyday breakfast buffet. Staff are very helpful and attentive. The night cap at the Lime restaurant was a very good idea as the bar is bit cramped. I avoided the bar area as its small and lacked privacy and children were running around. A short walk away is Clarke Quay which over compensated. Housekeeping did a wonderful job, rooms are the best in class and spacious. Did not like the automated billing option with the minibar and I thought they are done with but are surely coming back. It is inconvenient. The striking feature was the greenery all around. Wish I could stay more within the hotel than going about with my work.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Amazing, staff and facilities are truly 5 star standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really, maybe update your room pictures as our room looked slightly different to the pictures we looked at on booking.

    The staff were very willing to help and housekeeping were very discrete, we never saw them once! The location was great and the hotel itself looked amazing! Would love to come stay with you again if we ever come back!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel Bizzare Bar area for this class hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar area quite bizzare clinicsl set up

    Great hotel from design and rooms fab. Bit of a Bizzare bar not comfortable and in the corridor. Walk way from reception quite surprised with this

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast with european, japanese, chinese, asian food. The view from the room on the 9th floor was nice. Good location to head out for Chinatown.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    The staff in the executive club were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The check in let down the whole experience. We had an executive room - there was no welcome drink , no priority check in. in fact we had to wait about 20 mins to be checked in. Shame as this was our first impression of the hotel.

    The staff in the executive club were amazing. Thank you Ami, Ronnie and the girls. so very very kind

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast can be improved! Rooms a little bit small comparing to other hotels in Singapore!

    Excellent location! Very close to the transport facilities (underground, bus, taxi) and many restaurants nearby! The hotel has a spectacular design, all green and natural! The swimming pool is amazing, but the water was very cold. The rooms are ok, a little bit small comparing to other hotels in Singapore. The staff is very nice and helped us in any questions and requests! Overall, we can rate our stay as excellent!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.0
    Central location v good fast efficient taxi porter service when leaving hotel for excursion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Still have not received refundable deposit after nearly 4 weeks after checkout of hotel cant understand why it takes so long when room inspection is done in minutes on departure day

    Bed v good nice size also swiming pool very clean water and good size also and excellent changing ,shower facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay there on my next trip to Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet catered to most tastes. Lovely choice of food. Rooms very comfortable and clean . Staff very friendly. Terraced gardens are beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.8
    Cool concept hotel, good location, nice pool with view, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    check-in time is a bit late - 3pm, for the money we are paying, standard check-in should be 12 noon. Breakfast was not included in my stay, I had to pay extra. For the amount I was paying per night, it should have been included - especially for a first time guest to this hotel. the shower/toilet area of my room was dark and there were no lighting fixtures in that part of the room which was odd, but I got used to it. The rest of the room was lit fine. There should also be instructions somewhere on how to use the master panel that controls the room and explanation of what the different colors mean.

    The property is gorgeous. the staff were friendly and accommodating. Check-in was at 3pm but I had an early morning flight arrival and was at the hotel by 6:30am. I registered at the front with Jessie. She was helpful and offered me the shower room access and said I should check in again after 12 noon to see if the room was available - and it was! Special mention to Ibraham, who was also very helpful with tourist info and was able to answer all my questions with accuracy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay at a perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orchid Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The terrece and the restaurant at 16th floor just opened till 11 pm and even so the terrece was nit lighted up. Also that 16th floor terrece could be smoking friendly or to have a smoking bin in a side. I know the policy over smoking in Singapore but the only smoking place formhotel guests is at 15-20m away from hotel entrance .

    We had an orchid deluxe king room @ 15th loor out of 16 total. That gave us a perspective over city and over the gardens that sourrounds the floors of the hotel that looks like a botanical garden. The spa and pool area is superb. The gym has everything you need , is very clean and new equipments. WiFi worked perfect. In room you have a sockets special design to connect @ TV different type of cables and hdmi was one of them. I had with me my little tv box and wifi worked perfect to stream my Netflix and HBO GO.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with very special furniture and style!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Grill Buffet in the evening was a Little overpriced... good but to expensive

    Great hotel with very special furniture and style! Big clean room, pricing ok in an expensive city like Singapore! Really beautiful infinity pool with city view!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    the staff was amazing they help us with every thing .
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing every thing fabulous

    the staff was amazing they help us with every thing .. the room survice was to clean and when we want any thing they help us quickly.. the hotel was to much clean and have good smells.. they serive us with the juice all the time .. the swimming pool so fabulous my baby had so much fun .. best Hotel ever and ever ❤

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.6
    Visually it is amazing as is the service and staff. I would highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Orchid Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The smell of chlorine in the room although once the air con was on it went away. I also wasn't a fan of the location of our room considering we paid for Orchard club membership I expected to have a better view although this is just a minor issue and next time I will request it at booking.

    The hotel was amazing and exceeded all expectations. On entry we received a drink which was nice and refreshing after a long flight. The room was clean and facilities were great. Orchard club membership I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we've stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the best hotels we've stayed at! Excellent location, ambiance, staff, room facilities, breakfast...definitely looking forward to coming back

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    This Hotel has everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in the Orchid Club rooms. Breakfast included plus afternoon tea and happy hour snacks and cocktails from 6-8pm such a good deal and super yummy food, different every day. The staff were friendly and attentive and we’d like to thank the Orchid Club team for taking such good care of us this week! Loved the pool and our room was understated luxury! Such a beautiful place to stay. The plants growing at every opportunity on the building were spectacular. Totally recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    6.7
    Attractive hotel design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were in nice suit but not really helpful. Upon my arrival, they just brought a part of my lugguge into the lobby instead of offering taking the lugguge to my room.

    Attractive hotel design. Green view with trees.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Thanks to PARC Royal for making our stay a memorable one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Orchid Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I could think of.

    Great location, fine artistic piece of construction, very eco friendly. One of my best international stay. Staff was really courteous, ready to help before you ask for it. I had to checkout early as I had to go for sightseeing and then back to airport. Staff offered me to come back and access their 5th floor for refreshments where you have spa, swimming pool etc. Very kind of them, rooms were clean spacious. I felt I am in a resort amid so many green plants. Food was exceptionally great a wide range of buffet and grill in dinner, we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Thanks to PARC Royal for making our stay a memorable one.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Nice design hotel - good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast (at Lime): despite of wide selection, the taste is nothing special (omelette, oatmeal for example), so the overall impression is only average.

    Extra large comfy bed, nice view, good location, friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Top hotel centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We’ve been once in the restaurant (called “Lime”) for diner. Food was good (but not exceptional), however service was a bit slow and confused

    Great hotel - comfortable, quiet, modern, very friendly and knowledgable staff. Broad offering for breakfast. Truly in the heart of Singapore and underground a 2 minutes walk only.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    7.5
    Location and Overall design of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms. We had superior kingsize. The bed was v comfortable but the room itself looked like something Ikea would design. Not enough wardrobe space, odd sliding partitions that didn’t fit. Carpet was grubby. No bedside drawer and faux leather surrounds all chipped and picked at.

    Location and Overall design of hotel. Good lobby attendants v handy for getting taxis in the rain!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    We had a club room & so had access to the club lounge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orchid Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a club room & so had access to the club lounge which was wonderful- delicious food & great view over Singapore! The staff were very attentive especially the concierge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When paying by debit, im not allowed to have excess to the mini bar. Perhaps for easy and faster check out i understand but what if we want to have our drink chill?

    Everything else.. Breakfast was great. Service was good too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.6
    $21.10 for two cups of cold coffee in the restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    $21.10 for two cups of cold coffee in the restaurant was ridiculous. As I complained they didn’t charge me but the dearest , worst coffee I have ever had.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    A great place to unwind and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The vibe of the hotel was excellent, we especially loved the amount of lush greenery around the interior and exterior of the place. Also, the breakfast was one of the best we've ever had, it was most enjoyable! Definitely will be coming back here!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Pretty convenient location and nice concierge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A/C is a bit weird. Only allowing 26 Celsius degree or lower, even though 26 still made us chilly. But when you turn it off it suddenly got hot.

    Pretty convenient location and nice concierge. Cleaning and maintenance staffs were nearly invisible and extremely polite when met. The breakfast buffet is a plus one as well with full of choices and great taste.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    I really loved the way how it looked, so gorgeous and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really loved the way how it looked, so gorgeous and spectacular, they offered me an upgrade to a deluxe room and it was worth it. The staffs were very friendly from check-in time to check-out. I had a fantastic breakfast there with so many choices from Asian, Europe or American kinds of food. The best hotel I’ve ever been ever. Love it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    the bed was comfortable, the rooms just a little small,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms were just a little small, and the fact that we were told that the 1st bucket of ice was free then $5 for additional bucket (s) if asked for - it is just water frozen and should be free

    the bed was comfortable, the rooms just a little small, excellent view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    7.5
    Not much too remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Orchid Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The croissants are not flaky at all, front desk staffs are courteous but not friendly, the mini bar didn’t refill on the next day

    The breakfast is comprehensive and tastey, the green ambience meet with my expectations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.8
    It was magnificent, and the hotel was very near the Chinatown MRT Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orchid Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The champagne breakfast was pressed for options. They served the same menu for two consecutive days. Not enough fruits, fruit juices, meat, and other food options. A bigger selection should be present at The Orchid Lounge.

    The room was incredibly beautiful, and the ambience so relaxing. I love Singapore's pocket gardens and Parkroyal on Pickering's one of the best environmental friendly hotels I have ever seen and have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing Facilities and Architecture Design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is expensive as everything in Singapore. Expensive breakfast and not amazing. The area is noisy. We were trying to relax in the pool and there were loud noises of construction

    Amazing architecture, design and facilities in general. Perfect location! The pool area is beautiful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.0
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area is far too small and impractical for the hotel. Not nearly enough room, people were constantly looking for an area to sit by the pool, does not make for relaxing stay. Pool service to order a drink was extremely slow.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.1
    improvement required at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only 2 staff at the reception....for a hotel with hundred rooms..... not very efficient

    only 2 staff at the reception....for a hotel with hundred rooms..... not very efficient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    This is one of the best properties I’ve stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing I don’t like about this hotel.

    This is one of the best properties I’ve stayed in.Amazing decor, fabulous service, perfect location, extremely quiet, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Great location, beatiful and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Literally nothing could have been better it was truly amazing.

    We had an amazing experience and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival we was dealt with promptly and efficiently even though we arrived considerably early to our check in time. We received a lovely complementary bottle of wine to celebrate our honeymoon which was a lovely gesture from the Lyca Mutuc. We decided upon arrival to upgrade our room which gave us access to the top floor facilities which not only had amazing views but we enjoyed the full breakfast experience and afternoon tea. Whilst we didn't manage to make the complimentary cocktail hour due to a busy schedule am sure it would have been amazing. We booked a meal at the in house Lime restaurant which had one of the best buffet offerings I have ever encountered. There were so many options available and whilst of course we didn't get to try all of them all those we did try tasted incredible. The best part of course was the desserts on offer there were so many we were definitely spoilt for choice. The hotel was stunning both internally and externally and if we return to Singapore without a doubt we would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.3
    Great getaway in the edge of China town but in the heart of the business district
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After I made the reservation through Booking.com for 3 days from 19th September to 22nd, but I had to change it from 18th to 21st. There was a flaw in the communication, because the hotel was willing to change but the communication system between the hotel and them was shoddy. You need to improve that

    Got a chance to try only one F&B outlet, LIME, which is excellent. The staff were friendly. Hospitable nature of employees at the property exceeded expectations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.2
    Stylish, classy and luxurious hotel, you can definitely feel the upmarket vibe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool, although beautiful, was a little small and there weren't enough beds to go around for all the guests. A little pricey too but it was as we expected.

    The bed was HUGE which was amazing, the room was so spacious, clean and the location was FANTASTIC only a couple of steps to the Clarke Quay MRT. Beautiful surroundings and gardens!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Dream holiday for F1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orchid Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing much, except the pool area is small worse with private function around the same area that becomes too much to say.

    the green space surrounding the hotel, pure smile from hotel stuff, breakfast and lunch were super good. the room decor was equally magnificent. Just love that place, oh the cappuccino is simple the best @ the 16th floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is super well located and provides the ideal base for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seating area of the bar could be improved a little. Not very spacious

    Hotel is super well located and provides the ideal base for a long weekend in Singapore. Beds are extremely comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.9
    Location good, service poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service st coffee shop Lime was practically no service. Had to look for waiters to get service. I ordered morning papers which didn’t come until I asked for it again at night The facility was normal For the rates they are charging this is unsatisfactory

    The location was superb. Would go back for that reason only

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.3
    Modern, relaxing five-star hotel with a few kinks that could easily be ironed out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although modern and creative, the hotel felt a little dated and worn out in some respects. Our room in particular had several signs of damage around the bed, shelf and nightstand. Upon closer inspection, we also noticed a few kinks of this nature in the hotel lobby/reception hall. Though these were only minor details, they did distract from the experience of staying at such a forward-thinking and well-designed hotel.

    We enjoyed the welcome drink, the friendliness of the staff, as well as the overall look and feel of the hotel. The lounge, facilities and our room had a modern/natural atmosphere, which made for a very relaxing short stay at the hotel. The infinity pool was gorgeous and relaxing. Though pricy, the food provided by room service was top-notch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is excellent and the staff are efficient and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very dark with basic lighting at a minimum. I guess this is a green thing but I feel it’s a bit over the top in some areas. Also the hotel is back a little from The main restaurants and facilities.

    The breakfast is excellent and the staff are efficient and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Everything else.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Orchid Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor things like no exhaust fan in the shower

    Everything else. Would definitely stay there again and recommend others: comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, convenient. The staff even reminded me to check my passport!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel in eco style
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room (Breakfast Included)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi didn’t work when we checked in, but problem was quickly solved

    Rooms, garden, swimming pool, breakfast- all were superb, staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    A lovely hotel in every way. Comfortable bed. Nice quiet room with great views. The pool is perfect. The restaurant is wonderful. The food delicious. The staff very helpful and friendly. Early check in and late check out were organised without fuss. We’re very grateful for this service. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    I had an amazing stay in this outstanding establishment. I highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orchid Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service was excellent. The room was very comfortable and had a great view. The breakfast was very much appreciated. I would be extrememy happy to use again this hotel services during my next stay in Singapore.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parkroyal on Pickering Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: