Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4 stars

22 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, 228517 Singapore, Singapore

#7 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1223 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Nice to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Location is near Paragon at Orchard road , walk only 4 mins. Free minibar and buffet are served all day. Room is comfortable to stay and worth to spend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food menu was only average. not much variety to choose from? as compared to my stay at hotel jen for about the same price. Deluxe studio didn’t seem too far out from a deluxe..pool was kinda small

    The location was good; very convenient so we could easily find things to do and places to go to occupy ourselves. The surrounds/environment was peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Very Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was horrible ! I have booked this 4 star hotel thinking that I could watch the world cup, but for my surprise they didn’t have any channel to watch the world cup. How a 4 star hotel doesnt have the biggest sport event in the world available at their tv ? And because the internet was SUPER BAD, couldn’t even watch on my ipad.... Plus, the worst was the eletrical situation !!! After 35 hours of flight, you need a good sleep .... was impossible to have that ! The lights were completely crazy, turning on and off by itself. Try everything, even taking the card from the slot at the door, that by the way should cut the eletricity in the room, no air conditioning and light, but for my surprise, still turning on and off the lights and doing a very strange noise in the room, scary ! Resume : we could not sleep ! We had a very bad experience ! The only good thing about this hotel is the food and drink all included.

    Breakfast and the happy hour food and drinks from 18:00 untill 20:00

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Good service, good location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great size room, lovely pool area to cool off in. It is just off Orchard Road, so close enough to carry shopping back but quiet enough to sit outside on the deck in the evening. The food is varied and good quality, with breakfast, lunch and dinner options all included in the hotel rate which makes it very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Generally a nice place to hide-out, never had to feel hungry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a tad troublesome. Had to use cash card to 'sign in and out'

    Complementary mini bar and complementary food throughout the day was a good touch!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Stopped in more expensive hotels (eg MBS) but Quincy offers high quality at very competitive price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was all good - absolutely no downsides whatsoever.

    A brilliant find in the heart of Singapore. Fabulous value for money. Great hospitality and very friendly staff. 8 to 10 minute stroll to the nearest MRT station in bustling Orchard Street. However, the best bit was the complimentary food and drink - much appreciated and the waiting staff were fabulous including Kusha and Richard. Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Office paid the bill, so it's ok. If it was my own bill then i'd have chosen elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    If not for the location, I'd not have chosen it.

    location is good. If you're travelling as a couple then it's pretty decent. If you're going with kids, then this hotel isnt for you. The breakfast coffee house is small, the pool/gym etc also small. Essentially, it's meant for adults

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel close to Orchard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel. Very clean. Nice pool. Close to Orchard. Very good breakfast and actually you have lunch and dinner included. Snacks/cakes and free coffee all day. There is a shuttle bus to the airport but we were not informed about it so it was late to book it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great location, walking distance to noisy orchard road!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, walking distance to noisy orchard road! Room was big and clean! Love the free meals and cocktails. Almost all day long you can have snacks and coffee! Great friendly staff esp at front desk. Thank you to Hennessy! Will definitely stay at quincy if i go bk to Singapore 🇸🇬

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Very happy with The Quincy. We'd stay again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is pleasant for a dip but not really resort-like lounging.

    The free drinks at 6pm and the snacks throughout the day were such a nice bonus. Even 2 pieces of laundry free per day and free phone calls to Australia. All added up to feeling looked after rather than stung at every turn like many hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Amazing as always. Thus I will continuosly recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff could be more attentive to ALL guests and not be selective. We noticed that they don't clear plates that was ready but only did so for certain tables thus the cluttering discouraged us from enjoying the full extent of the meal. This is the first time I encountered this over my mutiple stays at quincy.

    Front desk staff were amazing n polite. Ambiance is great. Fifth time staying here and i would definitely be back again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff were extremely friendly and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the nearest train station was rather far

    Staff were extremely friendly and attentive. Food was great, the hotel serves complimentary food throughout the day so that's a plus point. Room was comfortable too. My entire experience was great and I recommend to stay here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Rooms have bathtubs and great mirrors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered pizza and fried to be sent to our room, the food came cold. Would have been great if it was at least warm but still tastes great.

    Rooms have bathtubs and great mirrors. Additionally, a lot of buffets throughout the day which is totally value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent staff and good location in Orchard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is a bit small than i thought.

    Excellent staff and good location in Orchard. I like their complimentary, eating all day! :D They were really nice that allowed me to get an early check in,actually i thought i could storage my luggage only. I would definitely come back here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was only average, could be better.

    Excellent staff and customer service. Facilities - gym and swimming pool in particular - were very good. Super clean and modern, great ambience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    A brilliant hotel; great staff and fully recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like; the location was not the best, being some way fro Otchard Street, but this was not a problem and did not detract from the overall rating.

    The staff were brilliant. Plus the happy hour food and drink were a real bonus. Not the best positioned hotel in Singapore but otherwise a real gem. Thoroughly recommended for a short, medium or long stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    In general an excellent hotel with the best part being the Hotel Manager and his Front Office team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One has to give very clear instructions about the cleaning. Had to change rooms first one was quite dusty. The elevator system can be erratic sometimes not working properly. Both issues dealt with promptly and with efficiency. Management is quite switched on to the Guests Experience!

    The staff were extremely attentive without being intrusive. Location is perfect being near Orchard street yet away for serenity. Meal package is a great complimentary addition. City views from the room among the best and room is perfectly stocked with amenities including free minibar items... Simply an Awesome hotel and great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable hotel, conveniently located to walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and comfortable hotel, conveniently located to walk to Orchard Road and take bus and subway to move across the city. The refreshments offered at 6pm are definitely a plus, same goes for the free minibar. Pool is really nice and so is the terrace area overlooking the city. Handphone provided is very convenient to have access to maps when you're outside. Bed and pillows are very comfy. Staff was nice and our stay was overall very pleasant. I recommend you stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable all-inclusive stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Complimentary minibar" was nice but really just 2 bags of chips and soft drinks

    Complimentary breakfast, canapes throughout the day, cocktails etc. Comfortable and fairly close walk to Orchard Road

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but be prepared to pay for taxis if you do not like walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty average and the location isn’t as convenient as it is over 1km to nearest MRT

    The room was spacious and bright. Bathroom was well designed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place with many extras-all day refreshments, light dinner, free mini bar and laundry services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is small for 2 people.

    We are delighted of the customer service - very friendly, helpful and professional staff. Quiet room with comfortable bed and free mini bar. Nice pool and gym. Good location - very close to Orchard road and metro station (about 10 min by foot). They surprised us with small box with chocolates for our wedding anniversary. The Uber terminal is nice extra for everyone who wish to order a taxi. I would recommend to stay at this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean and tidy rooms with modern design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was not very spectacular.

    Bathroom and room are super clean and modern. TV has some good tv channels. The room is very quiet - we slept like a bear. Breakfast buffet is decent and the coffee is good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall great hotel with very good facilities staff & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed, lovely swimming pool, free mini bar & food & drinks at night were a bonus! Location was good for us, easy access to shops, trains, restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking to met stations is a bit tiring.

    The bed and pillow are very comfortable. I like the rain shower and the bath tub..can watch tv while relaxing at the bath tub. The idea of complimentary mini bar and snacks and drinks is superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Everything about this hotel is great the staff are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is great the staff are professional helpful everything you would expect I have stayed here several times in the past and will definitely stay here again I would highly recommend this hotel if you are considering Singapore

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, 10min walk from mrt

    Good hotel. Nothing exceptional, but nothing to complain about either. For this price it's a good choice if you need to be near Orchard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Amazing stay! Better than most 5* hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There was complimentary food, free WiFi and two pieces of laundry to be washed for free. As well as breakfast included there were complimentary snacks, drinks and cocktails throughout the day. The hotel is a 10-15minute walk from newton train station and 10 minutes from orchard. There is a complimentary handset that can be taken around which is helpful as I used google maps to get me around the city. It is extremely easy and cheap ($10 a day) to get around using the train and there is no need for taxis. It took me around 40 mins on the train to get to Sentosa island and that is probably the furthest destination. The country is extremely clean and food is great. I would definitely recommend going to see the show yet put on at gardens by the bay .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    I loved it. Exceeded my expectations and I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions for the speaker/alarm and the Nescafe machine in the room

    The good was great and there are refreshments all throughout! I heard that the reviews were good but I didn’t expect it to be this great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    One of the best hotel stays ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcome email sent prior to check in, free snacks available all throughout the day, two pieces of free laundry, three choices of pillow types, amazing location, once you stay at the Quincy there is no need to stay elsewhere in Singapore

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    All inclusive luxury hotel...no need to spend money on food outside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn't about the hotel exactly but we would stay elsewhere next time for a better location. Hotel is 10mins walk from Orchard Road where is only shops and not much else. MRT at Orchard Rd or catch a bus from Far East Plaza which is 5mins walk.

    Rooms were super comfy and loved having the pool. Breakfast, dinner and cocktails included. It is a full dinner not 'light' refreshments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Great cost-quality hotel. I'll definitely stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything bad really, the lobby is small, Wi-Fi doesn't reach the pool area, connectivity wasn't very fast, the free food wasn't fantastic, but for cost - quality it was great!

    The hotel offers a load of extras such as free cleaning of clothes, food and snacks all day, supper..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean, and cozy room with nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little far from the MRT

    Overall a great experience to stay at Quincy. I would recommend to stay at this place and will stay here, in case I visit Singapore again. All the facilities are beyond my expectations. The bed and pillow were very comfortable for a good sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    A great hotel, but the restaurant is not really inviting when crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It might be Singapore, I get this, but the ratio between price and quality was not totally perfect. This is especially true when it comes to seating in the restaurant: Sitting on a high bar chair in a row with several others for breakfast/light dinner was like having a quick business eat, which in my opinion is far away from a 4 star hotel. The atmosphere didn't really allow to enjoy your meal fully. I especially had this feeling as I was directly directed to one of these chairs as I was travelling solo. As there is only little space the normal tables and chairs seemed to be reserved for couples and families. But this definitely is just a small flaw. Nevertheless this hotel is in my opinion a really good choice and recommended by me.

    Situated a little bit tucked away from the hazzle of Orchard Road this hotel is trying to keep the balance between casual chic and cool luxury - and most of the times it managed to do so well with me. Check-In was straight forward, staff generally very attentive and professional. The room is big, everything is clean, but there were several small flaws showing I wasn't their first guest (scratches on the carpet, sink, some tiles in the bathroom etc). I particularily loved the comfy bathroom and the incredibly good shower: perfect water pressure, temperature regulation was fast and smooth and the rain shower head was great. Bedding spotless, comfortable mattress and the "My Handy" complimentary phone were a nice touch and great help. I enjoyed the light dinner included in the room rate. Food was no superb delight, but quality seemed to be alright and it was generally a nice touch, with unlimited Singapore Slings included. A really nice addition! The pool can be used around the clock which is a welcoming retreat in hot Singapore. When I checked out I could not only let my luggage be stored in the hotel the whole day (late night flight out of Singapore...), but I was also invited to use the facilities of the pool/fitness room with shower and anything to refresh yourself after a full day in the city even after midnight and before the flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    We like the room and the hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we will stay at the Quincy again when we stop over in Singapore.

    Nice clean room and comfortable bed. Great location close to Orchards road for shopping and Newton food court was great for late night eating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Location, amenities, the fact that the hotel is fairly new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have been a little bigger, the glass of the bathroom overlooking the room.

    Location, amenities, the fact that the hotel is fairly new and very well kept, free food and drinks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    I will want to have a staycation again but with more promotions/benefits if we are like regulars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk to the hotel from mrt station

    3 Meals provided, upon check in, free drinks to cool down from our walk to the hotel, nice facilities, food is really good and around town area, which allows us to shop and spend time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Excellent 5 star rating!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed like the cloud; extremely good hospitality; great variety of food (not to mention it was all free meals)..all in all a wonderful place to stay!!! 5 star rating!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Singapore at Quincy Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The afternoon buffet did not have any vegetarian options and that is one small thing that would have made it perfect.

    The location was great, less than 5 minutes walk to Orchard street. The breakfast and free minibar made it an excellent value. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Good for couple! - deluxe room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered in-room dining ssrvice, staff knocked the door instead of pressing the bell. Unable to connect the phone to TV. The water pressure is unstable, it will get very hot suddenly than return back to normal temperature. But it was ok because we love hot water

    The toilet is transparent! It means you won't be separated from your partner. Everything was free! The minibar, the morning buffet, the cake & pastries served at afternoon, light dinner, movie by the poolside, sauna & gym! Staffs are very welcoming & thoughtful, even prepared a card & cake for our anniversary. Everything in the room can be controlled by remote! Dont have to walk over to open/close the bind. Everything was very clean & bed is very comfy & warm. Can't wait to visit Quincy again! It's an awesome experience 😁

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was alittle blurry

    The service was very good. The staff was willing to go the extra mile to assist us. We were looking for instant noodles late at night but the staff provided it for free and even gave us extra bottles of water to prepare it. The complimentary meals were also decent and we even given cocktails/alcohol for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we are happy to recommend The Quincy to fellow travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon unit was a little noisy but in every other respect we were delighted with our stay.

    The complimentary beverages were exceptional and considerably exceeded our expectations. All the staff were polite and very helpful. The room facilities were of a very high standard and the 12th floor pool area was a very welcome addition to our enjoyment of The Quincy. Location very handy for the shops of Orchard Road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    This review is mainly about food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Singapore is such a foody destination that we ended up eating double meals to make sure we made the most of the hotel services - I'm still full!

    The all-day food concept was fun, and I particularly liked that they included local dishes on the menu. 12th floor pool with a city view was pretty cool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good one (or few) night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Metro station wasn't so near we would wanted. Still not far away.

    Very nice room. Minibar and such a good food in the evening was surprise I didn't realize when booking. In our Singapore trip, we were only the last night in this hotel. We was going to do shopping, so this was perfect location for that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    A cosy good staycation nestled at a quiet side of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nacho chips were too salty and the rainbow cake wasn’t there anymore.

    The little surprise presented to the birthday boy was heartwarming. The potato wedges served during light dinner were very crispy and yummy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Too noisy ac
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud air conditioning, couldn't sleep because of it. Had to switch off AC to sleep.

    Very comfortable rooms, coffee machine in the room, great service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Solid 4-star hotel in the heart of Orchard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My one big issue is the lack of soundproofing, especially since I am a very light sleeper. I heard all the footsteps, and the pipes from other occupants. Minor issue, the grout in the tiles was a bit moldy; some very simple TLC here would make a huge improvement.

    Great location, just off the main shopping street, and the Orchard MRT is a short walk away which gives access to all the tourist spots (which are otherwise not easily walked to). Good breakfast, amazing cocktail hour, staff were always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Possibly the best hotel we ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hard to fault the place, really. We found everything to be easy and accessible and would recommend this hotel to anybody. Couples, elderly people, solo travelers and even families with children. The subway is not very very close, 15 minutes walk - but that is a minor inconvenience as you have plenty of bus stations close-by.

    Everything is exceptional. Very clean, comfortable - great food - facilities, everything. You have pool and gym 24/7 - free breakfast and dinner - refreshments and snacks lunch to afternoon, and free mini-bar. The place is fantastic and the location is right next to Orchard, the premier shopping area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location - on a quiet street but close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location - on a quiet street but close to the Orchard road hub. A boutique hotel with a peaceful & relaxing ambiance. Facilities cater to all essential needs. Good value for money. Breakfast was very good and light snacks served almost all day were very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stop over in a good, value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great staff, excellent location and "value adds", in our experience, are unique for Singapore. Being able to have a pre-dinner drink and snacks on the house before heading out is very pleasant. Staff are terrific and besides being friendly and welcoming are very helpful - assisting us with our onward check in and boarding passes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It should be noted that the hotel is located on a kind of a hill. It was literally an uphill battle to drag the suitcases from the metro station when coming from the airport. Taking taxi from the airport highly recommended :)

    Clean and comfy room. Great location near everything. Excellent service to provide facilities to take a shower and change clothes before leaving for the airport even though we had checked out earlier the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.4
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very demanding when they were asking how many guests were staying as we booked a single-person room for 2 people. Not very helpful when we enquired more information during check-in.

    Dinner was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a convenient location with a lot of great perks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was a little disappointing. Quite small and too brightly lit at night.

    The facilities and staff were amazing. The breakfast and complimentary lunch/light dinner was actually really good. Amazed it included free drinks/cocktails which are usually very expensive in Singapore. Orchard road area easily walkable, just 5 mins away on foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    - Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    attention to detail when your team is cleaning. There were some old traces on the glass door.. but other way nothing :)

    - Big room - great staff - Breakfast - Mini bar - swimming pool - wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    The meal spread was satisfactory and the food quality was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The meal spread was satisfactory and the food quality was good. The bed was comfortable which allowed us to enjoy a good night of rest. The service was really impressive as well, and the staffs were always helpful and friendly, never failing to greet you with a smile every single time. They even went the extra mile to provide a complimentary slice of cake, hand drawn birthday card and a polaroid even though we did not inform them of my birthday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Great casual stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located up the slope.

    Contemporary and equipped with modern gadgets that was a little different from your conventional hotels. The bed was super comfortable which was a BIG plus point. Very clean and great view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    The staffs were really friendly, one of the best services...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services. Book a night to celebrate my gf’s birthday and everything went smoothly. However I didn’t manage to have breakfast but I’ll definitely be back to try it. Overall experience. Wonderful.

    The staffs were really friendly, one of the best services I’ve received so far while staying in a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Great stay - Friendly staff, attention to detail, nice extras
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful The snack intervals are great for taking a break from your explorations in the city The Handy phone App that comes with the room is great for exploring and making phone calls

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice location, and best part the price covers everything...
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, and best part the price covers everything from breakfast to snacks to evening drink to minibar. The swimming pool is the crowning jewel. Good for a couple

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Best Boutique Hotel in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms need some colour! Very grey.

    Fabulous staff, friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Good breakfast, lovely cakes in the afternoon and free drinks in the evening. This is a small hotel where the staff make every effort to make your stay personal. Easy access to Orchard Road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    A Carefree Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam room couldn't be set to be more steamy. The infinity pool was beautiful but the water was too cold to be enjoyable.The mobile phone in the room wasn't clean when I wanted to use it.

    The room is very clean and layout very well designed. Enjoyed the all-day light refreshments. Appreciate the staff who are very warm and approachable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.0
    It was a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have more variety, but it was ok.

    We loved the light dinner provided by the hotel every night, it's really convenient, especially in an expensive city like Singapore. The mini bar was also inclusive and they provide international beverages like coca-cola and savory snacks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Great convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dripping sound in the room when the rain was pouring down.

    Wonderful beds and great shower. Loved the little extras which were included such as the minibar, cocktails, 2 p laundry. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed staying at this hotel and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Included afternoon snacks and dinner Proximity to Orchard road Friendly and efficient staff Handy phone with information and included calls and data

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Location & comfort of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked out, there was another front desk staff (apart from Lina & Zai) who seemed to have left her smile at home 😒.

    Location & comfort of room. Front desk staff Lina & Zai were very friendly. The complimentary drinks & snacks & light refreshments are a great idea & appreciated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Only the checking - in part was abit dissappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We waited for quite sometime for the room to be ready. The staff should tell us in advance that the room will not be ready on time so that we dont have to rush down all the way.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Very convenient and I recommend it!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quilt is not flexible at the end, so I had trouble because I'd like to hold the quilt while sleeping. All in all the stuffs and their service are quite comforting!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and functional room of ample size with big windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While centrally located near Orchard Road the walk up the hill in the evening in the heat was tough :-). There seemed to be a misunderstanding about how exactly the free laundry service is working. It only worked 2 out of three times. That day also one towel was not replaced.

    Very nice and functional room of ample size with big windows. Spacious bathroom with good showers. Good beds. Special happy hour for hotel guests includes some cocktails and food. Very friendly restaurant& bar service. Helpful reception. Walking distance to MRT stations Orchard and Somerset, and Emerald Hills nightlife area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Very nice but still a lot to do....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing. Not a lot of choice, bread was dry. 3 out of 5 sports equipments were out of order as well as the sauna and steam room.

    The location was perfect. Not far from Orchad rd but in a quiet environment. I loved the full service including local phone, breakfast, mini bar and snacking complementary. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Covenient for shoppers in terms of location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not a shopper therefore the walking diatance back and forth is incovenient for me. The gym was small and there is only two treadmills and one of them is not working. The suana and steam rooms is unisex which is really incovenient and uncomfortable to share a small tiny room with the opposite sex.

    The friendly staffs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.8
    Poor facilities and room quality, expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are not as great as seen on photos. Pool size was small and there were very limited facilities available. Towels were not properly cleaned. There were lipstick/makeup stains on it. Body foam and shampoo were poorly scented. Rooms are not sound-proof. Definitely not worth every cent for the meagre breakfast spread and the poor quality of the rooms.

    Good service - staff were friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Some good. Some bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be very noisy because the plumbing hasn't been properly isolated. So you hear the water running each your neighbours are using water.

    Very friendly and hospitable staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    bloody lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike except everyone is finding out how good it is and you then have to book well in advance

    This is home away from home to us as we have stayed before and is our choice when passing thru Singa even if only for one night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Would recommend the Quincy Hotel to anyone travelling to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    absolutely nothing

    Would recommend the Quincy Hotel to anyone travelling to Singapore, from the moment we checked in till we checked out it was a wonderful stay. From a very tasty breakfast in the morning lunch and snacks all day and a nice buffet dinner and drinks in the evening all included which is fantastic in a city that is very expensive. But my biggest accolade goes to the staff who are super friendly and helpful especially Rein who is a little gem. wonderful to see a swimming pool open 24 hours not just 8- 8

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Great! Book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    carpark is quite dim, squeezy, direction wasn’t too clear.

    It’s like 5 stars hotel, the size of the room, the amenities provided with complimentary drinks in the mini bar. We had a great stay at Quincy! The checking in and out was smooth. Mentioned was for our wedding, they decorated the room and gave us chocolate. What’s more unexpected was their tip top service; our first room’s toilet water was leaking out to the room area, they immediately sent someone up to check and transfer us to a new room. Plus they gave us a free white wine as part of service recovery. Receiving such great service really made us happy and thankful that we chose Quincy! Definitely will be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    All in all a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice little hotel in good location. 5 minutes walk from mrt and shops. Nice to have the free food and drinks but I would not stay here again just for these services.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: