Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fragrance Hotel - Pearl 2 stars

No. 21, Geylang Lorong 14, 398 961 Singapore, Singapore

#294 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1129 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    4.2
    The location is convenient with good access to trains and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn’t friendly neither helpful. Not a single “good morning” or “good night”. The first room we were assigned had the bathroom dirty (poorly cleaned), then we were moved to another room that had a different beds set that wasn’t what we asked for. And lastly the last room had the same problem with the bathroom and the toilet wasn’t flushing properly. We decided to stay in that one as we were exhausted for the flight. But we couldn’t enjoy the room well.

    The location is convenient with good access to trains and buses. The hotel has good architecture and spaces according to its value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.5
    The picture looks stunning but when got there it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture looks stunning but when got there it was shocking. Knowing it was a family room, the room was too dim lighted. The lighrs bulbs were flickering. The hot water only works during late at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    The location and the hotel itself is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location and the hotel itself is nice. The physical appearance of the hotel is very beautiful. Except that the wifi in our room is very slow or most of the time we are disconnected. All in, still satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Surely value for money and great location to feel the local vibe of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The packages they offer to tourist destinations does not include the transportation which was a hassle for a family of 8 as we had to get 2 taxis all the time.

    The location was great for us as when you leave the hotel, taxi is available and the you feel the local vibe of the city and be one with the locals.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well, the location is quite far from the mrt. that is the only thing that i dont like. BUT, this hotel is nearby with bus stops! so, perhaps you can consider taking a bus to reach this hotel.

    i like that the hotel is comfortable and clean. the process of checking in also very nice, we got there early and asked for early check in and they entertain us. thumbs up!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean and neat with aircon, the shower head was...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than expected and only 4 hangers on a rail to hang things, but there is space to put your bags under the bed. If you are going on holiday to see attractions, this is not close to the MRT, you will have to get a bus and change over. The transport is on time and reliable, but budget well for it works out more than you would expect. If you are more than 2 people, a taxi works out cheaper if you share.

    The room was clean and neat with aircon, the shower head was wonderful. The water is safe to drink, but you do get bottled water, coffee and tea sachets daily. There is a fridge in the room if you want to keep something cold. Your room is not cleaned unless you put the sign out, but fresh clean towels are provided everyday. The reception staff were very helpful to arrange taxi services and to give information about how to get to the attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Great deal, cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could've been slightly bigger.

    The room was really cozy, you have everything you need in a hotel room. Geylang is a place where people associate with brothels, but honestly, don't let that throw you off from staying in this area - I felt safe the entire trip and there were lots of good food too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Just Ok
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small. It had a foul smell and there was nail clippings on the bathroom floor. That was absolutely disgusting. There wasn’t any water in the room when we got there but the front desk brought it up.

    The check In & Out Process was a bit crazy because there were so many people checking in & Out. The staff was nice and helpful. The room size was ok for the days that we were there but the room is small and the bathroom. The bed is not soft however the pillows are. Everything did work in the room. The internet was In & Out at times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Fragrance Hotel - First time experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room have lot of ants coming from outside to the room , bathroom and coffee making counter. Very annoying & Afraid of ants crawling up the bed.

    Overall is ok, nearby bus stop & MRT Station and coffee shop & Sundry shop. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.8
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I appreciate the room service but it could have been better if they don't steal valuable things from you. I lost SGD 100 in my wrist bag when i left it in the hotel.

    hot and cold shower; free wifi, free coffee & tea and use of electric kettle & hair dryer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Everything was great especially their service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great especially their service! The check out time was around noon but our flight schedule was in the evening, yet they accommodated our request to leave our baggage in the lobby, secured!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Make up bed with clean linen.
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very dirty..and smelly. The shower head also faulty, Shower curtain look like one year never change it’s soooooooo dirty😡😡😡

    Make up bed with clean linen.. Room clean with good facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.2
    Not friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants on the wall everywhere.Bed not given as in the booking.I was told it is subject to availability.Check in staff were rude when i reached there at 0005hrs with my kids.She hold up my booking for 40minutes and check in oth customers.She educate me that it is a 2star hotel and not more!I can’t expect more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    Location is good, lots of food seller near the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not as expected. Ants marched on the wall, from the window up to coffee machine table. Wall itself looks dirty. We didnt expect fancy stuff, as understand it is budgeted hotel. However clean is a must.

    Location is good, lots of food seller near the hotel. Hotel staff also helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.0
    Perfect for short or long stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all.

    Ilove the area and the fragrance hotels suit me in terms of locality and price. nearness to transport and the airport are a bonus which I thoughly enjoy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is not strategic enough esp for a family with kids

    The sheets were so smooth that it was very comfortable for sleeping. It's close to a lot eateries around 5 minutes away. The staff were friendly and guided us on which place to go that would be convenient for our next location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.3
    Checking out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs all over the place Airco was working poorly Lots of screaming and noise in the hallway from the other guests Located in a gangster prostitution area not safe The room was very small The cleaner did not clean the entire room The towels were smelly and stained

    Checking out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    STRATEGIC LOCATION: few minutes walk to the bus station (my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed-sheets could've been more clean and shower heater could've been better.

    STRATEGIC LOCATION: few minutes walk to the bus station (my preferred mode of transportation instead of the MRT) , restaurants are right outside the main street with variety. Neighborhood is generally quiet and peaceful. IN GENERAL: Decent place to stay given the affordable price ; value for money. Water pressure is good and room is generally pleasing. Recommended for families with 9 yo below in tow. Common area/ receiving area is good for travelers waiting to check in /out. Images presented by the hotel is accurate. Internet connection is good !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    The room is nice, clean, well arranged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff quite attentive but no greeting like have a good trip, enjoy your stay, good morning etc.

    The room is nice, clean, well arranged. The loction is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    I’m totally satisfied because of Ms. Anis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other lobby officers in charged in our last night stay.

    I’d like the hospitality and friendly treated to us especially of Ms. Anis who helped us to get back the mobile phone of my son left in the taxi. She patiently coordinated from our previous hotel and taxi company to locate and find the taxi driver. We are very happy to have her during our stay compared the others who didn’t care any petty matters. I commend her cause she’s the one on her job and she’s the asset of Fragrance hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    No where near as expected from reviews and pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our orinigal room was unsatisfactory due to an infestation of red ants and black mould in the bathroom, however, our room was upgraded following a complaint. Nevertheless the bed was like sleeping on concrete despite having a mattress topper, good if you have back pain otherwise the floor would be comfier. Although, the location was pretty central considering price the hotel is located in the MIDDLE of the red light contradicting previous reviews. Next door was a pay for night inn which had pimps outside day and night, more prominent from 7pm onwards. As two 21 year old girls we did not feel safe in the area after 7pm relying on hefty taxi charges

    Good MRT link to raffles places (main area) and to airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Geylang is a very interesting district.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Geylang is a very interesting district. You can find the most traditional Asian cuisine here. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone here. Their family suite on 8F is super great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.5
    Definitely NOT coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not happy about the smell of the room. I wish they have bidet. Poor check in experience as the room was not ready despite of my late check in. The lady receptionist who checked us out was unpleasant & unfriendly. MRT is a bit far from the hotel.

    Amazing beds. Hawker centres and supermarkets are right outside the hotel. The gentleman from the reception provided complimentary uber/taxi assistance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Okay hotel for low budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets were not very clean and I found hair of other people on the mattress, which was kinda disgusting.

    It was overall a good value for money. It had good enough wifi connection, stuffs were not rude ,multiple surrounding bus line and not too far from the airport. Overall, I think it’s a okay hotel for my budget.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Okay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know no one usually pays attention to it but I feel like I should point out that the stirrers for the complimentary coffee were dirty and looks like they've already been used. I was also given the wrong room initially - I was surprised when I entered the room and the bed was unmade, towels strewn across the floor, etc. I wasn't expecting much, especially considering the price, but at least I was hoping for a clean room. Although, to be fair, they were quick to give me the right room.

    The staff are at least accommodating. Location is good, near bus stops and train stations, so it's very accessible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    The room was clean and the cleaners did a great job tidying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were way too small for the price. We found a few hotels later which offered bigger rooms at similar price.

    The room was clean and the cleaners did a great job tidying up the room every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel offers great value for your money, providing all the necessities plus a bit more. There are also a lot of small hawker food shops nearby where you can have your fill of delicious and cheap food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV channels are very limited. We purposely stay one night because we thought that we can enjoy watching worldcup in the room but ended up nothing can be watched and the internet is damn slow.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from the MRT station (10 min walk to Aljunied MRT Station). The room is not very spacious and the bathroom is very small.

    The room was clean and staff friendly. It is definitely a very good value for money hotel. Perfect for short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet door doesn’t close and the water heater stopped working halfway through my shower.

    The room was nice, clean and cosy. The bed was really soft and comfortable! There were cable channels on the tv which we really appreciate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Their Service was good,Hotel is clean and the staff is nice...
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their Service was good,Hotel is clean and the staff is nice when arriving. The location is conveniently close to a subway, however the neighborhood is not nice and it gets a dangerous feeling when walking in the night. The room is small, but that the Singapore style, the cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    It was ok staff was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was smelly at times. We ask the receptionist to order a Taxi for us and he order a private taxi and wasn’t equipped with efpos machine and charge us off meter 60:50 Singapore dollar and that’s upset me

    It was ok staff was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good experience. Central location in Geylang, well priced, quiet and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower - no bathrub or glass screen and thus the whole room would get wet, due to only having a small curtin. Also, wifi wasnt the best.

    Central location, Hair dryer, own bathroom, tv, water bottles, daily cleaning of rooms, nice beds, helpful and friendly staff advised me about Singapore, food etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Have stayed here a number of times and with the recent upgrades made our stay even more pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Travelled with wife and group of 8 others. Received fantastic check in service. Rooms were great. Very handy location to some superb eateries within the area. We love walking and walked to either the nearby MRT Stations OR used the local busses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.2
    Avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is smelly and not clean at all , I can tell the bed sheets where not changed before I came , I saw many long hair on the bed and next to it. The room is at the end of the aisle and smells like a kitchen. The AC takes a long time to cool the room. I tried to contact the reception but the phone was not working.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Cosy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was delayed a bit

    Very clean, easy to access place with cosy amenities. Bathroom was well equipped and clean. The bed was really good and also the thick blanket. It was well secured and there was 24/7 front desk. We had a hard time to check in but Rahul the manager fixed it instantly. We recommend this place to anyone who visits Singapore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    We had the deluxe family suite and my kids liked it a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the deluxe family suite and my kids liked it a lot. The space is enough for us to move around. We are a family of five. Of course consider its not a five star hotel but it was a pleasant one. Nice bathroom. Comfortable beds. Airconditioned room with hot water and hair dryer 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Affordable Hotel when in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is really nice. The room is big enough for two people. The queen size bed is really huge. The toilet is clean and it's great that there's a free coffee and tea for that room which makes it more comfortable every morning. They do make up for your room as well! If your travelling using public Transport it's best way to take MRT. From Aljunied Station take the Exit going to the nearest Bus stop. You can take Bus no. 62, 80,100 and etc. Alight after 1 stop. You just walk all the way to the streets and look for Lorong 14 street. You will be able to find the hotel after a Dress shop in the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    The room is clean though small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day we checked in, bed cover looks like they didn't change ~ and so wirh the pillows, sheets.... They used to clean the room, change our towels, refill waters, but did not change the bed covers. NO credit card needed only credit card details to hold the booking but after a day i checked my debit card they charged me a pre payment booking. Upon arrival in the hotel to checked in they still charged me a full amount but did not discuss the pre-payment that they charged. Already back from my SG trip, still no amount credited to my account yet..

    The room is clean though small. There are many eateries nearby also Groceries where you can buy pasalubong also. 15 to 20 minutes away from train station. Very safe place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Should employ honest room attendant and cleaner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my werking utensils in the hotel room call back to the hotel but the receptionist say no.lost and found.dishonest room attendant.its just working utensils like pliers and screwdriver.but still the hotel say no found.very dishonest room attendant and cleaner

    Well its clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    I regret deeply booking hotel in SG with Booking
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very angry at you. You should have not charge me before my arrival at the hotel! When I booked,the total amount showed by you was 64.28.At my arrival at the hotel they told me that you have been charging me 75.65 SGD.I was very angry and disappointed !This kind of booking is not honest.I am expecting from you a refund of SGD 11.37 if you wish working with me marketing your name!If you do not accept my proposition, I will never more use you ! I suggest you to delete all private information you have of me !!!!

    It was a simple hotel, nothing special at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    so far so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -maybe hotel cn provide umbrella lending to guest -cleanliness have to improve -towels not so clean

    -Chinese female staff let us to check in early while we were wet and free upgrade my rooms -staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    My family loves this hotel, especially my kids. The staff are all nice. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything is in place

    I like the room as this is bigger than I expected. Every day, we will leave our room untidy but once we have arrived at our hotel at night, the room is set back to cleanliness again. I love the staff in the lobby. They are so kind and knowledgeable in every place that we will go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    it is fair. maybe I expected a lot.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room - too tiny and very very limited space. No coffee table. Although there's free coffee but it doesn't completecthe experience without coffee table. No breakfast at the hotel. No place to hangout.

    I like the hotel lobby and its cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Its convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt cleaned everyday because the bug i killed on our first day was still there till we checked out. The beds were only made up.

    Its convenient location. Very near to restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Champion...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet inside the room is too too slow and sometimes zero at all...

    The staff are very helpful and accommodating. The price of the rooms is really reasonable. Two thumbs up for value for money...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Our stay is good, Thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is 10-15mins walk to the MRT station. Locations have lots of Indians

    The room is so clean and the bed just perfectly fits us (3 adults and 1 child 5 years old) The staff is so accommodating and they even gave a little gift to my daughter. Very peaceful place to stay. Near to Changi Airport (Taxi from airport cost us around 20 sgd only for 4 pax)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Great overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small but perfect for an overnight stay. Bit far from the nearest metro train station, but close to bus stops.

    The staff at the front desk were extremely knowledgeable (I bombarded them with questions on where to go and what to see). Handy bus route number / bus stop summary was provided. Only took about 20 minutes by taxi to the airport (very early morning hours)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    As I am a frequent guest of your fragrance cos all the while...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, on the 19apr your staff Nelson was rude . When I came to check in and I approached the counter your staff Nelson was eating while serving me . I know I came early and I ask if he could help if my room is available can I check in a bit earlier . He straight away told me off and said can but pay $45 by showing me a calculator. How rude could this be . This is not a market or not that I can’t speak English or is it he doesn’t know how to pronounce the price ? It was 12 plus noon . So for 2 hours plus you recommend me to pay $45? I am your frequent client ... I am so tired that day and if he is professional enough in is job he would recommend me to pay for hourly instead . So I could rest while my room is ready for check in .. He is more like don’t care about his customers interests. It’s a turn off .. he is not fit to be a customer service representative.. However, I would like to praise your staff Ainin and another Indian tall guy. Every time I come they are there to service me . They are example of a good staff . Unfortunately, that day Nelson serve me and I hope that’s the last time . He really spoilt my day and impressions even for that short transition.

    As I am a frequent guest of your fragrance cos all the while you have a friendly and well mannered staff. So as helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    A perfect choice for short stays or business trip .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water during my stay. Small room but is still ok for business trip .

    The staff is really friendly and helpful , room extremely clean. Sacure and quiet area,great restaurant choices nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a shower screen in the bathroom so some water got under the curtain onto the floor near the toilet and sink which was ok but we didn't appear to have floor mat for the bathroom.

    The price was good, the staff very friendly and it was a short taxi ride to trendy restaurants and bars near Arab Street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    The stay was fine I would say. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Need to improve cleanliness tho
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature of the shower turned cold after some time. Besides, the water flow from the basin tap was somehow too slow. Bed sheet got some stains, not sure it was re-used from the last guests or a permanent stain.

    I like it how the hotel staff helped us to store our luggage when we were checking out earlier. The room is small but you will have everything you need during your stay. There was a bus stop nearby to access to town area like Bugis or Lavender MRT for few stops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    Lobby looks nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far walking to closest bus stop. Pee in toilet when I got back in my room (yes I did flush!). Some hair strands on bed and bathroom. I checked in at 9pm, plenty of time to clean the room!

    Lobby looks nice. Staff was also nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok for this time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room I was offered had water leaking from the aircon, dropping in the middle of the room. Asked to change and got another room next to it. The water from the shower had some unpleasant smell at the beginning. Water leaking from the shower. Should have changed new one.

    Location, easy access to public transport and eating places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Only okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I said only stayed for one night and it was fine for us but would not have stayed any longer. Room is small but sufficient for what we needed. The most frustrating thing was that there was not enough light in the room. Lights over at the door but none over the bed. Really inconvenient when you are trying to pack in the evening and early morning for a long journey ahead. Feel it's important to point out the room we had meant our bed had no access at the side so had to get in and out at the bottom. Might not suit all people. There were also no sockets beside or above the bed. There was no hot water in the shower...lukewarm at best. Wifi was only okay. Quite slow at times.

    Stayed here for one night and it served it's purpose. The price was okay as far as the cost of accommodation goes in Singapore. Really liked the provision of water bottles, tea and coffee and basic toiletries in the room. The bed was very comfortable to sleep in. Really clean and modern room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    The reception was helpful & kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little lack of hygiene. After the room was “clean” there were still lots of hair on the floor, and the bed sheet wasnt changed.

    The reception was helpful & kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location good food correct price / value in Sin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were cleaned every day but they aren't thorough. Some small beetle that bites.

    It is Not far from the Aljunied MRT station. It is about 15 minutes walk. They were cleaned our room everyday. There was a lot of food opportunity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Good place to rest and stay for 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Location is a bit far from nearest MRT (About 15minutes) namely Aljunied and Mountbatten MRT. -Room was a bit unclean; there were ants at every corner of the room. Saw cockroaches twice!  -Air Cond was somehow faulty, temperature could not be adjusted, was shaking the whole time in the room. -Noises can easily be heard from outside the room in the hallway.

    -Bed and pillows were comfortable. -I like how they have many sockets. I can charge my phone, camera and iPhone at the same time! -Spacious for solo traveler, easier to move around inside the room. -Heater is available. -Toilet was clean and shower was great. -There are many shops around the area which makes it easier to look for food especially when you’re hungry in the middle of the night. -Elevator is quick. Always there once you press the button.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.6
    Good Location but not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 5 days but they never changed the comforter and bed sheets. Never cleaned the room for 3 days until I requested to.

    Location is near the bus and train stations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    efficient and not too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is in an area of town that is best described as "lively". Its not suitable for everyone.

    its a cheap hotel in Singapore, no breakfast, but there are lots of food options in Singapore

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel in real-life area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was great, room was comfortable, aircon perfect. Staff service was average. Communication upon arrival was mediocre. They forgot to tell us about a button that must be on for having hot water, so the first night we took a cold shower. The location is not amazing if you are looking for futurism and skyscrapers, but is great if you want an insight to local, real life. Wifi was not working from friday on due to full occupation, they told us. For the price we paid, it should work.

    Bed was great, room was comfortable, aircon perfect. Staff service was average. Communication upon arrival was mediocre. They forgot to tell us about a button that must be on for having hot water, so the first night we took a cold shower. The location is not amazing if you are looking for futurism and skyscrapers, but is great if you want an insight to local, real life. Wifi was not working from friday on due to full occupation, they told us. For the price we paid, it should work.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay in the vibrant street of Geylang
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was not very nice. And it was a little cramped for 3 people room but it was alright.

    The sheets were so smooth that it was very comfortable for sleeping. It's close to a lot eateries around 5 minutes away. The staff were friendly and guided us on which place to go that would be convenient for our next location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean and nice-looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no privacy in the bathroom because the door to the sleeping room was out of glass and it always reopened itself after closing it. The air-conditioning pointed directly to the bed, we had to sleep in the wind.

    The room was clean and nice-looking. The bed was comfortable and a luxurious shower. The metro station was nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.0
    That is probably what you get for that price in Singapore
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book the hotel last minute, so there weren’t many options for me in Singapore, that’s why I booked this hotel. I transit in Singapore for 17 hours. The room was smelly and some insect were there . But probably that’s what you get in Singapore for that price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff was fantastics!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO HOT WATER!!!!!! That spoils all good things :(

    Staff was fantastics!!!! Very helpfull and kind. Location is good, easy to reach places of interest, bus, MRT is close. Uber not expencive to go anywhere. Rooms were clean, but little smell by desinfection things

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    The room itself is okay, booked for the price you paid and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room itself is okay, booked for the price you paid and it is in geylang and not at the city. It is cheap for family to stay. Though, there were dust at the chairs, looks like it was not vacuum properly, dust on the cups and electric water boiler. The toilet was not properly cleaned, especially the glass door to the shower, it was dirty. Overall stay was good since we did not stay at the room all day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean and the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space was a bit small but it was alright.

    The room was clean and the location was good. There were restaurants and cafes around which makes it even better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Good overall! Value for money and service was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if there are room slippers but the room was clean enough to go barefooted.

    The room is spacious for 4 people. The service was good, told the staff about the Wi-Fi problem, they solved it immediately!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    The staffs were nice and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staffs were nice and very helpful. The room was nice and and they clean it everyday. Hot shower worked very well. The hair dryer really helped exactly just when I needed. Everything I needed was already in the room. I had nice stay at this hotel for 3 nights and will recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Small hotel, small room.. good bargain for price..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed for 3 nights, room did not have a turnover (no make up room at all). Called the counter to inform them that rubbish was not cleaned, they said just put it outside the room (why did i bother calling in the first place). The room was very small to even open up the iron board with 2 big luggage filling the room. Wifi sucks big time in room. Location wise, though restaurants where available nearby it was just not my cuppa tea. Would i return?..NO

    A boutique hotel sums up the look of lobby. Receiption staffs where friendly. I choose this hotel for one reason, the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Good comfortable stay . Would recommend the hotel for tourists looking for budget hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size is just okay for 2 persons. since I was also travelling with a child 11 years old the size of the room appeared small to us. The location is also not very convenient but in Singapore nothing is far as you can easily reach the central Business District in 15-20 mins.

    True budget hotel with comforts. It is really a balance between price and comfort and the hotel does score on the comfort that it provides on the price. Many restaurants and shops nearby. The connectivity was not so good or maybe we couldn't explore properly. We mostly used taxis.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    It was a nice stay with a very clean room and helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room - Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's a bit far from MRT station, not really suitable for kids room bit smaller than expected

    It was a nice stay with a very clean room and helpful staff Wifi was ok though we have to login once every 24hr like the loft concept, so the kids got their own space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.8
    Can consider this hotel if it is for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requested 3rd towel for my room as I booked it for 3pax, after housekeeping the next day, only 2 towels were provided. Another superior family room had smelly odour from the bathroom. Informed the reception, they asked cleaner to spray some air refresher, the smell was still present. Managed to request for a room change at the 2nd day. The day time receptionists were friendly but night shift one was showing unhappy face when request for towel and room change.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Good for night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the deluxe family suite for 1 night, unfortunately from our master bedroom we need to constantly hear buzzing sounds from machine next to our room (sounds like diesel machine) which not comfortable for us. The hotel do not provide breakfast. Place near red district area, hence might not preferable for family with young kids.

    The room was clean and the hotel location is easy to reach. Overall it's the same as the photos in the websites. Tips: from hotel you can use bus 197 to Bugis junction and also have many eateries surrounding the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Decent and modern, good value for overpriced Singapore. Internet bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi internet service awful. Free of charge, but really terrible speed especially for somewhere as developed as Singapore; and infuriatingly inconsistent and problematic 'gateway' connection (those ones where you have to sign in with a code on a web page and a timer starts). Couldn't get more than 10 minutes of internet at a time - at a max speed of about 200 kbps, which is worse than most 3G mobile data speeds - before the internet gateway going off (not the wifi signal, the internet service). I ended up using my Singtel tourist SIM mobile data and making a wifi hotspot from my phone, rather than endure the time-consuming frustrations of the hotel's wifi.

    Decent and modern, in fairly good standard at time of stay. Bathroom and shower good. Bed comfortable, if you like a firm mattress (as I do). Room not big, but big enough to be comfortable if you're not spending too much time in it. No wardrobe, but there's a rail with clothes-hangers. There's a small but effective fridge, good aircon, kettle with tea/coffee, hairdryer, and decent size windows (but you can't open them at all and no rooms have a balcony, afaik). No smoking anywhere in the hotel, but there is a sheltered area provided outside at the car park entrance.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fragrance Hotel - Pearl traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: