Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Raffles Singapore 5 stars

1 Beach Road, City Hall, 189673 Singapore, Singapore

#3 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    My daughter and I enjoyed staying at Raffles Singapore very much,it's definitely one of it kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    many old gadgets hard to operate

    Staying in Raffles Singapore reminded me that Singapore during the colonial era. The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful I also enjoyed walking around the botanical garden like surrounding and the location is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Great traditional style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and homely atmosphere. Would have been a 10 but for the fact that there were renovations going on and a large part of the hotel was closed off.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Special hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Raffles is everything you would want from a 5 star hotel. The staff make you feel special, the rooms are excellent and despite current renovations there was no disruption.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    A superb traditional hotel with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to the bar for an iconic Singapore Sling. The drink was expensive and not particularly nice and although it's supposed to be atmospheric I thought the peanut shells on the floor just looked scruffy.

    This was a superb hotel where the staff were all especially helpful and polite. It had a real feeling of early 20th century luxury. One of the best hotels we've stayed in. Although part of the hotel was closed for refurbishment it didn't spoil our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    They do everything to keep the place magical despite the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do everything to keep the place magical despite the renovation . Of course there is many inconviencss to stay at the moment due to works progress but we have been informed by the hotel before our arrival . Point that booking.com has not enough mention . Hotel be closed the 12th December for 7 months , fews days to enjoy ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Our stay were excellent with the staff taking utmost care of us despite midst of works going on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long bar & tiffin room not available, which is understandable as they are going through restoration in preparation for their renewed opening next year

    Staff & service is excellent, over & beyond

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Raffles was everything I dreamt it would be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Raffles will be even better when the refurbishment is completed. I look forward to returning.

    Breakfast was fantastic, great choice of fresh fruit and freshly squeezed orange juice. The bed and pillows were divine, even a note on choice of pillows available to suit your needs. Sheets soft as silk.The suite was exquisitely furnished with all toiletries, teas, coffees, fresh fruit and full sized spirit bottles. Staff were always on hand to help. Raffles was everything I expected it would be and more. The Singapore sling did not disappoint. Sackfuls of groundnuts freely available in the bar. I ate the best Salad Nicoise, the fresh tuna grilled pink to perfection. The club sandwich a delight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Special, memorable, enchanting: Raffles has entered my soul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately, Raffles is undergoing major refurbishment currently: this restricts enjoyment of all the hotel's facilities, driving guests elsewhere. Most regrettable. I hope, though, that mid-2018 will unveils a new, magnificent and glorious asset.

    The room was spacious, the bed comfy, the ambience welcoming. History and reputation elevated expectations, most if which were met.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Raffles Singapore is elegant, comfortable, luxurious, timeless. Put it on your bucket list.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot fault Raffles.

    Our room was luxurious, comfortable, beautiful timeless. The staff were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and valued. This is not your usual hotel. The historic building is stunning, tranquil, a feast for the senses. You're made to feel like a valued resident as opposed to being a visitor. Breakfast was superb as was the room service. Despite the ongoing restoration works we were not even aware of it. Only disappointment is that we couldn't see it all however that's a good a reason to re-visit once the restoration is complete in 2018.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    For a very special trip, we found the Raffles Singapore to be the very best.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not want to leave.

    The Raffles sets the standard for elegant, warm service and comfortable, spacious accommodations. Quite simply the best, even in the midst of their rennovation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent accommodation and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please refer to my note above.

    I loved the ambiance and fittings in the accommodation but was disappointed by the standard of the breakfast and food served in the bar and restaurant. On the first morning the breakfasts were all cold and half of the order was missing. The food served with cocktails was not good value for money and certainly would not reach five star standards.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer

    The entire experience. We stayed on the last night before the hotel almost entirely closes for one year for renovations. A wonderful experience as the hotel was very generous with an upgrade and Billy's Carte chamoagne

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Stepping back in time - luxury- loved it! Very special indeed
    • Group
    • Palm Court Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was for surprise for a hens do - an amazing weekend. The staff were great with keeping details private - Perfect weekend, we loved it but awkward check. Overall amazing experience.

    Historic nature of Raffles, staff, historic oasis in Singapore - for very special memories only.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice colonial building but paranoid with airconditioning- it is freezing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Freezing cold in the breakfast room! Despite having a jumper and a scarf! I got a cold afterwards!

    Very nice colonial building, well kept and looked after. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Iconic hotel, worth every cent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are a little dated.

    The property is full of old world charm that you can't find anywhere else in Singapore. I'm sure it will be even more stunning once renovations are complete.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    live like a star, stay at Raffles
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really, got a bit lost going back to my room, so perhaps more signs

    all your wishes were anticipated, felt like home, staff were super attentive to needs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Service was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What was just a little disappointing was just how dated our accommodation was. We realise that the hotel is undergoing refurbishment, but facilities in the room could have been improved even before the refurb takes place. The media facilities were last century! Tiny TV with limited channels, no music system.

    Service was superb!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    It was a layover for 23 hours. Nothing much to say.
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    What are incidental charges? Are you kidding me? When I am giving you an assurance that nothing from the minibar will be used. You still charge me whopping $300 SGD and tell me that it will be refunded later on. Obviously the money will be returned as I haven't had a tiny bit from the minibar, but this is what I call INCONVENIENCE!!! I had worked for Raffles in 2010 at Tiffin Room and that precisely is why I recommended this place to my family. Not to surprise them with an over budgeted trip. This is not cool. Not cool at all. No further recommendations if this is how you people function.

    The butler was polite. In fact, everyone in the hotel was really polite because they have to be like that. I was provided all the assistance. Really calm place to have a good night's sleep. The staff were good, however, I feel that in the race to be extra polite and to be the best, little empathy is what everyone lacks, and sometimes such expressions show. It has to come from within and it cannot be created. Anyway, it was my first time to Singapore for just one night. Hope to come back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    I thoroughly enjoyed having an attentive butler!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thoroughly enjoyed having an attentive butler! The rooms were beautiful and I particularly appreciated the private history tour by the Raffles historian.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Nightmare with renovation noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If we had been informed ahead of our stay that large scale and incredibly noisy renovations were underway during our stay, there is no way we would have stayed in the hotel as it ruined our visit.

    Beautiful historic property, polished staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Amazing stay at Raffles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing stay , amazing staff , a fantastic experience worth every penny . Raffles lived up to and beyond its reputation . Beautiful suite , every detail perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Staff were courteous, friendly and helpful, made us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to refurbishment the Long Bar was closed. Will have to return!!

    Staff were courteous, friendly and helpful, made us feel special. We were able to access our room early and had a late check out at no extra cost.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Raffles,an experience of a lifetime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The television service was obviously aimed at local residents and did not serve any of my requirements as regards entertainment. Perhaps a far better selection of satellite channels could be done after reference to visitors.

    We thoroughly enjoyed the colonial heritage and the traditions that went with it. We enjoyed the Singapore slings sadly in the billiard room and not the long bar but also indulged in throwing our peanut shells in the floor as every one else did. There was a wonderful atmosphere at raffles.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Dream come true
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing!

    Dream come true - and with all dreams, they don't usually live up to the expectation. With Raffles, my expectations were exceeded - it's the whole experience! LOVED IT!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Great expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Court Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a shame that we picked to go and stay when the Long Bar was shut for renovation, only regret 😔

    The whole experience of staying at Raffles did not disappoint. It was wonderful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Raffles is a special and unique experience -- highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Court Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast service needs improving. Each morning, we had to ask several times for our coffee. They brought my husband the wrong hot breakfast dish. It was a drama getting salt and pepper shakers (why??). One morning, someone also chased after us to sign a bill, even though breakfast was included in our rate. Starting in autumn of 2017, the hotel will be closed for renovation. As part of the remodel, we suggest they add hand showers to the shower units. Pool is rather small and the water was very warm.

    The doormen learn quickly that you're a staying guest and always give you a warm "welcome back" when you return to the hotel. The front desk staff are outstanding. No waiting in line to check in. You're escorted to a comfortable chair, offered a beverage (tea, coffee, juice, cocktail etc) and checked in while you're seated. You then go to the desk very briefly for your credit card to be processed. A butler escorts you to your room/suite. We stayed in a Palm Court Suite and when we told our butler we did not want to be on the ground floor, he immediately contacted reception and had us relocated to the upper floor. The Palm Court Suites are wonderful. Very comfortable beds, huge bathrooms, lovely sitting rooms, gorgeous views of the gardens You can feel the property's history. One of the perks of staying at the hotel is being able to explore the areas off limits to non-guests. Management are very responsive to guest concerns. When we shared our not-so-great experiences with the breakfast service, they paid very close attention. Overall, a superb stay and we will definitely return!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Spoilt beyond imagination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    There was a lot of privacy because only hotel guests can access the hotel unlike other hotels. Their attentiveness to details was amazing! Best hotel stay of our lives!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Old world Charm shame about the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They think the name is a right to mint money, ordered birthday champagne and flowers that were not delivered until the birthday was nearly over, champagne arrived in mismatched glasses which at the price is not acceptable

    Great Hotel - history, class etc

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Court Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Everything was just amazing from the beginning to the end. We stayed for three nights in the John Wayne suite and loved every minute. The service is excellent and everybody is so polite and kind. We especially liked the celebration on Christman Eve for my husband's birthday, two butlers sang Happy Birthday and delivered a lovely birthday cake. Having breakfast at the pool area is something that we recommend. Really nice eating there although having breakfast on the veranda was, of course, very nice too. We hope to be able to visit Raffles once again after the renovation!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    A stay to remember!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Court Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!! Collected from the airport. Greeted on arrival, taken to our suite. The staff were fabulous, as our every need was taken care of.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    an Oasis of colonial splendour in the heart of Singapore
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little choice of vegetarian food in room service menu. No south Indian food at all. No a la carte service in the main dining room,Tiffin.

    Fruits, coffee,tea in the room very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect if you don,t use the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Court Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of wine choice by the glass at the swimming pool location and the fact the wine is given to you in a plastic glass even though beer is served in a glass bottle and proper glass to drink it from. Having to drink from a plastic glass is so 3rd class and frankly did not match in anyway the excellent level of luxury in all other aspects. Luxury should mean choice. There was no choice of wine other than one (Chardonnay) and there was no luxury because it had to be drunk from a plastic container.

    The beautiful building

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    An oasis of calm - we were welcomed & looked after beautifully
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Court Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place to stay - we were looked after. beautifully by everyone on a building that is stunning,Nothing was too much trouble - we have never been looked after so well

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Raffles, where you find a "yes" to all your needs, with a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurants offer is poor (it was much better in the past) and quality of the Indian restaurant is not at Raffles level.

    Room comfort, service and disponibility of the Concierges.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Raffles Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to move suites due to the traffic noise. Would highly recommend booking the courtyard suites as they are much quieter.

    Sitting out on the balcony overlooking the palm court, the magnificent breakfasts in the Tiffin Room, the stunning foyer and floral arrangements, the dedicated butler, the personalised welcome card and gift and the list goes on ...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    If you want to be treated like royalty this is the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that we stayed for only 1 night!

    Nothing is too much trouble. Everything done with a smile Atmosphere that we are always we are always welcome

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    A Hotel I could live in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mini bar prices are ridiculous, but as there is a shopping mall across the way, not really an issue.

    Service was amazing, room stunning, pool refreshing and the longbar with the entertainment really fun

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.1
    THE HISTORY AND AMBIANCE IS WELL WORTH THE STAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service charge of 10% + 15% host. This adds 25% to the daily room rate. The breakfast buffet is not what it used to be. The selection has been cut back as has the quality. They now cater to the cruise crowd, before and after cruise. Not to sound like a snob, but the hotel guests that normally stay are not your cruiser. The hotel is to shut for extensive Reno and it needs it desperately. Drink prices are beyond nuts. E.g. We had a glass of wine and a double gin and tonic, cost 80.00 local. The wine was not something exotic, just sold by the glass.

    This is an old school hotel with all the trappings and history. Impeccable service, staff well trained, always call you by your surname. They never say no to a request and they go the extra mile to accomplish your request.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    A fabulous experience in clean and safe island city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent in a very traditional feeling/looking hotel. It was a lovely experience from start to finish, from the Singapore Sling provided at check-in, to the use of the spa/pool area following check-out until our flight much later that day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    The service anticipated our every need, and provided prompt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service anticipated our every need, and provided prompt and excellent support when my traveling partner needed medical care. They let us use the facilities of the hotel after we checked out and made us feel very comfortable and at home. Great breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful colonial charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiffin was excellent as was high tea! Staff that are friendly and cannot do enough to make everything special. Comfortable rooms decorated with Colonial charm. A beautiful tranquil hotel in the midst of a vibrant city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    A wonderful, relaxing stay in the unruffled ambience of a truly gracious hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the shower did fluctuate hot and cold. Boiler system might need an overhall

    Excellent, attentive service as ever. A 'home from home'

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    Don’t regret it, but felt that €1,000 + for two nights when half the Hotel was closed too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than half of the Hotel was closed due to renovations which meant you missed much of the hotel’s charm.

    Staff extra helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    overall it's valuable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price too high.

    food, location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    so so.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    under renovation. I've not been informed by booking.com.

    so so.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good mood

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Definitely will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope to see the whole picture after renovation.

    Staffs are so friendly and helpful, especially the greeting staffs at the entrance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Personality King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    because of restoration, so noisy :(

    nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    The history of Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful design of the hotel and super friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was under renovations !

    Beautiful hotel, style colonial, comfortable, perfect for couple ! The service was excellent ! Wow

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad service in dining area and not enough food choice for dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    A journey into the leisurely past life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was expensive but worth every cent.

    Everything, the atmosphere, the suite, facilities, the staff and attention to detail.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Efficient and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most parts of the hotel is under renovation. Will not book if I knew.

    Efficient and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    unique!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the currently ongoing renovation could help as some parts could indeed stand some modernization.

    it's just special!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    We are converted and dedicated Raffles fans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The service was uniformly excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The service was magnificant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The service was magnificant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    The service and friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather???

    The service and friendliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Well trained, professional and friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well trained, professional and friendly stuff. Nice upgrade for a fair price. Unique place, one of the real majestic hotels around the world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Would not have appreciated it if small children were there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not have appreciated it if small children were there or near us. Preference for an adults only venue

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff, good location, hotel with tradition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel with tradition. Very interesting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay but it is very overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the drinks.

    It's always fun staying at Raffles. However it's currently in the middle of a renovation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Staff very obliging and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very obliging and helpful. Exceptional service made us feel very special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Raffles Hotel Singapore is tops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    None

    Facilities, service, location,transport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Classic luxury, brought up to date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Court Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the few remaining grand 19th Century hotels, immaculately maintained and modernized. A beautiful and wonderful place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Classic Raffles, the best hotel in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Court Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poorly dressed Europeans visiting the hotel

    Classical style, peaceful gardens, first class food and wine and excellent service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding historical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heritage aspects

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing & historic ambience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel for a price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly expensive for what you get.

    Luxurious hotel with a heritage feel. Staff were brilliant all around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    History at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of alcohol in Singapore is so expensive

    Staff are amazing, beautiful hotel excellent location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Still a wonderful heritage experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was closing venues getting ready to renovate.

    The concierge Mr. Roslee was exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Excellent quality of service, food, and extremely comfortable and spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Time to reboot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Suite King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs update

    Heritage value

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    The best breakfast we have ever had very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best breakfast we have ever had very Spoilt for choice. Must try the Muffins

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, iconic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Raffles Inc State Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, iconic hotel. It was our anniversary, so we received champagne and chocolates.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely old world hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks expensive

    Amazing heritage hotel and lobby area with large guest suites and nice pool area. Excellent staff service.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: